Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Pretty Pink Applique Dress

$65 rental
$318 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a first date planned? Wear this flirty, blush pink dress by Trina Turk to make a lasting impression. Go with accessories like the Ciner's Crystal Link Drop Earrings, Dannijo's Coco Ring, and the Miriam Haskell's Secret Garden Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – drawstring at waist
HIPS: Not Fitted – loose fit in skirt for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – drawstring at waist
HIPS: Not Fitted – loose fit in skirt for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink silk(100% silk). Crew neckline with floral applique. Three quarter sheer sleeves. Elastic waistband with drawstring. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

60 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 26
Large 29
Photos 24
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 1, 2012

Depends on You

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Not flattering if you have any curves whatsoever. For a thinner, more boyish figure this may look better though. But, if you have boobs, a butt, hips, and thighs...definitely not!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 22, 2012

beautiful, but not perfect

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
this was such a lovely dress, but it was definitely too big and too long. i didn't take advantage of the free smaller size, so it's definitely my fault! it also doesn't cinch as much as it looks in the picture. in any case, it was really beautiful in person and my boyfriend and i both loved it. a great color for valentine's day. (i kept trying to upload a picture, but it kept saying it was too large, sorry!)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

Nightgown

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is NOT the color it looks like in the photo - it's way pinker. The color combined with the flowy and unflattering fit (even in the size 0) it looks JUST like an older woman's nightgown. I sent it back without even taking it with me on the vacation I rented it for.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

Cute, but runs big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a 2 and rented both 0 and 2 to be safe, but were way too big. Pretty color, but just didn't work out for me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 1, 2012

not for hourglass

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First, the cuff was missing a button! Other than that I loved this dress. It is peachy pink, not cool pink, so keep that in mind. It is very short or b/c of my bust, it rode up. I would have worn it with a pencil skirt. My event was meeting my husband's prospective new partner, not something to look that sexy in! It was also snug across the fullest part of my bust and loose everywhere else. Even so, I was in love with the embroidery and material. I would have also worn nude sandals and a delicate necklace.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Sep 20, 2012

How easy the process was!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress when I first saw it on the model in the photo, but I would not recommend this dress. It was very unflattering and has no curve to it. Also the color of the dress looks better in the photo then it did on me. The salmon color washed me out.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

It was the perfect dress for a San Francisco wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Runs large as the other reviews said and the size zero fit great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2012

Beautiful dress for a late summer backyard party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a late August bridal shower and it was a huge hit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Oct 14, 2012

Waist not defined

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal lunch. I wanted something feminine and pink although its more of a peachy pink. The waist is just a drawstring so it doesn't do much to emphasize for waist. More for a straight up and down body type I think.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Nov 3, 2012

This dress is beautiful. I love the soft pink color. Be warned it is sheer.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs small. Size down. Be warned it is sheer so you have to wear a slip. I bought a half slip and it looked great! I wore this to my daughter's baptism. Very simple and chic. The details on the collar are beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 9, 2012

Great dress! Really Flattering and cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress! Amazing details! Runs true to size. Doesn't hug at hips or anything like some dresses that tie at the waist do. Looks great with gold jewelry and nude pumps!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Wedding Shower Bust!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress arrived with the much needed belt. I was sadly unable to wear it, but it did look semi-decent with out it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Looks cuter on the model

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress wasn't flattering on me. Looks better on the model in the picture Didn't end up wearing it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Precious dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my sister's rehearsal dinner. I paired it with tall brown boots and brown tights! Loved it! Very comfy and sweet! Although, it ran extremely large !
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2013

A little matronly...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is cute, but unless you're a leggy blonde, it looks a little matronly. I added a blazer to jazz it up for a cocktail party right after work.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful dress, not for my body shape.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. The fit was nice everywhere except the bust. I am generally a 2 or 4 but got this in a 0 because of the loose fit. I am 5'2", 125 lb and a D cup and the dress would have been nice if it hadn't been too tight in the bust. Beautiful color and nice detailing around the neckline.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Very pretty, but too big

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The material of this dress was beautiful, very feminine, but the bust was too big. I ended up not wearing it because it fit everywhere but the bustline, which slouched down and revealed too much. I'm a 34C, size 8, normally.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

ran true to size. it covered my gut which was great.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is very elegant and dips just low enough to look classy instead of showing too much boob.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

It was my first time renting from RTR. LOVED the dress, perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I ordered this dress, there were no more smaller sizes. I usually wear a 4, I would have liked to try on a 2 though to see how it fit. The 4 fit well, a little bigger in the chest but the 2 might have been too small. It was very comfortable for a beach wedding that went into the evening, it got chilly at night. I got a lot of compliments and looked great with my red hair.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

A perfect dress for bridesmaids brunch!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I knew from reviews that it ran large so I ordered a size down from normal. Everything was great--the length, fit, color, however the only trouble I had was getting the drawstring waist tight. The dress felt slightly baggy because of the lack of waist, but otherwise I loved it. I wore it to a bridesmaid's luncheon, and it was the perfect look!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×