Trina Turk

Anargosa Desert Maxi

$70 – $85 rental?
$458 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolored chiffon (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
282 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(189)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2013
LOVED !!
Fit was correct - wore the 4R. I'm 5'4 125 worked out well. I'm also 12 weeks pregnant with a small belly, the dress was a good fit/ room allowed to be worn in early pregnancy. I wanted to wear heels and the 4R length was right for about 3 inch heels. I could have gotten away with flats if I wanted for a more casual / beach look.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013
LOVED this dress! The neckline was so beautiful and really the dress really spoke for itself!
I am 5'11 so I always worry about length and it was a perfect fit! The top was a little loose, but that is bc I am a 34 A ;) I really think you can dress this up and make it formal or dress it down for a fun beach dinner. It isn't a heavy dress either, so very light and breathable!
Amy May 10, 2013
I'm also 5'11" and am curious was the 10R skimming the floor? I would be wearing flats but don't want my feet showing much.
Amy May 10, 2013
I'm also 5'11" and am curious was the 10R skimming the floor? I would be wearing flats but don't want my feet showing much.
MadisonMay 13, 2013
It was a little on the short side--so it was abut 2 inches off the ground and I wore flats as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2013
Hip and fresh
I normally don't wear this type of dress because I don't like the way they made look my arms but this case was DIFFERENT. Anargosa Desert Maxi complemented my arms and hips. You can see the picture this dress make you look skinner. A must for any dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2013
This was my favorite dress I have rented! perfect for a summer party!
I fortunately read the reviews for this dress and ordered a size 2 when i usually wear a size 4....this dress was incredible. It was perfect for a summer party. I wore a strapless bra and wedges because the dress was quite long. The colors are amazing and the fabric is breathable. The necklace is gorgeous...I wish I owned this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
Beautiful dress!! Felt like a sun goddess!
FIt true to size. Very comfortable! Would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
I got so many compliments and it was so unique!
It fits very true to size. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 2 fit right away and I didn't even try on the second size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
I thought RTR made the rental process fast and easy.
Unfortunately I could not wear this dress because it was way too long. The description said it was good for people who are 5'2"-5'6". I'm about 5'5" and was drowning in the dress even with 3 inch heels. I thought the dress was beautiful but it would have been ruined if I attempted to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2013
This dress was so fun, colorful and comfortable for my birthday dinner!
I rented this dress because I loved the beige with the bright pops of orange and coral. It was very comfortable to wear out to dinner and walking around. I was nervous about the length because the long was recommended for heights 5'7" and up (I am a tiny bit over 5'7") but I decided to rent the regular length dress because I knew I was going to wear flat sandals. It fit perfectly and I'm so glad I didn't get the long. Definitely a fun dress to rent for a night out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
I felt perfectly beachy in this gorgeous maxi
I rented this dress for vacation at the beach. This dress is as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures. However, I wrote that it ran true to size, and, for the most part, it does, but it was a little loose in the waist. For that reason, it wasn't as flattering as it could have been. Other than that, I loved the length (I am 5'8" and wore the regular length with flats--I probably could have even worn a small heel). The crocheted top is great for adding a little texture. The dress is very well made and I felt great wearing it. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013
Fun maxi dress!
4R was the perfect length to wear with either flat or wedges. Loved this dress, got lots of compliments and it was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
June 15, 2013
:-)
Comfortable, easy to put on, doesn’t wrinkle easily (I took a subway, a bus, and a 1 ½ car ride and the dress looked great after all that). True to size, I wish RTR had shorter length dresses for us short people. Got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Got tons of compliments and I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Wore this to two college friends' wedding - dress code was "semi-formal/cocktail" but it was an evening ceremony and reception. Loved that this dress was dressy enough for cocktail attire but still had a fun flair to it. Overall the fit was great. In the 14R I wore nude, flat sandals and the dress just grazed the tops of my feet. Pros: Fabric is high-quality and the cut of the top was very flattering. The colors are really vibrant and gorgeous. The tie at the neck allows for a little more or less coverage in front. Breezy, comfortable. Minimal accessories needed - the dress has so much pretty detail, I just wore a gold watch and rings and simple gold and grey stone earrings. Cons: Found it odd that the crochet overlay was not tacked down at the bottom - because I am very short-waisted, it tended to ride up throughout the evening because it was longer than where I'm "narrowest". The underarm/"side-boob" area is cut fairly wide - I was able to wear my everyday strapless bra, but some girls might have issues with that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 17, 2013
Comfortable and Gorgeous!
I wore this to a day to night outside party. The material is light and comfortable and the colors are amazing! I will defiantly be renting this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2013
Perfect Summer Maxi!
