Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
467 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(305)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2013
Too Short :-(
I took a chance after reading many of the reviews that this dress runs very short. I wanted to love it, but it was way too short for me, even with tights (I am 5'8" with long legs). It had a lot of potential though. The lace overlay was a beautiful deep gold and the dress was a nice comfortable fit, with the exception of the length. I think this would be stunning on a shorter woman!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 28, 2013
Lots of compliments!
This dress was perfect for a rehearsal dinner in NYC during the winter. I wore it with tights and a RJ Graziano bracelet and felt sexy and yet appropriately dressed! I also got a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
January 30, 2013
Got a million compliments!
This dress was just what I wanted- festive for the Holidays, classy, and chic. However, this dress does not look gold in person. It reads more as a black dress with gold detail. It was still gorgeous! I expected it to be short since a lot of reviews stated that it would be, but I found it to be a very typical length for a body con dress like this. I'm 5'9, usually wear a size 8, and the 8 fit perfectly. Overall a mature cocktail dress with just enough shimmer.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2013
Highly recommend!
This was a great dress that I received lots of compliments on. I wore it out to a club and the sleeves were nice since it was a little chilly that night. I would not have felt comfortable wearing it bare legged but the black tights were a perfect addition. It's a fabulous winter dress! RTR you have a customer for life!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
I would avoid this dress if you have an obvious difference between your waist and hips.
This is the first rental I am returning to RTR (which has proved to be very simple). The dress is so pretty on the model and the size fits me, but not in a flattering way. The skirt was VERY short (and I like short skirts and am only 5'5") and had a potato sack appearance. I have a pretty flat tummy, but it did not lay attractively across my midsection. The dress looks phenomenal from the side, but I am not interested in walking sideways all night. I think the pictures I looked at on real girls were all from the side, which is why I rented it. Hot from that angle! It feels very comfortable and has a lot of stretch; it just provides me with a frumpy shape to my hourglass figure from the front. At the end of the day, it was not horrific and I COULD have worn it, but this was a special celebration dinner and I have items with a more flattering fit in my closet. I am pretty bummed, but know my next RTR will be as awesome as my previous rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2013
HOT!!
This was the perfect sexy, but not too sexy look that I was going for. It was easy to wear and was a little shorter than I normally wear, but I still felt classy. I wore the size 0. It looks like this dress was a used quite a bit and that is my only complaint. People were stopping me to take a full look because it was not your typical LBD. I liked that it was unique and my boyfriend loved it too :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
February 2, 2013
The staff and owners make RTR unforgettable!
Chose this to hide some of the weight I gained. Very flattering and comfortable. Actually wore on a flight on Christmas day.. travels well. I love RTR. their customer service is flawless and never stops surprising me in a positive way...
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress was so comfortable. It does run a little tight through the hips, but the fabric was stretchy enough that it still fit ok. Accessories are a definite must (big earrings or a necklace) and I added a belt to emphasize my waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
February 6, 2013
Great fit, flattering and comfortable!
I was advised by a "stylist" for RTR to order my normal size (6) and one down (4) just in case. I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 was way short! Keep in mind the dress is short, but still classy. This was my first RTR experience and I most defiantly will be renting again! I even rented a pair of earrings that were equally as beautiful...compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2013
Perfect dress to wear for Thanksgiving dinner, a little roomie in the belly but still fitted!
The gold detailing was so beautiful, and the fit was so perfect for fall! My sister was jealous so I let her wear my backup size and we played a joke on the family and matched for the holidays, just like when we were kids! Definitely a little short, but it was fine on me because I'm very short! Go a size up if you're taller! Overall great fit and experience & I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2013
This was a comfortable and fun dress for a Girls' Night in Vegas.
I wore this out on the town in Vegas. It is short, so I paired with opaque black tights with black wedges. The dress is so comfortable and easy to move in - the one thing I forgot in my suitcase and would have made the office would have been a metallic or black belt- as is the dress is a tiny bi shapeless and all my girlfriends commented that a belt would have improved the look a little bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2013
The dress fit really well! One less thing to worry about before going out.
I was able to wear both the 6 and the 8. The 6 was a bit shorter and I wore it out to bars and the 8 I was able to wear to a nice dinner and felt a little more modest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 11, 2013
I got compliments up the wazoo!
I wore this dress for my birthday party and I got so many compliments. I'm tall, so the dress was a little scandalous for me, but I paired it with black nylons and no one seemed to notice. It was super comfortable too. I definitely wish I did not have to return it. Note that the dress is much more like black with a gold thread running throughout it rather than as gold as the picture suggests.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
February 11, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this dress for a birthday party. It is very short, but fine with black tights! I wore the 6 instead of the 4 for a little bit of extra length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2013
Not the best fit, but...
I rented during my 28th week of pregnancy and it ended up not looking flattering on me. However, this dress is really cute and not designed/cut to be a maternity dress. While I've had luck with other regular dresses, this one didn't work but I would wear it in any other situation!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 16, 2013
easy wear and fit
looks great with black hosiery
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 16, 2013
Beautiful Dress
Runs true to size but would probably go down for your backup. I completely loved the dress but the problem for me was the length. Were it for a dance or sexy date it would have been fine, but for a more formal affair it was just too short. I'd suggest measuring out 35" and seeing where it falls on you. My roommate is 5' and it hit her practically above the knee so it really depends on height but for my event it was too short. Had I been able to wear black tights that might've made all the difference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 18, 2013
Great option for a winter party
I wore this for a party back in December and I had chosen it specifically for the sleeves. I loved the gold detailing on the dress and that you could either pair it with tights or bare legs. I was a little sad it didn't do much for my shape, but maybe if I had sized down it wouldn't have looked as baggy. But I didn't have to worry about my chest hanging out, and this is probably the first time that I loved the length on a dress that was supposed to be on the shorter side (which unfortunately means that it might be a tad too short for people of normal height). I didn't notice the dress snagging on anything, which I was a little worried about because of the material. Overall, another wonderful dress but I would suggest sizing down since it does stretch a lot.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 18, 2013
Cute, comfy & tons of compliments!
I ordered this for my work holiday party, and it was the perfect dress for the occasion! This was my 1st RTR order, and I was stressing out about if I selected the right dress, would it look good/fit etc. I ordered a 10 & 12. Both sizes fit, but I went w/ the 12 bc the skirt was a little longer. It had great stretch, perfect for dancing/sitting and I got TONS of compliments!
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2013
Perfect for date night - flirty, sexy, and interesting. Super-short, so wear tights!
I rented this for Valentine's date night with my husband - I recently gained some weight (instead of the "freshman 15," I gained the "newlywed 15"), so I was looking for something that would be flattering. The dress runs a little large on the top - I got both the 4 and the 6, and while the 6 fit better on the bottom, it was pretty baggy on the top (and that's with 34Ds in a super-push-up bra). I ended up wearing the 4 with Spanx leggings on the bottom, and it was great! (I'm 5'2", and it hit above mid-thigh on me, so I definitely recommend tights or leggings if you want to sit down at all...)I wore it with heels the first part of the night, and then switched to flats later on, and felt fabulous both ways. With some edgy bronze earrings and a smoky eye, my husband literally couldn't take his eyes off me. I love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
February 19, 2013
Great party dress!
Love this dress! Fits true to size. I wore the 2; it was a bit short so I paired with black tights and booties. The gold is not to flashy so it was a bit more subtle than I anticipated but it was perfect for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2014
Had to return it! Too small and short!
This dress was too short and the waist line was not very flattering for my body type. Still love RTR though!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 10, 2013
.
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 25, 2013
Fun dress for colder weather
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday in Las Vegas. The longer sleeves were perfect, as it was very cold at night. The dress is very short, but I wore it with black leggings and high boots, and it looked great. I received several compliments as I walked through various hotels and casinos. The color is a little drab (not quite black, not sparkly gold), but a good choice nonetheless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 25, 2013
Too Short!
This is a cute dress, and my normal size 8 fit everywhere except the length was way too short (for reference, I'm 5'8"). Even with black tights, I knew I wouldn't be comfortable or really able to move at all. It came about an inch or two past my butt, so I wore my other rental instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2013
Did not like
Did not work well for me at all. It was a bit short. The picture is misleading. The section of fabric below the bust line is NOT that long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 25, 2013
It was an ideal winter party dress, unfussy but definitely festive.
I'm petite (5'2") and narrow, so this dress was not especially short on me (as other reviewers had warned), and the top was blouse-y as opposed to fitted. However, the sleeves fit as they should (not too loose) and I was glad that I could sit down without the hem inching precariously up. The neckline is very flattering, and as long as you order a size down, I think you'll be pleased with this dress. It's comfortable, party-worthy, and sexy in a subtle way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
February 25, 2013
Amazing material
This dress is beautiful, but it is pretty short. Tall ladies, consider wearing tights under this.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2013
Overall an awesome dress. It was perfect for a noon winter wedding.
It runs true to size for the most part, except the top of the arms (I guess you would call it the arm pit area) were a litle baggy. It's a little on the short side too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 4, 2013
Loved it!
Great dress for a winter wedding. A little short, but I'm 5'3" so it was perfec. Top is a little loose, but didn't bother me too much. Would definitely wear again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 7, 2013
A birthday party dress that made the night!
This dress was perfect for my winter birthday party. I loved that it had longer sleeves but was still sexy and short. Maybe a tad too short for someone with long legs like me, actually! That was my main complaint. I will say it looks and photographs much more black than the picture above, which was a bit of a bummer. Overall, I thought it was a fun dress for my special night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 8, 2013
Too short for a company party
I bought this dress for my company holiday party. It definitely ran on the small side. I ended up returning it without wearing it because it was just too short even with tights. I am 5'6 and I had on tights that had control top and you could see the thicker part of the top of the tights. It felt like it had been over dry cleaned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2013
Fabulous Dress!
I loved this dress, it was so much fun! It was pretty short though, and I'm only 5'2"....nothing black tights didn't fix.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2013
this was short but i loved it!!
very short, im 5'9" and had to watch when i sat but it was a cocktail party so stood most of the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Couldn't wear this dress...
This was the SHORTEST dress, I just couldn't wear it even in tights. It literally was the length of a long t-shirt. If you are curvy, this is probably not the best dress to wear since it sits so short :( Bummed because it was soooo cute on the hanger.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2013
I felt great in this dress- sexy, classy, but super comfortable!
I wore this dress on my birthday. Both the 8 and the 6 fit (I'm usually an 8) but the 6 hugged my hips a little more which I liked since the top is so loose. It's definitely short and I probably wouldn't have felt comfortable if I hadn't worn black tights, but it was perfect for winter. Great for out to dinner (it stretches) and also a cute party dress. I loved this dress so much that I wore it two nights in a row and would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 24, 2013
Most Amazing Dress I've Ever Worn!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for my sister's rehearsal dinner. I got the size 0 and 2. I probably could have worn either one of them, but the 0 fit a little bit better. It's short, so was perfect with black tights. The sleeves are a little long so I had to roll them up, but no big deal. I received so many compliments and it's the perfect dress for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 25, 2013
Casual NYE at home in a beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for a casual NYE party at home (and then out dancing after midnight of course!). I think I wore the 10, although I can't remember. I wore it with black tights (it was winter). and the dress might have felt uncomfortably short without them. As it was, I could often see the dress rise above the "support" portion of the tights on my upper thighs. I was at home and with friends so this was okay. (Also, keep in mind that I am nearly 6 feet tall.) Regardless, the dress was beautiful. It felt like a more-exciting version of an LBD. The blouson top was forgiving and comfortable, although maybe not the most slimming thing I've ever worn. Sorry I don't have pictures, hope you rent and enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2013
The perfect dress to celebrate a bachelorette in March...but beware of the length!
I received a handful of complements on this gorgeous dress...and I could not have been happier with the outcome! I received both a size 4 and 6 from RTR, and although the 4 fit fine, I was a bit skeptical about the length (as I had read via other reviews). At the end of the day, I just felt more comfortable with the length of the 6...but hey, that's just me. Regardless, I could not have been happier, as this turned out to be the perfect dress to dance the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2013
Never got to wear it :-( because someone at RTR messed up and it was sent to the wrong address.
however it was easy to wear comfortable, and Im sure it would have looked great for my birthday weekend. I have a big bust and this fit it very nicely,and was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×