Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
248 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size209
Small10
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 19, 2014
Fabulous!!! Got so many compliments through out the night!
First time using rent the run way and experience was wonderful and easy! Would absolutely do it again!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2014
I wore this dress to my University's commencement ball.
I found this dress fit true to size and was overall quite pleased with it. I thought it made my curve-less body look a little ruler like in the waist area, especially in comparison to the model who is clearly contorting her torso. It was super comfortable and easy to move in, and I loved loved loved the green earrings (I rented the ones featured in the picture). I picked the size 4 and 2, but after trying on the 4 I didn't feel the need to even try on the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 11, 2014
So many compliments! I absolutely loved this dress and wish I didn't have to send it back!!!
A lighter material than I imagined which I was happy with. The dress is amazing. I felt beautiful and confident all night long. It was even comfortable to dance in! I rented the 8 and 10 as my backup. The 8 fit like a glove. I did wear spanx underneath as well. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who loves sequin!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2014
So many compliments!
I decided to go for something special for my final sorority formal, and my first RtR experience did not disappoint! Though I initially wanted another dress which was unavailable for the date, I eventually settled on this number. I usually don't dress up very much so I was a bit nervous how it would come off... The extreme sparkle, tulip hem, and one-shoulder design all helped to set my dress apart from anyone else at the event. I received so many compliments, ranging from "so glamorous" to "WOW girl did you just come from the red carpet?!" Even after the event, when all the photos went up on facebook, a second round of compliments started up in the comments! Thanks so much RtR for helping me feel really special at one of my last college experiences.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
The dress was the perfect choice for my bachelorette party!
This dress was absolutely amazing! I rented it for my bachelorette party and it couldn't have been more perfect. I ordered the 6 but got the 4 as my backup and once I put the spanx on, the 4 fit perfect because the 6 was larger in the stomach area. Overall it was absolutely perfect and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014
Fit like a glove!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and the gold dress shined and made me stand out perfectly for my special night out. I felt so comfortable in this dress and felt that the dress was very flattering. The dress itself is so beautiful, I didn't need any accessories to take away from the dress. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Perfect Formal Dress!!
This dress is amazing and was the perfect dress to wear to my sorority formal!!! It was so comfortable and fit my body really well!!! I would recommend it! wear with spanks and a strapless bra. Rides up a little bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
I shined bright like a diamond!
I actually ordered this dress as my back up for my sorority formal but fell in love with it once I put it on! I paired it with tiffany blue/mint accessories. I sparkled everywhere I went and received so many compliments on how beautiful my dress was! The dress fit great; fitted but not snug, appropriate length, and flattering on my pear shape. This dress did not have any serious cons but it did ride up a little and the sequins were mildly irritating when I first put the dress on but in the end that did not bother me. The dress is a little darker in person but still a great gold dress. RTR facilitated a fun and easy process through out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 27, 2014
Many people loved the style of this dress and told me how much they loved it
It fit really well on me, but it was a little longer than I hoped. I'm 5'3" and it came an inch above my knee. I was hoping for it to be mid-thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 16, 2014
Odd coloring and sequin size
The dress fits true to size but if you're looking for a "glittery" type of sequin dress this isn't the one for you. The sequins are rather large and chunky and not very reflective. Almost dull-like. Just didn't sparkle the way other sequin dresses do.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress for dancing, very comfortable, and great fit!
This dress was great! I got compliments days after I wore it. The fit is great and somewhat stretchy, so it'll fit most body shapes pretty easily. I went with the smaller size because I wanted the length to be a bit shorter. It was also really comfortable. I don't have any complaints at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
April 6, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Great fit, stretchy, perfect length. Beautiful beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2014
This dress made my bachelorette party unforgettable!
This dress is amazing! Super comfortable, amazing sparkle, and the fit is perfect. Even though the dress is thin, it is extremely flattering!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
March 24, 2014
The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!
The fabric seemed strange at first, but looks amazing in pictures!!! Good coverage in the bust for those fellow busty girls out there. Also a good length. I am tall and many dresses are a little too short. This covered well without covering too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2014
This dress was a stunner. I was a judge for an awards event at a large conference in Vegas
Fit was true to size and very comfortable. I don't like dresses that are too short and this dress was a respectable length for Vegas. I'm sure I will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
March 9, 2014
Wore this for my bachelorette party in Miami
Perfect for the occasion
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 7, 2014
wore for my bachelorette party
Got lots of compliments on the dress though I didn't love how it fit around my lower stomach, which is my bad area. I wish I had also received the size 2, which never came, to see if that would have been better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
February 27, 2014
Wore this to a Mardi Gras Party, great dress to dance the night away in.
I ordered a 2 & 4 , could have worn either, the 4 was a little loose around the top, I'm a 32/34 A, 2 seemed to hug in the right places a little better. It was a bit scratchy, but didn't bother me too much. The length was great, just above the knee, I wore it with black fish net stockings. Tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
February 22, 2014
Tons of complements on my bachelorette, fit perfectly, great fabric, in love!
I'm usually 4 but 2 fit better. The dress is great for any party event! Loved wearing it. Made me feel special.
EliseJune 22, 2014
I have to ask, given you're a "D+" where did you find a good bra for this dress? I'm a 34DD to 34DDD depending on the month and fluctuating weight and you look amazing in your shot. If I rented this, I'd like to have good support!
PriyankaJune 24, 2014
Hi Elise, I wore the strapless bra from Victoria secret- those are wonderful. I tried on size 4 first, it was a bit roomy, so I put size 2 back on. That made a ton of difference. It kept everything in one place all night and there was a lot of dancing involved. It's a stunning dress! I hope you like it as much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2014
Surrounded by my friends on my birthday
Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2014
Great dress!!
Wore to a black tie wedding in Las Vegas. Received so many compliments! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Perfect Birthday Dress!
Rented this for my 30th birthday and couldn't have done better! I'm a habitual one-shoulder dress offender... so I was originally trying to stay away from the one shoulder, but why? It's so flattering - and the dress is absolutely fab! It hugs in all the right places - and has just enough stretch to be flattering.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2014
Perfect "Birthday Girl" dress!
This was my first rental from RTR and I absolutely LOVED it! I was fortunate enough to try on the dress beforehand at RTR's first Pop-Up Shop in LA. I wore this dress for my Golden Birthday and it was perfect for the occasion. It fit perfect and I felt so comfortable in it as well. Will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 27, 2014
never worn a more beautiful dress.
It fits like aglove and it was surprisingly stretchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2014
Perfect Party Dress
Rented this dress for NYE - only the 0 was available, which worked out because it fit perfectly. The dress was a great length and went well with simple, black heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
NYE in Las Vegas
Fit perfectly (with some Spanx to smooth everything out). Sparkly and pretty and not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 10, 2014
the dress looked great and was perfect for dancing and having a good time!!
wasn't scratchy really comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2014
Perfect party dress
I loved this dress! At first I wasn't so sure about it - but Spanx and no bra and it was party time. I also rented the 0, but couldn't tell a difference in the size other than the 0 was a little bit shorter (and not the look I was going for). I want to take this dress to Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
fun
wore this in Vegas great gold color. I wore the 6 but a 4 would have been a better fit. I was able to wear my standard strapless bra. It fit nicely at my waist and bust. no exposure issues. the slit was fun and allowed for dancing. it was very comfortable and the sequin did not bother me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
January 8, 2014
Fabulous "Look At Me" Party Dress!
I wore this dress for a NYE party I hosted. It looked amazing and I got tons of compliments! It definitely provided the sparkly, center-of-attention look I was going for. I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but was a little tight and wasn't as forgiving as the 4. I will definitely rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 31, 2013
Felt great in this sexy dress!
I loved this dress! The fit was great and I felt comfortable and sexy all night, and I got a ton of compliments. I read a lot of reviews that said it runs small, but to me it seemed true to size. Highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 24, 2013
My Husbands face when he saw me!
I loved this dress it truly sparkled not in a cheap 1970 dress but something very elegant and glamorous, everyone had something to say about this dress, but what made it for me was when my husband saw me! His jaw dropped! I ordered 8 and 10 both fit but went with the 10 because it gave enough room for after dinner :) this dress can make you're stomach area stand out a little but the one sleeve, the tulip bottum and the sparkle are so beautiful that you dont' pay attention to that! Def. recommend this dress if you want to feel beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
Pretty fabulous dress if you need bling
I wore this to a themed formal event. I was worried that I would feel under dressed because it was short, but it had so much bling that it was perfect. I wore the 10 in this versus the 12 as I thought it looked better a little more snug on me versus looser as it made the gathering at the waist look better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2013
Wore it out to the clubs in Vegas and it really sparkled and fit the occasion.
Fit perfectly in all areas and was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2013
Much golder than the picture would suggest! Beautiful, great fit.
A great shade of gold. The dress is less structured than it looks in the photo - underneath the sequins is more of a jersey, stretch material.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2013
Perfect for the Holidays
I loved the dress, however it ran a little too big, and I was unable to make it work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 7, 2013
all the compliments i received on my pretty dress!!!!
I wore the size 0 and it fit great! The dress was a nice length for dancing all night :) Loved everything about it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 5, 2013
DO NOT WEAR IF YOU ARE PETITE!
I rented this dress for a semi-formal event at my college (size 0 & 2). I chatted with one of the RTR girls, gave them all my measurements, & they ASSURED me that the dress would fit me. I decided not to wear the dress for the event because it is incredibly loose around the waist area & runs longer than what is on the model (the bottom of the dress touched my knee caps). I even bought accessories for this dress, I'm very disappointed in the RTR girl that told me that it would fit. :( Unfortunately, this is also my first rental here, I don't think I will get another dress from this site because there's nothing for petites.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
November 30, 2013
Seriously felt like a supermodel in this dress- and got the attention around Chicago like I was one!
This dress is amazing. I wore it for my bachelorette party in Chicago and it turned heads everywhere we went. It was extremely comfortable-- no issues with the fit whatsoever and at no point did I feel any discomfort. I'm tall with long legs but somewhat conservative (usually!!) and I felt like the length was absolutely perfect. I wore a strapless bra and had no issues with undergarments. LOVE this dress!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2013
Very eye catching and fun to wear!
Fit was true to size. I am tall and did not find it too short, which is rare. I felt it was flattering.
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×