The back was a little hard to zip up, but overall this is such a beautiful dress. The top is actually a light crochet material. The slit in the back is so perfect and the dress blows with the wind. I got a long because i'm taller but its a great casual dress for a sunny day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2013
wearing this dress on vacation..
Love the fit. and got SO many compliments on it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2013
Beach Vacation Must-Have!
I rented this dress for a beach vacation and was very pleased. It was comfortable and classy; I'd highly recommend it! Depending on your height, I would suggest wearing with heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
June 26, 2013
All the compliments
I love this dress. It is really well made and felt fantastic on. It does run a tiny bit large...I am between a 4 and a 2 in designer dresses and the 2R was a perfect fit for me...even a bit loose. It just hit the floor with flats but the skirt part of the dress is flowy (and long) enough that I could have worn wedges as well. The dress is really beautiful--the colors are much more vibrant and striking in person. I wore this to the rehearsal dinner for a beach wedding. Very flattering and unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
July 4, 2013
So beautiful and comfortable! Absolutely loved it!
I find it difficult to find age appropriate, stylish dresses. The maxi length was perfect, not too hot since the material is light and wispy, and the top was supportive enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. Got lots of compliments on the dress, the rented earrings, and my stylist bling! Was so comfy all through out this magnificent beach wedding. Highly recommend this dress - my favorite RTR yet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
July 5, 2013
Comfortable and great length.
The legth on the 0R was perfect! I'm 5'5" and wore flat sandals without tripping or standing in a puddle of fabric. This was perfect for a brunch wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 11, 2013
LOVE. Such a cool, pretty dress and everyone else loved it!
I had to wear flats with it but it worked perfectly
MicheleAugust 1, 2013
Did you rent the regular length or the long?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 21, 2013
So many compliments!
Gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2013
Perfect Summer Party Dress
This Trina Turk is sensational! The dress runs true to size and is very comfortable. It is fully lined, making it easy and comfortable to wear. It is a perfect summer party dress... breezy, great colors, great top...everything that makes it a stand out. I wore it with cork and gold strappy wedges and it was exactly perfect. I have rented many dresses from RTR and loved all of them. I would highly recommend both RTR and this dress. Perfection!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2013
Very Flattering!
This dress fits slightly larger. I am 5' 4", but with wedges, the dress was the perfect length.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2013
Was super fun to wear!! Loved it!!
Size 6 too large around waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 31, 2013
Non-stop compliments all day long!
This is a really fun dress! I wore it while vacationing in New York. It fits true to size and is very comfortable - I literally wore it all day. It's fairly long, so I would recommend wedges or it will be dragging on the ground. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 4, 2013
Well-made maxi that shows off shoulders - love the detail and textures!
I am 5'4" and the regular was just a *little* too long to wear with flats but I just held it up a little when I walked and wore flats anyway. The fabric of the skirt is substantial and the crochet knitting at the top is very comfortable. Would be great for a casual wedding! I wore this to an outdoor concert/summer party event with my boyfriend and I felt so classy and put together. Would rent this piece again for sure! Anyone less than 5'4" may find it prohibitively long to wear with flats so I would suggest wedges! Be prepared to tell others about RTR all day/night - everyone wanted to know where I got this maxi!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
Different from everyone else's outfit at the wedding.
Wore this to an outdoor Summer wedding in California. The top was a departure from what I usually wear (sweetheart strapless is my THING), but happy I tried it out. Definitely shows off collarbone and fit arms (glad I've been going to yoga), and it doesn't cling to your stomach/hips/butt - so have another glass of wine and extra dessert. Wore the regular length with flats but I could have worn a wedge or heel. The top ties with strings - it stayed put but I was a little wary of relying on a double knot to keep my dress on. Side note: all the girls at the wedding liked this dress. All the guys were like, 'is that top made out of doily?' ... So this one is for when you want to impress women, not make an impression on men.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2013
Chic Summer Wedding
I wore this Tuna Turk dress to a summer wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. It fit well through the bust and waist, but at 5'9'' in 4'' heels the 6L still looked a tad short. Overall it was extremely comfortable and flattering. I would highly recommend this dress for any outdoor summer event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
Fun, colorful and comfortable - perfect summer dress!
Very light and comfortable. Beautiful colors. The crochet top is a nice touch. The high halter shows off the shoulders and waist. Really the perfect dress for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2013
Amazing Colors!
I wore this dress for a summer outdoor wedding. The color of the dress is amazing. Very vibrant. The upper portion is crocheted.Larger busted ladies may have an issue with the upper portion of the dress looking too short, but as a 34B i had no issues. I ordered both the 6 and the 8 and ended up wearing the 8 because I liked how it laid in the midsection better. It was a little more flowy. The length of the dress was perfect for me with flats. My only regret in this dress is forgetting to take pictures! Hopefully I will end up in some from the event photographer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful but runs small
I really wanted this dress to work because it is so beautiful and really fit the theme of the wedding I attended. However this dress is unfortunately not for those who are large in the chest area. My 32 C Bust was not able to zip closed in the size zero regular and barely fit in the size two regular. The length of the zero regular was absolutely perfect for my 5' 3" frame and it fit everywhere else perfectly, except for in the bust. I tried to make the zero work because the length and where the waist hit were perfect. The length of the two regular was entirely too long, even with three inch heels and it positioned the waist far below where my natural waist falls. I wore the size two regular anyway because I did not select a backup dress for the first time with this rental. Aside from the ill fitting of the bust area on this dress, my only other major complaint was the zipper. It seems that the zipper is constantly getting stuck in the lace overlay or the fabric lining the dress near the zipper. This happened with both my size zero and size two dresses so I had to be very careful not to rip this dress prior to my event. Even though this dress is beautiful, I would not rent it again nor would I recommend it to anyone who has a similar body type due to the fact that it runs so small in the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2013
OMG Gorgeous Dress!
I am not one to go for maxi dresses. I am short and I always feel even shorter in a long dress! But Oh My this dress is amazing! I kept coming back to this dress online and knew that I had to rent it! I wore this dress to a bridal shower and I got so many compliments. Pros- I wore 4-5" wedges and did not have a problem with the dress dragging, the colors were vibrant, and the tans were mellow giving the dress a great balance, the crochet top is gorgeous. This dress was very comfortable and classy yet showed a little skin so I didn't feel like it was matronly. Cons- the zipper is difficult to zip due to the change in fabric (when you get to the crocheted part), I had to return the rental:( I loved this dress and I may have to order it again, If I ever get through my list of loves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 7, 2013
Perfect Beach Birthday Party Dress!
Loved the crochet top and the tie in the back which allowed for perfect adjustment. No need to wear a bra and the colors are beautiful!
SarahMarch 12, 2014
Hi - I am intersted in this dress, but worried about length. I am 5'10, but I plan to wear flats. Do you think that would be ok?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2013
Wore this to a bachelorette party where we toured a few vinyards - very casual chic!
The top half of the dress has a lace overlay - it looked very nice with good posture but I had to be careful not to slouch or else it rolled up funny. I wore this with flats and it was the perfect length. The material on the bottom of the dress is very airy, making it comfortable all day even in the summer heat. The side of the halter did cut into my shoulder at times which wasn't the most flattering but overall I still liked it and received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 14, 2013
very good for end of summer
beautiful dress.....however, the lace top and ties were a bit 'worn" and I think they will have to retire this dress at the end of summer...fit is great, a bit small at the bust. Beautiful colors. This dress was sent to me as a backup because my original dress I picked out was unable to be sent to me because it was damaged...I wore this and it fit perfectly with the outdoor end of summer wedding theme.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
September 15, 2013
The dress looked great, was comfortable, and I did not upstage my sister.
For someone who is a 34DD/36D cup, the 12 was better fit in the breast area but I liked the fit of the 10 in the waist area. Overall it was a good length I was comfortable in it wearing a strapless bra for 8+ hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2013
Accentuated all the right parts!
The texture on this dress is fabulous! Crocheted top, silky bottoms, and color for days! Definitely one of the more interesting dresses at the wedding, if I do say so myself. I think it is perfect at walking the line between formal and bohemian. The colors and texture add a quirky vibe while the length and the silhouette lend a sophistication to it. LOVE it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
September 17, 2013
Great for a late summer/early fall wedding!
I got this dress for a wedding in mid-September. I loved it! I have a very large bust, so a word of caution to other ladies in a similar situation. This dress works because the top is somewhat adjustable, but it is relatively low on the sides so you may have a bra-peeking incident. I'm 5'5" and this dress worked with heels in the regular length - I'm barefoot in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2013
The dress was perfect for a wine country fiesta wedding reception!
The dress fit perfectly but there's not much stretch to the fabric so I would recommend ordering one size up for the back up, especially if you have a larger bust. I'm an A cup and it was even a little snug across the chest for me. Everything else about the dress was amazing. Length was perfect - came right to the top of my foot (I'm 5'6) so wedges worked well without the dress looking too short. It's also a very flattering cut and hides any bloating or belly bulge if you're concerned about that. ;) I got tons of compliments on the dress and will definitely be renting it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2013
Wonderful Dress for Beach Party!
This is one of the (many) RTR dresses I wish I could have kept! It is a very flattering dress - keeping you in up top, and flowing through the hips and legs. Beware however, if you have a bigger bust, you likely will not be able to wear a bra, which was not a problem for me since the fabric on top was layered. Also, a note about the length, I am 5' 7.5", and as you can see, I could NOT have worn heels. This was fine for me since the occasion was on the beach, however if you plan to wear heels, you may need the Long.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×