Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

956 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 511
Large 388
Photos 474
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Gorgeous color and comfortable fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Rented this dress for a triple dinner date at one of my favorite Italian restaurants. Read: maximum pasta consumption. Therefore, I was very pleased to find this dress wasn't too tight and left a little wiggle room. The long, lace sleeves were perfect for a seasonably warm fall evening and the length was just right. Would definitely consider purchasing this item!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Great combination of class and comfort!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Once again I was happy with my Rent the Runway experience. The dress fit and looked as expected and was perfect for the fundraising event I attended. I received many compliments on the style and color of the dress throughout the night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Fall wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress and a great fall color!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked out great. I ordered a size 8 and 10 because I am busty. The 8 worked perfectly and fit comfortably. It was great for a fall wedding...comfortable and warm and the color is great. I would definitely rent this again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Wore this to our engagement photo shoot

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great - it definitely runs large, so I wore the size 0 even though I'm typically a 2. It fit comfortable all throughout but I did have to wear a belt to add a little curve to the fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 30, 2014

Great fall/winter wedding guest dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
True to size!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Classy & comfortable... Got so many compliments !

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well in the bust & shoulders... Slightly loose in the waist despite being the smaller of the two sizes I chose; however this made sitting and dancing easy and comfortable. Length was perfect despite being 5'4, still showed enough leg without being too short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Cute dress. On the shorter side for a tall girl

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, nothing too special! The sleeves are a nice touch. Something weird with the liner and lace in the neck bothered me, it wasn't laying and rolled slightly. Glad I was standing most of the night as it was on the short side, great color!!
RTR Customer
Dec 13, 2014

Perfect holiday party dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husband's work holiday party and it was perfect! I liked the sleeves, especially for winter. The color was amazing and I loved that I could wear a normal bra. It did run a little big so I ended up going with my smaller alternate size. What a fun first RTR experience!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Looked great and so comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and it was phenomenal. First of all, I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes, so I would definitely recommend going down a size for your backup. It was so flattering and even had some stretch to it--very different from most other lace sleeve dresses. I got compliments on this dress all night long. It was the perfect combination of dressy and super comfortable. I would definitely rent this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress ended up being a last minute dress that RTR sent me since my original choice came back damaged. I ended up using this dress for my engagement photos in New Orleans. The dress was very comfortable and I was pleased with the color. I do however wish that it was a bit more fitted around the waste as it did make me appear larger than I am (in certain shots my hips & bottom looked odd almost like saddlebags). I have an actual hourglass figure (36, 26, 36) and dresses that are not as fitted make me appear boxy. Overall, most pictures came out beautifully.
RTR Customer
Age: 28
Jan 4, 2015

The dress was really nice and I received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Typically I wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. It ran a little big so I'm glad I got a size down, also. The fit ended up being great and the material was really nice for a winter wedding. It allowed moved for dancing, too! I will definitely be doing this again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Really comfortable and cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great choice for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. It's classy and covers everything, so you don't have to worry about any mishaps. If you're concerned about your tummy, I'd wear spanx. This one isn't very forgiving in that area.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect for a winter wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an indoor winter wedding with black tights. Overall it fit well, but it was a little shapeless in the middle section. I wore a gold statement necklace with it similar to the model's, and it worked great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Perfect. It was actually my second choice originally, but I liked it more than my first choice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large, as I usually wear a 6, and still had room in the 4. Very, very comfortable. Just the right length, not too short or too close to the knee.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Perfect for my law school graduation - color, lace and all!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color - the lace is a little stretched out, you can tell it's been worn. It still fit fine and I just love the lace detail. I sadly didn't get many photos because I wore it under my graduation gown. I attached the only photo I have of it just so you can see the color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Great color and perfect fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great deep purple color! I'm about 5'4" and it hit above my knees, so the length was great too. I was also really happy with the sleeves- usually long sleeves like this are snug or even impossible for me to wear, but I took a chance with this dress and they were perfect- not too tight but not baggy either. I ended up wearing spanx just to smooth everything out, but the material and lining were substantial enough that I probably didn't have to. Overall, another successful rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Great for an early fall wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color,fabric, and style of the dress were perfect for a wedding in early september. The material is not very stretchy, so a second size is definitely recommended. The only issue I had was that when getting into the music on the dance floor, raising my arms up meant the dress shifted up as well to almost indecent heights.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Engagement Photos

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received SO many compliments on my Engagement Photos! I absolutely LOVE this dress and would rent it in a heartbeat. I thought the fit was maybe slightly larger than average. I am usually a size 6 but wore a size 4. It was absolutely beautiful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Loved the presentation and how easy it was to return!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
This was my first rent the runway experience and it was fantastic! The dress does run a little large. I probably could have worn a zero, but I like the slightly looser feel of the size two...perfect for eating a multi-course dinner!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2015

