Trina Turk

Anargosa Desert Maxi

$50 – $70 rental?
$458 retail
Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolored chiffon (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
283 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(189)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2013
It set exactly the right tone for a Sunday brunch/birthday party in 90 degree Miami weather.
Fit well, super comfortable. Long enough for someone my height.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 9, 2013
Awesome!
Beautiful dress, received many compliments. I added a J Crew bronze crystal necklace to the high neck to dress it up a tad and it looked even more beautiful. I actually bought the dress after renting it, due to how great it looks. Can be casual or dressy!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2013
Loved it! The colors and crochet were beautiful. Perfect for a summer wedding!
I was worried about the fit in the bust and the crochet would look, but it was prefect. I usualy wear a size 6, and got the 8 as a back up but ended up wearing the 6R. I wore flat sandals and the length was perfect (I'm 5'6"). Only complaint was that the crochet over-lay was not attached to bottom. Also, I have seen this dress on a smaller busted friend, and it looks just as good on her!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2013
Adorable Maxi
This was a great dress! I wore it to a farewell dinner party & it was a total hit, especially for my boho-loving friends. The long was perfect for me, especially given the waist cut of this dress...if it had been any shorter it would have had an awkward fit. As it was though, the dress fit beautifully & the fact that you can adjust the neck & tie it as tightly or loosely as needed is awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2015
Not great for big bust
This was a very cute dress. Love the idea of it but it didn't suit a large bust, as many requiring a strapless bra don't.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2013
Another amazing service
What a great dress, length is perfect!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2013
Loved the colors!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner in June and it couldn't have been more perfect! The length went right to the floor with sandals on so anyone shorter than me I would recommend heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2014
Perfect beach vacation dress!
It's hard to find the right dress for a "nice night" on a beach vacation, when you know the restaurant is upscale but you also know that other girls / women will be wearing anything from white jeans and sandals to a nicer dress. This Trina Turk dress fit the bill! I simultaneously felt elegant while not feeling overdressed next to a table of men in golf shorts and Tommy Bahama shirts. The bright colored skirt and crocheted top give it a beachy feel, while the cut is flattering and sexy (but still very classy). A definite win!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2014
Unique, Pretty
I got so many compliments! My dress was completely different from the sea of other basic beach wedding dresses - even the bride kept gushing about my dress! As far as length, the dress measurements listed on the detail page are pretty spot-on. I'm 5'4" and I wore 3" wedges and the dress grazed the tops of my toes - the perfect length. My only complaint is that there really isn't a waist-nipping quality to this dress - I almost looked a scosh wide-waisted (I'm not!) because the crocheted top ended and the skirt began right where I'm the narrowest. Otherwise, this was the perfect choice for a destination beach wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2014
The perfect vacation dress
I LOVE this dress. I rented it for a weekend trip to a resort and it was perfect. Very beachy and casual, but super elegant. You can wear this dress while hanging out by the pool, or to a formal dinner. A note about the length. I am 5'6'' and the regular was the perfect length. I can wear it with flats or a little heel. If you are over 5'6'' and want to wear the dress with a heel, I recommend getting the long. Also, kudos to RTR customer service on this order. I had them ship the dress to the wrong address. I contacted customer service when the dress was already en route. They were able to change the shipping address and it still arrived at my house on time. Super impressed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 6, 2014
So comfortable & received so many compliments!
I wore this dress to my best friend's baby shower. It was extremely comfortable and so pretty! I received so many compliments--even from strangers when I went out to eat afterward. I'm like a walking advertisement for RTR when I rent from them. Everyone always asks where I got what I'm wearing, and I always tell them all about it and the fantastic customer service. Another RTR success!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
Wore this for a destination wedding in Carmel, CA.
Very comfortable and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2014
Style + Comfort
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable too. I could move and dance all night but still felt put together. I paired it with the orange Kenneth Lane double drop earrings and those really brought the color up to my face. I'm 5' 7" and needed to wear flats with the regular length, I could not have gotten away with heels. Although the top is somewhat adjustable in length based on the tie it only changes less than an inch. I loved this dress and was sad to return it but it is perfect for renting because it is such a memorable dress, perfect to wear once and love in photos.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
April 23, 2014
A beautiful spring maxi dress. Tons of compliments!!
This dress is stunning. I absolutely loved it. The best part is you don't have to wear a bra bc the top is lined and has a crochet overlay. I will definitely be renting this again. Runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2014
I received compliments on this dress all night!
This dress was perfect for my SIL's rehearsal dinner. The dress is more fitted than most other maxi dresses so I would recommend getting one size up. Also, it barely touched the floor with flats so I wouldn't suggest heels unless there is a long in your size. I received a ton of complements all night! #weddingrehearsal #summerdress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 10, 2014
Perfect easy breezy dress for summer!!
Great colors perfect for a daytime party or a casual evening event !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2014
Loved this dress!
I am usually a size 6 but the 6 was a little too short (5'8). The size 8 was a little loose but still fit pretty well. It was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
May 16, 2014
Loved this dress for my best friends rehearsal dinner. So many compliments!
It was the perfect length to wear with flat sandals.
LeslieMay 20, 2014
Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 19, 2014
Beautiful dress, extremely comfortable!
Dress was absolutely perfect for my senior prom! It fit perfectly on my hourglass figure and even though I'm 5'0 (I wore 4 inch heels) it wasn't too long at all! I would HIGHLY recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2014
perfect in mexico!
I loved this dress and got tons of complements! I usually wear between a 6 and an 8 and the 8 of this dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a welcome reception two nights before a wedding, and we were in Mexico at a venue with no air conditioning. I was never too hot, and felt comfortable all night, even when late-night dancing! Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Awesome
This dress is amazing, and I would love to own it. My only complainted is that it is very casual and is better warn to a day event. I wore it to the brunch after my wedding and got tons of compliments
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2014
I felt so springlish and lovely wearing this outfit... very nice dress!
Dress was very comfortable and you will definitely feel very elegant and beautiful after wearing this lovely outfit...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2014
Perfect summer dress
I wore this to an engagement party in the summer and t was perfect! I did have to wear 4 inch heels, but I am petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2014
Great dress for a beach wedding!
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding on the beach in late May. It was very comfortable and perfect for a laid back wedding in the sand. My only caution would be on the top. At times, my chest felt a little exposed on the sides, making me self-conscious. This may have just been me though. As long as you tie it tight enough around your neck, you should be fine. Overall, I was very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 31, 2014
Great comfy flowing dress perfect for warm outdoor events that need a little bit more than sundress
It was exactly small but did not have as much give as expected, a bit tighter with no elasticity in the top portion of the fabric. I am 5'9" and worn 3.5 inch heels, it was perfect, even if I decided to wear flats the dress would not have drug on the floor. Zipper is a little tricky to zip up with the crochet top portion. I usually wear anything from an 8-10 (depending on the cut could even be a 12 due to my athletic build in the butt and thighs).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2014
Perfect dress to honor an amazing couple's engagement!
I wore this dress for my brother and his fiance's engagement party. The dress was the perfect length! My original dress did not fit, so RTR sent me this one in exchange in rapid timing! (received my first dress on Wednesday night- it came in early thank goodness!, my new dress was to me on Friday) The top is a little tricky to put on since I did not want it to untie completely for fear of the ties coming off of the dress, so I needed assistance zipping it and making a bow to tighten the top. Very flattering, even on a large chest and you will receive compliments all day/night in it! I would recommend bringing a static spray if you are renting because the dress is silk and did cling when i first received it, a few sprays of static guard and viola!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
Great dress for daytime event! I got so many compliments!
At 5'2 I was a little worried the dress might be too long. But with some good wedge heels the length was perfect. Fit great and didn't need to wear a bra either. Super comfortable and everyone loved it. I wore a size 8 and size 6 wasn't available for rental. It would have been nice to be able to try on 6 to compare and choose best fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 4, 2014
Fun and easy dress.
A little tight in the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2014
Color, comfortable, flattering.
Would have preferred a long size so I could wear heels, couldn't wear heels in the 6R. A little tight in the bust which is why I went up to the 6R. If you are smaller chested your normal size may work for you. If you are tall definitely get a long size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 13, 2014
Flowy, nice fit with gorgeous colors!
It is a gorgeous dress, tons of compliments. If you are well-endowed though, this will not be the dress for you. It cuts in a bit on the breast/arm fold; thankfully, I have average-sized breasts. The size 0 was harder to zip so I went with the size 2, which fit a bit better in the breast area. It was cool, comfortable and a dress that can be dressed up or down. I wore it to a wine festival but it can easily be worn to a wedding, shower, etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 14, 2014
I loved this dress from the time I opened the box! My husband was wow'ed and that said a lot!!!
I am 5'5" and it was a tad long but I wore some amazing heels and it was the perfect length! I was comfortable all night and I felt amazing. This was my 1st time wearing a RTR dress to an event and I LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 16, 2014
super comfy!
the ties in the back were tough to manage and they were all tangled in knots when I opened the dress, luckily I was able to fix them to still wear it. I am 5'8" and the dress hit the floor but overall the fit was very comfortable. I wore it to an outdoor party in the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2014
As always rtr was a great experience.
The dress was very pretty, and flattering in most places. Was true to size just a little snug in the chest for my DDD. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
June 18, 2014
love this dress, great for summer!
This dress is unique and beautiful, great for an outdoor or day time wedding. Received a ton of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 19, 2014
Amazing !
Great maxi! Wore it for a birthday dinner and defiantly hides problem areas. I believe Trina Turk runs small so I had to go up a size
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
June 22, 2014
Fun and comfortable dress for an outdoor garden wedding
This was my first RTR purchase and was happy with the overall experience. Wanted a long dress to wear to an outdoor garden wedding that wasn't too formal and this dress was perfect. Fun and unique but also very comfortable and easy to dance in. Would point out that there's not much length. I'm 5'7 and had to wear flats in the size 6. No need to wear a bra. There was a small stain on the top part of the dress when I received it but it wasn't that noticeable. Got many compliments and would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Felt secure and pretty all day!
I wore this dress for a bach party with a long line bra and it was a bit beefier than my regular strapless bra, therefore I had to wear the 12. I normally wear a 10. It took some help zipping up, but once in, it was great! I got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 26, 2014
This dress was just great!!!
It was true to size and everyone just kept giving me compliments all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 26, 2014
Very pretty
This was a backup/replacement dress and although it was very nice on it just didn't work for my event. If you looking for a little more flowing in the dress I would size up as ur back up size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 27, 2014
Comfortable and fun!
I wore this for a grooms dinner event. I have no chest to speak of, so the top was perfect - you can make it as tight as you want with the ties in the back. The dress was really comfortable and the perfect length. I would absolutely rent it again.
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×