You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Portrait of Elegance Shift
Rental $65 Retail $328
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace and Dannijo's Coco Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos376

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 19, 2014
Great dress, received lots of compliments, very comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 6. This ran a little big and I would have prefered a 4.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 16, 2014
Classic lace shift!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful details & color. I think this dress runs more true to size then other reviewers. It's a classic shift, it's meant to drape the body not be skin tight. The 0 was too small for my shoulders, and too short for me for a family Christmas party. The 2 fit great and still gave me shape, didn't need a belt at all. I typically wear either a 2 or 4.
Cari Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 16, 2014
Perfect dress for Work Party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is simply beautiful in person. I received so many compliments! It was the perfect amount of dressy without being overly dressed up for a work dinner.
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 15, 2014
Unfortunately had to return
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and its a beautiful dress it just kinda looked frumpy on me. Once again RTR is just as amazing as ever and helped me choose a different dress and sent it to me at the hotel. I could never say enough great things about this company. Hands down the best customer service i've ever experienced.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jan 15, 2014
Cute dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really cute and comfortable!
Alissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but better for straight & narrow types
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is beautiful in person, and the lace is super soft and comfortable. I liked wearing the dress, but as others have mentioned, it's really cut more for straight and narrow types. The dress was fairly fitted across my hips but loose in the waist, especially in the back. I would have to size up to get that true shift fit, and then it would have been too baggy everywhere. Adding a belt would have helped a lot, but the dress was already borderline too short for the function I wore it to (my boyfriend's company holiday party) so I left off the belt and added opaque black tights. I didn't notice much difference between the 0 and the 2 except that the arms in the 0 were a bit too tight.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 13, 2014
Not a fan
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress was great, but, unfortunately, the fit just wasn't working for my body type. This dress is great for someone that has a few curves, but it didn't do anything for me. I need something with a bit more structure to make it look like i actually have a waist. My boyfriend said it looked like I had a tablecloth on. Needless to say, I didn't wear it. The color and quality were great though.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5521
Jan 13, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 11, 2014
Fantastic dress--fun and perfect for a winter wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, not entirely fitted at the waist, true to size, but relatively short. Could have worn the 6, but felt that it was a little shorter than I would have liked. Overall great dress!
Ann
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 8, 2014
Fun and flattering
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! As other reviewers mentioned, it runs large. I am usually a 12 in dresses but ended up wearing the 10.... it was fitted, whereas the 12 felt boxy in the waist. The color is gorgeous and the dress is easy to wear. I am 5'4" and it hit about mid-thigh.
amandag
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 7, 2014
Great for my company holiday party. Got tons of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented a 6 with the 4 as the back up. Dress ran large. Both fit but I ended up going with the 6 just for some extra length. Super flattering. No stretch. Wish I could keep this one. Will rent again!
Alexandria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 7, 2014
Gorgeous! So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely wonderful. Fit great and had some stretch so you didn't feel like you were going to die of a lace overdose. Felt wonderful and I never got too hot. Perfect for the wedding I attended. Wish I could had kept it in my closet forever.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 6, 2014
So many compliments from strangers!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both size 0 and 2 fit me, but I found 2 more comfortable. The length of the dress was a little short for me, personally. But overall, it was such a beautiful, high-quality dress. I got so many compliments from random strangers about my dress. A great first RTR experience!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 6, 2014
I got so many compliments, what a beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros: Beautiful, fit pretty good, great new years eve dress! Cons: dress was a little large in the back (bunched up when i sat down), I felt like I was pulling the front of the dress down as the inner lining kept popping up over the front of the dress.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 3, 2014
Beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for my rehearsal dinner, and I was so thrilled! The dress is beautiful and I received so many compliments on the color and style. The lace is high quality and did not snag on anything. The style is more fitted then a traditional boxy sheath, which I liked. My usual dress size is a 2; I ordered 0 and a 2 in case the dress ran large, but the 2 ended up fitting perfectly. On me the dress fell to a little lower than mid-thigh. There was also plenty of room in the top to accommodate the bust. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 2, 2014
Love love love this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a NYE wedding! I got so many compliments on the color and fit. I'm usually in between a 2 and a 4, and since this dress definitely runs large, I went with the 2. The 4 fit but was a little boxy and too long. The 2 was perfect.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 1, 2014
Perfect for daytime event
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. It looked great on and I got a ton of compliments!
Alycia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 1, 2014
beautiful dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress that fits true to size, and is a really pretty deep violet color. I got a lot of compliments throughout the entire night...the only complaint I have is that it didnt hold its shape the entire night, it kind of became baggy-er as the night went on.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 1, 2014
It fit perfectly and I still get compliments to this day
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Elegant
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 30, 2013
Simple and classic
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a daytime wedding in a church - then changed into something more glamorous at night. It was simple and classic. It was completely shapeless, more of a shift dress. I love the boatneck and sleeves - conservative but beautiful. The color is actually brighter and more rich than it appears in the pictures online. Wore it with nude pumps and hair down - simple gold jewelry.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 29, 2013
Great cover for arms in the winter!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this in November, and was thrilled to have my not-quite-summer-tanned/toned arms covered :) The dress is a little roomier in the waist, which I appreciate. If legs are your stronger point, this shows them off nicely. Looks great with a statement necklace as shown - I wore metallic heels. I'm somewhere between a 4 and a 6 and ordered both - ended up wearing the 4.
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Dec 27, 2013
So many compliments in this dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments at the wedding I attended! I originally ordered the 10 thinking it would fit perfect but it turned out to be a little big. I tried on the 8 and it did fit much better but I was worried it might be a little snug while sitting, dancing, or after dinner. I wish I had worn the 8 but i still loved how the 10 looked!
Daf222
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 27, 2013
Beautiful Dress - so dressy!! Perfect for Xmas NYE Party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10 & 12 but wore the 10, it fit perfect! It was the perfect length! I wore black tights & black patent heels.
Catie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 27, 2013
Flattering fit and great for any party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was a little big in the waist but it was still a very flattering dress. I got lots of compliments on the color and style!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 24, 2013
It was a very flattering shape and color.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The cut was very flattering even though I am curvy. The material also felt very luxurious. I was complimented all night!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 23, 2013
I loved this dress because it fit so well and was really comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I typically wear a 6 and the dress in a size 6 fit perfect. I also went to a dinner party so it was nice to have a dress that didn't fit skin tight.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 21, 2013
Great Dress for Office Holiday Party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my husband's company holiday party. I received several compliments, and was overall very pleased with it. The color is beautiful, the lace detail is very elegant, and the length was perfect. I thought the fit was good, but the shift style made it a little boxier than I was hoping for. But all in all, this dress was a success and I'm glad I chose it.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 20, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress and it fit perfectly. The dress seemed like it was in pretty good condition. Rented it for my engagement party, but unfortunately I got super sick and we had to cancel the party so I wasn't able to wear the dress after all. Was so sad since it's such a beautiful dress. :(
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Dec 18, 2013
Beautiful color and fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Definitely runs large. Wore the 0 when I am usually a 2 or a 4. Great length for petities
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 13, 2013
Classic and beautiful. Perfect for a day wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well but it was slightly boxy, although from a sheath that is to be expected. Fabulous color and the lace was gorgeous!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 12, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish I could have kept it!! Was slightly big in the waist but still looked great and received a ton of compliments! Definitely would rent this again!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 11, 2013
Pretty and conservative dress, OK fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really loved the color of this dress and the conservative cut was perfect for a work Christmas event. The length was perfect for me - I'm fairly short though, so could be borderline for a taller person. The sleeves were a little long on me as well but that was fine. The quality is really good - fabric is thick and the lace is beautiful. I got tons of compliments on the dress and overall I really liked it - the one complaint I have is that it fit a little odd in the back - it gapped and bunched, especially in the upper back and shoulders. Overall, good dress and gorgeous color!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 10, 2013
It was easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Im glad I ordered the size down, looked great and received lots of compliments
Young
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 10, 2013
great for a office holiday party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This shift dress was very comfortable and could be worn at a formal event as well as a casual dress to the office. It was very versatile and the size 4 was still in pretty good condition.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 10, 2013
This was so ridiculously easy to do! Thank you!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit (it's got an ever-so-slightly stretchy quality), great length, pretty and classic without looking like you're trying too hard. I would wear it again!
Alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 9, 2013
Perfectly classy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
a little baggy around the midsection, but overall it fit great!
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Dec 9, 2013
This dress was amazing! I received a ton of compliments throughout the night and it was very comfy.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Danced it in all night long. Pair it with tights and black shoes for a great winter formal look.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 8, 2013
Beautiful rich color and comfortable…great holiday option
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
While I loved the color of this dress, I ended up choosing the other one I received due to fit. This dress is very comfortable, the deep wine color is lovely and the lace detail makes it very festive. However, the sheeth style is a little boxy for my shape. If I were about 4 inches taller and very thin (like the model) I think it would be more appropriate. However it was very comfortable and the quality is very high. It definitely runs large, I'm between a 4 and 6 and the 4 was very roomy/generous.
ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 6, 2013
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 8 and 6 because I normally wear a size 8. I got a 6 just encase, good thing I did because it does run big. I wore the 6 it fit great. i was expecting it to be more fitting in the waist though, it was more loose but it made if comfortable to wear.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 5, 2013
Couldn't wear it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really cute, but I am 5'2" and it was a little long. It was tight in some areas and too lose in others, so the fit was just not right. Be sure to order a size down to compare!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress