Trina Turk

Kelly To My Green Dress

$40 – $60 rental ?
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bright hues and a slimming shape come together in this insanely flattering dress by Trina Turk. The keyhole will add just a little bit of sass to your look for the bridal luncheon or outdoor wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green ponte (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

273 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 209
Large 52
Photos 170
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Wore this to my sister's pre-wedding reception/bridal shower (before a destination wedding)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE THIS DRESS! I ordered it in a 6 and an 8 and both fit/were wearable but the 6 was a little too tight in the bust area so I went for the 8. Added a beaded Anthropologie belt over the seam at the waist and it looked great. This dress is comfy and super flattering. The keyhole is high enough that it only shows a tiny amount of cleavage so it doesn't look scandalous, even with a big chest. My only complaint is that the lining of the pockets kept coming out and I had to remember to tuck them back in, but that possibly could have been resolved with an iron had I taken the time to try. Anyway, I got a million compliments and wish I could keep this dress. Enjoy!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Outdoor spring wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very flattering and everyone LOVED the color. It was perfect for a spring wedding. I didn't love how the arms cut in at the arm pits, but I'm not a big cap sleeve dress girl. The quality of the fabric was just ok, it looked a little worse for the wear as it was almost like a cotton material that had been washed too many times. I added a cute gold chain belt and that really added to the waistline - I highly recommend it!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Comfortable, cute, LOVE the pockets

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my college graduation ceremony. It was nice material, and overall was a great fit. The only not so great thing was when you sit for a while, the high neckline can sometimes feel like its choking you. But I got so many compliments and I loved wearing it!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Standout color - got so many compliments on this dress! I felt great in it, super comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress to dance in, paired it up with gold jewelry and red nails, loved the look!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

It was perfection! Just what I was hoping it would be and the perfect color!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
There were no cons to this dress it was great, and had great details in the seems and even the slip under with lace trim. Just LOVED it!
Lindsay
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

I had everyone asking where I got this dress! What a great way to change things up!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect in the waist and bust. The 4 was a little short but fit better overall than the 6. I received a ton of compliments, and loved the feel and fabric of this dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Jun 29, 2014

Flattering, classy, comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The reviews of this dress by renters who were around my size/build/height really helped me choose and size this dress. Comfortable to wear, had a little stretch, flattering shape, color, and cut. Runs a little large as I usually wear around a 10 in "true to size" dresses. I am tall and sometimes find the length to be an issue, but it worked great. Looked a little wrinkled in the pleats when I received it, but ended up flattening out once taken out of the box. Remained comfortable with dancing, sitting, moving, etc. Received loads of compliments.
kpw126
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding. Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and was great for dancing all night. The smaller of the 2 sizes I ordered was the one that fit better. I got compliments from random strangers at the train station and tons at the wedding. I would 100% recommend this dress. The color is bright and fun! Oh, and you can wear a regular bra, which was a plus.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Gorgeous color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran a bit large. Overall it was a gorgeous color and the dress was breathable.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Comfortable, Cool, Classy, Felt like a princess

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
By reading the reviews I knew that the dress ran a little large so I decided to size down. I ordered a 2 and 0, but then decided to wear the 2. The length was a little long but worked great for a conservative wedding. Got so many complements from people I didn't even know! My boyfriend picked it out, he made a great choice. I can't believe how comfortable it was! Can't wait to rent again!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful bright color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful and bright color that was perfect for an outdoor wedding! Went with the 6 instead of the 8 because they felt like the same length and the 6 fit better in the bust and waist.
Rikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Jul 17, 2014

Elegant yet comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. I was married outside so this dress was perfect - not too fussy but still looked great when we went to the rehearsal dinner later. This was actually my backup but the first dress was very tight and the fabrication was a lot more formal than I anticipated. As for this dress, I got tons of compliments on the color and it was very flattering especially for someone who has a little tummy. Great dress! (Sorry I only have a sitting down picture!)
Kelsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

I got so many compliments in this dress! It was perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was comfortable all night! It really fits true to size.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 20, 2014

Great color for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit wonderfully, it was very comfortable and an appropriate length for a summer wedding. The fabric is fairly thick so I wouldn't recommend if you are somewhere the weather is hot.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Great Dress for a business dinner party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit nicely. Really liked the pockets. Fabric drapes and swings nicely
Adrme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Jul 27, 2014

Loved this dress!!! Received sooo many compliments!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size. Very light and comfortable.
tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Super cute!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight in the bust area, maybe size up if you are busty.
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I wore this to a couples' shower hosted for my brother.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great! For some reason, the 6 seemed smaller than the 4, so I went with the 4. It was a little tight right under the bust, but still very comfortable. I didn't realize it had pockets, which I loved! It was also not super short, which I appreciate.
ERP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great evening out with family

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazingly comfortable. It ran slightly large. I could have gotten away with the 10 but the 12 was a bit more comfortable around the waist plus repeated washings and pressings had made the lining go strange around the neckline on the 10. There was some stretch in the fabric which was great and I always love a dress with pockets. I highly recommend this dress!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

