Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Kelly To My Green Dress

$60 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bright hues and a slimming shape come together in this insanely flattering dress by Trina Turk. The keyhole will add just a little bit of sass to your look for the bridal luncheon or outdoor wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green ponte (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

305 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 233
Large 54
Photos 191
ERP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great evening out with family

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazingly comfortable. It ran slightly large. I could have gotten away with the 10 but the 12 was a bit more comfortable around the waist plus repeated washings and pressings had made the lining go strange around the neckline on the 10. There was some stretch in the fabric which was great and I always love a dress with pockets. I highly recommend this dress!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

The color really stood out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very cute, length was wedding-appropriate and felt classic. My one complaint is that the material is very thick - I wore this for an outdoor, summer wedding (read: 88-degrees and zero wind) and any sweat that touched the dress could easily be seen.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding/event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's summer wedding and it worked out great. It definitely needs a belt to break up the green. The darker green lining was visible in a few spots (at the neck, under the arms, at the pockets) but if you aren't looking closely, it just seems like trim. (No issues with the attached slip, at least!) I went with a racerback bra and used some fashion tape to keep it from peeking out since the arm holes cut in a bit. Super comfy and the color is nice and bright!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Great for a summer bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was amazing and the fabric was nice, thick, and just enough stretchy. The pockets were just an added bonus!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

So many compliments on this dress! The for was flattering and the color really popped!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 0 and a 2. I'm small in the bust (32a) and have wider hips for my figure (4ish). I needed the 2 for the waist but the bust also fit fine in the larger size which is unusual. Loved the pockets- perfect size for a phone
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Beautiful color, comfortable dress, with a surprise detail!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress. It was very comfortable, easy to wear and the color of beautiful! I wore this to a wedding on the Cape and it was perfect. The material was a little heavy, but that allows it to drape really nicely. There was slip underneath that had a little lace at the end that would peak out which I thought was adorable. I got the 6 and the 8- I could of worn either but went with the 8 so feel more comfortable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

A touch of class in the forest

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
PERFECT FOR A WEDDING IN THE WOODS toward the end of the summer. Material was comfortable in both warmer & cooler weather. Read a review about it being tight in the neck --- DID NOT HAVE THAT ISSUE AT ALL. Was able to dance without a care... fyi -- it will show sweat if you are dancing like a maniac! Paired with a beige belt I own & betsy johnson pumps. Also rented the BADGLEY MISCHKA JEWELRY Garden Party Earrings --- SO CUTE!!! Wish I owned this dress & earrings!!! Would rent again in a heart beat.
K-Ry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

There's a reason this is such a popular rental...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Trina Turk does it again! The color is gorgeous and the cut is very flattering. Received compliments all night. Once again, RTR's customer service is second to none!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Great color and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits true to size. The color is even better in person. RTR sent this to me as a back up dress after the first one I ordered didn't work out and I couldn't have been happy. I wore to an outside wedding the material is a bit thick but was still comfortable. You can easily dress it up or down. The pockets are a great plus!
pmeridactyl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. I tried it on and didn't even bother with the smaller size - the only place the 14 was big was the armpit holes. If you look closely you can see gapping. Otherwise, fit perfectly. I'd love to buy this, it fit so well!
Michelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 203 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

This dress is great! Pretty, comfortable, and pockets! Got lots of compliments and very flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is good, not too tight...it's a little short so depending on your height be careful bending over! Pockets are a nice touch!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 18, 2014

Super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. Great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size, comfortable and perfect for a day wedding.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Great dress!! Many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bridal shower that I helped to throw and I absolutely loved it. It was my backup but I liked it better than my original choice once I tried them on. The quality of the dress was obvious and several commented on it. I received MANY compliments about the dress, especially the color - I have green eyes and reddish hair so I think that helped :) Definitely a favorite rental.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Nice Simple Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an outdoor winery wedding,and it was ok. The color is very bright in person, so you will stand out amongst a sea of LBD's. There was an issue with my original order, but RTR Customer Service was great and overnighted this to my hotel. I would not recommend this if you are busty, because as you can see in my picture, the keyhole will pull open all night and not lay quite right. It did make me a little uncomfortable as it was hard to keep my bra hidden around the arm hole area since it was pulling in the middle, and the opening made it easy to see into the chest part of the dress. I'm usually a 4, and wore the 6.... however, the backup size 8 fit better on my chest, but was huge everywhere else, so I just couldn't find a size that was quite right with this cut. Otherwise, it was cute and comfy and a really good length for a classy event.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Gorgeous color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this rental! The color is so vibrant and beautiful! It was comfortable, and the perfect length! I wore it for my friend's bridal shower and actually ended up putting on a leather jacket and wearing it out that night!
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Great dress for daytime wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and style of this dress, fit great and was really comfortable. It is a little snug around the middle, so if you tend to be heavy on top, you may not enjoy this fit. Got lots of compliments on the color. Also rented the Kate Spade blue earrings to wear with it --great accent color. Looked great with nude heels. Easy dress!!! Get it!
kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Wore to my girlfriends bridal shower, perfect dress for the occasion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Vibrant color, light material and stretchy so very comfortable. Wore a racer back bra but regular would probably have worked also. Very forgiving on the stomach, perfect length not too short. Overall amazing dress maybe size down on the extra size.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Oct 7, 2014

Loved the color and fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! The color is great and the fit is forgiving. Had a baby this past year and felt very comfortable in this dress. Will rent this again!!!!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Felt great all night!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well flattering style
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

The perfect spring green!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVE the color! Wore this dress for a friend's bridesmaids' luncheon, and it was perfect! The dress is flattering while still keeping you comfortable. Would recommend for any daytime function.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Very comfortable fabric and amazing color. Received lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
For well - a line skirt which I liked
Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Their customer service

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me wonderfully! I Ioved the color and the little surprise embellishment. I wore this to my best friends wedding and got so many compliments on it. The color photographed beautifully, I hate that I have to give it back. I ordered a 2 and I wish I would have ordered a 0 but that's the only complaint I have.
Addison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Mar 29, 2015

Loved this dress! Perfect for a spring tea party. Pockets were an added bonus!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well. True to size.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Amazing color, great fabric and interesting keyhole neckline detail. (also pockets!)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm a news anchor and rented this for work because the color is amazing. Also, because it is the same color as our weather green screen and I knew it would be a blast to play around on it! This dress was long enough for work, has pockets, is thick enough to not be revealing and feels very expensive when you're wearing it. The color is amazing for spring and I loved the "pop" it gave on set. I will rent this one again and again!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Nice dress for a wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this in a size 2 and 0 based on feedback from others on this site. The only place I could find the size was in the plastic bag that covered it. When i went to put it on, I couldn't tell which was which so not sure what size I wore. I think it was the 2, though. I'm 43 years old and found it to be a bit too short for my taste. Aside from that, the fabric, lining and color were just as expected.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Great for Sorority Recruitment!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfy enough to be worn for long hours while still maintaining its stylish, classy vibe! It also has pockets.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Gorgeous dress, super comfy and the green is an eye catcher!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
This dress was very comfortable. You can wear a bra or spanx underneath without it showing and the pockets are fabulous! I would say if you are larger on top, size up. You can see in my photo that it was a bit tight on the top. If you are shorter than 5'5", it might be a little long. I wish the dress had been maybe an inch or so shorter, but my (very) high heels helped.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

That it was so easy to dress up with accessories

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: love that it could go with a wide range of colors; blue, gold or black this made it easy to pick out accessories. The pockets were fun and it was a great fit for being by the beach
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Nice dress

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Nice dress but ran a little big. I usually wear an 8 or a 10 but I should have got the 6.
natalie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Fantastic, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered sizes 10 & 12 and both fit. I went with the 12 because the middle hem went lower on my waist (I'm 6') and looked better. The dress was SO comfortable and was perfect for my friends bridal shower. I loved it!
Dana
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Beautiful wedding in a unique location

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
For a 12 I definitely had room to spare in this dress. The color was amazing, it was SO comfortable , and pockets are always a plus in my world! No complaints really but would have loved to have had the size down to try
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Fit is true to size, but a tad bit short-waisted. If the waistline had been slightly lower, it would have been a wee bit more flattering. The green color is gorgeous and fun for spring. Regular undergarments could be worn--very comfortable. Slight tendency to wrinkle; fun pockets
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Beautiful Dress for Outdoor Wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. The green really pops. I did order a size 2 because a 0 wasn't available. The 2 was a little big on me. If you don't have much of a chest, I would recommend ordering a size down. The material was comfortable. The length was good as well.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

The color was great!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Cute dress, ran a little small so I opted to wear the larger size which made the skirt a bit larger. The material is more cotton which makes it great for summer hang outs but, not a fancy occasion in my opinion.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 1, 2015

Flattering fit, waist isn't quite small enough

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was surprised how much I liked this color on me. The dress is pretty versatile - looked ok with a blazer on top, not as good as the sheaths do though. I thought the waist was a little big, so I belted it and it was fine.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 5, 2015

The fabric of this dress is really forgiving. You can easily dress it up or down.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6 and 8 but wore the 6. The bottom has a very small lace slip looking piece that hangs down for a little extra detail. Would have never bought a dress this color but it ended up looking awesome. So fun!
Justine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
May 14, 2015

Senior formal, got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well, a little big in waist for me so I wore a high-waist belt. So many compliments! Fabric is a tad thick so perfect for a breezy, slightly chilly day.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2015

Green!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This was a fun dress. Conservatively shaped. Brightly colored. Fits true to size. Has a nice weight to it- heavier than expected- but not too hot.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
May 18, 2015

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaamazing green dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everything about this dress is incredible. The green is vibrant in a VERY good way. The dress lays beautifully and is very forgiving in those trouble areas. Not too short, but not long (I'm 5'3) - and the pockets.... I was perfectly comfortable and felt like a queen through a bridal shower and the bachelorette party that evening. I had originally had a backup outfit planned for the evening festivities, but I was too in love with this dress to change out of it. It was incredibly hard mailing this dress back. I will be renting this dress again in the very near future. Thank you RTR!!!!!!! <3
Ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 18, 2015

So comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect! I wore it to a Saturday morning graduation and not only was it comfortable and perfect for the occasion, but very flattering and fit perfectly. Love the fact that it has pockets and the material (in my opinion) is great for all body types! I will definitely be renting this dress again for another occasion in the near future.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×