Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
303 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(243)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
December 20, 2014
Lots of compliments

Fit great and was flattering, the only negative is that the zipper on the right side would bunch up and look like a bump, I had to keep pulling it straight.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 6, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party, all the other girls wore pink.

The zero fit perfectly and I'm normally a size 2. The dress fit great and looked amazing in the photos. I thought it would be a little too long for my bachelorette dress but it was still sexy being all glittery gold and so fitted.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect dress for a vegas trip! Comfy and very glamorous!

Flattering cut, stretchy material and glittery without being heavy. I loved this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2015
Perfectly flashy and fun dress for cocktail party

Fit runs a little small in my case. Size four is typically perfect or little large and this was definitely on the smaller size. The sequins aren't too bright gold and the tulip bottom is fun. I wasn't dancing in dress so didn't have trouble with sequins scratching arms. Loved it and would rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
October 2, 2015
Great dress!

This dress was perfect for a gala that I recently attended. As the chairperson I ran around crazy all night and this dress was super comfy and allowed lots of movement. I received compliments all night and the dress was sexy but appropriate. Thanks RTR for another great rental!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 29, 2015
Fit and style were perfect!

No cons, this dress was absolutely perfect for the occasion! I will be renting it again for New Year's Eve!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2014
Great sparkly party dress!

Loved this dress. I rented it for a holiday party. It is more sparkly than shows in the photo. It wasn't tight or clingy, the cut is very flattering. I wore the 6 it runs true to size. If you are worried about being over dressed I would not choose this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 21, 2014
Amazing holiday party

This dress is perfect for a holiday party! Size is true to fit and it got a ton of compliments. If you have wide hips be careful though because it accentuates them! Loved it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2014
Just the right amount of sparkle for a Vegas Christmas Party!

Enough coverage/support to go bra less. A couple of sequins under arms were itchy, but the rest was fine. Great fit... Comfortable for dancing.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2015
This dress is so comfy!!! It's so shiny! Perfect for my Vegas trip!

I usually wear around a size 6-7 I had a size 6 and 4 in this dress they both fit but I like how the size 4 was more form fitting... The dress is so comfy! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a sequin dress! The ONLY thing I would have wanted was for this dress to be a LITTLE shorter but that's no biggie! OVERALL GREAT DRESS!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 8, 2015
Sparkly dress that really stood out!

This dress fit like a glove. It ran true to size in my opinion. It was a good length on me (5'3"). Dress really stood out at an event where so many wore black. I received a lot of compliments and would recommend this dress. It also photographed well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
June 28, 2016
Hot sexy dress with elegance

Very comfortable, would rent this again. Great for fair skin tones too. Gold can be tricky. I loved the dress!

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 30, 2016
Perfect for Vegas

So cute but wayyy too big on my petite frame. Had to roll up and pin a bit to make it work.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2016
Beautifully fitted and nice sparkle

This dress was great. I wore it to a 70s party. Got so many compliments. Great fit and very sexy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
December 5, 2016
Show Stopper

An amazing dress for a Christmas party!! No cons this was perfect ! Defiantly a stand out dress!! Loved it!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2016
Comfortable and beautiful color

The dress fit beautifully. Color was great... black with gold sparkle. Quality was alright. The cut was very flattering. Length was very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 2, 2017
Runs large

Color is darker than expected and ran slightly large. However still very comfortable!

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 18, 2017
Very sparkly!

I got tons of attention in this dress. It fit well on my small top and larger hips. Very formfitting but stayed in place all night long!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 12, 2017
Fashionable and well fitting

This dress was a little snug but once I got it on it was fantastic! I wore this to a Mardi Gras party and loved it!!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
March 17, 2017
Showstopper!

I loved this dress & received so many compliments! It was sparkly but not to much so & made me feel like a queen. Loved the one shoulder & it was very comfortable. Highly recommend this one & I want to rent it again someday!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 28, 2017
This dress made the night!

I loved this dress! Received a ton of compliments all night. I wore it to a fundraiser and thought it would be a bit too risqué, but since I'm short (5'3), it hit right above the knee so it wasn't inappropriate for the event. I usually wear a 0 or 2, but the 2 fit perfectly. It was easy to dance in and extremely comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 30, 2017
fun dress and very flattering and comfortable

Great dress. Runs true to size. Best part is even though there are sequins all over the dress, it is not itchy - well made garment.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2017
Surprisingly comfortable sequins

Fit true to size. I could've gone with 2 or 4 but picked 4 because I'd probably be eating a ton. The sequins didn't feel scratchy or bother me, which was a plus, because some sequined dresses can be irritating. Very sparkly! The dress is fitted but not that thick tight stretch material so you can actually move around.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2017
Great sparkles!

Comfortable and cute. Was perfect for a vegas night out!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 7, 2017
Tiny!

Couldn't get it past my knees... tiniest size 10 known to man but relatively pretty on the hanger

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2017
Vegas fun!!!

So many compliments on this sparkly, sexy dress! I felt amazing wearing it all evening in Vegas!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2018
I felt beautiful and ready to party in this dress.

This was my first time to use this company and it did not disappoint. I used this for Mardi Gras in New Orleans for our 1st annual BURST conference. I loved this dress and recieved numerous compliments. It photographs well and looks even better in person than on the site. It fits a little small which is nice because it feels nice and snug and is very comfortable. I would have liked to try the 2 as well but it was not available for my complimentary extra size. Fingers crossed it didn't matter because the 4 fit like a glove. I am 5' 6" and 125lbs. I will definitly order again! #MardiGras

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 19, 2018
Eye-catching dress

This dress ran true to size, and is so fun! I loved the one -shoulder uniqueness of the dress. Very comfortable, fully-lined, not scratchy at all. A little big under the arms, but I always have that problem. I chose not to pin it and it didn't bother me at all. I have long legs for my height and it was perfect length, not too short. Loved this dress! Received compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2018
FABULOUS

I looooved this dress. Very easy fit. Stretchy and forgiving. True to size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2012
It was really fun having the box arrive at work and trying the dress on with the "help" of a few girls on my team :)

This was a little too big but I think (hope) I'm the only one who actually noticed. It has a lot more sequins going on than I expected from the pics here. We had so much fun that we didn't stop to take pics; I just have this one I took to send to one of my gfs before he picked me up (hence the awkward nervous face). Really, really fun first date dress!

MalloryMarch 26, 2012
you look beautiful!!!! Hope your date was awesome :D
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Very eye catching!

I had trouble driving to the event because the shimmer of the dress was blinding in the late afternoon sun! The photos do not do this dress any justice. The fit was flattering and the style was perfect for the event! I felt like a movie star in this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
The compliments on the dress were nonstop! That dress made me unforgettable.

Normally I'm a size 6. I ordered a 6 and then for my backup size I chose a 4. The dress runs a little large so the four ended up fitting the best. Overall, it fit wonderfully and was incredibly comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 16, 2012
This dress made my 25th birthday PERFECT.

This was the perfect dress to celebrate my 25th birthday in. It was VERY comfortable and fit like a dream. I'm currently between a 12 and a 14, and the 12 fit wonderfully. I am 5'8 and I think the length of a dress was great for a party.

AlissaOctober 16, 2012
Thx for the comments! I'm curvy like you and its good toknow it fit well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2012
Pretty dress but did not wear it.

This dress is very pretty in person. I rented this dress for my work formal but ended up not wearing it. I rented both the XS and S and neither fit me well and made me look shapeless. I went with a backup dress that I already owned.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 14, 2013
My expectation may have been too high for this dress but the effect was great.

It may be a bit too shinny for formal events but I think it would be great for Vegas. Also, not as tight as I thought.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress to the event.

Well, I didn't love it. It fit wellI, may be a little roomy if aren't very curvy. have pretty full hips and a small waist and am sensitive about that ratio so I didn't love that this dress accentuated it. So if you love your curves or want to give the impression of more curves, this is the dress for you.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Brought to Vegas for my Bachelorette

I brought this as an option for my Vegas bachelorette party, but ended up going with a different dress. Even though I didn't wear it, it was super flattering and perfect for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 5, 2013
DO NOT WEAR IF YOU ARE PETITE!

I rented this dress for a semi-formal event at my college (size 0 & 2). I chatted with one of the RTR girls, gave them all my measurements, & they ASSURED me that the dress would fit me. I decided not to wear the dress for the event because it is incredibly loose around the waist area & runs longer than what is on the model (the bottom of the dress touched my knee caps). I even bought accessories for this dress, I'm very disappointed in the RTR girl that told me that it would fit. :( Unfortunately, this is also my first rental here, I don't think I will get another dress from this site because there's nothing for petites.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect for the Holidays

I loved the dress, however it ran a little too big, and I was unable to make it work!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
The dress was the perfect choice for my bachelorette party!

This dress was absolutely amazing! I rented it for my bachelorette party and it couldn't have been more perfect. I ordered the 6 but got the 4 as my backup and once I put the spanx on, the 4 fit perfect because the 6 was larger in the stomach area. Overall it was absolutely perfect and I would definitely rent it again!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×