Gold Tulip Dress

$30 rental
$348 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Set the night on fire in this hot Trina Turk dress! A killer look for New Years or that girl's weekend in Vegas- you'll be the talk of the party. Go with stunning earrings like the Erickson Beamon's Yours to Keep Emerald Earrings and the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold sequins. One shoulder neckline. Tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
257 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(214)
Small
(11)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2015
Perfect dress for a vegas trip! Comfy and very glamorous!
Flattering cut, stretchy material and glittery without being heavy. I loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 6, 2015
I wore this for my bachelorette party, all the other girls wore pink.
The zero fit perfectly and I'm normally a size 2. The dress fit great and looked amazing in the photos. I thought it would be a little too long for my bachelorette dress but it was still sexy being all glittery gold and so fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2015
New Years Eve Party Dress
The dress was a little tighter than I was expecting, but I still loved wearing it! It fit tighter around my hips because I have a pear body shape. It was not too scratchy, I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 16, 2015
I rented this dress for my Birthday and it was beautiful! Everyone loved it :)
It fit well (gapped a bit in the shoulder, but I'm really short) and was perfectly sparkly for a Birthday celebration. People complemented me all night on it and I loved the dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 52
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2015
My daughter performed on stage in this dress and got a ton of compliments. She is 5'9" and about 140
True to size. In great shape.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 14, 2015
Loved this dress, tons of compliments! Very comfortable.
I usually wear a four so I got the 4 and the 2. the four was great, but I wished I had gotten the six as my second size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
April 13, 2015
Ordered as a back-up, but didn't need it...
This was ordered as a "back-up" but I wound up loving my first choice so much I didn't wear it, but it was also very sexy/fun. I felt like the shell (under layer) was a little snug and ran a tad bit small, so spanx would be a must. The color is also MUCH prettier in person than in the pictures (they do not do it justice). Would recommend, but I suggest sizing up if you get the free second size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 24, 2015
First RTR experience and I'm hooked! This was for a Studio 54 party and was a huge hit.
Super flattering dress, looks good on all sizes and shapes. I picked it because I liked the sparkle and the one-shoulder making it unique, but it wasn't too short. I was happy I had my Spanx, but there's ruching so it's very comfy, and I danced in it all night without the tugging I thought I'd have to be doing. Tons of compliments. I wish I owned it! The service was spectacular; I ordered Wed. and had it on my doorstep Thursday. Also rented jewelry, which made it fun. Great with a sparkly cuff and earrings. Ordered the 4 and 6 and went with the 4. I am a 27-28 in jeans.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2015
Sparkle for Vegas!
This dress was lovely - very shimmery and a standout for sure. The length was great, but the liner on the dress kept riding up all night long, so that is my only complaint. Other than that, a great dress - comfortable and got compliments all night long! Side note- I ordered the 10 as a backup, and it was obvious that the liner had been replaced with a different non-stretchy fabric, making the bottom of it fit much tighter than the 8 - so beware if you are ordering a size 10! I was a bit disappointed with that part of my order, luckily the smaller size fit me, but if it hadn't I would have been very upset.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2015
Wore this for our wedding reception/departure dress (changed toward the end of the evening).
Dress was super comfortable (much easier than a wedding gown to dance in!), fit well, and was fun to wear. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Pretty but not meant for small chested girls
Pretty dress, but I didn't have the bust to fill out the top. Would definitely look better on a bigger chested girl. Ended up not wearing it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 1, 2015
New Year's Eve
The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress was WAY too small…the lining had absolutely no stretch.
The lining under the dress made it feel at least one size, if not two, smaller than the dress. The dress itself was beautiful and had a nice stretch, but I couldn't even get it on because of the lining!
VirginiaApril 26, 2016
I must have gotten your dress after you! The alterations department sewed a size 4 slip onto a size 10 dress and sent it to me! I hope you got your money back girl! They totally ignored me and said it was a successful rental-- what a joke!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 27, 2014
Just the right amount of sparkle for a Vegas Christmas Party!
Enough coverage/support to go bra less. A couple of sequins under arms were itchy, but the rest was fine. Great fit... Comfortable for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 21, 2014
Amazing holiday party
This dress is perfect for a holiday party! Size is true to fit and it got a ton of compliments. If you have wide hips be careful though because it accentuates them! Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2014
Great sparkly party dress!
Loved this dress. I rented it for a holiday party. It is more sparkly than shows in the photo. It wasn't tight or clingy, the cut is very flattering. I wore the 6 it runs true to size. If you are worried about being over dressed I would not choose this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
December 20, 2014
Lots of compliments
Fit great and was flattering, the only negative is that the zipper on the right side would bunch up and look like a bump, I had to keep pulling it straight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Body type: Petite
December 19, 2014
The perfect party dress!
My mom wore this dress for my wedding and got sooo many compliments! She said it fits very comfortably, but would recommend Spanx or something to keep everything in place. :) She had a hard time finding something to wear, so I ordered this dress for her and she absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2014
Classy, sexy, bold.
I chose this dress as a second rental option just because I wasn't' sure what kind of dress I wanted to wear for my company Christmas party. This dress was great, it hugged right and fit perfectly and didn't ride up or look too short. The only reason I chose the other dress was to tone it down a bit. Loved this dress and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2014
Great dress! Fit perfect!
This dress fit perfect and was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
December 15, 2014
Loved the sparkly look!
So comfortable since fabric is stretchy but not tight. Length was perfect and little petal shape on hem gave the bottom some extra style. The sparkles aren't obnoxious, but just the right amount to make the night extra special
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 14, 2014
Beautiful and glittery!
I loved this dress. I wore the 0. I normally wear a 2 in dresses. This dress was so pretty and sexy and definitely "popped" I wore it to a December wedding and it was perfect !! I loved the one strap too !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 11, 2014
I loved this dress - got lots of compliments - gold sparklers! Very sexy.
I wore the 4 because the 6 was returned to RTR damaged. RTR provided another style replacement but I wanted to wear this one even though it was a little tight under arms. I would rent it again if there were not so many other beautiful options to choose from.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2014
Pretty dress, but...
The dress is beautiful and easy to wear. It fit true to size. As other reviewers said, though, it makes you look sort of rulerish through the waist. I have a smaller waist for my height and size (26", with 36" hips and 36" bust), and - as you can see - it didn't really do much for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2014
Stretchy and comfortable fabric makes this dress perfect for dancing
I am usually either a two or a four. This fabric was stretch enough near my chest that the two fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Great dress! Felt great all night.
Was hoping to wear the 2 but the liner showed when I sat down. Ended up wearing the 4 instead. There was a very small bit of scratchy rubbing under the arm but it was hardly noticeable during the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2014
Form fitting and elegant
I wore this for my bachelorette party in Vegas and it was SO AMAZING! I'm 5'6" 115lbs and size 0 fit me like a glove! Size 2 works too but it's not as sexy as size 0! It's super form fitting, sparkly yet very elegant. Love it so much, I am actually thinking about buying it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2014
Glamorous and fun!
Absolutely loved everything about this dress. I wore it to a bachelorette where the bride-to-be wanted us all to wear something sparkly, and I couldn't have picked a better dress! It fit like a glove, and didn't have that cheap look that a lot of sequin dresses can sometimes have. I was complimented all night and felt incredibly glam and classy. One of my photographer friends wants me to rent it again so he can get some shots of me in this one! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2014
Pretty and comfortable.
I do not recommend for a formal affair on women taller than 5'3". Its more of a "night out" dress. If you are under 5'3" its appropriate for weddings, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
Dance the night away in this sparkly gem!
This dress is perfect for a night out. The color is much more gold in person than it looks online. It looks great with a nice bronze colored tan. The fit is amazing - I didn't even need to wear a bra, and there is tiny bit of ruching at the stomach to hide any imperfections. Tons of fun! Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
got tons of compliments all night!
Size 6 fit me like a glove. Like other reviewes said, the sequins under the armpit scratched a little.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 12, 2014
I got so many compliments in this dress!
I wore this for our photo shoot for my work. It wasn't what I was expecting but it turned out perfect for the occasion and all my co workers LOVED it! I ordered a 0 and a 2. I wore the 0 and it fit perfect. I wear a 0 to 1 in pants and it fit great. Some 0 dresses are too tight on me and this one stretches out comfortably. #realestateteam #photoshoot #TheJeaneenPruittTeam #REALTOR #fabulous #glamorous #lovedthedress #thankyouRTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 31, 2014
Perfect GNO for my bachelorette party!
Fits perfectly! Very comfy, very flattering. I would rent this one again and again. Total showstopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2014
You will get compliments all night long wearing this dress!
The dress fit perfectly! The one shoulder is super cute and is very comfortable. The dress was a great length for someone tall like me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 13, 2014
This dress was awesome! Fit great. I am petite - only 5'1" and it was a great length.
This fit was perfect for my body. I wore it for an event where I had to do a lot of moving and running around. There was a ton of stretch. I was able to be comfortable throughout the evening. I got a TON of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again. The sequins were beautiful and the dress really didn't need accessories. I wore my diamond stud earrings and black stappy shoes with a gold chain detail. PERFECT. Thanks RTR
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
August 12, 2014
Wore this for a bachelorette party. It's a bit flashy for most occasions, but great for that.
The fit was surprisingly loose around the middle, although it didn't photograph that way, which was nice. Overall, for the right event, this dress is a winner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2014
VEGAS WEDDING!!!
I wore this to our Vegas wedding and it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 16, 2014
Perfect sparkle and love the one side strap.
I could have worn the 4 or the 6 there wasn't much difference in the size for me. Really comfortable and easy to wear dress for my sisters bachelorette weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
July 6, 2014
Total standout
The dress worked for what I needed it to work for. I was going to a gold themed, cocktail attire birthday and I got tons of compliments all night! It didn't fit perfectly (I have a very short torso, so dresses often hit my hips where the waist should be), but the gathered side was flattering enough to hide the fact that it didn't fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette in Vegas... it definitely stood out in the crowd! I rented the 4 and 6. Both fit on the waist, but since I have broad shoulders, I wore the larger size.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×