Key To Success Dress

$30 rental
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong wearing this classic Trina Turk dress. With a tinge of modern ambiance, this style is great for all ages! Shown here with the Ben-Amun's Crystal Cambon Pearl Bracelet and Ben-Amun's Pearl Trellis Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt ponte (69% rayon, 29% nylon, 2%spandex). Three quarter sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% Polyester). 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size112
Small19
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
March 31, 2015
Stunning Color, Comfortably Sexy Fit
This dress was so comfortable, yet form-fitting and sexy. I got several compliments, particularly on the color. It has a flattering fit and actually made my stomach look a bit flatter. :) Just a hint of lace slip shows at the hem (not my favorite part of the dress, but it was tolerable). Looks fabulous with stilettos or can be dressed down with flats (I wore both ways).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 25, 2015
Beautiful dress very rich color form fitting
Dress is true to size but looks like it would stretch a little. Hit me right above the knee standing and an adorable lace hem peeked out when I sat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2015
Not bad for work
The dress was ok. It was a knit which isn't very dressy but totally appropriate for work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2015
Made me feel pretty!
Great material, fit like it was made for me. Perfect for an early spring day, I wore mine with a bright silk scarf.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
February 11, 2015
Loved this dress and got a lot of compliments it!
I decided to wear this dress to a fundraiser event. It fit me really well and I received a lot of compliments on it! I would definitely recommend getting your normal size and then the next size up because I usually wear a size 4 and ended up having to wear a size 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 20, 2015
Great color, great fit and great forgiving stretchy fabric!
The dress was beautiful, however the lace slip detail was ripped. I had to pin it up to the hem so it wouldn't show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 14, 2015
Conservative
This dress would be appropriate for a luncheon. The two was a bit tough to zip up. The fabric does not give. It fits like a glove. The fabric is fairly thick and could for cooler months.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
January 6, 2015
Great dress for a work event. Very mad men-esque.
Fit was perfect. Loved the longer sleeve look for a work event. Very professional
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 30, 2014
Family holiday party
Conservative dress good for a holiday family party. Dress was sent to me as a backup for something else. Darts at stomach could draw attention to midsection, but a pair of stockings should smooth that out
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
December 30, 2014
Amazing dress - would rent again!
Loved this dress! I ordered it as a backup when my original order did not arrive and it was great. I don't know if I would have picked it if I didn't get the option for the backup but am I glad I did! The fit was awesome - the zipper was a little bit of an issue but not after it closed. It fit snug and the sleeve length was great. Very comfortable - length was nice. Beautiful vibrant blue too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 29, 2014
Great color and a fun dress to wear!!
The color is this dress definitely stands out! It doesn't need a necklace due to the keyhole neckline so I went with some off-white drop earrings and nude pumps. It is a bit fitted in the hips, but the slip underneath has a pretty lace edge which is the same color as the dress, so I didn't mind if it showed when I sat down. The dress is very comfortable and I found it pretty easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 20, 2014
Curvy Comfy Sexy
Wonderful dress!! the color is really nice. The photos make it seem a lot brighter, like an electric blue, but it's not. the cut makes you look very curvy. would highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
December 18, 2014
Fabulous
This dress is a great color and a great fit. I got a lot of compliments. The "extra fabric" in the arms is just part of the design and I thought it actually made the dress more interesting. Highly recommended if you want something not black!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2014
Gorgeous professional dress
Beautiful color, great for petite frames, perfect for work conference
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2014
Great color!
I love the color and the comfortable feel of the dress. However, there was a little too much material in the armpit area, while the skirt was a little shorter than I would have liked. I'm a bit bigger in the bust these days since I'm nursing, but I didn't fill out the bust area and/or the material bunched funny unless I held rigidly perfect posture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
Very comfy and great color!
Wore for a friends bridal shower. Very comfy and great color. Didn't love the dolman sleeves. It just looked like the top was too big. Not my favorite but had a good time anyway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2014
Exactly what I needed
This is not an exciting dress, but it's lovely nonetheless. The color is gorgeous. The fabric is soft to the touch and cozy for fall weather. As others have said, the lace slip that peeks out from under the skirt when you sit is a charming effect. My normal size fit very comfortably through the bust, midsection (important when you're going to Thanksgiving dinner!), and hips. The only negative about this dress - and the main reason I wore the larger size - is the structure of the sleeves. I think it's called a Dolman sleeve, but in any event, the way it's cut meant that I could not comfortably raise my arms in my normal size. For me, an additional factor was that the length was better with the larger size. Others might not mind.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 28, 2014
Great dress when a conservative look is needed
This is a great dress for an occasion where you need a pretty and conservative look. Size 6 fit me but was pretty form fitting on backside so I wore larger size. Dress came to above knees. Color is blue-purple.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 21, 2014
Super comfortable and perfect for a fall wedding
Dress runs true to size and it was super comfortable. Perfect for a fall wedding and I wore black tights with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
November 16, 2014
Great night
Runs true to size- thick fabric, has some stretch.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2014
Classy and memorable dress
It would be great for a classy/formal event, very flattering and a pretty color (different from my standard black/blue). The dress was very thick and warm which wouldn't have worked at the late summer work gala I was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2014
Perfect for Homecoming.
I rented this for a Homecoming reunion party and loved it. The color is stunning and the fit is perfect. It's really comfortable and a nice length - not too long, not too short. It photographed really well and it was nice to have sleeves so I didn't have to bother with a coat. I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2014
Gorgeous color, tons of compliments. Very modest dress.
Snug around the hips and arms. Had to go size up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 128lbs
October 21, 2014
Na
I'm typically a size 4 but needed a size 2 because the 4 was too baggy. The 2 fit me nicely, but I didn't like the dress for my occasion because the material was too thick and I was concerned I would be too hot. I wish the description of the dress would indicate material type. Overall , this is a great dress but just wasn't good for this time of the year.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
October 13, 2014
Runs very small
I rented this dress for a conservative work event, and it was way too tight and short for me to wear without feeling self conscious. I am usually between a 6 and 8, but would have needed a 10 for the dress to be appropriate. Even had it not been for a work event, the 8 was unflattering and uncomfortable because of how tight it was.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2014
Loved the dress! I wore this to a formal work dinner party and got lots of compliments all night!
This dress is pretty form fitting in all the right places :-) It is a pretty thick, sturdy material, so it got a little warm. The neck area is pretty snug. It only bothered me when I sat down, because it would pull a little in the front. Overall, I loved the fit of the dress and it was very comfortable. It was conservative yet sexy because of the fit :-) I usually wear a size 2 or 4 in dresses. I ordered a 2 and a 0 based on the reviews I read. The 0 was wayyyy too tight and barely zipped up, so I wore the 2. Hope this helps!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 27, 2014
Great fit, beautiful color, fun details
I wore this for a business-related awards gala. It really stood out in a crowd of mostly black dresses! It was professional but fun with the keyhole neck, and it was very flattering for a curvy bod. I loved the lace-trimmed slip underneath; however, it did slide up and I had to tug the dress down throughout the night, but no big deal overall! I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2014
Career Classic
Wore this to a formal, military promotion event and got so many compliments! I would love to rent again. Thanks for a wonderful rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
September 1, 2014
Perfect work wear
Comfortable and classy dress worn for day long work presentation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 13, 2014
Perfect professional, but not too formal, look.
The dress was just a tad bit snug, but nothing to detract from the overall appearance. I received many compliments from people that I ran into throughout the day I wore it. Would definitely like to have it as a permanent item in my closet!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2014
I rented this for an outdoor wedding in October. The color and cut was very fitting and elegant.
The fit on the shoulders was a little tight and I couldn't lift my arms up without the whole dress going up but it looked great for the occasion. The color was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 10, 2014
A great a little blue dress!
This dress was perfect for the fall wedding I attended in Cancun. It was modest and pretty. It was a little baggy up top, but I'm rather petite. I fabric is so nice and super comfortable and the color really does something for a blue-eyed girl. I paired it with some rented gold accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2014
The color is so pretty!!
True to size and can be worn to church. Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 22, 2014
Beautiful and Classic
The color was beautiful. Very Mad Men dress. Classic silhouette. I felt beautiful on a date night with my husband for my 30th birthday. We went out to dinner and the dress still fit after 8 courses! The top was just a tad loose; perfect for women with a large chest (I do but still had a little room) or broad shoulders. Love RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
My engagement party!!!
Perfect fit. Beautiful lines. Great quality. Great color. A deeper color than in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2014
Classic silhouette
I wore this dress for a speaking engagement at a luncheon. The dress fits true to size and looks very professional. I liked the fit of the dress although the material is heavy and hot for summer months. The dress is pretty, but there is nothing particularly special about it. If you are looking to stand out, this is not the dress for you. It is very appropriate for work related events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
This dress made me a Trina Turk devotee!
This dress was beautiful yet professional - perfect for my work event. It was soft and comfortable and the keyhole made the dress unique without showing any cleavage. It's extremely, extremely flattering and I got many compliments, even at this scientific conference where fashion isn't really the topic of any conversation! Apologies for the pictures; it was tough to get good photos during a work day; trust me when I say this was a fabulous dress that I wished I could take home with me!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 4, 2014
Interesting Dress But Didn't Make the Cut
Dress fit good everywhere accept the bust area. It was baggy up top and didn't fit right on me. However, if I were a C cup I think this would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2014
Odd cut and fit
Rented this for my law firm's St. Patrick's Day party. (RTR was sold out of all green dresses so I went with a blue dress and green accessories.) The cut is odd and not very flattering. As you can see in the model picture, the armpits are enormous - extremely weird. Definitely my least favorite RTR dress so far - would not rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 22, 2014
So pretty!
The perfect dress for work, church, a social gathering or just because! The color is beautiful. It does have a lining, but it was perfect for a 70 degree day without being too hot. You will need spanx or seamless panties so you won't have panty lines. I loved it.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×