The color really stood out!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very cute, length was wedding-appropriate and felt classic. My one complaint is that the material is very thick - I wore this for an outdoor, summer wedding (read: 88-degrees and zero wind) and any sweat that touched the dress could easily be seen.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding/event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's summer wedding and it worked out great. It definitely needs a belt to break up the green. The darker green lining was visible in a few spots (at the neck, under the arms, at the pockets) but if you aren't looking closely, it just seems like trim. (No issues with the attached slip, at least!) I went with a racerback bra and used some fashion tape to keep it from peeking out since the arm holes cut in a bit. Super comfy and the color is nice and bright!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Great for a summer bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was amazing and the fabric was nice, thick, and just enough stretchy. The pockets were just an added bonus!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

So many compliments on this dress! The for was flattering and the color really popped!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 0 and a 2. I'm small in the bust (32a) and have wider hips for my figure (4ish). I needed the 2 for the waist but the bust also fit fine in the larger size which is unusual. Loved the pockets- perfect size for a phone
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Beautiful color, comfortable dress, with a surprise detail!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress. It was very comfortable, easy to wear and the color of beautiful! I wore this to a wedding on the Cape and it was perfect. The material was a little heavy, but that allows it to drape really nicely. There was slip underneath that had a little lace at the end that would peak out which I thought was adorable. I got the 6 and the 8- I could of worn either but went with the 8 so feel more comfortable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

A touch of class in the forest

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
PERFECT FOR A WEDDING IN THE WOODS toward the end of the summer. Material was comfortable in both warmer & cooler weather. Read a review about it being tight in the neck --- DID NOT HAVE THAT ISSUE AT ALL. Was able to dance without a care... fyi -- it will show sweat if you are dancing like a maniac! Paired with a beige belt I own & betsy johnson pumps. Also rented the BADGLEY MISCHKA JEWELRY Garden Party Earrings --- SO CUTE!!! Wish I owned this dress & earrings!!! Would rent again in a heart beat.
K-Ry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

There's a reason this is such a popular rental...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Trina Turk does it again! The color is gorgeous and the cut is very flattering. Received compliments all night. Once again, RTR's customer service is second to none!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Great color and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits true to size. The color is even better in person. RTR sent this to me as a back up dress after the first one I ordered didn't work out and I couldn't have been happy. I wore to an outside wedding the material is a bit thick but was still comfortable. You can easily dress it up or down. The pockets are a great plus!
pmeridactyl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 10, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. I tried it on and didn't even bother with the smaller size - the only place the 14 was big was the armpit holes. If you look closely you can see gapping. Otherwise, fit perfectly. I'd love to buy this, it fit so well!
Michelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 203 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

This dress is great! Pretty, comfortable, and pockets! Got lots of compliments and very flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is good, not too tight...it's a little short so depending on your height be careful bending over! Pockets are a nice touch!
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 18, 2014

Super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments. Great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size, comfortable and perfect for a day wedding.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Great dress!! Many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bridal shower that I helped to throw and I absolutely loved it. It was my backup but I liked it better than my original choice once I tried them on. The quality of the dress was obvious and several commented on it. I received MANY compliments about the dress, especially the color - I have green eyes and reddish hair so I think that helped :) Definitely a favorite rental.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Nice Simple Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an outdoor winery wedding,and it was ok. The color is very bright in person, so you will stand out amongst a sea of LBD's. There was an issue with my original order, but RTR Customer Service was great and overnighted this to my hotel. I would not recommend this if you are busty, because as you can see in my picture, the keyhole will pull open all night and not lay quite right. It did make me a little uncomfortable as it was hard to keep my bra hidden around the arm hole area since it was pulling in the middle, and the opening made it easy to see into the chest part of the dress. I'm usually a 4, and wore the 6.... however, the backup size 8 fit better on my chest, but was huge everywhere else, so I just couldn't find a size that was quite right with this cut. Otherwise, it was cute and comfy and a really good length for a classy event.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Gorgeous color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this rental! The color is so vibrant and beautiful! It was comfortable, and the perfect length! I wore it for my friend's bridal shower and actually ended up putting on a leather jacket and wearing it out that night!
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Great dress for daytime wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color and style of this dress, fit great and was really comfortable. It is a little snug around the middle, so if you tend to be heavy on top, you may not enjoy this fit. Got lots of compliments on the color. Also rented the Kate Spade blue earrings to wear with it --great accent color. Looked great with nude heels. Easy dress!!! Get it!
kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Wore to my girlfriends bridal shower, perfect dress for the occasion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Vibrant color, light material and stretchy so very comfortable. Wore a racer back bra but regular would probably have worked also. Very forgiving on the stomach, perfect length not too short. Overall amazing dress maybe size down on the extra size.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Oct 7, 2014

Loved the color and fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! The color is great and the fit is forgiving. Had a baby this past year and felt very comfortable in this dress. Will rent this again!!!!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Felt great all night!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well flattering style
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

The perfect spring green!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVE the color! Wore this dress for a friend's bridesmaids' luncheon, and it was perfect! The dress is flattering while still keeping you comfortable. Would recommend for any daytime function.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Very comfortable fabric and amazing color. Received lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
For well - a line skirt which I liked
Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Their customer service

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me wonderfully! I Ioved the color and the little surprise embellishment. I wore this to my best friends wedding and got so many compliments on it. The color photographed beautifully, I hate that I have to give it back. I ordered a 2 and I wish I would have ordered a 0 but that's the only complaint I have.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×