Trina Turk

Kelly To My Green Dress

$40 – $60 rental ?
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Bright hues and a slimming shape come together in this insanely flattering dress by Trina Turk. The keyhole will add just a little bit of sass to your look for the bridal luncheon or outdoor wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green ponte (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

271 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 207
Large 52
Photos 170
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Great easy Trina Turk dress. Like a lot of her styles it runs slightly large so I would recommend sizing down for your backup size. Can be worn with a standard bra. Hit me a little longer in the knee than I usually wear but I loved this style. Comfortable and fantastic color!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Perfect color, fit and style!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not a single complaint about this dress! I wore it to a bridesmaids' luncheon and it was perfect for the occasion. I had to travel about an hour for the luncheon and when I got there the dress was in great shape (no wrinkles and the pleats were perfect). It was so comfortable that I actually wore it the rest of the afternoon during a shopping trip. The color appeared much brighter to me on the website, but I was pleasantly surprised by the actual kelly green shade of the dress. I rented a 2 and a 4 and ended up with the smaller size due to the 4 being a bit large on top.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

LOVE the color and fit! I could tell it was really well made and the tags were still on it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the dress fit me really well and it looks great in pictures. I loved the fabric and color and had a lot of fun wearing it. Very easy to move in, I would highly recommend this dress!
by
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Effortless dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear to a baby shower I was hosting... and I could not have been more pleased! It was super comfy (love ponte) and very flattering. The dress is lined with a slinky slip, which made it even more comfortable. I got so many compliments on it. The color is really spectacular too! I've recently lost some weight and this was a great dress to show it off in! I did need to iron it when it came out of the bag to ensure that the skirt fell properly. I wore it with the aqua Kate Spade Chandelier earrings in aqua, and the Lemonade ring. Big hit!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Easy to wear, flattering dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and cut.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

"Aren't you the girl that wore that beautiful green dress?"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress for so many reasons. It is so comfortable! The fit is amazing, and the color really complimented my green eyes and brown hair. It was the perfect dress to wear to my husband's work party/vacation in L.A. I ended up wearing my brown wedge sandals, but it also looked nice with my nude heels. I had many compliments the entire night, as well as the next day at breakfast. The dress runs a bit large, so I would size down, unless you are larger chested. This dress is also a bit stretchy. I would also say this is a great dress if you have a baby bump you are trying to hide (although I am not expecting, this would have been perfect for months 4-7). Loved this dress so much!!! I did end up using an iron on low, as the dress was a bit wrinkled from the shipping process (and being brand spankin new with tags still on!) And the process of RTR was a pleasure as always (this was the sixth style I've rented and I will be back!) It was my first experience shipping to a hotel, and the process was hassle free. The service and quality is unbeatable at RTR. Thank you RTR for making me feel like a star once again!
Rena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

My friends and fiancee could not stop complimenting me.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is an amazing green color (great for olive skin tones) and is super comfortable- pockets! I got so many compliments on the color, and also cut, I want to own this dress.
Kayjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Tons of Compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I usually wear a 10, and even though the reviews said it ran large, I felt it was true to size. The color is somewhat brighter than it looks in the pictures, but it is the perfect spring green. I wore it with black drop statement earrings and black bracelets and black and white shoes. It would be hard to wear a necklace with it because of the keyhole neckline, and I was worried that it would be too plain, but I did receive a ton of compliments. The length was good for me, though I could see that it might be too long on someone younger.
b.
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2013

A beautiful green color. Dress has nice lines and is flattering.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. It was perfect for the day -- flattering and well-cut while also easy to sit in for long periods. I got lots of compliments and felt comfortable and fancy all day. I would order a size down if between sizes. Normally I am a 6, but the 4 fit very well. Not too short.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013

So comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the VA Gold Cup races and was so glad I did! It was so incredibly comfortable, different, and had pockets! I got a ton of compliments and stood out among the crowd. The material is thick, but not overly so, just enough to be modest. It wasn't too short (which I tend to have a problem with given my height!) and the keyhole in front is a great touch. Like the over reviewers, I would recommend maybe sizing down, it does run a little big - which ended up actually not being a problem for me, I just switched bras and didn't mind the little room in waist!
Jess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013

Many compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
very comfortable. Loved the pockets. Good for people with a full bust!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2013

Beautiful Summer Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of the dress and the pockets. It dress ran a little large. I got alot of compliments on this dress. I wore it to my friends rehearsal dinner.
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 16, 2013

Great graduation dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my college graduation, and I loved it. love that it has pockets to store little things... and it's really comfortable too. i got a lot of compliments too :D I loved this dress so much I wore it the next day to church
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
May 17, 2013

I wore this to an outdoor springtime graduation and it was perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is a gem. Emerald green is IN this season so this dress is right on trend with Pantone. The fabric was the perfect weight, heavy enough to not get blown about in the wind but light enough to not be hot. The construction details of the dress are fabulous. The skirt is full enough to be comfortable for sitting and for those a little heavier on the bottom but not so full that it makes you look larger, pockets are a nice touch, hemline was perfectly a few inches above the knee (I'm 5'8"). The bodice of the dress is structured with pleats and the keyhole, not droopy at all, armholes a nice size. The bodice may have been a little big on me so I just wore a padded bra to eliminate extra space. The cinched waist, at the natural waist, was super flattering but it isn't elastic so make sure you factor this into your sizing. For sizing, I would go with your waist measurement since the fabric does have a bit of stretch but the waist doesn't. My waist is a 27 and I wore the 4. Not sure if I could have worn the 2 since they were out of it for my backup size, but I think the 4 was a good fit since there was room to be comfortable sitting and eating. Overall I was very pleased with this dress. The 4 star rating is only because it was slightly roomy up top. Otherwise, this dress was completely fabulous!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2013

Great color, many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The color was great for the spring. The cut out added a little something to the dress and I added a belt to add some more color too. The skirt does flare out a little, I thought the belt helped separate the top and the bottom half. I received many compliments on the dress throughout the night and felt so comfortable in it!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2013

Pop of Color! And POCKETS!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress to a graduation dinner at a 5 star restaurant. It was perfect- loved the pop of color with pockets. Material was thick enough to be formal, without being too hot. The pleats made it swing just so slightly for a girly feel. Loved it, and will definitely rent again (or even buy!!) I wear between a 10-12, but the 10 fit perfectly. So maybe size down, depending on your waist. Because the fullness of the skirt, pears shapes (or curvy) girls could get a smaller size.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 21, 2013

Incredibly comfortable and a great color.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. I ordered it for my graduation ceremony (goes great with black robes, by the way) and it was just the perfect mix of formal and casual. The fabric is super soft, stretchy, and a bit heavy, though breathable, which made it very comfortable and easy to move in. I received so many compliments throughout the day and I was a big fan of the pockets! I'm usually a size 4 but I got a 6 just in case the dress ran small up top because I have a bigger bust, but the stretchy fabric made that a non-issue. I didn't even bother trying on the 6 because the 4 fit so well. Also, I thought the fact that I'm a bit pale might be an issue for such a bright dress but I was so wrong. It went great with my dark red hair and complimented my pale skin as well. I paired the dress with nude pumps and got the Maxine Earring by Kendra Scott as a piece of Mystery Bling which I would wear again with this dress in an instant. I wanted to keep it so bad!
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2013

PERFECT

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! The material was rich, it was comfortable, and it had pockets!! Being a girl with hips I never wear dresses with pockets... I mean NEVER!! But these were flat subtle pockets that were great for my phone and chapstick. The material was breathable and it didn't wrinkle. I was outside at a horse race for 8 hours so that was a plus. I'm 5'11'' and I had no problem with the length. I got so many compliments on the vibrant color! WIN!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 24, 2013

Perfect pop of color for the summer!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would absolutely suggest renting this dress. I found that the dress ran true to size, but the top is a little large if you have a smaller chest. I ended up wearing a more padded bra in order to have the best possible fit. The color is absolutely gorgeous (especially with a tan) and the material is thick and luxe-- it smooths over any lumps and bumps you might have. I thought the color needed a little something, so I wore a belt, but I think it would be beautiful with or without.
Priscilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2013

Comfortable and Flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my graduation dinner. The pockets are a plus! I gave it a 4 instead of 5 because the material appears stretchy instead of not like in the picture. It gave it a slightly (albeit not much) cheaper look. But great dress overall, and runs slightly small on the top.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2013

The perfect graduation dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit like a glove, and was really flattering. It was also really comfortable to sit in for a long time underneath a hot cap and gown, which was a big plus!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013

LOVED everything about this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a perfect dress for the occasion. It wasn't too short and it was a beautiful color green with the added bonus of pockets!! I wore the 12, but when I tried on the 14 I noticed that the hem was completely different on each side... by about an inch! It didn't faze me since I wasn't wearing it - but thought RTR might want to know. Overall a great dress and I got a ton of compliments on it. Thanks RTR for yet another great experience!!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Much shorter than it appears!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit well, maybe a touch small up top for a 4 but I'm busty. Dress was much, much shorter than it appeared in the photo, so if you're renting for a conservative bridal shower beware! I was excited to see a knee-length option that I liked but it's definitely mini -- and I'm 5'5''. Also: dress has cut-outs at the arms which showcase the dreaded armpit bulge. Not a bad dress, but fit was a bit off so I didn't end up wearing it.
JaneT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Cute, summer dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress. It is shorter than I thought it was going to be (I am 6' tall). I liked the keyhole opening at the top. The armpits are cut on a diagonal and in some pictures it made me look very broad. The color is perfect and the dress is very fine quality and very comfortable. I paired it with orange jewelry and got a lot of compliments.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Felt great in green!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect dress for the charity luncheon I was working (especially because the designer, Trina Turk, was in attendance). I received so many compliments on the color - which is a bright kelly green. I loved that it had pockets (a must when working events!) and the fabric was thick/heavy enough to be comfortable and very forgiving without wrinkling at all over the long day. The length is conservative (I'm only 5'2") but not frumpy at all. I paired it with fun black and white striped heels for more of a mod feel. It's the perfect dress for when you want to look great but not worry about your outfit all day! One piece of advice though... I had ordered it in a 0 and a 2. I tried the 2 on first, and when it fit well, I just wore it. The day after the event, I tried on the 0 just to see, and it was even a better fit. I regret not trying on both sizes first!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Great dress and very comfortable to dance in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great but a little large in the bust for me. Received a lot of compliments on the color too!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Simple, elegant, great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress ran big. I usually wear a size 6 and I wore the size 4. The dress was very comfortable and had a great fit. I wore this dress to my cousin confirmation and received many compliments on the dress and the color. I would rent this dress again for sure.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Color, fabric and fit are great. I loved having pockets!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was a great vacation option because you could dress it up with accessories to make it more formal or you could dress is down with flats to make it more casual. I liked the dress but it did not really flatter my figure. I need to do more sit ups and get rid of my "gut" but that was not the dress. I would rent the dress again. I rented a necklace to go with the dress but the necklace should be chosen with attention to the opening in the dresses neck area. The color is a nice "rich" green. I would recommend it to friends.
RTR Customer
Oct 3, 2014

So many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great fit. Flattering and comfortable to wear. Really happy with this dress.
Cee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Bright green standout!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was SO comfortable and appropriate for a "hippie chic" wedding I attended. Even though I had to wear a jacket due to the weather, I got so many compliments on the color. It was flattering and super comfy all night. The color was definitely bright- but reading reviews on here helped me. My only TINY qualm was that it hit much longer than I wanted it to. Due to being vertically challenged, I always opt for more leg rather than less, but it was so cold so it worked out to keep me a bit warmer. It's not even a real complaint! As always, another solid rental, thanks again RTR!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 12, 2014

comfortable and cute

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the fit was true to size. there is a slight stretch to the dress so that it is very form fitting and flattering. the slit in the front is sexy, yet not too scandalous. the pockets are also a hidden gem. i loved being able to put my hands in the pocket and store things that i needed quick access to (i.e. chapstick).
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Would be nice for a summer daytime wedding

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was nice, but I did not end up wearing it. The stylists added this to my order, but it was much too summery for a fall occasion. The keyhole was cute and the pleats were proper. The 2 was a great fit in the bust and the length was appropriate. I did notice that the slip was a bit long in the front, though.
Caroline
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 18, 2014

Wore this for a daytime baby shower and it was a hit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, great color and a beautiful cut. Am post baby so large bust and well...everything else...but this fit beautifully. Highly recommend.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2014

Just had a baby and the stretchy material made this dress very comfortable through out the day.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was great. Color is definitely GREEN
jay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Adorable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, heavier material but very fun and flattering
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Great customer service!! As always.

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Other
The dress arrived a day late which has never happened before so I was unable to wear it for the work event I rented it for. I was able to wear it to a brunch the next day. I would have given it 5 stars if the armholes hadn't gapped. Otherwise it was beautiful.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on the dress, and I was comfortable all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this 3 months after having a baby, and it hid my pouch well. It was a good length for me because I'm tall (5'10"), but it may be too long for some.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

I had so many compliments on this dress! The color was wonderful and photographed well.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No real cons with this dress. The color was great for a summer wedding.
rvartr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Jan 22, 2015

Lovely although needs to be jazzed up a bit.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a work conference and was very pleased with the overall look. The color is striking and it was quite comfortable. On its own, it felt a bit plain so I'd highly suggest planning for great jewelry. Cut was flattering and as a fairly tall person, I appreciated that it wasn't too short. Great rental!
Deyanira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 8, 2015

Loved this dress! It was fun, flattering and a great color. Would definitely what it again.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'5, 34G with a pear shape and this dress was flattering and very comfortable to wear. It does stretch, which is great.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×