Trina Turk

Pretty Pink Applique Dress

$65 rental
$318 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a first date planned? Wear this flirty, blush pink dress by Trina Turk to make a lasting impression. Go with accessories like the Ciner's Crystal Link Drop Earrings, Dannijo's Coco Ring, and the Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – drawstring at waist
HIPS: Not Fitted – loose fit in skirt for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink silk(100% silk). Crew neckline with floral applique. Three quarter sheer sleeves. Elastic waistband with drawstring. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
61 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(26)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
I received so many compliments and I felt fabulous!
The chest was a little large for me, but I have a smaller chest. It was perfect for wine tasting in Napa as it covered my arms (I also wore knee-high boots) but was still lightweight enough so I wasn't too warm. Perfect length and overall good fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2012
Wedding Shower Bust!
The dress arrived with the much needed belt. I was sadly unable to wear it, but it did look semi-decent with out it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 3, 2012
Looks cuter on the model
This dress wasn't flattering on me. Looks better on the model in the picture Didn't end up wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
A little matronly...
The dress is cute, but unless you're a leggy blonde, it looks a little matronly. I added a blazer to jazz it up for a cocktail party right after work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2013
ran true to size. it covered my gut which was great.
The top is very elegant and dips just low enough to look classy instead of showing too much boob.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2013
It was my first time renting from RTR. LOVED the dress, perfect for a beach wedding!
When I ordered this dress, there were no more smaller sizes. I usually wear a 4, I would have liked to try on a 2 though to see how it fit. The 4 fit well, a little bigger in the chest but the 2 might have been too small. It was very comfortable for a beach wedding that went into the evening, it got chilly at night. I got a lot of compliments and looked great with my red hair.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 15, 2013
Wore it to my little brothers High School graduation. Felt classy and cute.
The 4 was just a little snug so I went for the roomier 6. It was double lined so you didn't have to worry about it being see through in the daylight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
Fun, feminine and flirty!!
This was a great dress for a summer wedding. Don't let the long sleeves fool you - the dress is very light and comfy. Although the 0 worked, a 2 probably would have been better - the dress was snug around the bust and I felt a little restricted in the arms because of this. Other than that, it was very comfortable and the fit was flattering. The length was perfect for me at 5'1". May be short on longer legged ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2013
Beautiful dress. Perfect for my engagement photos.
Fits great. The cinch tie comes undone/loose, sometimes, but besides that. I'm in love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
August 29, 2013
Cute dress!
I wore this to the wedding brunch. It was soft, comfortable and can definitely be dressed up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2013
Cute, Well-kept
extremely low neckline but tight around chest. Ordered a 2 and a 4 because reviews said it ran big. Wore a 4 as usual so runs true to size.. Rented for senior pictures and it looked great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2013
Felt GREAT all night!!
The fit was tru to size, perfect dress for life's "not in best shape" moments. I felt comfortabe and sexy and got tons of compliments!! Worn at the end of fall and paired it with black accessories!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2013
Matronly & Frumpy
I didn't like anything about this dress. The color was not as it appeared in the picture, it smelled and fit very matronly. I felt frumpy in it and I'm 6' tall. I would not recommend it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 17, 2014
I don't know how to answer this question, nothing? not much maybe the fact that i couldn't keep it.
it fit great! exactly how i thought it would. it was a back up to a different dress i ordered for my birthday and i ended up liking the fit and look of this MUCH better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
February 22, 2014
I wore this to a bridal shower and got a ton of complements. It's a very comfortable and chic.
It's very roomie and loose fitting. I wore it with grey stockings and nude heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2014
Beautiful dress for first day of school!
This dress is really pretty & flowy. The only complaint I have is that the neck line is really wide & it kept showing my bra strap or going off my shoulder. It's a wonderful color and fun style!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2013
So pretty and feminine!
Even though I'm tall (5'11") it was not an inappropriate length which I was originally concerned about when ordering. It ran a bit large for me through the shoulders and bust but was not bothersome. I would definitely recommend this dress for a variety of occasions!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2014
Being with family and getting compliments on my dress!!
The fit was true to size and I loved the dress. I would definitely rent from here again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 30, 2013
Love this dress!!
Very true to size and such a flattering dress on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 13, 2014
Lovely color, and fit was great!
A little blah when it arrived but I was happy overall. It worked for the bridal shower I attended.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2014
My best friend's wedding
I rented this as a back-up style and was glad I did because it was so unexpectedly sheer! I turned around and you could see right through to my underwear. If I had a slip, it wouldn't have been a problem. It fit so well and looked so pretty on, but I opted for my first choice rental only because of how sheer this one was. Super cute, but bring a slip!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×