Trina Turk

Kelly To My Green Dress

$30 – $65 rental?
$328 retail
Stylist Notes

Bright hues and a slimming shape come together in this insanely flattering dress by Trina Turk. The keyhole will add just a little bit of sass to your look for the bridal luncheon or outdoor wedding.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Green ponte (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with keyhole. Full skirt with side pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 37” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
440 reviews
Fit
Large
(65)
True to Size
(302)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2013
Very comfortable, esp in the summer heat. Loved the pockets.
Loved the bright color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
June 29, 2013
A perfect dress for my rehearsal dinner. Everyone loved the dress and the color.
The dress fit great and the pockets were a fun touch. I received so many comments on how great the dress was. I would rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2013
Beautiful, lined and tailored dress. Color is a perfect kelly green. Lots of compliments. Rent it
Perfect dress for a business graduation. The dress fit to a tee and the color is beautiful especially in photos. Love it and would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2013
a great dress for a bright occasion!
I wore this dress to a friend's outdoor wedding -- it was perfect! I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 and the 2 ended up fitting me better... it was maybe a tad tight across the chest, but it was still comfortable. The only thing I can think of that was negative about this dress (just trying to give the best review that I can!) were the pockets -- I love pockets on dresses but these seemed a little bit too big... I just wish they were a little smaller so that there was a little less "poof" where the pockets are. But overall, I really loved wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
Cute, comfortable, Beautiful Color
Rented this dress for a work event that got cancelled the day it arrived. I loved the dress so much I decided to wear it to work and to dinner with my husband that night. At the time I rented this dress I was a 14 in most clothing stores. I got the 12 as a back up. I could have worn the 12 but decided to go with the 14 because it gave me more breathing room. Wish I could have kept this dress. I got compliments on it all day. I could see dressing it up a little for a night time event and the pockets were darling!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Great color!
I was a litte overwhelmed by the color when I first received it - it is a very bright and vibrant kelly green - but once I put it on, I decided that it was very nice! It is a little shorter than I had expected as well, but not too short. It was very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments on it. I wasn't a huge fan of the cut of the sleeves - made my arms look a little large. Overall though, it was a great dress and I was very happy with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 16, 2013
Not what I was hoping for
The dress was true to color and size however i felt like the material was too wintery for the summer wedding I wanted to wear it to. I tried it on and I did not feel like it was very flattering. I have a big chest and a little tummy and I just felt like an oversized pea in it. The sideways view was scary to look at so I did not even end up wearing it. It was a shame because I was really excited to wear a green dress (I have green eyes that pop when I wear this color). I don't have any pictures because I hated how it looked on me. I love rent the runway but this was the first time I was disappointed in my choice! I feel like this dress would look good on very skinny girls with smaller boobs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer evening bridal shower!
I wore this dress for my evening bridal shower and it was perfect! It was a slightly warmer evening and the fabric was just the right weight. The length was appropriate, and I really appreciated that it was slightly stretchy, especially after eating dinner! Everyone loved the bright green color on me and I was very comfortable in it. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
Nice dress, but not a standout.
First of all, this is a great kelly green color. That's what drew me to the dress. The fabric is nice and what girl doesn't appreciate having pockets in a dress? The keyhole closure make it impossible to wear a necklace, so I chose bold earrings and chunky gold bracelets/bangles and some bright slingback heels. Overall, it was perfect for a 2:30pm wedding. I received lots of compliments on the color. I am a brunette with hazel eyes. Green is always a good choice and this green is very, very fun. Personally, I hated the fact that the seams around the bustline showed through the fabric. It was not as clean of a silhouette as I would have liked. I tried everything to smooth out the seams underneath, but they still appeared bunched up. Also, in hindsight I should have added a thin belt. Still, it was a comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 19, 2013
This dress hits at all the right places! So flattering!
Just plain flattering! Great for an interview!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
July 19, 2013
Perfect Dress for my Bridal Shower!
LOVED this dress! I bought a white dress to wear for my bridal shower, but this one fit SO perfectly I had to wear it! There is a lace slip underlay the shows at the bottom of the dress that I did not see in the other pictures posted, but it was such a nice addition! The fabric is so comfortable. I was sitting to open all of my presents and when I got up, there were no wrinkles at all! Would definitely recommend this dress to others. Comfortable and cute! I normally wear a size 2, but the 0 fit me perfectly. Since my bridal shower was at my maid of honor's home, I dressed this down with Tory Burch leather sandals and a brown belt. Received so many compliments from friends and family!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. I read through the other reviews and was glad I ordered a size down from what I normally wear. I added the pink belt after seeing other reviewers had as well. It was a great touch. I absolutely LOVED this dress. The pockets were a major plus!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2013
Great dress for a summer wedding!
Fit true to size and was a fun dress for a hot summer wedding! Only issue was that pocket lining kept peaking out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
July 30, 2013
This dress was a beautiful color, flattering cut and I received many compliments on it!
I was able to size down for this dress and the fit was perfect! It had a nice tailored look and was very comfortable. The color was a perfect for a summer wedding. I would definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 31, 2013
Best Dress EVER!
It got SO many compliments wearing this dress to my friends' wedding. The green is vibrant and fun. The dress' skirt is perfectly swishy. Even the neckline was wonderful. With my 34F bust, not everything is flattering. I just LOVED this dress and felt amazing about myself. Rent it now!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 1, 2013
It flatters all of my current curves!
I wore this dress for my daughter's christening and it was absolutely perfect! I had ordered two different dresses for the occasion and both were too short. After talking to a fit specialist, she recommended this dress due to its length and I have never been happier with a choice. I am not down to my pre-pregnancy weight yet and this dress really made me feel sexy again. It hugged all the right places and hid all of my imperfections. When I tried it on my 2 year old son said "Mommy, you look beautiful!" and from there the compliments kept coming. I would definitely recommend this dress and definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 2, 2013
Pretty, classic dress!
I rented this dress for a Bridal Shower with a Tea Party theme. It went perfect for the event, however, it was very hot on this day and the fabric on the dress was very thick and not so breathable. Needless to say I needed to stand by the fan the whole day. Other than that, the dress fit close to size. Since I am petite it was a little too long for me and loose in the back area but would fit perfect for somone over 5'3.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 5, 2013
Easy to wear, super cute.
The dress ran a little big and the pockets weren't pressed quite right but I loved the dress. I was at a wedding with my kids and was concerned about having a dress too short or too low cut in the front. I'd rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
August 6, 2013
GORGOUS!
I absolutely loved renting this dress. My fiance couldn't stop commenting on it all night! It is a beautiful color, great fit, sexy but not at all revealing. Loved it! Pockets are great too:) Comfortable/light fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
August 12, 2013
The color was perfect and the material was comfy.
The dress was perfect for a May wedding in Delaware. It ran a little bit, but was perfect. I felt comfortable and could dance the night away. I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Perfect Color!
GREAT Dress! I would love to buy it. Very comfortable and I loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
August 13, 2013
I like that i can give the dress back when I'm finished with it.
The fabric of this dress is stretchy. I am normally a 12 but I think I could have fit in a 10 because of the stretchyness of the fabric. I rented a 12 and 14 because I wanted to make sure it fit and both were too big :( The pockets were a huge asset since I didn't want to carry a purse. The dress was very comfortable. The dress was heavier than I thought it would be, the wedding was in Texas in the middle of summer. It was about 104 degrees that day. Oh, and you can wear any kind of bra with this! All in all, it was a good experience and I am excited about the next time I get to use RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2013
Lovely Spring Dress!
I wore this for my best friend's bridal shower. Perfect for the occasion (it was springtime) and received lots of compliments. The green color really popped. I don't think it's formal enough for a wedding but it's definitely great for a shower or graduation event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2013
Beautiful color, very comfortable!
I ordered the 8 and 10 and although the 8 fit better I liked the longer length of the 10. It was a little large and because of that the keyhole opening was gaping but it was still beautiful and it wasn't obvious that it was to big. I received compliments all night long on the dress. It is a beautiful color and I found my husband a tie that matched perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 184lbs
August 19, 2013
Nicely made dress - not exactly my style.
This was sent to me as an overnight save-my-butt backup dress. Out of all the dresses I tried, this fit the best. However, I found it slightly dowdy and it made me look a bit big. But, beggars can't be choosers. It was very nicely made and the color was very fresh and bright. There was a small catch on the front of the material, but it was otherwise undamaged. Ladies with a large bust will be happy w/ the full coverage which allows one to wear a regular bra (yay!). Just note that the keyhole in the front can be very cleavage-y.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2013
Beautiful, classy dress.
I have worn this dress twice now. Once for a spring dinner for my husband's company and once for a country club wedding during the summer. I love the color for spring/summer events and it is the perfect cut for looking sophisticated and feminine. I wish I had a better picture. This one does not do it justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2013
Gorgeous!
I love, love, LOVE this dress. I would rent it again in a heartbeat. It was a big large in the waist to where I could have easily worn a 0, but it looked fine on. I got tons of compliments on this dress. The color is brighter than it looks in the RTR photo, but I loved it. Perfect for summer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 22, 2013
Perfect color and perfect fit!
Always looking for a perfect, vibrant Kelly green. This is it! The fit was perfect and not too snug all over. I have a larger chest and thought it would be too snug, it wasn't. The keyhole accent was perfect with just a hint of sophisticated sexy. The dress fell just above my knees, I am 5'5" and wore a low heel. Material was soft and breathed, necessary as this was for a Derby party that was outside.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2013
classy, sassy, cute
I rented this one for my godchild's baptism. It was so cute! Super comfy and light..kinda stretchy thick tshirt material almost..the lace lining peeked out a bit, but it was lovely. The smaller size (4) fit very well, but I wanted to eat and drink later, so I went w the 6 to have a little room. I paired it with floral wedges and a skinny orange belt...and a stylist surprise crystal cluster earrings. Loved it..felt cute, comfy and stylish. I received many compliments, including some from strangers!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 25, 2013
Color that pops
Attention C cup and above friends: do not heed the warnings that tell you to size down. I usually wear a 6, but it stretched tight against my chest. I had to go with an 8 for a better fit. However, once that was squared away, the dress fit comfortably and appropriately for an afternoon wedding. It's a fit-and-flare style, flattering for curvy girls, in a very cheerful bright green. I recommend this dress and am very happy with my second rental.
KathleenFebruary 8, 2014
Woohoo! You look gorgeous in green Season!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2013
Great dress for a summer wedding weekend!
Loved this dress! I wore it for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect - fit great, very flattering and the color was gorgeous.
RTR CustomerNovember 8, 2013
Is this dressy enough for a northwest gala event?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2013
Incredibly, unique & vibrant green!
I wore this dress for my goddaughter's baptism and it was conservative and appropriate enough to wear in church but still fun and summery! I thought the dress was a little plain (but I knew that when I ordered it) so I just added a belt to style it up a little. Also, it ran slightly large so I would definitely suggest ordering the second dress in a smaller size than what you normally wear just in case. Overall, I received tons of compliments on this dress and found it to be really flattering and comfortable to move around in and pose in a million pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
September 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This dress was really pretty and also really comfortable! It fit perfectly and I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 186lbs
September 8, 2013
Perfect dress for a late summer wedding! Color was vibrant but not too much and it was so comfy!
I wore this dress for a wedding where I was both a guest and the day-of-coordinator. I wanted something functional and not fussy, while also classy and on par with what the rest of the guests wore to the outdoor farm wedding. This dress was everything I was hoping for! The keyhole cut-out makes it classic, yet fun piece and the pockets were SO HELPFUL to carry last minute things I needed! The color was absolutely radiant, but I like bold colors and am not afraid to wear them. It helped because people were able to identify me as the coordinator and track me down as the "girl in the green dress." I ordered both a 14 (my usual size) and a 12 and ended up wearing the 12. The 14's keyhole was actually ripped so I'm glad I didn't have to wear that one. The fabric is stretchy so even the 12 was a bit big on me and wish I had chosen a 10 instead of the 14. The fabric is a bit heavy. The wedding was an outdoor event in Pittsburgh, PA in August. To say it was hot was an understatement. It could have been worse and everyone else was miserably warm as well. But the weight of the material didn't help my situation. It is fully lined though so there were you embarrassing sweat marks :-). I wanted to finish the look with a skinny belt, but didn't have anything that really matched my shoes and jewelry so I went without, which was probably a good idea because it was so hot. But I would recommend a belt as some of the other women have done in their reviews. This is my 2nd RTR piece and I continue to love this company and it's dresses more and more each time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
Color is great... not as pleased with material, fit
This is a much heavier fabric than I had anticipated. Not a deal-breaker but not what I was looking for when I selected it. Sizing wasn't great for me.. I was between the two sizes I selected (2 and 4) and opted for the 2 even though it was tighter around the waist. The 4 was too large in the bust and shoulder, though better at the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2013
My first RTR experience was great! Both dresses showed up on time & in good condition!
Dress fit my hourglass perfectly and was so flattering!! The fabric is a bit more casual-looking that you'd expect, but worked well for an outdoor wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2013
Great for a summer wedding!
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding in New York at the end of July and it was perfect. The color was really fun and the dress was extremely comfortable. Great for dancing in!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2013
Absolutely beautiful and so comfortable!
This was my first rental and it was flawless, absolutely perfect dress for an outdoor fall wedding! Fabric was so soft and comfortable and the entire dress felt light and airy. I typically wear a 6 and have a very small bust and waist, this dress fit perfectly with the exception of a lot of room around the bust and torso. Length was perfect, I was able to bend down, dance and move well with my little ones, at the end of all that fun, still not a single wrinkle! I paired it with a thin pink belt for a little pop of color, purchased that from amazon :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2013
Perfect dress for a fun occasion!
true to size indeed. Got a bigger size just in case but didn't even need it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2013
Great color & silhouette!
I rented this for an outdoor early fall wedding... I love the color & classic shape of the dress (& pockets!). But I felt that the slightly-heavy material made the dress look/photograph somewhat unflattering. Just my opinion even though I got a lot of compliments on it! Only a few more weeks until my next rental!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×