Trina Turk

No Strings Attached Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline in this figure flattering Trina Turk dress. A great style for your average work day that can transition into night for that dinner date. Go with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Black Onyx Danielle Earring and AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Matte Jersey. One shoulder cap sleeve, one shoulder sleeveless. V-neckline. Bloussant tie waist. Draped skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
116 reviews
Fit
Large
(82)
True to Size
(30)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
December 14, 2014
Great fit, yes though pins or fashion tape needed! Super comfortable

Runs large, was able to downsize on this one

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38F
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2015
Not a Flattering Dress for a Hourglass Figure

I thought this would be flattering but it was not! Lots of extra fabric everywhere and keeping all the ruched parts in place all night made it unflattering AND fussy! Added thickness to me around my smallest part- my waist, no good! Find a better dress, there are plenty on here!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 25, 2012
Comfortable, yet sexy

Loved the color --a rich navy that borders on dark purple. The dress is unique and easy to transition from work to play...I got compliments all day long! My only wish was that some double stick fashion tape had been included, as the front is a very low dip and had to be pinned.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 30, 2012
So perfect!

Talk about a comfortable dress! The deep V is extremely flattering and it is definitely a dress you could dance all night in. I would recommend fashion tape for the bust area just in case, but other than that it is a real winner.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2012
got so many compliments :)

I absolutely loved this dress! This was my first time renting from RTR and will absolutely do it again. This dress however runs large. especially in the chest. I had to tape the dress to me and to itself to prevent a wardrobe malfunction. Luckily RTR had sent me double sided tape so i was prepared!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 3, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable!

This dress is really pretty and best of all, it is so comfortable, which is not that easy to find.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Beautiful dress but too large on top!

It's a beautiful dress and I received compliments all night! However, it is very low cut in the front and was too large on top. I used sticky body tape in an attempt to keep the top half in place to avoid flashing event guests, but ended up continually readjusting throughout the night and not feeling 100% comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 7, 2012
Dress didn't work, but loved the Alexis Bittar Cuff

I rented this dress for a friend's 40th birthday party and was super excited for my first RTR experience. I wear Trina Turk regularly so thought this would be a safe bet. Unfortunately the dress was a little too loose/drapey in the front of me, so I couldn't wear it (I didn't feel like the dress flattered me at all). I bought a dress that day & wore the RTR Alexis Bittar cuff which I LOVED! I was overall very pleased with the RTR experience though (I received a credit for my dress rental) and I am looking forward to renting again. If ordering this dress, I'd recommend ordering your true size & a second size (smaller). I rented the next size up and both were too big for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2012
Comfy but fashion tape is a MUST!

I'm usually a 4 and probably could have worn the 4 in this dress, but the 2 fit me better. This dress is crazy comfortable, but the other reviews are right - it is super cleavagy. I didn't have any fashion tape so I spent the night with my sweater wrapped around me to avoid any wardrobe malfunctions. Super cute dress though - very easy to wear and very forgiving. If you don't mind the low cut top, it will look good even on fat days!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 21, 2012
Felt great in this dress the moment I first slipped it on, that never happens!

Really Great Dress, quality construction...very comfortable. I Felt amazing at my 20 year reunion. The Top is a bit loose, and I did use the included fashion tape. Minimal adjustment through out the night. Would have probably selected a 4 and 6, instead of my usual sizes of 6 and 8, just to have the 4 as an option. Color is Navy, but shows brighter in the photos. First RTR experience and will not be my last. LOVE, do not hesitate! Compliments received on the dress!

RTR CustomerOctober 21, 2012
Thank you so much for posting. They should have a "reunion" category on here. I am looking for a dress for my 20 reunion too and this one looks classy yet sexy and flattering and not too dressy. I don't want to look like I am trying too hard. Anyway, thanks again. I think I will order this one!
CarolOctober 21, 2012
Great, just remember to use the tape to secure the crossover in front! You could easily make this more casual or dressy based on shoes and accessories. I wish I owned this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2012
Classy yet edgy!

I rented this dress to go out to dinner with a few of my girlfriends - I was so sad when I had to take it off! It is so much more gorgeous in person than it is in photos. The color is a deep, rich navy, and is really a nice alternative to the standard black dress (but just as classy and versatile!). It is definitely low cut, and I would have benefited from using some fashion tape, but I managed to live without it for the night. The drape is beautiful and the style is extremely flattering and comfortable. I would absolutely rent this again, and would love to own it! It does run a bit big, so I would say to order a size down for your backup.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2012
I really wanted to like this dress

Unfortunately, this dress just wasn't me. The fabric is heavy and perfect for a fall wedding, but was just way too large across the chest. Even fashion tape couldn't help. Maybe if I had the 2 it might have worked.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 7, 2012
Fashion Tape a must

The length was perfect, the sleeves were great, the waist line was fantastic for coving up anything you aren't too confident in. My only hitch was the neckline. When it stayed in place, it was wonderful, but wouldn't stay without fashion tape. So don't make my mistake and scrimp on that. I have to use a safety pin, but after that it was great! I dressed it down by wearing leopard print flats and a black cardigan (which I promptly removed for the reception. Very comfortable dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
I didn't wear it. This was the first for me.

I've rented a lot from RTR but this was the first time something didn't fit. The top is really large and I just couldn't make it work. Too bad. But I'll be back.....I love RTR!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2012
This dress was so flattering! It's loose and huge in all the right places!

I definitely needed the fashion tape for the wrap style front. Thanks for including it! This dress was super comfortable and fit well in all the right spots.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2012
Nice dress

I really liked this dress- color and fabric were beautiful. Unfortantely, I couldn't wear this dress-the top does run large as others have mentioned-but could be ok with fashion tape. If you lean forward without it-you are exposed. It was a bit more formal than I expected-I needed a more casual look though. would look great with gold or nude sandals and standout earrings/bracelet. I thought even the 6 was large-esp on top, so definitely get a size down from what you wear as a back-up. I thought the asymmetrical shoulder was nice too. wish I could have worn....great for tall girls if you get right size!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2012
really nice, but a bit loose!

i rented this for my cousin's wedding. i'm always a bit nervous about wearing jersey, just because it's fairly unforgiving and you can see everything, but it wasa good fabric weight and double layered on the bottom, which was fantastic! it was also nicely draped, so everything was hidden. i definitely second (or third, or fourth) the idea that fashion tape is necessary, since the top runs kind of large. other people reviewed it as running large, and i ordered one size smaller, but it was mostly just the top that was too large for me. several times i caught the front gaping open. thankfully my bra was also dark blue, so it wasn't totally obvious. that's really the only reason i am subtracting a star. otherwise, this was fantastically comfortable and i'd definitely rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2012
Great Dress - runs large. Very simple.

The dress was great, but ran a bit large. there is a lot of extra fabric around the bust - i had to use a small safety pin to secure it so i wouldn't be flashing everyone. The dress was fine - a bit plain and simple, but pretty.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
January 2, 2013
way too big up top

This was a very pretty dress, great fabric but I had to fashion tape the entire front from the shoulders all the way down. In the end it looked good, but I would not wear it again due to the fit.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 2, 2013
Comfortable and flattering. Can be dressed up or down.

I wore this for New Years and it was really comfortable - nice thick fabric. I sized down from my normal size, because it is a loose fit, and I didn't have problems with the top gaping open. The navy color is really pretty. I'm tall and this still wasn't too short on me. I recommend it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 22, 2013
Beautiful dress, runs large.

This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been happier. I was freaking out the week before I was to attend The American Culinary Federation Presidents Awards Gala with my boyfriend. I had browsed through RTR before but finally at the last minute, decided to place my order. I loved the dress and it was very comfortable. The only this I would have changed was the size of the dress. I feel that an '8' would have fit just a bit better. This dress would be appropriate for almost any size!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2013
Comfortable and elegant :)

This dress definitely runs large (thank you to previous reviewers who warned me!). I wore the size 0, and I used a little bit of fashion tape in the front. I was comfortable and danced all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 4, 2013
Dress fit amazing and I loved the color!!!

I ordered a 12 but wore the 10 because the dress does run large. I have a large chest and a small waist and it wrap and hugged all the right places! The dress length was just right for my 5'4" body!! All I needed was a lil fashion tape right on front to keep "the girls" in place!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Great dress, first times using RTR, very fun and would totally do it again!

The other reviews are right- the dress runs large. Like, I wish I had been brave enough to order my optional size a size down. I'm small on top and this dress was big on me, adding to the issue of the plunging neckline. But the tape that was included was very helpful (bring extra in your bag if you'll be dancing or sweating).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
Fun + flirty dress but ended up fussing with it more than I'd expected

Was a fun dress but needed to tape close the overlap in the front - the shoulder also kept falling off. Perhaps I needed a smaller size (I am normally an 8, ordered a 6 but maybe should have bought a 4). I'd recommend it but you may need to do some adjusting to it if you're going to a more formal event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
May 7, 2013
Comfortable yet elegant!

As the other reviews said, this dress does run large and you will need fashion tape (which RTR didn't send me). But it's an extremely comfortable and flattering dress. The jersey matte material is heavy enough not to snag in all those places you don't want anyone to see but not restricting. I felt great in it all night dancing away. I also loved that it was navy, something a little different. I would actually have liked it better if the draped sleeve was on both sides - my one arm felt a little strangely exposed! Great rental, would definitely recommend it and would rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Cute dress

I didn't end up wearing this dress because I wasn't sure if it was the right outfit for the occasion, but it was a cute dress. It definitely runs big, so size down. But it seemed comfortable and flattering. I am a busty girl with a bit of a tummy and this dress was good for both of those issues.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
I felt beautiful and so comfortable!

