Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$60 rental
$258 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add kate spade new york accessories Crystal Chapel Cluster Earrings and House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

435 reviews

Fit
Small 55
True to Size 292
Large 73
Photos 164
BPC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Oct 1, 2012

Got lots of compliments. Felt very comfortable wearing this for a Fall wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, slightly looser than I expected, but I didn't want this style to be too fitting so it worked out well.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

Comfortable and Cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is the epitome of being comfortable and chic at the same time! I loved the dolman sleeve and elastic waist, it allowed me to adjust the length of the dress! This dress ran pretty true to size, but since there was a ton of room in the bust I would recommend sizing down in backup. This dress hit about 3-4 inches above my knee!
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Perfect length but a teeny bit baggy on top and I have a C cup. Gold is very pretty in person, a deep gold, very rich. Sleeves are longer than expected not 3/4. Overall great dress, would definitely recommend it!
MKB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

This is the easiest dress in the world to wear. Loose but short.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The gold is more pronounced in person than in the picture - but not too much and the long sleeves make it more conservative. The sleeves are just the lace with no lining.
Stephy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Easy, comfortable and flattering dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm so impressed by how amazing this dress was. It's so simple to wear with little to no maintenance because it holds it's shape all night. It won't wrinkle or move around and is very comfortable to be in for a long event like a wedding. I'm very tall so I needed to wear tights but for a fall wedding it was perfect. It can be dressed way up with heels for new years or worn with flats and matte tights to not be over dressed for a wedding. I would def rent this again!
Rosie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Beautiful, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect for a fall wedding. It was comfortable, fitted from slightly above the waistline down and a nice loose fit up top. I loved this combination because it kept the fit quite classy.The gold is not tacky, its a deep, rich gold that makes the dress that much more eye catching and festive. The sleeves are not a true 3/4 length however, they can be pushed up easily as there is a bit of a stretch to the material. Most importantly? You don't have to worry about a wrinkled dress, loose or too tight straps, etc! Slip on, beautify, and go! The only "con" (and this is hardly a true con) is that a runs a bit short but hey, if you've got the legs-this is a plus!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Chic and Comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I definitely liked wearing this dress - it was super comfortable for the entire night. Like other people have said, the dress runs large, so I ended up wearing a size down from what I normally wear. The dress was a little short (and not just because I went the size down - the size 4 was also short), so if you're not comfortable with the length, you might have to wear tights with it.
Kerin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 22, 2012

Perfect Party Dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is unbelievable! I wore it for my 30th Birthday Party and couldn't have been happier! It was fun, comfortable and extremely flattering for my body shape. Plus the gold and black lace was a showstopper combination. I would highly reccommend this dress!
Allie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in the East Village. This dress has a little stretch in it but the length was perfect on me! Everyone loved this dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Great Dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a backup and I am so glad I did! SO easy to wear and it fit very nicely. The length is short but not too short. It made me feel super chic! I highly recommend this dress!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Comfortable but Sexy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner after seeing other RTR customers post their pictures of it - thought they did the dress more justice then the model photo. This dress is incredibly comfortable and definitely very forgiving in the tummy area. You have to love your legs because it is on the shorter side but the long sleeves keep it from showing to much skin. My only reason for not giving it a 5 was that I felt there was a little excess fabric up top that I felt made me appear larger than I am but overall it was a great look.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was one of the cutest and most comfortable dresses I have ever worn! Normally I am a pretty solid size 4, but the 4 was unavailable so I went for the 2 because the reviews said this dress was very forgiving. The 2 fit very comfortably, but if you want more of a blouson effect on top I would opt for your normal size. The gold lace is so pretty and even though I wore it for a night out with my girlfriends I could definitely have dressed it up! Would recommend this dress to everyone because it is such an easy fit and is so cute.
Lindee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

So comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner....wasn't too tight but still hugged my figure in the most flattering way. I would normally wear an 8 because I have a bigger chest but I wore a 6 and it fit great!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 30, 2012

Super comfy & great for dancing! Wore to an outdoor wedding in Alabama and got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear between a 4 and a 6, but went with the four because the dress runs big on top.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 7, 2012

A fun and sophisticated look.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a bit big, a size down from what you normally wear should do the trick. This dress is much more black than the gold the picture displays.
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I wore it to an awards dinner (cocktail party), and received a ton of compliments. I wanted something fall-ish and just loved the length of the sleeves on it, and who doesn't love gold? :) I ended up wearing black tights and black heels with it, because it dressed it up a little, and I found the length to be a little short to wear at the particular event I was attending. However, if you have the legs to rock it without tights, even better! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone! It was a great choice!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 7, 2012

Great experience!!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and I LOVED it! It couldn't have been easier! This dress was actually my back-up dress, and I did like both dresses I ordered, but in the end I thought this one was more flattering. It's super comfortable - has an elastic waist and it's easy to move around and dance in all night :) Super stylish and still simple enough to jazz up with some cool accessories! I will definitely be a repeat customer :)
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Gorgeous AND comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. I live in Oklahoma so what was supposed to be a cool fall day ended up being around 80 degrees and I wasn't sweating my butt off in this dress. I usually wear a size 2 or a size 4 so those are the sizes I ordered. Since I am sort of tall, I was weary about the length being too short but the length was perfect (I ended up wearing the size 2). This is also one of the most comfortable dresses I've worn. I didn't have to adjust anything throughout the entire night. I definitely reccomend this dress, it's simple, comfortable, and totally gorgeous! I definitely reccomend it!
Miss Fern
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 9, 2012

stunning.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
the lace is gorgeous, the color is phenomenal, and it is SO comfortable. has an elastic waist and you can wear any bra with it. wore it to a rehearsal dinner. rent this dress!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2012

I wore this to a friend's formal wedding and it was perfect! Got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 6 and 8...the 6 fit better in the top but it was too short even with the tights on. The 8 was looser but not baggy, was long enough and I was comfortable dancing in it for hours! I wore very little jewelry, I think the dress speaks for itself. I would definitely rent this again!
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

The dress was fabulous! I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little shorter, length-wise, on me than I thought it would be. Otherwise, it was perfect!
LAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Nov 12, 2012

comfy & fancy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i rented this dress for the informal rehearsal dinner hosted at my apt the night before my wedding. i wanted something fun, but not overly dressy since it was an informal get together and this dress nailed it. it could easily be dressed up or down. the 6 fit great, i didn't even take the 8 out of the bag. i felt it was a little short so i wore black tights. i paired it with frye harness boots and some gold bangles and it was perfection.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Very easy to wear, a dress forgiving of middle-age.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress, I really hadn't planned on wearing it but it ended up fitting better than my first choice. It was very easy to wear, very comfortable. I bought a skinny belt to define the waist, and wore it with sheer black stockings and black shoes. The skirt is short, which is fine with me but I couldn't fit a slip underneath it and the lining of the dress would ride up due to the panyhose, Not a huge problem but something of which I was aware. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and how it looked on me. I apologize for the poor picture quality, my phone's camera is bad and my husband is not a good photographer.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Sisters in rented dresses!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great, but be prepared because it's pretty short!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Nov 19, 2012

Tons of compliments, very fun and easy to wear!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed this dress! I wore it for a night out with the girls. I wear either a 4 or a 6 normally, and the 6 worked great with this dress. For the tall girls be warned it is a little short, but not inappropriate for a dinner and night out. Some of the other reviewers found the top part to be a little big, but I'm not super chesty and I thought it was just right. I would def recommend this dress for a fall night out on the town. Very sexy yet classy look!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

great colors, great length, and the sleeves were perfect for the nighttime cold

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress cinches at the waist which accents all the best parts of my body! my only tiff is that the sleeves bunched up as the night went on.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 22, 2012

Comfortable and beautiful

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so comfortable and luxurious. Perfect for a wedding in November. Fit-wise it was a little loose in the bust and quite short, but if you don't mind showing a little leg, it is perfect! Have rented from RTR before and will do it again. Definitely recommend this dress :)
Calli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Just enough sparkle and shine!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love LOVED this dress! I am a bit on the bottom heavy side so it was a bit tight through the hips, but otherwise perfect.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

another wonderful experience with RTR =)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
AMAZING dress. I rented for a November wedding. I opted for this forgiving number because it was an Italian wedding and rumor had it that the food was going to be over the top. This dress was super comfortable and so flattering.. totally conceals the abdomen, so indulging on some extra nibbles wasn't an issue =) Lots of stretch to the fabric as well. I usually wear a 2, but ordered a 0 as back up which was just not a great fit for me length-wise. I wore the dress with a pair of black patent leather pumps and the Alexis Bittar Mod Link Necklace. Would DEFINITELY recommend.
blaire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Easy to wear-very comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a cocktail party. Loose fitting up top but short enough to make it sexy.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

I was really excited to wear this dress! But, it was a different story after I tried is on...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was not for me! It barely covered my butt and was way too tight, even in the bigger size. I would not recommend this for anyone with curves.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Really fun wedding, felt good and had a great time!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, I have an athletic build and proportionately larger thighs given other measurements and wore the 2 over the 0 to have a little more dancing room in the thigh area!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect, very flattering dress, great for pear shapes!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

Dress is so short! If you size up, it wont be fitted right.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Nothing special!
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 25, 2015

rented this for a night our in nyc and it was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
dress fits true to size but is very short (i'm 5'3) so i would recommend tights with it. also the dress is not nearly as gold as it appears in the picture. it"s mostly black with a hint of gold.
Hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Night out in the city with my brother and his wife.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is very short, but classy. It is a much 'older' look in person than it is on the model. The neck line is too droopy, but overall very comfy.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

The size I needed had a hole, the other size was too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress would of worked better...since it was a more causual event, but had to go with my back up dress as the size I needed had a hole in the shoulder booh
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Perfect NYE dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Elegant, yet comfortable. If you have longer legs it can run a little short.
Cara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Sadly, I couldn't wear this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was just awful. The middle is elastic but the bottom is so tight in both the 4 and 2 and the top was too loose and blousy in both sizes as well. And it just looked so cheap :( Better luck next time.
Lisa
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
SOOO short! I couldn't wear it, even if i put tights on underneath... The top of the dress fit great I just wish it was about 5in longer...
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×