Portrait of Elegance Shift

$90 to buy
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1066 reviews
Fit
Large
(406)
True to Size
(564)
Small
(35)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
Gorgeous color!
Fit perfect! I ordered an 8 and a 6 based on what the previous reviews stated. The 6 fit perfect! For those who have a less athletic build might be able to fit a 4. The dress was semi form fitting through the body but I have larger arms and bust therefore the 4 would have been to small. Hope that helps! I would def rent it again
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2015
I wore this dress for an October wedding in Ohio.
I ordered a 6 and an 8. Both fit well, with the 8 being a little roomier. I'm glad I went for the 8 because by the end of the night I was still comfortable. I didn't find the arms to be too tight as others said. It was very flattering in the middle (my problem area), though I confess I did wear Spanx. Received MANY compliments and wish I could keep the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 18, 2015
Beautiful dress for fall wedding
Beautiful color and very comfortable. The dress definitely runs big, and is a bit short. I wore tights since it was cool out, and that made me more comfortable also. Popular dress though... 2 other girls had similar dresses at this wedding! (At least one other from RTR) This dress wasn't my first pick - RTR contacted me 3 days before my event saying my original dress was returned late or damaged. They rushed to get me something new, and only charged me the price of my original rental ($30). Great customer service as always.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 16, 2015
Very nice fit and material - lots of people loved the color.
Very comfortable fit. highly recommended
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
October 14, 2015
This dress was very comfortable and warm!
Should have ordered a 4 instead of a 6 - but I threw a belt on it to give it shape and it worked out! Great color, great length and easy to dance in!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2015
Great dress! Beautiful, deep purple color
Fits pretty true to size. Not a ton of give in the fabric and for those with small waists, it's not super form fitting but still has a nice silhouette.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2015
Beautiful dress for a fall wedding
This was a beautiful dress perfect for a fall wedding. Well made and the material is of a high caliber. The color of the dress is perfect for fall. I felt beautiful in it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2015
Rehearsal dinner dress
Wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner, I would say it runs true to size. I'm more pear shaped and found the bigger size to font my hips better. Overall the dress is very comfortable and flattering. Great for Fall and Winter events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2015
Great dress, very comfortable to dance in!
I wore this dress to a wedding. I LOVED how it looked! So many compliments! I am usually a 6 but the 4 fit way better and I still had room to move. This was my first dress from RTR and I will definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 11, 2015
I felt great in it! If a girl with hips says that about a shift dress, you know it's magical.
I can see why others said this dress runs large. It did have a little extra room in the torso, but the lace overlay fit perfectly across my hips. I typically go for silhouettes that flatter my pear shape, but was pleasantly surprised with how this dress looked and felt. Got compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 11, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding!
This was my second RTR experience and I was very pleased! Based on other reviews, I went a size down for my back- up dress and that ended up being the right size. This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. Cute enough for lots of dancing, comfy enough for lots of eating. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2015
The color was perfect for a peacock theme colored wedding
The lace was a little stretchy in some areas
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2015
Loved the dress and the quality was great.
The fit was perfect. The color was just as I expected. I had many compliments on the fit and quality. I would definitely order another dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 5, 2015
Wore this to an October fall wedding and loved it! Great first rental experience!
Color was gorgeous! It could've been a little bit more fitted but I think if I would've sized down it would have been perfect. It was also just a little shorter than I would normally wear but I have that problem with a lot of dresses being that I'm 5'11".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect for a fall wedding!
This dress was beautiful, but it did run large. I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit easily (even felt slightly loose). I ended up wearing the 4, even though it was a bit short on me (mainly when I sat down). Overall I loved it and felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2015
Fall Wedding Success!
I went to a fall wedding in Yosemite. It was a warm day but the temperatures dropped in the evening. The longer sleeves helped keep me warm enough but cool enough to keep dancing under the stars. The bridesmaids also wore a similar style lace dress so I felt well coordinated :) I fit in both the size 6 & 8, which is pretty typical because I'm toggle between sizes. I decided to wear the 8 so I could have more room for dancing. The size 6 was a little snugger in the bust and hips. I could have worn them both. Apologies for the terrible pic-- this was taken at midnight after a long night of dancing (so my hair is a mess!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 28, 2015
The dress was gorgeous and perfect!
The dress was stunning, fit great, and so fashionable (yet classic). So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 24, 2015
It was a great dress for my brothers work party
The dress definitely is large. I would recommend getting a size smaller than you normally do. Also the lace overlay warrants consideration for any jewelry you are wearing. Classy looking, comfortable and easy for a party where you may dance!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2015
The dress was very comfortable all night long. The lace wasnt too warm either..great night!!
The dress was great, not to warm, comfortable, perfect for a work party!! love love love
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 64
September 21, 2015
Perfect day for a perfect wedding!
The dress arrived on time in a great carrying bag and it fit perfectly! It was comfortable and the perfect length for me. Got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2015
After getting married & having children, I finally finished my college degree. Time to cerebrate!
This dress is simple yet classy. It is not too form fitting but hugs the body just enough to be sexy. The length of the dress was a bit shorter than I initially expected but it added the right amount of sass to the dress in my opinion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2015
Cute but Classy!
This dress was perfect for an end of year work party. I felt trendy and cute while still appropriate for a work function.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 6, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable to wear all day and night.
I ordered the 2 with the 0 as a backup after reading other reviews stating the dress ran a bit large. The 0 fit me perfectly. I'm about 5"5 and weigh 125 lbs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 5, 2015
Beautiful dress to wear to a gala!
This was my first time using RTR and I loved it! It was a beautiful color and not too heavy. I got tons of compliments throughout the night! And I loved that I didn't need to worry about dry-cleaning it - just put it in its case and sent it back the next day! My only complaint was that the slip of the dress was too long by 2 inches or so, but I made it work. I will also say that this definitely runs big - I usually wear a size 6, sometimes 4, and the size 4 on me was still a little loose - I'm guessing I could have gotten away with the size 2 if I had ordered it, but the 4 worked just fine. Necklace is the Ben-Amun Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace, also from RTR.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
August 30, 2015
Compliments All Around!
I had to attend a movie premiere for work and received a lot of compliments, even from total strangers! I am an hourglass shape and am heavy in the bum, and was a little worried about the more straight shape of the dress not really highlighting my better areas. So I added a tan/butterscotch colored cloth belt around my waist, and wore a gold necklace and nude pumps. It tied everything together beautifully and voila my waist looked smaller than my hips! I am very pleased with this order and will definitely be renting again for the next work event or wedding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 4, 2015
Dress was perfect for the occasion and comfortable
The fit was just how I wanted it. Not too tight, almost flawy. Dress was comfortable and not too dressy but also looked very nice at the same time.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
July 28, 2015
Great dress, but shorter than expected.
Wore this as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding and it was gorgeous, but much shorter than I expected. There is no stretch. Runs true to size-- you will not be able to size down if you have hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2015
Great dress for an autumn wedding
The dress was a perfect cut and color for a November wedding in NYC. The only thing is I wish it was a little more form fitting. I wore the 8 and the middle area was just too baggy, while the 6 fit just wasn't comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
July 12, 2015
great color, classy
It's a little snug for size, I'd go up one.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I don't have too many curves, so I added a belt to help give me some shape. The overall fit was great, the length, color and sleeves were perfect for an October wedding in New Hampshire. This dress was so beautiful that my twin sister wants to rent it for a wedding she has this fall!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2015
Color was a bit darker than anticipated but cute!
Fit was as expected however, the image makes the color look more jewel-toned than the actual dress is. Actual dress has less sheen. Either way, I was pleased and the dress was perfect for my role as bridesmaid!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2015
Childhood friend's wedding.
This dress was amazing! It was so comfortable all night long. I got a 2 in my backup size and probably could have gotten away with it, but it was a little tight in the arms so I ended up wearing the size 4. The size 4 was a little big in the waist but it only made the dress even more comfortable for the evening. I wore it to one of my best friend's wedding. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and I definitely felt confident!! I was concerned that the sleeves would make the dress very warm but it was an outside wedding ceremony in the high-70's and I was very comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2015
I wore this dress for NYE, and it was perfect for the occasion and the weather.
This dress fit wonderfully! The cut is very flattering. The 6 and 4 both fit well, but the 4 hugged my curves a little better. I would definitely rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 15, 2015
Very cute but too short for me!
This dress was sexy and sophisticated but I am 5'10" and didn't end up wearing it because I felt it was too short to wear at a wedding. I definitely could bend over in this dress without my butt hanging out. I'm sure if you were 5'6" or shorter it would be a good length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Wore this for my engagement photos. LOVED this dress. Great color and fit. Only thing, it rode up when walking and sitting. Had to make sure my spanks weren't showing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
May 13, 2015
Perfect for a cocktail party or nice dinner. I got a TON of compliments on the dress!
I had originally rented another dress, but it was damaged, so the RTR team selected this for me and it was great! Gorgeous dress, I got a ton of compliments on it and it actually fit my pear-shaped body great! Surprisingly comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2015
Comfortable, great for travel
Not my first choice in color, but a great dress for travel. Worked with tights and boots and would have worked with bare legs and heels or flats. Travelled easily, no worries with this one. Worn in this photo with the Helmut Lang jacket also from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2015
A gorgeous spring wedding!
I wore this to a spring wedding that was outdoors, so the sleeves helped me stay warm when it got chilly at night. The size 4 fit but was a little too short for me, so I ended up going with the 6 (which was a good thing because the food was amazing at the wedding). My only complaint is that the dress definitely was showing a little wear and tear, and the lining hung out the bottom of the dress. Other than that it was very comfortable and perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
Perfect for a work dinner.
Loved this. The color was great and it is stretchy fabric.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2015
Beautiful, Classy Dress!
I fluctuate between a size 0 and 2 in dresses, but went with the zero in this case as it was the better fit for me. Overall, I loved the dress - it was quality, fit well, wasn't too short even though I'm a bit taller, and was a beautiful color. I wore this for a non-profit gala event, but it would be perfect for a wedding, too.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 27
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×