Trina Turk

No Strings Attached Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your waistline in this figure flattering Trina Turk dress. A great style for your average work day that can transition into night for that dinner date. Go with accessories like the Kendra Scott's Black Onyx Danielle Earring and AV Max's Geometric Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; fashion tape also recommended to secure the deep V
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at waist band
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Matte Jersey. One shoulder cap sleeve, one shoulder sleeveless. V-neckline. Bloussant tie waist. Draped skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 37” inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
116 reviews
Fit
Large
(82)
True to Size
(30)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
Beautiful dress that made me feel pretty and comfortable!
Loved this dress, really fun to for a wedding! Very easy to wear for different body types--it's stretchy fabric cut in a very flattering way. It runs large as everyone says. One shoulder is a little floppy, but the double-sided tape helps with that, and it's nothing that got in the way of dancing. Enjoy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2013
Fun dress, great for a night out. Runs big in the bust.
This dress was more casual than I had expected. Beautiful material and drape, but it did run big in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2013
What a fun Dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and looked fabulous!
It does run a little big, but thank goodness for the body/dress tape Rent the Runway sent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2013
Great dress. Needs tape.
I wore this dress to a hipster wedding. I wasn’t sure how formal/informal it would be so I chose this dress because it split the difference. It ended up being the perfect choice. I felt sultry and comfortable. As other reviewers have said before me, you really need fashion tape with this dress! I hadn’t used fashion tape before, so it took a while to figure out how to place it so the dress would drape naturally, but it worked out in the end.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 31, 2013
Beautiful blue color!
This was possibly one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. It was a beautiful color and it did a great job of hiding all the problem spots. One thing I was not prepared for was how large it really was. I normally wear size 12 and I rented sizes 10 and 12. I wore the 10; I didn't bother with the 12. the 10 fit fine, with the addition of a 5 or 6 pieces of fashion tape to keep things in place. I probably could have worn a size 8. That said, I got a ton of compliments on the dress and I just loved the color. Awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 16, 2013
GREAT customer service
This was my back up dress. The other I had ordered was beautiful, but there was an issue with how it was pressed. So, first off, I was refunded the cost of the item by rent the runway, which was great! Second, this was pretty nice as a "backup". The dress was pretty, yet comfortable. It does run a little bare at the top, so did take some creative pinning/taping to make me feel comfortable. It drapes very nicely, the jersey material is very flattering. If you are deciding between two sizes, or ordering a backup size, choose the smaller size, this dress runs on the larger side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2014
Casually jaw-dropping!
I wore this for a really informal New Year's celebration. It's comfy and modest enough that I didn't feel overdressed, yet stylish and sassy enough that I stood out a little. I probably could have worn the size 4 since it's stretchy hangs loosely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 8, 2014
Super cute, comfortable, classy.
I loved this dress, it was very fun and comfortable and flattering. Looked great on and was perfect for New Year's Eve. My only complaint was that it was a little too roomy in the top (and I am a very busty girl), I felt as though it slipped down quite a bit. This may be because I think my shoulders slope a little. Regardless, even with fashion tape, I flashed some bra occasionally. But I would rent this again or a similar style, I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2014
I loved wearing this dress!!! It fit perfectly; low cut, but easy to pin. My favorite rental to date
This dress is a good length (above the knee), the color is a deep navy. I loved the fit, but if you are small chested, it may run big. I wore this out to NYE and dressed it up with red lipstick and a Chanel necklace! LOVED this look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2014
Getting dolled up for a fabulous friend's 40th birthday!
Per other reviews, this dress runs on the large side. I normally wear a 12, but the 10 fit perfectly everywhere, except in the bust; very glad I ordered a backup size! I don't ever seem to get tape with my dresses from RTR, so made due with some safety pins in order to not flash other party goers. On the plus side, it's an incredibly comfortable dress, a gorgeous navy, and was great to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2014
Bump Friendly! 7 months pregnant in August and felt great!
Finding a comfortable bridesmaid dress at 7 months pregnant is not easy but this dress was perfect! The color is a beautiful navy and the material is a great combination of stretch and structure. The material is thick but I was still comfortable in the August heat and didn't need to wear Spanx because the dress is so forgiving. I rented the 2 and 4 and while I agree that the dress runs large I ended up wearing the 4 because I was able to get the neckline to drape better with a full coverage bra (I'm a 32F with a small waist and no hips). Had I not been pregnant I probably would have gone with the 2 and had a little more daring neckline. I was able to pull the waist up to accommodate my baby bump without the dress feeling too short. There is plenty of room through the waist and hips. I also liked that the right sleeve is adjustable so you can create as much or as little of a sleeve as you'd like. Fashion tape is a MUST with this dress. I used all of the tape that RTR provided plus some of my own, but once applied the dress stayed in place all night. Great RTR experience! Dress arrived in perfect condition and stayed wrinkle free during my travels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 9, 2014
Appreciate that rtr sends two sizes!
This dress def runs large as other members mentioned. I'm a 12, but almost to a 14 with some winter weight gain. The 12 and 10 in this dress fit me! Can you say ego boost?!? I opted to wear the 12 to give a little extra room as the night went on and delicious food was consumed. Because of the drappy Neck line I might have felt more comfortable in the 10 (38 A bust sz). I thought fashion tape may have been included because of others mentioning that but it was not. I should've purchased some and then wouldn't have been pulling it back all night. That being said, order fashion tape! This dress was subtly different and I feel you could wear this to a more casual event where even if you were the only one wearing a dress, you wouldn't feel out of place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2014
Love it!! Many compliments!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for some really good friends. I absolutely loved this dress, very comfortable, makes you feel sexy and is very complimenting. The top of portion of the dress can gap open, i do recommend using dress tape. Overall great dress. Will definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
April 16, 2014
comfortable, nice draping, requires safety pins.
Dress was beautiful. I had to pin the front so that it didn't fall open. Once it was pinned though it looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2014
Great dress!!
Definately runs big so get a size or two down. Also low cut so fashion rape or safety pin is a must. Very flattering - lots of compliments. Looked better then the photo shows. I wore this to an event with lots if standing and walking so went with the clunky patent leather Nary Janes but a black or nude pump or strappy sandal would be awesome. I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2014
Loved this dress! Wore it for my 40th birthday party and it was a hit.
Very flattering. Loved the color and the drape. Had to pin the front a teeny bit to avoid showing my bra but other than that a perfect fit!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
So incredibly comfortable and flattering!!!
Usually wear size 12 but the 10 fit perfectly with room to spare!! Perfect for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. Paired with nude pumps and rose gold jewelry. Shows a good amount of cleavage ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
May 6, 2014
So comfortable!
I rented this dress for my birthday at a piano bar. I usually rent a 10 & 12 as a back-up. Everyone recommended to size down for backup. Glad I did! Because I ended up wearing the 8. It was so comfortable, the color was great on my skin, it wasn't too short (which is always a problem with my height) & it wasn't too tight in hips or big in the bust. I did need to pin the shoulder to my bra (I did not receive any fashion tape), but I didn't have issues with the front opening. I felt fantastic in this dress! Accentuates the great parts & hides the not-so-great. I added a thin silver belt to emphasize my waist
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2014
Dress was great Thanks.
All occasions
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 23, 2014
great dress but sadly i had to return it since another dress i rented with it had to be returned.
i ordered an 8 and 10. the 8 fit but the 10 was more comfortable in the hips region. great color, classy. fits a bit loose around the chest area but fits nicely everywhere else. SUCH A SHAME i couldn't wear it to my own wedding festivities. i had to return it in 1 bag since both of the 2 separate dresses that i ordered were sent with only 1 return UPS bag. great dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
So comfortable, but definitely needs fashion tape.
I wore this to a summer dinner party with work colleagues. I tend to get sizes 6 & 8 for RTR orders, but I went with 4 & 6 this time, and I ended up wearing the 4. I have never needed fashion tape before, but this dress most definitely did. That said, once everything was secured, I didn't have to worry about it the rest of the night, no constant adjustments or anything.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
June 18, 2014
The wedding of course
The dress runs very large. I got it in both 10 and 12 and the 10 was the better fit. It is very simple yet very original.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2014
I wore this dress for dinner with my mother.
The fit overall worked, however the split at the front of the chest was a little revealing. I ended up pinning it so I was not falling out of my top. Also, the dress was Navy blue and not black as I thought. It was a pretty dress but not a favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
July 3, 2014
Loved this dress! So comfortable and it looked great!
Fit was great. I was so comfortable in this and received lots of compliments on it! Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 7, 2014
Disappointed
I really wanted to love this dress as the material is so pretty and the design is so nice but it was huge on me. I had to use safety pins in multiple places to keep it from hanging so low that my boobs fell out and it was baggy in the chest, waste, hips, and length. It might have fit someone a little thicker really beautifully, but I had to use a belt to even keep it on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Unique and classy dress!
Despite being a color I wouldn't normally choose, the dress (and earrings and bracelets) totally completed my look for two of my closest friends' wedding. The only problem with the dress was that I definitely had too much boobage going on and was always having to pull it around. There are definitely a few pictures from the evening where you can see my bra... which sucks, but could have been worse and prior renters had provided the warning. Definitely a beautiful, classy and unique dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2014
Worn for my engagement shoot
This dress was lovely! A rich, true navy and thick quality jersey. Very slinky and figure flattering. Would definitely wear again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
July 15, 2014
Alumni dinner
Absolutely amazing dress. Received compliments all night. I wish I could buy it and keep it in my closet.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 29, 2014
Great dress for a night out in Vegas!
This was my backup dress (the first dress I ordered didn't cover up my "mommy" tummy well enough) and I am so glad I chose this dress. It definitely runs small...I am a 6 on a good day, and the 4 fit perfectly. Since it was my backup, I was not prepared with fashion tape and you will definitely need some for this dress. It doesn't matter how well it fit, the front does NOT stay shut. I couldn't track down fashion tape at my hotel so I ended up having to use safety pins and it took me a long time to get it to stay down properly without the pins showing. This is the only reason I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5. The draping in the front helps to disguise any imperfections and it is just low cut enough to show off some cleavage without being too revealing (with safety pins). I wore it with nude heels and navy blue earrings and got a lot of compliments! My boyfriend absolutely loved this dress and I would definitely rent it again. This was my first time renting with RTR and had an awesome experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 4, 2014
This dress was great. Very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments.
The dress was a little large in the shoulders, but otherwise a great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 41
May 9, 2014
LOVE it!!!I have rented this dress twice. This event was the Kentucky Derby.
It runs large- I normally wear a 4 but had plenty of room in the 2. It is super comfortable. You will need to adjust the cleavage to your liking of exposure. Fashion tape did not work for this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2014
My boyfriend was home on R&R from Afghanistan - A wonderful dinner date at the Magic Castle w/my dad
I put that the overall fit was large... My normal size is a 4 - 6; however, the dress I wore was a 4 and it was much too large. I was worried since my bust size is much larger than the rest of my body. Makes it hard to shop for dresses, especially online. I wonderful time regardless and the dress was clearly wearable, it was very comfortable and I think if I selected a size 2 & 4 and wore the 2 it would have fit me PERFECTLY. :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2014
Great dress for all bodies and forgiving for hot days!
Great slimming dress for any body type. Super comfortable for moving/dancing. Was very forgiving for a little bloating/sweat on a hot day too. Only con was that even a 0 is a little large on a flatter chest. I ended up putting a little pin in the front and it worked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2014
Flattering but runs LARGE!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. I normally wear an 8 or 10 and based on reviews ordered sizes 6 and 8. I wore the 6, but probably could have done a 4! This runs crazy big. That said, it was very cute and flattering. I did not find it to be too revealing, even though I have a large bust (32DD). I have a young daughter and loved that this dress provided very easy access for nursing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
October 6, 2014
This is the 2nd time I rented this dress...it is that good!
The fabric is forgiving and comfortable for dancing. The length was just right on my average height body. You can play with the one shoulder a bit to make it fit how you want. For bigger chested ladies...this dress allows you to wear a normal bra...such a plus. It gave my pear body nice shape without hugging any of the wrong places and I got tons of compliments. One warning...the neckline is a bit low and can be a bit revealing. I recommend a little fashion tape to be safe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 68
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2014
My daughter was beautiful
I rented this for my daughter to wear to a family wedding. 97 degrees and wedding was outdoors. She wore blue wedges, silver earrings and a silver bracelet and looked beautiful. Her only complaint was she needed to safety pin the deep neckline along with some fashion tape.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2014
Felt gorgeous!
This dress was gorgeous and very forgiving especially in the belly area. It was super comfortable and I could wear a regular bra and did not need spanx. The main con was that my boobs were out of control! Major cleavage! It made me uncomfortable and at times felt like it was a bit inappropriate for a wedding. I required a lot of tape and adjusting to make my cleavage less distracting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 17, 2014
Great simple dress!
This dress was great! I'm always worried dresses will be too short because of my height but this one was good. Nothing to spare but not obscene! The dress had the same issues that a normal wrap dress has, the V in the front kept gaping open until I put a safety pin there and the flap on the bottom flew up to show the lining a couple times! The color is more blue than it is in the photo, which I thought was good. The longer arm side kept sliding down to show my bra strap. I think either larder bust or fashion tape could have fixed these issues. Overall, loved the dress and would rent again!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
December 14, 2014
Great fit, yes though pins or fashion tape needed! Super comfortable
Runs large, was able to downsize on this one
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 26, 2014
Came through in a pinch
I got this dress about an hour before I needed to wear it, so I didn't have too much time to adjust before we got to the party. I have narrow shoulders, so I don't think the straps were as flattering and my bra showed a little- a pin worked, but double sided tape would have been key. Overall, a nice dress, but not my favorite from RTR.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×