Trina Turk

Pantheon Gown

$50 to buy
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Look like a Roman goddess at the gala wearing this figure flattering Trina Turk gown. A style you can dance all night in!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Stretch Jersey (95% polyester, 5% spandex). One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. A-line skirt. Waist belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Belt not included.

Share
236 reviews
Fit
Large
(60)
True to Size
(163)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Perfect for a fall wedding
I rented this dress for my friend's fall wedding and as expected, it was perfect! It received tons of compliments on the dress throughout the night. It is comfortable and very flattering. I wore the 4L which paired perfectly with my 4" heels.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2013
Fit perfect, everyone absolutely loved it. I kept getting compliments all night.
The way the sleeve twists is a little tricky so you have to make sure you wear it right or it won't look its best!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 7, 2013
Second Choice
I didn't end up wearing this to my event, however it is still a great gown. Very much like the picture, gorgeous color, and very beautiful and comfortable fit. However, I gave it 3 stars because it was missing the belt :/
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2013
Wanted a long dress for a winter wedding
Great dress! The fabric is really stretchy and the size 2 ran a bit too tight (just my preference really). I sized up to a 4 and it fit great, a tad bit looser and easier to move around in. Loved the one shoulder look, got tons of compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 14, 2013
perfect holiday gown!
I wore this dress to a ball around Thanksgiving time and it was the perfect style for the occasion! The reason it gets 3 stars is that the fabric is heavy and clingy. Wearing underwear or a bra with this without lines showing is impossible and these is no built-in support. I ended up wearing spanx so make everything look smooth. Also, the shoulder part was kind of weird and twisted, did not stay on like shown in the picture but it still worked fine. Nonetheless, I received many complements on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2013
I loved how long the dress was. It was simple yet elegant for the occasion. Thanks RTR!
I'm 5'11 and was satisfied with the length of the dress, perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2013
The color of the dress was absolutely gorgeous, I felt like a celebrity!
This dress did run a little large, so I made sure to order to next size down as the second dress size option. The fabric offers a decent amount of stretch and was a bit heavier than I was expecting, but not difficult at all to move around in. At my height, the Regular came to just the right length, and I wore small wedges to ensure it wouldn't look too goofy. Loved the cap sleeve and color overall, and added my own body belt for some more flair. Super comfortable, yet formal. It was a big hit at the Cotillions Club event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 26, 2013
It's GORGEOUS! I would highly recommend SPANX.
SPANX SPANX SPANX, this dress doesn't hide a single curve, so spanx were super helpful to be to smooth everything out. I got the 8 and the 10, but the 8 was a generous 8, and it fit well. The 10 was way too big. The dress is entirely stretchy for those wondering and the zipper is on the side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 27, 2013
Gorgeous and comfortable!
I generally wear an 8 or 10, depending on the designer and dress. I ordered both those sizes and ended up wearing the 8. It was still a little loose, especially in the bust area, but it worked out fine. I just had to keep an eye on my bra strap. I wore a convertible bra and crossed one strap from the front of one side to the back of the other. I would order your backup size a size smaller. The belt that comes with the dress was missing, but RTR fixed that right away. Their customer service is always excellent! However, even when I received it, I didn't like how it looked and ended up using one of my own belts. I wore it with 3" heels and it dragged a bit, but I'm 5' even , so everything drags a bit. Overall I loved the dress. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The fabric is heavy so it falls beautifully. Take the time to figure out the sleeve part. It's totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2013
incredibly comfortable and flattering to my shape!
I normally fall between a size 4 and 6, and I went with the 4 on this dress. It was very easy to wear and did not once think about readjusting. It was such a hit and I definitely recommend it to someone who is worried about choosing a wrong dress; it is fool proof for every shape and size!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2013
The color was a gorgeous alternative to black or navy, without being too loud!
The stretch jersey is great for a rental gown - it arrived wrinkle free and ready to wear, and was as comfortable sitting during the ceremony as it was out on the dance floor! I ordered the dress in 'Long' and it was the perfect length for me with 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 3, 2013
Great Fit, Comfortable Dress!
I wore this dress for a ball and it was incredibly comfortable and stretchy enough to dance in. The belt helps cinch your waist in and add shape so it is definitely not shapeless! I have a fairly large chest though and it did gape a little at the top which was surprising. Length was perfect with 2 1/2 or 3 in heels. Overall though, very happy with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress, comfortable fit
I wore the long, but only because the smaller size fit me better. Do think the regular length would have been a better option
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2013
I danced ALL NIGHT!!!!!
The dress fit nicely and it was so comfortable. It was a bit loss on the bust area, but nothing mayor. I'm 5'3" and the length was perfect. I did not had to wear high heels with it. I order a size 8 regular. I danced all night and had a blast.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 11, 2013
Flattering, comfortable
This was the backup style I ordered for my event, and I did choose to go with my first choice but I would have been happy in this dress as well. I read all the reviews and the feedback about the fit of the top is very true - I have broad shoulders and a large bust, so fit in the top of a dress is normally where I have problems, but even the 12 was almost too roomy on me on top. If I had worn this gown I would have needed safefy pins and some double stick tape. Also, I'm 5' 11" flat footed and this dress grazed the tops of my feet, so that was my other reason for not ultimately choosing to go with this style (I had the long length). All that being said, the color is beautiful and the dress is flattering (with Spanx, of course, as it is a clingy fabric) while also being something I would have been comfortable in all night. I definitely recommend this dress for some a little bit shorter than me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2013
VERY NICE DRESS. WORE TO A BLACK TIE GALA. VERY CLASSY AND GOOD FIT
OVERALL WOULD WEAR THIS DRESS AGAIN
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2013
Beautiful dress, but the belt that goes with it was left out of the order.
Belt left out of order, could not wear the dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
February 20, 2013
Gorgeous color!
I received so many compliments on this dress!! The color is stunning, a sort of burgundy/plum shade in person. The fit was very flattering and it was so comfortable. I am 5'4" and wore 4.5 inch heels and the length was perfect, but if I was any taller I may need the longer option. Unfortunatley the belt was not included in my order but RTR customer service was great to deal with and I just wore it without which was fine.This dress is awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 20, 2013
Loved the dress!
I thought it fit true to size. I ordered a 0 & a 2. I thought the 0 was too tight, but I loved how the 2 fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
February 21, 2013
Back-up dress
The dress is really pretty. It was my second option. Decided not to wear it, because my first choice was more appropriate. Don't recommend this dress to wear to a wedding. You may come off looking like one of the bridesmaids. The fabric and fit was on point, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Lovely dark shade of purple, great for pale skin, gorgeously draped, comfortable.
So comfortable. Had to wear heals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
February 26, 2013
I felt so glamorous in this dress.
sizing was just right on the 4R to wear 3.5 inch heels. (I am 5'2" and 120 lbs). Thank you!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2013
My family and friends couldn't believe their eyes! Got compliments all night!
As the other reviewers claimed, the dress was a bit roomy, and I did order a smaller size. Due to an issue at the factory, I could not receive my alternate size,or the belt it's pictured with. Instead my awesome stylist sent another GORGEOUS red gown that had me teetering for a while. But I stuck with my first choice and it was AMAZING! I felt lovely and elegant, and it seemed all the other guests at the wedding agreed. My own family didn't recognize me when I arrived for the family photos. It was marvelous! I didn't don any shape wear, and the dress draped wonderfully, but I wish I had worn heels that were 4-5 inches, then I'm sure it would have hit the ground perfectly. All in all, it was a wonderful choice, and I'll be back again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2013
I felt like royalty in this dress!
Gorgeous fit - did run a size big as other reviews mentioned. The belt really completes the look, and be sure to wear the shoulder properly. The color was incredible, the gown was comfortable, it was just stunning.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2013
Overall a great dress for a formal event!
I am 5'3", 110lbs, and wore the 0R. Like some of the other reviews said, I was unable to wear a heel any higher than 3". Even then I was pulling the dress down some so my heels wouldn't show...Other than that no real complaints, I was very happy with the dress! Received lots of compliments all night long, thanks RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2013
Quick delivery but dress was too short
I didn't have a lot to choose from because I ordered about 3 days before the event.. (I was told about the event a week before!!) So I was really happy when it came right on time the day of. The only thing is I ordered the long and it was still too short. I'm only 5' 8" so not ridiculously tall and only wore about 3" heels. I was also disappointed that another girl had the same dress on as me. I feel like RTR needs to keep track of that somehow because it kind of ruined my night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
Most common compliment "You look so statuesque!"
Looking at the dress online, I wasn't sure if it was "the one." This dress was actually my back-up style, but I'm so glad I rented it! At 5'8", the long showed my 4" heels a little bit so it's a good thing I didn't try the regular length (definitely would have looked weird). Overall, the fabric is VERY forgiving. In terms of the fit, the skirt/bottom part of the dress is true to size, whereas the top part deceivingly has lots of room. I probably could have worn the 4L instead of the 2L only going by the fit in the skirt because in the skirt there wasn't a crazy amount of difference, but the top was hanging off of me in the 4L and would have been a wardrobe malfunction in the making. I would say depending on your bust size this dress is perfect for any body shape (and I even think if I had more curves, I would have looked more knockout. hah) . The 2L was great for my A/B bust, but I could imagine any larger size would be hard to wear for small busted women. As always, Rent the Runway saves the day! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2013
Belle of the Ball!
Loved the look of the dress! Although I checked "true to size", because I'm shorter, the dress was long on me. It also gapped a little under the arm. A little garment tape did the trick with the gap though. I also followed a few of the other ladies and wore my own belt which provided contrast and a little pop to the color of the dress. All in all - I loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
April 6, 2013
Fit the bill.
I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball. My first dress option didn't work out, so this was my second choice. It was a little loose on top from wear, and I wasn't thrilled about it, but it worked for the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
I really loved this dress. So comfy and received lots of compliments!
It literally skimmed across my body and didn't pull in any way. I wasn't able to wear heels with it, yet at 5'3" it was only a little long for me in flats. I got 2 sizes but went with my normal dress size in the end. The shoulder detail is great and received a lot of compliments from people.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Gorgeous easy dress
I rented this dress at the last minute for a wedding in december. The fit was incredibly flattering and the dress did the job even if it wasn't my most exciting rental to date. I ordered a 4R and a 6R and I didn't even try the 6R on because the 4R was perfect. This R was truly 58" (sometimes they actually are shorter) so I appreciated that. Definitely not the dress to wear if you want to make a splash, but perfect for a tasteful option at an event like a wedding where someone else is the star. Sorry about the pictures--it was a really fun wedding but all I ended up were some bad instagrams of me goofing around with my brother.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 15, 2013
Great gown!
I loved the dress, however the length was just a bit too short with 4" heels on. I have longer legs and a shorter torso, so this can be tricky with full length gowns, I did have the size 0 gown, but found the length to be a bit longer on the 2, so opted for that one. I received a lot of compliments on the gown and am glad I went with it for my friend's wedding in NYC.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 16, 2013
The most comfortable formal gown ever!
I wore this to a formal military event last fall. The color is true to the online photos. It can be worn with a standard strapless bra and undies or shapewear. The length was very appropriate for my petite frame with 3" heels. Minor drawbacks: the twisted sleeve takes some effort to "figure out" and the bustline was a smidge large for me, but nothing some double-sided tape couldn't fix. Pretty for a number of different figures and complexions. Sorry I don't have a pic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Casual Elegance
I rented this for an inauguration after party. The dress is formal enough for black tie, but is comfortable enough to go out in afterwards. What I loved about this dress is that it is very easy to wear--I felt chic without feeling like I was overdoing it. The color is especially beautiful for a winter affair. The fabric is thick with stretch and hugged my curves just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress! it was body-con, but so flattering!
The dress was a little shorter than I would have liked, but I am taller and was wearing 4 inch heels, but I made it work! The fit is incredible and effortless, the jersey was incredibly comfortable and I love the one shoulder with its draping detail, beautiful!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
Extremely elegant dress. It is simple, but profound. I loved it!
The dress fit well. I think it is capable of flattering many different body types. I ordered the 0 long and the 2 long. The 0 fit like a glove. Equally as important, the dress was SO comfortable. I wore it to prom and had no problem movin' and shakin' like a mad woman all night long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2013
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Easy fit, Comfy and was so perfect for dancing the night away at my best friend's wedding. Wear spanx because the dress will show lines so you need them to me very clean
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2013
Sleek and body skimming
Sexy and classic
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95lbs
April 30, 2013
Beautiful color and unique style, looked great!
I loved the color most on this dress, but the fit could have been better. It was a little loose from the bust area but then tight again at the stomach. I'm not very busty, so for me the bust area was pretty big, but with fashion tape it ended up working out just fine. The cap sleeve doesn't look quite as good as it does on the model; it looked a tiny bit baggy and didn't always sit right. The dress definitely is on the shorter side, so if you plan on wearing heels then for sure order the long in your size. Overall, I loved this dress and got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
FELT LIKE A GODDESS!!
I rented this dress as a backup for a black tie wedding and I absolutely loved it! It was perfect for the fall and I received so many compliments. This was my first rent the runway experience so I was nervous but this dress was perfect! It fits true to size and I wore 3.5 inch heels and it was the perfect length as well. I would highly recommend this dress for a black tie affair!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×