Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
280 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(227)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 27, 2012
I loved wearing such a gorgeous sequined dress at my bachelorette party!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!! I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 23, 2011
love it
absolutely worth a rental $! loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Very eye catching!
I had trouble driving to the event because the shimmer of the dress was blinding in the late afternoon sun! The photos do not do this dress any justice. The fit was flattering and the style was perfect for the event! I felt like a movie star in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Sparkle!
I rented this to wear to a bachelorette party where we were asked to wear sparkly dresses. It fit in perfectly for the event and was really comfortable and easy to dance in! The darker gold color is pretty and not as expected as a typical lighter gold. The only issue I had was that it was a little tight in the bust for me. Overall, it's a great dress for an evening out!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress at a holiday party! Everyone wanted to know where I got it!
This dress fit great! The ruching on one side had a great slimming effect and the dress accentuating my arms and shoulders rather than my hips/thighs which I'm constantly trying to minimize.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 23, 2012
My husband asked if we could keep it.
the sequins was not scratchy at all. The lining did tend to ride up a bit, but that may have been due to the panty hoes. I was able to wear a strapless bra without a problem. The dress has a black thread running though it, so its darker than the pictures look. It looks better in person! Got tons of compliments. I will wear this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
The compliments on the dress were nonstop! That dress made me unforgettable.
Normally I'm a size 6. I ordered a 6 and then for my backup size I chose a 4. The dress runs a little large so the four ended up fitting the best. Overall, it fit wonderfully and was incredibly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
September 24, 2012
Very flattering and stunning. I felt sexy and confident in it and got complimented immediately.
The dress was a perfect fit. Because I have such short legs, I was afraid it would be too long, but it was the perfect length for me, a couple inches above my knees. I wore it without a necklace because the pearls I had chosen just didn't look right with the one-shoulder dress. I got this for our 5th anniversary dinner, which might have been slightly over dressing, so I wish I could have shown it off more at a club of something, but on a Sunday night in a small beach town, it was hard to find anything, but the pictures are great! Probably my only complaint -- and it's a small one -- would that the seguins around the armpits were a little uncomfortable, but it didn't make a difference. I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
Got a ton of compliments.
Loved this dress. Fit great, flattering, has grippy tape along the neckline so it stays put. Great draping, invisible zipper. I wore it with a good strapless bra and it was totally fine with my small bust. A show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 16, 2012
This dress made my 25th birthday PERFECT.
This was the perfect dress to celebrate my 25th birthday in. It was VERY comfortable and fit like a dream. I'm currently between a 12 and a 14, and the 12 fit wonderfully. I am 5'8 and I think the length of a dress was great for a party.
AlissaNovember 16, 2012
Thx for the comments! I'm curvy like you and its good toknow it fit well
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
Much prettier in the picture
This dress surprisingly looked very different in person. I expected to see more gold than dark tones. It was true to size but overall not a very flattering fit. I was glad my back-up choice worked out great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
Absolutely loved this dress. I felt great in it and got compliments all night.
This dress fit like a glove. Usually I wear a 4 or a 6, so I was nervous that it might run small and the 4 might not fit (there were no 6s left at the time). Thankfully, it fit perfectly. The tulip hemline isn't as obvious in person. It was slightly scratchy under the armpit, but I barely noticed. Overall, very very please.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 11, 2012
Unique Party Dress
"It's so shiny!" was the most common comment about my dress. The shiny gold color and the one-shoulder neckline make this a really unique piece. I wore it to a sorority semi-formal and it felt appropriate for the occasion. The material was good, there are just enough sequins to give you sparkle but not enough so that you're weighed down under a heavy dress. There's also a little bit of stretch in the fabric. This is both a pro and a con for this dress, the stretch makes it fit curves really well, but it also makes the dress shorter on you if you're curvier.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 20, 2012
Sparkly Dress!
It's a beautiful dress in really good condition. I had half expected to receive a dress with lots of sequins missing, but that was not the case at all. I had to add a very padded bra in the bust area to fill it out, since I'm pretty small-chested. No cons; it's a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2012
Wore this dress to a Christmas party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was perfect for the occasion and the gold sequins were much brighter in person. They also didn't peel off like some other dresses do. It was super comfortable and stretchy as well. I would absolutely rent this again and definitely suggest it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
November 29, 2012
A guest at my friend's wedding came up to me and said she loved my dress.
The dress fit perfectly and I love the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2012
perfect fit...on point with the trend...and super comfortable!!
I love this dress! The size fit perfectly and could easily be worn with any strapless/one strap bra. The length was perfect for my height, too. Everyone loved it and since it was a holiday party it fit the occasion perfectly and I got tons of compliments on it! The only thing is the dress is tight so it's pretty unforgiving if you have a little belly pooch! I didn't mind, but if you're self conscious about that kind of thing i'd definitely recommend some spanx for added comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 18, 2012
Sexy
This was a great dress. Very sexy and ran true to size. Ended up not wearing it for my christmas party. Felt that it was just a little over the top sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 24, 2012
WOW dress
I rented for my engagement party. When I walked in the room everybody reaction was WOW. The dress fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. Perfect for a New Year's party!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2012
Pretty dress but did not wear it.
