Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

956 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 510
Large 388
Photos 473
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Perfect for a fancy dinner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely no complaints! I might buy this dress now though, I loved it so much!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Perfect for my work event

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my recent work award night. The length and neckline were the reason I chose it, but I will admit it wasn't a dancing dress. Many people complimented this dress. The color was gorgeous and the fabric warm enough to wear on a chilly night. I could have worn the 2, but the sleeves were a little big (on both dresses), and the 0 fit better.
Season
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

It's true - size way down!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore an 8 in another Trina Turk dress from RTR (Kelly To My Green). In this dress, I wore a 4, which Go-To Girl Clare kindly overnighted me when the 6 was baggy. The rumors are true: size down! This dress was comfortable, flattering, and warm on a winter night. I got many compliments and felt beautiful. There's really nothing more I could have asked for!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 27, 2014

Perfect Dress for NYE- made me feel HOT!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my third experience with RTR and the first time I've had issues getting a dress. On the day that my dresses were to be sent to me, i received a phone call and e-mail stating that the original dress I had rented was unavailable due to it being returned in not the best shape. I was offered the opportunity to rent another dress and receive a refund if the new dress I rented was cheaper (which it was). After panicking for a few hours, my mom found this dress for me. I was a little hesitant because i thought that it would be more fitted than I wanted it, but I decided to go with it I hope for the best (I had a backup dress as well). Let me tell you, when I put on this dress, I was IN LOVE! It was a little big on me (I probably should have gotten the 8) but I went out and bought a belt to cinch it in a little. I paired it with gold jewelry and black pumps (with purple glitter on the bottom- easy DIY project!) and was ready for a NYE out in DC! I received so many compliments and actually had guys notice me for the first time...ever! I don't get dressed up often since I work at a running store where the dress code is very casual so this was a nice change for me. I was so so so sad to return this dress and was on a hunt to find a similar dress. I found one online from Nordstrom and I am saving my money to purchase it. I would DEFINITELY rent this dress again (I want to rent it in the coral color too) and would DEFINITELY recommend it. I have always been very subconscious of my midsection but this dress conceals while still giving you a very flattering figure. Rent this dress now!!!!
Liza
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Great fit! A lot of compliments. Very comfortable and warm.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a winter wedding. Paired it with tan heals which extended the length of my short legs. Very flattering for an athletic build.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

Sophisticated and Feminime

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress.... I wore it to a September wedding and had so many people compliment me. It has such elegance and sophistication but I felt so sexy. I ordered an 8 and 6 and wore the 6 - it runs slightly large because its supposed to be a shift dress. I wanted mine more fitted around the waist so the smaller 6 was perfect. Had I had broader shoulders, it may have been too tight.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Perfect for a winter wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and stylish. I got lots of compliments. Was able to wear a regular bra. I got a size down for my backup because of the other reviews and ended up wearing the size down (8). I would love to own this dress. My only complaint is that when I lifted my arm it gapped in the back like in the picture I posted with the groom.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Even my boss noticed my new dress - and he's a 50-something man!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My original dress didn't fit, so this was sent to me as a backup. At first it sat funny on top of my butt (I have kind of a large one), but after an hour or so it skimmed nicely. I was worried that the lace sleeves would be itchy, but they were actually really soft. I really loved this dress!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Lady in Lace. Perfect Fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly. You can either dress it up or down with boots. Perfect for almost any occasion. It was a hard time returning this number.
alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

The dress was gorgeous! TONS of compliments all wedding! Perfect dress for a daytime Fall wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Color and lace sleeves were perfect. I ordered the size 4 & 6. 6 was too big. size 4 was too boxy in the waist so i ended up wearing a cute gold belt with it and pinned it on the inside. i would have ordered the size 2. I am a little bigger in my middle with a small chest and it was still too big for me in the waist with the size 4. Would order the dress again! Cute beige heels made it pop!
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 178 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

this was perfect for a fall wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved this dress. it was a little short but not too short. it was very pretty and great for a fall wedding. i would have loved to keep this dress in my wardrobe!
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 21, 2014

Great Fit, Great Length

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only downside was the fabric was a little itchier than I expected.
Ali
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Feb 22, 2014

Cousin's wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. It was light and comfortable and easy to dance in. The zipper is a little fragile so be careful with that, but otherwise it's really well made and I wasn't worries about the lace ripping/ anything happening to it. Perfect for a fall wedding!
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Perfect dress for my work Christmas party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size fit, beautiful color!! Another winner rented through RTR!! Loved everything about this dress!! Color, lace, fit, etc!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Classy and comfy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and fit. This was a perfect dress for a fall wedding. Got tons of compliments. It did run big.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Beautiful dress for a fall or winter wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I wore it to my boyfriend's mom's November wedding and it was perfect for the season. Lace was beautiful quality (you could tell it had been worn a few times but hey it's a rented dress so what do you expect). Short length balances out the long sleeves. Overall I was very happy with it.
Ktina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2014

Amazing!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore this to a fall wedding in NYC. It was so true to fit and very flattering. I got a ton of compliments on this dress. I would definitely rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 6, 2014

Many compliments. Great color

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits well. Snug where it needs to be. Fits a full bust. Color was great and lace detail was very pretty.
CStud
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Perfect look for a wedding.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read the dress fit large, but I feel it was true to size. I liked the thick material and lace overlay it nicely hides any bumps and lumps and prevents the need for shape wear. It was comfortable all night long. It was great first RTR dress.
Ness
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Very comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I thought this dress was super comfortable. I wore it to a bridal shower. It was a little short for me but I'm 5'7 and wore tights so it wasn't bad. Overall great dress. True to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 12, 2014

Great dress! Perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is great. Very comfortable. Just have to be careful not to catch the lace on anything. Overall fantastic pick!
linda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

This was the perfect dress for my best friends wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was so comfortable and easy to wear. I was 4 month pregnant at my best friends wedding and it fit amazingly! The length was a perfect length for the occasion and the color complimented the late october wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 22, 2014

This was my first rental and I couldn't be happier with the dress or the service.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was fantastic. Very true to size and a beautiful color. Only one con is the the dress rides up if you are not wearing stockings underneath. But not a big deal since I had already planned on wearing them.
jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Mar 27, 2014

LOVED IT! comfortable, and it looked great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Christmas party and absolutely loved it! It's fairly true to size but if you can I would definitely order the size you normally wear and a size lower to determine what you feel best in! (I normally wear a 4, but wore a 2 in this dress). I'm 5'2 and it wasn't too long/short. Definitely recommend it!
Pnut
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Love this site!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Fit like a glove. Received many compliments all night, wish it was mine to keep!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Loved this dress!! Definitely recommend!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in Toronto late March. The color is beautiful and the sleeves were just enough to feel covered and not be uncomfortable. Though it does run on the large side. I usually wear a size 6 and ended up wearing the four and havigna little room to spare. Would absolutely recommed this to anyone!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

60 days post baby - got as many compliments as the bride! (Not my intention but felt great!)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm tall and a lot of reviews mention this dress is short. Definitely runs true. I still gave it a 5 because I absolutely loved it. The length didn't bother me because I was on my feet dancing and socializing most of the night. If you have long legs, sitting can be annoying. Just be mindful of checking the dress when you sit and before you stand back up. Still, I wish I owned this!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Great fit, perfect for homecoming brunch!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my friends fraternity's champagne brunch and it was a hit, lots of compliments and very comfortable to wear all day for homecoming! I ordered a 6 and 8 but ran a little large and the 6 had some extra room.
Stacy
Age: 32
Apr 11, 2014

Super comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and received a ton of compliments. The dress was very comfortable and fit me perfectly. The only minor downside is while sitting it got to be pretty short. Thankfully I was sitting at a table mostly. I would definitely rent again.
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I felt so pretty in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love love this dress!! I rented it for a November wedding in Charleston and received a number of compliments throughout the night, both on the dress itself and the color. The lace detailing also comes out great in pictures.
Danika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 16, 2014

My Favorite RTR dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is my most absolute favorite dress from RTR. I have rented this dress 2 times. The first time was for my friends outdoor wedding in Kansas & the 2nd time I rented it was to chaperone prom at the high school I work at. I want to own this dress, that's how much I love it! I have a fuller bust & this dress has plenty of room, isn't too tight or too loose in the breast area. Its a flawless fit for my body type.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Great winter wedding dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I'm usually somewhere between a 4 and a 6 but the was no question here. 4 it is! Fit very well and very comfortable. I tend to get cold easily, but the lace sleeves and the sheath were thick enough that I wasn't cold at a Jan wedding with snow on the ground. Solid construction; I would totally rent this again if the occasion ever arose.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Elegant choice! Beautiful lace details!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, beautiful color, worked great for a spring evening wedding. I had received many compliments and was able to eat, drink, and dance comfortably all night.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

I wore this to a rehearsal dinner for a winter wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just enough fitted in the waist to show off your figure, not so much so that you'd feel self conscious. It's a shorter dress. The lace was very pretty.
katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 30, 2014

I received many compliments on the fit & color of the dress. It is the 1st of many rentals I'm sure!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable. I was worried that the lace arms would be too tight, but they were perfect. The length was a little shorter then I would normally buy for myself but I never felt over exposed.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Beautiful color! Totally comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to my high school reunion. Just had a baby so I wanted something that would distract. I didn't super love the cut but the color was beautiful and you could wear a regular bra. Very comfortable!
Jacquelyn
Age: 29
May 15, 2014

This dress was great, perfect for an intimate wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm glad I read the reviews for this dress - I love it, but my normal size (8) would have been HUGE. I ordered a 6 and a 4 and went with the 4. Got a lot of compliments and the dress was very comfortable!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my winter bridal shower and absolutely loved it! The lace is beautiful and it is a great quality dress. I wore it with black tights since it is a little on the shorter side for tall girls. It was very comfortable and several people asked where it was from and were in awe that I rented it! I would recommend this dress and would love to wear it again!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2014

I felt so pretty and classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran large (I should have trusted other reviews) but it was soooo pretty (I loved the eggplant color) and I couldn't resist wearing it despite it being a little large. I felt so classy and beautiful, even if it was a little big!
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 28, 2014

I received numerous compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I grew up loving lace as a young girl so I loved this dress immediately! It shipped on time, days before a formal wedding I attended. From previous reviewers, I knew that the dress ran large so I ordered a 0 and it fit perfectly on my petite body. I liked the fact that the lace was thick which made it to be a great quality. Also, the slightly above the knee length was perfect for a formal wedding. Although, it was a loose fit, it looked even better once I accessorized in gold/champagne. Thank you RTR stylist, Molly for your help! It was my first time renting a dress from RTR and it made my decision easier to rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×