Trina Turk

Gone Wild Dress

$55 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Bring out the animal in you and wear this fun and colorful Trina Turk dress! Pair it with animalistic jewels for a complete look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'11".)

Product Details

Multi zebra printed silk. One shoulder neckline. Gold hardware at waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 25, 2013
I wanted something that would fit into a "tropical" type party.
I received a lot of compliments on it and it was try to size. Very comfortable and easy to move around in while at a party. I would definitely recommend getting the next size up just in case, I had to wear the larger size to help my strapless bra work. Definitely would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
March 15, 2013
The pattern was a hit - absolutely adorable and flattering!
Waist is snug and there's not a lot of stretch. If you're an apple like me, it might be a tight squeeze!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2013
Pretty, flattering sundress.
I was nervous to receive this dress in lieu of the one I had originally ordered, which became suddenly unavailable three days before the wedding. I selected this dress last minute and was pleasantly surprised at the flattering fit and bright, pretty colors. I usually wear a 4 or 6, so the 4 fit me fine. I was worried that the belt detail at the front would look cheap - it did not. Great dress for a casual summer wedding, looked perfect with nude wedge sandals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
Couldn't quite zip it!
I'm not sure why, but I couldn't quite zip this dress over my ribcage, and I'm usually a size 6. Perhaps just because I'm shorter waisted and have a larger bust. Ended up not wearing it, but it's a really fun print!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2013
Loved the colors, longer than expected
I rented this for a party, but ended up not wearing it. It ended up being longer than I wanted it to be! However, the colors were amazing and I love the cut of the dress. If I were just a little taller, it would have been perfect! It was knee-length on me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2012
Loved it!
The fit was perfect, and I got tons of compliments. I wanted to keep the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Gotta love a dress you can dance the night away in!
The colors on this dress are perfect, it really popped at the wedding I wore it to. I got so many compliments. The length was much better than I am used to in dresses. I'm 5'10" and the dress hit about three inches above me knee. It was the perfect length, not too short and not too long or motherly. The top was a little snug for me but it still zipped without any problems. Overall I really loved this dress. This is my second rental from RTR and I am still amazed by their great selection and service. Can't wait for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2012
Bright and Fun
This dress was GORGE in person - the colors are very vivid and I loved all of the details. I am curvy, especially in my hips, and this cut was very flattering and ran true to size. I got so many compliments on this dress , very happy with this choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2012
Cute frock
This dress wasn't a home run, but it worked nicely for a dress rehersal. I included some shots of the details on the dress. The dress was a decent length on me, given my height. The size 4 fit OK, but it was a bit snug. I have a large rib cage, so I run into this problem a lot. In my mind, I thought this dress would be cotton, but it's really a very substantial, quality fabric that would also work for evening.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Great dress for a semi formal summer event!
Dress fit well and the colors are beautiful in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 23, 2012
loved the dress! cute fit for a petite gal!
loved the fit.....my only complaint is that it was a touch snug at the belt! overall great color and lovely dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
I loved this dress. I wore it to a bridal shower brunch and it was so cute!
Fits pretty well, I am short so it was slightly longer than I would have preferred but still worked great. It gave me a little shape and I got a lot of compliments! Could be dressed up or down and worn to lots of different events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and it was perfect. I was comfortable all night and never had to worry about anything being out of place. I received tons of compliments well after the event on it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
Love the colors!
This is a great dress for a spring/summer rehearsal dinner or wedding! I loved it and received many compliments. It was comfortable and breathable, definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
September 7, 2012
Great colors
Super cute, great summer dress, very flattering. Wasn't a huge fan of the gold thing in the middle but other than that it's a great choice to rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
September 7, 2012
Fit Perfectly
A perfect fit. I recieved lots of compliments and it was the perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner. Since there really were no summer dresses in store, RTR was the perfect supplement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2012
Great day dress
This dress runs true to size.I rented a size 6, I wore this to a day time event. I don't like the belt that is attached to the dress so i wore my own beige belt on top. Its def. a cute dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Runs a little small
Dress came on time and in great shape! I recieved two sizes which was perfect because the waist line was tight so I went with the 4 instead of the 2!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 24, 2012
beautiful colors
I wore this dress to a bridal shower... It was perfect for the daytime event. It was pretty and not too showey. The fit is great I was able to wear a strapless bra no problem
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 23, 2012
Awesome
Loved this dress it was very flattering and just the right length. The colors are even better in person. I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
August 21, 2012
Trina Turk dress
Fit very true to size! A great dress for an outdoor cocktail party or semi-formal wedding. Got lots of compliments. Would rent again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 16, 2012
cute!
great for a pear shape - was a little big on the top but I made it work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
Fun dress
Great summer silk dress. Bit of a flare skirt, and cinches a little above the waist (not the best cut for short waisted gals), however it was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2012
Bridesmaid Luncheon Dress
This dress was so comfortable and I got so many compliments! My best friend got married and I wore it to the bridesmaid luncheon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 12, 2012
Perfect!
I wore this dress to a casual wedding and received lots of compliments. The colors were very flattering with my summer glow. I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
August 12, 2012
Beautiful dress great colors
Wore this for a summer party and the color was so pretty. Received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Functional
This dress worked out ok....I went with the larger size b/c the waist was very limiting...i.e., if I wore my usual size, the dress fit better with the shoulder and bust but the waist was form fitting, which I don't like. It was an outdoor wedding, so it worked out well with the atmosphere.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2012
The mother of the bride (my boyfriends mom, so potential FMIL!!) loved my dress and how the colors coordinated everybody together, the bridesmaids in aqua, MOG and GrandMOB in purple, and GrandMOG in taupe.
Rented this dress for a beach wedding. The size 6 fit me perfectly with spanx and I normally wear a 8 because of my bust. I got lots of compliments and I was pleased to coordinate with the bridesmaids in aqua. Thanks for the great mystery bling of the polished crystal ring! It was the perfect finishing touch.
RTR CustomerMarch 21, 2013
I'm the potential FMIL. Can't tell you how cute this dress looked! Much better on FDIL, than on the model.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2012
I got so many compliments on the dress!
This dress was even more gorgeous in person, and the colors were much more vibrant than shown in the picture. I sized down as some other reviewers suggested, and it fit perfectly everywhere with the exception of being slightly tight in the ribcage where the belt part was. It wasn't anything unbearable though, and I think that if I went up a size it would have been too large everywhere else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
July 19, 2012
Comfortable & stylish
After reading the reviews, I choose a 2 and it fit perfectly. I usually have a hard time finding dresses that look good on me b/c I don't fill out the bust area but I didn't have to worry about that with this dress. I was worried about the pleats making my hips/butt look big but it didn't. It was a tad short, probably 2 inches above the knee but no problems when I sat down. I am 36 & a mother of 3 & I think I still pulled it off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 6, 2012
Everyone loved that I wore a zebra patterned dress to a zoo wedding!! The dress was light and comfortable. Perfect for the warm weather.
I wore this to a wedding at a zoo. I loved the zebra pattern! Got so many compliments on it!! The colors are bright. Perfect for an outdoor wedding!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 26, 2012
fun, cute dress
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was great! The belt is gold and there are gold buttons on the shoulder, that you cannot see in the pics. The ribcage area was a little snug but overall great fit!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2012
Great Fit!
I wore the 2 and had a 4 as backup, but could have worn either size. The length was great even though I'm 5'10.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2012
My friend said she wished it was mine so she could borrow it!!
So many compliments, beautiful color, and good length for me, even though I am 6'0.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2012
Won rent the runway style awards in this dress! Wore this to a wedding and so many people stopped me to comment on my dress it was amazing.
Won rent the runway style awards in this dress! Wore this to a wedding and so many people stopped me to comment on my dress it was amazing.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 30, 2011
Great experience! Everything was easy from ordering the dress to shipping it back. I'm a huge fan of RTR and will be using it again!
I wore this to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments. Like everyone says, the colors are more vivid and beautiful in person! I'm 5'7 and it was the perfect length- above the knee but not too short. I normally wear a 4 but the 2 fit better on top. I really loved this dress, very fun and flirty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 29, 2011
Such a cute dress! This was my second option in my order, it was my back-up. I ended up wearing it to a nice dinner with hubby instead of the wedding. Beautiful fabric, colors are phenom! Ordered size 12 & 10. Top to big on sz 12, but was able to squeeze into sz 10. It was just a little snug in rib cage, but not too unconfortable and not to wear.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 15, 2011
Dress was way too big, I don't have any hips so the sides flared out way too much. Also was way too long. Not a good choice if you are petite!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2011
I'm not sure what to say about this dress. Unfortunately, it did not arrive in time so I couldn't where it anyway but when I tried it on it was all over the place in terms of size. It fit very awkwardly in the top and both sizes had the scent of body odor still in the arm pits. If you have an hourglass shape I would think twice on this dress. It looks adorable but not for me.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2011
I am 105 lbs and the bottom of the dress flares out more than I would have liked, it was not very form fitting and didn't fit me well but it was beautiful and I could see it fitting a larger girl much better than me!
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×