You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lotto Winner Dress
Rental $40 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Dress to impress in this Trina Turk sequin mini for an upcoming holiday party or birthday bash. Accessorize with the kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Amethyst Collage Ring to take this look to the next level.
Chat with a Stylist
Dark evergreen sequins (100% polyester). Short sleeves. V-neckline. Bloussant elastic waistband. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted – comfortable room at waist
HIPS: Fitted – blouson allows for comfortable room at waist
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Full Bust, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Mar 13, 2014
Too big!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It was too big and looked dumpy on me. I ended up wearing a dress from my own closet.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 7, 2014
Comfortable and sparkly
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I went a size down from my normal 6 and it was perfect. There was a nice waist line but overall loose fitting so it was comfortable. Perfect for dancing. Loved the dark green color. I'm short- 5'4'' so the length was not too short but still above the knee.
Amber
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 6, 2014
Wore to a Great Gatsby party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: very comfortable fit, length was great on my 5'1 frame. Cons: looks black in picture but more green in person. Still a beautiful dress!
brianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 1, 2014
Classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Somewhat long for my body type, I would have liked it an inch or two shorter. Otherwise it was great. I wore it to to a holiday party.
Bree
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 23, 2014
Perfect for a fun date!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress was fabulous! I had a bit more cleavage than I expected but my date sure didn't mind.
Maggie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7433
Feb 12, 2014
great NYE party dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit! Very flattering.
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 10, 2014
Thought it was a fun dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was fun for my new year's eve party. It is pretty flowing so if you are looking for something that shows off your curves this isn't the dress for you.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 3, 2014
Christmas party sparkle
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size, and a perfect amount of sparkle. The dark green color was beautiful, not basic black but still classic.
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 3, 2014
Cute dress for covering up flaws, not for accentuating curves
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is cute, although it should be noted that it's a dark green and not black. I didn't end up wearing it because I found it too blousy on top, giving me a boxy shape. At the time, I was looking for a dress that would show my curves more, and I felt that this dress made me look bigger than I was.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jan 14, 2014
Nice and sparkly!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for a party. Would've liked it better if it was more black like in the picture, but the emerald color wasn't too bad. Found it to be a tad on the short side, but overall it was a comfortable fit and garnered lots of compliments!
Traci
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 10, 2014
Comfy & cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a last minute rental for New Year's Eve. Overall, I was pleased with the rental. The dress is a dark green (almost black) and slinky. The neckline was a little low for my taste, but not horrible. I wouldn't really describe it as sexy, but it was definitely comfortable all night long. It fit true to size. My normal size 0 fit perfectly. For reference, I'm 5'7, 115 lbs.
Eily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 3, 2014
Gorgeous, but snug in the shoulders/bust
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous, and runs large -- everywhere except across the shoulder/bust area. I had to order a backup dress -- but RTR was fantastic, and shipped one overnight.
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 2, 2014
Unique and beautiful
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and is true to size. For your second size, I would size down if anything. The sequins are black with a hunter green shimmer to them. The green isn't tacky, but it's just enough color to give the dress a unique look and it's absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! This dress is so much more unique, fun, and funky than any other sequined dress. Short but not too short. Would look great on any body type. Rent it!!
Chica Chic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 11, 2013
Such a flattering cut!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is extremely flattering. Trina Turk does this particular cut very well. I am usually on the smaller end of an 8, but an 8 the vast majority of the time. Yet on this one the 6 fit me perfectly. I wouldn't call it running large but I'm glad I ordered a size down for backup instead of up. Bear in mind this dress is dark GREEN, not black. You really have to see it in the light to notice, though.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Nov 6, 2013
Dress is gorgeous! Sequins just speak for themselves!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True fit. Probably could have worn a 14, but I don't think they carry. I have a wide back and shoulders, so its true to size. Great dress!
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Oct 31, 2013
Pretty color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6 and 8. I am always a size 8, but it was big and the 6 was much more flattering. Beautiful green color just like the other reviews said and super comfortable.
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9534
Oct 26, 2013
Very comfortable!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit.
Dacia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 26, 2013
Perfect New Years Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sparkly and fun, yet still simple and well fitting. Fun dress that fit well!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Aug 4, 2013
Rented as back-up and ended up not wearing it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit my usually size 12 body comfortably. Blousy at the top above the waistline, so I didn't feel it was the most flattering to my hourglass shape. Sequins are a pretty very dark green. I ended up NOT wearing the dress because the sequins on the very front was bent in a weird obvious way, making a line down the center. Should maybe consider retiring the sequins dresses that are damaged!
Sidney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 25, 2013
The hint of green makes it more than a basic black sequin dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this! It runs a bit big, but that isn't a huge problem because its cut so that its a little blousy anyway. FYI, I am a 32F, normally a 4 (unless its tight in the bust, then I have to size up), and I might have been able to wear a 2 in this, as the 4 was pretty roomy. I think it would be fine on someone with a smaller chest though because, as I said, its supposed to be a little blousy! Its not as loose in the hips though, so if you have larger hips, I would say its true to size there. I wore it for a bachelorette party and got tons of compliments :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
May 22, 2013
GIRLS NIGHT
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was actually my friend who wore it on our girls weekend, and she loved it! And she looked AMAZING in it!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 22, 2013
Beautiful dress!! A must rent!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Danced the night away!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6631
May 6, 2013
didn't wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress... to short for over 50... a little to "shiny for me"
Joey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 30, 2013
The dress is subtle but a very comfortable way to wear sequins. Great for New Years Eve.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Looks good with a long gold necklace.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Apr 28, 2013
Fun & comfy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is sexy and fun but also so comfortable and easy to wear. Lots of different accessories options (I went with black shoes but you could bling it up more with silver or gold). The emerald color to the sequins is subtle and also makes the dress unique. I felt like it was pretty flattering, but it doesn't define the waist that much despite the cinch there (which is elastic). Great dress! Wore it for my bachelorette party.
ELIZABETH
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7541
Apr 11, 2013
Unbelievably Comfortable
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I would buy this dress if I could find it! I only got one size, since it was an add on dress. Got the 12 but think I could easily have worn a 10. Dress was comfy, flattering and great for fuller busted girls. Even with all sequins, it wasn't overwhelming. Still got attention but would be easy to rent for another event...which I just might do! Unfortunately never got a full length pic but wore it with snakeskin pumps and just some big earrings and worked great. Wore the dress into the wee hours of the morning and could have kept right on going!
Lorie J
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Apr 8, 2013
Great for a night on the Vegas strip!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I LOVED this dress! This dress was exactly as I expected. I have difficulty finding dresses to fit my very full but this one was perfect! I wore it for a night out in Vegas for dinner and a show. The length was perfect for my short frame. It was comfortable and wasn't itchy like many other sequin dresses. It was easy to move in and I felt great in it. I got so many compliments all night. I am considering buying this dress!
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 3, 2013
I wore this for bachelorette party in Miami, and it's a fantastic party dress.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved how this dress fit - not too short, and it wasn't too tight. It was also nice that it had room in the mid-section. I loved how the green was really subtle too. Like others, I used the fashion tape for the top, and I didn't have any issues.
Shanan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Feb 9, 2013
Attractive shimmery dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the deep green color and think this dress would be fabulous on an hourglass shape b/c of the gathered waist. I would have needed a pretty substantial padded push-up to fill out the top though (partly due to the heaviness of full sequins). If you are a true pear, be aware that the skirt is cut quite straight. All in all, I could have happily worn this dress, it was nice, but instead I wore my first choice b/c it was simply more flattering to my shape overall (I ordered two dresses).
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 28, 2013
This dress was perfect for my holiday party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is very forgiving. I normally wear a 4, and that's what I wore in this dress. The waist hit at my natural waist, and covered my evidence that I once carried twins. It was flattering, especially from the side. I received compliments all night.
Twiggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3342
Jan 26, 2013
Perfect for NYE
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve and it was absolutely perfect. Runs a little big, but nonetheless stunning.
Wicked
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 13, 2013
Wore with black tights. Read reviews and said it ran a little large. Great sparkle
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Was a bit large still in the 0. Lots of room if you don't like clingy dresses.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 11, 2013
Not for me!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I should preface this review by saying this dress wasn't one I rented, and isn't one I will ever rent again--it is just not my personal style. It was a stylist's choice for me when my original backup wasn't available. I am 5'11" with long limbs and the sleeves hit at a very unflattering angle. The neckline also looked sloppy on me. The sequins are very shiny and almost form a fish scale-like look, which would be gorgeous for a NYE party or maybe Vegas, but was not what I was looking for. This dress is great for covering a tummy and is generous in the hips for those of us who are larger there. While it looks great on all the ladies in the pictures, I would never wear it and was very disappointed that this was the replacement chosen for me.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Jan 10, 2013
fun but large
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Generally a 2-4, wore a 2, could have easily worn a 0 or even double 0! Size down.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 20, 2012
Easy and affordable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my work holiday party. I surprised to get a size 2 in the mail. I wore a belt around my waist to define it. Felt a little boxy without it. I received tons of complements and felt like a celebrity.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Dec 20, 2012
This is the perfect holiday dress! I was very happy with it! It ran true to size.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliments on this dress and the color is a dark green which was perfect for the holiday party that I attended. I would definately recommend renting this dress and felt that it ran true to size.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 18, 2012
Perfect for a holiday party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR and I'm hooked. Last minute I decided I didn't like another dress I had purchased for a holiday party. I was looking for something sexy, sophisticated and fun and found it in this dress! I'm usually a size 4/6 and curvy, and both sizes fit okay, but the 6 was definitely much bigger on top. I literally received compliments all night on the dress which was an added bonus to the night being so much fun from start to finish! RTR couldn't have been easier to use. WIthout a doubt I'll be turning to RTR again for any future parties that call for a special dress!
BA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Dec 17, 2012
Perfect dress for a company Christmas party!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous! I have really long legs so most dresses look shorter on me than normal, but this dress was the perfect length for a company setting. Short, but not too short. The color looks black from a distance, but when the light hits it you can definitely tell it's a pretty green. Highly recommend!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 16, 2012
Rented for my work holiday party- very classy yet definitely a standout dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress runs true to size, very comfortable with the elastic at the waist.
Victoria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 10, 2012
Fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very fun dress, definitely more of a green sheen than black. Doesnt do much for your waistline, but cute and drapes well nonetheless!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress