Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
284 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(230)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2011
It was the PERFECT dress for vegas!
I rented this dress for a vegas weekend and I loved it. It fit perfectly and is stretchy enough to broaden the size range. I got tons of compliments on this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2011
I wore it to my boyfriend's Christmas party and everyone loved it!
This dress fit so perfectly! It was easy to move in and looked great on me. Even cuter in person. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
December 25, 2011
sexiness
This dress is very fun but beware...it is also VERY form fitting:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2012
Fit
I rented a size 4 and 6. They both ran a little small in the skirt part/bottom. It did not flatter the stomach area...not tight enough there.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2012
Attended a formal party for New Year's Eve and this dress made my entire night even more enjoyable. So happy I chose this one!
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve and the fit was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2012
Rent the Runway is amazing. I attend so many parties every year and I can never really wear the same dress twice. RTR lets me have a new designer dress for every occasion without the expense of buying tons of dresses that will never be worn again!!!! I love Rent the Runway!
I rented this dress for NYE and I got compliments all night! It fits perfect and was so sexy and comfortable at the same time. I danced all night long and was glittering like a disco ball from all the DJ lights. Its definitely a showstopping dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
January 15, 2012
Impressed even artists and PR people; "most beautiful ornament in the room"
I rented this dress for a glamorous holiday party, but still was impressed that it pretty much outshone every other outfit. Naturally, I received lots of compliments. It's a very comfortable dress, runs true to size, but the fabric has some give, so it works with various body shapes. For me it worked fine without a bra, but fuller breasts might need some extra support.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2012
I Had a Great Time with My Friends and Created Great Winter Formal Memories - Thanks!
This Dress was Very Beautiful and It Looked Fabulous On! ! Thanks!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
February 8, 2012
The dress was the perfect fit!
I originally wasn't that impressed when I took it out of the bag but once I tried it on I was sold. It fit great, I usually wear a 0 or 2 depending on the brand so I would say that this fits true to size and the material is forgiving on the the body. I would say this dress would look best on taller girls, I am 5' 7" and the length was appropriate for the company party I attended but it could have been shorter. So I would not suggest this dress for anyone under 5' 6".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 10, 2012
Fabulous
I ordered another dress that want the right fit, I called RTR and the stylist over nighted me this dress. As soon as I saw it I knew this was perfect. I put it on and couldn't be happier with the fit and look. The fabric has stretch to it and fits in all the right places!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2012
It was really fun having the box arrive at work and trying the dress on with the "help" of a few girls on my team :)
This was a little too big but I think (hope) I'm the only one who actually noticed. It has a lot more sequins going on than I expected from the pics here. We had so much fun that we didn't stop to take pics; I just have this one I took to send to one of my gfs before he picked me up (hence the awkward nervous face). Really, really fun first date dress!
MalloryMarch 27, 2012
you look beautiful!!!! Hope your date was awesome :D
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2012
?
Pretty true to size. I think only a 6 was left, but should have gotten a 4 for a more formed fit. No major complaints though. Great for New Years.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2012
Compliments galore!
I received soooo many compliments! Endless... This dress is fabulous. I deducted one star because it was a bit shorter than I'd like.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2012
Amazing dress!
I got so many compliments for this dress!! It was super comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012
One word, AMAZING!!
I wear an 8 on average and the 8 was perfect. I am also VERY large chested and this kept me in and did a great job highlighting my waist without being too tight anywhere. I wore it for a Bachelorette party in Vegas and got compliments everywhere we went. Great length for dancing and will get you noticed!
YeseniaDecember 12, 2013
This dress looks stunning on you. I cant wait to try this service out. I hope you had fun
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2012
I got a million compliments and danced all night in total comfort!
I wore this for my college senior formal. I got compliments on the dress ALL NIGHT. Fits like a glove and for a sequined dress it wasn't itchy at all. Thinking about renting it again for a wedding...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2012
Didn't end up wearing because it was too big, but may try renting again in smaller size!
Gorgeous liquid gold dress! Looks much more glittery in person. It was my backup dress that I didn't end up wearing. I was nervous that it would be tight around my hips so I ordered a size up and it ended up being too baggy. It made my decision to go with the other dress much easier though!! (Mark & James by Badgley Mischka Take a Twirl Dress!) I still included a photo so my fellow shorties can see where the hemline fell
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 25, 2012
The dress was even better than I had expected.
I rented this dress for a rather formal/clubby event at the end of my commencement week. I absolutely loved the dress and the way it fit. I have kind of broad hips so I was nervous that the fabric might bunch in an unflattering way but it actually was very flattering and I received many compliments! Runs true to size! Definitely a great rental, totally worth the price!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 11, 2012
Perfect for a cocktail party
I wore this dress to a closing night gala at a conference for wedding professionals. It fit perfectly. This was my backup dress and I wore this instead. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2012
i sparkled!
this dress was pretty and it did the trick for my greek formal. however, from the reviews i expected the dress to be more figure flattering and when i put it on it did not nip or tuck at all. it was a bit longer than i expected but not too long (i am about 5' 8). although you would think this dress would be stiff because of the sequins, it was actually quite a stretchy fabric which is why i didnt think it covered my unfortunate lumps and bumps as nicely as i wanted it to! this would be a beautiful dress on a girl with a flat tummy and great curves or a slim body, but it doesnt hide love handles or anything of the like! i was going to wear a spanx under the dress but it was such a hot day, i decided i looked good enough without the spanx and i rocked the dress as it was... all in all i thought it looked nice.
GeneJune 28, 2012
Great review!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2012
Rocked it in Vegas!
I rented this dress for a Vegas vacation and wore it out to a club. It was surprising comfortable and I received a lot of compliments from it. It sparkles and was completely worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2012
The packaging allows for an easy no hassle return and the arrival of my dress was just as easy. I will definitely be renting again!
This dress made me feel beautiful and confident all night. It fit in all the right places and hid all the not so great places. I was extremely comfortable to dance and sit in and although other reviewers found it to be too short, I found it was a great length. I will definitely be renting this dress again! Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas...or get a sneak peak on RtR!!
This was the perfect dress to wear in vegas! I loved the one-shoulder and glam look! I paired it with a black leather jacket and went from dinner to the casino feeling lucky!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
the dress was everything i wanted it to be. totally perfect. on the phone stylist helped me to pick the perfect dress and it worked out great. LOVE RTR!
I changed into this late into my wedding reception. LOVED!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 13, 2012
Lovely shape.
I was so pleased with the fit. I have a smaller bust for my height and this dress really made my chest look bigger than I expected! It fits so beautifully and moves well. Wear this is you're looking for a glamorous dress that you can feel comfortable in.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Amazing!
This was an incredible dress! I have an athletic build and usually wear a 4, and this fit perfect. It was for a formal party, and I received compliments all night long. My date's friend told me that he couldn't look at anything else because the dress drew all his attention. I was even told that they didn't need a disco ball when I was on the dance floor. This dress made my night incredible!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Awesome Vegas Dress
I am obsessed with this dress! I actually had to wear it out in Vegas two nights in a row because my other RTR dress didn't work out and I was in a pinch. The sequins weren't scratchy and the dress gives a great look. Complimented black accessories well, so the gold stood out. Perfect dress for Las Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2012
My friends talked about this dress weeks after our trip. It was definitely a perfect dress for the occassion. Loved how it shined and fit.
This dress fit perfectly. I celebrated my 25th bday in Vegas and wanted something that said "birthday". This dress was perfect. I got a ton of compliments and it photographed great. It also fit really great too, I'm a 4-6 size and the 4 fit better in my case.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 27, 2012
I loved wearing such a gorgeous sequined dress at my bachelorette party!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!! I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 23, 2011
love it
absolutely worth a rental $! loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Very eye catching!
I had trouble driving to the event because the shimmer of the dress was blinding in the late afternoon sun! The photos do not do this dress any justice. The fit was flattering and the style was perfect for the event! I felt like a movie star in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Sparkle!
I rented this to wear to a bachelorette party where we were asked to wear sparkly dresses. It fit in perfectly for the event and was really comfortable and easy to dance in! The darker gold color is pretty and not as expected as a typical lighter gold. The only issue I had was that it was a little tight in the bust for me. Overall, it's a great dress for an evening out!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress at a holiday party! Everyone wanted to know where I got it!
This dress fit great! The ruching on one side had a great slimming effect and the dress accentuating my arms and shoulders rather than my hips/thighs which I'm constantly trying to minimize.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 23, 2012
My husband asked if we could keep it.
the sequins was not scratchy at all. The lining did tend to ride up a bit, but that may have been due to the panty hoes. I was able to wear a strapless bra without a problem. The dress has a black thread running though it, so its darker than the pictures look. It looks better in person! Got tons of compliments. I will wear this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
The compliments on the dress were nonstop! That dress made me unforgettable.
Normally I'm a size 6. I ordered a 6 and then for my backup size I chose a 4. The dress runs a little large so the four ended up fitting the best. Overall, it fit wonderfully and was incredibly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 24, 2012
Very flattering and stunning. I felt sexy and confident in it and got complimented immediately.
The dress was a perfect fit. Because I have such short legs, I was afraid it would be too long, but it was the perfect length for me, a couple inches above my knees. I wore it without a necklace because the pearls I had chosen just didn't look right with the one-shoulder dress. I got this for our 5th anniversary dinner, which might have been slightly over dressing, so I wish I could have shown it off more at a club of something, but on a Sunday night in a small beach town, it was hard to find anything, but the pictures are great! Probably my only complaint -- and it's a small one -- would that the seguins around the armpits were a little uncomfortable, but it didn't make a difference. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
Got a ton of compliments.
Loved this dress. Fit great, flattering, has grippy tape along the neckline so it stays put. Great draping, invisible zipper. I wore it with a good strapless bra and it was totally fine with my small bust. A show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 16, 2012
This dress made my 25th birthday PERFECT.
This was the perfect dress to celebrate my 25th birthday in. It was VERY comfortable and fit like a dream. I'm currently between a 12 and a 14, and the 12 fit wonderfully. I am 5'8 and I think the length of a dress was great for a party.
AlissaNovember 16, 2012
Thx for the comments! I'm curvy like you and its good toknow it fit well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
Much prettier in the picture
This dress surprisingly looked very different in person. I expected to see more gold than dark tones. It was true to size but overall not a very flattering fit. I was glad my back-up choice worked out great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
Absolutely loved this dress. I felt great in it and got compliments all night.
This dress fit like a glove. Usually I wear a 4 or a 6, so I was nervous that it might run small and the 4 might not fit (there were no 6s left at the time). Thankfully, it fit perfectly. The tulip hemline isn't as obvious in person. It was slightly scratchy under the armpit, but I barely noticed. Overall, very very please.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×