Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
467 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(305)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2013
Love RTR customer service!

Taller girls, pass this one by! At 5'8, this dress was a shirt on me. Could not wear this one out at all! However, the dress is really nice, and looked great on a friend of mine who also rented (she is around 5 ft.)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2013
Beautiful, beautiful dress, just very short.

I love this dress, I just knew after trying it on that I would be pulling it down all night to remain comfortable and appropriate around a close friends parents and family.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2013
WAY TOO SHORT!!!

I would not rent this dress, its very very short, even for going to a club in Las Vegas!!! I did not end up wearing this. :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 2, 2013
Perfect for a Winter Party

The dress hit a few inches above my knees - perfect size for petite girls. I wore it with black tights and booties for a winter engagement party. Perfect dress for the occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 11, 2013
Way too short

I'm 5'7 and it could have been confused for a long shirt, cut was odd and totally unflattering. Couldn't wear it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
April 25, 2013
Lovely dress, great for a party

I rented this for my birthday party and it was perfect for what I needed. Compared to other Trina Turk dresses it ran a little small. Paired with black tights and heels.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2013
Super cute, Super Short!

I'm bigger on top than on bottom, with broad shoulders. This dress fit great, but was so short! I would have been happier with a larger size just so it was a bit longer. However, I wore it to a NYE wedding last year and got tons of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2013
Very short

I ordered a zero and a 2, which were both Iinappropriately short. If you are short, this may be fine, however if you are over 5'6, this may be too short for you.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2014
Beautiful...but WAAAAAY too short

I rented this dress for my company Christmas party in Montreal. I couldn't wear it because the length was way too short. Even with stockings it would have been too much.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2014
Top fit great, loved the texture and color

Skirt portion could have been more foley for my taste. Smaller size looked great if I were going to a club, but was in appropriately short for a wedding, so sized up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 16, 2014
I was excited to wear this to a rehearsal dinner, but it just did not look right on me.

the fit runs small - the skirt was very short (which i liked) and the waist line was not flattering on me. i returned without wearing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 24, 2014
Pretty, but nothing special

I rented this dress for a laid back New Year's party. It worked well for the occasion and had just enough sparkle. If you're looking for something that's really different or special though, this is not your dress. It also runs very short. I am very short myself and ended up going with the 2 instead of my normal size 0 because it barely covered my butt! The size up was much bigger in the waist than I would have wanted, but it wasn't a big deal. Very comfortable dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2014
Great look, but a tad short

I loved the look of this dress and it was really pretty in person, too. At 5'6, I don't consider myself particularly tall, but the skirt barely covered my backside so I went up a size to get a little more length. It was still more of a tunic length than a dress length, so I wore it with dressy leggings and heels for my husband's birthday (forgot to take a photo - boo). My husband loved it and couldn't stop complimenting it, so I guess it still worked out nicely!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
February 8, 2014
Cute but short!

I was really excited to rent yet another Trina Turk masterpiece. However... this one is so short! I have a very long torso and the hem barely covered my bum! I ended up wearing it as almost a tunic with leggings and boots. It worked out okay, but wasn't exactly what I had hoped for. Again, Trink Turk knows how to flatter a woman's body and for that I will continue to rent and/or buy her dresses! In this case I wouldn't rent this dress again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 26, 2014
WAY TOO SHORT!

I am somewhere between 5'8" and 5'9" and this dress was waaaaaaayyy to short, barley tunic length. I have fuller hips, so maybe it is longer on a smaller person.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2014
Too short!

Overall, the dress was extremely small for it's size. Also, it was super short and inappropriate for a wedding even with tights.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 9, 2014
Great dress for cocktail party!

Great dress, just runs a little small. Fabric a little on the scratchy side. And it's short! So be prepared to stand!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 13, 2014
Fun and flirty

The dress ran small and like previous reviews mentioned, it was really short. The size 6 was a tad longer than the size 4 and made me feel less hoochy at the wedding though. I would rent it again but for a night out with my friends!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 13, 2014
Short!!

I'm 5'4 and too short for me, both sizes.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
May 4, 2014
Cute dress for a winter occasion. FIts small through hips.

Cute with black or nude heels and gold accessories.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Pass on this one if you have long legs

Too short! I have long legs and dresses are usually short on me but this one took the cake! Since it's summer I didn't want to wear this with leggings so I send it back. It's very pretty and the dress is more black that it is gold.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 10, 2014
Did not end up wearing

Probably my most disappointing RTR rental. The fabric feels and looks much cheaper than in the photo , making the entire dress much more casual than I thought it would be. I am 5'11" and in my early 20s, and the dress was far too short to wear. Would not recommend for anyone with hips either, as it runs very narrow. Did not end up wearing.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
July 11, 2014
Although this dress was tighter and shorter than expected, it made me feel amazing!

This dress was pretty tight around my butt and also quite short. I originally rented it for a wedding, but I think the print would have been too risqué anyway. It was very short and very tight, but I wore it for a girls night out where it looked great! On someone shorter with a smaller butt, it could be much more conservative and appropriate for more events. Overall, it was great for a night out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 12, 2014
Pretty winter dress

Hit me in a weird spot, I was 4 months post baby so hoping it would hide the weight. But just hit me in a strange way at the middle.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 14, 2014
wayyyyy too short

Cute look, but so so so short! LIke, feels like a t-shirt length short. Unable to wear it.

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
July 15, 2014
I was unable to wear the dress due to the length

Lace is beautiful especially in the arms. The dress is very short making it difficult to pull off for more formal events.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 25, 2014
Way too short, neither size worked for me!

Way too short, neither size worked for me!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2014
Short dress, runs small

Super short, and a little cheap feeling. I ended up getting the 8 and then the 6 for the second size - should have gotten the 10 for the second size. I'm 5'4, 140 lbs, 34D and ended up sending back and receiving a credit due to it not fitting. Might be great on taller girls to accentuate the legs, but on us shorter gals, just wasn't a winner, unfortunately.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2014
Pretty, but not a showstopper.

I rented this for my boyfriend's holiday party. It was just okay and I didn't have a back up so this was it. It's not nearly as gold in the picture, and is really short! I'm 5'3" and I had to wear black tights just to feel comfortable, but I was still pulling at it all night. On the other hand, it's not too tight and has a flattering cinch in the waist. I wore the 2 because it flattered my figure more than the 4 (kind of hung off me). It was pretty, but not one I'd recommend if you're on the fence.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2015
Cute, festive dress

I rented this dress for a family Christmas party, and it really fit the bill. I got a bunch of compliments, and the black and gold subtle shimmer was perfectly festive. I ordered a size 2 and a 4, and went with the 4 because the 2 was a little too short (That's saying something, because I am only 5'1.). The dress had a little bit of stretch and was very comfortable, and had a flattering cinch at the waist and v-neck that wasn't too low but still created some length on my shorter torso. If you have longer legs, I would suggest sizing up unless you want to show some off your gams! Overall a solid pick for an event that isn't too formal but still calls for a special look.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2015
Dress is so short! If you size up, it wont be fitted right.

Nothing special!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2015
Does not look like the model images.

Fit very tight and didn't drape very well over my curvy body.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2012
I wore this to a friend's formal wedding and it was perfect! Got so many compliments!!

I got the 6 and 8...the 6 fit better in the top but it was too short even with the tights on. The 8 was looser but not baggy, was long enough and I was comfortable dancing in it for hours! I wore very little jewelry, I think the dress speaks for itself. I would definitely rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2013
Wore this for Big Fish on Broadway opening night. A little short...

I got this in a 2 and 4 and went with the 4 but honestly could have worn a 6. It was definitely short so I wore black tights. Also the sleeves look better pulled up and I kept having to pull them up throughout the night. I did get a lot of compliments on the dress so overall a decent pick.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
August 5, 2015
Perfect dinner dress for a Vegas winter night

I loved this dress! I wore it out for dinner in Vegas during the winter so the longer sleeves were perfect for the cooler weather. I agree with other reviews; it's definitely on the short side! Also, the color is definitely more black than gold, which I was a little disappointed about. But overall, I was very happy with the rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2013
I did not get to wear this dress. Ordered a 6. Should have ordered an 8.

If you are bigger on bottom I suggest going up a size. The top fit fine, it was too tight in the hips and butt to be worn to a nice formal event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2013
I'm short - this dress was really short! Thankfully I was able to wear black tights with it.

Thankfully I was able to wear black tights with this dress. I rented it for a work holiday part. No way I would have felt comfortable wearing it without tights....and I'm only 5'3. The overall fit was a little funny for me. Maybe because I'm somewhat petite, but that being said, for someone who's not I think this dress would definitely run small as well as being short. Just be sure to order up a size for your back up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
February 18, 2014
Vegas

The dress was tight around the shoulders. I wish I could have worn it; it's a pretty dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 26, 2014
Tried to wear this for my golden birthday...luckily I ordered a back up.

Didn't care for this dress. It was too short and really shear!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 24, 2014
Didn't Work For Me

I ended up wearing this dress because I didn't have a backup, but I didn't love it. The design and fabric are gorgeous, as is the shape of the dress. I think it would look lovely on the right person. On me, it was INCREDIBLY short and the neckline was almost awkwardly high. It is also not super forgiving for larger hips/butt.

See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×