No Strings Attached Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline in this figure flattering Trina Turk dress. A great style for your average work day that can transition into night for that dinner date. Go with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Black Onyx Danielle Earring and AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Matte Jersey. One shoulder cap sleeve, one shoulder sleeveless. V-neckline. Bloussant tie waist. Draped skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
116 reviews
Fit
Large
(82)
True to Size
(30)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
August 25, 2012
Comfortable, yet sexy
Loved the color --a rich navy that borders on dark purple. The dress is unique and easy to transition from work to play...I got compliments all day long! My only wish was that some double stick fashion tape had been included, as the front is a very low dip and had to be pinned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
My friend and I both rented RTR dresses for the wedding! Thanks RTR for helping us look fabulous!!
This Trina dress was beautiful and so comfortable! I had to use some fashion tape for the deep V-neck, but other than that the fit was perfect! The dress has some stretch to it, so it is perfect for girls who have a larger chest and small waist. Thanks so much RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
So perfect!
Talk about a comfortable dress! The deep V is extremely flattering and it is definitely a dress you could dance all night in. I would recommend fashion tape for the bust area just in case, but other than that it is a real winner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2012
got so many compliments :)
I absolutely loved this dress! This was my first time renting from RTR and will absolutely do it again. This dress however runs large. especially in the chest. I had to tape the dress to me and to itself to prevent a wardrobe malfunction. Luckily RTR had sent me double sided tape so i was prepared!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 3, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable!
This dress is really pretty and best of all, it is so comfortable, which is not that easy to find.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2012
Hard to beat this dress
Deep midnight blue fabric, drapes extremely well - classy and subtly sexy. Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Beautiful dress but too large on top!
It's a beautiful dress and I received compliments all night! However, it is very low cut in the front and was too large on top. I used sticky body tape in an attempt to keep the top half in place to avoid flashing event guests, but ended up continually readjusting throughout the night and not feeling 100% comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 7, 2012
Dress didn't work, but loved the Alexis Bittar Cuff
I rented this dress for a friend's 40th birthday party and was super excited for my first RTR experience. I wear Trina Turk regularly so thought this would be a safe bet. Unfortunately the dress was a little too loose/drapey in the front of me, so I couldn't wear it (I didn't feel like the dress flattered me at all). I bought a dress that day & wore the RTR Alexis Bittar cuff which I LOVED! I was overall very pleased with the RTR experience though (I received a credit for my dress rental) and I am looking forward to renting again. If ordering this dress, I'd recommend ordering your true size & a second size (smaller). I rented the next size up and both were too big for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2012
Comfy but fashion tape is a MUST!
I'm usually a 4 and probably could have worn the 4 in this dress, but the 2 fit me better. This dress is crazy comfortable, but the other reviews are right - it is super cleavagy. I didn't have any fashion tape so I spent the night with my sweater wrapped around me to avoid any wardrobe malfunctions. Super cute dress though - very easy to wear and very forgiving. If you don't mind the low cut top, it will look good even on fat days!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 21, 2012
Felt great in this dress the moment I first slipped it on, that never happens!
Really Great Dress, quality construction...very comfortable. I Felt amazing at my 20 year reunion. The Top is a bit loose, and I did use the included fashion tape. Minimal adjustment through out the night. Would have probably selected a 4 and 6, instead of my usual sizes of 6 and 8, just to have the 4 as an option. Color is Navy, but shows brighter in the photos. First RTR experience and will not be my last. LOVE, do not hesitate! Compliments received on the dress!
RTR CustomerJuly 2, 2013
Thank you so much for posting. They should have a "reunion" category on here. I am looking for a dress for my 20 reunion too and this one looks classy yet sexy and flattering and not too dressy. I don't want to look like I am trying too hard. Anyway, thanks again. I think I will order this one!
CarolJuly 4, 2013
Great, just remember to use the tape to secure the crossover in front! You could easily make this more casual or dressy based on shoes and accessories. I wish I owned this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2012
Classy yet edgy!
I rented this dress to go out to dinner with a few of my girlfriends - I was so sad when I had to take it off! It is so much more gorgeous in person than it is in photos. The color is a deep, rich navy, and is really a nice alternative to the standard black dress (but just as classy and versatile!). It is definitely low cut, and I would have benefited from using some fashion tape, but I managed to live without it for the night. The drape is beautiful and the style is extremely flattering and comfortable. I would absolutely rent this again, and would love to own it! It does run a bit big, so I would say to order a size down for your backup.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2012
I really wanted to like this dress
Unfortunately, this dress just wasn't me. The fabric is heavy and perfect for a fall wedding, but was just way too large across the chest. Even fashion tape couldn't help. Maybe if I had the 2 it might have worked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 7, 2012
Fashion Tape a must
The length was perfect, the sleeves were great, the waist line was fantastic for coving up anything you aren't too confident in. My only hitch was the neckline. When it stayed in place, it was wonderful, but wouldn't stay without fashion tape. So don't make my mistake and scrimp on that. I have to use a safety pin, but after that it was great! I dressed it down by wearing leopard print flats and a black cardigan (which I promptly removed for the reception. Very comfortable dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
I didn't wear it. This was the first for me.
I've rented a lot from RTR but this was the first time something didn't fit. The top is really large and I just couldn't make it work. Too bad. But I'll be back.....I love RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 15, 2012
Perfect for dancing all night long!
The shoulder detail made this dark blue dress stand out. It runs big in the chest, even for a bustier lady like me. I recommend fashion tape. Overall, the dress flatters an hourglass figure, and I felt comfortable dancing all night!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2012
This dress was so flattering! It's loose and huge in all the right places!
I definitely needed the fashion tape for the wrap style front. Thanks for including it! This dress was super comfortable and fit well in all the right spots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2012
Nice dress
I really liked this dress- color and fabric were beautiful. Unfortantely, I couldn't wear this dress-the top does run large as others have mentioned-but could be ok with fashion tape. If you lean forward without it-you are exposed. It was a bit more formal than I expected-I needed a more casual look though. would look great with gold or nude sandals and standout earrings/bracelet. I thought even the 6 was large-esp on top, so definitely get a size down from what you wear as a back-up. I thought the asymmetrical shoulder was nice too. wish I could have worn....great for tall girls if you get right size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Gorgeous
Trina Turk is so consistent on sizing across products. Dress fit well. Dresser than I expected, loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2012
really nice, but a bit loose!
i rented this for my cousin's wedding. i'm always a bit nervous about wearing jersey, just because it's fairly unforgiving and you can see everything, but it wasa good fabric weight and double layered on the bottom, which was fantastic! it was also nicely draped, so everything was hidden. i definitely second (or third, or fourth) the idea that fashion tape is necessary, since the top runs kind of large. other people reviewed it as running large, and i ordered one size smaller, but it was mostly just the top that was too large for me. several times i caught the front gaping open. thankfully my bra was also dark blue, so it wasn't totally obvious. that's really the only reason i am subtracting a star. otherwise, this was fantastically comfortable and i'd definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2012
Great Dress
I rented this for a wedding but had a bit more cleavage than I was looking for so I went with my backup dress but this dress was easy and fun and had no wrinkles when it arrived or after traveling with me to the wedding venue. I would recommend this for a party or something fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2012
Great dress, not right for my body type.
I'm 5'11" with a long waist and the dress didn't sit as well as it could have. I added my own belt for definition, but not the best dress I've ever worn. Good quality and great material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2012
Great Dress - runs large. Very simple.
The dress was great, but ran a bit large. there is a lot of extra fabric around the bust - i had to use a small safety pin to secure it so i wouldn't be flashing everyone. The dress was fine - a bit plain and simple, but pretty.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
January 2, 2013
way too big up top
This was a very pretty dress, great fabric but I had to fashion tape the entire front from the shoulders all the way down. In the end it looked good, but I would not wear it again due to the fit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 2, 2013
Comfortable and flattering. Can be dressed up or down.
I wore this for New Years and it was really comfortable - nice thick fabric. I sized down from my normal size, because it is a loose fit, and I didn't have problems with the top gaping open. The navy color is really pretty. I'm tall and this still wasn't too short on me. I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 22, 2013
Beautiful dress, runs large.
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been happier. I was freaking out the week before I was to attend The American Culinary Federation Presidents Awards Gala with my boyfriend. I had browsed through RTR before but finally at the last minute, decided to place my order. I loved the dress and it was very comfortable. The only this I would have changed was the size of the dress. I feel that an '8' would have fit just a bit better. This dress would be appropriate for almost any size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2013
So comfy to wear! Wore it while trying on bridal gowns. Can dress up or down very easily.
Fit - true to size with give
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2013
Comfortable and elegant :)
This dress definitely runs large (thank you to previous reviewers who warned me!). I wore the size 0, and I used a little bit of fashion tape in the front. I was comfortable and danced all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 1, 2013
Plain on the hanger, stunning on you!
Wow this was way more gorgeous once I put it on. And I know the dress runs big from the other reviews-- but doesn't it always feel better to size down from your usual size? Unfortunately we had a scheduling disaster and I did not actually get to wear this dress out as I planned, but I loved it so much I basically wore it around the house all day anyway. Tip: heed the reviews and order one size down as your backup size! I am usually a 6-8 and I wore a 4 in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 4, 2013
Dress fit amazing and I loved the color!!!
I ordered a 12 but wore the 10 because the dress does run large. I have a large chest and a small waist and it wrap and hugged all the right places! The dress length was just right for my 5'4" body!! All I needed was a lil fashion tape right on front to keep "the girls" in place!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2013
this was my 2 nd choice to rent, it didnt fit as well as other dress so I didnt wear it
cut was a bit off and ran small at bottom and large on top
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Great dress, first times using RTR, very fun and would totally do it again!
The other reviews are right- the dress runs large. Like, I wish I had been brave enough to order my optional size a size down. I'm small on top and this dress was big on me, adding to the issue of the plunging neckline. But the tape that was included was very helpful (bring extra in your bag if you'll be dancing or sweating).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
Fun + flirty dress but ended up fussing with it more than I'd expected
Was a fun dress but needed to tape close the overlap in the front - the shoulder also kept falling off. Perhaps I needed a smaller size (I am normally an 8, ordered a 6 but maybe should have bought a 4). I'd recommend it but you may need to do some adjusting to it if you're going to a more formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
May 7, 2013
Comfortable yet elegant!
As the other reviews said, this dress does run large and you will need fashion tape (which RTR didn't send me). But it's an extremely comfortable and flattering dress. The jersey matte material is heavy enough not to snag in all those places you don't want anyone to see but not restricting. I felt great in it all night dancing away. I also loved that it was navy, something a little different. I would actually have liked it better if the draped sleeve was on both sides - my one arm felt a little strangely exposed! Great rental, would definitely recommend it and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Cute dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I wasn't sure if it was the right outfit for the occasion, but it was a cute dress. It definitely runs big, so size down. But it seemed comfortable and flattering. I am a busty girl with a bit of a tummy and this dress was good for both of those issues.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 17, 2013
The dress looked great! Received compliments all night!
The dress fit true to size. I'm very busty on top and it gave me full coverage. It hugged at all of the right places. I would recommend this dress to others.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
July 21, 2013
loved it!! got so many compliments. wish i owned this one!
it fit perfectly - hugged the right places and hid the trouble spots (a bit of a tummy)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
I felt beautiful and so comfortable!
This dress was incredible! I wore it to one of my best friend's rehearsal dinner. I received many complements and it was so comfortable. I normally wear a 6 and sometimes an 8, so I ordered a 4 and a 6 because other reviewers said that the dress ran large. I ended up wearing the 4 and probably could have gone smaller. I also needed the dress tape that RTR very nicely includes. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
I loved this dress!
This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely do it again! I agree with others who said this dress runs large. I usually wear a size 14 and went with the 12 and it fit perfectly. I have a larger chest and the top fit me great. I did use the tape provided by RTR and it seemed to keep the one side from opening. Great experience.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
August 17, 2013
Great dress. Very flattering.
I wore this for a birthday party. Was very comfortable and flattering. I was 3 months postpartum when I wore it and the draping did a good job camouflaging my post baby bulge. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 24, 2013
Comfortable, classy dress
I usually either wear an 8 or a 10, but I wore the 6 in this dress, and could possibly have gotten away with a 4. I loved the fabric, it was very forgiving and flattering. The top draped beautifully, but it was pretty big. You definitely need fashion tape. I also really liked the length of the dress. It wasn't so short that I was tugging it down all night. Really pretty! My favorite RTR dress so far.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×