You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold On The Rocks Dress
Rental $60 Retail $258
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add kate spade new york accessories Crystal Chapel Cluster Earrings and House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos137

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Meredith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 1, 2013
Felt amazing in the dress, got a ton of compliments and danced the night away!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Size 2 dress fit well, but was very short on me as I am 5'10" and a little tight in the butt. The size 4 was way too big in the shoulders, but better in the butt. Decided to wear the 2 and I had to pair it with tights and boots. Belted it so it looked better at the waist. The underlay fit well, lace sleeves were a little baggy at the armpit. Overall, was not excited at first with the dress, but happy with the end result.
katilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6431
Mar 30, 2013
Never got to wear it :-( because someone at RTR messed up and it was sent to the wrong address.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
however it was easy to wear comfortable, and Im sure it would have looked great for my birthday weekend. I have a big bust and this fit it very nicely,and was super comfortable.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 29, 2013
I love the gold lace over the black dress: subtly shiny!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit great overall, and especially in the top -- not too loose to be baggy, but not too tight, which is perfect for my relatively busty build.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 27, 2013
The perfect dress to celebrate a bachelorette in March...but beware of the length!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received a handful of complements on this gorgeous dress...and I could not have been happier with the outcome! I received both a size 4 and 6 from RTR, and although the 4 fit fine, I was a bit skeptical about the length (as I had read via other reviews). At the end of the day, I just felt more comfortable with the length of the 6...but hey, that's just me. Regardless, I could not have been happier, as this turned out to be the perfect dress to dance the night away!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Mar 24, 2013
Most Amazing Dress I've Ever Worn!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for my sister's rehearsal dinner. I got the size 0 and 2. I probably could have worn either one of them, but the 0 fit a little bit better. It's short, so was perfect with black tights. The sleeves are a little long so I had to roll them up, but no big deal. I received so many compliments and it's the perfect dress for any occasion!
Georgia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 24, 2013
I felt great in this dress- sexy, classy, but super comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on my birthday. Both the 8 and the 6 fit (I'm usually an 8) but the 6 hugged my hips a little more which I liked since the top is so loose. It's definitely short and I probably wouldn't have felt comfortable if I hadn't worn black tights, but it was perfect for winter. Great for out to dinner (it stretches) and also a cute party dress. I loved this dress so much that I wore it two nights in a row and would definitely recommend it.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 14, 2013
The perfect dress for a surprise date - dressy enough and fun enough for any occasion!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is designed to have a loose fit, so even though I marked "true to size" it actually fits a bit large - but it's supposed to. The fit isn't immediately flattering to the hourglass shape (it over accentuates), so you have to play a bit with the gathered waist to make it look like it fits properly. It's also really short, hence the black tights in my picture!
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Mar 11, 2013
Fabulous Dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, it was so much fun! It was pretty short though, and I'm only 5'2"....nothing black tights didn't fix.
naheed
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 7, 2013
A birthday party dress that made the night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my winter birthday party. I loved that it had longer sleeves but was still sexy and short. Maybe a tad too short for someone with long legs like me, actually! That was my main complaint. I will say it looks and photographs much more black than the picture above, which was a bit of a bummer. Overall, I thought it was a fun dress for my special night!
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 23, 2013
Perfect for a Winter Night Out :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Runs true to size. The only caveat is that it's a little short (not a problem with leggings, but I think I would've been a little more self conscious if I decided to go with bare legs). The dress looks mostly black and the gold/bronze color pops in the right lighting. Definitely great for a night where you are looking to be more modest and covered up. The lace is very pretty and the dress holds its shape nicely throughout the night (not easy to wrinkle or stretch out).
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Feb 18, 2013
Perfect for date night - flirty, sexy, and interesting. Super-short, so wear tights!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this for Valentine's date night with my husband - I recently gained some weight (instead of the "freshman 15," I gained the "newlywed 15"), so I was looking for something that would be flattering. The dress runs a little large on the top - I got both the 4 and the 6, and while the 6 fit better on the bottom, it was pretty baggy on the top (and that's with 34Ds in a super-push-up bra). I ended up wearing the 4 with Spanx leggings on the bottom, and it was great! (I'm 5'2", and it hit above mid-thigh on me, so I definitely recommend tights or leggings if you want to sit down at all...)I wore it with heels the first part of the night, and then switched to flats later on, and felt fabulous both ways. With some edgy bronze earrings and a smoky eye, my husband literally couldn't take his eyes off me. I love this dress!
hulugan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 18, 2013
Cute, comfy & tons of compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for my work holiday party, and it was the perfect dress for the occasion! This was my 1st RTR order, and I was stressing out about if I selected the right dress, would it look good/fit etc. I ordered a 10 & 12. Both sizes fit, but I went w/ the 12 bc the skirt was a little longer. It had great stretch, perfect for dancing/sitting and I got TONS of compliments!
Brea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6532
Feb 12, 2013
Loved it. Super comfortable. Definitely short, but works great with tights! Highly recommend!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a short turnaround to find a fabulous outfit for a post-Grammys concert in Hollywood...I saw this dress online and it turned me onto Rent the Runway for my first rental. The entire service was great, and this dress did not disappoint. It is very comfortable and to me, runs true to size. Because the design makes the fit somewhat flexible up top, I'd probably size up although many reviews say size down. It is definitely short, but feels great once you add tights. I'd recommend accessorizing with a necklace as well. Fantastic experience all around, and I was comfortable all night for dinner, drinks and concert fun!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Feb 10, 2013
The dress fit really well! One less thing to worry about before going out.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was able to wear both the 6 and the 8. The 6 was a bit shorter and I wore it out to bars and the 8 I was able to wear to a nice dinner and felt a little more modest.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Feb 7, 2013
Perfect dress to wear for Thanksgiving dinner, a little roomie in the belly but still fitted!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The gold detailing was so beautiful, and the fit was so perfect for fall! My sister was jealous so I let her wear my backup size and we played a joke on the family and matched for the holidays, just like when we were kids! Definitely a little short, but it was fine on me because I'm very short! Go a size up if you're taller! Overall great fit and experience & I would definitely rent it again!
Alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 6, 2013
Great fit, flattering and comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was advised by a "stylist" for RTR to order my normal size (6) and one down (4) just in case. I ended up wearing the 6. The 4 was way short! Keep in mind the dress is short, but still classy. This was my first RTR experience and I most defiantly will be renting again! I even rented a pair of earrings that were equally as beautiful...compliments all night.
Emile
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Feb 2, 2013
He hadn't yet seen me in the dress. When I came out, he said "Wow, you are beautiful!"
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was perfect. A bit shorter than I usual go with, but not uncomfortable. I wore black tights, because it was freezing, and the dress still looked great.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 31, 2013
HOT!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect sexy, but not too sexy look that I was going for. It was easy to wear and was a little shorter than I normally wear, but I still felt classy. I wore the size 0. It looks like this dress was a used quite a bit and that is my only complaint. People were stopping me to take a full look because it was not your typical LBD. I liked that it was unique and my boyfriend loved it too :)
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 31, 2013
Highly recommend!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress that I received lots of compliments on. I wore it out to a club and the sleeves were nice since it was a little chilly that night. I would not have felt comfortable wearing it bare legged but the black tights were a perfect addition. It's a fabulous winter dress! RTR you have a customer for life!!
shari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 25, 2013
Felt gorgeous and glam, but also insanely comfy!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time doing RTR and it was amazing! First off, the dress is great. It has just enough gold on it and was super comfortable all night. The dress runs a little bit big, so I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I got. They both looked great though. It was a bit short, but it was okay since it was January in New York and I was planning on wearing opaque tights anyway. The neckline laid perfectly for me, it was just enough classy cleavage. lol The sides of the top were a little too blousy, but I didn't notice until I saw pictures of myself. And the bottom is more fitted that the top, but still has comfort and stretch. I got a bunch of compliments throughout the night on the dress and the awesome earrings I got from Mystery Bling! So all that, coupled with the adorable little fashion helpers they send to you with you order, made RTR a fantastic experience for me. I can't wait to do it again for my next event!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 17, 2013
Comfortable, moveable, beautiful, compliment whore
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted this dress for a holiday party in December but it was not available so I decided to rent it for a close friend's winter wedding. The style on all of the pictures looked like it was made for my body type. I typically border a size 0/2 so I ordered both. I didn't even put on the 2 because the 0 fit like a glove. I'm pretty flat chested so the extra bagginess on top filled me out. It covered my winter arms, which is a miracle. I know others have said it was short, and I don't disagree but I never felt uncomfortable (and I'm pretty prude). I was going to wear tights but then it ended up being 60 degrees in January so I bare-legged it, brave soul that I am (not). I have never gotten more compliments on a dress. My mom even received compliments on my behalf. Stunner. Rent it.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 11, 2013
Classy, Stylish, and Comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great alternative to a little black dress. Very comfortable, no need for a fancy bra. Would have preferred it slightly more fitted on top. But overall very happy with it.
CAli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jan 9, 2013
I wore this dress to a New Years Eve party and loved it. The fit was extremely flattering.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is really short, but since it is loose fitting thorughout I didn't mind it. It was very flattering and easy to dance in. The only thing I didn't like is that it is much more black then it looks on the model. I wish the gold had stood out more.
Tonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 8, 2013
Beautiful and incredibly comfortable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a New Years cocktail party and absolutely loved it. There were a couple of picks in the lace from previous wearers but they were easily hidden and no one noticed. I got SO many compliments on this I was sad to have to send it back. Can't wait for my next rental experience!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 4, 2013
Great dress for a party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As other reviewers have said, this dress is short! I have a long torso and short legs and there is no way I would have been able to wear this dress if I had not been wearing black tights. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and it really looked different from what other people were wearing! Fun and festive!
