Trina Turk

Pink Oahu Fan Dress

$34 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

This hot pink Trina Turk dress is a definite style booster. No doubt you will be the fashion queen of the party! Accessorize with the Badgley Mischka's Garden Party Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories' Star light Star bright Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup ( see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a backless bra- dress has a low back
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink and red metallic jacquard (63% polyester, 32% cotton, 5% metallic). V-neckline. Pencil skirt. V-back. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
137 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 2, 2014
Loved this classy number!
I went to a classy wedding and this dress fit the bill perfectly! It would've fit in at a more casual wedding too...it is seriously the perfect dress. I received so many compliments! I paired it with the Kate spade garden party necklace - that really took it up a notch....I usually wear a size 6 but went with the 8 because there's no give in the fabric - however, I didn't need any spanx due to the fabric :) highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
August 26, 2015
Love love love this dress! The fabric is gorgeous.
The 6 was tight but the 8 fit perfectly. Front and back were just a little too low to wear any of the bras I had with me, unfortunately, but it was OK braless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 27, 2013
Beautiful embroidery and pretty color!:)
It was a very cool dress but hip hugging! I would reccomend this dress for someone with a flat stomach. I loved it an dit was perfect for a Valentine's Day date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2013
Perfect for a warm, beachy wedding!
I rented both the 4 and the 6. I could have worn the 4, and probably would have if I didn't have the back-up size. This material doesn't stretch at all, and is very fitted around the midsection. The 6 was only the slightest big larger than the 4, but gave me a little bit more room to breathe. I went for spanx due to the very-fitted midsection. Stick-on bra cups work well for some added oomph in the bust area. Could probably pull off a low-cut regular bra, but it's nice not to worry about straps or the bra showing in the deep front v-neck. Looked nice paired with gold accessories and shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2014
Gorgeous! Great color that stands out in the crowd.
Size runs a little small... Could've worn the 4, but 6 was much more comfortable around the hips and bust. Awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2014
I Never ended up wearing the dress. I returned it for a different dress.
The dress was very low cut and ran super small.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32AA
July 29, 2016
wore this to a wedding in florida.
beautiful dress, loved the color and fit!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2012
Great dress, fun, bright, and flattering
I rented this dress for my aunt's winter wedding reception. It is bright and fun and made of a gorgeous material. I loved the subtle pattern on the dress. The cut was very flattering and could work for a range of body types. One thing--the back is low cut so a traditional bra cannot be worn underneath without showing. GREAT DRESS! Very happy with the overall RTR experience. Will rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2012
Hot color, hot dress!
Such a gorgeous color! Loved the pink and it fit like a glove, hugged in all the right places. Pretty fitted in the bust - keep in mind if you have a large chest! I didn't even need a bra with this one. Slight stretch made the hips super comfortable. Fun spring/summer style - perfect for a winter vacation!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2013
Loved this dress! So Flattering!
I wore this dress for Valentine's day dinner and my Fiance absolutely loved it. It fit perfectly and i love the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
March 6, 2013
More beautiful in person
The fabric on this dress is beautiful and is high quality. I have wider hips and this dress looks awesome if you are standing still, but I could tell that when I hit the dance floor that it would ride up around my hips and I did not want to be tugging on it all night. It was my back-up so I chose not to wear it to a wedding. You cannot wear a regular bra because it dips in the back, which is very pretty. I have a round butt and it fit perfectly fine over the butt and I would not recommend for people with tummies. It is pretty unforgiving in the tummy region.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2013
The customer service was wonderful! Will definitely rent from RTR again!
It fit pretty true to size. I'm a 34D and it was a little snug in the top but more flattering than un-flattering. beautiful dress that looks great with a spray tan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2013
Amazing Dress!
Incredibly flattering, fun dress.
kathleenJuly 22, 2013
Lizzzzz you look fantastic! I wanna rent this dress for this weekend! No boob issues??
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2013
RTR makes it so easy!
This dress is low in the front and the back. I wore it for my daughter's evening graduation dinner and ceremony. It fit perfectly and I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2013
Classy and sexy!
I really enjoyed wearing this bright number to a bachelorette party. The material has some give so it fit just right and was very comfortable. The slip in the dress matches the dress and has a cute scalloped lace edge that peeks out a bit when you sit down. I got lots of compliments. I wore the dress with large gold earrings, no necklace or bracelet, and nude pumps and clutch. I highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2013
I wore this to a wedding and it was a hit.
I typically where a size 2 or 4 because of my hour glass figure. I am very small chested and this dress fit me great in the hips and waist but was large in the breast area. It is a very flattering and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
June 21, 2013
A Great Summer Look!
This was a back up dress for a wedding that I was going to. I didn't end up wearing it, so no pictures, but I felt like I needed to review it since I relied heavily on the reviews before I ordered it. The dress is a very bright color and fits true to size. I ordered a 4 and it looked great, but there was no "give". It would have fit perfectly if there was, so if you are about my measurements- go for a 6. The back is low and very sexy, you can wear a bra, but it needs to have a low strap. Overall, this would have been great for a summer party or outdoor wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2013
Fits like a glove!
This dress is very flattering - hugs your curves in all the right places. I got lots of compliments! It is very well made and feels luxurious. Even the lining has a pretty red lace trim. May show a lot of cleavage if you are any larger than a B. If you want to wear a bra (I don't think you need one), you need one with a low back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 3, 2013
Comfortable, formal, but fun color perfect for wedding!
Fit well, the only complaint I had was the shoulder straps were a big too large, I would have had them shortened if I owned the dress. I was able to wear a strapless bra, safety pin it in the bag and fashion tape it in the front. I would've gone braless, but I just could fill out the front well enough without a bra. There is a slip that sometimes peeks through, but it has lace and is similar colors so it doesn't look bad, it looks like it might actually be on purpose. The cool thing is that it doesn't appear so in the photos but some of the plam frond stitching is actually metallic thread, which is a nice touch.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2013
Beautiful color!
This dress was beautiful in person. There is a shimmery threading that runs throughout, which gives the dress a more formal look. I think because I'm kind of short and have a small chest, I didn't fill it out very well, so I ended up wearing my second choice dress. But I have nothing negative to say, it's a gorgeous, fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 14, 2013
Gorgeous, flattering dress!
I wore this dress to my 20yr high school reunion. The dress fit perfectly! I wore the size 0, a 2 would have been too big. I did have to use some fashion tape on my chest and shoulders to keep the straps from falling down. A regular bra will not work with this dress as it is low cut in the front and back. I was going to go braless but I did not fill out the top quite enough so I opted for a backless plunge bra. The material is a little stretchy which makes this dress super comfortable. It is a beautiful color and is very flattering!
FawnJuly 29, 2013
20 year HS reunion? You go, girl. Damn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2013
Beautiful color, texture and it fit!
My biggest issue with any dress has always been the length. I bought the temporary hem tape but I didn't need to use it so off the bat this is a great length for shorter women. It is definitely form fitting but comfortable. The fabric has a little bit of stretch. If you are small busted you probably will want to wear a padded bra though as the top half of the dress, mainly the chest and straps are a little on the bigger side but it wasn't a huge issue. You will need to buy a bra or a special strap for a normal bra that will hold the strap low in the back so it doesn't show. The color and texture is absolutely beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 24, 2013
Awesome fit and beautiful bright pink color!
The dress fit perfectly and was a beautiful color. I didn't realize the darker pink fans on the dress would be metallic so that was a nice surprise and totally added to the dress. Perfect for the cruise wedding occasion!
KSpenceAugust 20, 2013
love this dress on you girl!!! can we be friends?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 28, 2013
Great Party Dress!
I wore this for a summer wedding, great color! The top was a little big, nothing some double sided tape couldn't fix.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 12, 2013
Loved this color!!
Great dress, straps are a bit large but nothing double sided tape couldnt fix! The color is great, nice fit and comfortable, also loved the detail in the slip lining :) RTR always makes everything so easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2013
Ok Dress
I wasn't crazy about this dress. I didn't wear it, but luckily I rented 2 dresses and the other one I loved. I rented the 2 and 4. The 2 was very tight and low cut, and the 4 was a little too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2013
Loved the vibrant color of the dress, really makes you stand out from crowd!
I reserved this dress for a summer wedding because of the color and the style of the neckline (and how it's a deep V in the back as well). The dresses were in fantastic condition compared to the first rental I received last year so I was pleased about that. I would agree with other reviewers that it is too loose in the bust and doesn't make the girls pop as much as one would think. This is also a great dress for someone with a slimmer figure - I felt a bit self conscious in it being curvy. Overall, if you're thin, tan and have big boobs this is a perfect dress for you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2013
AMAZING Dress
I would absolutely rent this one again. It was beautiful and a great fit. I received so many compliments on this dress. My only complaint was that as the night went one, the straps definitely fit a bit loser and I was conscious of them. Go for the size that will fit your top securely - if it feels snug around the waist, it will definitely losen up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 15, 2013
Rented this dress for high school graduation as my daughter was valedictorian.
Dress was very comfortable, true to size and very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Wonderful fit and fabric!
I really enjoyed wearing this. Great length- not too short, not too long. I recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 23, 2013
Beautiful dress, super sexy
Since I was using RTR for the first time I ordered this as my back up. I did not wear it to the event but I did really like the dress. Its very form fitting so you need to be comfortable with that. The back is very low so I would not have been able to wear a bra but I felt like the support of the dress might have been enough. If I were to rent it again I would try to find an appropriate backless bra. The color and detail of the dress were stunning. (Pls pardon the no-make up selfie - I should have cropped my face out of the photo)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 23, 2013
I loved the color and the deep V of this dress. Hot.
The color and detail of this dress are really pretty. I thought the cut was really flattering. As others have said, you definitely need a special bra to accommodate for the low back. I really loved this dress but the straps were big on me. I was counting on the fashion tape that RTR usually sends and I didn't get any. I was fussing with the straps the whole night. I also rented the Miriam Haskell Secret Garden Cuff. It was stunning. I wanted to keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2013
This dress was beautiful! So glad I chose it for my event!
This dress was perfect from the color to the fit. It's definitely curve hugging but the material and the cut are very flattering. My hips don't lie and I usually am self conscious in a dress like this, but I felt quite sexy. The color is a wonderful pink and the pattern has a shimmer to it that's a bit darker than the pink. You probably won't be able to wear a bra with it, I couldn't, because the top fits tight, at least for me, I am a 36C. But I didn't feel like I was falling out at any point; I actually felt quite secure, and since RTR sends you fashion tape, you would be set otherwise. The only thing I didn't love was there is a built in red slip in the dress that if I didn't keep the dress down would pop out from time to time, which no one probably noticed, but was a little annoying to keep making sure it wasn't showing. I also rented the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright bracelet which you can somewhat see in the picture and it was a very nice addition to my outfit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 5, 2013
Great bright color for a beach wedding; lots of compliments!
I wore this to a beach wedding in Cancun and it was perfect for the occasion. I ordered a 4 and 6 based on other people's reviews; the 6 was overall too big, but mostly because the straps kept falling down. The 4 fit really perfect overall and even left a little room in the lower belly area so I didn't feel like I had to 'suck it in' all night. Very comfortable. The bra situation was a little tough; I used a long strap that hooks on the bra and wraps around the waist so that the back clasp wasn't visible in the deep back V. Even still, I had trouble keeping the bra hidden...it kept peeking out the front V. Bra-less is not an option for me unfortunately.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 4, 2013
I loved this dress!
The color was beautiful! The fit was great - hugged the upper hips and then became a little looser around the thighs. It was a great dress for the outdoor wedding we went to in June. Very comfortable! Length was perfect, not too short and not too long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2013
Beautiful dress for wedding!!!
Beautiful color. Pretty revealing with a regular push-up strapless bra. Straps were a little loose, fashion tape helped, but probably because I am on the shorter side.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
July 2, 2013
beautiful, perfect dress for any event!
fit like a glove
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2014
Pink and flattering - what could be better?!
This dress fit very well and I loved the pink color! Very classy but still fun and flirty - Elle Woods would have rocked this dress. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2014
Great form fitting dress!
Loved this dress. Perfect blend of class and sexiness.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2014
Weekend trip to Florida!
This was my backup dress, but since I was in Florida for the weekend I got to wear it on Friday night (wore a great Nicole Miller black dress Saturday night). It was a fun, really nice dress. You have to wear a backless bra with it, but it's not so low in the back that it's uncomfortable. It was my backup so I only got one size, I got the 10 & it was a little big, but looked great anyway. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the top was a little big on me, but it could be the size was a little too big for me. Loved the dress! In the photo I'm sitting down, but you can get the idea, it was very nice.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×