Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$40 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

211 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 181
Large 17
Photos 156
Dapperette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 8, 2012

The dress was the perfect fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally wasn't that impressed when I took it out of the bag but once I tried it on I was sold. It fit great, I usually wear a 0 or 2 depending on the brand so I would say that this fits true to size and the material is forgiving on the the body. I would say this dress would look best on taller girls, I am 5' 7" and the length was appropriate for the company party I attended but it could have been shorter. So I would not suggest this dress for anyone under 5' 6".
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments for this dress!! It was super comfortable and easy to dance in.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012

One word, AMAZING!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear an 8 on average and the 8 was perfect. I am also VERY large chested and this kept me in and did a great job highlighting my waist without being too tight anywhere. I wore it for a Bachelorette party in Vegas and got compliments everywhere we went. Great length for dancing and will get you noticed!
KT
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 25, 2012

The dress was even better than I had expected.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a rather formal/clubby event at the end of my commencement week. I absolutely loved the dress and the way it fit. I have kind of broad hips so I was nervous that the fabric might bunch in an unflattering way but it actually was very flattering and I received many compliments! Runs true to size! Definitely a great rental, totally worth the price!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 24, 2012

i sparkled!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was pretty and it did the trick for my greek formal. however, from the reviews i expected the dress to be more figure flattering and when i put it on it did not nip or tuck at all. it was a bit longer than i expected but not too long (i am about 5' 8). although you would think this dress would be stiff because of the sequins, it was actually quite a stretchy fabric which is why i didnt think it covered my unfortunate lumps and bumps as nicely as i wanted it to! this would be a beautiful dress on a girl with a flat tummy and great curves or a slim body, but it doesnt hide love handles or anything of the like! i was going to wear a spanx under the dress but it was such a hot day, i decided i looked good enough without the spanx and i rocked the dress as it was... all in all i thought it looked nice.
marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 12, 2012

The packaging allows for an easy no hassle return and the arrival of my dress was just as easy. I will definitely be renting again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel beautiful and confident all night. It fit in all the right places and hid all the not so great places. I was extremely comfortable to dance and sit in and although other reviewers found it to be too short, I found it was a great length. I will definitely be renting this dress again! Loved it!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas...or get a sneak peak on RtR!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress to wear in vegas! I loved the one-shoulder and glam look! I paired it with a black leather jacket and went from dinner to the casino feeling lucky!
samm
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

the dress was everything i wanted it to be. totally perfect. on the phone stylist helped me to pick the perfect dress and it worked out great. LOVE RTR!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I changed into this late into my wedding reception. LOVED!
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

My friends talked about this dress weeks after our trip. It was definitely a perfect dress for the occassion. Loved how it shined and fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I celebrated my 25th bday in Vegas and wanted something that said "birthday". This dress was perfect. I got a ton of compliments and it photographed great. It also fit really great too, I'm a 4-6 size and the 4 fit better in my case.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

I loved wearing such a gorgeous sequined dress at my bachelorette party!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!! I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous.
SR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Comfortable dress that made me feel great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was really pretty and perfect for a night out with friends. Received so many compliments.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I got so many compliments on this dress at a holiday party! Everyone wanted to know where I got it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great! The ruching on one side had a great slimming effect and the dress accentuating my arms and shoulders rather than my hips/thighs which I'm constantly trying to minimize.
Rosslyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The open-mouthed stares when I entered the room.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a fab little cocktail dress for a fun affair. I wore it to a black tie gala at the Spanish Embassy and danced all night. I'm petite and the 0 fit perfectly. It did get a little itchy under the arms, but the pain was worth it. Very easy dress to wear.
morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

My husband asked if we could keep it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the sequins was not scratchy at all. The lining did tend to ride up a bit, but that may have been due to the panty hoes. I was able to wear a strapless bra without a problem. The dress has a black thread running though it, so its darker than the pictures look. It looks better in person! Got tons of compliments. I will wear this one again.
Kirah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

The compliments on the dress were nonstop! That dress made me unforgettable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Normally I'm a size 6. I ordered a 6 and then for my backup size I chose a 4. The dress runs a little large so the four ended up fitting the best. Overall, it fit wonderfully and was incredibly comfortable.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Very flattering and stunning. I felt sexy and confident in it and got complimented immediately.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a perfect fit. Because I have such short legs, I was afraid it would be too long, but it was the perfect length for me, a couple inches above my knees. I wore it without a necklace because the pearls I had chosen just didn't look right with the one-shoulder dress. I got this for our 5th anniversary dinner, which might have been slightly over dressing, so I wish I could have shown it off more at a club of something, but on a Sunday night in a small beach town, it was hard to find anything, but the pictures are great! Probably my only complaint -- and it's a small one -- would that the seguins around the armpits were a little uncomfortable, but it didn't make a difference. I would rent this dress again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. Fit great, flattering, has grippy tape along the neckline so it stays put. Great draping, invisible zipper. I wore it with a good strapless bra and it was totally fine with my small bust. A show stopper!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

This dress made my 25th birthday PERFECT.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress to celebrate my 25th birthday in. It was VERY comfortable and fit like a dream. I'm currently between a 12 and a 14, and the 12 fit wonderfully. I am 5'8 and I think the length of a dress was great for a party.
Lynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Oct 17, 2012

Disco Inferno..Never had so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size, and thanks to well placed rubber on the inside of the dress, did not have to worry about it slipping when I danced. Would say for those who don't have a rock hard stomach, Spanx helps, but really flatters and falls a little longer on the leg than shown on the model.
Angeline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Absolutely loved this dress. I felt great in it and got compliments all night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a glove. Usually I wear a 4 or a 6, so I was nervous that it might run small and the 4 might not fit (there were no 6s left at the time). Thankfully, it fit perfectly. The tulip hemline isn't as obvious in person. It was slightly scratchy under the armpit, but I barely noticed. Overall, very very please.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Oct 23, 2012

Second time renting from RTR, very convenient, and the dress was beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
true to size, not as sparkling as the model picture though.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Unique Party Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
"It's so shiny!" was the most common comment about my dress. The shiny gold color and the one-shoulder neckline make this a really unique piece. I wore it to a sorority semi-formal and it felt appropriate for the occasion. The material was good, there are just enough sequins to give you sparkle but not enough so that you're weighed down under a heavy dress. There's also a little bit of stretch in the fabric. This is both a pro and a con for this dress, the stretch makes it fit curves really well, but it also makes the dress shorter on you if you're curvier.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Extremely classy, total Vegas dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little bit longer than I would've liked for a Vegas dress, but overall I loved it!
Michelle
Age: 30
Nov 20, 2012

Sparkly Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a beautiful dress in really good condition. I had half expected to receive a dress with lots of sequins missing, but that was not the case at all. I had to add a very padded bra in the bust area to fill it out, since I'm pretty small-chested. No cons; it's a great dress!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Wore this dress to a Christmas party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was perfect for the occasion and the gold sequins were much brighter in person. They also didn't peel off like some other dresses do. It was super comfortable and stretchy as well. I would absolutely rent this again and definitely suggest it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Nov 24, 2012

Gorgeous and Glam! Got so many complements!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is tight and does not have a lot of give. I'd recommend spanks with this one! Overall, a beautiful dress, not too short, and I felt fabulous in it. Highly recommend this dress!
Corie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Nov 29, 2012

A guest at my friend's wedding came up to me and said she loved my dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and I love the color.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2012

perfect fit...on point with the trend...and super comfortable!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! The size fit perfectly and could easily be worn with any strapless/one strap bra. The length was perfect for my height, too. Everyone loved it and since it was a holiday party it fit the occasion perfectly and I got tons of compliments on it! The only thing is the dress is tight so it's pretty unforgiving if you have a little belly pooch! I didn't mind, but if you're self conscious about that kind of thing i'd definitely recommend some spanx for added comfort.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Dec 24, 2012

WOW dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented for my engagement party. When I walked in the room everybody reaction was WOW. The dress fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. Perfect for a New Year's party!!!!
Koren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

A no-fuss, statement dress – perfect for NYE!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress combines stretchy fabric, a side zip (ruched side) and a great liner. The tulip hem is even more beautiful in person!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

My Favorite Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my favorite dress I have ever worn! It fit perfectly and stayed put throughout a night of dancing. Its very light and comfortable as well. This is probably the most comfortable dress I have ever worn that didn't bug me half way through the night. It is much prettier in person and I got tons of compliments on it!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 2, 2013

Really sparkles!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was definitely long enough for taller girls, I'm 5'5 and it was a few inches above my knee. I wore it with black opaque tights and black heeled booties, since it was freezing outside! It would have been the perfect length for even more conservative events. I loved that it cinched at the waist without being super fitting. I also love that it's a darker gold, and even though it's completely sequins, it wasn't too "loud" of a dress. Loved it for NYE!!
Martha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2013

Great dress for Vegas!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Birthday trip to Vegas, this dress made me sparkle and shine all night!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Amazing dress for Bachlorette Party!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was in charge of my best friend's Bachlorette Party and the theme was pink and glitter. So to surprise her, I got us both RTR sequin dress. This dress was perfect for the occasion. It fit like a glove and was very flattering. The sequins did not rub or anything. This was a great decision for the night.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

This was a perfect fit, I would definitely reccomend this to anyone. Very comfortable as well.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved the one shoulder style and the gather at the waste. The glitter was not too overwhelming and had the right amount of pizzazz. I wore it for a formal event on vacation with black strappy sandals. I did not wear a necklace but you could have gotten away with a plain choker style,
Stina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

The quintessential NYE dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got sizes 6 and 8, this dress has give so the 6 worked perfect. I normally run between the two sizes. The fit was comfortable and it was the perfect choice for a NYE party. I did wish the dress had more structure in the waist since it had a tendency to get a little gathered in that area throughout the evening.
alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

comfortable and sexy! loved sparkling:)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments!
michele
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

I've never gotten as many compliments before on a dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size. It feels very comfortable and secure. I never had to worry about bending over or down and having something fall out. Some reviews said they found this dress itchy but I didn't find it to be itchy at all. Probably the most comfortable dress I've ever worn.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm the Vice President for a non-profit associates board. I rented this dress for our annual gala, a Mardi Gras themed cocktail party. This dress was perfect for the event and theme. I got compliments all night long. It was super comfortable and very flattering. My only complaint is that it was a bit tight under the arms, but when I went up to the size 6, it was a bit too baggy. This was my first experience with RtR, and I am very pleased. I will definitely rent again.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Great dress; pretty and comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress worked out very nicely for my 30th Birthday Party. I received many compliments and felt good wearing it. The only thing to watch out for is it tends to ride up when you sit down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×