Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
466 reviews
Fit
Large77
True to Size304
Small58
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 13, 2014
Short!!
I'm 5'4 and too short for me, both sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Great dress! Very comfortable!
Great dress! Very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous fabric in person!
The fit was so flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 5, 2014
Glamorous and fun! Absolutely LOVE this dress!!
I wore this to Cornell Fashion Collective's annual runway show. I rented both the 10 and 12. The 10 fit, but I wore the 12 for the extra length, as I knew I would be on my feet all night. The elastic waist and the loose dolman sleeves made the dress comfortable, and I loved the gold shimmer. I got a ton of compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
March 31, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress!
It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2014
Such a fun party dress!
I loved this dress. It fit great, it was very short so when I wore nylons you could see the control part in the back which I noticed in a photo and was annoying but not a huge deal. I thought it was flattering and pretty warm for a winter's night out! Would recommend to anyone except those who are flat chested. You need to be able to fill out the top...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 30, 2014
This dress was easy to wear and it is so fun.
I'm athletic with some very muscular hips/butt. This dress was not only comfortable but I felt sexy and not too exposed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 26, 2014
Tried to wear this for my golden birthday...luckily I ordered a back up.
Didn't care for this dress. It was too short and really shear!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
March 23, 2014
My husband couldn't keep his eyes off me! :)
I rented both a 2 and 4 after reading other reviews. While the 4 fit fine the 2 looked much better. This dress was very comfortable and still dressy. It was a bit short, however paired with tights, it didn't feel short. I was very happy with this dress and will definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2014
Too short for me but cute!
I had to send this dress back as it was too short for me - I am 5'9'' with a booty, so this was a little racy for a family wedding. Would be cute for NYE or vegas on taller curvy girls.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2014
N/a
Cute dress, but wayyyyy too short for me in both 8 and 10 unless I was wearing thick tights. The 8 fit elsewhere on my body, but needed to be sent back because of a tear in the lace. Not to worry - RTR sent me the perfect replacement!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2014
Fun and flirty
The dress ran small and like previous reviews mentioned, it was really short. The size 6 was a tad longer than the size 4 and made me feel less hoochy at the wedding though. I would rent it again but for a night out with my friends!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 9, 2014
Great dress for cocktail party!
Great dress, just runs a little small. Fabric a little on the scratchy side. And it's short! So be prepared to stand!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2014
Too short!
Overall, the dress was extremely small for it's size. Also, it was super short and inappropriate for a wedding even with tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
March 5, 2014
The dress was super comfortable and I was a tad fancier than the group so I stood out in a good way!
It was short, but I like short so that was fine. However, it was a little disproportionately short compared to the waist length. The body of the dress required you to blouse it up some and it sat higher on the waist making the length shorter. I would rent it again though. Great for dinner and eating!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
March 2, 2014
Good party dress but super short
The dress is all black with hints of gold. The picture online makes it look the opposite . It's very short but overall fit is true to size .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 1, 2014
underwhelmed.
I originally got this dress as a back up for a wedding. Luckily, it was my back up because it is much darker than the image, it's cheap, and it looks worn. I would never wear this to a formal, let alone semi-formal event. I ended up wearing it out to dinner instead. It fit like a glove, but was way more casual than expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 1, 2014
Perfect for early spring
Loved the sleeves - great dress go so many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 26, 2014
WAY TOO SHORT!
I am somewhere between 5'8" and 5'9" and this dress was waaaaaaayyy to short, barley tunic length. I have fuller hips, so maybe it is longer on a smaller person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2014
This dress was not on my favorite list...
I rented this as a back up for an event I was working. It wasn't my favorite...it was a nice dress and fit well, but to me, it just wasn't anything outstanding compared to what I have rented before. It didn't do anything fab for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 20, 2014
WOW!
Loved this dress. I wore it to a bachelorette party in New Orleans and it was definitely a head turner and I received a ton of compliments. It was also super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2014
This dress was amazing!
I wore this for Valentine's day. I ordered the 8 as well but it was pretty loose up top. (story of my life) The six fit great, a little snug around the hips but had good stretch and my hips are big so I expected that. It was in good shape and super comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
February 18, 2014
Vegas
The dress was tight around the shoulders. I wish I could have worn it; it's a pretty dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
February 10, 2014
Comfortable but a bit short!
I wore this to a company party. The dress was comfortable and true to size. Material was stretchy but did not feel or look tight. If you are tall or wear heels the dress can be a bit short. Overall I liked it and got compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
February 8, 2014
Cute but short!
I was really excited to rent yet another Trina Turk masterpiece. However... this one is so short! I have a very long torso and the hem barely covered my bum! I ended up wearing it as almost a tunic with leggings and boots. It worked out okay, but wasn't exactly what I had hoped for. Again, Trink Turk knows how to flatter a woman's body and for that I will continue to rent and/or buy her dresses! In this case I wouldn't rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 7, 2014
Great look, but a tad short
I loved the look of this dress and it was really pretty in person, too. At 5'6, I don't consider myself particularly tall, but the skirt barely covered my backside so I went up a size to get a little more length. It was still more of a tunic length than a dress length, so I wore it with dressy leggings and heels for my husband's birthday (forgot to take a photo - boo). My husband loved it and couldn't stop complimenting it, so I guess it still worked out nicely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 5, 2014
A hint of sparkle
This was a cute dress for a holiday party. The fit was true to size, but I went with the 6 instead of the 4 because it is quite short, even on my small frame (I'm 5'3") and I wanted a little extra length since I knew I'd be seeing some professional acquaintances at the function. I styled it with black tights, black suede pumps, and long gold tassel earrings. The dress was comfortable all night and very forgiving around the stomach, which was a relief once I began to dig into all the amazing food. It wasn't the most amazing dress I've ever worn, but it was cute, classy, and a good option for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2014
Classy and fun!
I wore this for a winter party with a very ambiguous dress code. It worked well, especially because I felt I could dress it down a little with black tights and simple black heels. I also skipped jewelry entirely to keep it less busy. I got lots of compliments (including a "oh my god, you're so skinny!" from someone I haven't seen in 10 years...and no, I haven't lost weight). Like other reviews said, it's very short so tights were pretty key, but it's a flattering, versatile dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2014
Fit was excellent
a little short for this 5'0" 43 year old
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2014
Short!
Dress was very pretty in person. I really liked the lacey gold detail. The sleeves and top part of the dress were very comfortable. The bottom part was more fitted, but still flattering. The dress fit true to size, but was very short on me. It was just too short to be comfortable in, so I sent it back. If this might be an issue for you, size up!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 25, 2014
The perfect outfit for a New Year's Eve Masquerade!
The dress definitely fit true to size. The top half of the dress is a difficult fit if you have a larger bust size. However, the lace three-quarter sleeves is a nice contrast to the length of the dress. The dress is on the shorter side (even with me only being 5'3'' tall). But paired with black solid tights - no worries! Overall - a great selection for a formal affair
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 24, 2014
Loved it!
This was my first RTR experience and I expected the dress to have some wear and tear but it was in great shape, very comfy and everyone loved it. It was a little itchy but nothing horrible. I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 24, 2014
Pretty, but nothing special
I rented this dress for a laid back New Year's party. It worked well for the occasion and had just enough sparkle. If you're looking for something that's really different or special though, this is not your dress. It also runs very short. I am very short myself and ended up going with the 2 instead of my normal size 0 because it barely covered my butt! The size up was much bigger in the waist than I would have wanted, but it wasn't a big deal. Very comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2014
Great fit, easy to wear.
Very short, would not recommend for anyone over 5' 5''. Looks great with tights. Super comfy and does not wrinkle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 21, 2014
It fit well but the style seemed to old for me.
Just wasn't my style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
January 16, 2014
Great dress to mix things up on date night.
Be warned, gals above 5'6... VERY SHORT. This worked perfectly for me with opaque black tights and black booties but my 5'9 girlfriend with a long torso tried it on and it barely covered her bum. The blousing on top can make you look a little top heavy so I wore spanx to really cinch in and accentuate my waist. More black in person than the picture shows.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 16, 2014
I felt very comfortable in this dress- super sparkly but comfy! Perfect blend of sexy.
Fit very well except the sleeves- I kept tugging them down the whole night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 16, 2014
I was excited to wear this to a rehearsal dinner, but it just did not look right on me.
the fit runs small - the skirt was very short (which i liked) and the waist line was not flattering on me. i returned without wearing.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 13, 2014
Top fit great, loved the texture and color
Skirt portion could have been more foley for my taste. Smaller size looked great if I were going to a club, but was in appropriately short for a wedding, so sized up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
January 11, 2014
Short!
I wore this dress to my annual holiday party. It is SHORT and the skirt is tighter than it looks on the model. I ended up pairing it with black tights because it was so short (and I am only 5'3"!) That made it work, and it was very comfortable. Definitely not appropriate for a work event or anything tremendously formal - it is pretty casual. Also, the fabric is rough and scratched my forearms.
See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×