You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Portrait of Elegance Shift
Rental $65 Retail $328
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace and Dannijo's Coco Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos376

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Caro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jul 7, 2013
Perfect for a winter wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a winter wedding. Fit perfectly.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 23, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress ran a little large. Perhaps from wear? Thanks to the stylist for suggesting the necklace. Rented that too!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jun 22, 2013
Rented this dress to wear to a military homecoming. Classic and beautiful, photographed well!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a size 4 but this seemed large. It was a back up so I didn't have the smaller size to try. Gorgeous and classic dress that got tons of compliments!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jun 21, 2013
Lovely Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my boyfriend's cousin's wedding and it was a great dress. It did fit true to size, which is great. You can also wear a normal bra with it (which I am a big fan of since im rather large in the chest area). The only thing I did not like about this dress is that while dancing, the bib lining near the neck kept popping out. It seemed like an unnecessary piece of lining right there (why couldn't it have all been connected?). But otherwise it was a great dress.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 17, 2013
Elegant Engagement Celebration
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a dress to celebrate my recent engagement with my family as we gathered in New Orleans for Easter. I loved the beautiful lace detailing of this dress and rich plum color. I thought the length was perfect especially since I am taller and always nervous about where a dress is going to fall. Please note though that if you have hips, the dress is pretty constricting around the hip area.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 14, 2013
Perfect for winter!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my company's holiday party and couldn't have been happier with it! It was shorter than I would normally wear to a work event, but looks completely appropriate with black tights. The color was gorgeous, and the dress was so comfortable that I could dance all night!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jun 10, 2013
Perfect for a cool summer night wedding.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is loose around the waste and pretty short. I'm 5'7" and I felt a little self-conscious when I was sitting down. Otherwise, its a pretty color and the lace is adorable.
Marina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
May 23, 2013
Sweet, conservative dress. Beautiful color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for my occasion. I love all the long sleeve options at RTR! The color was beautiful and the lace was in great shape. I only wish the dress had a bit more shape (though it is a shift so that was probably an unreasonable expectation on my part). If you're already petite and not very curvy, this dress doesn't do anything to help you out in that department!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 22, 2013
Awesome color, super comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for an early spring wedding in DC. The color is beautiful and the see through lace on the arm are a nice accent to make the dress stand out. It was extremely comfortable and the perfect dress for the weather. Definitely one of my favorites and I think I will rent it again!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 16, 2013
This dress was wonderful! Got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a little on the larger size, but the size 2 ended up working out perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
May 8, 2013
Nice dress for cooler weather. I wore it for a fashion show--got several complements from strangers
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs large--could go down a size or 2 from your usual.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 24, 2012
Beautiful color - great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much it was very hard to return it. The color is fabulous, so bold. The lace is very nice as well and actually feels soft. The fit was a little large through the waste, but it didn't look unflattering. Wish I could keep this gem of a dress!
Meg
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
May 8, 2013
Best Dressed List!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress. I wore it to my cousins wedding and received complements all night! The dress seemed a bit worn, but it still looked great. I am 5'11'' and any shorter I would have felt uncomfortable. I wish I owned this one!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 7, 2013
Great fit and comfortable for the whole night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As a first time runway renter, I picked the 2 and the 4 hoping for the best. The 2 fit perfectly, the 4 wasn't very different, but was slightly looser throughout. The zipper stuck a bit with the thick lace and the fabric was pilling in a few small places, but it was probably more noticeable to me than anyone else. I wore it with black tights; some of the reviews complained that the lining rode up during the evening, but I didn't notice any issues. I got tons of compliments both that night and later from photos; I definitely recommend it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Apr 29, 2013
Great dress for winter wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to a wedding in February so was the perfect amount of coverage. Runs a little large, I'm normally a size 4 but wore a 2.
Tania
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 28, 2013
Wore this to my brother's wedding and loved it. Got many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As everyone has said this dress runs big and they are right! I probably could have gone down a size but all in all it worked great. I changed from heels to boots after the ceremony and it worked great! I got lots of compliments from people and loved the three quarter sleeves since I think my arms are a little bigger!
CoachB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 24, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was perfect for the gala auction I attended. Very comfortable and loved the sleeves - it's always so cold in ballrooms!
som
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Apr 22, 2013
Love it! Want it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Despite seeing all the customer photos of ladies looking lovely in this dress, I was really hesitant to order it. I was afraid it would look too matronly on me but I really needed a plum dress and wasn't having any luck finding one, so I just bit the bullet and ordered it. I am so glad I did. It looks fabulous on, the dress is very well made, the lace is gorgeous and the color is fabulous. I am usually a 2 but ordered a 0 as a backup. Honestly, I could've just gotten the 2 and been perfectly happy but the 0 was just a tad bit shorter and a bit more fitted so I went with it instead. I got so many compliments on it and was super comfortable the entire night! I love that you don't have to wear any special under garments (no special bra, no Spanx required) and you can pig out too! Rent the dress!
Jessica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9324
Apr 20, 2013
Such an AMAZING dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to my sorority's semi-formal. I am normally a size 12, and the 12 is the size I ended up wearing. The dress was a little boxy on me, so I added the blue belt to add some shape and a nice pop of color. I got many compliments on the color. The dress is heavy, so if you're wearing it to an outside event in the warmer months, be warned. But it was prefect for my chilly spring event. I adore this dress, and I recommend it to anyone! This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be back to rent again!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6323
Apr 20, 2013
It fit perfect and I got so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! I normally wear a size 8, but I saw from the reviews to order the next size down as well. The 6 fit perfectly, I didn't even need to try on the 8. I am small busted though, so you might not be able to go down a size if you have a larger chest. I am petite, but it hit mid-thigh, the perfect length. I wore it for my sorority's formal, and it was perfect! I wish I could keep it.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 17, 2013
Love sporting the lace trend!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The one major con i had, is that the dress seemed a little on the long side, I think taller people would pull it off better. The dress is also a little boxy which doesn't give much shape. However it was fun to put bright springy jewelry to liven it up!
Ray
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Apr 17, 2013
Incredibly Well Made BUT HUGE -- Clearly Pinned on the Model
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress is super high quality and beautiful. The color was a lot brighter in person -- almost a magenta rather than a deep purple. The lace was beautiful. The problem with the dress is that while specifically listsed as a shift dress, the picture of the model wearing doesn't look like a shift dress. The model clearly has the dress pinned behind her because there is no form fitting to this dress whatsoever. I was wearing a size 2 and the model is clearly FAR thinner than I am, with only a single size in existence below 2 (0) there is no way that dress would hug like that. It is just straight down from chest to hips. It was perfectly fine for the event I went to -- I wanted a more conservative dress for Thanksgiving Dinner but I would have preferred to know in advance what it would actually look like. Yes, there are user photos but the best indication of how the dress fits should be the picture included by RTR. And again, I would bet a hefty sum that the dress is pinned on all pics of the model. Oh and it runs HUGE. I would have ordered a size 0 if I had known. I ended up wearing the 2 and I typically wear a 4. If you are true to size, I would order a size down and then your back up another size down.
Cory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Apr 16, 2013
Perfect for my engagement photo shoot!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience... and it definitely won't be my last! This color is gorgeous and the fit is perfect. I got a ton of compliments! You can dress it up or down with accessories -- so it's super versatile and will work for a variety of events.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 15, 2013
RTR delivers on its promises! The dress arrived on the date selected in a nice garment bag.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for a girls night out and also to do a trial run of RTR because my daughter is getting married in September and after this experience, I will definitely use RTR for that occasion! The Trina Turk dress is a gorgeous color, very well made and comfortable. It does run a bit on the big side, so I would order a size down from the size you usually wear, I should have ordered the 6.
Whitley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress, besides being comfortable and functional---it was very flattering and feminine. Can't wait to rent my next dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 13, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! It is so beautiful, such a gorgeous plum lace. My boyfriend and I went to go see the Lion King in Detroit at the ornate Fox Theater and I felt like I fit right in. I wore a 0 and it was a little baggy on me. I think it's not supposed to be fitted, but I would have liked it a little smaller. But it was so pretty I didn't care that it didn't fit perfect. I was so sad to send this one back.
Palmer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4341
Apr 10, 2013
Super chic
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for a Christmas party, fun but still conservative enough. I wore it with a gold necklace and gold earrings, definitely a great pick!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Sep 10, 2012
Perfect little number
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR and loved it! The dress was so beautiful and super comfortable for a long day of celebrating! I got so many compliments!
Madeleine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 2, 2013
Great dress, beautiful color
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement shoot. It photographed beautifully, I got compliments on it all day!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 30, 2013
I received lots of compliments in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits a little loose, but I don't think it's supposed to be tight. The color and quality is great!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 29, 2013
Beautiful lace detail. Dress was in new condition!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a work party in December and I do not regret renting it again for a College Fraternity reunion banquet. It worked perfectly at both events and fits beautifully. It runs slightly big but I would still suggest ordering your size. I will definitely be renting this dress again in the future!!!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 14, 2012
Loved the modest neckline and sleeves for homecoming!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely runs large, so I belted it. Had a lot of room in the chest area, but still looked fine. Hits just above the knee for me. The sleeves were a little itchy but not too much of a bother. Great dress!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 29, 2013
Very pretty color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party in December. I loved the rich color. My husband wasn't very impressed with the dress when he saw it on the hanger, but he loved it after he saw it on. He was amazed how well it complemented my fair skin and light hair. Would definitely recommend! The dress may run a little big, but I like shift dresses on the loose side.
Brittny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Mar 28, 2013
Easily Chic
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The lace overlay on this dress takes it to a whole other level of chicness and the sheath silhouette is forgiving on any lady lumps you may have. :-) It does run a bit big, so I'd recommend sizing down.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Mar 27, 2013
Perfect fit!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was a rich purple and the lace was in perfect condition - no pulls or frays! With my 5'3" frame, the dress was just the right length for sitting and dancing. I got compliments all night long and since this was my first RTR experience I was eager to share all the details! Thanks RTR for the awesome dress... I will be back!!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 24, 2013
Beautiful color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved the color and fabric of this dress! It is very comfortable and easy to wear. However, the dress is not very fitted and hangs loosely on your body. I recommend getting a smaller size as your backup.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Mar 20, 2013
I loved the dress and the whole renting experience.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately, the dress was a size too big. I ordered a 2 (my normal size) and a 4 just to make sure I had one that fit but the 2 ended up being too big. I wish I had ordered a size down rather than a size up. It still worked but I would have liked it to be a little more fitted. I loved the color and the quality was great. I receive a ton of compliments on it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 19, 2013
Very easy to wear - didn't think twice about what I was wearing!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner before my boyfriend’s sister’s wedding. This is a terrific dress. I am usually a size 10, can pull a size 8 in some items, and went with a size 10 for this dress., I could have gone to a size 8 in the body of the dress, but then the arms may have been a bit too tight. It is beautiful and comfortable, can be worn with tights or bare legs, a necklace or just earrings – completely up to you!
Angela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3421
Mar 19, 2013
Wish I got to keep it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly. Received so many compliments. The bride even wanted to rent it after me! I would totally buy this dress if I could.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Mar 13, 2013
The color was beautiful and I loved the lace detailing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty true to fit except it was a little large in the stomach area. Everything else fit great. I don't like to wear short dresses so I really liked the length of this one.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress