Anargosa Desert Maxi

$70 rental
$458 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multicolored chiffon (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
255 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size175
Small29
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2016
Comfortable and stylish
This dress is so beautiful. The crochet is very nice and well made. You do not have to wear a bra with this at all. I wore low heels be issue higher heels or wedges made the dress too short. The waist doesn't stretch so know your size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 20, 2016
fit like a glove. loved it!
fit perfectly. didn't have to wear heals & I loved the top design!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2016
Casual, pretty summer dress
This was a dress sent to me because one of my originals wasn't available last minute. It wasn't a dress I would typically pick, but I loved it! It was so easy to wear. Great for a humid location. Perfectly summery! Also, you don't need a bra and that's always the best type of dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Body type: Apple
July 6, 2016
Boho chic
Rented this dress for a wedding in Lyons Colorado and it was the perfect dress for the venue and occasion. Light, flowy, colorful and comfortable. Received a ton of compliments on the dress from the minute we arrived until we left.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 26, 2016
Bridal Shower HIT!
Absolutely LOVE this dress! Fit like a custom dress and was perfect for the bridal shower. I have broad shoulders but the bodice was perfect....didn't even need a bra as the crochet covered nicely. The skirt had room to move but wasn't overwhelming. Received many many compliments! Wish this was a permanent garment in my closet. I would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
June 23, 2016
Didn't wear
Tight around chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2016
Love love love love love x gazillion
Oh man this dress is GORGEOUS. It's incredibly flattering, especially if you have strong, athletic shoulders and arms. I loved everything about it and would absolutely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2016
Perfect for a beach wedding
This dress was perfectly light and airy for a beachside wedding! The length was perfect with a pair of flat sandals (I'm 5' 6" and wore the regular length). Got a lot of compliments on this, and I would totally rent again for another event or a nice dinner on a tropical vacation :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2016
Comfortable and beautiful colors
This dress fit great! Bodice was a little tight but overall was very comfortable. Good option for people who are pear shaped. Only complaint was the length as it was a little awkward on me. Was perfect with flats but the dress itself is on the casual side so was hoping to wear heels or wedges.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 12, 2016
Lots of compliments and fit great!
I wore this dress to my brother's rehearsal dinner, and loved it! It fits true to size. I'm 5'6 and the length was good with 2" wedges, so it is a little long. The colors are great on this and I got TONS of compliments on it! Great for a summer event and could definitely be dressed up or down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2016
Lots of compliments!
I sized up in this dress for comfort. It's an awesome dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2016
Summery feel
I liked this dress! I wore it to a party and it was very comfortable. I have an athletic build and the bodice was very fitted. If I was any bigger on top this would have been tight, so maybe size up if you are busty. I wore 3" wedges and the length was great. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2016
STYLIST REVIEW
This dress was sooo cute. Wore it for a Memorial Day bbq and got so many compliments. The bust area was a little tight with a bra on (I'm a 36dd) so I wore the dress without and still looked great. I wore flats but would have been fine with a wedge. Beautiful dress for a summer event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 2, 2016
This dress was perfect for a wedding in the Florida Keys!
It fit true to size. I'm 5'6 and with a wedge, this dress was the right length and fit. I would recommend tying the neck securely, because otherwise it tends to drape/droop around the chest.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 29, 2016
This was a perfect dress for a beach wedding!
I received so many compliments and felt beautiful in it! Fits true to size and the length was perfect on me (I'm 5'5").
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2016
Perfect beach maxi!
Great quality and colors, very comfortable, I wish I would have kept it longer! I'm 5'6" and needed to wear wedges, which was fine. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 18, 2016
Perfection!
This dress was comfortable and beautiful- a win win. I packed it for a destination wedding and the material was fantastic and did not wrinkle in my suitcase. I would recommend this dress for an outdoor affair, as it was of good quality and not too heavy or hot. The top part has beautiful detail and overall- photographs great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
May 15, 2016
Bahamian Beach Wedding!
Was a little long for flats and a little too short for wedges- I ended up wearing flats and just tied the neck tighter to hold it up a little higher. Many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2016
Fun spring party dress
I loved this dress! I wore it for my friends engagement party and its was so comfortable. This dress is causal enough for a day event or you can dress it up for a summer cocktail party. I recommend sizing up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2016
It was a really fun evening and I had a shawl that just happened to match perfectly!
After gaining weight I needed a last minute dress for the White House Correspondents' Dinner after party. This was more casual than I really wanted but it was comfortable and I had a wrap that matched perfectly--which was necessary given it was cold and rainy. I gained weight in my bust area--which was supper frustrating because none of the dresses I owned would fit. Incredibly the top fit my bust just fine in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
April 22, 2016
Wore it as the Mother of the Groom (51 years old) and got a million compliments!
Fit me great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2016
Beautiful colors. Great fit.
Fit snug up top which was good since you can't wear a bra. Loose and comfortable at the bottom. Got lots of compliments on this dress throughout the night! Wore it for a birthday party in FL.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2016
Beautiful dress!
The dress I originally ordered wasn't available so was sent this one as a replacement and I absolutely loved it. It fit beautifully and the colors were great. Also, the petite length fit well with wedges.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
April 11, 2016
Standing out in a room full of black
This dress was beautiful. The colors are so bright, nice and spring like (even if the weather wasn't). The length was good and the fit was perfect. The string to tie around your neck is kinda long and it hooks together, couldn't really figure out why or how it was supposed to be. I just tied to regular and that was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 6, 2016
Everything was easy about rent the runway. From the delivery to the return - just awesome.
LOVED the two different patterns. Was worried that the skirt would be too long, but it was perfect with inch wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2016
VERY pretty dress and extremely comfortable but....
because I read reviews that said the top could run small I ordered a size up. The top fit great and was very different and pretty but then I looked like I was pregnant because bottom was big. Very flowy and comfortable but not very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2016
Fun, springy dress!
Loved this dress! The fit was perfect, I was initially worried about the top fitting due to my smaller chest size, but the 4 fit great! I liked that the neck/straps were adjustable in some sense to make the top fit better. I wore 3in wedges and the dress was a good length. It would have been too long if I would have worn flats. The colors on the dress are beautiful and perfect for a spring time party! The fabric is light, and airy. Will definitely be renting this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2016
Cute dress
A little big on top, the 4 may have been better, but I usually wear a 6 in Trina (waist is usually high for me) so that's what I rented. Other than the top, the fit was good. Length perfect with flat sandals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
March 7, 2016
beautiful colors and fit
i loved the length, i am 5'3". the fit was perfect and the colors were the perfect pop of fun for a night out with friends on vacation.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
March 4, 2016
Speedy shipping and excellent dress choices!
The 0 is normally what I wear but I decide to do the 2 for this one and it fit perfectly! I used this for our engagement photos an love love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2016
Great colors but a bit short
Got this as my Birthday promo with pro account. I normally wear a 10 but chose to wear my backup size of 12 for this. The 10 was pretty tight around waist. I wore with sandals otherwise any kind of heel would have been too short on my 5'9" frame. Loved the colors. The halter tie seemed a bit complicated and on the 12 the gold ball was missing on one of them. I just tucked it all in in the back. All in all great for vacation.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 19, 2016
Great dress. I wore it for my birthday party. Fit great, I'd definitely rent it again.
Loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2016
Beautiful dress! Perfect for my husbands law school graduation. I would definitely rent again!
Fit perfectly! Loved the material! Wish I could purchase and keep to wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2016
Great fit!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner in the Bahamas. It was the perfect length with sandals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
December 21, 2015
It is extremely comfortable and flowing. So many compliments!
I thought this dress fits true to size. You just have to make sure you tie the neck tight, and it will stay in place. It was extremely flowing and comfortable to wear all night. I'm only 5"4 and with 3 to 4 inch heels it fit perfecting. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. I felt like the cut of the dress did cut in really far, but it is a halter dress. I also had no issues wearing a strapless bra with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2015
The colors were great for Thanksgiving dinner!~
Great fall or thanksgiving dress that was comfortable and loved the colors and fabric. The 4 and the 2 fit me the same maybe a bit more room in bust on the 4
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
Great dress for a Miami beach wedding
Only con was that with my bigger booty the material kept bunching at the zipper in the small of my back even though the dress was not tight. Other than that, very comfortable dress with a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
November 5, 2015
This dress was perfect for a day time wedding. it was extremely comfortable & fit like a glove.
The dress fit perfect! Since you tie the halter in the back, you can pull it to be as tight/loose as you need it. It was so comfortable, I even left it on for the after party even though most people changed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 25, 2015
Perfect colors, perfect fit.
I felt beautiful in this dress. The fit was nice (although a little too fluffy around the hips). The material is heavy, but very comfortable. It also fits very true to size and I received multiple compliments on the dress throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2015
I wore this dress to the rehearsal dinner before my wedding.
Loved the dress!! I selected "true to size" because for the most part it is, but the chest area was very tight. I'm a 34DD and could not get the size 2R to zip around my chest (even tho the length and everything else fit fine) and the 4R went on but was very snug. I tried it without a bra but the dress pushed everything down and it was not flattering, so I force a strapless bra on. I got many compliments on the dress and the tightness was not noticeable to the eye, I could just feel it. I wore 4 1/2 inch platform wedges and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×