Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$40 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

225 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 191
Large 17
Photos 168
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Perfect Vegas Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Stunning! People stopped me on the street to compliment me. I wore a strapless bra and boy short style body shaper.
Reona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2015

This was my first time using RTR I wasn't sure the dress would work but it was EVERYTHING!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress gave me life. I needed something for a birthday party and I love sparkles! I wasn't sure this was the dress for me, but once I tried it on.....it gave me life! This dress was very form fitting. It flattered my tummy area and accentuated my curves. I ordered an 8 & 10. I think the 10 would have been a bit more comfortable for me but it had a different type of lining in it that I couldn't even fit over my shoulders. That was disappointing for me, which is why I only rated a 4. But the size 8 worked out wonderfully. Other than having to pull it down from time to time with all the dancing, I loved the dress. I will definitely be renting again.
Tribeca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Perfectly flashy and fun dress for cocktail party

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit runs a little small in my case. Size four is typically perfect or little large and this was definitely on the smaller size. The sequins aren't too bright gold and the tulip bottom is fun. I wasn't dancing in dress so didn't have trouble with sequins scratching arms. Loved it and would rent again.
Karissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2015

Perfect dress for a vegas trip! Comfy and very glamorous!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Vacation
Flattering cut, stretchy material and glittery without being heavy. I loved this dress!!
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 6, 2015

I wore this for my bachelorette party, all the other girls wore pink.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
The zero fit perfectly and I'm normally a size 2. The dress fit great and looked amazing in the photos. I thought it would be a little too long for my bachelorette dress but it was still sexy being all glittery gold and so fitted.
Amelia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

I rented this dress for my Birthday and it was beautiful! Everyone loved it :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well (gapped a bit in the shoulder, but I'm really short) and was perfectly sparkly for a Birthday celebration. People complemented me all night on it and I loved the dress.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Loved this dress, tons of compliments! Very comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a four so I got the 4 and the 2. the four was great, but I wished I had gotten the six as my second size.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

First RTR experience and I'm hooked! This was for a Studio 54 party and was a huge hit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super flattering dress, looks good on all sizes and shapes. I picked it because I liked the sparkle and the one-shoulder making it unique, but it wasn't too short. I was happy I had my Spanx, but there's ruching so it's very comfy, and I danced in it all night without the tugging I thought I'd have to be doing. Tons of compliments. I wish I owned it! The service was spectacular; I ordered Wed. and had it on my doorstep Thursday. Also rented jewelry, which made it fun. Great with a sparkly cuff and earrings. Ordered the 4 and 6 and went with the 4. I am a 27-28 in jeans.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Sparkle for Vegas!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was lovely - very shimmery and a standout for sure. The length was great, but the liner on the dress kept riding up all night long, so that is my only complaint. Other than that, a great dress - comfortable and got compliments all night long! Side note- I ordered the 10 as a backup, and it was obvious that the liner had been replaced with a different non-stretchy fabric, making the bottom of it fit much tighter than the 8 - so beware if you are ordering a size 10! I was a bit disappointed with that part of my order, luckily the smaller size fit me, but if it hadn't I would have been very upset.
Erin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

Wore this for our wedding reception/departure dress (changed toward the end of the evening).

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was super comfortable (much easier than a wedding gown to dance in!), fit well, and was fun to wear. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

New Year's Eve

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable!
Selena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Just the right amount of sparkle for a Vegas Christmas Party!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
Enough coverage/support to go bra less. A couple of sequins under arms were itchy, but the rest was fine. Great fit... Comfortable for dancing.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Amazing holiday party

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for a holiday party! Size is true to fit and it got a ton of compliments. If you have wide hips be careful though because it accentuates them! Loved it.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 20, 2014

Great sparkly party dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I rented it for a holiday party. It is more sparkly than shows in the photo. It wasn't tight or clingy, the cut is very flattering. I wore the 6 it runs true to size. If you are worried about being over dressed I would not choose this dress.
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and was flattering, the only negative is that the zipper on the right side would bunch up and look like a bump, I had to keep pulling it straight.
Camille
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Dec 19, 2014

The perfect party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My mom wore this dress for my wedding and got sooo many compliments! She said it fits very comfortably, but would recommend Spanx or something to keep everything in place. :) She had a hard time finding something to wear, so I ordered this dress for her and she absolutely loved it!
danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Classy, sexy, bold.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress as a second rental option just because I wasn't' sure what kind of dress I wanted to wear for my company Christmas party. This dress was great, it hugged right and fit perfectly and didn't ride up or look too short. The only reason I chose the other dress was to tone it down a bit. Loved this dress and would rent again!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Great dress! Fit perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfect and was very comfortable!
AL
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Loved the sparkly look!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable since fabric is stretchy but not tight. Length was perfect and little petal shape on hem gave the bottom some extra style. The sparkles aren't obnoxious, but just the right amount to make the night extra special
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Dec 14, 2014

Beautiful and glittery!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore the 0. I normally wear a 2 in dresses. This dress was so pretty and sexy and definitely "popped" I wore it to a December wedding and it was perfect !! I loved the one strap too !
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

