Trina Turk

Lotto Winner Dress

$42 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Dress to impress in this Trina Turk sequin mini for an upcoming holiday party or birthday bash. Accessorize with the kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Amethyst Collage Ring to take this look to the next level.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Dark evergreen sequins (100% polyester). Short sleeves. V-neckline. Bloussant elastic waistband. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

93 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 61
Large 28
Photos 47
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 26, 2012

Great Party dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a great fit, comfortable, sleek and sexy. I was complimented on it all night, and it was great to dance in.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Quote of the night...stunner of a dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and I am sold on the process! I absolutely loved everything about the process and of course the dress! The only thing that I didn't realize--becauase I did not read the description--the sequins are a deep green and I thought they were black. It was no problem at all and still a gorgeous dress! The fit was amazing! Two, not one but two people, said it looked as if it was made for me! I am 5'8 and never felt as if it was too short. It hit above the knee but not too high. I have a short torso and long legs--not as long as the models--and felt comfortable all night. The sleeves hit a bit higher on me than the model as well. I ordered a 10 and a 12 and the top of the 10 fit awesome, but being a true hourglass, the skirt portion was more fitted than I wanted to deal with, so I bumped to the 12 for more leg room. This allowed for a larger top so it slouched just right on my shoulders and neckline. I paired it with a fun, long amber chain and a pair of deep purple heels and I was finished. A concern that I had was that it might be too sequin-y and I was afraid I would look like a Price-is-Right girl or pageant contestant but the sequins glimmer and catch the light. They twinkle more than sparkle. No blinding of your co-party guests! I was an organizer of the event and so most eyes were on me for most of the night and this dress did not disappoint. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend it and cannot say enough about how great of dress--so comfy--and how great of experience my first RTR experience was. I have already ordered my NYE dress!!!!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

It was nice that you get two sizes in case one doesn't fit. And the bonus fashion tape was great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This is a well made, great fitting, dark green sequined dress. It runs a little large but I think it's meant to be a little loose on top. I paired it with black stockings, sparkly earrings and cute suede booties for a holiday party! The green color is great for Christmas. I would recommend getting your size and one size smaller. I ended up getting my size and one size larger since I just had a baby 4 months ago and I was so afraid it would be one of these skin tight dresses but I definitely could've went one size smaller.
Stacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 9, 2012

compliments all night :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i loved renting this dress! i got so many compliments and it came right on time for the date party i went to! i usually wear a six in dresses and i ordered a six and an eight just in case the six ran small, but the six was actually a little bigger than anticipated. i would definitely order a size down as a back-up instead of a size up, but other than that, it was absolutely perfect! i loved that i could actually wear a bra with it and not have to worry about anything. i would definitely recommend it.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Cute party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is the easiest sequin dress I have ever worn. I wore my normal size 4, but it was definitely a bit big so I would recommend sizing down! I have fairly large hips and still had extra room. The green color is more evident in person, definitely a change from your standard sequin dress! Easy fit, cute style - recommend if you are curvy and want something comfortable!
Farran
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 17, 2012

Head turner

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. I didn't realize its more of a dark green color until I put it on (I thought it was black) but you only really noticed when the light hit it. Trina Turk makes the best dresses for those of us with curves. Her dresses are so comfortable and super flattering. Perfect for my 30th birthday party :)
Eurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Jan 4, 2013

Everyone loved the subtle emerald green in the sequins

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the dress for NYE in Vegas (a bit of a more casual event, the Red Hot Chili Peppers concert, so I was a tad overdressed) and I got compliments all night on the dress! It does look black in the picture, but it's actually a dark emerald green in person. But the green didn't even really show unless I was under lights. Either way, the dress was great. I'm on the shorter side, so the dress was longer than I would have liked, but nothing too terrible. I don't have any pictures that show the dress in full, but I uploaded a picture that at least shows what the color of the dress is actually like in person!
Shalini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Sparkle for New Years

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, perfect sparkle and glitter for New Year's. It probably could've had some sort of accessory to go with it, but putting a belt on it gets lost in the fold. I put on opera gloves later in the night and that seemed to have jazzed it up a bit.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 4, 2013

I loved renting this dress for New Years because it was a great fit and perfect for Las Vegas!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was really comfortable, the sequins did not feel cheap at all and I wasn't worried about it breaking because the quality of the dress was so nice. If you have wider hips you should size up because the bottom is more fitted than the top. There is no zipper on this dress, you put it on over your head. Overall it was perfect for New Years Eve in Vegas.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Got lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was so pretty and perfect for New Years Eve.. the sequins are awesome.. it just did not define my waist like it should have so I bought a belt to take it in more.. the length was great. I should have worn a size 2 but just felt like being a little more comfortable.
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

What made my RTR experience unforgettable was all the compliments I received and easy to use.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had so much fun shopping on the site. It was also very exciting getting to pick from so many designers and accessories. I loved being able to wear a designer dress I normally could not afford to buy to my husbands work party. The dress was very comfortable. The sequins were not over the top. I will definitely use RTR again and have already been passing the word on to all my friends.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

It's not black

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks black in the RTR photo, but it's actually a very dark green. I like the shape of this dress -- so many sequined dresses are more of a shift shape but I prefer this type of cinched waist.
Olivia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2013

Great dress! It was super comfortable, and I wore it for at least 12 hours. Very flattering.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is good, not as tightly cinched around the waist as I would have liked. But the sleeves and skirt length were great.
Carol
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2013

sexy, shiny and perfect for Las Vegas!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented Lotto Winner to wear while we celebrated my sister's bachelorette party in Las Vegas. As we walked through the various casinos I felt super comfortable in my choice. I saw too many girls struggling to keep their super skinny dresses pulled down and smooth. Lotto Winner fits wonderfully, and is surprisingly comfortable and soft even with all the sequins. I felt sexy and comfortable all night and would highly recommend this dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

This Rent the Runway is the best idea ever!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for my 40th Bday party. So I wanted something that sparkles and screams "let's party!" I usually wear a size 6 but the size 8 fit perfect so I'm glad I sized up. :) I have a full bust, so since the dress is put on over the head, it was hard to fit it over my chest, hence the up-size option. I love the dress and so did everyone else! Got tons of compliments on it and it is so comfortable! It's a deep emerald green when the lights hit it, so it looks great with gold strappy shoes and gold accessories. Great party dress!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

Shimmered and sparkled throughout my birthday party

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is awesome- especially for us top heavy girls. I love that the skirt portion was a little more fitted and then the top was loose and blousy. I usually have to size up because of my chest, and in this dress I didn't (in fact, I probably could have worn a size down) . The sparkle is great, but not overpowering. It was comfortable and easy to wear. The length was great and it showed just a touch a cleavage. Got compliments on it all night. The one down side to this dress was that it is pretty heavy and hot. This was only an issue because I live in Phoenix and it's August. If you live somewhere cooler, or are thinking about wearing this not in the summer, you're probably fine.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Was told I looked "Smokin Hot"

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very comfortable but still sexy. Gives you a waist but is not too tight on the hips or stomach. It is dark green color but does look black in certain lights.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Glamorous and comfortable all in one package!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a formal cocktail party for work. I am normally a size 12 and this dress fit perfectly. My bust is larger (38D) so it can be hard to fit. This dress had plenty of room on the top. The lining is very soft and comfortable. I ADORED the deep emerald green color of this dress. This dress is also great for petites because it is not too long at all. Nicely done Trina Turk!
Nina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

I was so comfortable all night long and got a ton of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The 12 fit loosely, once I put on panty hose, the 10 fit perfectly!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

I received so many compliments! The dress has a green tone, not officially black

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs large, I would recommend ordering a size down. Great for tall girls as it wasn't a mini on me.
Keely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Great party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a 1920s inspired Christmas party. It really is a gorgeous dress. I was afraid it would be too short but it fit perfectly. I normally wear a 4 but was glad I got a smaller backup size as the 4 was pretty baggy in the chest and hips. If you are looking for a "Wow" dress then you should definitely try this dress out!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

This shiny emerald green dress was perfect for my college's young alumni holiday party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable, flattering fit, and cute with black booties and simple gold jewelry.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Easy to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wear this (back-up dress), but snapped a photo in the RTR dressing room. Dress runs large (I could have worn a 4). It's not the most flattering because it doesn't have much shape, but its nice and festive.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Great fit and a lot of fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so fun! I wore it to a concert with some girlfriends and got many compliments, it is also pretty comfortable too!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Love!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was afraid it would be too big and baggy, but it wasn't at all. It is super comfy, just enough cleavage for a family party, but still lets you shine!
Carissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

I loved the dress! Super comfortable and looked amazing in person.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit true to size. Loved the way it looked and it was super flattering. The only downsize I would say is that it didn't photograph well.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Great dress for NYE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm normally a 4. After reading reviews that said this dress runs large, I ordered a 2 and a 0. Both fit, but I decided to wear the 2 because it was a little less form-fitting and longer in the back. I really loved wearing this dress for NYE and got lots of compliments on it. It looks black but it's actually a dark, shimmery green.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

My first RTR and I will definitely do it again! Perfect fit, perfect dress for a perfect night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a NYE wedding. This was my first RTR, and I can't wait for another special event. The dress(es) came right on time in perfect condition. The NYE accessories were a very nice and appreciated touch :) The dress fit perfect. I normally wear a size 4, but this dress fit in a 2 for me. (I ordered a 4 and a 2). More fitted on the bottom than the top. The dress was fitted but still hid my most least favorite part (the tummy). I received tons of compliments!
Yvonne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

Rented this dress for New Year's Eve, Lotsa compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dark emerald color,I wore it with a pair of very sparkly uber high heeled Seve Maddens.Very comfortable and light for a full sequined dress.The size 4 fit me perfect,the only down side to this dress is the waist is not defined, I tried a sequined black belt but it looked better without it. Completely satisfied with this dress. RTR had a great deal on a twenty dollar rental for New Year's Eve. Great way to ring in the new year, thank-you RTR!!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 6, 2014

I felt like a walking RTR marketing campaign in this amazing dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a new years party and spent most of the night having strangers come up to me telling me how much they loved my dress and asking where I got it. It fit me perfectly and was as comfortable as wearing sweats, I'm not kidding. It's very simple but definitely catches everyone's eye when you walk into the room. The color is a dark evergreen and is gorgeous. The quality of the dress was great and I could not have been happier with my dress! It's an amazing value ($40 rental) for what you get, too.
Haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

The right amount of SPARKLE

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is really fun! I rented it for a concert that I am going to. I rented a 2 and a 4, and I have VERY curry hips, so I went with the 4. I would have loved to wear the two had the hips fit, so the 4 seemed a bit "baggy" on the top. The color is a really dark green, which is nice considering how much sparkle the dress has. It's not too over the top, but still enough to defiantly get noticed. The con was that the style of dress wasn't exactly flattering to my hips. The loose waist covered up my smallest part and so I think it made me look a tad bit bigger than I really am. Overall I am very happy with the dress. I can't wait to order from RTR FOREVER AND EVER.
ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Perfect for a night out!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I got both sizes 10 & 12. The top of the 12 was a little too large so I went with the 10. The dress fit like a glove. Everything stayed in place & there was no pulling or riding the entire night! I can't wait to rent again!
Valorie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

So flattering, and the slightly green sparkle was perfect for my party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a corporate event in Tampa, and the dress was fantastic! It was very comfortable and it seems that it would be flattering for any body type. The 4 fit me great, but the 6 had a bit more length so I went with the 6. It does have a slight emerald green sheen (which was what I wanted) but be aware that it does not look entirely black. It was a showstopper for sure, and I loved wearing it. :)
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Such a pretty dress and comfy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really like Trina Turk's dresses- this one didn't let me down. I wore it for a Bachelorette party in Atlantic City. I got the 8 and 10. Both fit but the 10 was just a little more comfy and looked better. It is dark green sequins- it does look black in pictures. Felt great on, easy to wear and was dressy enough for the event.
Megan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

My mom and I were the best dressed there!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 14 in a dress, but this fit me pretty well. It was not as loose as it shows on the model. I have broad shoulders and am generally "chesty". This dress did flatten my chest a bit, but with the dark green color it was not that noticeable to others. Loved wearing such a pretty dress and will definitely be using Rent The Runway for my summer trip to Vegas!
Janine F.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 1, 2014

Wore the dress to a Great Gatsby party. Loved this rental

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fabric was comfortable made for a night of dancing
Danika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 16, 2014

Fun dress for New Year's!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress on New Year's Eve for a family party at home! We like to get dressed up to ring in the New Year! I wore my fur vest on top & felt fabulous even though I had been under the weather. Super comfortable dress. The color looks black online but it is actually a dark forrest green. I loved it! Would totally rent again.
Kristi
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
May 13, 2014

Flattering fit & SO comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I love, love, LOVE this dress - so much that I'm considering actually purchasing it. First, the fit is FABULOUS. It's so flattering and even runs a bit big (I'm normally a 14, but the 12 fit perfectly--no Spanx required!) I've had 2 babies, so I'm self conscious about my tummy area and the higher waist and fit around the hips and butt is PERFECT for hiding all those imperfections. The neckline is just "plungy" enough to be sexy, but not too revealing that you're worried about things popping out all night--I wore a regular bra and no straps or cups showed at all! The sleeves, too, are just the right amount of cover and comfort. I felt like a million bucks!
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
May 19, 2014

Holiday dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great Christmas dress. Dark green sparkles. Comfortable and flattering cut. Multiple compliments from strangers. Wore for dinner and night out. Dressy enough for holiday parties.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

It was perfect for a night out in Miami!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the most flattering, comfortable sequined dress I've ever worn. The neckline and sleeves are flattering for all body types.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×