Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Anargosa Desert Maxi

$70 rental
$458 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multicolored chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
223 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size162
Small26
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2016
Beautiful dress! Perfect for my husbands law school graduation. I would definitely rent again!
Fit perfectly! Loved the material! Wish I could purchase and keep to wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2016
Great fit!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner in the Bahamas. It was the perfect length with sandals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
December 21, 2015
It is extremely comfortable and flowing. So many compliments!
I thought this dress fits true to size. You just have to make sure you tie the neck tight, and it will stay in place. It was extremely flowing and comfortable to wear all night. I'm only 5"4 and with 3 to 4 inch heels it fit perfecting. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. I felt like the cut of the dress did cut in really far, but it is a halter dress. I also had no issues wearing a strapless bra with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2015
The colors were great for Thanksgiving dinner!~
Great fall or thanksgiving dress that was comfortable and loved the colors and fabric. The 4 and the 2 fit me the same maybe a bit more room in bust on the 4
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 14, 2015
Great dress for a Miami beach wedding
Only con was that with my bigger booty the material kept bunching at the zipper in the small of my back even though the dress was not tight. Other than that, very comfortable dress with a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
November 5, 2015
This dress was perfect for a day time wedding. it was extremely comfortable & fit like a glove.
The dress fit perfect! Since you tie the halter in the back, you can pull it to be as tight/loose as you need it. It was so comfortable, I even left it on for the after party even though most people changed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 25, 2015
Perfect colors, perfect fit.
I felt beautiful in this dress. The fit was nice (although a little too fluffy around the hips). The material is heavy, but very comfortable. It also fits very true to size and I received multiple compliments on the dress throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
October 19, 2015
I wore this dress to the rehearsal dinner before my wedding.
Loved the dress!! I selected "true to size" because for the most part it is, but the chest area was very tight. I'm a 34DD and could not get the size 2R to zip around my chest (even tho the length and everything else fit fine) and the 4R went on but was very snug. I tried it without a bra but the dress pushed everything down and it was not flattering, so I force a strapless bra on. I got many compliments on the dress and the tightness was not noticeable to the eye, I could just feel it. I wore 4 1/2 inch platform wedges and it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
October 18, 2015
Fantastic! This dress is even more beautiful in person (and very comfortable too!)
I would say that for me this dress ran a bit small. I normally wear a size 6 or 8 but opted to order the 8 with a 10 as an alternate based on a prior review. Both sizes fit but since I was going to a wedding at which I knew that I would be sitting on the floor for a while, I chose to wear the 10. It's a beautiful dress and super comfortable. I couldn't have picked a better choice of dress!!!!
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
October 17, 2015
Great dress for a rehearsal dinner in California
Fits true to size, size 8 was a little big but since the top is loose and waist isn't particularly fitted it wasn't noticeable. Very comfortable, wish i could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2015
Perfect for a summer wedding in Napa county! Dress was very comfy with soft fabric.
I was 125 lbs when I wore the dress and it fit perfectly. No bra needed. At 5'5" with 3" heels the length was great.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
October 11, 2015
Comfortable and pretty!
A little long for someone who is 5'2. But wore wedges and worked perfectly. Wore to my daughters 1st bday party. Though could be a more formal dress it also was perfect for a not so formal but special occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
October 8, 2015
Looking hot in NOLA was easy in this eye-popping Trina Turk maxi!
Fit incredibly well - an inch too long for this short girl. Didn't have to wear a half bra - covered very well. Tons of compliments throughout evening. Loved wearing it for my 48th birthday party in NOLA!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
October 6, 2015
Perfect dress!! A must rent!
Wow! A dress that I didn't need a bra with and the perfect length for my 5'4" frame!?! I wanted to keep it! I got so many compliments and felt amazing. The neck tie is adjustable so you can hoist it up. I work 3.5" comfy heels and it was perfect. I'm
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 34
October 4, 2015
Received lots of compliments. Great dress.
A little snug in the bust, true to size in all other areas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 1, 2015
Evening out to dinner.
Runs very true to size. If you have a larger bust, will be slightly tight but nothing to change sizes over. I loved wearing this dress but didn't get to wear for long and will rent again. the length was perfect on me and I'm 5'5.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect didn't even need to wear a bra with it
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect didn't even need to wear a bra with it and it was very flattering and received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
September 19, 2015
Gorgeous & unique dress!
Great dress for a wedding rehearsal dinner in Nashville! I received compliments all night on the beautiful skirt pattern and unique top. It was comfortable too! I normally wear a size 6/8 dress and the 10 fit great, so it does run small. I am 5'4", so I used a bit of double-sided tape to hem the skirt about 1 extra inch. I also needed to use double-sided tape under my arms. I would absolutely rent this style again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
Perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 10, 2015
Fun, bright colors for a wedding!
I wore this to a summer wedding, and I loved everything about it! It was light, flowy yet flattering. The bright colors were perfect for the beautiful setting. Highly recommend this dress, and I would totally wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 2, 2015
More casual than I thought
Rented it as an option for my rehearsal dinner, but it was actually a little too casual. Looks fancier in the picture to me, but super casual IRL.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 46
August 23, 2015
"Classy. Polished. Elegant."
Those were just a few of the compliments I received from my husband's friends at his 25th HS reunion held in downtown Atlanta in August. I'm 5'4 and 125-128 lbs and fit well in the 4R. I'm a 34B and wore an adhesive bra, lower body shape wear and 2 inch wedge sandals. I spent about 40 minutes steaming it. I paired the dress with Kate Spade Uptown Earrings and Kate Spade Lily Avenue Kiki Clutch. This maxi is a solid mix between looking stylish with a pop of youthful color coupled with comfort without looking sloppy. Rent with confidence. It is a safe and radiant choice.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 22, 2015
Perfect dress for a fiesta bridal shower!
I ordered this dress for a fiesta bridal shower. The dress fit true to size and was super comfortable. I wore flat sandals with it, but if I wore heals I would have wanted a longer length. I also wore a convertible bra with clear straps, otherwise you need to wear a strapless bra. I loved that the dress was lined but the fabric was still light weight. It was the perfect dress for this event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
August 21, 2015
Comfortable and beautiful
I rented this for my vacation in Mexico. It was so comfortable and fun to wear. I definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2015
Gorgeous colors, unique pattern! Very chic
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments. The top runs a little bit tighter and then there's a lot more room around the lower stomach/legs. Runs true to size. I highly recommend for the compliments alone ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 12, 2015
So comfy and stunning! Perfect for a beach wedding
I was really excited about wearing this dress to my dear friend's wedding a few weeks ago. Since she was married on the beach, I wanted to be able to wear sandals but still feel formal enough for the event (the reception was at a museum). This dress was perfect because being long made it more formal but I was able to wear sandals and be totally comfortable. It fit really well and I got a ton of compliments on it. I just wish I could have kept it!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2015
Tons of compliments
The top fit very tight but I usually wear a 4 in dresses and I wore a 4 in this size. Wish I had ordered the 6 instead of the 2 as backup just to see if the top fit better. Everyone loved the dress and it was perfect for a beach wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 11, 2015
Great dress for brunch
Dress was a great fit for my height. It barely touched the floor and I was in flats. The entire dress had wonderful color and material. Only negative was the string was a little tight around the next due to my bust size. Otherwise it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2015
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding!
This dress was great! I would suggest sizing up if you have a larger bust. I typically wear a four but the four cut in too close while the six was perfect. The material is substantial but not too heavy. It was 94 degrees at the wedding, but I wasn't hot in this dress! I was a little worried about the length as many reviewers said it was short, but I'm 5'4" and it was perfect. I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
July 21, 2015
Loved that I could pick from two sizes! The dresses were in beautiful shape and looked stunning on!
Dress fit well. I'd say it's a little loose on top but I have a small chest. Being 5'8 I'm always worried about length but it fell beautifully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2015
It was pretty comfortable and loved the attention I got!
Fit perfectly! I'm 5'4 and wore wedges and the dress was perfect length. The chest was a little snug but it seemed to loosen up as the day went on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 21
July 13, 2015
GORGROUS PATTERN and wonderful details
Overall it runs a bit small, I'm a true size 6 with 34ddd and I wore the 8r. It also was a bit short I'm 5'8 and wish it was a tad longer. The material was heavy but it was also 89 degrees outside. With that being said I adore the print, the look of the two piece crochet and pattern. It was well made and fit nicely. I got so many compliments it was crazy! It looked expensive and classy. Super easy to return as usual!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
July 11, 2015
Perfect summertime maxi dress. Worn for an outdoor Bridal Shower!
This dress received so many compliments. I am typically a size 6 but sized up for this dress due to it being a little snug and small around the chest area. I am a little broader in my shoulders and bust region and felt like I had side boob in the 6...went for the 8 and it fit perfectly across my chest. The dress didnt have much give in the crocheted upper part and it was hot so it felt a little heavy but the flowiness of the lower part of the dress made up for it : )
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2015
This is a very beautiful dress!
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. It's even prettier in person and I had lots of compliments! The 6 fit, but I felt the 8 complimented by body better. I was worried it would be way too long on me since I am only 5'1, but with heels it was actually perfect. Only downfall was that there are these pretty little gold details that are attached to the end of the strings around your neck, but they were not on the 8 at all and only 1 was left on the size 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2015
Really pretty, but would be better with darker skin!
For a thin stringed halter, this was really quite comfortable. It ties up close to the next which helps. The top fit nicely and was easy to wear with a strapless bra. waist hit me where I expected it to. Only downside is that I was (am) very pale and so the color of the top didn't totally work with my coloring (see second pic). It is also a LONG dress for an R (see photo of shoes worn with it), so heads up if you're shorter. Overall, it was comfortable, the cut of the halter was a little atypical which was great and even though the skirt was long and lined it was pretty comfortable out at wineries on a hot VA summer day!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2015
I loved this dress!
Fit really nicely. Wore it to an outdoor summer wedding and got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 22, 2015
Very vibrant colors!
It wasn't too tight over the chest area as other reviews describe, I was able to wear a sticky bra. If you are close in skin tone to the color of the dress it may not work for you. I wore it for an outdoor event and it was hot, as the upper portion of the dress is a thick material.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
June 21, 2015
This dress was so comfortable and flattering and I lost count on how many compliments I received!
It fit very true to size- I ordered a 2 in case it ran big, but the 4 was perfect. It was very easy to wear with a strapless bra, and the length could have worked with either flats or heels. The dress hit in just the right places and it was perfect for a "beach chic" wedding. This was my first RTR experience and I already want to do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 15, 2015
Fun and colorful perfect for a party
I received so many complements on the dress- but the neck needed to be tied tight to keep from letting my bra show and it was shorted than I expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 12, 2015
Beautiful dress for a beach vacation
Rented for a beach vacation and wore out to dinner at the resort. The 8R was definitely short on me - even with totally flat sandals I could have used an extra inch of skirt. Material is lovely but the top fit me a bit strangely (I had the top tied as tight as possible and it still felt a tad low). Also a snug--verging on tight--fit for me (32D) but I don't think sizing up would have worked. Probably wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×