You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Gold Tulip Dress
Rental $40 Retail $348
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos116

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 14, 2014
Great dress for dancing, very comfortable, and great fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! I got compliments days after I wore it. The fit is great and somewhat stretchy, so it'll fit most body shapes pretty easily. I went with the smaller size because I wanted the length to be a bit shorter. It was also really comfortable. I don't have any complaints at all!
niki
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8543
Apr 6, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, stretchy, perfect length. Beautiful beautiful dress!
bluetopaz80
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 7, 2014
wore for my bachelorette party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Got lots of compliments on the dress though I didn't love how it fit around my lower stomach, which is my bad area. I wish I had also received the size 2, which never came, to see if that would have been better.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 21, 2014
Surrounded by my friends on my birthday
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!
Priyanka
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 22, 2014
Tons of complements on my bachelorette, fit perfectly, great fabric, in love!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm usually 4 but 2 fit better. The dress is great for any party event! Loved wearing it. Made me feel special.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 31, 2013
Felt great in this sexy dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The fit was great and I felt comfortable and sexy all night, and I got a ton of compliments. I read a lot of reviews that said it runs small, but to me it seemed true to size. Highly recommend!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 29, 2014
Perfect "Birthday Girl" dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental from RTR and I absolutely LOVED it! I was fortunate enough to try on the dress beforehand at RTR's first Pop-Up Shop in LA. I wore this dress for my Golden Birthday and it was perfect for the occasion. It fit perfect and I felt so comfortable in it as well. Will definitely use RTR again!
pranathi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 27, 2014
never worn a more beautiful dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fits like aglove and it was surprisingly stretchy.
COURTNEY
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Jan 22, 2014
Perfect Party Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for NYE - only the 0 was available, which worked out because it fit perfectly. The dress was a great length and went well with simple, black heels.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 9, 2014
Perfect party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! At first I wasn't so sure about it - but Spanx and no bra and it was party time. I also rented the 0, but couldn't tell a difference in the size other than the 0 was a little bit shorter (and not the look I was going for). I want to take this dress to Vegas.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Apr 1, 2013
The Perfect Vegas Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress fit me beautifully, I received both the size 4 and 6 and chose to wear the size 4. I typically wear a 4 in dresses so this beauty fits very tts. The dress is more beautiful in person than the photos, and is constructed really well. It hugs the curves and manages to hide the flaws. I recieved numerous compliments. The best part is it's ridiculously comfortable for a formal dress. Don't hesistate to rent this one!
mckensie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Jan 10, 2014
the dress looked great and was perfect for dancing and having a good time!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wasn't scratchy really comfy.
Natasha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 8, 2014
fun
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this in Vegas great gold color. I wore the 6 but a 4 would have been a better fit. I was able to wear my standard strapless bra. It fit nicely at my waist and bust. no exposure issues. the slit was fun and allowed for dancing. it was very comfortable and the sequin did not bother me.
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 8, 2014
Fabulous "Look At Me" Party Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a NYE party I hosted. It looked amazing and I got tons of compliments! It definitely provided the sparkly, center-of-attention look I was going for. I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit but was a little tight and wasn't as forgiving as the 4. I will definitely rent again!
mari
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 24, 2013
My Husbands face when he saw me!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress it truly sparkled not in a cheap 1970 dress but something very elegant and glamorous, everyone had something to say about this dress, but what made it for me was when my husband saw me! His jaw dropped! I ordered 8 and 10 both fit but went with the 10 because it gave enough room for after dinner :) this dress can make you're stomach area stand out a little but the one sleeve, the tulip bottum and the sparkle are so beautiful that you dont' pay attention to that! Def. recommend this dress if you want to feel beautiful!
Carli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 30, 2013
Seriously felt like a supermodel in this dress- and got the attention around Chicago like I was one!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing. I wore it for my bachelorette party in Chicago and it turned heads everywhere we went. It was extremely comfortable-- no issues with the fit whatsoever and at no point did I feel any discomfort. I'm tall with long legs but somewhat conservative (usually!!) and I felt like the length was absolutely perfect. I wore a strapless bra and had no issues with undergarments. LOVE this dress!!!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 17, 2013
Gorgeous and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, very true to size. I received tons of compliments and it photographed beautifully. It was comfortable and very easy to accessorize. My dress came on the day promised with no problems. Very happy with the service!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Nov 6, 2013
Great fit, lots of sparkle
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for Halloween, and styled it based off one of RTR's costumes they had promoted. The way the light hit the sequins made it possible to pull off gold, silver, and black accessories with none looking out of place. The 4 fit me like a glove, the 6 was a bit too big in the bust. The length was great, didn't show too much but was still short enough to be flirty. It also fit my lower half more snugly than shown on the model. Got lots of compliments and turned heads in this one, definitely recommended!
Maddy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4241
Oct 28, 2013
I received so many compliments for this dress at my Homecoming. It was great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 is my usual size, but I felt that the 2 fit me so much better. I was a little worried about the sequins itching my underarms, but it was completely comfortable! Overall the fit was great and I had an amazing time dancing in it!
Jenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 14
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Oct 19, 2013
I wore this dress to my homecoming dance. It was beautiful and everyone loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Even though this dress was snug, it was very comfortable. I normally wear a size 0 and it was true to size. You would never know this dress was rented!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Oct 12, 2013
Super cute and sparkly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Full disclosure - This is my daughter and this is the backup dress she ordered for Homecoming. She is 5'1", 115 lbs, and wears a D cup. This dress was so flattering on her. Given her height it was a little longer than she would have liked. Personally, I liked this dress better than the one she wore, but the dress was very sparkly and made her stand out a bit more than she wanted.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Oct 3, 2013
Loved This Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for my senior Homecoming dance for high school! The dress arrived on Thursday, 2 days before the dance, it fit perfectly and was very comfortable too....will definitely use RTR again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5321
Oct 8, 2013
The dress fit like a glove! everyone said I looked like a movie star!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very flattering! It fit really well, hugged my curves, and the sequins were very expensive looking! The only thing was the sequins rubbed the inside of my arm a little raw on the dance floor, but not too bad at all!
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Oct 1, 2013
This dress was amazing! Wore it for a night out in Vegas.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the size 2. Also got the size 0 as my backup, but the size 2 just seemed to fit better. The 0 was a little too tight and short for me. I got so many compliments. It definitely is a "head-turning" dress. It's super comfortable too!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 18, 2013
Turned the guys' heads all night, and girls kept stopping me to say how fabulous I looked!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress ran absolutely true to size. I couldn't have been happier with my experience!!
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Aug 1, 2013
The Perfect Vegas Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Beware, you'll get stared at all night! The dress was true to size. Just remember sequins aren't forgiving, so you can feel a tad self conscious with the mid-section, but it's a very fun dress to wear! It really was the perfect dress for Vegas. The other girls with me both got their dresses from RTR and we decided to have a sequin night!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8243
Jul 26, 2013
Felt like a stunner in this gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had the great opportunity to where this gorgeous ensemble to a Beyonce concert, and felt like a d-d-diva! :-) When I opened the box, I immediately fell in love with the artful stitching, tasteful yet flirty length( a big plus being 6"1'), and perfect cut to flaunt my curves in the right places. It was supper comfy, super easy to dance in, and super fun. I recommend!
Sarahpcat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 26, 2013
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a great time in this dress. It was very comfortable and easy to wear for a night of dancing. I ordered the 4 and and the 6. I normally wear a 4 in dresses, but I felt a little more comfortable in the 6 and didn't have to wear Spanx. If you are between sizes, like me, order two sizes to be safe. I never felt like I had to pull the dress up or down and I did not think it was itchy under the arms. I received a lot of compliments and felt like a disco diva. I've read that you shouldn't rent this dress if you're self-conscious about your mid-section. I don't agree. My sister who just had a baby 6 weeks ago tried on the 6 and she looked amazing even though she is still carrying a little bit of baby weight. The fabric is cinched on the left waist, which gives a nice hour glass shape. Highly recommended!
chloe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4234
Jun 13, 2013
I had an amazing time in this dress - made my senior prom AMAZING!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great: slipped right on and then I was ready to go. I am usually a 2/4, and decided to go with the 2 for this because it let you see the distinct hemline a bit better. I am busty at the top, but still had a lot of room which was great! It doesn't move around that much - I never had to adjust myself for pictures. Perfect, perfect dress, very flattering and eye-catching!
Laura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Jun 10, 2013
I wore this in NYC and when my friends were taking photos people thought I was someone famous.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable. It has a side zipper to help get in and out of dress. I didn't realize until after because the dress had enough stretch to pull on over my head getting in and out of dress. So comfortable able to move, bend without worry. Thought it may be see through from photos I viewed, but it has a comfortable lining that doesn't ride up. The color was darker than I expected. It was gold with black undertones, had sparkle that was flat sequins. Able to wear convertible bra no problem. Not itchy and fabric was not scratchy, even under arms. Lightweight too.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
May 30, 2013
So sparkly! Loved this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit pretty tight (I am in between an 8-10) but it was great! Got so many compliments and it was perfect for my bachelorette party!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 17, 2013
Great fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress-very nice fit & length. Quite eye-catching. Fabric has some give to it & the cut works well with a strapless bra.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Apr 15, 2013
Beautiful Dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful, just the right amount of sparkle and it doesn't look cheap. The dress came with all the sequins intact. I had two sizes a 4 and 6. I have a larger chest 34D so wasn't sure if the 4 would fit, but there is enough stretch that it fit great. My only complaint is that it was too long. I am only 4'9 and I knew that would be an issue renting these dresses since I usually have to alter all my clothes and with renting I can't do that. It was really comfortable but should have worn spanx.. it's not very forgiving on the lumps and bumps. Got lots of compliments and it's a great alternative to the basic black. The event great, it was our Autism Gala and since I have two boys with ASD, the reason I was there was more important than anything I could have been wearing. I do like my experience with RTR, so easy to use and fun as well.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8443
Apr 11, 2013
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove! I put it on and instantly felt like a diva. I don't usually dress in sequins but I wanted something different. The bust fit and it was comfortable. I was nervous about the sequins irritating my arms but I didn't have a problem at all. I would rent this dress again!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 4, 2013
Glizty glam!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
An amazing party dress. If you want to turn heads then this dress is the winner! Got tons of compliments all night! It has some stretch to it so I ended up sizing down for a better fit. Very comfortable and well-lined so the sequins did not irritate my skin.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 31, 2013
AWESOME party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my company holiday party (they go all out). The dress was stunning and I received so many compliments. I rented both 0 and 2 and thought I was going to go for the 2...but I wore spanx underneath and went for the (sexier) 0. The material stretches a bit so I could have gone either way.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 30, 2013
So much sparkle.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
GREAT for New Years Eve (what I wore it for) or a bachelorette party. Lots of sparkle. Fits true to size, but is a little tight and revealing in the midsection. If you're self conscious about your midsection, I probably wouldn't recommend this dress. The fabric is pretty thin and doesn't hold things in.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4531
Mar 24, 2013
Great New Years dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress for a New Year's Eve Masquerade party. I got the 4 and the 6 and chose the 6 to give me a little more room. The sparkles were great and the cut of the dress was perfect. Easy to dance in and super comfortable. Very happy with it!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 24, 2013
Really liked this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size but I should have gotten it in a size smaller. The sleeve helped keep it from falling down while dancing. Very comfortable. The gold was perfect for the aztec theme and the sparkle was a standout (in a good way) got some really nice complements too. (my hair did not look this bad at the actual party, I just needed to send a picture to a friend. It was just the best picture I had to show the whole dress.)
Marina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Mar 18, 2013
fit perfectly, let me have fun and not think abt my dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit just like the description said it would
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress