Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
280 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(227)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 18, 2017
The dress was the PERFECT dress for a very glitzy evening soiree. I felt like a star!
Fit was as described, it fit my petite frame very nicely as well. I ordered the 2 and the 4 was my backup. Ended up wearing the 4, although the 2 fit great as well, but the 4 had a lower neckline and I preferred that....Length was just right to dance in and the sequins did not bother my arms at all. I received compliments all throughout the event -- and from total strangers too! It is a showstopper. It was the first dress I rented from RTR and it won't be the last!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2017
If you want tons of attention, this is your dress!
I wore this dress to my company's 50th anniversary celebration and it was a hit! I got tons of compliments. It was very comfortable, too. I performed a short dance skit and then danced the night away in it. I did not experience any scratchiness in the underarms. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. I tried the 4 on first and the liner was pieced together with some non-stretchy material so it was very tight and uncomfortable around the hips. I tried the 2 on and, luckily, it fit perfectly (the liner was all stretchy). So, I guess, be wary if ordering a size 4? It wasn't delivered until 8pm the night before my event, so I guess it's a good thing I didn't need a replacement!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 30, 2017
fun dress and very flattering and comfortable
Great dress. Runs true to size. Best part is even though there are sequins all over the dress, it is not itchy - well made garment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 28, 2017
This dress made the night!
I loved this dress! Received a ton of compliments all night. I wore it to a fundraiser and thought it would be a bit too risqué, but since I'm short (5'3), it hit right above the knee so it wasn't inappropriate for the event. I usually wear a 0 or 2, but the 2 fit perfectly. It was easy to dance in and extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
March 17, 2017
Showstopper!
I loved this dress & received so many compliments! It was sparkly but not to much so & made me feel like a queen. Loved the one shoulder & it was very comfortable. Highly recommend this one & I want to rent it again someday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 7, 2017
Too small
I wear a size 2 in mostly everything. I couldn't even pull the size 2 in this dress up over my butt! It was a really gorgeous dress, and I really wish I would have fit. I would definitely size up in it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
February 28, 2017
felt amazing
Loved the dress. Got tons of compliments, sooo flattering, and soooo comfortable!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2017
Very sparkly and pictures well
I wore this to NYE party and the theme was white and gold. It's flattering and very sparkly. The inner layer is kind of tight so it holds the waist area well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2017
Hot, hot hot!!!!
OMG -- men's eyes bug out of their head when you wear this dress. Enough said. My husband had trouble concentrating when dancing with me. And I loved the fit -- gives you curves in all the right places. Lovely weight to the fabric, not too heavy and not too sheer. Easy to move in. Works great with a strapless bra, or one strap on the one side. Wish I could own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
February 12, 2017
Fashionable and well fitting
This dress was a little snug but once I got it on it was fantastic! I wore this to a Mardi Gras party and loved it!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2017
No jewelry needed.
This dress fit me perfectly! The material is stretchy but fitted, and so easy to wear. The sequins looked expensive and I felt like a million bucks.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 18, 2017
Very sparkly!
I got tons of attention in this dress. It fit well on my small top and larger hips. Very formfitting but stayed in place all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2017
gorgeous and comfortable
This dress is perfect for long lasting events. It is extremely comfortable. Despite being sequined, it is not heavy and the fabric has a bit of stretch so it moves with you.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 2, 2017
Runs large
Color is darker than expected and ran slightly large. However still very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2016
Comfortable and beautiful color
The dress fit beautifully. Color was great... black with gold sparkle. Quality was alright. The cut was very flattering. Length was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2016
What a fun dress to wear to a holiday party! Lots of sparkle! Compliments galore!
Fit perfectly. Hit just above my knee, which make the dress not too short and not too long. First time wearing an asymmetrical cut, and I wasn't sure how I would like the look -- LOVED IT! Wore the dress with a strapless bra to complete the look. My shoes aren't visible in the picture; however, I opted for a cranberry suede heel to add some fun contrast to the gold sequins. I danced the night away in this hot number!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
December 11, 2016
Very sexy, demands attention! Was an uncharacteristic choice for me (color/material) but it wowed!
Fit true on top; a little tighter in the hips/rear. Could have been an inch shorter (but I'm only 5'3"). Really a fun dress - felt like a million bucks in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 5, 2016
Pretty dress but didn't end up wearing. It was a bit over-the-top once I tried it on.
I am a petite size 2 but also a true hourglass. Problem with that is that some dressed can go over-the-top really quickly because of my build. I tried both a 4 and a 2. The 4 was too big and therefore on the bunchy side. The 2 was a hair too tight to look appropriate. It might have worked on a leaner build but that isn't me. I am 5'0 so the length wasn't really an issue and in some ways compensated for the tightness. It was also cold out on the night of my party so it made sense to wear something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
December 5, 2016
Show Stopper
An amazing dress for a Christmas party!! No cons this was perfect ! Defiantly a stand out dress!! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 100lbs
November 7, 2016
Perfect for glitz and glam 40th birthday party!
This was the first time I wore a sequins dress and loved it. I think this dress is great for petite women with hourglass or straight figures. This dress runs true to size (5'2"/100 pounds). (I wore sticker cups underneath as a bra, so it may require a little preparation on your part.) I received multiple compliments and it was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2016
Beautifully fitted and nice sparkle
This dress was great. I wore it to a 70s party. Got so many compliments. Great fit and very sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2016
Loved this dress!!
Very pretty dress! I wore it to a club party in Vegas. Its a little short but fit nicely. The sequins did not rub under my arms and it was very comfortable all night. It looks good with blonde hair. Received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2016
Fits great and loved the sequins! Classy but still fun!
Ordered a 6 and 8 and wore the 6 because it hugged the waist better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
August 20, 2016
This dress was really pretty and got a lot of compliments. Runs a bit small and tight
The dress was a bit tighter than I thought. The slip under it hugged my body really tight and created weird pockets at the sides. The slip flattened my butt and was not nearly long enough. I think that I was more uncomfortable than it was noticeable. Make sure to get a size or two up when getting this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2016
The theme of the party was gold. This dress was a roaring success.
This dress fit my figure perfectly. It was sparkly and fun to wear. The comfort and quality of the material was exceptional.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 30, 2016
Perfect for Vegas
So cute but wayyy too big on my petite frame. Had to roll up and pin a bit to make it work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2016
Hot sexy dress with elegance
Very comfortable, would rent this again. Great for fair skin tones too. Gold can be tricky. I loved the dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 18, 2016
This dress made my Birthday Bash unforgettable! Everyone loved this dress! It fit perfectly!
A little itchy under the strap side but didn't notice after the party got started This was my first time and RTR will be my go to from now on!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 16, 2016
This dress was perfect for my friend's Birthday theme party. Got lots of compliments!
I'm quite small up top and have wide hips. I love slim-fitting dresses, but they often don't shimmy down past my lower half. So I was a little nervous this would be the case. Not at all! This dress was stretchy enough to accommodate my individual shape and was really easy to walk in. The dress felt a bit scratchy under the arm on the sleeveless side when I first put it on, but didn't even notice it after awhile. I was also worried about the sequins potentially falling off or snagging, but the material was extremely high quality. Super happy with it overall, made me feel glamorous all night, and can't beat the price! I definitely didn't want to buy a dress for this "Theme Birthday Party", as I knew I'd be unlikely to get enough wear out of it to justify the price. So glad I discovered rent the Runway - perfect for "one-off" events like this.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
May 13, 2016
scratchy under the armpits
nice for vegas!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 10, 2016
This dress turned heads everywhere I went!
I tried both the 0 and 2 since I wear both sizes pretty regularly. Both sizes zipped pretty well but I felt like the larger size fell a lot more attractively and gave me a little more room to eat and drink whatever I wanted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 9, 2016
Loved the color, style, and way this dress looked!
This dress will definitely get you noticed! The fit was great and I loved that the top was no-slip and stayed in place all night. The sequins were perfect for a little sparkle but weren't big enough to be gaudy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
April 26, 2016
I wore this dress for my engagement party!
Fit like a glove! The sparkles were beautiful, but not over the top. Great length and I loved the one shoulder strap.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 18, 2016
Knock out, sexy party dress!
I absolutely loved this gorgeous Trina Turk party dress. I wore it clubbing out in Montreal for my sister-in-law's bachelorette party. I paired it with gold platform heels, a gold cuff bracelet, black/gold beaded earrings, and a black clutch. This dress is super comfortable. I wore a nude strapless bra and was able to dance all night. I got stopped every 5 minutes by men and women complimenting me on my sparkly dress. A great dress for dancing in. I wished it came in other colors. I would definitely rent this dress again. I recently lost 13 pounds and was out with women who were 15-20 years younger than me, so this dress was definitely a HUGE ego boost. I felt sexy all night. The dress had a slight tear on the seam and a few sequins missing. RTR offered to send me another dress, but it was too late as I was flying out to my destination, so instead they offered me a coupon code for a discount on the next dress that I ordered, which was very nice of them.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 7, 2016
I wore this for my bachelorette and got compliments all night long - all eyes were definitely on me!
It was very form fitting but comfortable. I loved the sparkle and color. Everyone out noticed me and congratulated me on my upcoming wedding and how great the dress was. This was a showstopper for sure. I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 24, 2016
Looks good, unforgiving
An eyecatching dress, indeed! Lots of compliments, and overall, I was very pleased with this rental. Two things: 1. Be forewarned, this dress is WAY more gold than the silver/bronze-y look in the model pictures. It's still beautiful, I was just surprised. 2. This dress is unforgiving. Be at peace with your midriff and upper arm gods, because this dress will definitely highlight both.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2016
Perfect for Company holiday party with Casino Theme
Great rental. Very comfy, good length on me (i'm 5'4"), and gt a lot of compliments. Easy to dance in, and stretchy which was great with all the food that was served!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
February 9, 2016
Perfectly fit and fancy.
This dress hugged me in all the right places. Even though the dress covers up well on top, the one sided sling look is really sexy, showing just enough skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2016
Best NYE dress EVER
Looks great, feels great, got a ton of compliments! Perfect for NYE or anything you could wear a really sparkly gold dress too :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2016
I wore this dress for NYE and felt super fabulous! I received so many compliments.
The fit was just right. The only negative thing is the inner lining kept riding up, but it didn't ruin the dress or anything.
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×