Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Pantheon Gown

$45 to buy
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a Roman goddess at the gala wearing this figure flattering Trina Turk gown. A style you can dance all night in!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Stretch Jersey (95% polyester, 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. A-line skirt. Waist belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Belt not included.

Share
233 reviews
Fit
Large60
True to Size161
Small5
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2015
Rehearsal Dinner Dress
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and loved it. The color was beautiful and the fabric was comfortable, not restricting at all. It hugs in all the right places. Perfect! Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 21, 2015
Very flattering!
Looks burgundy/wine in the picture but is more true purple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
September 6, 2015
Elegant and comfortable
The dress was classic, very comfortable, and perfect for a formal wedding. It was a little loose on the side that didn't have the shoulder-sleeve and hung down a bit more than I would have liked, but it worked out fine. I really loved how comfortable it was and how easy it was to move in.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
August 17, 2015
This dress is perfect. Low key, classy, comfortable....
This dress is perfect. Low key, classy, comfortable, and looks great on a curvy body!!!!!!! I am 5'2" with a 36" bust and 28" waist. I usually wear a 6 or an 8. I wear a 4 in this dress and it fits perfectly. So comfortable, too. Wore it to a black tie wedding with some flashy gold jewelry and I looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2015
Stretchy, Beautiful Silhouette and Color
I always select RTR for any formal occasion because I know that the customer service is awesome and that no one will be wearing the same thing as me. The maternity formal wear in department stores are just awful. I selected two dress styles that I thought would work for my growing belly. They arrived on time and were absolutely beautiful....unfortunately I misjudged how large I had gotten :( I called RTR and they immediately overnighted me this stunner in two larger sizes. Reviews said this dress was stretchy and thank god it was because it fit me wonderfully and was not uncomfortable at all! Lots of compliments, comfortable, beautiful, and A++ customer service yet again from RTR. Of course I'll be back and referring people as per usual :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2015
Comfortable and Classic!
The no-fuss no-muss fabric of this dress made it the perfect addition to my carry on weekender bag. I felt comfortable while sitting (two hour traditional Indian ceremony) as well as dancing the night away! The dress never wrinkled or puckered. With some added sparkle this dress was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 1, 2015
Comfortable and lightweight, yet formal
Fits true to size - maybe slightly big in the hips (but material is light and stretchy, and belt helps cinch things into place). Sleeve can be twisted up if you prefer less of a cap sleeve and more of a one-shoulder. Was incredibly comfortable - particularly for a hot summer day, very easy to dance in. I wore 3 inch heels (am 5'3") and the 0R length was perfect - about 1/4 to 1/2 inch off the floor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2015
Loved this gown! Great color- nice flow-perfect length for my short stature. I
It was a great material- looked formal but felt comfortable. I was able to dance all night with no worries! Would rent it again. Like other reviewers- I'm 5'4" and the regular was just the right length. Don't be afraid to order the tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2015
Great fit, very comfortable, got lots of compliments.
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and received loads of compliments. I'm 5'8" and wore a 4" heel, which was probably too high even for the "long" size. I would suggest to wear a lower heel with this if you are tall.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 23, 2015
Satisfied!
I was satisfied with the dress however I wish that I would have ordered the long because the regular met my shoes. I would have liked the dress to slightly touch the ground but that wasn't the case. The color is pretty but a little more purple plum than burgundy. Also, I wish the sleeve would have been a little more dramatic. If you are looking for simple, chic, and basic. This is your dress. Overall, it was fun to wear and I received several compliments. Big Thanks to RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2015
Elegant dress!
This dress fit well but the zipper on the side does not lay very flat so it made for a weird shape.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2015
Very Comfortable all night. Received many compliments. Loved this dress.
Comfortable, Fit true to size, loved the color.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2015
Beautiful dress, so many compliments!!
I loved this dress more than I thought I would and I got so many compliments on it! I wore this to my sorority's formal! The color was great and it was really stretchy but form fitting at the same time. I switched up the shoulder and didn't wear the belt. I wish it was a little longer because in some pictures it looked kinda short and I had to keep pulling it down. This dress would be great for girls with a bigger bust, it was a tiny bit loose in that area for me. Overall, I really liked the dress and am really glad I rented from here!! Definitely using Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2015
The color of the dress is beautiful!
I liked that the shoulder was adjustable. I did not wear the cape all the way down because it felt too matronly. Ended up looking modern and beautiful. I also swapped the belt for a gold one I had. Still felt like a queen all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2015
I felt absolutely stunning at the Opera. A definite stand-out gown!
Loved this dress!! I wore it to the closing night of the Opera Carmen at the Met in NYC. I changed the twist of the left sleeve a little bit to fit my arm better and it shows every bump so spanks are a must!! The color is absolutely gorgeous; if you are between sizes I would go down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 19, 2015
Very pretty & flattering, careful if your smaller then a C!
Very pretty, great merlot color. My friend is a 36C & wore this. If I wore it (34B) the top would have fallen off. The strapless side sagged very low after 2 hrs of wearing it. She's a bigger bust so luckily that saved her from being exposed. By the end of the night the strapless side just hung & rested on her bust line. So disappointing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2014
I got proposed to!!
I was wearing this dress to a military ball and when we were taking pictures this dress really must have blown him away because he ended up proposing! The dress was so comfortable to wear because of the stretchy fabric and I could wear it all night long. I was happy with the color and would disagree with some of the reviews that say it was more purple than expected. The dress showed up on time and sending it back was very easy as well. This is my second rental and I still have no regrets. And with the help of Rent the Runway, I'm now engaged!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2014
Fancy holiday party.
The dress was very comfortable and flattering. It was perfect for an event during the holidays. Simple enough to jazz up with interested jewelry, but would look classy with nothing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 2, 2014
Great dress
This was my backup dress for a formal art museum gala. I work there, so I need to look appropriate but not over the top. This dress was perfect. The fabric was comfortable/not restricting. Length was actually a little on the short side. I wore 2.5in heels and it didn't quite hit the floor, but since I was working the room I was grateful to not have to manage a hem. I had some challenges getting the foldover sleeve right, but it looks sleek and classy. I swapped out the fabric tie belt for a gold belt with gold accessories. Perfect for fall/winter!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 30, 2014
It was a hit!
At 5'9", I was almost too tall for this dress (even though I got the long). My shoes were fully exposed, with the dress ending at my upper ankle. It looked fine, but if you were any taller it would be too short. The dress is too big in the bust for a person of average size (36B). It was baggy under the arm without the shoulder. It ruined the clean lines of the rest of the dress. It accommodated 41" hips perfectly well. The color is beautiful and the fabric is forgiving and comfortable. I ended up having to run up 8 flights of stairs and across a courtyard in this (don't ask) and I managed just fine with just holding up the long skirt as I ran. I received a lot of compliments on how classy and pretty the dress is. Great for a formal occasion, without feeling uncomfortable or stuffy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 10, 2014
Classy, great color
Got tons of compliments. Very flattering! The long was perfect with heels. I got the 12 after reading all of the reviews and it was very comfy, maybe could've done the 10 but I wanted to be comfortable all night. A little hard to figure out the shoulder part but you get it eventually.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
November 3, 2014
Great dress, and very easy to wear!
I wore this dress to a wedding in Aspen, and I loved it! The shoulder is flattering, and different looking from most one-shoulder dresses. The material is great, it's somewhat forgiving, and fits well with a strapless bra, and also very comfortable for dancing. I am 5'-5" and I think the "long" option would have been better for me with 3" heels, but the regular length was still okay. This dress seems very versatile, you can keep it simple with an updo and statement earrings, or you can add your own belt to dress it up even more. The color is flattering for all skin types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 3, 2014
Bump Friendly!!
I rented this dress for a black tie event. I am about 19 weeks pregnant and needed something with a little stretch in the waist. This dress was the perfect option. It was super comfortable. The regular was the perfect length for flats; but if you want to wear heels, order the long. I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2014
Gala at the Italian Embassy! Everyone loved the color!
The 6L was perfect! Great fit and COMFY!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 28, 2014
The dress was beautiful and flattering! I received so many compliments.
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding. It was my first time using RTR and I was extremely pleased with the results. The dress for me perfectly and was paired nicely with a pair of gold heels and jewelry. It was extremely comfortable and very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
October 28, 2014
I liked the style but it wasn't the dress for material and fit wise.
The dress was very short to be a long. It felt sort of informal, so I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 13, 2014
The color was amazing
Perfect fit, comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2014
This dress was formal enough for a black tie event but comfy enough for the dance floor.
Simple, elegant, and timeless. I felt amazing in this dress and it was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 6, 2014
Cute, but not WOW enough
Very cute, fit well. You need a bra for this as the fabric is thin. It fit well I wore high heels (5 inches) and it still was on the floor but not too long. I did not wear it, I rented it as a back up dress. Cute but did not WOW enough like my other option.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 14, 2014
Comfy and fancy
This dress was so comfy to wear yet still looked fancy. I am 5'7" and the long was just barely long enough with 2" heals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 8, 2014
Felt Beautiful
Loved wearing this dress; fit was great and made me feel long and lean. Fabric was heavy enough to mask what doesn't need to be seen. Loved wearing a color other than black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 7, 2014
Gorgeous gown for black tie affair!
This is one of those dresses I wish I owned! The for was perfect on my large bust and hourglass frame. I received compliments all night long and even the bride said how she was in awe of this gown! Great choice for a formal party or black tie event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2014
I felt simultaneously fancy and at ease in this very wearable dress.
The color was a bit more purple than its appearance on my screen, and true to other commenters' descriptions, the dress ran slightly large. I ordered the 0 and the 2, and ended up wearing the 0. It hugged my body in all of the right places, and the slight stretch to the fabric made it easy to dance! The belt was flattering, too. Everyone was surprised that it was a rental, and I was so happy with my entire RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 17, 2014
Incredibly flattering
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and so comfortable. A local boutique actually had it in store, so I was able to try it on prior to renting it. I am broad shoulder and large chested, yet this one-shouldered dress flattered both. It accentuated my curves, while keeping it tasteful. Because of the fabric (almost like a heavy jersey), I actually went down 2 sizes (I'm usually a 10 but found in stores I needed a 6). I ordered a size up as my back up and I am very glad that I did, as the dress was much shorter from RTR than it was in the boutique. In store I would've needed at least 4 inch heels, and when it came in, I wasn't sure I could pull off heels period. That would be my only negative comment on it, however I got so many compliments and felt so confident in it that it deserves 5 stars.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
July 13, 2014
The box the complimentary bottle of shampoo and conditioner.
The dress was true to size and I got many MANY compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 8, 2014
Super comfortable yet still felt glamorous!
Ordered a 4 and 6. I'm usually a 6 so when the 4 fit like a glove I was really happy.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2014
Gorgeous dress
This dress hits every curve and makes you look great. Also very comfortable and easy to wear. The color is AMAZING!!! I am 5'3" and I wore this with flat sandals and it swept the floor beautifully- not too long. I wore a size down than my usual size and probably could have gone one more size down as it runs a bit large. I wore this to my bridal shower and everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 24, 2014
The color and the design were very elegant.
Even with the size 0 and carefully selected undergarments, I was a little nervous about keeping everything in place. The fabric has more give and weight that I had anticipated. Perhaps tape or a 00 would have made me feel more at ease.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2014
so comfortable, great fit!
very true to size, flattering for those of us with a bit of tummy. light comfy fabric!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2014
Loved this dress! The material was very breathable and flexible
I changed the shoulder part a bit and added some sparkle to break up the purple. It hung perfectly and I received so many compliments that night! I paired this with wedges although you couldn't really see them (dress was a bit long).
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×