Rent the Runway

Trina Turk

Anargosa Desert Maxi

$70 rental
$458 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk. Accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Leaf Cuff are all you need to show up in style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multicolored chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

177 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 136
Large 11
Photos 108
Leslie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Wore this for a destination wedding in Carmel, CA.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and I got compliments all night!
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 2, 2014

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loooved this dress! I wore it to my cousin's wedding. It was a summer afternoon wedding and this dress was perfect for the occasion. I went w/ the 4R which was true to size for me. The 6R was a bit loose in the top and waist. The length of the 4R went great for my flat sandals, having the dress barely graze the floor. If I had worn heels I may have wanted it longer since I'm 5"7 1/2. The colors were perfect for summertime and I received several compliments! Unfortunately the only pic I have is from before the wedding since my dear hubby deleted the pic I wanted to use. Men, ugh. Overall, this was a fabulous dress and I wish it were mine! Would rent again in a heartbeat!
Steffi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Loved it for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and was long enough to wear 2-3 inch wedges
Calli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Pretty but more casual than I wanted

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR sent this when my original dress wasn't available. It was a little long for my 5'2" frame, but beautifully made. It wasn't right for my event but I would rent it for a beach wedding or party for sure!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Received so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the outdoor summer party.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight throughout the bust, which helped so I didn't have to wear a bra. I had to wear flat shoes so the dress wasn't too short. Would love to be able to buy this dress as I would definitely wear it again!
Pam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Very comfortable and cute

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable and cute
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

This dress was great but a little tight in the chest

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful but a little tight in the chest. I loved the flow but chose another dress for the wedding. I would suggest trying a size up although I love the style!!!!
buffey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Jul 30, 2014

The night wasn't about me, but felt like it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually don't wear maxi dresses at all due to the fact I feel like a "whale" in them. I thought I would try it out and found this particular dress very comfortable and have a new outlook on wearing them. I wore this to an anniversary party for the parents. I usually wear a 6 or 8 depending on how it fits in the bust area..I'm quite busty. I chose the 8 because it gave me more room to breath up top! Compliments all night long and a few offers to purchase it from me...lol! All in all, I enjoyed the night , I was comfortable and felt great in this dress. I will definitely rent this again, & thanks to RTR for changing my outlook on maxi dresses!
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great night and Beautiful Dress. Loved the fit and feel.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I could have fit an 8R but I'm top heavy. Beautiful dress. Several compliments.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

Wore this for a wedding rehearsal that was formal. I wasn't in the wedding but still looked the part

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The skirt portion came just to my ankles so I wore flip flops. Too portion fits snug and ties at the neck. Fun- standout dress.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Unique dress for casual wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a casual outdoor wedding reception. It was a beautiful dress! It was so comfortable and fit very well. I wore mine with flat sandals and it was the perfect length. I do recommend being prepared with something for the static of the dress. The skirt will not lay right unless you use something for the static. Other than that, this was a great dress!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my daughters Communion. It was a great fit and looked awesome on! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because after wearing it all day, it gave me burns on my shoulder from the straps rubbing against my skin!! Otherwise, this dress was perfect :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Very fun and summery!!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress! The top was a little tight, but it was very flattering! As someone who normally wears petites, the size 4R was still pretty short and didn't touch the ground with my 4 inch heels on. It was a little short but the fabric was so pretty and I got a ton of compliments!!!! Everyone loved it.
Cristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Perfect for outdoor charity event. Received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Good for large bust (i am 30F). I'm also short, but was able to wear with heels.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Beautiful dress for a summer lake-side wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was more than perfect for an outdoor, lake-side wedding in Northern Minnesota. The crocheted top & chiffon bottom made for a flowing, casual yet elegant look. I received many compliments (and told everyone I got the dress from RTR!) The top was lined enough that I didn't need to wear a bra, but someone with more bust could easily wear a strapless. One tip I would say would be that if you plan to wear heels, order the Long version. I wore flat sandals and the dress was just right. If I had worn heels I think it may have looked a little short. All in all, this was a great dress & I'd recommend it for any fun, summer-time event!
A.D.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Made our engagement photos pop with color

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit well, but was a little staticky. I enjoyed the drawstring in the back and color combo. True to size.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Perfect for a beach wedding

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not find the dress to run small/tight at the top as other reviews mentioned. I was presently surprised with the length of the dress. I am just under 5'3" and usually have to use double sided tape to temporarily hem long dresses. This dress hit just above the ground with my heels. It was a very unique dress and now I wished I owned it. It was super comfortable!
Dawn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Beautiful, colorful dress for a baby shower!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I thought this dress was beautiful! I'm 5'4, 120lbs and 34 D! I typically wear size 2 or 4. I think because of 'the girls' I had to wear the 6 in this dress. The length was a little long so I wore wedges. I received so many compliments and would rent this again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Bust size: 38D
Sep 12, 2014

Perfect fit! Hit right at the waist with a lot of moving room. No need to wear spanx!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered the 12R and the 14R. The 12 was just a bit tight in the chest I'm a 38D with broad shoulders. The 14 was say ether and I could wear a strapless to give the girls some shape. The length was great! I could wear wedges and did not step on the dress once! I would love to own this dress!
Alexis
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Sep 13, 2014

Just loved the whole experience!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my sister's rehearsal dinner on the cape and it was perfect. Very comfortable and got lots of compliments. Loved the ease of Rent the Runway and would recommend it to anyone!
alana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

great dress! size and length were perfect for me!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress!
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Loved The bright colors and how comfortable it was! Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly, pretty tight. Form fitting. I didn't wear a bra and it was perfect, not noticible. I had to wear high platform shoes so that the length worked. Over all, loved it. Perfect for an outdoor wedding.
KDJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Oct 4, 2014

This dress for exactly what I wanted for an outdoor, summer themed event.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was the perfect length to wear with tall wedges, loved the high neckline, and it showed off my small waist. I wore a sticky bra with it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

perfect dress for a daytime wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress - it really is a perfect choice for a daytime wedding during the warmer months. I had to go one size up because the top was a little tight and I'm a little bit on the busty side. Other than that, it was perfect!
Ellie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

My dress was so different from the classic prom dress! i loved it! got compliments all night

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fit perfectly, wasnt too long
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Summer wedding

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a summer wedding. Light and airy, colorful but not too standout. Very comfortable and stylish at the same time.
Christina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

This dress was perfect for an outdoor day wedding.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bust was a bit more snug, but the rest of the dress flowed and fit very well overall.
Theresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Mar 19, 2015

Perfect for a black tie wedding in Southern California!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding in Newport Beach in March. I knew I needed a long dress, but wanted something with a pop of color -- and got so many compliments! The dress ran true to size (I am 5'6" and wore a 4R) and was the perfect length with wedges.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Perfect dress for Spring!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the two fabrics that make up this dress, the skirts print is so light and fun! I don't have much of a defined waist, and I feel as though this dress didn't help in that area. This dress was perfect with 4" heels!
Karima
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Gorgeous AND comfortable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this from my queue, as part of Unlimited, and returned it right away so I can wear it for a wedding in October in Mexico! The fabric is light and airy, and the top straps are adjustable, so no bra is needed (win-win!) It's a great dress and fits true to size.
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

I wore this to my brother'so wedding and it photographed beautifully!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adored this dress! I wore a 2R, although would have chosen 2L if it was available. It was a tad short for my liking, it hit at about my ankles (I'm 5' 10") and I had to wear flats. Overall I loved the fabric, colors and the fit of the dress. I have a small bust and it was definitely a little tight in that area so I didn't need to wear a bra. I matched my lips to the dress using Nars Satin Lip pencil in Yu. I love Trina Turk's bold colors and prints!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2015

Perfect dress for a day-time party

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit perfect. You will need help zipping it up as the back zipper goes all the way up to your neck. I wore this to Easter Brunch and received a bunch of compliments on it. I was sad to send it back :( I am 5'10" and the length was perfect for me wearing sandals. Anyone shorter would have to wear heals with this.
Simone
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Love this dress! I went online to see if I could buy it after the event, sadly I couldn't find it!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, the top was fitted but not overly tight. The length was perfect with my 3 1/2 in wedges too! Color is vibrant and perfect for the wedding I attended where guests were encouraged to wear bright colors!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

PERFECT dress for a rehearsal dinner party! Comfortable too!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. Since it's flowy on the bottom, it's very comfortable. I would recommend ordering the size you know will fit up top because the bottom is very forgiving. Got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks! The length was perfect for me (5'7") with flat sandals. If I had wanted to wear a heel, it would have been a little short.
Steph
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress. It was very flattering, colors were bright.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't need to wear a bra, skirt wasn't too long and I'm only 4'11". I wish I could have kept it!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
May 9, 2015

Love the colors and flow

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Other
The top was super tight on me... For one of the only times in my life I didn't need to wear a bra due to the thickness of the material and because I didn't have the room anyway. I loved the colors and the flow of the bottom part. It is very silky and has no raised texture on the bottom part (which is hard to tell from photos). The top portion was very close to my skin color so that was one of the things I wasn't crazy about. I think this dress would be amazing on someone with a smaller top half and darker skin!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
May 14, 2015

This dress was fantastic for the beach wedding I attended. It was light, breezy, and beautiful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The only con to this dress is that it fits slightly small. Just a tiny bit. The strings that tie around the neck are comfortable and don't rub at all. The length fits right to the ground so you can wear flats (I am 5'5"). The material is so soft and light, which was perfect for a hot beach wedding. I received SO many compliments on this dress, I would definitely recommend it for anyone. Very figure flattering as well!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2015

Compliments left and right!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was gorgeous, extremely comfortable and very true to size. The only con was that I couldn't wear the wedges that I originally wanted to wear do to length. Highly recommend this dress for an outdoor summer wedding!
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 22, 2015

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
It's absolutely gorgeous and simple. It's true to size, received a lot of compliments!!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 26, 2015

Beautiful Maxi, but size up!

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I'm typically a size 10 in Trina Turk, so this definitely runs a little small... But it was so so so comfortable and I got tons of compliments. A 14L would've been perfect but this was a last minute replacement dress and they only had the regular available. As always, RTR's customer service was incredible!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×