I loved this dress - got lots of compliments - gold sparklers! Very sexy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the 4 because the 6 was returned to RTR damaged. RTR provided another style replacement but I wanted to wear this one even though it was a little tight under arms. I would rent it again if there were not so many other beautiful options to choose from.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Pretty dress, but...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful and easy to wear. It fit true to size. As other reviewers said, though, it makes you look sort of rulerish through the waist. I have a smaller waist for my height and size (26", with 36" hips and 36" bust), and - as you can see - it didn't really do much for me!
Isabel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 31, 2014

Stretchy and comfortable fabric makes this dress perfect for dancing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually either a two or a four. This fabric was stretch enough near my chest that the two fit like a glove!
kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Great dress! Felt great all night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was hoping to wear the 2 but the liner showed when I sat down. Ended up wearing the 4 instead. There was a very small bit of scratchy rubbing under the arm but it was hardly noticeable during the evening.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Glamorous and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved everything about this dress. I wore it to a bachelorette where the bride-to-be wanted us all to wear something sparkly, and I couldn't have picked a better dress! It fit like a glove, and didn't have that cheap look that a lot of sequin dresses can sometimes have. I was complimented all night and felt incredibly glam and classy. One of my photographer friends wants me to rent it again so he can get some shots of me in this one! Wish I could have kept it!
Shanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

I got so many compliments in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for our photo shoot for my work. It wasn't what I was expecting but it turned out perfect for the occasion and all my co workers LOVED it! I ordered a 0 and a 2. I wore the 0 and it fit perfect. I wear a 0 to 1 in pants and it fit great. Some 0 dresses are too tight on me and this one stretches out comfortably. #realestateteam #photoshoot #TheJeaneenPruittTeam #REALTOR #fabulous #glamorous #lovedthedress #thankyouRTR
Tiff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Perfect GNO for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits perfectly! Very comfy, very flattering. I would rent this one again and again. Total showstopper!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

You will get compliments all night long wearing this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly! The one shoulder is super cute and is very comfortable. The dress was a great length for someone tall like me!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
Aug 12, 2014

Wore this for a bachelorette party. It's a bit flashy for most occasions, but great for that.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was surprisingly loose around the middle, although it didn't photograph that way, which was nice. Overall, for the right event, this dress is a winner.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2014

VEGAS WEDDING!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to our Vegas wedding and it was perfect!
Erica
Age: 31
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect sparkle and love the one side strap.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I could have worn the 4 or the 6 there wasn't much difference in the size for me. Really comfortable and easy to wear dress for my sisters bachelorette weekend!
Gwen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

A great dress for a formal!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering cut. They only had size 6 left and I usually order a 6 and 8 just in case. However, this dress fit wonderfully. A few of the sequins were snagged but it wasn't a big deal. The dress is more gold in person than in pictures.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Perfect and special for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit wonderfully, the 0 fit me as well but was a little too tight to wear for a long night out. The material is stretchy, and the sequins do not scratch the arms. I got a lot of compliments and would highly recommend!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Glitz and glamour for a black tie event. So many compliments! Loved wearing it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size with a bit of stretch. I'm typically a 6 and the 6 fit perfectly. Not scratchy at all!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Eye catcher!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I LOVED his dress but wound up selecting my alternate selection. I will defiantly rent this dress next time. It hugged all of the right places and sparkled when I moved. I wanted something a little more low key for this occasion but this is a really beautiful dress.
Polly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Absolutely stunning

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My original RTR dress was damaged by the previous wearer a day before my boyfriend's fraternity away event. As a first time RTR user, I cannot stress how promptly and helpfully RTR responded to the situation. Not only did they quickly send me two different dresses to make up for the damaged one, but when I said that neither would work for the event, they had this lovely dress mailed to the away location. The dress was stunning, fit perfectly, albeit it ran a little long on my petite frame, and I got compliments all night long! Thank you so much RTR for amazing service!
Annie in SF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Flattering, sexy and perfect length (not too short)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was great for a music awards show. It was sassy, bold without being too short. It was true to size and was fabulously sparkly!
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2014

I wore this dress to my University's commencement ball.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found this dress fit true to size and was overall quite pleased with it. I thought it made my curve-less body look a little ruler like in the waist area, especially in comparison to the model who is clearly contorting her torso. It was super comfortable and easy to move in, and I loved loved loved the green earrings (I rented the ones featured in the picture). I picked the size 4 and 2, but after trying on the 4 I didn't feel the need to even try on the 2.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 11, 2014

So many compliments! I absolutely loved this dress and wish I didn't have to send it back!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A lighter material than I imagined which I was happy with. The dress is amazing. I felt beautiful and confident all night long. It was even comfortable to dance in! I rented the 8 and 10 as my backup. The 8 fit like a glove. I did wear spanx underneath as well. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who loves sequin!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to go for something special for my final sorority formal, and my first RtR experience did not disappoint! Though I initially wanted another dress which was unavailable for the date, I eventually settled on this number. I usually don't dress up very much so I was a bit nervous how it would come off... The extreme sparkle, tulip hem, and one-shoulder design all helped to set my dress apart from anyone else at the event. I received so many compliments, ranging from "so glamorous" to "WOW girl did you just come from the red carpet?!" Even after the event, when all the photos went up on facebook, a second round of compliments started up in the comments! Thanks so much RtR for helping me feel really special at one of my last college experiences.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×