Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1039 reviews
Fit
Large405
True to Size550
Small35
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2014
Love this site!
Loved this dress! Fit like a glove. Received many compliments all night, wish it was mine to keep!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2014
Comfy and classy.
Just perfect for the family party. This dress was a Greta color for winter and very comfortable.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2014
The evening was a black-tie optional event and the dress fit in perfectly with the range of attire.
I would normally wear a size 12 but RTR suggested the 10 based on reviews. They were right the 10 fit perfectly and I received compliments all night. I WILL rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2014
Pretty color!
Pretty lace and color. If you are tall and have a round rear end I wouldn't recommend this dress - this dress looked great up top but not on the bottom half.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
March 27, 2014
LOVED IT! comfortable, and it looked great!
I wore this to a Christmas party and absolutely loved it! It's fairly true to size but if you can I would definitely order the size you normally wear and a size lower to determine what you feel best in! (I normally wear a 4, but wore a 2 in this dress). I'm 5'2 and it wasn't too long/short. Definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 27, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for a fall/winter wedding. Great color.
Fits true to size. Not really any give in fabric but it was still comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 26, 2014
Loved the color and it was great for a winter wedding!
I belted it with a gold sash. That helped give it shape, as it was pretty straight. I also rented the Kate Spade necklace, which was gorgeous. The dress is a little on the shorter side, but I made it work with all of the dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2014
This dress was not a good style for me
Neither size looked good on me! I didn't end up wearing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
March 26, 2014
Cute dress but it is very short.
Cute dress but if you are tall and you have a full bust it is very short. Too short for a wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2014
Loved!!!!
Loved the wine color - fit true to size. Perfect for a work function. Very elegant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2014
Made a fantastic, professional first impression
I wore this dress to an important scholarship interview and made a great first impression with it. Strangers stopped me to compliment the dress; one woman even said she had the same dress in blue (I'd like to see that, RTR!). The fit of the dress was perfect and it wasn't too short. I wore a pair of nude heels with the dress for an overall professional look. If you're second-guessing yourself, go with the dress! If it counts for anything, I wound up getting selected for the scholarship. Being well-dressed might have helped! #success
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 23, 2014
Nice dress, looks like photo
I normally wear a 4 or 6, but based on the other reviews, I got the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 2. This dress looks like it does on the model - it's a little short but not too short, the color is a beautiful plum color, and the dress is lacy but has enough stretch that you can move your arms. I wore this with nude hose and nude pumps and it looked good. This dress isn't a dazzling head-turner, but it's a very nice dress, was comfortable, and I felt good in it, so I recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2014
It was a prefect dress for the symphony. Very classy and modest and a great color.
I will definitely rent this dress again. The fit was fantastic and it is a great color for fall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 22, 2014
Great fitting dress and comfortable
I wore this for my engagement party. I wore it with boots to dress it down a little. I got lots of compliments and it was very comfortable. The six fit too but was shorter, I probably would have worn the six if I was wearing it to go out in
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
March 22, 2014
This was my first rental and I couldn't be happier with the dress or the service.
The fit was fantastic. Very true to size and a beautiful color. Only one con is the the dress rides up if you are not wearing stockings underneath. But not a big deal since I had already planned on wearing them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2014
Great dress, color is beautiful
I usually wear between 2 and 4 and I wore the 0 in this dress. The 2 was a little too boxy. Wore with nude heels. Tons of compliments. Would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 13, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my best friends wedding!
I loved this dress! It was so comfortable and easy to wear. I was 4 month pregnant at my best friends wedding and it fit amazingly! The length was a perfect length for the occasion and the color complimented the late october wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 12, 2014
Great dress! Perfect for a winter wedding!
The fit is great. Very comfortable. Just have to be careful not to catch the lace on anything. Overall fantastic pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 8, 2014
Very comfortable
I thought this dress was super comfortable. I wore it to a bridal shower. It was a little short for me but I'm 5'7 and wore tights so it wasn't bad. Overall great dress. True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2014
Perfect look for a wedding.