I couldn't have been happier with this dress! Very happy with my first Rent the Runway experience!!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and was super comfortable all night, even on the dance floor! The color was stunning and the details on the lace were so pretty. I got so many compliments on this dress and the jewelry I rented as well. Can't wait to rent another dress!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Great dress for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable, color was great, loved it! My brother's wedding was at a Catholic church at the end of February, so I was looking for something with sleeves, with a conservative neckline, and that would hide my postpartum belly that is sticking around 9 months after my 2nd was born. This worked perfectly. The 10 was more form fitting but was a little shorter than my mom would have appreciated and would have taken a little more effort to zip. In an ideal world, the 12 wouldn't have been quite so loose in the middle section, but I was so comfortable the whole night, I can't really complain.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly what I was looking for for my cousin's March Wedding. It was the right color. It had everything I was looking for. I loved the 3/4 sleeve for the chilly evening. I ordered a 4, which is what I thought I usually wear, but I went with the my extra size, the 2, for the wedding day. The 4 fit fine, but it was a little loose- more of a comfy look. The 2 was slimming and made me feel good, so I went with that one. The dress kept me warm on the hilly evening and wasn't hot at all! I was able to dance(and occasionally sit) for the whole evening! For my first RTR order, I'm in love! Can't wait for my next dress! :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't think I would have ever worn a '0', so this dress must run big. But the '0' fit perfectly. I was worried that the lace sleeves would be scratchy or tight, but they fit perfectly. The color was awesome and the length was enough that I didn't feel like I would flash anyone. It still showed a lot of leg and looked great with heels. I skipped a necklace (because of my president's badge) and wore some silver diamond earrings. It seriously was the best dress ever! Pardon the photos, after the banquet I realized I didn't get a "nice" photo of me and my family. Oh well! The ones I posted show off the beautiful lace hemline. Love it! I received so many compliments on this dress and how good I looked! It really made me feel fabulous.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

great dress for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
fit is true to size, does bunch up slightly when you walk but is easy to smooth out for photos
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Great dress, really comfortable. A little wide at shoulders.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very comfortable in this dress. My niece had rented same exact dress for the rehearsal dinner the night before. Looked great on her and she is much taller and younger than I am.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Beautiful dress! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was perfect for an evening wedding. I received a ton of compliments. I ordered the wrong back up size (opted for a size up to be safe, instead of a size down which I might have been able to wear), but it worked out okay! The dress runs true to size. The arms fit great - I was afraid they would be too tight but they weren't at all! LOVED the experience and can't wait to RTR again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

The dress was beautiful! Fit perfectly and was delivered quickly.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: I got the two and the four, the two fit amazing. Pro: Loved the material and lace. Con: The arms run a little tight, it was slightly hard to throw my hands in the air whilst dancing... :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 16, 2015

Pretty dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered this dress in a size 4 and a size 6. It is not cut to highlight your waistline, so I wish I had had ordered a size 2. The size 4 worked, but did nothing for my figure. Otherwise the dress is beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

This dress was both beautiful and comfortable. I received so many compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a gorgeous rich plum color that the pictures don't do justice. I normally wear either a 6 or an 8 and opted for the larger size for the length. There was some wear along the zipper area but nothing that detracted from the overall look or fit. I received a ton of compliments and would totally rent this dress again!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

Nice color, comfortable dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a March wedding not knowing what the weather would be like. Ended up being a warm day and this dress was not too thick like some other long sleeve dresses. Ordered a 2 and 4 and even the 2 seemed a little big but I couldn't have gone smaller in the arms.
RTR Customer
Apr 26, 2015

gorgeous color!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
unfortunately it was a little longer and looser than I expected but I think it looked fine! I wore this to my high school's winter formal and many people liked it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Great dress especially for an early spring New England wedding!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The only reason this dress didn't get a 5 is because it runs a little short. I absolutely LOVE the sleeve and it was incredibly comfortable. It ran pretty true to size with my arms and bust, the part around the stomach could have been tighter but overall it was a fantastic fit! Would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Beautiful, Classy Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fluctuate between a size 0 and 2 in dresses, but went with the zero in this case as it was the better fit for me. Overall, I loved the dress - it was quality, fit well, wasn't too short even though I'm a bit taller, and was a beautiful color. I wore this for a non-profit gala event, but it would be perfect for a wedding, too.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2015

A gorgeous spring wedding!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a spring wedding that was outdoors, so the sleeves helped me stay warm when it got chilly at night. The size 4 fit but was a little too short for me, so I ended up going with the 6 (which was a good thing because the food was amazing at the wedding). My only complaint is that the dress definitely was showing a little wear and tear, and the lining hung out the bottom of the dress. Other than that it was very comfortable and perfect for the occasion!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
May 13, 2015

Comfortable, great for travel

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
Not my first choice in color, but a great dress for travel. Worked with tights and boots and would have worked with bare legs and heels or flats. Travelled easily, no worries with this one. Worn in this photo with the Helmut Lang jacket also from RTR.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
May 13, 2015

Perfect for a cocktail party or nice dinner. I got a TON of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had originally rented another dress, but it was damaged, so the RTR team selected this for me and it was great! Gorgeous dress, I got a ton of compliments on it and it actually fit my pear-shaped body great! Surprisingly comfortable too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 13, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my engagement photos. LOVED this dress. Great color and fit. Only thing, it rode up when walking and sitting. Had to make sure my spanks weren't showing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Childhood friend's wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! It was so comfortable all night long. I got a 2 in my backup size and probably could have gotten away with it, but it was a little tight in the arms so I ended up wearing the size 4. The size 4 was a little big in the waist but it only made the dress even more comfortable for the evening. I wore it to one of my best friend's wedding. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and I definitely felt confident!! I was concerned that the sleeves would make the dress very warm but it was an outside wedding ceremony in the high-70's and I was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 13, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I don't have too many curves, so I added a belt to help give me some shape. The overall fit was great, the length, color and sleeves were perfect for an October wedding in New Hampshire. This dress was so beautiful that my twin sister wants to rent it for a wedding she has this fall!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×