Portrait of Elegance Shift

$90 to buy
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1066 reviews
Fit
Large
(406)
True to Size
(564)
Small
(35)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014
Perfect dress!
The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments! I was hiding an early pregnancy and people even asked if I had lost weight!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 9, 2014
This was a lovely elegant dress
I wore this dress to my first daughter's christening and party afterwards when I still had a preggo tummy. It was so lovely and also made me feel very pretty and put together and comfortable. I paired it with a thin gold belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
Beautiful Color
This dress was actually a backup dress that I ended up wearing. It was a beautiful dark plum/eggplant color. I wore it to a formal work party and had so many compliments. The only "down side" I could say was that it was about an inch or two shorter than what I would have preferred for a work function but it still wasn't scandalous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
Beautiful dress, true to photos.
I went with another option, but tried this on and fit true to size in the body. Sleeves are more baggy than I would have liked, but that's the only complaint.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2014
Just ok
the color on this dress is beautiful. Just like the picture, but it really hung like a sack on me. the arms were a bit too long and it hit about 2 inches above the knee. It was not flattering on my apple figure. It ran large and was comfortable and easy but it wasn't special enough for me to wear. It is heavy for warm weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 2, 2014
Would rent it again!
This was my backup dress, so I didn't end up wearing it, but I think I may rent it again. Very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
Beautiful color! Totally comfortable!
Wore this dress to my high school reunion. Just had a baby so I wanted something that would distract. I didn't super love the cut but the color was beautiful and you could wear a regular bra. Very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2014
Fit but no flair
This was a bit too big on me to be cute and fun for a friend's wedding. It would be a great option for a slightly more somber affair--something I might come back to for a work event, for instance. I wear anything between a 6 and 10 and the 6 was fine if not a tad big.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 30, 2014
I received many compliments on the fit & color of the dress. It is the 1st of many rentals I'm sure!
This dress was very comfortable. I was worried that the lace arms would be too tight, but they were perfect. The length was a little shorter then I would normally buy for myself but I never felt over exposed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2014
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a winter wedding.
Just enough fitted in the waist to show off your figure, not so much so that you'd feel self conscious. It's a shorter dress. The lace was very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
Elegant choice! Beautiful lace details!
Comfortable, beautiful color, worked great for a spring evening wedding. I had received many compliments and was able to eat, drink, and dance comfortably all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
April 26, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I usually wear a 4 or 6 but had to get the size 2 in this dress. Size 2 fit PERFECT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2014
Loved the color and lace
I rented this for a charity event. It ran a little big in my waist but it was still a great dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 23, 2014
So amazing I bought it!
Runs big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 18, 2014
Great winter wedding dress!
I loved this dress. I'm usually somewhere between a 4 and a 6 but the was no question here. 4 it is! Fit very well and very comfortable. I tend to get cold easily, but the lace sleeves and the sheath were thick enough that I wasn't cold at a Jan wedding with snow on the ground. Solid construction; I would totally rent this again if the occasion ever arose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 16, 2014
My Favorite RTR dress!
This is my most absolute favorite dress from RTR. I have rented this dress 2 times. The first time was for my friends outdoor wedding in Kansas & the 2nd time I rented it was to chaperone prom at the high school I work at. I want to own this dress, that's how much I love it! I have a fuller bust & this dress has plenty of room, isn't too tight or too loose in the breast area. Its a flawless fit for my body type.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2014
I got sooo many compliments from total strangers, it made fell gorgeous
I went the small size so it would be more fitted.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
April 14, 2014
I felt so pretty in this dress!
I love love love this dress!! I rented it for a November wedding in Charleston and received a number of compliments throughout the night, both on the dress itself and the color. The lace detailing also comes out great in pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
April 11, 2014
Super comfortable!
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and received a ton of compliments. The dress was very comfortable and fit me perfectly. The only minor downside is while sitting it got to be pretty short. Thankfully I was sitting at a table mostly. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2014
Great fit, perfect for homecoming brunch!
I wore this dress to my friends fraternity's champagne brunch and it was a hit, lots of compliments and very comfortable to wear all day for homecoming! I ordered a 6 and 8 but ran a little large and the 6 had some extra room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 7, 2014
60 days post baby - got as many compliments as the bride! (Not my intention but felt great!)
I'm tall and a lot of reviews mention this dress is short. Definitely runs true. I still gave it a 5 because I absolutely loved it. The length didn't bother me because I was on my feet dancing and socializing most of the night. If you have long legs, sitting can be annoying. Just be mindful of checking the dress when you sit and before you stand back up. Still, I wish I owned this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Pretty!
Very pretty dress, but this was a second option that I had gotten, so I did not end up wearing it. Fit true to size though and actually ended up lending it to someone else going to the same wedding :) Nice color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 3, 2014
Great dress, classy and comfortable.
Tons of compliments on this dress. True to size, comfy to dance in and a great fall color. I'm petite, a bit curvier in the hips and rear and this sheath had all the right proportions. I'm a repeat renter and will continue to be - I've always had an extremely positive experience with RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
April 3, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Late Fall/Early Spring Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding where I didn't want to have to wear a sweater or cardigan over a sleeveless dress. The sleeves were great, and the lace kept me from overheating on the dance floor. The length of the dress was perfect, and the fit was superb. The dress runs a little bit, so it kept it from hugging my curves which was ideal for this particular wedding. Everyone loved the dress and I got compliments all night- I'd definitely rent this again and would buy it if I could.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
Nice dress
The color was beautiful but I wasn't crazy about the fit. I prefer a more fitted dress and this had too much room in the torso area, for my liking. That's just my personal preference, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2014
Loved this dress!! Definitely recommend!
I wore this dress to a wedding in Toronto late March. The color is beautiful and the sleeves were just enough to feel covered and not be uncomfortable. Though it does run on the large side. I usually wear a size 6 and ended up wearing the four and havigna little room to spare. Would absolutely recommed this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
March 31, 2014
Classy, yet sexy.
The dress is very classy and was perfect for the daytime party I attended in it. With the long sleeves and high neckline it is very classy but it is fitted closely enough and is pretty short (and I am not quite 5'4"), which adds some va va voom. I am always a 6 in Trina Turk and the 4 fit me great (the 6 would have worked too but I went with the 4) so it definitely runs large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 31, 2014
Love this site!
Loved this dress! Fit like a glove. Received many compliments all night, wish it was mine to keep!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2014
Comfy and classy.
Just perfect for the family party. This dress was a Greta color for winter and very comfortable.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2014
The evening was a black-tie optional event and the dress fit in perfectly with the range of attire.
I would normally wear a size 12 but RTR suggested the 10 based on reviews. They were right the 10 fit perfectly and I received compliments all night. I WILL rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2014
Pretty color!
Pretty lace and color. If you are tall and have a round rear end I wouldn't recommend this dress - this dress looked great up top but not on the bottom half.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
March 27, 2014
LOVED IT! comfortable, and it looked great!
I wore this to a Christmas party and absolutely loved it! It's fairly true to size but if you can I would definitely order the size you normally wear and a size lower to determine what you feel best in! (I normally wear a 4, but wore a 2 in this dress). I'm 5'2 and it wasn't too long/short. Definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 27, 2014
Loved this dress! Perfect for a fall/winter wedding. Great color.
Fits true to size. Not really any give in fabric but it was still comfortable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 26, 2014
Loved the color and it was great for a winter wedding!
I belted it with a gold sash. That helped give it shape, as it was pretty straight. I also rented the Kate Spade necklace, which was gorgeous. The dress is a little on the shorter side, but I made it work with all of the dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2014
This dress was not a good style for me
Neither size looked good on me! I didn't end up wearing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
March 26, 2014
Cute dress but it is very short.
Cute dress but if you are tall and you have a full bust it is very short. Too short for a wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 26, 2014
Loved!!!!
Loved the wine color - fit true to size. Perfect for a work function. Very elegant
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2014
Made a fantastic, professional first impression
I wore this dress to an important scholarship interview and made a great first impression with it. Strangers stopped me to compliment the dress; one woman even said she had the same dress in blue (I'd like to see that, RTR!). The fit of the dress was perfect and it wasn't too short. I wore a pair of nude heels with the dress for an overall professional look. If you're second-guessing yourself, go with the dress! If it counts for anything, I wound up getting selected for the scholarship. Being well-dressed might have helped! #success
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
March 23, 2014
Nice dress, looks like photo
I normally wear a 4 or 6, but based on the other reviews, I got the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 2. This dress looks like it does on the model - it's a little short but not too short, the color is a beautiful plum color, and the dress is lacy but has enough stretch that you can move your arms. I wore this with nude hose and nude pumps and it looked good. This dress isn't a dazzling head-turner, but it's a very nice dress, was comfortable, and I felt good in it, so I recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2014
It was a prefect dress for the symphony. Very classy and modest and a great color.
I will definitely rent this dress again. The fit was fantastic and it is a great color for fall!
See more reviews:
8 / 27
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×