Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Portrait of Elegance Shift

$65 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the ultimate date night dress? This Trina Turk lace shift will look amazing on you as you sip champagne and fall love with that new fling!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Floral Lace. Three quarter length sleeves. Boat Neckline. Hidden back zipper. Straight skirt. Lined. 35” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

956 reviews

Fit
Small 31
True to Size 511
Large 388
Photos 474
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Cute but ultra conservative

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love dthe feel of this dress and it def runs large ( I wore it in a zero with room to spare) the only problem was that for my taste it was too conservative for the fun and flirty cocktail party. It would be perfect for a political event though. I didnt end up wearing it but it did fit and was in perfect condition.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Perfect fall wedding dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really comfortable, which was unexpected for lace. I wore it to a wedding and received lots of compliments. The color is more of a deep purple than the dark red shown on the model. I wore my regular size with my dress, but would suggest getting your second dress a size down. The fit is loose, but still flattering. I really liked it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

loved the color and received a ton of compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs large, so order down. Great length, not tight around the thighs - easy to dance in! And the sleeves were loose enough to be comfortable but didn't ook sloppy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

beautiful colour. pretty sleeves. lovely yet comfortable lace detail

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'd read that this dress ran large, so I went with the 2 rather than my regular 4. I felt fine in it and could move. I felt great, this was my first rental and it was awesome to wear something so pretty. I think it has a classy, beautiful feel rather than a conservative one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 27, 2012

Great color - great fit - covered-up yet sexy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Fashion Week party and just loved it. It was comfortable, cute, the color is really great for fall and I didn't have to worry about any wardrobe malfunctions! Also the dress itself was in mint condition - no snags or issues at all. Would love to own this one!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

The color was perfect for fall and the sleeves really added some elegance.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely ran a little large. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 but went down to a 0, which fit nicely. The dress isn't tight around the stomach but it isn't baggy either. The sleeves were awesome and the color was perfect (a really pretty dark purple -- it looks more maroon in the picture than it actually is). I wore it to a black tie wedding and fit right in, although I think it would also work for a less dressy affair. The dress was 2" shorter than average, which was perfect for me at 5' but really tall girls might want to measure to make sure it isn't too short. I wore the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings, which really added some bling. The dress really needs some accessories -- either a big necklace or earrings.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Loved it! Have Rented it twice!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a fall wedding and got lots of compliments! Comfortable fit, definitely for cooler weather though. The length was perfect for my height or someone one or two inches taller. If I was any shorter it would've have looked too conservative. The color was true to the pictures. Also, RTR was great about getting it to me in the morning so that I could be ready to leave for the afternoon wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 7, 2012

Great, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large. I could have gone 2 sizes down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Oct 9, 2012

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing- I got so many compliments on it! I am normally a size 8, and the size 6 fit perfectly, so it definitely runs a little large. I was completely comfortable in it all night as well. I will definitely be renting it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

I loved the color of this dress which made it perfect for a fall event! Chic and elegant!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little large, but looked great paired with a gold belt to emphasize waistline.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Absolutely loved this dress. I got so many compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 4 but this dress ran a little big so I ended up wearing the size 2. It was short but not inappropriately short for a wedding. The detailing on the dress is gold so i paired it with the pearl and gold jewlery and a gold clutch. I loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 10, 2012

RTR is so convenient and reliable, dresses are always on time and always fabulous.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My cousin got married last weekend in the bay area around napa, and this dress was just perfect. The fit was great, the sleeves kept me warm(ish) in the sea-breeze and the color was fabulous for a fall wedding in wine country! I got tons of compliments all night. A home-run for sure!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress and I loved the color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. I have a large bust, and my chest didn't feel squished at all. Would definitely recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2012

I wore my RTR dress to a VIP fashion event. It couldn't have been more perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size and the color is much richer in person, more of a dark burgundy/berry instead of what is shown in the picture, it was absolutely gorgeous! I got tons of compliments on how it was such a classy and trendy dress. The dress was a great length, it was longer than I thought it would be but I'm short so most dresses are that way!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2012

This dress was a comfortable, cute choice for a fall wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and as other reviewers said, it runs a little bit large. I loved the length (I am 5'9" and it hit above my knees but not too short). The color was perfect for fall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Beautiful and classy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 4 but ended up wearing the 2 because the 4 was a bit loose. The quality of the dress was very nice, the color gorgeous, and the detail of the lace was incredible. I felt very classy and got lots of compliments. It was perfect for the fall wedding I attended.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Beautiful on-trend dress for fall! I got tons of compliments in this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The sleeves on this dress are amazing. I'm always cold and end up hiding the dress under a wrap or cardi, but I didn't have to with this one! Other reviewers have mentioned the dress is a little conservative, and I found that the cut was very relaxed. I tried a whole bunch of tricks to make my boobs look better, but nothing worked because the dress just isn't fitted that way (you can probably see the slack in the fabric in the picture). At the same time, it's also pretty short, especially when sitting. I was worried it would be too long since I'm not as tall as the model, but the length ended up being perfect (as you can see in the second picture...sorry most of the dress is covered up!). All in all, great experience and I'd definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2012

Excellent service

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about the dress . Very comfortable ..... So pretty!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Super stylish for fall wedding. Lace detail and fit was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit my body perfectly. Only flaw is the zipper is tough to zip due to the lace material along the edges.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 22, 2012

The dress was perfect for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the size 4. I am 5'11" and usually wear a 4/6 so I would say the dress runs a little big. Overall the dress was a great fit. I received a lot of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

I am so in love with this dress! I wore it to a wedding and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm in between 6/8. The 8 was definitely too big but the 6 fit like a glove! The lace material is wonderful and the sleeves give it a little something extra. I can't wait for my next event to rent another dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2012

I was thrilled with my RTR experience! I would definitely rent again and recommend to friends.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding last weekend. The surprise accessory (a Lee Angel necklace) was the perfect compliment to the Trina Turk dress. I received so many comments that night and felt great in the dress! The previous comments are true regarding the dress running a bit large.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great fit, and got so many compliments on this awesome dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, I usually wear 2-4 and this fit well. Loved it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

The perfect dress for a fall wedding in Napa!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. Definitely wedding appropriate. The fit was a little loose on me (I don't have much of a shape to begin with though) but still really comfortable for dancing. I ended up throwing on a skinny belt with it to give myself more of a shape. The color was perfect and is the 'it' color this fall. I would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

The dress was perfection!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I slipped on the dress I was beyond thrilled. The reviews indicated it runs big so I ordered down and I ending up wearing the smaller size. I'm 5'6", 130 pounds, 34A. The fit was longer than I expected, but perfect for a wedding. Without spanx the 2 fit nicely but with it the 0 was the better fit. The color is true to the site's picture.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

I loved this dress! It was a great color and perfect for a fall wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It seemed like it was just a little big for me in the waist/hips. I wish I would've ordered 2/4 instead of 4/6 but it was fine. The longer sleeves were great since it was pretty chilly and the color photographed beautifully! I also really loved the crystal Nicole Miller drop earrings that I got from the stylists. Went perfectly with the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Mother of the groom

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very classy dress. I needed the size 8 for full bust, normally wear a 6.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 31, 2012

The compliments I received all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely beautiful. This was my first time renting from Rent-the-Runway, and it definitely won't be my last. I had a Halloween weekend/fall wedding to go to and this dress was perfect. It was so easy to put on and extremely comfortable!. However, it's very conservative, so if your looking for a flashy dress this isn't it. The dress ran rather big and I would have liked to wear the 6. Unfortunately, I received a last minute email that the 6 was no longer available. The 8 was a little big, but I decided to wear it anyways! I usually have to wear a size up because I have a very large chest in comparison to my waist. I would definitely rent this dress again, and would recommend it to anyone. I wore nude heels and gold jewelry, which fit perfectly with the deep red color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2012

Elegant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a fall wedding and it was perfect! Lace detailing on the arms and hem makes this dress. The fit was perfect - I definitely recommend going a size down for your back-up size. Definitely held up to a long night on the dance floor! A statement necklace really makes the outfit come together.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Sophisticated dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress! It felt sophisticated and pretty, and conservative enough to be appropriate for a wedding. The fit was quite large, I usually wear a 2/4 but ended up wearing a 0 with room to spare! Thanks for a great experience.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Even the bride complimented this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend's wedding at a winery in Northern California. I've recently lost a lot of weight, so I wasn't sure what size I would wear so I ordered a 10 and a 12. Due to Superstorm Sandy, only the 12 arrived. It fit nicely, but I would have liked to see how a 10 would fit. Still, I was so glad that my dress arrived on time! That really shows how organized and effective the RTR staff is. I received tons of compliments and the bride even said that she wanted to buy this dress. :) I would recommend that you wear a strapless bra with this -- my straps showed a little bit because the neckline is a little wide. Great dress, great service and I am looking forward to renting again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

The look on my boyfriend's face when he saw how I looked and how confident I felt in this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was A-MA-ZING! I wish I could keep it forever. Though it ran large (I wore one size down), it fit amazingly and showed just enough skin that I felt classy and sexy. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

My first RTR experience. Very impressed!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a great dress! It was very comfortable and easy to accessorize. It was perfect for November wedding. I added black tights and wore black shoes. I ordered my usual size and it fit great. I could see how others review it as "runs large" but I prefer the looser fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 6, 2012

I got so many compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a very similar dress in another color and this one fit true to size too. It was perfect for a fall wedding and not too short!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Comfortable and pretty!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First, let me state that RTR has to be the most dedicated, awesome company. In the midst of a hurricane, which I FULLY comprehend after living through Katrina, they shipped me my dresses overnight airmail. I was headed out shopping 2 days prior to a destination wedding to look for a mother of the groom dress, and I received the email that my dresses were on the way! This company ROCKS! Having sang their praises, now let me critique this dress. I loved this dress. It was for the rehearsal supper, and I was so comfortable. The color is beautiful, not quite as red as the website portrays. It is more a wine/burgundy. Wore it with nude pumps. You can't go wrong with this dress. Thank you RTR for your customer service and great selection of dresses!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Nov 8, 2012

The dress and Rent the Runway made this normally dressed down Mom feel amazing

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I ordered my usual size of 12 but got the 10 as a back up since most of the reviews said it ran large. I ended up wearing the 10 as it fit much better plus it's always a bonus to wear a dress smaller than you usually would. The lace did make the back a bit tough to zip up so you just have to be patient with it. Being on the chubby side I always dread events which require me to dress up I felt amazing in this dress and received tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

I was so impressed with the RTR package - the dresses were clean, fresh, and ready to wear!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! Being able to see the dress on other women in the reviews really helped with my choice. It was exactly as I anticipated. And my biggest fear came true - I didn't want to return it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Beautiful color and detail

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color of this dress. I rented it for a rehearsal dinner but ended up wearing it for the bridal luncheon. Good if you are looking for something conservative. Even the 0 left me with some room. Overall very pretty dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

I loved this dress the instant I slipped it on. What a great first RTR experience!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is beautiful. People we're commenting on it all night. It did fit a little loose around my mid section, but I think that's just the way with pear shapes. I tried belting it, but it took away from the beautiful lace pattern. I'd recommend going sans belt. Overall I loved this dress and thought it was perfect for a fall North Carolina wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Amazing customer service, perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fantastic, beautiful lace and color. I usually wear a 4/6 in dresses and wore a 2 in this style. I have a longer torso so the dress fell around mid thigh, which I appreciated as showing a little leg was a nice contrast to how conservative the rest of the dress was. I felt comfrotable in it all night and everyone loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×