Trina Turk

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling! Shown here with the kate spade accessories' Crystal Chapel Cluster Necklace and Dannijo's Coco Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

925 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 499
Large 384
Photos 449
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Love the lace!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is really beautiful in person! The lace sleeves add a sophisticated edge making this dress perfect for a slightly more conservative event. It had a little extra room throughout the mid-section, but it was almost more comfortable that way. Such a perfect style for Fall!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Another bridesmaid liked this dress so much she changed between the rehearsal and dinner into a dress somewhat like it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner and absolutely loved it. It was so classy and comfortable. I wasn't sure if I should get a 4 or an 8 for my backup size because when I ordered the dress there were no reviews, but I'm so glad I went a size down because even the 4 was pretty loose on me. I was a little sad when I had to wear my bridesmaid dress to the wedding and not this dress!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful dress! Perfect for a fall wedding/occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs large; I wore a 4 and I almost always wear a 6, but the 4 fit great. Very 'forgiving' in the midsection, and a modest length.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Cute but ultra conservative

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love dthe feel of this dress and it def runs large ( I wore it in a zero with room to spare) the only problem was that for my taste it was too conservative for the fun and flirty cocktail party. It would be perfect for a political event though. I didnt end up wearing it but it did fit and was in perfect condition.
Nora
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Perfect fall wedding dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really comfortable, which was unexpected for lace. I wore it to a wedding and received lots of compliments. The color is more of a deep purple than the dark red shown on the model. I wore my regular size with my dress, but would suggest getting your second dress a size down. The fit is loose, but still flattering. I really liked it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

loved the color and received a ton of compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs large, so order down. Great length, not tight around the thighs - easy to dance in! And the sleeves were loose enough to be comfortable but didn't ook sloppy.
M
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

beautiful colour. pretty sleeves. lovely yet comfortable lace detail

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'd read that this dress ran large, so I went with the 2 rather than my regular 4. I felt fine in it and could move. I felt great, this was my first rental and it was awesome to wear something so pretty. I think it has a classy, beautiful feel rather than a conservative one.
kd_ring
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 27, 2012

Great color - great fit - covered-up yet sexy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Fashion Week party and just loved it. It was comfortable, cute, the color is really great for fall and I didn't have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions! Also the dress itself was in mint condition - no snags or issues at all. Would love to own this one!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

The color was perfect for fall and the sleeves really added some elegance.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely ran a little large. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 but went down to a 0, which fit nicely. The dress isn't tight around the stomach but it isn't baggy either. The sleeves were awesome and the color was perfect (a really pretty dark purple -- it looks more maroon in the picture than it actually is). I wore it to a black tie wedding and fit right in, although I think it would also work for a less dressy affair. The dress was 2" shorter than average, which was perfect for me at 5' but really tall girls might want to measure to make sure it isn't too short. I wore the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings, which really added some bling. The dress really needs some accessories -- either a big necklace or earrings.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 7, 2012

Great, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large. I could have gone 2 sizes down.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Oct 9, 2012

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing- I got so many compliments on it! I am normally a size 8, and the size 6 fit perfectly, so it definitely runs a little large. I was completely comfortable in it all night as well. I will definitely be renting it again!
kimberlea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

I loved the color of this dress which made it perfect for a fall event! Chic and elegant!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little large, but looked great paired with a gold belt to emphasize waistline.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Absolutely loved this dress. I got so many compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 4 but this dress ran a little big so I ended up wearing the size 2. It was short but not inappropriately short for a wedding. The detailing on the dress is gold so i paired it with the pearl and gold jewlery and a gold clutch. I loved this dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 10, 2012

RTR is so convenient and reliable, dresses are always on time and always fabulous.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My cousin got married last weekend in the bay area around napa, and this dress was just perfect. The fit was great, the sleeves kept me warm(ish) in the sea-breeze and the color was fabulous for a fall wedding in wine country! I got tons of compliments all night. A home-run for sure!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress and I loved the color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I have a large bust, and my chest didn't feel squished at all. Would definitely recommend this dress.
Rebekah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2012

I wore my RTR dress to a VIP fashion event. It couldn't have been more perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size and the color is much richer in person, more of a dark burgundy/berry instead of what is shown in the picture, it was absolutely gorgeous! I got tons of compliments on how it was such a classy and trendy dress. The dress was a great length, it was longer than I thought it would be but I'm short so most dresses are that way!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2012

This dress was a comfortable, cute choice for a fall wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and as other reviewers said, it runs a little bit large. I loved the length (I am 5'9" and it hit above my knees but not too short). The color was perfect for fall.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Beautiful and classy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 was a bit loose. The quality of the dress was very nice, the color gorgeous, and the detail of the lace was incredible. I felt very classy and got lots of compliments. It was perfect for the fall wedding I attended.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Beautiful on-trend dress for fall! I got tons of compliments in this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves on this dress are amazing. I'm always cold and end up hiding the dress under a wrap or cardi, but I didn't have to with this one! Other reviewers have mentioned the dress is a little conservative, and I found that the cut was very relaxed. I tried a whole bunch of tricks to make my boobs look better, but nothing worked because the dress just isn't fitted that way (you can probably see the slack in the fabric in the picture). At the same time, it's also pretty short, especially when sitting. I was worried it would be too long since I'm not as tall as the model, but the length ended up being perfect (as you can see in the second picture...sorry most of the dress is covered up!). All in all, great experience and I'd definitely rent this dress again!
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent service

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about the dress . Very comfortable ..... So pretty!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Super stylish for fall wedding. Lace detail and fit was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit my body perfectly. Only flaw is the zipper is tough to zip due to the lace material along the edges.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 22, 2012

The dress was perfect for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the size 4. I am 5'11" and usually wear a 4/6 so I would say the dress runs a little big. Overall the dress was a great fit. I received a lot of compliments!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a very classy, pretty dress. I received a lot of compliments and would rent it again.
Margo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

Loved the color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Form fitting, mid-thigh
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Beautiful dress...

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Looks great on and very comfortable. The color is so pretty. The only bad part was having to return it...
Molly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Loved it for first RTR rental!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a fall wedding and it was great - does run large so I wish I ordered a smaller size but overall the dress was comfortable, great quality and the dress was even delivered early!
Shelby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Formal, but still fun

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went to a formal, conservative event. I thought the fit was perfect. It was more loose than tight, but it still gave my body shape. The length wasn't an issue for me, but it may be more on the shorter side for taller people. The color was beautiful and looks great with gold. I wore champagne colored heels, which worked well with the dress. The dress was in great condition. It didn't look completely new, but it definitely didn't look worn. There were no issues with fraying of the lace, etc. My only issue was with the material underneath riding up occasionally. Other than that, I was very pleased and received tons of compliments on the dress! It definitely was unique and stood out from the crowd!
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Gorgeous dress, well made, great coverage without being too modest. I was so confident wearing it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm between an 8 and 10 usually, so I wasn't that surprised that the 10 was the best fit. But I will say that the 8 was really small on me, so I think that in general the dress tends toward small. But the 10 fit like a glove---you could tell it was cut expertly, falling on my curves perfectly. Nicely accommodating toward a large bust, sleeves just right. And the color was gorgeous with a nude heel and gold jewelry.
DD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Nice color classy

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Thanks to the patience and great customer service of RTR, I received two great choices by Trina Turk for my holiday party. I didn't wear this one because I liked the other choice better, but this is a very classy dress. Nice lace and a rich color. Does not fit tight through the midsection. Conservative. Great for an office holiday party.
Larissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

4.5 stars - Great classy dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress wasn't a head-turner, but was perfect for my husband's holiday party. No photos, but wore with cream 4" platforms. No big jewelry needed. Definitely runs bigger - Ordered 4 & 6 and went with a 4. Great experience with RTR! Ordered last minute and process was flawless.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

This dress was great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a more conservative wedding, and it was a huge hit! It was really comfortable and so flattering.
Syl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Cute dress for engagement photos

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress ended up being a last minute dress that RTR sent me since my original choice came back damaged. I ended up using this dress for my engagement photos in New Orleans. The dress was very comfortable and I was pleased with the color. I do however wish that it was a bit more fitted around the waste as it did make me appear larger than I am. I have an actual hourglass figure (36, 26, 36) and dresses that are not as fitted make me appear boxy. Overall, the pictures came out beautifully and I was pleased with this rental.
jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Great color, flattering and forgiving fit. Great for winter wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large and a straight fit, so great if you aren't comfortable filling up on apps and booze wearing a form-fitting dress. The customer service is fantastic - the dress I had originally ordered didn't fit, and this dress was selected by a stylist within 10 minutes of my call and was overnighted to me. Great experience!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Dec 29, 2014

Beautiful Lace Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for a holiday part & my first RTR. Did run a little big as I had the 4 & 6 and wore the 4. Probably could have fit in the 2. I would rent this again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Elegant dress for any event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and covered all problem areas!
caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

I wore this dress for a winter wedding that turned out to be in a blizzard!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very appropriate and flattering. I typically wear a 4, but ended up sizing down for the 2.
Cai
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 20, 2015

It worked perfectly for an evening event I had to go to.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
For someone who is both pear-shaped and petite It was a little bit of a straighter fit than I usually go for. However, it was still flattering and not too tight on the hips. It was an appropriate length to stay somewhat conservative but not look frumpy.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Lovely lace number, color is great

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall wedding and was pleased with this rental! The color is perfect - a very rich plum and was exactly as I expected. It's not the most special dress that I've rented, but very comfortable and looked great in photos.
K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Loved the color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Not too form fitting.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

Nice

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
This dress is nice; but nothing spectacular. It was sent to me because the dress I rented was not available due to damage by the previous renter. This dress was nice, but was not appropriate for the event I had rented the other dress for. I would have never selected a boat neck style for myself as it is not flattering for my broad shoulders.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×