Trina Turk

Gone Wild Dress

$55 to buy
$440 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Bring out the animal in you and wear this fun and colorful Trina Turk dress! Pair it with animalistic jewels for a complete look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Product Details

Multi zebra printed silk. One shoulder neckline. Gold hardware at waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(66)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
Perfect for my 10 year high school reunion!

It got perfectly! I felt fabulous showing up to my 10 year high school reunion!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 11, 2011

I loved this dress! As stated before, the colors are more beautiful in person. I usually wear a 4 or sometimes a 6 but think the 2 would have fit the best. The top is big, but a beautiful dress!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2011

I'm not sure what to say about this dress. Unfortunately, it did not arrive in time so I couldn't where it anyway but when I tried it on it was all over the place in terms of size. It fit very awkwardly in the top and both sizes had the scent of body odor still in the arm pits. If you have an hourglass shape I would think twice on this dress. It looks adorable but not for me.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 30, 2011
Great experience! Everything was easy from ordering the dress to shipping it back. I'm a huge fan of RTR and will be using it again!

I wore this to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments. Like everyone says, the colors are more vivid and beautiful in person! I'm 5'7 and it was the perfect length- above the knee but not too short. I normally wear a 4 but the 2 fit better on top. I really loved this dress, very fun and flirty!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2012
Won rent the runway style awards in this dress! Wore this to a wedding and so many people stopped me to comment on my dress it was amazing.

Won rent the runway style awards in this dress! Wore this to a wedding and so many people stopped me to comment on my dress it was amazing.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
July 19, 2012
Comfortable & stylish

After reading the reviews, I choose a 2 and it fit perfectly. I usually have a hard time finding dresses that look good on me b/c I don't fill out the bust area but I didn't have to worry about that with this dress. I was worried about the pleats making my hips/butt look big but it didn't. It was a tad short, probably 2 inches above the knee but no problems when I sat down. I am 36 & a mother of 3 & I think I still pulled it off.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2012
I got so many compliments on the dress!

This dress was even more gorgeous in person, and the colors were much more vibrant than shown in the picture. I sized down as some other reviewers suggested, and it fit perfectly everywhere with the exception of being slightly tight in the ribcage where the belt part was. It wasn't anything unbearable though, and I think that if I went up a size it would have been too large everywhere else.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2012
The mother of the bride (my boyfriends mom, so potential FMIL!!) loved my dress and how the colors coordinated everybody together, the bridesmaids in aqua, MOG and GrandMOB in purple, and GrandMOG in taupe.

Rented this dress for a beach wedding. The size 6 fit me perfectly with spanx and I normally wear a 8 because of my bust. I got lots of compliments and I was pleased to coordinate with the bridesmaids in aqua. Thanks for the great mystery bling of the polished crystal ring! It was the perfect finishing touch.

RTR CustomerJuly 24, 2012
I'm the potential FMIL. Can't tell you how cute this dress looked! Much better on FDIL, than on the model.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Loved the colors, longer than expected

I rented this for a party, but ended up not wearing it. It ended up being longer than I wanted it to be! However, the colors were amazing and I love the cut of the dress. If I were just a little taller, it would have been perfect! It was knee-length on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 158lbs
June 15, 2014
So comfortable for the whole night

This dress was loose everywhere except the waist so I was able to go down to the 4, but it did end up getting tight after dinner. However, it was so light and comfortable for a warm summer wedding and was great for a full night of dancing. Definitely worth the rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2014
Cute dress, not super flattering on a larger chest

Great colors, especially for a summer wedding! I would say skip if your larger in the bust, like I am - the cut just made me look bigger than I am.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2011

normal size 2 but wore the 0. got many compliments on the dress! is a little longer than the picture may imply.

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
September 15, 2011

Dress was way too big, I don't have any hips so the sides flared out way too much. Also was way too long. Not a good choice if you are petite!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2014
My fiancé loved the dress!

Loved this dress, and the whole RTR experience. This was my first rental. I am usually a standard 6 in most dresses, but I am glad I used the reviews to get my second size in a 4. I preferred the fit around the bust and midsection in the 4, though it did bring the hemline a smidge shorter. Perfect for an afternoon summer wedding and relaxed reception. I changed into sandals and danced all night! Went perfectly with my light grey scarf/wrap, jack Rogers and gold accessories.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Functional

This dress worked out ok....I went with the larger size b/c the waist was very limiting...i.e., if I wore my usual size, the dress fit better with the shoulder and bust but the waist was form fitting, which I don't like. It was an outdoor wedding, so it worked out well with the atmosphere.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 12, 2012
Beautiful dress great colors

Wore this for a summer party and the color was so pretty. Received many compliments.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Runs a little small

Dress came on time and in great shape! I recieved two sizes which was perfect because the waist line was tight so I went with the 4 instead of the 2!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
Couldn't quite zip it!

I'm not sure why, but I couldn't quite zip this dress over my ribcage, and I'm usually a size 6. Perhaps just because I'm shorter waisted and have a larger bust. Ended up not wearing it, but it's a really fun print!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
March 15, 2013
The pattern was a hit - absolutely adorable and flattering!

Waist is snug and there's not a lot of stretch. If you're an apple like me, it might be a tight squeeze!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
August 26, 2013
Cute! Too bad it didn't fit.

Based on the reviews, I rented a size 4 and 6 since the majority of people stated it was true to size. I should have known to size up given my bust size (36D). While the dress is very cute, it wouldn't zip over my bust/rib cage with or without my strapless bra.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
December 14, 2013
Pretty colors, waist is snug

I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. The colors are flattering and you can dress up or down. I got my usual size 4 but the waist is really snug. It was hard to feel 100% comfortable, although all other areas felt fine. Not my favorite rental but worked OK.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2014
This was my only awful rental mainly because it smelled terribly of body odor.

It could have been a cute dress but the size was small and the body odor smell was terrible . Luckily I loved my other dress I rented so it worked out.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2011

I wore this dress on a cruise and it was amazing. It is a little big on top but it doesn't look weird, just blousy. The colors look great in person!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
May 24, 2011
Wore this to a wedding and then my graduation the following day. So comfy, but sophisticated!

Completely flattering dress! I wore this to a friend's wedding AND to my college graduation. As the other reviews suggest, the colors are even more beautiful and vivid in person. Note: the belt is NOT silver. It's gold, which I happened to like even more (it added a touch of sophistication). Thanks to this dress, I got many compliments and now LOVE the one-shoulder style dresses. This was my first rental from RTR and I will continue!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2011

Loved this dress, absolutely beautiful in person! Was a little large under the arms, but nothing the fashion tape couldn't handle, length was perfect, exactly like the model. I would definitely rent this again

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 15, 2011

Beautiful dress. Colors brighter than pic. Embellishments are gold, not silver. Fit true to size. Good length also. I am 5'8 and was worried it would be too short, but it was perfect.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2011

I am 105 lbs and the bottom of the dress flares out more than I would have liked, it was not very form fitting and didn't fit me well but it was beautiful and I could see it fitting a larger girl much better than me!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 6, 2012
Everyone loved that I wore a zebra patterned dress to a zoo wedding!! The dress was light and comfortable. Perfect for the warm weather.

I wore this to a wedding at a zoo. I loved the zebra pattern! Got so many compliments on it!! The colors are bright. Perfect for an outdoor wedding!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 12, 2012
Perfect!

I wore this dress to a casual wedding and received lots of compliments. The colors were very flattering with my summer glow. I would rent this again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2012
Bridesmaid Luncheon Dress

This dress was so comfortable and I got so many compliments! My best friend got married and I wore it to the bridesmaid luncheon.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
Fun dress

Great summer silk dress. Bit of a flare skirt, and cinches a little above the waist (not the best cut for short waisted gals), however it was perfect for the occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 21, 2012
Trina Turk dress

Fit very true to size! A great dress for an outdoor cocktail party or semi-formal wedding. Got lots of compliments. Would rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 24, 2012
beautiful colors

I wore this dress to a bridal shower... It was perfect for the daytime event. It was pretty and not too showey. The fit is great I was able to wear a strapless bra no problem

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
Great day dress

This dress runs true to size.I rented a size 6, I wore this to a day time event. I don't like the belt that is attached to the dress so i wore my own beige belt on top. Its def. a cute dress.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2012
My friend said she wished it was mine so she could borrow it!!

So many compliments, beautiful color, and good length for me, even though I am 6'0.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2012
Great Fit!

I wore the 2 and had a 4 as backup, but could have worn either size. The length was great even though I'm 5'10.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
September 7, 2012
Fit Perfectly

A perfect fit. I recieved lots of compliments and it was the perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner. Since there really were no summer dresses in store, RTR was the perfect supplement.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
September 7, 2012
Great colors

Super cute, great summer dress, very flattering. Wasn't a huge fan of the gold thing in the middle but other than that it's a great choice to rent!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect!

I wore this dress to a summer wedding and it was perfect. I was comfortable all night and never had to worry about anything being out of place. I received tons of compliments well after the event on it too!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved this dress. I wore it to a bridal shower brunch and it was so cute!

Fits pretty well, I am short so it was slightly longer than I would have preferred but still worked great. It gave me a little shape and I got a lot of compliments! Could be dressed up or down and worn to lots of different events.

See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×