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 3, 2013
Elegant dress for going out!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The metallic lace is beautiful. I wore this dress with a Kate Spade clutch from RTR, and it made the gold in the dress pop. It was really nice to have sleeves for going out in cold weather.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 2, 2013
Cute dress for NYE
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, happy with my rental. Its a little snug on the bottom. If you have more of a pear shape, like me, you might consider sizing up - and just dealing with the looseness of the top. I wish i would have done my back up size as a 6. As other users mentioned, it is VERY short - but it works with think black tights. Its super cute and was perfect for NYE!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 2, 2013
LOVED! SO comfortable and so many compliments...Perfect for NYE!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was nervous at first if the lace would itch or irritate my arms, but the dress was unbelievably comfortable and got so many comfortable on the lace sleeves! The dress was a little short but worn with tights it wasn't an issue at all. Would definitely rent again!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 1, 2013
Short and Sparkly (Comfy too!)
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress for New Years Eve. The reviews had mentioned it was comfortable and that was very important because I not only wore this dress to a NYE party but I also had to work one. After a 10 hour shift helping run a party at my casino plus the four hours afterward enjoying the holiday, I was so thankful for this dress. Never had a comfort issue with it, kept me warm all night, and no pulling or tugging on the dress. It is a bit short but wearing nylons or tights made me feel safer dancing in it. The dress wasn't insanely sparkly but it got the job done. You'll need to be in direct light for the shine to pop out. Got compliments all night (as usual in a RTR dress) and felt awesome. I would recommend getting your usual dress size. The dress clung a little to my lower stomach (my problem area) so I didn't even try on the smaller size I ordered.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 1, 2013
Cute, festive and short
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a holiday party. It is very comfortable and the fit was cute, but I wished it was a little bit longer. I would've felt uncomfortable without dark tights. It it roomy in the tummy and bust, but fitted through the hips. Loved the gold and black lace!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 27, 2012
So worth it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday dinner and outing, and I loved. I own a couple Trina Turk dresses in size 6, but I ordered a 6 & an 8 just to be safe; the size 6 fit perfect. The dress was so flattering and fit so well- I got tons of compliments! I had the dress sent to Minnesota so I didn't have to worry about packing anything extra in my carry-on for my trip home. I received the dress the Friday before my birthday and sent it back the morning after my birthday. The entire process could not have been any easier! I can't wait to rent a dress again!
Taneal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 27, 2012
Hits Your Curves Perfectly!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress made me feel like I was a size 2! I felt super sexy and felt the length was perfect and classy! Not too short and not too much cleavage.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 26, 2012
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a dress for my company Christmas party, and didn't want anything too revealing. I found this dress and it was perfect! The detail is absolutely gorgeous, the sheer sleeves really made the dress! The length was SUPER short which was surprising since I am only 5'0, but I paired it with black tights so it wasn't an issue. The size 4 fit fine, but the 6 was a little longer so i went with that one. This dress was extremely comfortable, and I loved that I could wear regular undergarments with it. Overall I loved this dress for the event and would definitely recommend this dress!
Kira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 20, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my holiday work party last night and seriously couldn't have picked a better dress for the event. If you are at all skeptical about what the dress might look like online..this dress is 10x more amazing in perfect. I usually wear a size 2, but ordered a 2 and a 0 for back up. I ended up wearing the 0 and it fit perfectly. For a work function I would suggest wearing tights because it is a little short (I'm barely 5'2). SO many compliments, and SO comfortable. This picture doesn't really do it justice.
J
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 20, 2012
I loved this dress and got several compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the bigger size so it would give me plenty of room to move.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 16, 2012
Great Party dress! Runs short but cute with tights.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the lace and top/neckline. Skirt runs short and fitted but fine with tights. Had a lot of compliments and perfect for a winter party!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 16, 2012
This was my first RTR experience and completely fell in love with it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both my friend (in the pic too) rented our dresses for our company holiday party and it was perfect. The size 2 was just the right size based on everyone's feedback. It is a bit on the short side, but I wore the dress with solid black tights. I also received lots of complements on my legs! I would definitely rent this dress/ style again since it was so comfortable.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 16, 2012
SO cute and SO comfortable = winning combination.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great! The neckline is gorgeous and the lace is unbelievably comfortable. I paired it with black opaque tights and some black heeled boots for my birthday party and to attend a concert. It was a hit and I felt great. The only catch is that it's just slightly short. I felt myself tugging it a few times, but as long as you pair it with some tights, I think that helps.
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 16, 2012
I got a lot of compliments....loved the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit nicely and it was really comfortable. It was definitely pretty short so for the occasion I wore tights, but it could definitely be pulled off without tights for a less formal affair (or if you have smokin hot legs!)
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Dec 15, 2012
Fun & comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my holiday party. I am always between a 6 or 8 in most dresses and the 6 fit better for this dress. As some other reviews say, this dress was very short! I decided to wear tights with it because of the length. Overall, I loved the relaxed fit and how comfortable it was to wear all night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress