Pantheon Gown

$45 to buy
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a Roman goddess at the gala wearing this figure flattering Trina Turk gown. A style you can dance all night in!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Stretch Jersey (95% polyester, 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. A-line skirt. Waist belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Belt not included.

Share
234 reviews
Fit
Large
(60)
True to Size
(161)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2014
Loved this dress! The material was very breathable and flexible
I changed the shoulder part a bit and added some sparkle to break up the purple. It hung perfectly and I received so many compliments that night! I paired this with wedges although you couldn't really see them (dress was a bit long).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 26, 2014
I ended up not wearing this dress
This dress looks great in the picture, but the material used causes it to cling to areas that you may otherwise not want to be put on display. It is made of a very soft, comfortable material and the color is as pictured. You may want to use fashion tape to make sure that it stays up around your chest.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2014
I loved that the dress was comfortable and very simple and elegant. Very easy to move in.
I love this dress. The color and design is gorgeous. So elegant, I was happy that I didn't look like I was going to the prom. My only issue was that it didn't have a belt. In the photo there was a sash, so I went out and bought a belt to match my accessories. Definitely a great rental!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2014
RTR was very easy and convenient!
This dress was pretty basic. It is a jersey dress that is lined. It is not structured or forgiving so come prepared with Spanx and a good push up bra. This dress also runs short! If you are 5'5 and taller order the long unless you want to wear flats.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
May 9, 2014
Fantastic evening in a beautiful dress! It would totally have helped if i took a picture of myself
Fit is fantastic, completely flattering for a top-heavy gal like me. And, it was superbly comfortable while still looking chic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 7, 2014
I would definitely recommend this dress.
I wore a 2 even though I normally use a 4. The size 2 was still kind of large but comfortable. I would use a 0 in case I decide to wear it again. The belt is pretty and overall the color of the dress is fantastic. I had tons of complements all over the afternoon and I felt great. Super simple to walk with and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
Perfect dress to complete the bridal party.
The fabric is heavy so it pulled up top. I went for a size smaller, and it fit much better. i LOVE the sleeve detail, and it was flattering to a curvy figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2014
Better on the hanger
Dress looked great on the hanger but just didn't look right on me.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014
Lots of fun and dancing with some great people!
The dress runs large so I would definitely suggest ordering a size down. I could have used a little alteration on the sides, but overall it was great! I got a lot of compliments and I was really comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2014
Rented as a backup but didn't wear it
It fits a little large but maybe only because the material is so loose and comfortable? It's a pretty dress and hugs the body very nicely. I could tell it would be a very comfortable dress and something you could wear all night without any discomfort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
Good dress, only downside is the adjusting it takes to get the sleeve to look right.
I rented this dress for a black tie event and overall it worked well. The fabric is stretchy and gives a little so if anything order a size down as your extra size. It took a little bit of arranging to get the sleeve to sit right, which got kind of old. Also, I'm only 5'6 and I'm glad I listened to the other reviews and ordered the L length as it runs short for a floor length gown. Didn't give it 5 stars because the dress doesn't have a "wow" factor - but it's pretty, flattering, and great for a more conservative event like the one I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2014
The dress was stellar
The dress was a bit loose on top, but fashion tape helped to fix any issues. The long wasn't as long as I was expecting, but it worked perfectly with flats. The dress is super classic, and it got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2014
Loved it
I wore it without the belt. The jersey material holds it's shape surprisingly well. Fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2014
I felt beautiful in this dress and it fit great!
I loved this dress. The fit was great - I'm a little short but it wasn't an issue at all. It was very easy to move in so I didn't feel constricted in any way!
WhitneyMay 18, 2014
You look amazing!! Love the lipstick and accessories. Did you feel like the fabric was clingy? We have a similar body type, and I'm thinking of ordering, but I'm self-conscious about cellulite lol!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2014
Great Dress
Great for narrowing a waistline andn hips. Conservative, but fun. The color is wonderful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
April 11, 2014
The overall look of the dress was amazing
Very large in the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2014
More of a wedding type dress. It made me look really skinny...which is always a plus.
Just to formal for New Year's Eve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2014
It was a great night!
The dress was very short. I wore the lowest heels I had and it was still off the ground. I definitely recommend getting the long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2014
Perfect compliment to my curves
This was my first RTR rental, and the experience couldn't have been better. After reading the reviews, I ordered my usual size 10 and a size 8. I'm so glad I did. The 8 fit, and was even a bit stretched out in the bust for me - and I am a 32 G bra size! Normally it's very hard for me to find dresses with enough fabric in the bust area, so I end up getting larger sizes to accommodate my chest. Instead, this dress accommodated and complimented all my curves. The fabric is a nice, heavy jersey. To me the model photo made the dress look like a deep cranberry, but the dress is really a deep plum. I paired the dress with a RTR clutch, RTR emerald earrings, and a RTR pave bracelet. At a hospital benefit filled with many beautiful gowns, I received more than my share of compliments and was happy to be one of the few wearing a color other than black. My other main motivators to love the dress were that it perfectly covers my shoulder tattoo and that it was so comfortable. I even was able to wear my usual bra with just a strap tucked down. I did get the regular length and with five inch heals it perfectly skimmed the floor, so it is a bit long but I am only 5'2".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 4, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
I am 5' 7" and the 4L was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. I have a smaller bust so it was a large on top, but overall very flattering and a beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2014
Super comfy and super PURPLE!
Really comfortable, great for dancing! I added my own belt as well. Definitely more of a plum color then what it looks like in the pics too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
gorgeous color, flattering fit
I'm typically between a size 2 and 4, went with the 2 and it was the perfect fit. Great dress for a black tie gala.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2014
Was so comfortable and still looked elegant!
It is short! Make sure you get the long if your tall! I wanted it to be just a tiny bit longer so I sized up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2014
First time using Rent the Runway and I couldn't be more pleased!
Fit great, couldn't be more comfortable. Color is a bit more purple than in the pictures, but was even more beautiful in person. Perfect length with a 2-3'' heel. Wore Spanx to smooth everything out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2014
Perfect option for my formal event!
Wore this dress for a formal work event. I read the previous reviews, and I would agree that as a short girl, this dress hit me at just the right length in heels. Good floor length option for petite gals. Size for like a glove! Sleek and sophisticated. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2014
Wore for my Senior Prom! Beautiful!!
It fit like a glove! Was very happy with my first RTR experience (: Definitely going to rent again! Now Pros: very light and soft fabric so it was very comfortable to dance and sit in, it was stretchy so it didn't make the dress too tight. Cons: it was a little longer than I expected but it still barley touched the floor with my 3" heels (I'm 5'5"), the saddest part was returning it! Great look, I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 11, 2014
Love love love!! RTR was wonderful And their customer service was great! Can't wait to rent again!
Loved this dress! Did not want to send it back
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 11, 2014
Gorgeous and SO COMFY
Rented this dress for a black tie event. The dress was really, really comfortable. I got compliments on it throughout the night. Only issue was that it was a bit long, I wore 3.5" heels and still had to tape up the hem which caused its own issues throughout the night. Otherwise, really great dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
March 10, 2014
I wore this beautiful dress to a company formal event. Can I just it was a showstopper??!!!
Fits true to size. Nice and flowy material. Very comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
So comfortable and elegant! Made for an excellent recital dress
This dress was the best! I ordered the 6L and 8L and the 6 fit the best, although I'm not sure if it was because the dress runs a little big or if I'd lost a little weight. I ended up going barefoot for my recital and luckily the dress was still just the right length. It would have worked well with smaller heels too, but if you're much taller than 5'8" tall, heels might be a little much, even in the long sizes. The material is really comfortable and didn't feel too heavy or thin. The bust was just a tiny bit big, but the double-sided tape that came with the dress fixed that! I ended up wearing it with a different sash (some white ribbon) instead of the included one for a little more contrast. I can't wait to order from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 8, 2014
Classy, Great fit for Curvy Girls
I wore this dress to an awards gala for my blog www.GypsyintheCity.com. It was a great last minute dress and I received a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2014
Great dress for a Gatsby themed event.
Fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 4, 2014
It was a perfect dress for the red carpet Oscars night I attended.
I ordered this dress in both a 0 and a 2. The 0 fit better, but I could have used an extra couple inches in length. The material was thick and the dress was comfortable. Overall a great dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 27, 2014
Great dress. Fit perfectly and super comfortable.
The color was beautiful and was a nice change in a sea of black dresses. Perfect for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2014
WOW!!!! <3 <3 <3
This dress is AMAZING!!! It seems so simple but it is truly gorgeous!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 25, 2014
Super comfortable and flattering
So glad I picked this dress! I definitely recommend that if you are at least 5' 6" you rent the long version though because I wore 3 inch heels and the dress barely skimmed the floor. I have never been so comfortable at a formal event and I got loads of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2014
This dress did nothing for my figure and I ended up sending it back without wearing.
Runs true to size and the length was good for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2014
Great service!
The dress is ok, it is a heavier material. But it does not wow you.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2014
Classic, comfortable and chic.
The dress definitely runs a smidge big, although the sash keeps it from looking too baggy. If you're between sizes, I would recommend ordering down. Length was okay in 3 1/2 inch heels (see second photo), but ladies on the tall side might want to consider ordering a longer length.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
February 1, 2014
Bump friendly
Beautiful dress. I wore it 5 months pregnant to a black tie wedding. The stretch jersey was very forgiving and surprisingly still formal, likely due to the color and length of the dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×