Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1038 reviews
Fit
Large404
True to Size550
Small35
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 8, 2016
Perfect for a winter wedding!
This dress was great for a winter wedding! The material is thick and a lot heavier than I expected (in a good way!). I was nervous about my arms fitting in the lace sleeves but the dress has plenty of give and it fit perfectly. This was a destination wedding so I used the 8 day rental and everything arrived on time with no troubles at all. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Age: 28
February 7, 2016
I went to my husband's firefighter banquet. I was perfect for the event.
Dress runs big so I would suggest ordering a size down. It fits well and is a heavier material. It kept me warm when it was cold out. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
February 5, 2016
Wonderful dress - comfortable and attractive!
I received so many compliments on a beautiful dress. This was very comfortable and fit perfectly. It was lovely and interesting while still being conservative enough for a work event. The color is gorgeous and even richer than it appears in photos. I felt confident in it, a treat for someone who rarely wears dresses to anything and usually feels self-conscious in any dress I put on! I would definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Weight: 160lbs
January 27, 2016
Elegant dress that was just sexy enough to get compliments all night
I'm somewhere between an 8 and a 10 but went with the 10 for this dress as I wanted it loose and comfortable. It was exactly what I was looking for - it had an easy and comfortable fit that was incredibly flattering. This dress helped me look good in every picture from the night. It seemed everyone I spoke to wanted to know where I got it. The color and sleeves made it perfect for a winter occasion, and it was beautiful but perfectly understated for the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 24, 2016
Perfect for Engagement Photoshoot!
The color of this dress is AMAZING and photographs really well. It fit like a glove too. This dress really made the photos amazing. So happy with my rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2016
I got so many compliments all night. This dress was perfect for the evening.
I ordered the 4 and the 6, both fit, but the 4 was more form fitting. It wasn't tight, but hugged my body better. The dress was super comfortable as well and was easy to move in. I would highly recommend this dress for a formal or cocktail event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
January 13, 2016
A NCL Senior Tea
The dress fit true to size. The 8 fit how the dress was supposed to fit, but I knew that I had a lot of moving around and "working" to do before the event, so I chose to wear the 10. It was a little big for me, but was perfect for the day! It does fit true to size and the color is just gorgeous. The lace is a nice look and was perfect for an afternoon tea. And I would wear this again for an evening out. It was flattering for my shape now.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 11, 2016
Great plum color
I really liked the dress and thought it was great for a winter wedding. I did find the dress a little stretched out and baggy in the chest.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 11, 2016
The color was very pretty and the dress was very well made.
Very nice material. The dress did not ride up if I bent down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2016
Winter wedding win!
Rented this dress for my friend's fancy winter wedding in early December. Color was totally on point for winter, I loved the sleeves (very comfortable and not itchy) and it was a GREAT fit. Very form fitting without being tight. Only thing I will say is this dress is short - so if you're tall you may want to go up a size. I was fine with the length and wasn't flashing people on the dance floor when I was busting my moves. Got a lot of compliments, this dress was perfect for the occasion and I would highly recommend it! Easy to wear and love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 5, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable evening dress
Perfect fit, beautiful color and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 5, 2016
Love this dress! Wish I could buy it from RTR!
I ordered a 10R and 12R, went with the 12R. It was perfect, roomie enough to move and sit at the dinner event I attended. Not too short when standing or sitting. The color is a beautiful plum. If you want it to be tighter I would order down a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2016
Elegant AND comfortable. Perfect for winter wedding!
Dress was very elegant but extremely comfortable. It hit at the perfect length and never felt like it was too short. Sleeves had lots of room and didn't feel constricting. Can easily wear a regular bra, which is nice for my large chest. Wasn't too tight on the butt and never got stretched out throughout the evening. Danced all night and never felt like I was sweating out the dress either.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
Loved this dress. Received many compliments.
The fit is true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2015
rented for a casual wedding. didn't have much shape to it.
i would not rent this again. the color was pretty unflattering and the look was a bit too heavy for a short fun dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 28, 2015
Worn to a wedding.
I received this dress as a back up after the dress I originally rented became unavailable. I ended up wearing this, but I feel like it was just okay. The color and the lace were pretty and in good condition, but I didn't feel like it had much wow to it. It is a shift dress, so it had more of a loose fit. That's fine, especially because it is a little bit on the short side, but I felt like it puffed out around my midsection (front and back). I have a small waist, so I was disappointed that it did not flatter my body better. If I pulled it down, it wasn't so bad, so I did that most of the night. I would recommend this dress to someone who is looking for a roomy midsection, maybe early pregnancy or postpartum, but I would not wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
December 27, 2015
Very comfortable!
Runs big. It was baggy in the zipper area on the back. Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
December 22, 2015
This is a beautiful and well made dress. Unfortunately, I could not wear it due to size.
The dress runs very small through the hips. I would recommend going at least a size up, if not two sizes up. Perfect for a holiday party or wedding. Could pair it with tights for a more casual look.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2015
Classy dress, a little short
This dress is well made and a beautiful color. It was perfect for a conservative work event when worn with black tights, however being tall made it a bit on the short side for me. I would not have been comfortable wearing it without tights. It fits like a shift dress and is a little loose in the mid-section, but it looked nice.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 16, 2015
Great dress!! Very formal.
Runs a little small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 15, 2015
It was an amazing wedding for two of my favorite people!
i ordered a size 6 and 4. Just like other reviews, it does run a little big. I fit comfortably in a size 4 and I have broad shoulders. Wore this dress to a wedding and it was so comfortable. Sitting down the dress rides up a bit so be careful when crossing your legs. Overall I am very satisfied with the dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 13, 2015
Great dress!
Super comfortable. Slightly shorter than I had anticipated but was still appropriate for my Office Holiday Party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 10, 2015
Short, But Tasteful
This dress fit, but I wish it had come one size bigger because my larger hips could have used it. The color and the lace were really pretty. The sleeves were comfortable, too. The dress was shorter than expected, but I think that's because my hips were a bit too big for the dress. Even though it was short, it still felt appropriate for an office holiday party since it was high cut and had sleeves. I paired this dress with shimmery gold pumps and the "Tie Up in Crystal" necklace.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 9, 2015
Lots of compliments on the dress.
Wore this to a work holiday party; I ended up wearing a size smaller than I would usually get, and it fit perfectly. I was worried that the lace sleeves would be too tight, but no issues there. It is a tad on the short side, but that's more of a personal preference... and it wasn't uncomfortable by any means. I just had to make sure to adjust when standing up from a chair. The reviews are all correct where they say to size down. Paired it with gold tone jewelry. Loved the process of working with RTR and will definitely use again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 7, 2015
So many compliments!
I had a baby 5 months ago so the 12 was a better fit for me and my hips!! I was told al night long how amazing I looked, I would say the dress was a hit!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
December 6, 2015
Lovely lace dress
Beautiful lace dress! I loved the color. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
December 1, 2015
Classy, elegant and flattering!
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! The dress came in perfect condition and the fabric was really beautiful. It's a very pretty deep purple in person. The dress is a very flattering fit. It's very classy and elegant and was perfect for my high school reunion.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 54
November 27, 2015
Nice dress for a fundraising dinner. Worked well for a mom
Fit well, I was concerned it might be too short from other reviews but it was ok. I was between a 10-12 but the 12 seemed to big. I wore this dress with black nylons and shoes, just felt more comfortable. Color was very pretty and dress was nice. Wore it to a fundraising dinner. One person there had the same dress but it was ok.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 25, 2015
My first dress looked awful on me. I called RTR and they overnighted this with 5 minutes to spare!!
Size 10 fit well if you like a more snug fit. I was more comfortable with the 12 since it was a family fall wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
November 20, 2015
PERFECT, wish I could own it!
This was my backup dress to wear to a wedding - I liked it so much, I wore it instead! I'm usually a 10, but I'm 4.5 months pregnant so I ordered a 12. It fit my bump perfectly. The dress had a bit of stretch which made it very comfortable. The neckline is super flattering. The color was perfect for a November wedding. Similar to what other reviewers mentioned, the lace did show a bit of wear, but I was likely the only person that noticed. Would love to rent this again. The color, the cut, the length -EVERYTHING about this dress was flattering. Would highly recommend.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 18, 2015
The dress fit perfect!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it fit perfectly! I received lots of compliments and the dress really fit me wonderfully. Definitely wanted to keep this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
November 17, 2015
Simple and elegant
This dress is very simple but very pretty. It's great for an affair that you need to be dressed but do not need anything over the top. I wore it to a baptism and it was perfect, but I also believe I could have worn it to a wedding or a night out. It seems very versatile and could be worn in many different situations. The color was very pretty and perfect for the Fall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2015
Beautiful dress, great fit
So comfortable, I never wanted to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2015
Great fit, color for fall wedding
Loved the color! The deep purple worked great for a fall wedding. I typically wear a size 4, but I read in other reviews it might run large, so I ordered a 6 as well. The 4 fit perfect. The 6 was longer, but too loose in the middle. Only drawback: The length was a little tricky. I'm 5'8" and it hit mid-thigh, so I had to be carefully not to bend over or raise my hands. When sitting, I needed to definitely be attentive to pulling it down and crossing my legs strategically. Overall, I'm very happy with my decision to rent this one!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 15, 2015
Beautiful, classy dress!
Gorgeous color, perfect fit! Loved this dress so much I wanted to buy it! Normal dress size can range from 0-4 depending on style and brand (small waist but curvy at hips). I ordered the 2 and 0 based on other reviews indicating the dress ran large and the 0 fit perfectly. Would love to rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
November 13, 2015
Very comfortable
Overall big so size down for sure! I typically am a size 2 or 4 in dresses and u wore the 0. Could have gone a little smaller/tighter especially around the waist but overall it still looked great! Great color for a fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 13, 2015
Beautiful dress- I would own it!
I was a little nervous renting from RTR because I'm not an "off the rack" size and have gained some weight so wasn't sure what size I would/should be. The dress was for a November wedding in South Florida- so I wanted something elegant but comfortable and was not worried about weather. The reviews for this dress hit it dead on!! The size was true (I rented a 6 and 4, wore the 6), sleeves were not too tight and for my height (or lack thereof) the length of both dress and sleeves was perfect. The color was just as shown on my monitor and I wore a similar necklace to the model. My only complaint (and I suspected this before renting) was the boat neckline- on my shoulders it showed my bra straps because it was a little wide but with my hair down, a neutral color bra and a little adjustment, they were not that noticeable. A normal size person would not have this problem, I think. I had no problems moving in the dress (danced a lot and carried a 3 year grandson or 5 month old granddaughter often). I would (and may) rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
Comfortable Dress for Fall Wedding
Pros: Fit great, was warm enough for a partially outdoor fall wedding, color was lovely Cons: Felt the rental price was a bit high for what it was
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2015
Received many compliments on this dress that make me love this dress even more!
The dress fit true to size, was on the shorter side but felt okay since the rest of the dress was very modest. Loved the color and style for a fall wedding. Was able to dance all night in comfort and style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 11, 2015
Comfortable, easy dress. The color is less rich than the picture suggests but overall a great dress
Great for apple shapes. I fit between a 6 - 8 and I found the 8 to be loose but stylish.
See more reviews:
1 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×