You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold On The Rocks Dress
Rental $60 Retail $258
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add kate spade new york accessories Crystal Chapel Cluster Earrings and House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos137

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 10, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Perfect length but a teeny bit baggy on top and I have a C cup. Gold is very pretty in person, a deep gold, very rich. Sleeves are longer than expected not 3/4. Overall great dress, would definitely recommend it!
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
Comfortable and Cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is the epitome of being comfortable and chic at the same time! I loved the dolman sleeve and elastic waist, it allowed me to adjust the length of the dress! This dress ran pretty true to size, but since there was a ton of room in the bust I would recommend sizing down in backup. This dress hit about 3-4 inches above my knee!
BPC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 1, 2012
Got lots of compliments. Felt very comfortable wearing this for a Fall wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, slightly looser than I expected, but I didn't want this style to be too fitting so it worked out well.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 16, 2014
Too big
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful! However, it was way too big on me in the sleeves and I wasn't able to wear it.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 14, 2014
Beautiful but definitely on the shorter side
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a company party and got a LOT of compliments. My boyfriend loved it too! I agree with the other reviewers, it is definitely on the short side; however, the long sleeves keeps it conservative.
Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Apr 13, 2014
Short!!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'4 and too short for me, both sizes.
MT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Apr 9, 2014
Great dress! Very comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Very comfortable!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Apr 8, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous fabric in person!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was so flattering!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 31, 2014
Such a fun party dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. It fit great, it was very short so when I wore nylons you could see the control part in the back which I noticed in a photo and was annoying but not a huge deal. I thought it was flattering and pretty warm for a winter's night out! Would recommend to anyone except those who are flat chested. You need to be able to fill out the top...
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 30, 2014
This dress was easy to wear and it is so fun.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm athletic with some very muscular hips/butt. This dress was not only comfortable but I felt sexy and not too exposed.
Jill
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7134
Mar 26, 2014
Tried to wear this for my golden birthday...luckily I ordered a back up.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Didn't care for this dress. It was too short and really shear!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 23, 2014
My husband couldn't keep his eyes off me! :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented both a 2 and 4 after reading other reviews. While the 4 fit fine the 2 looked much better. This dress was very comfortable and still dressy. It was a bit short, however paired with tights, it didn't feel short. I was very happy with this dress and will definitely rent it again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7442
Mar 18, 2014
Too short for me but cute!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to send this dress back as it was too short for me - I am 5'9'' with a booty, so this was a little racy for a family wedding. Would be cute for NYE or vegas on taller curvy girls.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 17, 2014
N/a
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Cute dress, but wayyyyy too short for me in both 8 and 10 unless I was wearing thick tights. The 8 fit elsewhere on my body, but needed to be sent back because of a tear in the lace. Not to worry - RTR sent me the perfect replacement!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 13, 2014
Fun and flirty
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran small and like previous reviews mentioned, it was really short. The size 6 was a tad longer than the size 4 and made me feel less hoochy at the wedding though. I would rent it again but for a night out with my friends!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 9, 2014
Great dress for cocktail party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress, just runs a little small. Fabric a little on the scratchy side. And it's short! So be prepared to stand!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 6, 2014
Too short!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, the dress was extremely small for it's size. Also, it was super short and inappropriate for a wedding even with tights.
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Mar 5, 2014
The dress was super comfortable and I was a tad fancier than the group so I stood out in a good way!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was short, but I like short so that was fine. However, it was a little disproportionately short compared to the waist length. The body of the dress required you to blouse it up some and it sat higher on the waist making the length shorter. I would rent it again though. Great for dinner and eating!
JNYC26
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8431
Mar 2, 2014
Good party dress but super short
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is all black with hints of gold. The picture online makes it look the opposite . It's very short but overall fit is true to size .
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Mar 1, 2014
Perfect for early spring
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the sleeves - great dress go so many compliments
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9543
Feb 26, 2014
WAY TOO SHORT!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am somewhere between 5'8" and 5'9" and this dress was waaaaaaayyy to short, barley tunic length. I have fuller hips, so maybe it is longer on a smaller person.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 24, 2014
This dress was not on my favorite list...