This dress is very pretty in person. I rented this dress for my work formal but ended up not wearing it. I rented both the XS and S and neither fit me well and made me look shapeless. I went with a backup dress that I already owned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2012
Great dress for a formal but fun affair
Super comfortable and fun. Looked great paired with black tights and pumps. Not too glitsy due to the color of the sequins but just enough to stand out. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2013
A no-fuss, statement dress – perfect for NYE!
This dress combines stretchy fabric, a side zip (ruched side) and a great liner. The tulip hem is even more beautiful in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2013
Really sparkles!!
This dress was definitely long enough for taller girls, I'm 5'5 and it was a few inches above my knee. I wore it with black opaque tights and black heeled booties, since it was freezing outside! It would have been the perfect length for even more conservative events. I loved that it cinched at the waist without being super fitting. I also love that it's a darker gold, and even though it's completely sequins, it wasn't too "loud" of a dress. Loved it for NYE!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Great dress for Vegas!
Birthday trip to Vegas, this dress made me sparkle and shine all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
January 9, 2013
Beautiful. Rented for NYE.
Looks way better in person. A deeper gold color and tulip skirt not as prominent as in the pic. I rented the size 2 and 4- size 4 fit perfectly . Never tried on the size 2. Unfortunately, the flu hit so I was unable to wear it but will rent again for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
January 15, 2013
Great dress.
Wore it for my 21st. I'm 5'2" & it was a bit longer than I would've liked. Other than that great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 20, 2013
Amazing dress for Bachlorette Party!!!
I was in charge of my best friend's Bachlorette Party and the theme was pink and glitter. So to surprise her, I got us both RTR sequin dress. This dress was perfect for the occasion. It fit like a glove and was very flattering. The sequins did not rub or anything. This was a great decision for the night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2013
This was a perfect fit, I would definitely reccomend this to anyone. Very comfortable as well.
I loved the one shoulder style and the gather at the waste. The glitter was not too overwhelming and had the right amount of pizzazz. I wore it for a formal event on vacation with black strappy sandals. I did not wear a necklace but you could have gotten away with a plain choker style,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2011
It was the PERFECT dress for vegas!
I rented this dress for a vegas weekend and I loved it. It fit perfectly and is stretchy enough to broaden the size range. I got tons of compliments on this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2011
I wore it to my boyfriend's Christmas party and everyone loved it!
This dress fit so perfectly! It was easy to move in and looked great on me. Even cuter in person. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
December 25, 2011
sexiness
This dress is very fun but beware...it is also VERY form fitting:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2012
Fit
I rented a size 4 and 6. They both ran a little small in the skirt part/bottom. It did not flatter the stomach area...not tight enough there.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2012
Attended a formal party for New Year's Eve and this dress made my entire night even more enjoyable. So happy I chose this one!
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve and the fit was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2012
Rent the Runway is amazing. I attend so many parties every year and I can never really wear the same dress twice. RTR lets me have a new designer dress for every occasion without the expense of buying tons of dresses that will never be worn again!!!! I love Rent the Runway!
I rented this dress for NYE and I got compliments all night! It fits perfect and was so sexy and comfortable at the same time. I danced all night long and was glittering like a disco ball from all the DJ lights. Its definitely a showstopping dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
January 15, 2012
Impressed even artists and PR people; "most beautiful ornament in the room"
I rented this dress for a glamorous holiday party, but still was impressed that it pretty much outshone every other outfit. Naturally, I received lots of compliments. It's a very comfortable dress, runs true to size, but the fabric has some give, so it works with various body shapes. For me it worked fine without a bra, but fuller breasts might need some extra support.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2012
I Had a Great Time with My Friends and Created Great Winter Formal Memories - Thanks!
This Dress was Very Beautiful and It Looked Fabulous On! ! Thanks!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
February 8, 2012
The dress was the perfect fit!
I originally wasn't that impressed when I took it out of the bag but once I tried it on I was sold. It fit great, I usually wear a 0 or 2 depending on the brand so I would say that this fits true to size and the material is forgiving on the the body. I would say this dress would look best on taller girls, I am 5' 7" and the length was appropriate for the company party I attended but it could have been shorter. So I would not suggest this dress for anyone under 5' 6".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 10, 2012
Fabulous
I ordered another dress that want the right fit, I called RTR and the stylist over nighted me this dress. As soon as I saw it I knew this was perfect. I put it on and couldn't be happier with the fit and look. The fabric has stretch to it and fits in all the right places!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2012
It was really fun having the box arrive at work and trying the dress on with the "help" of a few girls on my team :)
This was a little too big but I think (hope) I'm the only one who actually noticed. It has a lot more sequins going on than I expected from the pics here. We had so much fun that we didn't stop to take pics; I just have this one I took to send to one of my gfs before he picked me up (hence the awkward nervous face). Really, really fun first date dress!
MalloryMarch 27, 2012
you look beautiful!!!! Hope your date was awesome :D
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2012
?
Pretty true to size. I think only a 6 was left, but should have gotten a 4 for a more formed fit. No major complaints though. Great for New Years.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×