Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Coral Santa Cruz Sun Dress

$55 to buy
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It's time for that long awaited beach vacation! Don't forget to pack your best dresses to soak up the sun including this fab Trina Turk one shoulder sun dress. Amp up this look with fun earrings!

Also available in blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection with adjustable waistband
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Watermelon pink crepe de chine with embroidery at shoulder. One shoulder neckline. Draped sleeve. Bloussant body with tie waist. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

54 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 35
Large 16
Photos 24
Irina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2012

Sexy and fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this dress. This was my second time renting it in a different color. It's fun, sexy and fits great!
sheri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 23, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a wedding. Great coral/pink color. 100% silk. Normally wear a size 6 but happy I read the reviews on this dress that it runs big. Loved the ease of return too! Thanks, RTR!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jun 28, 2012

Cute Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Dress runs a bit large, so make sure you size down. My husband loved this dress. Looks cute with heels and with sandles. Only problem is that it wrinkles very easily....and it wrinkles all over. The size 0 also had 3 stains on it when it was delivered, so I opted to wear another dress.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2012

Cute, comfy, & fun to wear

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this vibrant dress!! Wore it to a Friday evening event at the art museum and it was the perfect choice for that event and venue. I received tons of compliments from friends and strangers alike and it was really comfortable to wear. The only downside - the delicate silk material wrinkles very easily and shows sweat stains quickly (not good for an indoor/outdoor event in the South in the summer when it's over 95 degrees). This is definitely a dress I'd love to have in my closet though so I definitely recommend it (just wear it indoors where you'll be nice and cool)!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Great first experience!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding. I had a baby 5 weeks prior to the event, so I wanted something flattering, but not too fitted, especially in the waist. This dress was perfect! It was not only gorgeous, but also not to fitted and was cool in the hot summer weather. I had a great experience, and have already rented again! Love RTR!!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

great summer wedding dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress- perfect for a summer wedding! I think it runs a little bit because it's not meant to be form fitting. The color is beautiful and vibrant. My only slight complaint is that it wrinkles very easily.
KBA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the semi formal that I went to. It was a bit baggy when I first put it on but the drawstring waist made it fit just right. The length was appropriate, not too short.
emlady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

too big, my fault

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This was way too big, so i didn't wear it for the intended girls night out. I'm normally a 6 and I think i got the medium and it was too baggy. It looked gorgeous on the hanger! fabric and detailing are nice and the color is fabulous and true to the website's pics.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Sep 9, 2012

Trina Turk is my fave!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It did run a bit snug in the hips, but since I ordered 2 sizes, the 6 worked great!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

I wore this for a 40th bday party and it was perfect for the occasion. Loved the shoulder detail.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was easy to wear and very flattering. It was a little on the short side (I am 5'10") but nothing too dramatic. I liked that I could cinch the waist as much as I wanted to give myself more curves. I was torn between the pink and the blue but I don't think I could have gone wrong either way. Good colors for all types of skin tones.
Coralee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great color for beach wedding. Pair with green/turquoise earrings!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable. Tie at waist allows for flexibility in fit. I wore a strapless bra and you could see the outline of the top of the cups through the dress, so think about what undergarments you'll want to wear. Something that lies flat against the skin will be best.
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

The color is great.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is better suited for someone with a smaller chest. I wear a 34 D and think the dress did not flatter my body type. The dress looked more boxy on me than in the photo, I am 5'4".
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 21, 2012

Cute Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Liked this dress. Ended up wearing it for a beach wedding rehersal dinner. Tight in the bust. Pretty for a casual summer event.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Not my fave.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A little less spectacular than I had wanted it to be. Would be better for a daytime event. Fit wasn't great either, might be better for someone a little less "curvy."
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×