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this as a back up for an event I was working. It wasn't my favorite...it was a nice dress and fit well, but to me, it just wasn't anything outstanding compared to what I have rented before. It didn't do anything fab for my body type.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 20, 2014
WOW!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I wore it to a bachelorette party in New Orleans and it was definitely a head turner and I received a ton of compliments. It was also super comfortable.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6522
Feb 18, 2014
Vegas
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was tight around the shoulders. I wish I could have worn it; it's a pretty dress
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Feb 8, 2014
Cute but short!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was really excited to rent yet another Trina Turk masterpiece. However... this one is so short! I have a very long torso and the hem barely covered my bum! I ended up wearing it as almost a tunic with leggings and boots. It worked out okay, but wasn't exactly what I had hoped for. Again, Trink Turk knows how to flatter a woman's body and for that I will continue to rent and/or buy her dresses! In this case I wouldn't rent this dress again.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 7, 2014
Great look, but a tad short
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved the look of this dress and it was really pretty in person, too. At 5'6, I don't consider myself particularly tall, but the skirt barely covered my backside so I went up a size to get a little more length. It was still more of a tunic length than a dress length, so I wore it with dressy leggings and heels for my husband's birthday (forgot to take a photo - boo). My husband loved it and couldn't stop complimenting it, so I guess it still worked out nicely!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 5, 2014
A hint of sparkle
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a cute dress for a holiday party. The fit was true to size, but I went with the 6 instead of the 4 because it is quite short, even on my small frame (I'm 5'3") and I wanted a little extra length since I knew I'd be seeing some professional acquaintances at the function. I styled it with black tights, black suede pumps, and long gold tassel earrings. The dress was comfortable all night and very forgiving around the stomach, which was a relief once I began to dig into all the amazing food. It wasn't the most amazing dress I've ever worn, but it was cute, classy, and a good option for the occasion.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jan 31, 2014
Classy and fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a winter party with a very ambiguous dress code. It worked well, especially because I felt I could dress it down a little with black tights and simple black heels. I also skipped jewelry entirely to keep it less busy. I got lots of compliments (including a "oh my god, you're so skinny!" from someone I haven't seen in 10 years...and no, I haven't lost weight). Like other reviews said, it's very short so tights were pretty key, but it's a flattering, versatile dress.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Jan 28, 2014
Fit was excellent
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little short for this 5'0" 43 year old
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jan 28, 2014
Short!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was very pretty in person. I really liked the lacey gold detail. The sleeves and top part of the dress were very comfortable. The bottom part was more fitted, but still flattering. The dress fit true to size, but was very short on me. It was just too short to be comfortable in, so I sent it back. If this might be an issue for you, size up!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 24, 2014
Pretty, but nothing special
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a laid back New Year's party. It worked well for the occasion and had just enough sparkle. If you're looking for something that's really different or special though, this is not your dress. It also runs very short. I am very short myself and ended up going with the 2 instead of my normal size 0 because it barely covered my butt! The size up was much bigger in the waist than I would have wanted, but it wasn't a big deal. Very comfortable dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 21, 2014
Great fit, easy to wear.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very short, would not recommend for anyone over 5' 5''. Looks great with tights. Super comfy and does not wrinkle.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 21, 2014
It fit well but the style seemed to old for me.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just wasn't my style.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 16, 2014
Great dress to mix things up on date night.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Be warned, gals above 5'6... VERY SHORT. This worked perfectly for me with opaque black tights and black booties but my 5'9 girlfriend with a long torso tried it on and it barely covered her bum. The blousing on top can make you look a little top heavy so I wore spanx to really cinch in and accentuate my waist. More black in person than the picture shows.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 16, 2014
I was excited to wear this to a rehearsal dinner, but it just did not look right on me.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the fit runs small - the skirt was very short (which i liked) and the waist line was not flattering on me. i returned without wearing.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 13, 2014
Top fit great, loved the texture and color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Skirt portion could have been more foley for my taste. Smaller size looked great if I were going to a club, but was in appropriately short for a wedding, so sized up.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 11, 2014
Short!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my annual holiday party. It is SHORT and the skirt is tighter than it looks on the model. I ended up pairing it with black tights because it was so short (and I am only 5'3"!) That made it work, and it was very comfortable. Definitely not appropriate for a work event or anything tremendously formal - it is pretty casual. Also, the fabric is rough and scratched my forearms.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jan 10, 2014
So short!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It was much shorter than I expected, and the top was really big. I wear a 34G, and don't think I've ever found a dress that was too big in the bust before. It kind of seemed like it had just been worn a lot and was stretched out, but it could just be the cut of the dress.
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 8, 2014
Too short!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress and extremely comfortable but too short for my taste. Thankfully I had another dress.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 4, 2014
This dress is comfortable, but fancy! I wore it for a New Year's Eve party and felt great!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress runs a little short, but it doesn't ride up so I wasn't afraid that my bottom was going to show. The top fit well and was not tight. Overall this is a fun dress that you can wear out to a party or dress it up and wear it somewhere fancy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress