Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1038 reviews
Fit
Large404
True to Size550
Small35
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2015
It was perfect for a fall wedding!
The color is beautiful and it hits at the perfect length. It was easy to move and dance in.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 10, 2015
Perfect for Fall wedding!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I loved the color and the fit. The lace sleeves were perfect for a Fall wedding. I would love to own this dress!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
November 9, 2015
I was very pleased with how easy everything was. From shipping to the fit. Perfect experience.
The fit was perfect. It was great to see the dress on actual people. For those carrying a few extra pounds, a simple spanx worked wonders. Not a tight fitting dress which made moving around and dancing easy. Loved the dress. I'm a 34DD and the bust area worked well in this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2015
Perfect dress for a high school dance!
My 16 year old daughter wore this to a high school homecoming! She got so many compliments! I ordered ordered the 10 and 12 but, she is normally a 12. The 10 would have worked but the 12 had more breathing room and flattered her figure. This is our second rent and we will keep doing it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2015
Elegant, Comfortable and Fancy!
I rented this dress because a lot of the comments said there was room in the mid section and I am 7 months pregnant. It was absolutely perfect! I looked for maternity dresses for months and there was not one that would have been as elegant as this dress and I received a ton of compliments. I rented the 8 and the 10 and I am normally a 4 or 6. The 10 was a bit roomier in the mid section but the lining was longer than the dress so you could see it at the hemline. I am 5'3 and the dress was a little shorter than I would have liked but I am sure for a non-pregnant person it would be fine! I am looking forward to renting this dress in my normal size after I have the baby because I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 4, 2015
Cozy and beautiful dress!
I wore the dress to the Breeder's Cup and it was PERFECT! The long sleeves were warm enough to be out by the paddock and the color was perfect for a fall event. I wish I owned this dress!! I can fluctuate between an 8 and 10, but the 10 of this fit perfectly. It was a little snug at first, but once I got spanx on and everything situated once (dress pulled down, etc...) I was not adjusting it the rest of the day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 1, 2015
This dress was awesome - great for a fall rehearsal dinner. I received so many compliments.
N/A
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 1, 2015
I wore it as a bridesmaid in a wedding that was 1920's theme and red wine colors.
The dress fit well but it runs larger than I expected. I usually wear 2 and I wore a 0, and it didn't even fit snug (but that's the smallest size). Good material and cute. The neckline tended to fold forward, showing the inside lining, probably from being worn quite a few times but it wasn't noticeable. Overall, I was very happy with it. Long story short, UPS lost my package and I didn't even find out until it didn't come on the first day and I called. Luckily, I called RTR the night before I needed the dress and they overnighted the same dress in both of my requested sizes. It came by 11:30am the next morning, thank goodness. Thank you! Moral: Order your item to come 2 days before the event so you have extra wiggle time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 27, 2015
Classic dress
This was a backup dress that I ended up not wearing, but it was very pretty! It's a classic style, but the sizing was hard. The 8 was a little too frumpy, but the 6 was snug enough that I wasn't totally comfortable. It will fit you better if you have more narrow hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2015
The most comfortable dress I have ever worn to a wedding!!
I loved this dress and received so many compliments!! So comfortable and the best part...no strapless bra needed!! Fit perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 20, 2015
It was the perfect dress for a fall wedding that was outside.
Perfect fit and color for my small stature. The size 4 for well and was flattering. I could dance all night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 20, 2015
Wore this dress to a beautiful fall wedding.
I loved this dress!! It fit perfectly, the color and quality were beautiful, and I felt comfortable all night long. It fits a little loose in the mid section, as it is a shift dress, and I probably could have worn the 6 but I wanted to be comfortable and not worry about anything. It is a little short, but not too short, just be careful sitting down and standing up. Beautiful dress, great fit, wish I owned this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
Gorgeous color!
Fit perfect! I ordered an 8 and a 6 based on what the previous reviews stated. The 6 fit perfect! For those who have a less athletic build might be able to fit a 4. The dress was semi form fitting through the body but I have larger arms and bust therefore the 4 would have been to small. Hope that helps! I would def rent it again
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2015
I wore this dress for an October wedding in Ohio.
I ordered a 6 and an 8. Both fit well, with the 8 being a little roomier. I'm glad I went for the 8 because by the end of the night I was still comfortable. I didn't find the arms to be too tight as others said. It was very flattering in the middle (my problem area), though I confess I did wear Spanx. Received MANY compliments and wish I could keep the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 18, 2015
Beautiful dress for fall wedding
Beautiful color and very comfortable. The dress definitely runs big, and is a bit short. I wore tights since it was cool out, and that made me more comfortable also. Popular dress though... 2 other girls had similar dresses at this wedding! (At least one other from RTR) This dress wasn't my first pick - RTR contacted me 3 days before my event saying my original dress was returned late or damaged. They rushed to get me something new, and only charged me the price of my original rental ($30). Great customer service as always.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
October 16, 2015
Very nice fit and material - lots of people loved the color.
Very comfortable fit. highly recommended
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 21
October 14, 2015
This dress was very comfortable and warm!
Should have ordered a 4 instead of a 6 - but I threw a belt on it to give it shape and it worked out! Great color, great length and easy to dance in!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 14, 2015
Great dress! Beautiful, deep purple color
Fits pretty true to size. Not a ton of give in the fabric and for those with small waists, it's not super form fitting but still has a nice silhouette.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2015
Beautiful dress for a fall wedding
This was a beautiful dress perfect for a fall wedding. Well made and the material is of a high caliber. The color of the dress is perfect for fall. I felt beautiful in it and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
October 14, 2015
Rehearsal dinner dress
Wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner, I would say it runs true to size. I'm more pear shaped and found the bigger size to font my hips better. Overall the dress is very comfortable and flattering. Great for Fall and Winter events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2015
Great dress, very comfortable to dance in!
I wore this dress to a wedding. I LOVED how it looked! So many compliments! I am usually a 6 but the 4 fit way better and I still had room to move. This was my first dress from RTR and I will definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 11, 2015
I felt great in it! If a girl with hips says that about a shift dress, you know it's magical.
I can see why others said this dress runs large. It did have a little extra room in the torso, but the lace overlay fit perfectly across my hips. I typically go for silhouettes that flatter my pear shape, but was pleasantly surprised with how this dress looked and felt. Got compliments on it all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 11, 2015
Perfect for a fall wedding!
This was my second RTR experience and I was very pleased! Based on other reviews, I went a size down for my back- up dress and that ended up being the right size. This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. Cute enough for lots of dancing, comfy enough for lots of eating. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2015
The color was perfect for a peacock theme colored wedding
The lace was a little stretchy in some areas
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2015
Loved the dress and the quality was great.
The fit was perfect. The color was just as I expected. I had many compliments on the fit and quality. I would definitely order another dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 5, 2015
Wore this to an October fall wedding and loved it! Great first rental experience!
Color was gorgeous! It could've been a little bit more fitted but I think if I would've sized down it would have been perfect. It was also just a little shorter than I would normally wear but I have that problem with a lot of dresses being that I'm 5'11".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 1, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect for a fall wedding!
This dress was beautiful, but it did run large. I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit easily (even felt slightly loose). I ended up wearing the 4, even though it was a bit short on me (mainly when I sat down). Overall I loved it and felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2015
Fall Wedding Success!
I went to a fall wedding in Yosemite. It was a warm day but the temperatures dropped in the evening. The longer sleeves helped keep me warm enough but cool enough to keep dancing under the stars. The bridesmaids also wore a similar style lace dress so I felt well coordinated :) I fit in both the size 6 & 8, which is pretty typical because I'm toggle between sizes. I decided to wear the 8 so I could have more room for dancing. The size 6 was a little snugger in the bust and hips. I could have worn them both. Apologies for the terrible pic-- this was taken at midnight after a long night of dancing (so my hair is a mess!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 28, 2015
The dress was gorgeous and perfect!
The dress was stunning, fit great, and so fashionable (yet classic). So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 24, 2015
It was a great dress for my brothers work party
The dress definitely is large. I would recommend getting a size smaller than you normally do. Also the lace overlay warrants consideration for any jewelry you are wearing. Classy looking, comfortable and easy for a party where you may dance!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2015
The dress was very comfortable all night long. The lace wasnt too warm either..great night!!
The dress was great, not to warm, comfortable, perfect for a work party!! love love love
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 63
September 21, 2015
Perfect day for a perfect wedding!
The dress arrived on time in a great carrying bag and it fit perfectly! It was comfortable and the perfect length for me. Got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
September 17, 2015
After getting married & having children, I finally finished my college degree. Time to cerebrate!
This dress is simple yet classy. It is not too form fitting but hugs the body just enough to be sexy. The length of the dress was a bit shorter than I initially expected but it added the right amount of sass to the dress in my opinion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2015
Cute but Classy!
This dress was perfect for an end of year work party. I felt trendy and cute while still appropriate for a work function.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 6, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable to wear all day and night.
I ordered the 2 with the 0 as a backup after reading other reviews stating the dress ran a bit large. The 0 fit me perfectly. I'm about 5"5 and weigh 125 lbs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 5, 2015
Beautiful dress to wear to a gala!
This was my first time using RTR and I loved it! It was a beautiful color and not too heavy. I got tons of compliments throughout the night! And I loved that I didn't need to worry about dry-cleaning it - just put it in its case and sent it back the next day! My only complaint was that the slip of the dress was too long by 2 inches or so, but I made it work. I will also say that this definitely runs big - I usually wear a size 6, sometimes 4, and the size 4 on me was still a little loose - I'm guessing I could have gotten away with the size 2 if I had ordered it, but the 4 worked just fine. Necklace is the Ben-Amun Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace, also from RTR.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
August 30, 2015
Compliments All Around!
I had to attend a movie premiere for work and received a lot of compliments, even from total strangers! I am an hourglass shape and am heavy in the bum, and was a little worried about the more straight shape of the dress not really highlighting my better areas. So I added a tan/butterscotch colored cloth belt around my waist, and wore a gold necklace and nude pumps. It tied everything together beautifully and voila my waist looked smaller than my hips! I am very pleased with this order and will definitely be renting again for the next work event or wedding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
August 4, 2015
Dress was perfect for the occasion and comfortable
The fit was just how I wanted it. Not too tight, almost flawy. Dress was comfortable and not too dressy but also looked very nice at the same time.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
July 28, 2015
Great dress, but shorter than expected.
Wore this as a bridesmaid dress for a wedding and it was gorgeous, but much shorter than I expected. There is no stretch. Runs true to size-- you will not be able to size down if you have hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2015
Great dress for an autumn wedding
The dress was a perfect cut and color for a November wedding in NYC. The only thing is I wish it was a little more form fitting. I wore the 8 and the middle area was just too baggy, while the 6 fit just wasn't comfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 26

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×