You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
No Strings Attached Dress
Rental $45 Retail $258
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off your waistline in this figure flattering Trina Turk dress. A great style for your average work day that can transition into night for that dinner date. Go with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Black Onyx Danielle Earring and AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Matte Jersey. One shoulder cap sleeve, one shoulder sleeveless. V-neckline. Bloussant tie waist. Draped skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos30

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Aug 17, 2013
Great dress. Very flattering.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a birthday party. Was very comfortable and flattering. I was 3 months postpartum when I wore it and the draping did a good job camouflaging my post baby bulge. Would rent it again.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jul 21, 2013
loved it!! got so many compliments. wish i owned this one!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it fit perfectly - hugged the right places and hid the trouble spots (a bit of a tummy)
Sabrina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jun 17, 2013
The dress looked great! Received compliments all night!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. I'm very busty on top and it gave me full coverage. It hugged at all of the right places. I would recommend this dress to others.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jun 11, 2013
Cute dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because I wasn't sure if it was the right outfit for the occasion, but it was a cute dress. It definitely runs big, so size down. But it seemed comfortable and flattering. I am a busty girl with a bit of a tummy and this dress was good for both of those issues.
FreedomFighter212
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 3, 2013
Nice dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner. This dress is very nice. It's nothing terribly exciting. It looks really dark in color on the model but it's actually a deep midnight blue. Some of my friends thought it might look a little purple. I found it to run large, but a little short. The top needed to be pinned or it literally flapped open. I wasn't a huge fan of the tie on the one shoulder, reminded me of something you'd see on a bathing suit. Overall, it was a nice dress, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 22, 2013
Great event, but couldn't stop worrying about flashing w/ the loose top.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ran very large, didn't flatter me at all. I wore a 2 (usually a 4/6), but the bust area still flapped open. Just not for me.
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4632
Apr 29, 2013
Great dress, first times using RTR, very fun and would totally do it again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The other reviews are right- the dress runs large. Like, I wish I had been brave enough to order my optional size a size down. I'm small on top and this dress was big on me, adding to the issue of the plunging neckline. But the tape that was included was very helpful (bring extra in your bag if you'll be dancing or sweating).
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 30, 2013
Really flattering fit, and comfortable to wear
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and would definitely order it again. It was easy to wear and comfortable....not to mention a great color.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Mar 12, 2013
this was my 2 nd choice to rent, it didnt fit as well as other dress so I didnt wear it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
cut was a bit off and ran small at bottom and large on top
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 1, 2013
Plain on the hanger, stunning on you!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Wow this was way more gorgeous once I put it on. And I know the dress runs big from the other reviews-- but doesn't it always feel better to size down from your usual size? Unfortunately we had a scheduling disaster and I did not actually get to wear this dress out as I planned, but I loved it so much I basically wore it around the house all day anyway. Tip: heed the reviews and order one size down as your backup size! I am usually a 6-8 and I wore a 4 in this dress.
ClassyChic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Feb 19, 2013
Fun and comfortable!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this Trina Turk piece, it was super comfortable and although a little large, it would have worked fine. I didn't end up wearing it because I wasn't able to dress it up enough for a formal affair, but would definitely rent again for a day date or afternoon soiree. I had originally ordered this in the wrong size and called after placing my order and they made the switch for me right away. I've been renting from RTR since 2009 and always have excellent experiences, if you are hesitating to rent, just do it, you'll be so happy you did!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 24, 2013
So comfy to wear! Wore it while trying on bridal gowns. Can dress up or down very easily.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit - true to size with give
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Jan 3, 2013
Sexy yet classy!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Dress fit perfectly. As the night wore on, I felt it become looser. The front has a deep cross over neckline which I loved. I was in Vegas so I was looking for a sexy neckline. Could easily be pinned if you need something more conservative. i'm 6 feet tall so the length was perfect. This dress is so flattering! I felt beautiful all night!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 17, 2012
Great Dress - runs large. Very simple.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was great, but ran a bit large. there is a lot of extra fabric around the bust - i had to use a small safety pin to secure it so i wouldn't be flashing everyone. The dress was fine - a bit plain and simple, but pretty.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 4, 2012
Great dress, not right for my body type.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'11" with a long waist and the dress didn't sit as well as it could have. I added my own belt for definition, but not the best dress I've ever worn. Good quality and great material.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Dec 1, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding but had a bit more cleavage than I was looking for so I went with my backup dress but this dress was easy and fun and had no wrinkles when it arrived or after traveling with me to the wedding venue. I would recommend this for a party or something fun.
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 28, 2012
really nice, but a bit loose!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i rented this for my cousin's wedding. i'm always a bit nervous about wearing jersey, just because it's fairly unforgiving and you can see everything, but it wasa good fabric weight and double layered on the bottom, which was fantastic! it was also nicely draped, so everything was hidden. i definitely second (or third, or fourth) the idea that fashion tape is necessary, since the top runs kind of large. other people reviewed it as running large, and i ordered one size smaller, but it was mostly just the top that was too large for me. several times i caught the front gaping open. thankfully my bra was also dark blue, so it wasn't totally obvious. that's really the only reason i am subtracting a star. otherwise, this was fantastically comfortable and i'd definitely rent it again!
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Nov 26, 2012
Gorgeous
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Trina Turk is so consistent on sizing across products. Dress fit well. Dresser than I expected, loved it.
Sandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 25, 2012
Nice dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress- color and fabric were beautiful. Unfortantely, I couldn't wear this dress-the top does run large as others have mentioned-but could be ok with fashion tape. If you lean forward without it-you are exposed. It was a bit more formal than I expected-I needed a more casual look though. would look great with gold or nude sandals and standout earrings/bracelet. I thought even the 6 was large-esp on top, so definitely get a size down from what you wear as a back-up. I thought the asymmetrical shoulder was nice too. wish I could have worn....great for tall girls if you get right size!
Smartens
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 16, 2012
This dress was so flattering! It's loose and huge in all the right places!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I definitely needed the fashion tape for the wrap style front. Thanks for including it! This dress was super comfortable and fit well in all the right spots.
Darcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 15, 2012
Perfect for dancing all night long!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The shoulder detail made this dark blue dress stand out. It runs big in the chest, even for a bustier lady like me. I recommend fashion tape. Overall, the dress flatters an hourglass figure, and I felt comfortable dancing all night!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 14, 2012
I didn't wear it. This was the first for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I've rented a lot from RTR but this was the first time something didn't fit. The top is really large and I just couldn't make it work. Too bad. But I'll be back.....I love RTR!
Miller
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 13, 2012
Classy & sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! I had to wear the little sticky pads around the bust area. I'm 6'0 and the dress was a great length.
lindsaynf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 7, 2012
Fashion Tape a must
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The length was perfect, the sleeves were great, the waist line was fantastic for coving up anything you aren't too confident in. My only hitch was the neckline. When it stayed in place, it was wonderful, but wouldn't stay without fashion tape. So don't make my mistake and scrimp on that. I have to use a safety pin, but after that it was great! I dressed it down by wearing leopard print flats and a black cardigan (which I promptly removed for the reception. Very comfortable dress!
Bethany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 5, 2012
I really wanted to like this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, this dress just wasn't me. The fabric is heavy and perfect for a fall wedding, but was just way too large across the chest. Even fashion tape couldn't help. Maybe if I had the 2 it might have worked.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Oct 26, 2012
Cute but a bit short and baggy up top
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'11 and I thought this dress was a bit short when I sat down. I also thought it was a little baggy up top and when I sat down on a couch both sides of the shoulder slid down. I'm sure fashion tape would have kept it up but I ended up wearing a different RTR dress.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 25, 2012
Classy yet edgy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to go out to dinner with a few of my girlfriends - I was so sad when I had to take it off! It is so much more gorgeous in person than it is in photos. The color is a deep, rich navy, and is really a nice alternative to the standard black dress (but just as classy and versatile!). It is definitely low cut, and I would have benefited from using some fashion tape, but I managed to live without it for the night. The drape is beautiful and the style is extremely flattering and comfortable. I would absolutely rent this again, and would love to own it! It does run a bit big, so I would say to order a size down for your backup.
amc
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 19, 2012
Comfortable but fancy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. It's a heavy material that has a bit of stretch, so it's very forgiving. The draping hides a little belly and makes the bottom tulip hem eye catching. The neckline is low, but not in a trashy sort of way. However, I did have to wear a bra that was low as well. RTR was great. The dresses arrived exactly on time. They were clean and wrinkle free. I just had to drop them back in the mail on Sunday. Easy!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 18, 2012
Comfy but fashion tape is a MUST!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 4 and probably could have worn the 4 in this dress, but the 2 fit me better. This dress is crazy comfortable, but the other reviews are right - it is super cleavagy. I didn't have any fashion tape so I spent the night with my sweater wrapped around me to avoid any wardrobe malfunctions. Super cute dress though - very easy to wear and very forgiving. If you don't mind the low cut top, it will look good even on fat days!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 7, 2012
Dress didn't work, but loved the Alexis Bittar Cuff
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friend's 40th birthday party and was super excited for my first RTR experience. I wear Trina Turk regularly so thought this would be a safe bet. Unfortunately the dress was a little too loose/drapey in the front of me, so I couldn't wear it (I didn't feel like the dress flattered me at all). I bought a dress that day & wore the RTR Alexis Bittar cuff which I LOVED! I was overall very pleased with the RTR experience though (I received a credit for my dress rental) and I am looking forward to renting again. If ordering this dress, I'd recommend ordering your true size & a second size (smaller). I rented the next size up and both were too big for me.
Lizy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 5, 2012
Beautiful dress but too large on top!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress and I received compliments all night! However, it is very low cut in the front and was too large on top. I used sticky body tape in an attempt to keep the top half in place to avoid flashing event guests, but ended up continually readjusting throughout the night and not feeling 100% comfortable.
Smita
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 3, 2012
Hard to beat this dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Deep midnight blue fabric, drapes extremely well - classy and subtly sexy. Highly recommended.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Oct 3, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is really pretty and best of all, it is so comfortable, which is not that easy to find.
Wils2999
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 19, 2012
Great date night dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Super cute but bring on the fashion tape. Its more of standing room only kind of dress due to the draping. Runs a little large so order down. Very comfortable but flattering fit.
Juno
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 16, 2012
Didn't fit, unfortunately
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was huge - it wouldn't stay on my shoulders. It's a pretty color (dark blue) and fabric, but I couldn't wear it.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 25, 2012
Comfortable, yet sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the color --a rich navy that borders on dark purple. The dress is unique and easy to transition from work to play...I got compliments all day long! My only wish was that some double stick fashion tape had been included, as the front is a very low dip and had to be pinned.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress