Trina Turk

Anargosa Desert Maxi

$50 – $70 rental ?
$458 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk. Accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Leaf Cuff are all you need to show up in style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multicolored chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 124
Large 9
Photos 95
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2013

This dress was so fun, colorful and comfortable for my birthday dinner!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress because I loved the beige with the bright pops of orange and coral. It was very comfortable to wear out to dinner and walking around. I was nervous about the length because the long was recommended for heights 5'7" and up (I am a tiny bit over 5'7") but I decided to rent the regular length dress because I knew I was going to wear flat sandals. It fit perfectly and I'm so glad I didn't get the long. Definitely a fun dress to rent for a night out!
kestrawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013

I felt perfectly beachy in this gorgeous maxi

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for vacation at the beach. This dress is as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures. However, I wrote that it ran true to size, and, for the most part, it does, but it was a little loose in the waist. For that reason, it wasn't as flattering as it could have been. Other than that, I loved the length (I am 5'8" and wore the regular length with flats--I probably could have even worn a small heel). The crocheted top is great for adding a little texture. The dress is very well made and I felt great wearing it. Would definitely recommend!
Tara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013

Fun maxi dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
4R was the perfect length to wear with either flat or wedges. Loved this dress, got lots of compliments and it was super comfortable!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 2, 2013

Beautiful printed dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper was difficult to zip/unzip due to the crochet top. Not really meant for busty girls, the neckline hit right on my collar bone, and the neck tie was meant more for design not support. Beautifully designed dress, but not as supportive at the top as I would've preferred. Length was fine with heels
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Jun 7, 2013

Honoring Trina by wearing Trina

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a charity luncheon honoring Trina Turk....it was a great fit. The top part it more knit than I would have liked, but received many compliments. This is a perfect summertime afternoon dress. I paired it with gold wedges and the length was perfect. You def need to wear a bra. Wish I was a little tanner with the vibrant orange and pink colors.
Kari
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 15, 2013

:-)

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, easy to put on, doesn’t wrinkle easily (I took a subway, a bus, and a 1 ½ car ride and the dress looked great after all that). True to size, I wish RTR had shorter length dresses for us short people. Got many compliments!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 17, 2013

Gorgeous dress. Got tons of compliments and I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to two college friends' wedding - dress code was "semi-formal/cocktail" but it was an evening ceremony and reception. Loved that this dress was dressy enough for cocktail attire but still had a fun flair to it. Overall the fit was great. In the 14R I wore nude, flat sandals and the dress just grazed the tops of my feet. Pros: Fabric is high-quality and the cut of the top was very flattering. The colors are really vibrant and gorgeous. The tie at the neck allows for a little more or less coverage in front. Breezy, comfortable. Minimal accessories needed - the dress has so much pretty detail, I just wore a gold watch and rings and simple gold and grey stone earrings. Cons: Found it odd that the crochet overlay was not tacked down at the bottom - because I am very short-waisted, it tended to ride up throughout the evening because it was longer than where I'm "narrowest". The underarm/"side-boob" area is cut fairly wide - I was able to wear my everyday strapless bra, but some girls might have issues with that.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 17, 2013

Comfortable and Gorgeous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a day to night outside party. The material is light and comfortable and the colors are amazing! I will defiantly be renting this again!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Perfect Summer Maxi!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The back was a little hard to zip up, but overall this is such a beautiful dress. The top is actually a light crochet material. The slit in the back is so perfect and the dress blows with the wind. I got a long because i'm taller but its a great casual dress for a sunny day!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Beach Vacation Must-Have!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a beach vacation and was very pleased. It was comfortable and classy; I'd highly recommend it! Depending on your height, I would suggest wearing with heels.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Formal, yet comfortable

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Got SO many compliments on this (at a Veuve Clicquot polo match no less)! Very comfortable fit without sacrificing formality for whatever event you'll be wearing it at. Perfect for summer dress for any kind of event/party! It was, however, just a little loose on top for my less busty friends
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

All the compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress. It is really well made and felt fantastic on. It does run a tiny bit large...I am between a 4 and a 2 in designer dresses and the 2R was a perfect fit for me...even a bit loose. It just hit the floor with flats but the skirt part of the dress is flowy (and long) enough that I could have worn wedges as well. The dress is really beautiful--the colors are much more vibrant and striking in person. I wore this to the rehearsal dinner for a beach wedding. Very flattering and unique.
diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 4, 2013

So beautiful and comfortable! Absolutely loved it!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I find it difficult to find age appropriate, stylish dresses. The maxi length was perfect, not too hot since the material is light and wispy, and the top was supportive enough that I didn't need to wear a bra. Got lots of compliments on the dress, the rented earrings, and my stylist bling! Was so comfy all through out this magnificent beach wedding. Highly recommend this dress - my favorite RTR yet!
AnyoneButJordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Comfortable and great length.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The legth on the 0R was perfect! I'm 5'5" and wore flat sandals without tripping or standing in a puddle of fabric. This was perfect for a brunch wedding.
Addie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

LOVE. Such a cool, pretty dress and everyone else loved it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had to wear flats with it but it worked perfectly
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Perfect Summer Party Dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This Trina Turk is sensational! The dress runs true to size and is very comfortable. It is fully lined, making it easy and comfortable to wear. It is a perfect summer party dress... breezy, great colors, great top...everything that makes it a stand out. I wore it with cork and gold strappy wedges and it was exactly perfect. I have rented many dresses from RTR and loved all of them. I would highly recommend both RTR and this dress. Perfection!!!
JG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Easy breezy!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous. I originally ordered a dress that was going to be way too formal for a backyard wedding, I called RTR and they overnight-ed me this one. It fit perfectly and the length was PERFECT with my 3.5 inch wedges (which is like, unheard of). I got about a million compliments on it. Would definitely recommend this dress with the ODLR Lace Tiered Clip-On Earrings.
Cyndy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Was super fun to wear!! Loved it!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Size 6 too large around waist.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Well-made maxi that shows off shoulders - love the detail and textures!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'4" and the regular was just a *little* too long to wear with flats but I just held it up a little when I walked and wore flats anyway. The fabric of the skirt is substantial and the crochet knitting at the top is very comfortable. Would be great for a casual wedding! I wore this to an outdoor concert/summer party event with my boyfriend and I felt so classy and put together. Would rent this piece again for sure! Anyone less than 5'4" may find it prohibitively long to wear with flats so I would suggest wedges! Be prepared to tell others about RTR all day/night - everyone wanted to know where I got this maxi!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 7, 2013

Chic Summer Wedding

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this Tuna Turk dress to a summer wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. It fit well through the bust and waist, but at 5'9'' in 4'' heels the 6L still looked a tad short. Overall it was extremely comfortable and flattering. I would highly recommend this dress for any outdoor summer event!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Fun, colorful and comfortable - perfect summer dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very light and comfortable. Beautiful colors. The crochet top is a nice touch. The high halter shows off the shoulders and waist. Really the perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Brit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Beautiful but runs small

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted this dress to work because it is so beautiful and really fit the theme of the wedding I attended. However this dress is unfortunately not for those who are large in the chest area. My 32 C Bust was not able to zip closed in the size zero regular and barely fit in the size two regular. The length of the zero regular was absolutely perfect for my 5' 3" frame and it fit everywhere else perfectly, except for in the bust. I tried to make the zero work because the length and where the waist hit were perfect. The length of the two regular was entirely too long, even with three inch heels and it positioned the waist far below where my natural waist falls. I wore the size two regular anyway because I did not select a backup dress for the first time with this rental. Aside from the ill fitting of the bust area on this dress, my only other major complaint was the zipper. It seems that the zipper is constantly getting stuck in the lace overlay or the fabric lining the dress near the zipper. This happened with both my size zero and size two dresses so I had to be very careful not to rip this dress prior to my event. Even though this dress is beautiful, I would not rent it again nor would I recommend it to anyone who has a similar body type due to the fact that it runs so small in the bust.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Wore this to a shower - got many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress has no stretch so I would recommend sizing up for the backup (I wore the 4 instead of the 2). The cut is really flattering, though, and I felt good in it.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Wore this to a bachelorette party where we toured a few vinyards - very casual chic!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top half of the dress has a lace overlay - it looked very nice with good posture but I had to be careful not to slouch or else it rolled up funny. I wore this with flats and it was the perfect length. The material on the bottom of the dress is very airy, making it comfortable all day even in the summer heat. The side of the halter did cut into my shoulder at times which wasn't the most flattering but overall I still liked it and received a lot of compliments.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

PERFECT dress for a summer wedding on the Cape at a Farm!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the colors and style of this dress. I was nervous at first becuase it was long (and I'm just short) but I spruced it up with some big platform shoes and was good to go!
Cassandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

The dress looked great, was comfortable, and I did not upstage my sister.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For someone who is a 34DD/36D cup, the 12 was better fit in the breast area but I liked the fit of the 10 in the waist area. Overall it was a good length I was comfortable in it wearing a strapless bra for 8+ hours.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Great for a late summer/early fall wedding!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a wedding in mid-September. I loved it! I have a very large bust, so a word of caution to other ladies in a similar situation. This dress works because the top is somewhat adjustable, but it is relatively low on the sides so you may have a bra-peeking incident. I'm 5'5" and this dress worked with heels in the regular length - I'm barefoot in the picture.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

The dress was perfect for a wine country fiesta wedding reception!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly but there's not much stretch to the fabric so I would recommend ordering one size up for the back up, especially if you have a larger bust. I'm an A cup and it was even a little snug across the chest for me. Everything else about the dress was amazing. Length was perfect - came right to the top of my foot (I'm 5'6) so wedges worked well without the dress looking too short. It's also a very flattering cut and hides any bloating or belly bulge if you're concerned about that. ;) I got tons of compliments on the dress and will definitely be renting it again.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2013

The perfect dress for a beach cocktail party. So fun and effortless, would definitely rent again.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 4 fit me perfectly!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Wonderful Dress for Beach Party!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is one of the (many) RTR dresses I wish I could have kept! It is a very flattering dress - keeping you in up top, and flowing through the hips and legs. Beware however, if you have a bigger bust, you likely will not be able to wear a bra, which was not a problem for me since the fabric on top was layered. Also, a note about the length, I am 5' 7.5", and as you can see, I could NOT have worn heels. This was fine for me since the occasion was on the beach, however if you plan to wear heels, you may need the Long.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2013

Adorable Maxi

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great dress! I wore it to a farewell dinner party & it was a total hit, especially for my boho-loving friends. The long was perfect for me, especially given the waist cut of this dress...if it had been any shorter it would have had an awkward fit. As it was though, the dress fit beautifully & the fact that you can adjust the neck & tie it as tightly or loosely as needed is awesome.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

So comfortable & received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my best friend's baby shower. It was extremely comfortable and so pretty! I received so many compliments--even from strangers when I went out to eat afterward. I'm like a walking advertisement for RTR when I rent from them. Everyone always asks where I got what I'm wearing, and I always tell them all about it and the fantastic customer service. Another RTR success!!
Brienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect for a backyard wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I waver between a size 2 or 4 in dresses and the 2 was perfect. I am 5' 4" and the 2R was great with a 3 inch wedge
Amie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Apr 23, 2014

A beautiful spring maxi dress. Tons of compliments!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is stunning. I absolutely loved it. The best part is you don't have to wear a bra bc the top is lined and has a crochet overlay. I will definitely be renting this again. Runs true to size.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

I received compliments on this dress all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my SIL's rehearsal dinner. The dress is more fitted than most other maxi dresses so I would recommend getting one size up. Also, it barely touched the floor with flats so I wouldn't suggest heels unless there is a long in your size. I received a ton of complements all night! #weddingrehearsal #summerdress
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 10, 2014

Perfect easy breezy dress for summer!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great colors perfect for a daytime party or a casual evening event !!!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 10, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 6 but the 6 was a little too short (5'8). The size 8 was a little loose but still fit pretty well. It was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments!
Chandler
Age: 27
May 16, 2014

Loved this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner. So many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was the perfect length to wear with flat sandals.
Holly
Age: 19
May 19, 2014

Beautiful dress, extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was absolutely perfect for my senior prom! It fit perfectly on my hourglass figure and even though I'm 5'0 (I wore 4 inch heels) it wasn't too long at all! I would HIGHLY recommend renting this dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 26, 2014

perfect in mexico!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress and got tons of complements! I usually wear between a 6 and an 8 and the 8 of this dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a welcome reception two nights before a wedding, and we were in Mexico at a venue with no air conditioning. I was never too hot, and felt comfortable all night, even when late-night dancing! Would rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×