Trina Turk

No Strings Attached Dress

$46 to buy
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline in this figure flattering Trina Turk dress. A great style for your average work day that can transition into night for that dinner date. Go with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Black Onyx Danielle Earring and AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Matte Jersey. One shoulder cap sleeve, one shoulder sleeveless. V-neckline. Bloussant tie waist. Draped skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

113 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 29
Large 80
Photos 45
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2012

My friend and I both rented RTR dresses for the wedding! Thanks RTR for helping us look fabulous!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Trina dress was beautiful and so comfortable! I had to use some fashion tape for the deep V-neck, but other than that the fit was perfect! The dress has some stretch to it, so it is perfect for girls who have a larger chest and small waist. Thanks so much RTR!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

So perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Talk about a comfortable dress! The deep V is extremely flattering and it is definitely a dress you could dance all night in. I would recommend fashion tape for the bust area just in case, but other than that it is a real winner.
Karla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

It's a GREAT party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the dress for a beach wedding. Fit's true to size and very flattering to the figure. The dress falls beautifuly on the shoulder and you can adjust the strap as you wish. I personally liked it looser. It's short without being too short. Great pick. I highly recomment it.
Alycia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

got so many compliments :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! This was my first time renting from RTR and will absolutely do it again. This dress however runs large. especially in the chest. I had to tape the dress to me and to itself to prevent a wardrobe malfunction. Luckily RTR had sent me double sided tape so i was prepared!
Serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

great dress, great color, and comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I thought this dress ran a tad big- I'm normally a 2, tried the 2 and thought it was a little baggy on me. It's a very comfortable dress overall and could be worn to many different occasions!
Carol
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Felt great in this dress the moment I first slipped it on, that never happens!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Really Great Dress, quality construction...very comfortable. I Felt amazing at my 20 year reunion. The Top is a bit loose, and I did use the included fashion tape. Minimal adjustment through out the night. Would have probably selected a 4 and 6, instead of my usual sizes of 6 and 8, just to have the 4 as an option. Color is Navy, but shows brighter in the photos. First RTR experience and will not be my last. LOVE, do not hesitate! Compliments received on the dress!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Super comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs big, and will need to be taped, or pined in the front. Overall great dress though. Also rented the Kate Spade necklace in yellow. Great addition to the outfit!
patricia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

way too big up top

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a very pretty dress, great fabric but I had to fashion tape the entire front from the shoulders all the way down. In the end it looked good, but I would not wear it again due to the fit.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 2, 2013

Comfortable and flattering. Can be dressed up or down.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for New Years and it was really comfortable - nice thick fabric. I sized down from my normal size, because it is a loose fit, and I didn't have problems with the top gaping open. The navy color is really pretty. I'm tall and this still wasn't too short on me. I recommend it!
Brandi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Beautiful dress, runs large.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been happier. I was freaking out the week before I was to attend The American Culinary Federation Presidents Awards Gala with my boyfriend. I had browsed through RTR before but finally at the last minute, decided to place my order. I loved the dress and it was very comfortable. The only this I would have changed was the size of the dress. I feel that an '8' would have fit just a bit better. This dress would be appropriate for almost any size!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Comfortable and elegant :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress definitely runs large (thank you to previous reviewers who warned me!). I wore the size 0, and I used a little bit of fashion tape in the front. I was comfortable and danced all night!
Melinda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Was the sexy dress I needed for our anniversary!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing! I felt comfortable it is, it hugged my curves in all the right places. It runs large, I usually wear a size 10, but the 8 was good, I could have also probably worn a 6. It comes with the fashion tape which is a must or your bra will show. Loved the dress!
Ryan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 4, 2013

Dress fit amazing and I loved the color!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 12 but wore the 10 because the dress does run large. I have a large chest and a small waist and it wrap and hugged all the right places! The dress length was just right for my 5'4" body!! All I needed was a lil fashion tape right on front to keep "the girls" in place!!!
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

I loved this dress. I felt great in it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for dinner for my Birthday. It runs a little large, I have been wearing a size 10 since I had my daughter, and chose to wear the 8 to dinner. The highlight of my night was a stranger coming up to me just to tell me I looked good!! I actually loved the dress so much, I put a cami under the size 10 and wore it to a baptism the next day.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2013

Fun + flirty dress but ended up fussing with it more than I'd expected

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was a fun dress but needed to tape close the overlap in the front - the shoulder also kept falling off. Perhaps I needed a smaller size (I am normally an 8, ordered a 6 but maybe should have bought a 4). I'd recommend it but you may need to do some adjusting to it if you're going to a more formal event.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156 lbs
May 7, 2013

