Trina Turk

Pantheon Gown

$64 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like a Roman goddess at the gala wearing this figure flattering Trina Turk gown. A style you can dance all night in!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Stretch Jersey (95% polyester, 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. A-line skirt. Waist belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Belt not included.

Share
236 reviews
Fit
Large
(60)
True to Size
(163)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2014
Great service!

The dress is ok, it is a heavier material. But it does not wow you.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
gorgeous color, flattering fit

I'm typically between a size 2 and 4, went with the 2 and it was the perfect fit. Great dress for a black tie gala.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2014
Perfect compliment to my curves

This was my first RTR rental, and the experience couldn't have been better. After reading the reviews, I ordered my usual size 10 and a size 8. I'm so glad I did. The 8 fit, and was even a bit stretched out in the bust for me - and I am a 32 G bra size! Normally it's very hard for me to find dresses with enough fabric in the bust area, so I end up getting larger sizes to accommodate my chest. Instead, this dress accommodated and complimented all my curves. The fabric is a nice, heavy jersey. To me the model photo made the dress look like a deep cranberry, but the dress is really a deep plum. I paired the dress with a RTR clutch, RTR emerald earrings, and a RTR pave bracelet. At a hospital benefit filled with many beautiful gowns, I received more than my share of compliments and was happy to be one of the few wearing a color other than black. My other main motivators to love the dress were that it perfectly covers my shoulder tattoo and that it was so comfortable. I even was able to wear my usual bra with just a strap tucked down. I did get the regular length and with five inch heals it perfectly skimmed the floor, so it is a bit long but I am only 5'2".

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
April 11, 2014
The overall look of the dress was amazing

Very large in the bust area

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2014
Rented as a backup but didn't wear it

It fits a little large but maybe only because the material is so loose and comfortable? It's a pretty dress and hugs the body very nicely. I could tell it would be a very comfortable dress and something you could wear all night without any discomfort.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014
Perfect dress to complete the bridal party.

The fabric is heavy so it pulled up top. I went for a size smaller, and it fit much better. i LOVE the sleeve detail, and it was flattering to a curvy figure.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 7, 2014
I would definitely recommend this dress.

I wore a 2 even though I normally use a 4. The size 2 was still kind of large but comfortable. I would use a 0 in case I decide to wear it again. The belt is pretty and overall the color of the dress is fantastic. I had tons of complements all over the afternoon and I felt great. Super simple to walk with and elegant.

Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2014
Gorgeous dress

This dress hits every curve and makes you look great. Also very comfortable and easy to wear. The color is AMAZING!!! I am 5'3" and I wore this with flat sandals and it swept the floor beautifully- not too long. I wore a size down than my usual size and probably could have gone one more size down as it runs a bit large. I wore this to my bridal shower and everyone loved it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2014
I felt simultaneously fancy and at ease in this very wearable dress.

The color was a bit more purple than its appearance on my screen, and true to other commenters' descriptions, the dress ran slightly large. I ordered the 0 and the 2, and ended up wearing the 0. It hugged my body in all of the right places, and the slight stretch to the fabric made it easy to dance! The belt was flattering, too. Everyone was surprised that it was a rental, and I was so happy with my entire RTR experience.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2014
I loved that the dress was comfortable and very simple and elegant. Very easy to move in.

I love this dress. The color and design is gorgeous. So elegant, I was happy that I didn't look like I was going to the prom. My only issue was that it didn't have a belt. In the photo there was a sash, so I went out and bought a belt to match my accessories. Definitely a great rental!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
November 3, 2014
Great dress, and very easy to wear!

I wore this dress to a wedding in Aspen, and I loved it! The shoulder is flattering, and different looking from most one-shoulder dresses. The material is great, it's somewhat forgiving, and fits well with a strapless bra, and also very comfortable for dancing. I am 5'-5" and I think the "long" option would have been better for me with 3" heels, but the regular length was still okay. This dress seems very versatile, you can keep it simple with an updo and statement earrings, or you can add your own belt to dress it up even more. The color is flattering for all skin types.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 10, 2014
Classy, great color

Got tons of compliments. Very flattering! The long was perfect with heels. I got the 12 after reading all of the reviews and it was very comfy, maybe could've done the 10 but I wanted to be comfortable all night. A little hard to figure out the shoulder part but you get it eventually.

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 30, 2014
It was a hit!

At 5'9", I was almost too tall for this dress (even though I got the long). My shoes were fully exposed, with the dress ending at my upper ankle. It looked fine, but if you were any taller it would be too short. The dress is too big in the bust for a person of average size (36B). It was baggy under the arm without the shoulder. It ruined the clean lines of the rest of the dress. It accommodated 41" hips perfectly well. The color is beautiful and the fabric is forgiving and comfortable. I ended up having to run up 8 flights of stairs and across a courtyard in this (don't ask) and I managed just fine with just holding up the long skirt as I ran. I received a lot of compliments on how classy and pretty the dress is. Great for a formal occasion, without feeling uncomfortable or stuffy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
November 25, 2012
Fit like a glove and was very flattering.

I wore this dress to a charity gala and it was amazing. The dress is very comfortable and very flattering. I would say it is a bit large in the bust area but I have a pretty small chest. I am 5'6" and I wore 2 inch heels and the dress was about an inch shorter than I would have liked. Regardless, it looked great and I got lots of compliments.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Great color and fit

I wore the 0 but the stretchiness of the material was still a little loose on me and I usually wear a 2 or 4. Still, I got so many compliments on the dress and I felt gorgeous! Great color, love the one shoulder accent. Would definitely wear it again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2013
Sophisticated & Stunning!

I usually wear a 0 or 2, and this 0 fit me a tiny bit loose around the bust and waist. The fabric is a little heavy but it hugs the body and hangs nicely. It's very flattering! It is so comfortable and unlike most formal gowns I didn't have to make a single adjustment all night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2014
Classic, comfortable and chic.

The dress definitely runs a smidge big, although the sash keeps it from looking too baggy. If you're between sizes, I would recommend ordering down. Length was okay in 3 1/2 inch heels (see second photo), but ladies on the tall side might want to consider ordering a longer length.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014
Lots of fun and dancing with some great people!

The dress runs large so I would definitely suggest ordering a size down. I could have used a little alteration on the sides, but overall it was great! I got a lot of compliments and I was really comfortable in it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Just nice

This is really my style and I was looking forward to wearing it. First note - it doesn't come with a belt (or the one that is shown hanging from the model). If you're ok with not having a belt, then that won't be a problem. What will be a problem is that there are belt loops on both sides so you'll need to find something to cover that. I wore a sparkly thick/wide belt so that wasn't an issue for me. The only real problem is the bust. The strapless side of the dress was huge and I'm a 34DD. I had to use safety pins to get it fit properly. Once done, I liked it though. It's a comfortable dress that isn't heavy and it's dark enough to hide any imperfections if you're worried about that. It seems to run a little big, I think I could've gotten the 4 and it wouldve fit perfectly.

JennaAugust 20, 2012
I rented it for a wedding and mentioned that all the reviews said that it had no belt. She assured me they rectified the situation and it does come with the belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2012
I wore this dress to a black tie charity gala. Great color and fit!

The material is a light weight jersey. I normally wear a size 2 or 4 and the 2 fit me perfectly. I have a larger bust and the 4 was too big up top (it seemed like it had stretched out from previous wear). I am 5'8" and I ordered the long. I still had to wear a smaller heel so that the dress wasn't too short.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2013
Flattering and elegant dress for formal affairs

I wore this dress for a charity ball and it was great, though in December it was definitely one of the least shiny/blingy dresses at the event! I ordered the 8L and 10L; the 8L was a little big and not that long--wore it with tiny 1/2 inch wedges--and the 10L was huge on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2013
Backup dress

I rented this as a backup dress and I have to say it is super comfortable. The jersey material scared me a bit but it is double lined with it so its somewhat heavy. THe 2L fit perfectly but I ended up wearing the green dress I rented because of St. Pats day. I would rent this again simply because it is an elegant formal dress without spending an arm and a leg.

Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2013
Great dress

A little stretched out

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2013
Extremely flattering and comfortable

Beautiful color that received lots of compliments and a very flattering cut. Did have a little trouble figuring out to get the sleeve straightened out at first. Rented both the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 - which may still have been a bit large. Length was perfect with 4 inch heels.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 31, 2013
Didn't fit right.

Sleeve was awkward. Weird pulling in the hip area. Didn't like the dress and had to buy another one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2014
Better on the hanger

Dress looked great on the hanger but just didn't look right on me.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
July 8, 2014
Super comfortable yet still felt glamorous!

Ordered a 4 and 6. I'm usually a 6 so when the 4 fit like a glove I was really happy.

Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
August 17, 2015
This dress is perfect. Low key, classy, comfortable....

This dress is perfect. Low key, classy, comfortable, and looks great on a curvy body!!!!!!! I am 5'2" with a 36" bust and 28" waist. I usually wear a 6 or an 8. I wear a 4 in this dress and it fits perfectly. So comfortable, too. Wore it to a black tie wedding with some flashy gold jewelry and I looked great.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2013
Wanted a long dress for a winter wedding

Great dress! The fabric is really stretchy and the size 2 ran a bit too tight (just my preference really). I sized up to a 4 and it fit great, a tad bit looser and easier to move around in. Loved the one shoulder look, got tons of compliments all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 10, 2013
Rented for Valentines Day in NYC.

This dress I found out later actually got us a walk-in table at the restaurant we happened upon. The fit was amazing (I'm usually a 2 or 4 and wore a 2 in this) and felt completely elegant. I wowed my boyfriend and had a romantic spontaneous night running around the city in it, as it is incredibly comfortable to move around in as well!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 30, 2013
Not for tall girls

This dress was extremely short. I ordered a size 2 in long and a size 4 in long and they were both way too short. Didn't even hit the ground on me. I'm 5'8".

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 24, 2014
Was so comfortable and still looked elegant!

It is short! Make sure you get the long if your tall! I wanted it to be just a tiny bit longer so I sized up!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2013
Gorgeous but shows everything

I wanted to wear this dress so badly but it was so snug, it shows everything. I just felt paranoid that after I ate dinner/drank all evening it would be grossly tight. I ordered a 0 and 2 and the 2 was still too snug for my liking. The fabric is light and comfortable but it sticks to everything. I didn't try it on with SPANX though; that would probably help. It is absolutely beautiful though, I just loved it. I ended up wearing another rental instead because I just didn't want to feel like I had to suck in all night long.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
Being Latina, curves can be tricky to display depending on the dress but this dress flattered my shape so well and was pretty comfortable to last the whole day in! Everyone had something AMAZING to say about my dress! Thanks RTR! :)

What can I say, in spite of a minor setback with not receiving the belt that is displayed with the dress, I managed to make it to the wedding in style to sing for the Bride as she walked down the aisle! I still received a level of professionalism by the designers and RTR staff all the way through this experience and don't hold it against RTR for that minor detail. My experience with RTR was a rather good one for my first go around! I plan on submitting a photo to RTR to show off how I looked in the dress. I cannot even count the number of compliments I received wearing the TRINA TURK Pantheon Gown. I almost felt like a celebrity! I would totally recommend RTR to my friends!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2012
Perfect dress for an evening wedding!

I normally wear a 6, sometimes an 8 but based on the size chart and other reviews I went with a 6 long. The fit was perfect! I suggest that you take some measurements before you rent, the 6 would have been too short with heels on.

CharitySeptember 23, 2012
I totally agree!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2012
Stunning and comfortable!

I chose this dress to wear to an evening lakeside wedding. I loved the detail of the off the shoulder portion. I'm not sure if I wore it differently than is shown in the picture, but there was an additional small cutout. I am small-chested, so to make sure that everything stayed in place while dancing I pieced of garment tape across the strapless side - did the trick. I would say it runs pretty true to size, if anything, maybe a bit big? Also, I'm 5'5.5" and got away with 3" heals, but it was also fine with flip flops. Overall, the dress was incredibly flattering, comfortable, and I received innumerable compliments. I absolutely recommend this dress!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 5, 2012
Everyone Loved This Dress!

The fit was great.. Received tons of compliments. I ordered a 0 and it fit true to size I'm petite so it wasn't too long with heels . Had an amazing night dancing the night away with friends. I Would definitely recommend renting this one for any formal event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2012
Felt like a queen

Mother of the groom, got tons of compliments on this look. I wore the 6L and the fabric is stretchy enough for a full bustline.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2012
Clingy

I liked the color much better in person, but the fit was off so I didn't wear it. Thought it would be forgiving with the stretch jersey, but it was really just kind of clingy, even with spans (which are a must).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2012
I loved this dress!

The dress was amazing, but it is kind of short. I wore very short heels with it (about 3.5 inches) because the dress hit at my ankle.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×