This dress was incredible! I wore it to one of my best friend's rehearsal dinner. I received many complements and it was so comfortable. I normally wear a 6 and sometimes an 8, so I ordered a 4 and a 6 because other reviewers said that the dress ran large. I ended up wearing the 4 and probably could have gone smaller. I also needed the dress tape that RTR very nicely includes. This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
I loved this dress!

This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely do it again! I agree with others who said this dress runs large. I usually wear a size 14 and went with the 12 and it fit perfectly. I have a larger chest and the top fit me great. I did use the tape provided by RTR and it seemed to keep the one side from opening. Great experience.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
August 17, 2013
Great dress. Very flattering.

I wore this for a birthday party. Was very comfortable and flattering. I was 3 months postpartum when I wore it and the draping did a good job camouflaging my post baby bulge. Would rent it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 24, 2013
Comfortable, classy dress

I usually either wear an 8 or a 10, but I wore the 6 in this dress, and could possibly have gotten away with a 4. I loved the fabric, it was very forgiving and flattering. The top draped beautifully, but it was pretty big. You definitely need fashion tape. I also really liked the length of the dress. It wasn't so short that I was tugging it down all night. Really pretty! My favorite RTR dress so far.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
Beautiful dress that made me feel pretty and comfortable!

Loved this dress, really fun to for a wedding! Very easy to wear for different body types--it's stretchy fabric cut in a very flattering way. It runs large as everyone says. One shoulder is a little floppy, but the double-sided tape helps with that, and it's nothing that got in the way of dancing. Enjoy it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2013
Fun dress, great for a night out. Runs big in the bust.

This dress was more casual than I had expected. Beautiful material and drape, but it did run big in the bust.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2013
What a fun Dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and looked fabulous!

It does run a little big, but thank goodness for the body/dress tape Rent the Runway sent!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 31, 2013
Beautiful blue color!

This was possibly one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. It was a beautiful color and it did a great job of hiding all the problem spots. One thing I was not prepared for was how large it really was. I normally wear size 12 and I rented sizes 10 and 12. I wore the 10; I didn't bother with the 12. the 10 fit fine, with the addition of a 5 or 6 pieces of fashion tape to keep things in place. I probably could have worn a size 8. That said, I got a ton of compliments on the dress and I just loved the color. Awesome dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2013
GREAT customer service

This was my back up dress. The other I had ordered was beautiful, but there was an issue with how it was pressed. So, first off, I was refunded the cost of the item by rent the runway, which was great! Second, this was pretty nice as a "backup". The dress was pretty, yet comfortable. It does run a little bare at the top, so did take some creative pinning/taping to make me feel comfortable. It drapes very nicely, the jersey material is very flattering. If you are deciding between two sizes, or ordering a backup size, choose the smaller size, this dress runs on the larger side.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2014
Casually jaw-dropping!

I wore this for a really informal New Year's celebration. It's comfy and modest enough that I didn't feel overdressed, yet stylish and sassy enough that I stood out a little. I probably could have worn the size 4 since it's stretchy hangs loosely.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2014
I loved wearing this dress!!! It fit perfectly; low cut, but easy to pin. My favorite rental to date

This dress is a good length (above the knee), the color is a deep navy. I loved the fit, but if you are small chested, it may run big. I wore this out to NYE and dressed it up with red lipstick and a Chanel necklace! LOVED this look!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2014
Getting dolled up for a fabulous friend's 40th birthday!

Per other reviews, this dress runs on the large side. I normally wear a 12, but the 10 fit perfectly everywhere, except in the bust; very glad I ordered a backup size! I don't ever seem to get tape with my dresses from RTR, so made due with some safety pins in order to not flash other party goers. On the plus side, it's an incredibly comfortable dress, a gorgeous navy, and was great to dance in!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2014
Bump Friendly! 7 months pregnant in August and felt great!

Finding a comfortable bridesmaid dress at 7 months pregnant is not easy but this dress was perfect! The color is a beautiful navy and the material is a great combination of stretch and structure. The material is thick but I was still comfortable in the August heat and didn't need to wear Spanx because the dress is so forgiving. I rented the 2 and 4 and while I agree that the dress runs large I ended up wearing the 4 because I was able to get the neckline to drape better with a full coverage bra (I'm a 32F with a small waist and no hips). Had I not been pregnant I probably would have gone with the 2 and had a little more daring neckline. I was able to pull the waist up to accommodate my baby bump without the dress feeling too short. There is plenty of room through the waist and hips. I also liked that the right sleeve is adjustable so you can create as much or as little of a sleeve as you'd like. Fashion tape is a MUST with this dress. I used all of the tape that RTR provided plus some of my own, but once applied the dress stayed in place all night. Great RTR experience! Dress arrived in perfect condition and stayed wrinkle free during my travels.

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×