Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

956 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 510
Large 388
Photos 473
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Wore for company Christmas party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful lace. Gorgeous color. Fit wonderfully!! Lots of compliments. Fiancé loved it. Would def recommend!!
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

GREAT dress for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wore this to my cousin's wedding and received so many compliments. it was a great dress - would love to rent it again!
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Awesome wedding/formal dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress. It's definitely a bit bigger than the size, I ordered the 8 & 6 and figured I would need to wear the 6 and I did. I paired it with nude pumps a pink necklace and it really worked out well!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Super comfy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros - easy, comfortable fit. Cons - none!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the dress, it fit well and was very comfortable. It was a last minute dress sent by RTR because the original dress I had ordered for my rehearsal dinner didn't fit well. I would definitely rent it again!
Patricia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Lovely dress , perfect for the occasion , complements came non stop , the necklace was a beauty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It has a thick lining under the lace giving it a heavy feel , not good for summer , I am sure it is a lot more comfortable to wear spring & fall . The necklace gave it a nice pop of color , overall loved it
Cali
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

I felt as beautiful as the bride!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friends wedding and I have never been so happy with a dress! The quality was impeccable. The color was a deep purple and I paired it nicely with sparkly silver pumps and jewelry! I received so many compliments on this dress and I will definitely be renting it again!
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Rent the Runway was great, first dress sent had quality issues, this dress was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect, material & color was beautiful. Overall I was very happy with the dress!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Sep 21, 2014

Perfect fit super comfy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments. It fit perfectly but did run just a bit short. Perfect for a fall wedding!
Jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Overnighting a dress that would fit my arms!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fabulous for my bigger arms after I originally ordered a different dress where the size 10 sleeves barely fit. I wore the 8 even though the 6 fit because I wanted to be comfortable and they looked so similar on. Currently 145#. Dress felt gorgeous on and many compliments.
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Loved the fabric of this dress and the fringe detail

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I would have thought to belt this but I liked it anyway. The 4 fit like a glove and I normally run between a 4 and a 6. The length was longer than I thought (but totally wedding appropriate) and the material was not heavy at all!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Great Dress for a Fall Wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful Dress, definitely runs large - I haven't seen a size 2 since college, (ha) so I would definitely size down for your back-up size. Got tons of compliments. Liked that it wasn't super tight or short though, very appropriate and pretty.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Color is great, dress is comfortable, got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 fit my waist/hips better, but I needed the 10 to fit up top. No special undergarments or spans. Wish I would have had time to pick up a skinny gold belt to add some shape.
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2014

My first experience with RTR was fantastic. Will definitely rent again!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly. Was comfortable to wear all day and night. Looked exactly how it was described.
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 188 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

One word . . . PERFECT!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As stated on numerous reviews, the dress does run a size big. The sleeves were perfect for me not tight and not lined (perfect for a fall wedding where the temps were 78 degrees!). The dress is straight but still hugged my curves enough so I didn't look boxy. I would recommend this dress a million times over!! (I included a second picture to show the true color out in the sunlight versus hotel room lighting.) I'd also like to point out what AMAZING service I had from RTR. This was my first rental so I chatted many times online to ensure I understood the process and got advice on jewelry. All of my friends were right . . . . RTR is a perfect option for formal events!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful autumn wedding in New England

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm in love with this dress! The fit was perfect, it was comfortable and the length was shorter (mid-thigh) which made it a little sexy. I was able to chase my 3 & 5 year old and dance with them at a wedding while still feeling comfortable. I paired it with nude heels and big earrings. I'd buy this dress it was so gorgeous!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Classy, comfortable, and eye-catching!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this event for an event that I hosted, which required me to be able to move around all night and lift/carry things. The dress easily allowed me to move and was eye-catching (many compliments). The color is a great color, especially for a fun event. The dress is short enough to be a bit fun, but not so short that you can't wear it to a professional event. Would definitely want to rent again. I am sorry the picture is so dark, it was a busy night and this is the only picture that I have!
Mel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on this dress and it's the perfect color for a fall wedding or event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a size 4 / 6 and went with the size 4 in this dress, which was perfect. It's very comfortable and lets you dance, eat and have a great time without worrying. I would recommend dressing it up with a really pretty statement necklace.
Alison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so happy with this dress! I am normally a 2 or 4, and I went for the 2 as the 4 was slightly large. I am 5'11 and it wasn't too short, but I think it would also look great on any height! It did not ride up at all, even with nylons, and was very comfortable. I don't think the picture does the dress justice - the lace details are so pretty. I would rent this dress again, or buy it!
Marjorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Dress was perfect for a fall wedding I attended - very classy! Got a ton of compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Thanks to all the reviews I ordered a size down and I'm glad I did. I love the quality of this dress and the beautiful lacework. I wore it with the Nicole Miller Teardrop Pearl Earrings and my own nude patent platform heels - perfect!!
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2014

Love this dress! Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress online and when it showed up and i saw it on the hanger, I was a little nervous. It kind of looked like a mother of the bride dress! But when I put it on and jazzed it up with a necklace, I absolutely loved it! It fit like a glove and I got a ton of compliments! I wore it to a fall wedding and it was perfect! This was my first Rent the Runway experience and I will def. be doing it again!
Raquel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Renting and returning the dress was super easy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Friday night wedding in early October. When I rented the dress I was concerned about the fit in the arms and the stomach (my problem area). I ordered a 2 (my size) and a 0 per the websites recommendation. The 0 fit but it was slightly too tight around my stomach and arms. I ended up with the 2 which fit very well. My problem area was concealed and I was able to move my arms around and dance. The color is one of my favorites to wear especially in the fall season. I was worried I would be too cold outside and too warm inside but I was comfortable in both. The only bad comment I can say about the dress is it looked slightly boxy on my frame. This my first Rent The Runway experience and I will 100% be renting again.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect for an autumn wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I owned this dress.. It was perfect for a fall wedding that I went to in Indiana! I usually wear a size 4 but the 2 fit like a glove. The 4 was very big on me. What I loved about this dress was how comfortable it was and the stunning plum color. I got tons of compliments!! Will definitely rent again. I paired the dress with a RTR necklace (Slate & Willow's On The Lily Pad).
Laurel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

This dress was so comfortable! Great dress for dancing.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pro- comfortable and breathable. Cons- the waist could be more cinched in, it would look great with a belt, I just didn't have one that matched.
Shohreh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Pretty color

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress to wear to an anniversary dinner with my boyfriend. I wore the 0 and I had plenty of room, so if you're any smaller than me you are probably out of luck with this dress. I rented a necklace to go with it and then I also wore a silver belt to give me a waist (the dress is a shift style so it is straight up and down). I was most surprised by how comfortable the dress is - the lace was not itchy at all!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very well made and very flattering. I do recommend going down a size when renting this dress. It was perfect for the wedding I attended!
kbm321
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Comfortable, classy fall dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable dress, though a teeny bit shorter than I would have preferred. No complaints. I would definitely rent again.
sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 26, 2014

I got so many compliments! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is flawless! Hugs all the right places!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Dressed to impressed!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wonderful purple color and extremely comfortable. As other reviews have said, it does run large. I got the size 0 and 2 as I'm normally a 2 and wore the 0. It is not tight in the mid section but that didn't bother me especially when sitting as there was room to sit without the dress riding up. When I say it isn't tight, it isn't super loose either, at least for my waist measurements. A very classy look and dress. Highly recommend for any special fall events. I went to my high school reunion in it and felt awesome!
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Great dress - fit perfectly!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really beautiful and well made dress. The color is accurately represented in the photo. It's a very nice, comfortable fabric, the sleeves are easy to move in, and the lining stayed in place all night as well. I could wear both the size 6 and 8 (I'm usually in between the sizes in normal clothes), but I decided to go with the 8 because it was a little longer and gave me a little more room to make it easier to dance in! I would rent this dress again.
Corie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

This dress could not have been more perfect!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly and was super comfortable.
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Felt as beautiful as the bride. Good rental for fall wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Classy look. Gorgeous color in person. True to size. Necklace is a must rental. Wish I could keep!
Dawn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Nov 8, 2014

Great first experience, ordered Wednesday and had my dresses by Thursday afternoon!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am usually a 6 but ordered a size down after reading the reviews, the 4 fit perfect
Pinkylee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Loved how much you could move in the dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 12 but the 12 was too roomy when I put it on. So I used the 10. I have a 38d bust and a belly so this dress gave me plenty of room to eat and dance but still feel sexy! Everyone loved the color and the lace. Dress was not too short either. Very comfortable and fun for a November wedding in Lake Geneva. Thanks RTR!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Pretty Date Dress, Lovely Color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was sent to me when my original reservation was not available in time. The 4 fit well all over except it was a little loose in the waist. Arms are quite tight if you have any muscle. Quite a short dress. Material was nice, heavy lace with no flaws. No stretch to the fabric either. Beautiful deep purple color.
Micah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Nov 12, 2014

Great mother of the bride dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for my mom. She looked absolutely gorgeous in this. Perfect for the situation.
Kate
Age: 34
Nov 12, 2014

Great dress! Many compliments and perfect for fall/winter with the covered sleeves!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was very flattering, but did run a bit large and so I went with the smaller size. It was very comfortable even though I have a larger bust. I am 5'8 and did not feel the length was too short.
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Great dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - perfect for a fall wedding. I had no issues with fit, the sleeves weren't too tight, and the length was just right. I didn't want to send this one back!!
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Elegant fall wedding dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The color was wonderful for a fall wedding. The sleeves added warmth, without weight. I read a lot of the previous reviews and lots stated the dress ran large. I in turn, ordered a 0 and a 2. The dress fits normal and I would have ordered a 4 and 2, if I had known. I wore the 2 and was comfortable. The only turn off was the lining would get stuck to my nylons and ride up a bit. The lining is purple/maroon, not black like on the model.
Jacki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Beautiful color, great fit, tons of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I attended an outdoor November wedding where the nighttime temps dipped into the 50s, so I needed a dress with which I could wear tights. This one fit the bill. I loved it with tights and black booties (although I love all of the pictures of other women wearing it with nude pumps). It was short, but not too short, and I could move around the dance floor in it. As previous reviewers have said, you will likely size down. I'm normally a 2 and wore a 0.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×