Trina Turk

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace and Dannijo's Coco Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

931 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 501
Large 385
Photos 455
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

Love this dress!! Highly recommend!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower and received a ton of complements. The color is a bit more purple than in the picture but it is a great color for Fall/Winter. The dress definitely runs large!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Pretty dress for Fall

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, however runs very large. I am normally a 4, and ordered a 2 & 4. Ended up belting the 2, and probably could've easily worn a 0. Size wayyyy down! Long enough for a wedding, but hit a few inches above my knees.
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect! It fits very well and is comfortable as well! The color is much more regal purple than the wine shade suggested.
Alise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 3, 2013

So many compliments on this dress. I loved it and so did everyone else!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not only was this dress comfortable but it was classy and chic. I was worried about the size being too tight in the arms but it wasn't an issue at all and I was able to dance the night away.
Marina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
May 23, 2013

Sweet, conservative dress. Beautiful color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for my occasion. I love all the long sleeve options at RTR! The color was beautiful and the lace was in great shape. I only wish the dress had a bit more shape (though it is a shift so that was probably an unreasonable expectation on my part). If you're already petite and not very curvy, this dress doesn't do anything to help you out in that department!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect for a cool summer night wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is loose around the waste and pretty short. I'm 5'7" and I felt a little self-conscious when I was sitting down. Otherwise, its a pretty color and the lace is adorable.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 14, 2013

Perfect for winter!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my company's holiday party and couldn't have been happier with it! It was shorter than I would normally wear to a work event, but looks completely appropriate with black tights. The color was gorgeous, and the dress was so comfortable that I could dance all night!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Elegant Engagement Celebration

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a dress to celebrate my recent engagement with my family as we gathered in New Orleans for Easter. I loved the beautiful lace detailing of this dress and rich plum color. I thought the length was perfect especially since I am taller and always nervous about where a dress is going to fall. Please note though that if you have hips, the dress is pretty constricting around the hip area.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Lovely Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my boyfriend's cousin's wedding and it was a great dress. It did fit true to size, which is great. You can also wear a normal bra with it (which I am a big fan of since im rather large in the chest area). The only thing I did not like about this dress is that while dancing, the bib lining near the neck kept popping out. It seemed like an unnecessary piece of lining right there (why couldn't it have all been connected?). But otherwise it was a great dress.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 22, 2013

Rented this dress to wear to a military homecoming. Classic and beautiful, photographed well!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a size 4 but this seemed large. It was a back up so I didn't have the smaller size to try. Gorgeous and classic dress that got tons of compliments!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress ran a little large. Perhaps from wear? Thanks to the stylist for suggesting the necklace. Rented that too!
Caro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 7, 2013

Perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a winter wedding. Fit perfectly.
catie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

Loved this dress! Such a pretty color too

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
1st RTR experience and I LOVED IT! Ran a bit big, I ended up wearing an 8 (am usually a 10/8). I'm 5'5 and it was about 3 inches above my knees which I liked because the neckline and sleeves added more coverage. Only complaint was that the liner would ride up but that's probably because of all the dancing. Wish this was mine!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

This was a fabulous dress for our fall engagement photos.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It was pretty loose, but I believe the zero would have been too tight around my hips. I loved the color and the sleeve length. I had ordered the size four as my backup but it was way too big. I absolutely LOVED this dress.
Yani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 6, 2013

Great dress for winter wedding, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm normally between a 2 & 4, but after reading the reviews on the fit of the dress I ordered the 2 and went down a size to the 0. I first tried on the 2, but the overall fit of the dress was loose and unflattering. The dress felt a little tight in my arms but it looked baggy in the midsection and sides. I also found that the zipper did not run smoothly and I did need help getting zipped up. I ended up wearing the 0 because while it was still a little bit looser it looked more flattering and was an overall better fit. The zipper also ran a lot more smoothly and I didn't need any assistance with it. It's a great dress, I absolutely love the color and the lace print. It was perfect for the wedding as I wasn't shivering or sweating in the material.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Felt sexy and modest at the same time...perfect for the rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was absolutely stunning. I actually ended up renting in two other times that winter. It would be perfect for a fall or winter event. Depending on the shoes and jewelry you can dress it up or down. I look forward to wearing this for my own rehearsal dinner this October!
Cece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2013

You will never want to take it off!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this one!! I did the Try on at Home and didn't want to send this one back!! i will be renting this for a party I have coming up later this fall!!! AMAZING!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

It was a winter wedding a few days before Xmas so the fact that it had sleeves was perfect.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 2 but went with the 0 bc it was a bit loose fitting. Loved the dress! Was very comfortable and still felt pretty.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

This dress was perfect for my 3 year anniversary date!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect - not too tight and not too loose. I'm usually a 2/4 and the 2 fit best (even with my 34DD chest!) There was a tiny bit of ruching in the back above the zipper, but that was a tiny flaw compared to all the perfections. This is the first dress that I have seriously wanted to keep - heck, I still might buy it with all the compliments I received! :) Oh, and don't worry about the fit in the arms either - we ended up participating in some impromptu bowling and for once I was able to move my arms in a dress! It was the perfect dress for my evening. RENT IT.
Saby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Loved the dress and the color.. felt amazing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 6 and an 8... I usually wear size 8 pants, and wore the size 8 dress. The 8 was a little loose but worked well in all the right places. I felt so beautiful and it was amazing how comfortable the dress was. My favorite dress so far.. Thanks !!!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Beautiful and Comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a wedding that was in late fall. Perfect for that time of year. Beautiful color. It was also very comfortable.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 17, 2013

Dress was perfect!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a Bridal Shower. It was very comfy and fit perfect. I would rent this again for an event in the future. Loved it!
Emjo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Color was gorgeous for fall!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress fit perfectly! I ordered a 2 and 4, tried the 2 on and didn't even bother putting on the 4. Dress was sliming and flattering, with many compliments. It could be dressed up or dressed down, I wore it for my brother's rehearsal dinner lobster bake, which was pretty casual. Definitely would recommend!
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 30, 2013

I loved this dress! I wore this 15 weeks pregnant in my normal size and it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
One size up was too big.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

So comfortable and great for fall/winter parties, showers, weddings!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress isn’t something I’d typically wear but I was attending a rehearsal dinner and thought I’d try it out - it was only $25 after renting a dress for the wedding, you can’t beat that! I tried on the 0 and the top of the dress seemed to be too large for a 0, so I tried on the 2 and it fit much better. The color was gorgeous, and dress was form fitting enough to show you have a figure without overdoing it which was great. If I got a bigger size it might have felt more like a doily, so definitely order 2 smaller sizes if your debating it. It's very comfortable too which was great, I wore it all night even after everyone changed. This is something that would be perfect for a fall or winter wedding, bridal or baby showers etc. I paired with white and gold necklace and nude pumps.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2013

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The best part of this dress is the lace detail... and THE COLOR. It's absolutely gorgeous. I didn't think I loved the dress itself at first... but it grew on me.... and I ended up loving it! Got tons of compliments and was very happy with it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Gorgeous Lace Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am in love with this dress!! Sad to send it back. The fit was great and I agree with other reviewers, it runs large. I am usually a 4 (sometimes a 6 because of my bust) but the 2 fit great. I also tried the 4 but it bunched a little in my waist so I opted for the 2. I thought it was a little short but I don't usually wear short dresses so I might just be biased. Really comfortable, not at all itchy, I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous in this dress. Perfect for a fall wedding. This was my second RTR experience and I am definitely hooked now!!! It was so easy.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

I selected this dress as my back up and was completely blind-sided when I FELL IN LOVE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
There was something unique about this dress that I couldn't put my finger on while searching online! Upon first glance, it seems simple & not the most special (in comparison to all of the amazing options on RTR)! Given this was my first RTR experience, I opted for a "back up" dress JUST for the fun of it. Much to my surprise... I LOVED this silhouette & color on my skin better than my original Alice by Monique Lhuillier choice! The color is truly unique... I'd say the RTR photos are very accurate to the burgundy tone of the dress in person. The customer photos then show the variation of color captured depending on lighting! The lace & silhouette are very sophisticated while still being incredibly sexy. I'm guessing I could have pulled off a size 4 as this dress runs a little loose, but because it was my back up I only had one size. I was fine having a little bit of extra room & received many compliments! Overall, this dress was the perfect length (just above knees) & incredibly comfortable... all while being simply beautiful & easy to accessorize! I think this dress is the definition of "less is more!" Don't overlook it!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Flattering shape & fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Used the smaller size (6) & it was perfect. Trendy color & lace with a RTR bangle.
Brooke
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Fit perfectly and got 1000 compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for a Fall weddng. I am 5'4, small framed average build, so it's not as short on me as on the model, it hit above the knee. I normally wear a 6 and this fit great. Maybe a little room in the back but better than having less room to breathe in the size 4 i also ordered. I got so many compliments from people. It was sexy without being revealing. Looked great all night, not the kind of dress that wrinkles or rides up. Probably wouldn't suggest to large busted girls, I'm average size and I felt like if i wear any bigger they might not have fit. Wore it with nude heels and a big purple necklace. Super easy to dress up or down.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 14, 2013

perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is fun, comfortable and a beautiful shade of plum purple. i wore it for my brother-in-law's daytime wedding in october and it felt like the perfect choice. as a tall girl it did feel a little short while dancing and i would have to be mindful of sitting down but it wasn't anything i couldn't easily deal with. the shift shape was very forgiving but i could see how some women would prefer shape wear just for an overall smooth look. i was happy to have a little extra room around my belly after eating all day. overall i received many compliments, my boyfriend loved how much leg i was showing, and i felt pretty in this style. i would definitely recommend it for this fall/winter.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Favorite Dress Ever! Perfect for a Fall wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could not have asked for a better dress. I would not change a single thing about this dress. The color, lace, fit, length... it was all perfect. The 0 fit perfectly, so I did not even bother trying on the 2. I've never received so many compliments, with many people saying it was the best dress at the wedding. As the Guest Book Attendent, I knew all the guests would be seeing me as they entered the wedding ceremony, and this dress boosted my confidence more than I ever thought possible. I would highly recommend renting this dress!
Christie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2013

Perfect dress for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress definitely runs large so go down for your extra size. With that being said I loved this dress, everything about it was perfect for the inside/outside wedding I wore it to. The length was perfect, the sleeves kept me warm but not to the point that I was sweating. I had no issues with this dress, the lining underneath the lace stayed down for me and I danced A LOT! I did have to have my boyfriend help me with the zipper but thats to be expected since it was in the back. I wore spanx underneath but I wouldnt say that they were necessary for the dress to look good. This RTR dress exceeded my expectations once again!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

It was so easy to decide on a dress to wear to this event, and I didn't even have to go shopping!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like the other reviews said, it does run a little big, so I ended up wearing a size smaller than I normally do. It fit me great in the arms and chest, and the length was perfect. It was a little roomy around the waist and mid-back, but it didn't really matter. This was the most comfortable and least self-conscious I've ever been at a semi-formal event, and I'm pretty sure it was because of the dress.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Comfortable and Cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's brothers wedding, and it was amazing. I typically wear a size 4, but felt that the 4 was a little too small. I put on the 6 and it fit much better. Definitely order the backup size just in case! The lace was beautiful, and seemed incredibly sturdy. The dress sat at a great appropriate length to meet family, but still be young. This dress was incredibly comfortable, and completely non-restricting, which was helpful for me, seeing as I had to run around and help the bride all day. I was complimented by people of all ages, and would recommend renting it to anyone. Another great RTR experience!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

I Wore this dress to an evening wedding and I got tons of comments on how beautiful it was!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a size 4 and ended up going with the 2. It fit well in the arms but was too large in the torso area. The length was perfect, I was worried it was going to be very long since I am 5'3''. I felt beautiful in this dress and got comments all night about how pretty it was. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Beautiful dress, perfect for a daytime wedding in fall!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress lining rode up a tiny bit, but overall wasn't an issue. I loved the sleeves and how they were unlined. The dress was a little loose around my ribcage / waist but overall was super comfortable.
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

perfect dress for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a family wedding that was taking place outdoors in mid October and it was a perfect choice! It flattered my body in all the right places without being too tight or sexy. I paired with nude, round toe pumps and brushed gold jewelry. If you're looking for the dress to wear this fall to a special occasion...this is it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Great for a fall wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Trina Turk has the non-traditional sizes - but always feels nice to wear a 2 when your actually a 6! :-) The dress was comfortable - no pulling or tightness anywhere. the length was perfect for me which is usually and issue since I'm so short. I definitely recommend it and would wear it again in a different color.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

Tons of complements on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great first experience with RTR for me. The dress fit perfectly, and I got tons of complements. Great experience, and I'll definitely try it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×