Trina Turk

Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail
Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
280 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(227)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2012
Compliments galore!
I received soooo many compliments! Endless... This dress is fabulous. I deducted one star because it was a bit shorter than I'd like.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2012
Amazing dress!
I got so many compliments for this dress!! It was super comfortable and easy to dance in.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2012
One word, AMAZING!!
I wear an 8 on average and the 8 was perfect. I am also VERY large chested and this kept me in and did a great job highlighting my waist without being too tight anywhere. I wore it for a Bachelorette party in Vegas and got compliments everywhere we went. Great length for dancing and will get you noticed!
YeseniaDecember 12, 2013
This dress looks stunning on you. I cant wait to try this service out. I hope you had fun
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2012
I got a million compliments and danced all night in total comfort!
I wore this for my college senior formal. I got compliments on the dress ALL NIGHT. Fits like a glove and for a sequined dress it wasn't itchy at all. Thinking about renting it again for a wedding...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2012
Didn't end up wearing because it was too big, but may try renting again in smaller size!
Gorgeous liquid gold dress! Looks much more glittery in person. It was my backup dress that I didn't end up wearing. I was nervous that it would be tight around my hips so I ordered a size up and it ended up being too baggy. It made my decision to go with the other dress much easier though!! (Mark & James by Badgley Mischka Take a Twirl Dress!) I still included a photo so my fellow shorties can see where the hemline fell
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 25, 2012
The dress was even better than I had expected.
I rented this dress for a rather formal/clubby event at the end of my commencement week. I absolutely loved the dress and the way it fit. I have kind of broad hips so I was nervous that the fabric might bunch in an unflattering way but it actually was very flattering and I received many compliments! Runs true to size! Definitely a great rental, totally worth the price!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 11, 2012
Perfect for a cocktail party
I wore this dress to a closing night gala at a conference for wedding professionals. It fit perfectly. This was my backup dress and I wore this instead. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2012
i sparkled!
this dress was pretty and it did the trick for my greek formal. however, from the reviews i expected the dress to be more figure flattering and when i put it on it did not nip or tuck at all. it was a bit longer than i expected but not too long (i am about 5' 8). although you would think this dress would be stiff because of the sequins, it was actually quite a stretchy fabric which is why i didnt think it covered my unfortunate lumps and bumps as nicely as i wanted it to! this would be a beautiful dress on a girl with a flat tummy and great curves or a slim body, but it doesnt hide love handles or anything of the like! i was going to wear a spanx under the dress but it was such a hot day, i decided i looked good enough without the spanx and i rocked the dress as it was... all in all i thought it looked nice.
GeneJune 28, 2012
Great review!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2012
Rocked it in Vegas!
I rented this dress for a Vegas vacation and wore it out to a club. It was surprising comfortable and I received a lot of compliments from it. It sparkles and was completely worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2012
The packaging allows for an easy no hassle return and the arrival of my dress was just as easy. I will definitely be renting again!
This dress made me feel beautiful and confident all night. It fit in all the right places and hid all the not so great places. I was extremely comfortable to dance and sit in and although other reviewers found it to be too short, I found it was a great length. I will definitely be renting this dress again! Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas...or get a sneak peak on RtR!!
This was the perfect dress to wear in vegas! I loved the one-shoulder and glam look! I paired it with a black leather jacket and went from dinner to the casino feeling lucky!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
the dress was everything i wanted it to be. totally perfect. on the phone stylist helped me to pick the perfect dress and it worked out great. LOVE RTR!
I changed into this late into my wedding reception. LOVED!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 13, 2012
Lovely shape.
I was so pleased with the fit. I have a smaller bust for my height and this dress really made my chest look bigger than I expected! It fits so beautifully and moves well. Wear this is you're looking for a glamorous dress that you can feel comfortable in.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Amazing!
This was an incredible dress! I have an athletic build and usually wear a 4, and this fit perfect. It was for a formal party, and I received compliments all night long. My date's friend told me that he couldn't look at anything else because the dress drew all his attention. I was even told that they didn't need a disco ball when I was on the dance floor. This dress made my night incredible!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Awesome Vegas Dress
I am obsessed with this dress! I actually had to wear it out in Vegas two nights in a row because my other RTR dress didn't work out and I was in a pinch. The sequins weren't scratchy and the dress gives a great look. Complimented black accessories well, so the gold stood out. Perfect dress for Las Vegas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2012
My friends talked about this dress weeks after our trip. It was definitely a perfect dress for the occassion. Loved how it shined and fit.
This dress fit perfectly. I celebrated my 25th bday in Vegas and wanted something that said "birthday". This dress was perfect. I got a ton of compliments and it photographed great. It also fit really great too, I'm a 4-6 size and the 4 fit better in my case.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2013
The quintessential NYE dress!
I got sizes 6 and 8, this dress has give so the 6 worked perfect. I normally run between the two sizes. The fit was comfortable and it was the perfect choice for a NYE party. I did wish the dress had more structure in the waist since it had a tendency to get a little gathered in that area throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 12, 2013
comfortable and sexy! loved sparkling:)
I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 15, 2013
I've never gotten as many compliments before on a dress!
This dress fits true to size. It feels very comfortable and secure. I never had to worry about bending over or down and having something fall out. Some reviews said they found this dress itchy but I didn't find it to be itchy at all. Probably the most comfortable dress I've ever worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2013
Lots of compliments
I'm the Vice President for a non-profit associates board. I rented this dress for our annual gala, a Mardi Gras themed cocktail party. This dress was perfect for the event and theme. I got compliments all night long. It was super comfortable and very flattering. My only complaint is that it was a bit tight under the arms, but when I went up to the size 6, it was a bit too baggy. This was my first experience with RtR, and I am very pleased. I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2013
Got so many compliments!!
This dress fit me perfectly and I got compliments on it all night. Looks good in photos and in person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2013
Great dress; pretty and comfortable.
This dress worked out very nicely for my 30th Birthday Party. I received many compliments and felt good wearing it. The only thing to watch out for is it tends to ride up when you sit down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2013
Everyone kept telling me how great the dress made me look!
The dress fits great, no cons!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2013
Runs a little small.
I rented this as a back-up dress. This one didn't work for me. Small gold sequins on a black fabric. Didn't really have an expensive look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
Golden
Absolutely loved this dress. The one shoulder is elegant, it fits nicely in all the right places. Isn't too snug so its comfortable also. Really pretty color and received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 27, 2013
SEXY!!
I live in a ski resort town and am usually only seen in workout clothes or snowboard gear, so this was different and boy did I get noticed! Still hearing about it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
March 4, 2013
Great dress, great fit. Tons of compliments all night
loved it and would definitely rent it again. I would have liked it if it was a little shorter but since I wore it to a wedding, it was just fine.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
March 4, 2013
Perfect for my birthday party
The dress is super sparkly and formal looking. It was comfortable and the length was perfect. I did a high bun and it really showed off the one shoulder look. Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2013
Perfect holiday party dress
Dress was amazing. Not too short for a tall girl, just the right amount of stretch and sparkle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
March 11, 2013
Sparkly and sexy
I wore this for my boyfriends's friend's 50th birthday party, since I'm the trophy girlfriend I wanted to stand out. And this dress does the job. Easy to wear, strechy in the right places, makes your butt look great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 14, 2013
My expectation may have been too high for this dress but the effect was great.
It may be a bit too shinny for formal events but I think it would be great for Vegas. Also, not as tight as I thought.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2013
fit perfectly, let me have fun and not think abt my dress
Fit just like the description said it would
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 30, 2013
So much sparkle.
GREAT for New Years Eve (what I wore it for) or a bachelorette party. Lots of sparkle. Fits true to size, but is a little tight and revealing in the midsection. If you're self conscious about your midsection, I probably wouldn't recommend this dress. The fabric is pretty thin and doesn't hold things in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 31, 2013
AWESOME party dress!
I wore this to my company holiday party (they go all out). The dress was stunning and I received so many compliments. I rented both 0 and 2 and thought I was going to go for the 2...but I wore spanx underneath and went for the (sexier) 0. The material stretches a bit so I could have gone either way.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2013
The Perfect Vegas Dress!
This dress fit me beautifully, I received both the size 4 and 6 and chose to wear the size 4. I typically wear a 4 in dresses so this beauty fits very tts. The dress is more beautiful in person than the photos, and is constructed really well. It hugs the curves and manages to hide the flaws. I recieved numerous compliments. The best part is it's ridiculously comfortable for a formal dress. Don't hesistate to rent this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2013
Glizty glam!
An amazing party dress. If you want to turn heads then this dress is the winner! Got tons of compliments all night! It has some stretch to it so I ended up sizing down for a better fit. Very comfortable and well-lined so the sequins did not irritate my skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 11, 2013
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party in Atlantic City!
The dress fit like a glove! I put it on and instantly felt like a diva. I don't usually dress in sequins but I wanted something different. The bust fit and it was comfortable. I was nervous about the sequins irritating my arms but I didn't have a problem at all. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful Dress.
The dress is beautiful, just the right amount of sparkle and it doesn't look cheap. The dress came with all the sequins intact. I had two sizes a 4 and 6. I have a larger chest 34D so wasn't sure if the 4 would fit, but there is enough stretch that it fit great. My only complaint is that it was too long. I am only 4'9 and I knew that would be an issue renting these dresses since I usually have to alter all my clothes and with renting I can't do that. It was really comfortable but should have worn spanx.. it's not very forgiving on the lumps and bumps. Got lots of compliments and it's a great alternative to the basic black. The event great, it was our Autism Gala and since I have two boys with ASD, the reason I was there was more important than anything I could have been wearing. I do like my experience with RTR, so easy to use and fun as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
Great fit!
Gorgeous dress-very nice fit & length. Quite eye-catching. Fabric has some give to it & the cut works well with a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2013
Eye-catching dress!
I loved the dress and received compliments all night! The only con was that the sequins around the underarms would rub against me and after dancing for a couple hours, it left a little red mark - but totally worth it!! I would definitely rent this again
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×