Trina Turk

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace and Dannijo's Coco Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

938 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 505
Large 385
Photos 460
Stacy
Age: 32
Apr 11, 2014

Super comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and received a ton of compliments. The dress was very comfortable and fit me perfectly. The only minor downside is while sitting it got to be pretty short. Thankfully I was sitting at a table mostly. I would definitely rent again.
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I felt so pretty in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love love this dress!! I rented it for a November wedding in Charleston and received a number of compliments throughout the night, both on the dress itself and the color. The lace detailing also comes out great in pictures.
Danika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 16, 2014

My Favorite RTR dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is my most absolute favorite dress from RTR. I have rented this dress 2 times. The first time was for my friends outdoor wedding in Kansas & the 2nd time I rented it was to chaperone prom at the high school I work at. I want to own this dress, that's how much I love it! I have a fuller bust & this dress has plenty of room, isn't too tight or too loose in the breast area. Its a flawless fit for my body type.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Great winter wedding dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I'm usually somewhere between a 4 and a 6 but the was no question here. 4 it is! Fit very well and very comfortable. I tend to get cold easily, but the lace sleeves and the sheath were thick enough that I wasn't cold at a Jan wedding with snow on the ground. Solid construction; I would totally rent this again if the occasion ever arose.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Elegant choice! Beautiful lace details!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, beautiful color, worked great for a spring evening wedding. I had received many compliments and was able to eat, drink, and dance comfortably all night.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a winter wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just enough fitted in the waist to show off your figure, not so much so that you'd feel self conscious. It's a shorter dress. The lace was very pretty.
katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 30, 2014

I received many compliments on the fit & color of the dress. It is the 1st of many rentals I'm sure!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable. I was worried that the lace arms would be too tight, but they were perfect. The length was a little shorter then I would normally buy for myself but I never felt over exposed.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Beautiful color! Totally comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to my high school reunion. Just had a baby so I wanted something that would distract. I didn't super love the cut but the color was beautiful and you could wear a regular bra. Very comfortable!
Jacquelyn
Age: 29
May 15, 2014

This dress was great, perfect for an intimate wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm glad I read the reviews for this dress - I love it, but my normal size (8) would have been HUGE. I ordered a 6 and a 4 and went with the 4. Got a lot of compliments and the dress was very comfortable!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my winter bridal shower and absolutely loved it! The lace is beautiful and it is a great quality dress. I wore it with black tights since it is a little on the shorter side for tall girls. It was very comfortable and several people asked where it was from and were in awe that I rented it! I would recommend this dress and would love to wear it again!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

I felt so pretty and classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran large (I should have trusted other reviews) but it was soooo pretty (I loved the eggplant color) and I couldn't resist wearing it despite it being a little large. I felt so classy and beautiful, even if it was a little big!
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 28, 2014

I received numerous compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I grew up loving lace as a young girl so I loved this dress immediately! It shipped on time, days before a formal wedding I attended. From previous reviewers, I knew that the dress ran large so I ordered a 0 and it fit perfectly on my petite body. I liked the fact that the lace was thick which made it to be a great quality. Also, the slightly above the knee length was perfect for a formal wedding. Although, it was a loose fit, it looked even better once I accessorized in gold/champagne. Thank you RTR stylist, Molly for your help! It was my first time renting a dress from RTR and it made my decision easier to rent again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Wore for company Christmas party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful lace. Gorgeous color. Fit wonderfully!! Lots of compliments. Fiancé loved it. Would def recommend!!
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

GREAT dress for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wore this to my cousin's wedding and received so many compliments. it was a great dress - would love to rent it again!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Awesome wedding/formal dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. It's definitely a bit bigger than the size, I ordered the 8 & 6 and figured I would need to wear the 6 and I did. I paired it with nude pumps a pink necklace and it really worked out well!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Super comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros - easy, comfortable fit. Cons - none!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the dress, it fit well and was very comfortable. It was a last minute dress sent by RTR because the original dress I had ordered for my rehearsal dinner didn't fit well. I would definitely rent it again!
Patricia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Lovely dress , perfect for the occasion , complements came non stop , the necklace was a beauty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It has a thick lining under the lace giving it a heavy feel , not good for summer , I am sure it is a lot more comfortable to wear spring & fall . The necklace gave it a nice pop of color , overall loved it
Cali
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

I felt as beautiful as the bride!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friends wedding and I have never been so happy with a dress! The quality was impeccable. The color was a deep purple and I paired it nicely with sparkly silver pumps and jewelry! I received so many compliments on this dress and I will definitely be renting it again!
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Rent the Runway was great, first dress sent had quality issues, this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect, material & color was beautiful. Overall I was very happy with the dress!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2014

Perfect fit super comfy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. It fit perfectly but did run just a bit short. Perfect for a fall wedding!
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Overnighting a dress that would fit my arms!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous for my bigger arms after I originally ordered a different dress where the size 10 sleeves barely fit. I wore the 8 even though the 6 fit because I wanted to be comfortable and they looked so similar on. Currently 145#. Dress felt gorgeous on and many compliments.
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Loved the fabric of this dress and the fringe detail

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I would have thought to belt this but I liked it anyway. The 4 fit like a glove and I normally run between a 4 and a 6. The length was longer than I thought (but totally wedding appropriate) and the material was not heavy at all!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Great Dress for a Fall Wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful Dress, definitely runs large - I haven't seen a size 2 since college, (ha) so I would definitely size down for your back-up size. Got tons of compliments. Liked that it wasn't super tight or short though, very appropriate and pretty.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Color is great, dress is comfortable, got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 fit my waist/hips better, but I needed the 10 to fit up top. No special undergarments or spans. Wish I would have had time to pick up a skinny gold belt to add some shape.
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2014

My first experience with RTR was fantastic. Will definitely rent again!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly. Was comfortable to wear all day and night. Looked exactly how it was described.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 188 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

One word . . . PERFECT!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As stated on numerous reviews, the dress does run a size big. The sleeves were perfect for me not tight and not lined (perfect for a fall wedding where the temps were 78 degrees!). The dress is straight but still hugged my curves enough so I didn't look boxy. I would recommend this dress a million times over!! (I included a second picture to show the true color out in the sunlight versus hotel room lighting.) I'd also like to point out what AMAZING service I had from RTR. This was my first rental so I chatted many times online to ensure I understood the process and got advice on jewelry. All of my friends were right . . . . RTR is a perfect option for formal events!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful autumn wedding in New England

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm in love with this dress! The fit was perfect, it was comfortable and the length was shorter (mid-thigh) which made it a little sexy. I was able to chase my 3 & 5 year old and dance with them at a wedding while still feeling comfortable. I paired it with nude heels and big earrings. I'd buy this dress it was so gorgeous!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Classy, comfortable, and eye-catching!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this event for an event that I hosted, which required me to be able to move around all night and lift/carry things. The dress easily allowed me to move and was eye-catching (many compliments). The color is a great color, especially for a fun event. The dress is short enough to be a bit fun, but not so short that you can't wear it to a professional event. Would definitely want to rent again. I am sorry the picture is so dark, it was a busy night and this is the only picture that I have!
Mel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on this dress and it's the perfect color for a fall wedding or event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a size 4 / 6 and went with the size 4 in this dress, which was perfect. It's very comfortable and lets you dance, eat and have a great time without worrying. I would recommend dressing it up with a really pretty statement necklace.
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so happy with this dress! I am normally a 2 or 4, and I went for the 2 as the 4 was slightly large. I am 5'11 and it wasn't too short, but I think it would also look great on any height! It did not ride up at all, even with nylons, and was very comfortable. I don't think the picture does the dress justice - the lace details are so pretty. I would rent this dress again, or buy it!
Marjorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Dress was perfect for a fall wedding I attended - very classy! Got a ton of compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Thanks to all the reviews I ordered a size down and I'm glad I did. I love the quality of this dress and the beautiful lacework. I wore it with the Nicole Miller Teardrop Pearl Earrings and my own nude patent platform heels - perfect!!
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2014

Love this dress! Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress online and when it showed up and i saw it on the hanger, I was a little nervous. It kind of looked like a mother of the bride dress! But when I put it on and jazzed it up with a necklace, I absolutely loved it! It fit like a glove and I got a ton of compliments! I wore it to a fall wedding and it was perfect! This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I will def. be doing it again!
Raquel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Renting and returning the dress was super easy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Friday night wedding in early October. When I rented the dress I was concerned about the fit in the arms and the stomach (my problem area). I ordered a 2 (my size) and a 0 per the websites recommendation. The 0 fit but it was slightly too tight around my stomach and arms. I ended up with the 2 which fit very well. My problem area was concealed and I was able to move my arms around and dance. The color is one of my favorites to wear especially in the fall season. I was worried I would be too cold outside and too warm inside but I was comfortable in both. The only bad comment I can say about the dress is it looked slightly boxy on my frame. This my first Rent The Runway experience and I will 100% be renting again.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect for an autumn wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I owned this dress.. It was perfect for a fall wedding that I went to in Indiana! I usually wear a size 4 but the 2 fit like a glove. The 4 was very big on me. What I loved about this dress was how comfortable it was and the stunning plum color. I got tons of compliments!! Will definitely rent again. I paired the dress with a RTR necklace (Slate & Willow's On The Lily Pad).
Laurel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

This dress was so comfortable! Great dress for dancing.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pro- comfortable and breathable. Cons- the waist could be more cinched in, it would look great with a belt, I just didn't have one that matched.
Shohreh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Pretty color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress to wear to an anniversary dinner with my boyfriend. I wore the 0 and I had plenty of room, so if you're any smaller than me you are probably out of luck with this dress. I rented a necklace to go with it and then I also wore a silver belt to give me a waist (the dress is a shift style so it is straight up and down). I was most surprised by how comfortable the dress is - the lace was not itchy at all!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very well made and very flattering. I do recommend going down a size when renting this dress. It was perfect for the wedding I attended!
kbm321
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Comfortable, classy fall dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress, though a teeny bit shorter than I would have preferred. No complaints. I would definitely rent again.
sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2014

I got so many compliments! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is flawless! Hugs all the right places!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×