You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Anargosa Desert Maxi
Rental $100 Retail $458
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk. Accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Leaf Cuff are all you need to show up in style.
Chat with a Stylist
Multicolored chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos47

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Robin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 14, 2014
Style + Comfort
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable too. I could move and dance all night but still felt put together. I paired it with the orange Kenneth Lane double drop earrings and those really brought the color up to my face. I'm 5' 7" and needed to wear flats with the regular length, I could not have gotten away with heels. Although the top is somewhat adjustable in length based on the tie it only changes less than an inch. I loved this dress and was sad to return it but it is perfect for renting because it is such a memorable dress, perfect to wear once and love in photos.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Mar 9, 2014
The perfect vacation dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I LOVE this dress. I rented it for a weekend trip to a resort and it was perfect. Very beachy and casual, but super elegant. You can wear this dress while hanging out by the pool, or to a formal dinner. A note about the length. I am 5'6'' and the regular was the perfect length. I can wear it with flats or a little heel. If you are over 5'6'' and want to wear the dress with a heel, I recommend getting the long. Also, kudos to RTR customer service on this order. I had them ship the dress to the wrong address. I contacted customer service when the dress was already en route. They were able to change the shipping address and it still arrived at my house on time. Super impressed.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 3, 2014
Unique, Pretty
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments! My dress was completely different from the sea of other basic beach wedding dresses - even the bride kept gushing about my dress! As far as length, the dress measurements listed on the detail page are pretty spot-on. I'm 5'4" and I wore 3" wedges and the dress grazed the tops of my toes - the perfect length. My only complaint is that there really isn't a waist-nipping quality to this dress - I almost looked a scosh wide-waisted (I'm not!) because the crocheted top ended and the skirt began right where I'm the narrowest. Otherwise, this was the perfect choice for a destination beach wedding.
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jan 3, 2014
Perfect beach vacation dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It's hard to find the right dress for a "nice night" on a beach vacation, when you know the restaurant is upscale but you also know that other girls / women will be wearing anything from white jeans and sandals to a nicer dress. This Trina Turk dress fit the bill! I simultaneously felt elegant while not feeling overdressed next to a table of men in golf shorts and Tommy Bahama shirts. The bright colored skirt and crocheted top give it a beachy feel, while the cut is flattering and sexy (but still very classy). A definite win!
Holli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Dec 27, 2013
Loved the colors!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in June and it couldn't have been more perfect! The length went right to the floor with sandals on so anyone shorter than me I would recommend heels.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 27, 2013
Loved it! The colors and crochet were beautiful. Perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about the fit in the bust and the crochet would look, but it was prefect. I usualy wear a size 6, and got the 8 as a back up but ended up wearing the 6R. I wore flat sandals and the length was perfect (I'm 5'6"). Only complaint was that the crochet over-lay was not attached to bottom. Also, I have seen this dress on a smaller busted friend, and it looks just as good on her!
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 9, 2013
Awesome!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, received many compliments. I added a J Crew bronze crystal necklace to the high neck to dress it up a tad and it looked even more beautiful. I actually bought the dress after renting it, due to how great it looks. Can be casual or dressy!
Lana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4543
Oct 21, 2013
It set exactly the right tone for a Sunday brunch/birthday party in 90 degree Miami weather.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well, super comfortable. Long enough for someone my height.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 17, 2013
Fabulous summer dress - loved every minute in it!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a beach wedding in FL. It was the perfect dress for the event; comfortable, cool, and it looked great! Would definitely recommend it - the colors are great (I paired it with blue earrings..)
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 3, 2013
So many compliments and so comfortable for and outdoor mountain wedding.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight in the rib cage and bust area but over all a great fit. perfect length with about 3 inch heels.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Sep 16, 2013
Accentuated all the right parts!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The texture on this dress is fabulous! Crocheted top, silky bottoms, and color for days! Definitely one of the more interesting dresses at the wedding, if I do say so myself. I think it is perfect at walking the line between formal and bohemian. The colors and texture add a quirky vibe while the length and the silhouette lend a sophistication to it. LOVE it.
Krissi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 14, 2013
very good for end of summer
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful dress.....however, the lace top and ties were a bit 'worn" and I think they will have to retire this dress at the end of summer...fit is great, a bit small at the bust. Beautiful colors. This dress was sent to me as a backup because my original dress I picked out was unable to be sent to me because it was damaged...I wore this and it fit perfectly with the outdoor end of summer wedding theme.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 7, 2013
Perfect Beach Birthday Party Dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the crochet top and the tie in the back which allowed for perfect adjustment. No need to wear a bra and the colors are beautiful!
Sammie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 3, 2013
OMG Gorgeous Dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am not one to go for maxi dresses. I am short and I always feel even shorter in a long dress! But Oh My this dress is amazing! I kept coming back to this dress online and knew that I had to rent it! I wore this dress to a bridal shower and I got so many compliments. Pros- I wore 4-5" wedges and did not have a problem with the dress dragging, the colors were vibrant, and the tans were mellow giving the dress a great balance, the crochet top is gorgeous. This dress was very comfortable and classy yet showed a little skin so I didn't feel like it was matronly. Cons- the zipper is difficult to zip due to the change in fabric (when you get to the crocheted part), I had to return the rental:( I loved this dress and I may have to order it again, If I ever get through my list of loves!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 29, 2013
Adorable dress, would definitely rent this again!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress, fits great. You can tell it's well-made. I wore it with heels and the length was perfect. Rent this dress with confidence!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 28, 2013
Unique and comfy!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the fabric and detail at the top. It was very comfortable and matched my skin well. Love this!
Alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9534
Aug 26, 2013
Hard to zip, small in bust.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The crochet details kept catching on the zipper, even as I was trying to get it off the hanger. And then it was too small in the bust. Had to send it back :(
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 13, 2013
Boho chic!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun and flirty I love a good maxi and this one is perfect for a summer night!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Aug 12, 2013
Amazing Colors!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a summer outdoor wedding. The color of the dress is amazing. Very vibrant. The upper portion is crocheted.Larger busted ladies may have an issue with the upper portion of the dress looking too short, but as a 34B i had no issues. I ordered both the 6 and the 8 and ended up wearing the 8 because I liked how it laid in the midsection better. It was a little more flowy. The length of the dress was perfect for me with flats. My only regret in this dress is forgetting to take pictures! Hopefully I will end up in some from the event photographer!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 6, 2013
Different from everyone else's outfit at the wedding.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to an outdoor Summer wedding in California. The top was a departure from what I usually wear (sweetheart strapless is my THING), but happy I tried it out. Definitely shows off collarbone and fit arms (glad I've been going to yoga), and it doesn't cling to your stomach/hips/butt - so have another glass of wine and extra dessert. Wore the regular length with flats but I could have worn a wedge or heel. The top ties with strings - it stayed put but I was a little wary of relying on a double knot to keep my dress on. Side note: all the girls at the wedding liked this dress. All the guys were like, 'is that top made out of doily?' ... So this one is for when you want to impress women, not make an impression on men.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jul 31, 2013
Non-stop compliments all day long!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This is a really fun dress! I wore it while vacationing in New York. It fits true to size and is very comfortable - I literally wore it all day. It's fairly long, so I would recommend wedges or it will be dragging on the ground. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Marion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 29, 2013
Very Flattering!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits slightly larger. I am 5' 4", but with wedges, the dress was the perfect length.
ASF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jul 21, 2013
Gorgeous
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my 3rd choice but loved it the most out of all 3. Normally a 0 but they only had the 2 and it fit perfectly! So many compliments.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 8, 2013
Beautiful colors and very flattering fit for an athletic build.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'10" and this dress was the perfect length with a pair of flat sandals. The top was a bit large even though I am larger than a DD but that was easily fixed if I kept re-tying the halter. Overall it was great for our fiesta themed party.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jun 25, 2013
Super Cute!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I knew with ordering this one that the bottom was going to be on the larger side but this maxi was so comfortable for a girls night out!! I wear at 36F normally and was slightly worried because it is narrow at the top but the ladies were covered and I wore a normal strapless bra. I am a tall girl so I was scared the regular wouldn't hit the ground but it did, I wore it with a very small heeled sandle and it was perfect! I unfortunately do not have any pics of my head to toe in the dress :( But would recommend it for any busty tall girl! GREAT dress!
ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jun 20, 2013
wearing this dress on vacation..
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Love the fit. and got SO many compliments on it :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
May 31, 2013
Another amazing service
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
What a great dress, length is perfect!
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 27, 2013
I thought RTR made the rental process fast and easy.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately I could not wear this dress because it was way too long. The description said it was good for people who are 5'2"-5'6". I'm about 5'5" and was drowning in the dress even with 3 inch heels. I thought the dress was beautiful but it would have been ruined if I attempted to wear it.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 22, 2013
Beautiful dress!! Felt like a sun goddess!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
FIt true to size. Very comfortable! Would rent this dress again!
Lou
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 5, 2013
LOVED !!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was correct - wore the 4R. I'm 5'4 125 worked out well. I'm also 12 weeks pregnant with a small belly, the dress was a good fit/ room allowed to be worn in early pregnancy. I wanted to wear heels and the 4R length was right for about 3 inch heels. I could have gotten away with flats if I wanted for a more casual / beach look.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress