Trina Turk

Pretty Pink Applique Dress

$65 rental
$318 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a first date planned? Wear this flirty, blush pink dress by Trina Turk to make a lasting impression. Go with accessories like the Ciner's Crystal Link Drop Earrings, Dannijo's Coco Ring, and the Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – drawstring at waist
HIPS: Not Fitted – loose fit in skirt for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink silk(100% silk). Crew neckline with floral applique. Three quarter sheer sleeves. Elastic waistband with drawstring. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
61 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(26)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2013
Soft and feminine
Beautiful sheer billowy sleeves. Pairs well with brown boots, gold heels, or strappy sandals. Soft pink color and beautiful details around the neck. Great for an elegant brunch, romantic picnic, or an outdoor festival.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2013
Matronly & Frumpy
I didn't like anything about this dress. The color was not as it appeared in the picture, it smelled and fit very matronly. I felt frumpy in it and I'm 6' tall. I would not recommend it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 17, 2014
I don't know how to answer this question, nothing? not much maybe the fact that i couldn't keep it.
it fit great! exactly how i thought it would. it was a back up to a different dress i ordered for my birthday and i ended up liking the fit and look of this MUCH better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
February 22, 2014
I wore this to a bridal shower and got a ton of complements. It's a very comfortable and chic.
It's very roomie and loose fitting. I wore it with grey stockings and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2014
Beautiful dress for first day of school!
This dress is really pretty & flowy. The only complaint I have is that the neck line is really wide & it kept showing my bra strap or going off my shoulder. It's a wonderful color and fun style!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2014
I looked flawless
It fit really well except the waist wasn't as tight as it looks in the picture, the drawstring didn't do much to cinch the waste in
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
September 21, 2012
It was the perfect dress for a San Francisco wedding.
Beautiful dress! Runs large as the other reviews said and the size zero fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 16, 2016
Pretty and simple
I wore this to my bridal luncheon the day before my wedding. It was light and lovely but not much wow factor. Loved the detail at the bust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2012
My fiance proposed to me the evening I wore this dress!
I wore this dress on a date. I wanted something elegant but not too dressy. This dress worked. It's a pale pink color, slightly richer than the rtr photo. The dress runs large - I wore two sizes down. The top half of the dress was more flattering on me than the bottom half, but that's usually the case for me. I would only recommend this dress to someone with a small waist as fabric bunches around the drawstring. I paired this dress with large vintage-looking diamond studs, platform nude shoes and the nicole miller 'star light star bright' bracelet. I've attached a photo, but the dress color is hard to see in the poor lighting. Overall it was a cute outfit for a special evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2013
So pretty and feminine!
Even though I'm tall (5'11") it was not an inappropriate length which I was originally concerned about when ordering. It ran a bit large for me through the shoulders and bust but was not bothersome. I would definitely recommend this dress for a variety of occasions!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2013
Just ok
I really didn't love this dress. It was tight in the chest for any of the larger chested gals, therefore the rest of the dress sort of just hung because it was big. Just ok for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 13, 2014
Dress came early which was nice. This was my first RTR experience and it was great!
This dress was great! The only reason I have it four stars instead of five is bc it does run large especially in the top. I have a small bust so I did have to pin the dress to my bra straps so it would sink too low but other than that it was perfect! It does look like it was worn a couple if times but still in really good shape. Wish they would send a little fabric tape with all dresses for minor things though for last minute fixes. :) Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2014
Being with family and getting compliments on my dress!!
The fit was true to size and I loved the dress. I would definitely rent from here again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2013
A perfect dress for bridesmaids brunch!
I knew from reviews that it ran large so I ordered a size down from normal. Everything was great--the length, fit, color, however the only trouble I had was getting the drawstring waist tight. The dress felt slightly baggy because of the lack of waist, but otherwise I loved it. I wore it to a bridesmaid's luncheon, and it was the perfect look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Body type: Full Bust
February 24, 2013
Ok, not great
Dress runs quite large on top; I probably should have ordered a smaller size. I also felt like the dress was pretty "warn."
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 22, 2013
Perfect for spring bridal shower!
Loved this dress and the tie at the waist is very flattering. I found that it ran a little bit big. I am normally a 2 with a larger chest and I ended up wearing the 0 which fit perfectly. The length was perfect for me but it might be a little short on someone who is taller, depending on the occasion and your comfort level. I wore this for my bridal shower this spring and it was just what I had been looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
Love this dress!!
Very true to size and such a flattering dress on.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2014
it was gorgeous just didn't fit right!
the sleeves were too tight for me and i didn't end up wearing this for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2014
Lovely color, and fit was great!
A little blah when it arrived but I was happy overall. It worked for the bridal shower I attended.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2014
My best friend's wedding
I rented this as a back-up style and was glad I did because it was so unexpectedly sheer! I turned around and you could see right through to my underwear. If I had a slip, it wouldn't have been a problem. It fit so well and looked so pretty on, but I opted for my first choice rental only because of how sheer this one was. Super cute, but bring a slip!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2014
Cute but small
I thought this dress would be perfect for my goddaughters baptism. Unfortunately, it was quite snug in the hips. I ended up wearing my back up dress, which was totally fine. I'd imagine this dress may be better for someone whose hips and thighs aren't as wide as mine. Super cute though!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×