Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
272 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(223)
Small
(11)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Great dress! Felt great all night.
Was hoping to wear the 2 but the liner showed when I sat down. Ended up wearing the 4 instead. There was a very small bit of scratchy rubbing under the arm but it was hardly noticeable during the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Form fitting and elegant
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas and it was SO AMAZING! I'm 5'6" 115lbs and size 0 fit me like a glove! Size 2 works too but it's not as sexy as size 0! It's super form fitting, sparkly yet very elegant. Love it so much, I am actually thinking about buying it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2014
Glamorous and fun!
Absolutely loved everything about this dress. I wore it to a bachelorette where the bride-to-be wanted us all to wear something sparkly, and I couldn't have picked a better dress! It fit like a glove, and didn't have that cheap look that a lot of sequin dresses can sometimes have. I was complimented all night and felt incredibly glam and classy. One of my photographer friends wants me to rent it again so he can get some shots of me in this one! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2014
Pretty and comfortable.
I do not recommend for a formal affair on women taller than 5'3". Its more of a "night out" dress. If you are under 5'3" its appropriate for weddings, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Dance the night away in this sparkly gem!
This dress is perfect for a night out. The color is much more gold in person than it looks online. It looks great with a nice bronze colored tan. The fit is amazing - I didn't even need to wear a bra, and there is tiny bit of ruching at the stomach to hide any imperfections. Tons of fun! Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
got tons of compliments all night!
Size 6 fit me like a glove. Like other reviewes said, the sequins under the armpit scratched a little.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 12, 2014
I got so many compliments in this dress!
I wore this for our photo shoot for my work. It wasn't what I was expecting but it turned out perfect for the occasion and all my co workers LOVED it! I ordered a 0 and a 2. I wore the 0 and it fit perfect. I wear a 0 to 1 in pants and it fit great. Some 0 dresses are too tight on me and this one stretches out comfortably. #realestateteam #photoshoot #TheJeaneenPruittTeam #REALTOR #fabulous #glamorous #lovedthedress #thankyouRTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 31, 2014
Perfect GNO for my bachelorette party!
Fits perfectly! Very comfy, very flattering. I would rent this one again and again. Total showstopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2014
You will get compliments all night long wearing this dress!
The dress fit perfectly! The one shoulder is super cute and is very comfortable. The dress was a great length for someone tall like me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 13, 2014
This dress was awesome! Fit great. I am petite - only 5'1" and it was a great length.
This fit was perfect for my body. I wore it for an event where I had to do a lot of moving and running around. There was a ton of stretch. I was able to be comfortable throughout the evening. I got a TON of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again. The sequins were beautiful and the dress really didn't need accessories. I wore my diamond stud earrings and black stappy shoes with a gold chain detail. PERFECT. Thanks RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
August 12, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party. It's a bit flashy for most occasions, but great for that.
The fit was surprisingly loose around the middle, although it didn't photograph that way, which was nice. Overall, for the right event, this dress is a winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
VEGAS WEDDING!!!
I wore this to our Vegas wedding and it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 16, 2014
Perfect sparkle and love the one side strap.
I could have worn the 4 or the 6 there wasn't much difference in the size for me. Really comfortable and easy to wear dress for my sisters bachelorette weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 6, 2014
Total standout
The dress worked for what I needed it to work for. I was going to a gold themed, cocktail attire birthday and I got tons of compliments all night! It didn't fit perfectly (I have a very short torso, so dresses often hit my hips where the waist should be), but the gathered side was flattering enough to hide the fact that it didn't fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette in Vegas... it definitely stood out in the crowd! I rented the 4 and 6. Both fit on the waist, but since I have broad shoulders, I wore the larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 3, 2014
A great dress for a formal!
Very flattering cut. They only had size 6 left and I usually order a 6 and 8 just in case. However, this dress fit wonderfully. A few of the sequins were snagged but it wasn't a big deal. The dress is more gold in person than in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 24, 2014
Perfect and special for my bachelorette party!
The dress fit wonderfully, the 0 fit me as well but was a little too tight to wear for a long night out. The material is stretchy, and the sequins do not scratch the arms. I got a lot of compliments and would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2014
Glitz and glamour for a black tie event. So many compliments! Loved wearing it!
True to size with a bit of stretch. I'm typically a 6 and the 6 fit perfectly. Not scratchy at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
June 10, 2014
Eye catcher!
I LOVED his dress but wound up selecting my alternate selection. I will defiantly rent this dress next time. It hugged all of the right places and sparkled when I moved. I wanted something a little more low key for this occasion but this is a really beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2014
Absolutely stunning
My original RTR dress was damaged by the previous wearer a day before my boyfriend's fraternity away event. As a first time RTR user, I cannot stress how promptly and helpfully RTR responded to the situation. Not only did they quickly send me two different dresses to make up for the damaged one, but when I said that neither would work for the event, they had this lovely dress mailed to the away location. The dress was stunning, fit perfectly, albeit it ran a little long on my petite frame, and I got compliments all night long! Thank you so much RTR for amazing service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
June 5, 2014
Flattering, sexy and perfect length (not too short)
This dress was great for a music awards show. It was sassy, bold without being too short. It was true to size and was fabulously sparkly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2014
Loved this dress! Felt great in it and it got lots of attention! (in a good way):)
Sequins aren't really my style so I had low expectations for this, but it was for a broadway opening night party that I knew would be kind of flashy and fun, so it seemed appropriate. I tried this on in the showroom and was shocked at how great it looked. It was definitely fun and eye-catching but I still felt comfortable wearing it at a work event, it wasn't too over the top. Fit really well, was very flattering on me! I have a petite frame so I struggle to find formal dresses that fit right but this was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
I went to Vegas for a work event and was the sparkle of the party!
This dress was so comfortable! The material is a little bit stretchy, so it curves in all the right places! This dress was perfect for Vegas, and I got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Gorgeous and Flattering!
This dress fit so beautifully! The fabric is stretchy and forgiving in all the right places. I'd rent this one again!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 19, 2014
Fabulous!!! Got so many compliments through out the night!
First time using rent the run way and experience was wonderful and easy! Would absolutely do it again!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2014
I wore this dress to my University's commencement ball.
I found this dress fit true to size and was overall quite pleased with it. I thought it made my curve-less body look a little ruler like in the waist area, especially in comparison to the model who is clearly contorting her torso. It was super comfortable and easy to move in, and I loved loved loved the green earrings (I rented the ones featured in the picture). I picked the size 4 and 2, but after trying on the 4 I didn't feel the need to even try on the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 11, 2014
So many compliments! I absolutely loved this dress and wish I didn't have to send it back!!!
A lighter material than I imagined which I was happy with. The dress is amazing. I felt beautiful and confident all night long. It was even comfortable to dance in! I rented the 8 and 10 as my backup. The 8 fit like a glove. I did wear spanx underneath as well. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who loves sequin!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 9, 2014
So many compliments!
I decided to go for something special for my final sorority formal, and my first RtR experience did not disappoint! Though I initially wanted another dress which was unavailable for the date, I eventually settled on this number. I usually don't dress up very much so I was a bit nervous how it would come off... The extreme sparkle, tulip hem, and one-shoulder design all helped to set my dress apart from anyone else at the event. I received so many compliments, ranging from "so glamorous" to "WOW girl did you just come from the red carpet?!" Even after the event, when all the photos went up on facebook, a second round of compliments started up in the comments! Thanks so much RtR for helping me feel really special at one of my last college experiences.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2014
The dress was the perfect choice for my bachelorette party!
This dress was absolutely amazing! I rented it for my bachelorette party and it couldn't have been more perfect. I ordered the 6 but got the 4 as my backup and once I put the spanx on, the 4 fit perfect because the 6 was larger in the stomach area. Overall it was absolutely perfect and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014
Fit like a glove!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and the gold dress shined and made me stand out perfectly for my special night out. I felt so comfortable in this dress and felt that the dress was very flattering. The dress itself is so beautiful, I didn't need any accessories to take away from the dress. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2014
Perfect Formal Dress!!
This dress is amazing and was the perfect dress to wear to my sorority formal!!! It was so comfortable and fit my body really well!!! I would recommend it! wear with spanks and a strapless bra. Rides up a little bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
I shined bright like a diamond!
I actually ordered this dress as my back up for my sorority formal but fell in love with it once I put it on! I paired it with tiffany blue/mint accessories. I sparkled everywhere I went and received so many compliments on how beautiful my dress was! The dress fit great; fitted but not snug, appropriate length, and flattering on my pear shape. This dress did not have any serious cons but it did ride up a little and the sequins were mildly irritating when I first put the dress on but in the end that did not bother me. The dress is a little darker in person but still a great gold dress. RTR facilitated a fun and easy process through out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 27, 2014
Many people loved the style of this dress and told me how much they loved it
It fit really well on me, but it was a little longer than I hoped. I'm 5'3" and it came an inch above my knee. I was hoping for it to be mid-thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 16, 2014
Odd coloring and sequin size
The dress fits true to size but if you're looking for a "glittery" type of sequin dress this isn't the one for you. The sequins are rather large and chunky and not very reflective. Almost dull-like. Just didn't sparkle the way other sequin dresses do.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress for dancing, very comfortable, and great fit!
This dress was great! I got compliments days after I wore it. The fit is great and somewhat stretchy, so it'll fit most body shapes pretty easily. I went with the smaller size because I wanted the length to be a bit shorter. It was also really comfortable. I don't have any complaints at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
April 6, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Great fit, stretchy, perfect length. Beautiful beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2014
This dress made my bachelorette party unforgettable!
This dress is amazing! Super comfortable, amazing sparkle, and the fit is perfect. Even though the dress is thin, it is extremely flattering!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 24, 2014
The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!
The fabric seemed strange at first, but looks amazing in pictures!!! Good coverage in the bust for those fellow busty girls out there. Also a good length. I am tall and many dresses are a little too short. This covered well without covering too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2014
This dress was a stunner. I was a judge for an awards event at a large conference in Vegas
Fit was true to size and very comfortable. I don't like dresses that are too short and this dress was a respectable length for Vegas. I'm sure I will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
March 9, 2014
Wore this for my bachelorette party in Miami
Perfect for the occasion
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×