Trina Turk

Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
467 reviews
Fit
Large
(77)
True to Size
(305)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2012
Very easy to wear, a dress forgiving of middle-age.
This was my backup dress, I really hadn't planned on wearing it but it ended up fitting better than my first choice. It was very easy to wear, very comfortable. I bought a skinny belt to define the waist, and wore it with sheer black stockings and black shoes. The skirt is short, which is fine with me but I couldn't fit a slip underneath it and the lining of the dress would ride up due to the panyhose, Not a huge problem but something of which I was aware. I got a lot of compliments on this dress and how it looked on me. I apologize for the poor picture quality, my phone's camera is bad and my husband is not a good photographer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2012
A little risque
Although on the hanger this was a fan favorite and the dress I totally thought I'd wear, it just didn't work out. It was so short that us tall girls would have a tough time dancing, sitting down in it without showing off our britneys. Again, super, super cute on the hanger just too short and not as flattering as I thought it would be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 16, 2012
Sisters in rented dresses!
The fit was great, but be prepared because it's pretty short!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2012
Love this dress!
This dress was comfortable to wear all night! I like how it is not too tight but sexy. It was cold so I wore black opaque tights with it. I was afraid that the dress would be too short because of my height but even if I had not worn the tights it would have looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2012
Perfect! Great sexy dress, but classy for a first date.
Received a compliment from the hostess at the restaurant as soon as I walked in. The dress is certainly short, but that is what I was going for and the length keeps the dress flattering since the top portion is flowy. Not too lowcut either- this dress was perfect. Easy to wear too and very comfortable. I paired it with nude heels and a gold chain belt right at the cinch of the dress, which I thought looked great! Definitely recommend this dress for the season!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2012
Very comfortable.
I rented this dress for a sorority formal. This dress was beautiful but I did not end up wearing it. I found the top to be too loose and baggy while the skirt was a little straighter and more fitted than expected. The material was very nice though. Lined and comfortable. The unlined lace sections revealed a perfect amount of skin. Although it did not work with my body type, I would recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2012
This was my back up dress so I didn't wear it out but did try it on.
I slipped this on to try it, and liked the lip smack dress better. It did fit well and would have worn it had the lip smack dress in size small not fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
Tons of compliments, very fun and easy to wear!
I really enjoyed this dress! I wore it for a night out with the girls. I wear either a 4 or a 6 normally, and the 6 worked great with this dress. For the tall girls be warned it is a little short, but not inappropriate for a dinner and night out. Some of the other reviewers found the top part to be a little big, but I'm not super chesty and I thought it was just right. I would def recommend this dress for a fall night out on the town. Very sexy yet classy look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 20, 2012
This dress definitely has the "wow" factor!
I rented this dress as my back up dress and I loved it! I almost wore it but decided on my original choice instead since I felt it was more appropriate for a church wedding. I would definitely rent this dress again for a party though but i felt it was a little short for a church wedding. I'm 5'2, have pretty short legs and it was short on me. Other than that though the color is gorgeous and the fit is very easy and it's also super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 20, 2012
great colors, great length, and the sleeves were perfect for the nighttime cold
the dress cinches at the waist which accents all the best parts of my body! my only tiff is that the sleeves bunched up as the night went on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2012
Comfortable and beautiful
The dress was so comfortable and luxurious. Perfect for a wedding in November. Fit-wise it was a little loose in the bust and quite short, but if you don't mind showing a little leg, it is perfect! Have rented from RTR before and will do it again. Definitely recommend this dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2012
another wonderful experience with RTR =)
AMAZING dress. I rented for a November wedding. I opted for this forgiving number because it was an Italian wedding and rumor had it that the food was going to be over the top. This dress was super comfortable and so flattering.. totally conceals the abdomen, so indulging on some extra nibbles wasn't an issue =) Lots of stretch to the fabric as well. I usually wear a 2, but ordered a 0 as back up which was just not a great fit for me length-wise. I wore the dress with a pair of black patent leather pumps and the Alexis Bittar Mod Link Necklace. Would DEFINITELY recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2012
Gorgeous lace overlay, but too short.
I was really excited about this dress, but was semi-disappointed when I actually put it on. The fit in the waist and the arms was really comfortable (fitted, but still felt loose). However, the fit in the shoulders was a little too loose, which brought the neckline a little lower than I was comfortable with -- especially because the dress was VERY short. I ended up wearing flats because I felt so uncomfortable with the length of the dress. This might be a better fit for someone who is shorter than me. Bottom line: It's pretty, but I would never rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2012
Loved this dress so much I bought it!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was comfortable and sexy. The lace is a little more gold than it looks in the picture, but it was perfect for a cocktail party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2012
Not what I expected--too short.
This wasn't what I expected. I really wanted to love this dress because it's definitely my style. I love the black & gold sheer overlay fabric, and it seems like it would be really comfy. It turned out to be way too short on me (I'm long in the torso) and the skirt was tighter than I expected which made the looser upper half seem sloppy. I'm glad I also rented the the Halston Heritage Flip Switch dress, because that was PERFECT.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
November 28, 2012
This would be a good dress for someone who is more of an apple shape.
It was very big in the top, almost baggy. I really wanted to like it, but I probably wouldn't order it again though...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
Great dress. Easy to wear and would be great with tights for the holiday season.
Was on the shorter side and ran slightly narrow through the hips. Would size up for back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2012
It was just enough sparkle to stand out.
Paired it with black tights and black suede booties and it looked perfect!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2012
Way to short & focus on the hips
I couldn't wear the dress. I'm only 5'4", but it was way too short! Also- puts a lot of focus on the hips & tummy area. If you're curvy, not very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2012
My husband just loved it
The dressbwas really pretty in person and even though it has long sleeves it doesn't make you feel hot at all- and I live in Florida. The best part is that you can adjust it to how you like and is somewhat forgiving in the mid section
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Beautiful, classy and comfortable.
This dress is fantastic. The top is loose fitting but deep v-neck front lays flat on the chest. The bottom is slim and fitting, slightly higher than mid-thigh. The three quarter sleeve keeps the dress very classy. Definitely would recommend for any date, formal party, or dressy winter occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
Highlights alll the "right" curves!
I wore this dress out to dinner for my friend's birthday party. It is my favorite RTR dress so far. It's a little shorter than I'm used to, but it covers everything. My legs actually looked good for once!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 5, 2012
Perfect for a Fall or Winter Wedding!
It was short, so I recommend wearing black tights!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2012
This dress is very festive and photographs well!
Dress runs true to size and is very comfortable. The stretch waist allows you to adjust it to your body and you can also adjust the sleeves to whatever looks best. The sleeves are see through lace making the dress photograph well. I ended up wearing it both nights I had it, changing it up with red lipstick or accessories. I wish I could buy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
Felt good!
Cute dress, comfortable. A little big but the XS fit fine. Would definitely recommend to a conservative affair, wedding or birthday! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
December 5, 2012
cute + comfortable = winning combination!
I rented this dress to wear while hosting an event and it did not disappoint. I got compliments from the attendees and felt extra confident in another RTR rental. I played it up by sporting the Kendra Scott Marcella Necklace. I agree with other renters that you should order the size down. My only complaint about the dress is that it can get a bit short if you're not paying attention. It also doesn't look as gold in person as it does in the picture, but this didn't bother me. All in all, it was a comfortable and cute rental that I would totally wear again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 5, 2012
Pretty dress, good for a fall or winter wedding!
Overall I liked this dress a lot, but like other reviewers said- it is baggy on top. I'm not that small chested and I wish it had been less baggy and a little more form-fitting. I wore it without tights and with low heels and it looked nice, not too short and it wasn't sheer. It's a little bit darker gold than it looks in the pictures, but it's very pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2012
Gorgeous dress! Great for bigger busted girls.
Strangely the size 4 was verryyy short and the 2 was just right in length, even though I normally wear a 4. I think it depending on where the bustline fell on my chest. Anyway, I would recommend getting this in your normal size and then one size smaller. I think anyone over 5'6" may also find it too short. Overall, loved this dress - wished I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
December 8, 2012
Cute dress! Right on trend - but short!
Cute dress! Right on trend - Unfortunately was too short on me for the conservative event I was attending, so I will be returning. Would be super cute for a night out! For reference, I am 5'8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
December 9, 2012
My favorite color scheme! Made me feel fabulous.
It was a perfect fit! Not too tight, thinking about renting it again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
It was glamorous.
The dress ran very true to size, the four fit just as it was supposed to. But, you have to not that it's going to be slightly looser in the top and its going to be quite short. Despite how short it was I never felt that it was about to ride up or expose anything. The material makes the dress very comfortable. Overall I was happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2012
Super comfortable and got plenty of compliments to make it worth wearing again!
Comfy but short - would probably wear with leggings next time!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 10, 2012
Worked out great! A little short and runs a little small.
I ordered both a size 8 and a size 10. I ended up wearing the 10 (usually 8). This dress was short on me (I'm 5'10") but I paired it with a pair of black tights and it worked out great! I am busty (32G) and I was able to wear a normal bra (no problems concealing it). The waist fell lower than my natural waist. I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2012
Absolutely loved this dress!
The bottom of the 2 and 0 fit about the same but I ended up going with the 0 because it fit better on top. If I were to rent this again and only the 2 were available, it would still work. This dress was super comfortable and I would absolutely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 12, 2012
Fun, Kinda Sassy
I definitely agree with most of the reviews -- it's more black than gold and it is very short. I am 5'10" and I like my legs a lot, but I still wore black tights with the dress. And of course heels. Funnily enough, I tried on the size 2 the next day and it was tighter and bit longer. weird. anyways, it's not as awesome as the pics here, but it's still fun. i felt cool in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2012
I don't have any pictures because I wore a fur coat to an outdoor wedding with this dress.
This dress was awesome! I got compliments all night on it. I would have liked to wear the 4 but it was just a little too short for my shoes. The 6 fit great also. This dress is very forgiving and flattering in all the right places. The bottom half is considerably more fitted than the top half so if you're pear shaped it may not work great for you. I loved it and had a great experience with RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
I rented this for a Christmas party and loved it. Got compliments on it all night!
Very comfortable and flattering. Fit is pretty true to size, size down for back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 13, 2012
Loved the long sleeves and lace for my charity event in December.
I originally tried on a size 2 at the RTR showroom and planned on wearing that, but the 0 ended up fitting better on the top, and luckily the skirt has a lot of stretch. Was a little short but I wore it with black tights. This is also one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 14, 2012
VERY short but otherwise easy to wear
I rented this for my fiance's office holiday party at a club in Chicago. The look was definitely cute, but the fit wasn't quite right. I could have worn the 4, but the length qualified more as a long shirt than a dress. The 6 fit the same in the top but had a longer, slightly roomier skirt. I have a proportional body, so I'd recommend that women with larger hips size up. I ended up wearing super opaque black tights and pulled it off (I think), but I wouldn't rent this dress again. As well, it was easy to tell that this is one of the more popular dresses: both sizes arrived with snags in the lace and definitely didn't look brand new.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2012
Love love love this dress!
I rented this dress for a night out on the town for my best friend's birthday. I love this dress and think I may buy it on my own. It fit perfect and is very comfortable to wear. The shimmer makes it a party dress. Fits true to size even on my petite frame.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×