Comfortable yet elegant!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As the other reviews said, this dress does run large and you will need fashion tape (which RTR didn't send me). But it's an extremely comfortable and flattering dress. The jersey matte material is heavy enough not to snag in all those places you don't want anyone to see but not restricting. I felt great in it all night dancing away. I also loved that it was navy, something a little different. I would actually have liked it better if the draped sleeve was on both sides - my one arm felt a little strangely exposed! Great rental, would definitely recommend it and would rent it again.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Better in "real life"

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress. As other reviewers noted, it runs large. It did gap in the front and needed to be taped on the shoulder as well. Very comfortable, very cute. I highly recommend but do go a size down and you will need tape. I thought I would not need tape due to my size but did use it as above. Enjoy this dress!
MTM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2013

I felt beautiful and so comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was incredible! I wore it to one of my best friend's rehearsal dinner. I received many complements and it was so comfortable. I normally wear a 6 and sometimes an 8, so I ordered a 4 and a 6 because other reviewers said that the dress ran large. I ended up wearing the 4 and probably could have gone smaller. I also needed the dress tape that RTR very nicely includes. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 23, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I rented both the 8 and 10, the 8 was a much better fit for me. I paired this dress with the Kenneth Jay earrings and the outfit was perfect.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely do it again! I agree with others who said this dress runs large. I usually wear a size 14 and went with the 12 and it fit perfectly. I have a larger chest and the top fit me great. I did use the tape provided by RTR and it seemed to keep the one side from opening. Great experience.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Beautiful dress that made me feel pretty and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, really fun to for a wedding! Very easy to wear for different body types--it's stretchy fabric cut in a very flattering way. It runs large as everyone says. One shoulder is a little floppy, but the double-sided tape helps with that, and it's nothing that got in the way of dancing. Enjoy it!
Andy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

I loved wearing this dress!!! It fit perfectly; low cut, but easy to pin. My favorite rental to date

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is a good length (above the knee), the color is a deep navy. I loved the fit, but if you are small chested, it may run big. I wore this out to NYE and dressed it up with red lipstick and a Chanel necklace! LOVED this look!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 12, 2014

Getting dolled up for a fabulous friend's 40th birthday!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Per other reviews, this dress runs on the large side. I normally wear a 12, but the 10 fit perfectly everywhere, except in the bust; very glad I ordered a backup size! I don't ever seem to get tape with my dresses from RTR, so made due with some safety pins in order to not flash other party goers. On the plus side, it's an incredibly comfortable dress, a gorgeous navy, and was great to dance in!
Mara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Bump Friendly! 7 months pregnant in August and felt great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Finding a comfortable bridesmaid dress at 7 months pregnant is not easy but this dress was perfect! The color is a beautiful navy and the material is a great combination of stretch and structure. The material is thick but I was still comfortable in the August heat and didn't need to wear Spanx because the dress is so forgiving. I rented the 2 and 4 and while I agree that the dress runs large I ended up wearing the 4 because I was able to get the neckline to drape better with a full coverage bra (I'm a 32F with a small waist and no hips). Had I not been pregnant I probably would have gone with the 2 and had a little more daring neckline. I was able to pull the waist up to accommodate my baby bump without the dress feeling too short. There is plenty of room through the waist and hips. I also liked that the right sleeve is adjustable so you can create as much or as little of a sleeve as you'd like. Fashion tape is a MUST with this dress. I used all of the tape that RTR provided plus some of my own, but once applied the dress stayed in place all night. Great RTR experience! Dress arrived in perfect condition and stayed wrinkle free during my travels.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Appreciate that rtr sends two sizes!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress def runs large as other members mentioned. I'm a 12, but almost to a 14 with some winter weight gain. The 12 and 10 in this dress fit me! Can you say ego boost?!? I opted to wear the 12 to give a little extra room as the night went on and delicious food was consumed. Because of the drappy Neck line I might have felt more comfortable in the 10 (38 A bust sz). I thought fashion tape may have been included because of others mentioning that but it was not. I should've purchased some and then wouldn't have been pulling it back all night. That being said, order fashion tape! This dress was subtly different and I feel you could wear this to a more casual event where even if you were the only one wearing a dress, you wouldn't feel out of place.
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 20, 2014

Great dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Definately runs big so get a size or two down. Also low cut so fashion rape or safety pin is a must. Very flattering - lots of compliments. Looked better then the photo shows. I wore this to an event with lots if standing and walking so went with the clunky patent leather Nary Janes but a black or nude pump or strappy sandal would be awesome. I wish I owned this dress!
Teah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
May 6, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday at a piano bar. I usually rent a 10 & 12 as a back-up. Everyone recommended to size down for backup. Glad I did! Because I ended up wearing the 8. It was so comfortable, the color was great on my skin, it wasn't too short (which is always a problem with my height) & it wasn't too tight in hips or big in the bust. I did need to pin the shoulder to my bra (I did not receive any fashion tape), but I didn't have issues with the front opening. I felt fantastic in this dress! Accentuates the great parts & hides the not-so-great. I added a thin silver belt to emphasize my waist
Allison
Top Contributor
Age: 38
May 9, 2014

LOVE it!!!I have rented this dress twice. This event was the Kentucky Derby.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It runs large- I normally wear a 4 but had plenty of room in the 2. It is super comfortable. You will need to adjust the cleavage to your liking of exposure. Fashion tape did not work for this.
rachael
Age: 42
Jun 28, 2014

Great experience from start to finish. No agonizing over a dress, no huge expense .

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress does run large I am usually a 6 or 8 , but could have done a 4. You'll need double stick tape. Very comfy, good for dancing.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Jul 3, 2014

Loved this dress! So comfortable and it looked great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. I was so comfortable in this and received lots of compliments on it! Would definitely rent this again!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Disappointed

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted to love this dress as the material is so pretty and the design is so nice but it was huge on me. I had to use safety pins in multiple places to keep it from hanging so low that my boobs fell out and it was baggy in the chest, waste, hips, and length. It might have fit someone a little thicker really beautifully, but I had to use a belt to even keep it on.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Unique and classy dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Despite being a color I wouldn't normally choose, the dress (and earrings and bracelets) totally completed my look for two of my closest friends' wedding. The only problem with the dress was that I definitely had too much boobage going on and was always having to pull it around. There are definitely a few pictures from the evening where you can see my bra... which sucks, but could have been worse and prior renters had provided the warning. Definitely a beautiful, classy and unique dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2014

Worn for my engagement shoot

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was lovely! A rich, true navy and thick quality jersey. Very slinky and figure flattering. Would definitely wear again.
Tanja
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Great dress for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This was my backup dress (the first dress I ordered didn't cover up my "mommy" tummy well enough) and I am so glad I chose this dress. It definitely runs small...I am a 6 on a good day, and the 4 fit perfectly. Since it was my backup, I was not prepared with fashion tape and you will definitely need some for this dress. It doesn't matter how well it fit, the front does NOT stay shut. I couldn't track down fashion tape at my hotel so I ended up having to use safety pins and it took me a long time to get it to stay down properly without the pins showing. This is the only reason I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5. The draping in the front helps to disguise any imperfections and it is just low cut enough to show off some cleavage without being too revealing (with safety pins). I wore it with nude heels and navy blue earrings and got a lot of compliments! My boyfriend absolutely loved this dress and I would definitely rent it again. This was my first time renting with RTR and had an awesome experience!
Melanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

My boyfriend was home on R&R from Afghanistan - A wonderful dinner date at the Magic Castle w/my dad

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I put that the overall fit was large... My normal size is a 4 - 6; however, the dress I wore was a 4 and it was much too large. I was worried since my bust size is much larger than the rest of my body. Makes it hard to shop for dresses, especially online. I wonderful time regardless and the dress was clearly wearable, it was very comfortable and I think if I selected a size 2 & 4 and wore the 2 it would have fit me PERFECTLY. :)
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

This is the 2nd time I rented this dress...it is that good!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is forgiving and comfortable for dancing. The length was just right on my average height body. You can play with the one shoulder a bit to make it fit how you want. For bigger chested ladies...this dress allows you to wear a normal bra...such a plus. It gave my pear body nice shape without hugging any of the wrong places and I got tons of compliments. One warning...the neckline is a bit low and can be a bit revealing. I recommend a little fashion tape to be safe.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2014

At a friends wedding that was like a high school reunion I felt beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great very comfortable I initially used fashion tape but ended up taking it off- and it was fine for me but I am a 34 DD. The dress really made me feel great and was comfortable for the whole day!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Bump Friendly

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was 5 months pregnant when I wore this dress. The size 4 was extremely provided plenty of stretch and comfort for my growing belly. Great for the gals that are further along in their pregnancies. It's a very basic dress that I wouldn't wear normally unless I was pregnant. Needs to be dressed up a bit with accessories.
Dana
Age: 39
Dec 14, 2014

Great fit, yes though pins or fashion tape needed! Super comfortable

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large, was able to downsize on this one
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The dress fit wonderfully!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, may be better for smaller busts (like me). I got a lot of compliments on it the whole night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×