Gold On The Rocks Dress

$46 to buy
$258 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off those gorgeous legs in this Trina Turk gold shimmer dress! Add House of Harlow 1960’s Textured Cut Out Cuff to complete this sassy look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold lace (50% Nylon,48% Polyester, 2% Spandex). Three quarter length sleeves. V-neckline. Straight skirt with blouson. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
466 reviews
Fit
Large77
True to Size304
Small58
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2015
rented this for a night our in nyc and it was perfect!
dress fits true to size but is very short (i'm 5'3) so i would recommend tights with it. also the dress is not nearly as gold as it appears in the picture. it"s mostly black with a hint of gold.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2015
Dress is so short! If you size up, it wont be fitted right.
Nothing special!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2015
Great dress!
Fit was perfect, very flattering dress, great for pear shapes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
February 7, 2015
Great New Year's pick!
This was a great dress for a NYE party with friends! It was comfortable, though very short. Also somewhat less gold than the photo looks, but still had some shine in it. It has a wide cut in the chest that I wasn't expecting, but I got used to it as I wore it. Definitely recommend, but don't forget the black tights!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2015
Glizty and glamorous!
The fit was great, and I loved the fabric, though the 2 was a little short. I had to keep pulling it down while dancing. The long sleeves and conservative neckline (dress was pretty loose on top for my flatter chest) compensated, though, and it was perfect for a very classy late afternoon wedding, followed by an evening reception. I would have felt out of place for a daytime event. I wore it with tall black slingback heels. My sister wanted to rent it as soon as she saw it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 25, 2015
Really fun wedding, felt good and had a great time!
Great dress, I have an athletic build and proportionately larger thighs given other measurements and wore the 2 over the 0 to have a little more dancing room in the thigh area!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 25, 2015
I was really excited to wear this dress! But, it was a different story after I tried is on...
This dress was not for me! It barely covered my butt and was way too tight, even in the bigger size. I would not recommend this for anyone with curves.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2015
This dress made me feel fabulous on my bday!
It did ride up a little bit so make sure you get a size that makes it as tight as possible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2015
Easy to wear-very comfortable.
This dress was great for a cocktail party. Loose fitting up top but short enough to make it sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2015
Cute and comfy but short!
The 6 and 8 both fit but it is SUPER short and the 8 had about an extra inch on the length, so it chose it for that reason. I still wore it with opaque tights. Hubs loved it and I was comfortable all night. Good rental.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2015
So comfortable and sexy!!!!
Love this dress! A little shorter than I'm used to, but who cares! It was HOTT!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2015
Cute, festive dress
I rented this dress for a family Christmas party, and it really fit the bill. I got a bunch of compliments, and the black and gold subtle shimmer was perfectly festive. I ordered a size 2 and a 4, and went with the 4 because the 2 was a little too short (That's saying something, because I am only 5'1.). The dress had a little bit of stretch and was very comfortable, and had a flattering cinch at the waist and v-neck that wasn't too low but still created some length on my shorter torso. If you have longer legs, I would suggest sizing up unless you want to show some off your gams! Overall a solid pick for an event that isn't too formal but still calls for a special look.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
January 10, 2015
Poor fit
I thought this dress looked great online, and in some of the pics I saw. But just did not fit great on my body. Ended up not wearing it to my work party. First, it's REALLY short. I'm only 5'1, and it was extremely short on me. Second, it's not clear in the photo on the website, but the dress has dolman type sleeve, which weren't very flattering. The fabric is beautiful though, i just wish it fit better. Also, it's more black, than gold, in person. For fit, I typically wear a 6, but the 4 fit better.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 9, 2015
This dress is adorable- but short!
The color is definitely more black than gold, but it was still very pretty. I'm 5'9 and it was shorter than what I am usually comfortable wearing. But with black tights, it was all good! I sized up to the 10 to get a bit more length. I would definitely suggest sizing up if you are tall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 7, 2015
Dress runs small and very short!
I ordered this dress in 2 sizes and both were to small but the biggest problem was how short it is. Even with tights I wasn't able to wear it and I'm short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
Great holiday season dress!
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner in December with black tights. It worked out great for that time of year. The top was a little loose in the size 2 but the 0 was tight around the hips. A belt would have been good to make the large top look a little better. I suggest having one on hand to try if you end up renting this dress. It was a very classic yet fun and different dress to wear. I would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2015
Simple and Pretty
This dress is very forgiving. I am usually a size 12 but with the elastic waist and loose fitting top I was able to fit into the 10 (I would've preferred the 12, but the previous renter returned it damaged so I ended up with only my backup size). The 12 would have looked better but the point is don't fear if you are between sizes. I thought the gold would stand out a lot more but in my opinion it was rather subtle--could've used a little more wow. Overall flattering & comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
I didn't wear this to the event.
This is a very pretty dress. It was VERY short on me and I'm only 5'3". I'm also 55 and I felt I needed something a little more suited for my age. It would have been perfect for my 28 year old daughter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2015
Comfortable for a NYE bash
I was a little underwhelmed by this dress. It is not nearly as gold as it appears in some photos, which was a let down for NYE. Still it was very comfortable and was fine for a cocktail party. Renter beware: it runs short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2014
Great First Impression!
This is my first rental from RTR and I have to say, I'm quite pleased! I have not worn the dress out yet, #NYE, but am already in love with it! I normally wear a 6, but got the backup in a 4 since most reviews and RTR suggests sizing down. While the size 6 fit fine, it smelled a bit like BO... I tried the 4 and it fits just a little more snug in the mid-section and overall looked better. IT IS SHORT!! In the professional photos, it also appears a little more gold than in person. It is quite dark, so if you're looking for something with a true gold pop you might want to try something else! I also rented the Elizabeth Cole - Jet Ombré Bacall Earrings (also wearing in the picture). They're a great compliment to the dress and give it a vintage-y vibe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
December 25, 2014
So comfortable for a holiday party!
Such a gorgeous dress. And it was so comfortable to wear during a holiday party. After a few extra Christmas cookies, it was still very forgiving all night. I am between a 6 and an 8 in dresses. The 6 fit quite well too, I wore the 8 just for the extra length on the skirt. Got compliments all night on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 22, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable!
I wore this to a formal Thanksgiving dinner and I was so comfortable. I am usually a size 4 but wore the 6 for some extra turkey/mashed potato/pie room :) I have been looking for the opportunity to rent this dress again, I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2014
Pretty, but not a showstopper.
I rented this for my boyfriend's holiday party. It was just okay and I didn't have a back up so this was it. It's not nearly as gold in the picture, and is really short! I'm 5'3" and I had to wear black tights just to feel comfortable, but I was still pulling at it all night. On the other hand, it's not too tight and has a flattering cinch in the waist. I wore the 2 because it flattered my figure more than the 4 (kind of hung off me). It was pretty, but not one I'd recommend if you're on the fence.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
December 16, 2014
This dress emphasized my curves without making me look obscene - a huge win. Lots of compliments!
This dress may have been a little short for the occasion I chose - a company holiday party. I opted for the larger size to get a little more length out of it, but both sizes were flattering. I still found myself pulling it down every so often, but it wasn't unforgivably short and I never felt like I might flash someone. The color is more black then gold. It's shiny but its subtle. I loved the dress, I felt confident and curvy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2014
Fun dress to wear, the gold was subtle so it worked for a winter wedding, good for holiday party!
Fit true to size, I'm pretty small up top and it didnt flatter or boltster the chest area. It was a little short so I paired it with black sheer tights which dressed it up a little more... I love the long sleeves, kept me warmer, were falttering, and the entire dress was super comfy! Great first experience with RTR!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 165lbs
December 14, 2014
Great dress, just not on me!
The dress was more black than gold in person, which actually made me like it a lot more. Unfortunately, it was too tight around the waist. The backup size was a bit looser, but too low cut on top. Great dress, just didn't work for my shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2014
Better than photo
Runs wide but is short!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 13, 2014
Super flattering and comfortable. Looks better in person than in pics. Got tons of compliments.
Very short. Neckline perfect not too revealing. 3/4 sleeves are great for showing off beautiful bracelet. Doesn't photograph well. Looks better in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
Always a good one
This is the second time I rented this dress. Flattering cut and quality material. The dress was also very comfortable and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2014
Loved this dress. Easy to wear and easy to dress up or down.
It was shorter than I thought so I just paired with sheer tights. It felt great and I was comfortable all night. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. Fun dress. Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2014
Great party dress for something casually festive.
This dress was WAY shorter than anticipated, but it worked with black tights. The fit is pretty true to size - with the exception of it being short - and it's really comfy. Nice soft fabric with give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 1, 2014
Very short!
I got this as a back up dress since the first dress I ordered didn't fit right. Unfortunately this didn't either. They didn't have the next size up which is what I really needed. I loved the top. The bottom is so short I put it on with skinny jeans and it was still shorter than some shirts I wear. It clung a bit in the midriff section, but I do think that if you get the right size it would be adorable. The fabric is great!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 29, 2014
Very comfortable dress. Felt great in it and got many compliments.
Fit great!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
November 25, 2014
Gold lace detailing & shorter length skirt ideal for shorter girls.
I felt as though this dress ran a bit on the larger side but maybe that's because I'm pretty petite on top, as a true pear shape. I'm 5'1 and 143 lbs and feel as though I could have been ok with a size 4, even on the bottom. I wore it with black stockings because the skirt was a tiny bit short and it was a cooler evening so that worked out well. But be mindful of the length. Even on me, it was a tad too mini. Still, it was a pretty dress that stood out in a sea of plain black and a comfortable fit for the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2014
Way too short!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner with tights but still felt ridiculous in it because of the length. The dress for great up top- if it had only been a couple inches longer could've been perfect. Way way too short for the occasion.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2014
It felt so nice on I didn't want to take it off!!!!
I wore this for a work gala it turned out to be a good pick. I love the sleeves in it, they are lace though that's it. It really is too short I had to put tights on so just beware. I guess if u were in Atlantic city it would be appropriate length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2014
Super Comfy and right amount of shine
I loved this dress, but I couldn't actually wear it to the Sat night wedding I was going too. I'm 5/8" and it was about 2" too short to be appropriate... I would definitely rent it again though for a night out, bachelorette party, etc... Was super comfortable, and fit better then on the model....the different between the top and bottom wasn't as great as on the model in terms of tight vs. loose. It also didn't seem to be as shinny as on the picture- probably because of dry cleaning. I liked it better the way it was. Only issue for someone could be the elasticized waistband- would prob be good to get a back-up for this dress just in case. I really loved it though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 3, 2014
It felt elegant and fun at the same time!
It fit as advertised.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2014
Short dress, runs small
Super short, and a little cheap feeling. I ended up getting the 8 and then the 6 for the second size - should have gotten the 10 for the second size. I'm 5'4, 140 lbs, 34D and ended up sending back and receiving a credit due to it not fitting. Might be great on taller girls to accentuate the legs, but on us shorter gals, just wasn't a winner, unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 30, 2014
Comfortable, stylish dress perfect for a fall wedding!
Great dress for a wedding. It was chilly so I added tights and it looked great. Dress fit perfect and traveled well. It was very comfortable. I got many compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×