Trina Turk

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$90 to buy
$328 retail
Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1071 reviews
Fit
Large
(406)
True to Size
(567)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 6, 2013
I liked it so much, I want to buy it!!!
It was great. Wore to a wedding. Very flattering. Got so many compliments-- even from the bride 3 months later when she was watching the video, called to say how pretty I looked!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2013
Classic elegance
Gorgeous color, comfortable fit, superb material quality
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2013
This was my first RTR experience & I'm hooked! Loved the entire process, from browsing to return.
I received a TON of compliments on this dress. I went with a size 4 and 2, as many of the reviews said it ran big. The 4 fit perfect, but was a little loose in the waist for me, which was easily solved with a skinny belt. The only reason that this didn't give this dress 5 stars was because the dress material itself was a tad bit more worn than expected... the lace material had the beginnings of those little fuzzy balls that come with wear. You could only tell upon close inspection and no one else noticed. But overall, I loved this dress and definitely recommend it for any formal occasion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress was so flattering. It does run a little big, but I could've worn either my normal size or the next size down. I got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2013
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner!
I was surprised because I'm 5'6" and wore 3ish inch heels and did not feel that it was at all too short on me. It was longer than I expected, which was fine with me, but I didn't feel like I needed to wear tights under it to make it appropriate for the event. I usually wear a size 6 dress, but in pants am a size 8 - which is what I got for my back-up size. The 8 was pretty large/loose on me, but the 6 fit great! The color was a beautifully rich, deep purple color and it was perfect - I got lots of compliments and would definitely rent again for a fall or winter event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 13, 2013
This dress was amazing. So classy and such a beautiful color!
The fit was perfect and true to size. I'm 5'2" so the dress hit just above my knee which made it perfect for the semi-formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 13, 2013
Elegant-Classy-Gorgeous
I wore this dress to see a show in Vegas. It was elegant, classy and gorgeous. I received compliments the whole night. I ordered the size 6 and 8 because I'm usually in between that range. I wore the 6 because it fit just a little better. The 8 was a little loose and I wanted it more form fitting. Overall, this was an exellent choice for my event. I loved it so much, I thought about buying it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 13, 2013
I wore this for a friend's engagement party.
I rented this for a friend's engagement party that was supposed to be the weekend of winter storm Nemo... 40" of snow later, the party was rescheduled and I just wore this around the house as I would've worn it to the party. I loved the fit and feel of it, not too tight in any specific area and perfect for a late winter party. I was debating wearing it with black tights, but didn't try. Would rent again! I loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Fun and Sexy!
Great length and fit. Easy peasy for the return and I am already looking to find another rental for another wedding. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 13, 2013
The color was beautiful and I loved the lace detailing.
This dress was pretty true to fit except it was a little large in the stomach area. Everything else fit great. I don't like to wear short dresses so I really liked the length of this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 15, 2013
Pretty
This was a pretty dress but it did not work on my body type. I am very round in the middle and I even had spanx so I went with a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
March 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress for conservative event like business meeting or dinner.
Dress ran a bit larger than I hoped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
March 17, 2013
Pretty and Comfortable
Wore to to a winter wedding. A great wine colored dress that subtlely stood out in a sea of black dresses. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2013
Runs very big, definitely order a size or two down!
I rented this dress for a wedding and was not able to wear it which was disappointing:( I ended up returning it b/c it just wasn't flattering. The dress runs large, so plan for a size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2013
Beautiful dress that made me feel beautiful!
The fit for this dress seemed true to size (for me, anyway). I ordered the size 4, and I ended up requesting a size 6 as the back-up size. I'm glad I did! Because of the overlay, there wasn't enough give for my chest, so I had to wear the size 6. It was a little loose around my waist, which didn't help show off my figure, but at least it fit where I could move around comfortably. My husband is a manager within his company, and I really wanted to present myself well for his company's over-the-top fancy Christmas party... It was the first time for me to meet most of these people. The dress made me feel confident and beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2013
The dress fit great, was beautifully made, and I got tons of compliments.
The fit is pretty classic for a shift dress, but for a more fitted look (like the model) size down. I normally wear a size 4 but chose to wear the 2 so that the waist and hips would be more fitted.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2013
I got so many compliments while wearing this dress! The color was beautiful.
I usually wear a 2 in this brand but I found that it fit a little snug around the hips but it wasn't anything that shapewear could fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 19, 2013
Classy, Classy, Classy!
This dress is just simply stunning. Quality material, Color is perfect for a wine tasting event or wedding/shower. I actually wore it for brunch the morning after a big party/wine festival. The only thing that I didn't like was the extra material in the wasteline. It is not fitting at all and I tend to always like that in a dress...but this was a little much. Easy fix, though..I just cinched the waste using a black belt from White House Black Market and viola! Looked Fabulous. Just wish I had gotten a photo!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
March 19, 2013
Perfect for a winter wedding!
Dress was very comfortable and fit perfect. The color is slightly different from the photo but it was still a very pretty hue. I was afraid the lace arms would be itchy but they were not at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2013
I loved the dress and the whole renting experience.
Unfortunately, the dress was a size too big. I ordered a 2 (my normal size) and a 4 just to make sure I had one that fit but the 2 ended up being too big. I wish I had ordered a size down rather than a size up. It still worked but I would have liked it to be a little more fitted. I loved the color and the quality was great. I receive a ton of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174lbs
March 20, 2013
Loved the Dress, Got Compliments all night about it
Colour was great, Loved it
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 20, 2013
The dress was beautiful!
The fit was looser than I expected and I was glad to have the smaller size as the back up. It is a great fit!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2013
This dress is great for an event where you want to look pretty but not sexy.
This dress runs LARGE. I know all the other commenters are saying that but please listen. You should order a size smaller than you usually wear and then size smaller than that as your back up. Seriously. Even if you are thinking, "there is no way I could ever be a zero, I usually am between a size 4 and 6", you will wear a zero in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 21, 2013
Great color & love the lace
Very well made, great plum color. Fits a bit loose in waist and arms, true to size in hips, very well made and can be dressed up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
March 22, 2013
Great lace dress!
This dress was beautiful. I ordered a size 2 and it fit for the most part but i like dresses that are alittle more fitted so I wasn't able to wear it for the shower. I would order a size down but the dress itself is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2013
Beautiful color!
I loved the color and fabric of this dress! It is very comfortable and easy to wear. However, the dress is not very fitted and hangs loosely on your body. I recommend getting a smaller size as your backup.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2013
Great for school fundraising event.
The dress was very flattering and comfortable. The color is nice and classic. The length was above the knee, but not too short. Great experience - I will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Beautiful color and fit!
This dress definitely runs big. I usually wear a 6 and the 4 was absolutely perfect. Received many compliments on the cut and color. I am a bit broad in the chest and shoulders, but did not have the problems that some others have mentioned regarding the sleeves and back being tight. I thought it fit really well and was extremely comfortable. A big winner - one that I just might rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
March 25, 2013
Elegant and classi
This dress was perfect for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. I received so many compliments on the dress, especially the color (which is a maroon/purple mix). i wore it with gold and pearl accessories and black heels. It was comfortable, a great length to show some leg, and had plenty of room in the chest without being too baggy overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2013
ran a little large but overall super comfortable dress
wore this in vegas and was fun (but a little conservative). A little too loose through the chest but obviously that makes it pretty comfortable and good for big dinners!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2013
My husband said I looked, "stunning!"
Great dress that didn't show flaws! It was perfect! I didn't have to worry about eating too much because the dress was not super form fitting, which is exactly what I wanted! I received many compliments and would totally rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2013
Perfect fit!
The color was a rich purple and the lace was in perfect condition - no pulls or frays! With my 5'3" frame, the dress was just the right length for sitting and dancing. I got compliments all night long and since this was my first RTR experience I was eager to share all the details! Thanks RTR for the awesome dress... I will be back!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
March 28, 2013
Ok
I wore the dress - but I didn't love it. The dress was a little too big in the waist and arms and didn't have much shape. I put a belt on to cinch the waist, but that just seemed to enhance the fact that my stomach is not flat. The color of the dress is very pretty and the lace detail is nice, just wasn't the right dress shape/cut for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 97lbs
March 29, 2013
Very pretty color
I rented this dress for a party in December. I loved the rich color. My husband wasn't very impressed with the dress when he saw it on the hanger, but he loved it after he saw it on. He was amazed how well it complemented my fair skin and light hair. Would definitely recommend! The dress may run a little big, but I like shift dresses on the loose side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 29, 2013
Beautiful lace detail. Dress was in new condition!
I rented this dress for a work party in December and I do not regret renting it again for a College Fraternity reunion banquet. It worked perfectly at both events and fits beautifully. It runs slightly big but I would still suggest ordering your size. I will definitely be renting this dress again in the future!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2013
Shorter than expected
This dress was nice and conservative. I was going to a religious event so was looking for something much to this style. It was a bit shorter than I had anticipate so I was pulling it down for most of the afternoon. Other than that, it was a fine dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
March 31, 2013
Romantic and Fun!
Rented for a refined dinner followed by a riotous comedy show, this dress served both equally and transitioned beautifully through the night. The fit was quite loose in general. Typically wearing a 12, I order a 10 backup and easily fit into the smaller size. While the dress served to be accommodating to our meal and a walk through downtown to our venue, the lace was a bit heavy, thick in texture and appearance, and often felt burdensome when trying to raise my arms or place an elbow on an armrest. Otherwise, the dress was well suited for both events. The color is a deep plum and the lace, rounded floral pattern is ornate without being juvenile. The dress worked for a winter evening (heavier lace served as bit of a cold barrier) while still being elegant and flirtatious!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2013
This was the perfect dress - elegant, understated, and perfectly fitting - for my bff's wedding!
This definitely ran a little large. I am a fairly consistent designer size 4, but the size 2 fit me comfortably with room to spare, even though I'm pretty curvy through the hips. All in all, it was just a lovely color, quality material, and wonderfully cut! I'd recommend it to anyone (maybe unless you're VERY slim through the hips).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2013
Great dress, beautiful color
I rented this dress for my engagement shoot. It photographed beautifully, I got compliments on it all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
April 4, 2013
runs big, size down, i wore it with a belt but loved it, it was made well & looked great
would rent again
See more reviews:
8 / 27

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×