You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Canary Hydrangea Dress
Rental $45 Retail $348
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Go ultra feminine for the soiree in this yellow floral dress by Trina Turk. So easy and ladylike! Accessories like Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace will give you that perfect hint of sparkle.
Chat with a Stylist
Hydrangea printed georgette (100% polyester). Sleeveless. Surplice front and back. Pleated full skirt. Hidden side zip. 36" from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos32

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Apr 16, 2014
Perfect spring dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED the length of this dress! At 5'8", it's hard to find dresses that aren't either dowdy or skanky looking. This fit the bill perfectly! Very flattering. My complaints are that the wrap style made the top extremely gappy. I tried both my sizes and several bras to see if it was a fit issue, and it wasn't. I wound up safety pinning both the front and back to make sure they didn't come open! Also, on the skirt, the liner is seen to the overlay in exactly the same spot as the tag, and it makes a bump. I tried to iron it out, no luck. I know it sounds like a lot of complaints but they were really small things that didn't bother me too much. Overall this was an excellent dress for a friend's bridal shower!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Apr 15, 2014
Fun, Festive & Spring-like
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a bridal expo that was a semi-formal event. I loved how comfortable this dress was, I could dance and eat without worries of the dress flowing up or my belly looking full after some good food :) . The zipper was a little tough and I had to have a bridesmaid help me pull it. The fit was perfect, however the zipper couldn't wiggle through all the fabric without some assistance. Good choice for a spring event. I felt cute and flirty
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Apr 13, 2014
I loved the feel of this dress light and airy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The straps were long. Although I am larger cheated I felt like the straps were way too long which made the top sag and too revealing!! even though I ended up wearing the 4, (I'm normally a 6), the straps were way too long. Even with fashion tape, I felt like I was not covered enough and ended up wearing a cardigan.
Pilar
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Apr 11, 2014
I wore it to my niece's bridal shower. I loved the color, pattern and fabric.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I preferred the length on the size 6, but it was too big on top. Even with the 4 I pinned the front and used wardrobe tape to keep the straps from falling off my shoulders. I'm in the middle between petite and not petite, so I often have that same problem. I picked straight & narrow for body type only because none of the other options seem like me, but I'm not that narrow really.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Dec 15, 2013
I love this dress!!! LOVE!!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for my Beauty Photo shoot and rented it again as I had to reschedule the session. The photographer said this one out of the outfits I had would look really good, and I looked amazing! The dress photographs very well. One con is that I had to use the tape to keep the front from revealing my bra as it runs big on top. I chose the 14 as the 12 was too tight on top. Otherwise, the overall fit is flattering. I wore the dress on 3 occasions and felt like a princess and cried when I had to return it back. I have been in search for this dress to buy, that's how much I really love it. Thank you RTR!!!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 5, 2013
Perfect summery luncheon dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a bridal luncheon and it was a hit. I only got a size 6 in this, but I wish I would have gotten the size 4. I almost had to pin it to my bra so it didn't show too much. It was big in the waist too. I really liked the fabric too. I am fairly large chested, so I was certain I would need the size 6...but I was wrong!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9531
Oct 20, 2013
Nice and flows
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was sent to me as a back up dress. I wore it to a sorority/college reunion. I was a little over dressed at the event but the dress was beautiful. It fit well but the bust area was big on me and it folded down a lot. I used a little fashion tape and it helped a little. A nice back up choice.
Ellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 1, 2013
Perfect dress for a Labor Day weekend wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, recommended by the RTR sales girl as an alternate for a dress that I got and didn't fit. I got so many compliments and felt awesome. As others described, I did have to safety pin the front because the top was a little big. I could wear a bra with it which was also great. Overall, wonderful dress that I would totally rent again!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Sep 23, 2013
Comfortable/sexy/fun all in one!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer wedding, and it was perfect for the occasion. The size 10 fit in the waist but there wasn't enough fabric to work with in the bust. The 12 ended up providing more fabric so I could cover up properly and make sure there were no wardrobe malfunctions/ excessive cleavage (this was a family event). Double-stick tape is a MUST for this dress no matter what size cup you are! Other than the minor tweaks with the bust area, I couldn't have asked for a better dress. Expect lots of compliments, and it goes well with white/nude/cream accessories. Photographs beautifully too! Thumbs up overall.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Sep 9, 2013
Perfect for my rehearsal dinner!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely beautiful!!! It was so light and casual but super pretty, it was perfect for my rehearsal dinner. I am very large chested so I wasnt comfortable wearing the dress without a cami covering my cleavage. I love this dress and I love RTR!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 187 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Aug 20, 2013
Beautiful dress for a fun date
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit of this dress is very forgiving and I was able to wear a smaller size than I normally do. The dress is really comfortable in addition to having a beautiful print. I believe it can be dressed up or down -- it's one of those dresses that rides the line. I wore it to a birthday dinner and the birthday boy loved it.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 4, 2013
Very Pretty Dress and Color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my sister's shower and received a ton of compliments. I was told I should buy the dress! And that the color is very flattering. The cons are the straps on the shoulder were a little big, but not so big they fell off my shoulder. Also, the neckline was quite loose and open. So I had to use a little pin to keep it from opening up or being too revealing, which was just unflattering. The fit otherwise was true to size and fit how I expected. The waist was fitted.
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful dress for my Engagement party
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect amount of sophisticated but fun for my Engagement party at a winery. The color was great and I loved it with the Kate Spade turquoise necklace. The chest was a bit big but was easily fixed with a pin. I would definitely recommend this.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jul 23, 2013
This dress brought happiness and joy to wedding rehearsal dinner
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was very comfortable. I loved the color and fabric. The cut might complement a different type of body. Not mine. I had some problems covering the cleavage without looking awkward. I was on vacation and wore it twice. First, dressed it up for the rehearsal dinner with some gorgeous gold plated jewelry and up do. Then, wore it again a couple of days later on our trip to Buchart Gardens (sandals, braided hair, bandeau)
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jul 21, 2013
Absolutely great fit.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: the color is gorgeous, the length is perfect and it gives you a beautiful shape! Cons: the top is a little loose and can fall down if you're not careful
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 27, 2013
Comfortable and beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a daytime midwest wedding on a lake. It was the perfect mix of comfort and style, and was great for dancing the night away! I am smaller in the waist than hips so I went with the 6 (rented 8 as a back-up) but I did have minor issues with the chest area coming open, not too much.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Jun 24, 2013
Perfect summer flow
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photos as a second look. The color and material was a perfect summery look. The skirt flowed beautifully and looked very feminine. The waistline fit perfectly, but the top was extremely loose, on both the back and front. I had to safety pin it shut so I wasn't flashing everyone. I don't normally have that problem with dresses.
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jun 17, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower! Thanks RTR for making this a special day! I felt beautiful!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The size was perfect, this is truly a perfect dress!!
Kari
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9523
Jun 15, 2013
:-(
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the print and material. Unfortunately, the top was big; seemed like it had too much material in the chest area; it wasn’t flattering. I wore my second pick for the wedding I attended.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jun 12, 2013
It was true to the size. I really love it. A lot of complement.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy to wear,breezy just a beautiful dress. Thank you RTR.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 8, 2013
Great for the baby shower, but big busted women be prepared!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: I liked how flowy it was and that it was comfortable to sit in. The color was great and the print was soft and feminine. Perfect for a sunny summer day. Cons: I had to pin the bust line together to keep from exposing myself. The back V was a little low and I had to keep tucking my bra (but skipping a bra wasn't an option unless I wanted a Janet Jackson-like nip slip. I also thought the straps were a little too long for my short-waisted figure.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jun 4, 2013
Feminine, stand-out dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is gorgeous, and more occasion-y than I had first thought when I rented it. I had planned to wear it to host a barbecue at my home, but once I saw the lovely chiffon-y fabric I knew I had to wear it for my "fancy date dinner" with my fiance. He could not stop complimenting me all night, and I felt so comfortable and pretty. I hardly ever wear yellow, so this also helped the dress to feel even more special! The top was a tad big but didn't fall open or anything -- it was just a good motivator to sit up straight. And the chunky kate spade necklace I rented to wear with it added some flair and kept it from looking too Laura-Ashley-goes-to-tea. Loved this dress and was sad to return it!
haydee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
May 29, 2013
Perfect for a day in Vegas!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Hid my tummy! Loved it.
Marisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 28, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a spring wedding. It was great for my body type since I prefer dresses that are looser around the mid-section. I did have to use fabric tape to keep the bust area in check, but luckily that came as a freebie in my RtR package! Overall, I would highly recommend this dress.
M
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
May 28, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding this past weekend and got tons of compliments. The dress is true to size, except for the bust area (as mentioned in other reviews). I really didn't have any other option but to wear the dress, so I had to do a few things to make sure it fit. 1.) I sewed the cross back of the dress together, so it wouldn't be as loose in the straps. 2.) Double sided tape in the front to keep it from flying open. 3.) Safety pins to hold the top of the straps to my bra straps to keep it all together. Without all of those things, it wouldn't have been possible to wear the dress. To me, it was worth the trouble because I loved the vibrant color and beautiful print.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 29, 2013
Gorgeous blooms for springtime!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved the cut and print – so beautiful for a sunny spring day! I first tried the size 0, which was too small in the lower chest, so I sized up to the 2, and that fit much better. Also, my date couldn't stop complementing me on the dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2441
Apr 22, 2014
Loved Loved Loved this dress! So classy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome! Wore it for our engagement photos. Loved the neckline, and wore it with the blue Kate Spade necklace from RTR. The length was perfect, the colors were beautiful. It was so chic and classy. Something I would buy and keep to have for so many different occasions.
Jill
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 8544
Apr 13, 2014
Adorable!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's large on top so if you are in between sizes, take that into account. Gorgeous fabric was perfect for a country club luncheon.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Apr 9, 2014
Beautiful, wish it had fit
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It's a beautiful dress, but unfortunately was a bit tight in the waist. My back up size wasn't available and I took a chance anyway, but it didn't fit. Gets pretty static-clingy, so keep that spray handy!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Apr 2, 2014
The wedding was a beautiful day time affair.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
So the dress was a bit of a nightmare. I'm 5'3 and the shoulders needed someone a few inches taller because they were falling and screwing up the cut in the back of the dress. But even worse was the front was too low and more importantly too open (wide). There was no way to go to an event or even walk outside because it put absolutely everything (including half my bra cups) on display, and I'm a DD. the size 12 was too small for the side zipper and the 14 was just made for a taller bustier girl. I ended up having to safety pin the whole damn thing and it killed it.
Miss M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9524
Mar 24, 2014
Great color and flattering cut.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found that the size 12 just fit better and was overall more flattering. Especially after throwing on a pair of spanx. I'm short waisted and have wide but slightly sloping shoulders so I suspect if I owned this dress I would shorten the straps a tiny bit to feel really secure. I'd suggest fashion tape if you want to wear this dress out and not feel like you might end up flashing someone. I made sure to have my boyfriend on patrol and since I had forgotten to pack mine. I got a ton of compliments on this dress at the spring wedding I attended. It's a stand out without being too flashy. (Unless of course you forget the previously mentioned fashion tape)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 26, 2014
Cute dress, gorgeous fabric, but ran so big!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress but unfortunately it was just so, so big that I couldn't wear it. The color and pattern are just gorgeous though... I was sad it didn't work out!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 27, 2014
Love the pattern
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cute and great fit for someone with curves. Very tight in the chest once it was zipped. I ended up not wearing it because I was afraid it would be too uncomfortable all night.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 15, 2014
Pretty Color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a pretty color, and the material is nice, but the fit was not right for me. The top had too much material, and made me look disproportionate.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 13, 2014
Cute frock!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a little bit small. Cute floral pattern and flattering waistline.
Chelisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Dec 2, 2013
none
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Order it but ended up not wearing it. Too casual for the event that I was attending and it was too small.
Paula
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9523
Nov 4, 2013
Fantastic and Fun
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. I found the bust to be a bit loose as well, but I wore a pearl gray camisole with gray stone shoes and loved it. Can't wait until my next event to rent another dress.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6531
Oct 19, 2013
Pretty little yellow dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a luncheon bridal shower. chic and sophisticated. Lovely shade of yellow with off white print. I don't have a big chest (b cup) and I felt like I didn't fill out the front well. Nothing a safety pin couldn't fix.
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 19, 2013
Pretty and feminine - great for a date night or a summer event
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I think this is a lovely and very versatile dress. It flattered my figure and would definitely stand out in a crowd. I'm not always inclined to wear yellow (it's an intimidating color to pull off) but this is great sunny shade. I think the hydgrangea print softens the effect too.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 30, 2013
definition of summer party
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Print and color are happy and summery while sophisticated. The material is very nice. If you are small to medium in the chest area, I think you can size down for this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress