Trina Turk

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace and Dannijo's Coco Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

934 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 503
Large 385
Photos 458
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Gorgeous color and comfortable fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Rented this dress for a triple dinner date at one of my favorite Italian restaurants. Read: maximum pasta consumption. Therefore, I was very pleased to find this dress wasn't too tight and left a little wiggle room. The long, lace sleeves were perfect for a seasonably warm fall evening and the length was just right. Would definitely consider purchasing this item!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Great combination of class and comfort!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Once again I was happy with my Rent the Runway experience. The dress fit and looked as expected and was perfect for the fundraising event I attended. I received many compliments on the style and color of the dress throughout the night.
kbm321
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Comfortable, classy fall dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress, though a teeny bit shorter than I would have preferred. No complaints. I would definitely rent again.
sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2014

I got so many compliments! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is flawless! Hugs all the right places!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Dressed to impressed!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wonderful purple color and extremely comfortable. As other reviews have said, it does run large. I got the size 0 and 2 as I'm normally a 2 and wore the 0. It is not tight in the mid section but that didn't bother me especially when sitting as there was room to sit without the dress riding up. When I say it isn't tight, it isn't super loose either, at least for my waist measurements. A very classy look and dress. Highly recommend for any special fall events. I went to my high school reunion in it and felt awesome!
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Great dress - fit perfectly!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really beautiful and well made dress. The color is accurately represented in the photo. It's a very nice, comfortable fabric, the sleeves are easy to move in, and the lining stayed in place all night as well. I could wear both the size 6 and 8 (I'm usually in between the sizes in normal clothes), but I decided to go with the 8 because it was a little longer and gave me a little more room to make it easier to dance in! I would rent this dress again.
Corie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

This dress could not have been more perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly and was super comfortable.
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Felt as beautiful as the bride. Good rental for fall wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Classy look. Gorgeous color in person. True to size. Necklace is a must rental. Wish I could keep!
Dawn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Nov 8, 2014

Great first experience, ordered Wednesday and had my dresses by Thursday afternoon!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a 6 but ordered a size down after reading the reviews, the 4 fit perfect
Pinkylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Loved how much you could move in the dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 12 but the 12 was too roomy when I put it on. So I used the 10. I have a 38d bust and a belly so this dress gave me plenty of room to eat and dance but still feel sexy! Everyone loved the color and the lace. Dress was not too short either. Very comfortable and fun for a November wedding in Lake Geneva. Thanks RTR!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Pretty Date Dress, Lovely Color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was sent to me when my original reservation was not available in time. The 4 fit well all over except it was a little loose in the waist. Arms are quite tight if you have any muscle. Quite a short dress. Material was nice, heavy lace with no flaws. No stretch to the fabric either. Beautiful deep purple color.
Micah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Nov 12, 2014

Great mother of the bride dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for my mom. She looked absolutely gorgeous in this. Perfect for the situation.
Kate
Age: 33
Nov 12, 2014

Great dress! Many compliments and perfect for fall/winter with the covered sleeves!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was very flattering, but did run a bit large and so I went with the smaller size. It was very comfortable even though I have a larger bust. I am 5'8 and did not feel the length was too short.
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Great dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - perfect for a fall wedding. I had no issues with fit, the sleeves weren't too tight, and the length was just right. I didn't want to send this one back!!
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Elegant fall wedding dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The color was wonderful for a fall wedding. The sleeves added warmth, without weight. I read a lot of the previous reviews and lots stated the dress ran large. I in turn, ordered a 0 and a 2. The dress fits normal and I would have ordered a 4 and 2, if I had known. I wore the 2 and was comfortable. The only turn off was the lining would get stuck to my nylons and ride up a bit. The lining is purple/maroon, not black like on the model.
Jacki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Beautiful color, great fit, tons of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I attended an outdoor November wedding where the nighttime temps dipped into the 50s, so I needed a dress with which I could wear tights. This one fit the bill. I loved it with tights and black booties (although I love all of the pictures of other women wearing it with nude pumps). It was short, but not too short, and I could move around the dance floor in it. As previous reviewers have said, you will likely size down. I'm normally a 2 and wore a 0.
Alejandra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Fall wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress and a great fall color!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked out great. I ordered a size 8 and 10 because I am busty. The 8 worked perfectly and fit comfortably. It was great for a fall wedding...comfortable and warm and the color is great. I would definitely rent this again!
Bridget
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 27, 2014

Wore this to our engagement photo shoot

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great - it definitely runs large, so I wore the size 0 even though I'm typically a 2. It fit comfortable all throughout but I did have to wear a belt to add a little curve to the fit.
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 30, 2014

Great fall/winter wedding guest dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
True to size!
Lea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Classy & comfortable... Got so many compliments !

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well in the bust & shoulders... Slightly loose in the waist despite being the smaller of the two sizes I chose; however this made sitting and dancing easy and comfortable. Length was perfect despite being 5'4, still showed enough leg without being too short.
Nicholette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Cute dress. On the shorter side for a tall girl

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, nothing too special! The sleeves are a nice touch. Something weird with the liner and lace in the neck bothered me, it wasn't laying and rolled slightly. Glad I was standing most of the night as it was on the short side, great color!!
RTR Customer
Dec 13, 2014

Perfect holiday party dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husband's work holiday party and it was perfect! I liked the sleeves, especially for winter. The color was amazing and I loved that I could wear a normal bra. It did run a little big so I ended up going with my smaller alternate size. What a fun first RTR experience!
Hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Looked great and so comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a winter wedding and it was phenomenal. First of all, I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes, so I would definitely recommend going down a size for your backup. It was so flattering and even had some stretch to it--very different from most other lace sleeve dresses. I got compliments on this dress all night long. It was the perfect combination of dressy and super comfortable. I would definitely rent this again!
Erin
Age: 28
Jan 4, 2015

The dress was really nice and I received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Typically I wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. It ran a little big so I'm glad I got a size down, also. The fit ended up being great and the material was really nice for a winter wedding. It allowed moved for dancing, too! I will definitely be doing this again.
Anne Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Really comfortable and cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great choice for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. It's classy and covers everything, so you don't have to worry about any mishaps. If you're concerned about your tummy, I'd wear spanx. This one isn't very forgiving in that area.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect for a winter wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an indoor winter wedding with black tights. Overall it fit well, but it was a little shapeless in the middle section. I wore a gold statement necklace with it similar to the model's, and it worked great.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

Perfect. It was actually my second choice originally, but I liked it more than my first choice!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large, as I usually wear a 6, and still had room in the 4. Very, very comfortable. Just the right length, not too short or too close to the knee.
Alise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Perfect for my law school graduation - color, lace and all!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the color - the lace is a little stretched out, you can tell it's been worn. It still fit fine and I just love the lace detail. I sadly didn't get many photos because I wore it under my graduation gown. I attached the only photo I have of it just so you can see the color.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Great color and perfect fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great deep purple color! I'm about 5'4" and it hit above my knees, so the length was great too. I was also really happy with the sleeves- usually long sleeves like this are snug or even impossible for me to wear, but I took a chance with this dress and they were perfect- not too tight but not baggy either. I ended up wearing spanx just to smooth everything out, but the material and lining were substantial enough that I probably didn't have to. Overall, another successful rental!
Mathilda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Great for an early fall wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color,fabric, and style of the dress were perfect for a wedding in early september. The material is not very stretchy, so a second size is definitely recommended. The only issue I had was that when getting into the music on the dance floor, raising my arms up meant the dress shifted up as well to almost indecent heights.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Engagement Photos

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received SO many compliments on my Engagement Photos! I absolutely LOVE this dress and would rent it in a heartbeat. I thought the fit was maybe slightly larger than average. I am usually a size 6 but wore a size 4. It was absolutely beautiful!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Loved the presentation and how easy it was to return!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
This was my first rent the runway experience and it was fantastic! The dress does run a little large. I probably could have worn a zero, but I like the slightly looser feel of the size two...perfect for eating a multi-course dinner!
Emma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2015

I couldn't have been happier with this dress! Very happy with my first Rent the Runway experience!!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and was super comfortable all night, even on the dance floor! The color was stunning and the details on the lace were so pretty. I got so many compliments on this dress and the jewelry I rented as well. Can't wait to rent another dress!!
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Great dress for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable, color was great, loved it! My brother's wedding was at a Catholic church at the end of February, so I was looking for something with sleeves, with a conservative neckline, and that would hide my postpartum belly that is sticking around 9 months after my 2nd was born. This worked perfectly. The 10 was more form fitting but was a little shorter than my mom would have appreciated and would have taken a little more effort to zip. In an ideal world, the 12 wouldn't have been quite so loose in the middle section, but I was so comfortable the whole night, I can't really complain.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly what I was looking for for my cousin's March Wedding. It was the right color. It had everything I was looking for. I loved the 3/4 sleeve for the chilly evening. I ordered a 4, which is what I thought I usually wear, but I went with the my extra size, the 2, for the wedding day. The 4 fit fine, but it was a little loose- more of a comfy look. The 2 was slimming and made me feel good, so I went with that one. The dress kept me warm on the hilly evening and wasn't hot at all! I was able to dance(and occasionally sit) for the whole evening! For my first RTR order, I'm in love! Can't wait for my next dress! :)
Kaht
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't think I would have ever worn a '0', so this dress must run big. But the '0' fit perfectly. I was worried that the lace sleeves would be scratchy or tight, but they fit perfectly. The color was awesome and the length was enough that I didn't feel like I would flash anyone. It still showed a lot of leg and looked great with heels. I skipped a necklace (because of my president's badge) and wore some silver diamond earrings. It seriously was the best dress ever! Pardon the photos, after the banquet I realized I didn't get a "nice" photo of me and my family. Oh well! The ones I posted show off the beautiful lace hemline. Love it! I received so many compliments on this dress and how good I looked! It really made me feel fabulous.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

great dress for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
fit is true to size, does bunch up slightly when you walk but is easy to smooth out for photos
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Great dress, really comfortable. A little wide at shoulders.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very comfortable in this dress. My niece had rented same exact dress for the rehearsal dinner the night before. Looked great on her and she is much taller and younger than I am.
Becca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Beautiful dress! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was perfect for an evening wedding. I received a ton of compliments. I ordered the wrong back up size (opted for a size up to be safe, instead of a size down which I might have been able to wear), but it worked out okay! The dress runs true to size. The arms fit great - I was afraid they would be too tight but they weren't at all! LOVED the experience and can't wait to RTR again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×