I read the dress fit large, but I feel it was true to size. I liked the thick material and lace overlay it nicely hides any bumps and lumps and prevents the need for shape wear. It was comfortable all night long. It was great first RTR dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 6, 2014
Many compliments. Great color
Fits well. Snug where it needs to be. Fits a full bust. Color was great and lace detail was very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 5, 2014
I was attending a family wedding in my hometown.
This dress fit perfectly! It fell just right and was more than comfortable enough to dance in all night. The sleeves weren't constricting, which was my main fear, and the 6 fit perfectly, even though I had ordered the 8 as a back-up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2014
This dress fit like a glove! I received so many compliments on it all night! Very, very flattering!
This dress made me feel beautiful! I loved it! It was loose around my stomach so I didn't have to worry about enjoying that wedding cake!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 3, 2014
Such a sophisticated dress!
I originally got this dress to wear to a rehearsal dinner. I decided to go with something else a little less dressy at the last minute. This dress fit well and looked cute, but I felt that it was a little short on me. I will probably end up renting this again when I have someplace appropriate to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2014
Amazing!!!!
I loved this dress. I wore this to a fall wedding in NYC. It was so true to fit and very flattering. I got a ton of compliments on this dress. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 2, 2014
It fit perfectly! The color is beautiful!
Fit true to size. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to feel sexy and sophisticated!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 2, 2014
Beautiful dress for a fall or winter wedding.
Loved this dress. I wore it to my boyfriend's mom's November wedding and it was perfect for the season. Lace was beautiful quality (you could tell it had been worn a few times but hey it's a rented dress so what do you expect). Short length balances out the long sleeves. Overall I was very happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2014
This dress was very ill fitting. I loved the lace, but it fit like a burlap sac.
Fits very large. Go down a size . . . I needed to go down two sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2014
Perfectly elegant dress for an evening at the ballet.
A friend had previously rented this dress and highly recommended it, and it did not disappoint. The fit is very flattering and was comfortable all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
February 25, 2014
Very flattering, gorgeous color!
As others have said, this dress runs small so you should definitely order a size up. That being said, it was comfortable, fit well and I received compliments non-stop when I wore it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
February 24, 2014
Overall great color, classy and pretty.
Was super comfortable and appropriate for a fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
Classy and comfy!
Beautiful color and fit. This was a perfect dress for a fall wedding. Got tons of compliments. It did run big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2014
Wore this dress to a co-ed Wedding Shower; I absolutely loved it!!
Fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
February 23, 2014
Perfect dress for my work Christmas party!
True to size fit, beautiful color!! Another winner rented through RTR!! Loved everything about this dress!! Color, lace, fit, etc!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
February 22, 2014
Cousin's wedding.
This dress fit perfectly. It was light and comfortable and easy to dance in. The zipper is a little fragile so be careful with that, but otherwise it's really well made and I wasn't worries about the lace ripping/ anything happening to it. Perfect for a fall wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2014
Great Fit, Great Length
The only downside was the fabric was a little itchier than I expected.
StephanieOctober 14, 2014
love the necklace you are wearing! did you rent it or it is from a different store/website? looking to find a similar one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 19, 2014
Classy, gorgeous, great fit!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress! It was perfect for a smaller wedding. I loved the color- it went great with my blonde hair. Highly suggest!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
February 18, 2014
I wore this to dinner right after I got engaged, it made the night even better!
Both the 4 and the 6 that I rented fit well, but the 6 was slightly longer and seemed better for sitting down to dinner with parentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2014
I liked the fit, nice quality.
Nice fit, a bit too form fitting and heavy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 178lbs
February 15, 2014
this was perfect for a fall wedding
loved this dress. it was a little short but not too short. it was very pretty and great for a fall wedding. i would have loved to keep this dress in my wardrobe!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×