Trina Turk

Anargosa Desert Maxi

$70 rental
$458 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Strut your stuff under the sun in this crochet halter maxi by Trina Turk. Accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane’s Gold Leaf Cuff are all you need to show up in style.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Multicolored chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Halter neckline. Crochet detail on bodice. Full skirt. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

161 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 130
Large 9
Photos 100
Madison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013

LOVED this dress! The neckline was so beautiful and really the dress really spoke for itself!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'11 so I always worry about length and it was a perfect fit! The top was a little loose, but that is bc I am a 34 A ;) I really think you can dress this up and make it formal or dress it down for a fun beach dinner. It isn't a heavy dress either, so very light and breathable!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
May 10, 2013

Hip and fresh

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I normally don't wear this type of dress because I don't like the way they made look my arms but this case was DIFFERENT. Anargosa Desert Maxi complemented my arms and hips. You can see the picture this dress make you look skinner. A must for any dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2013

Beautiful in person and in photos!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for the day before my college graduation. I was attending a speaker, brunch, photo session and cocktail party and this dress worked wonderfully for the whole day. I usually wear an 8 but it was a little snug through the waist (not typical for me) so I went up to the 10. It worked great with platform wedges but without heels would have been too long. The colors are even more vibrant in person and it is a very light material, despite the fact that it is lined. I got so many compliments and it looked great with the Kendra Scott turquoise Danielle earrings that I already owned. Am seriously considering buying this dress!
Noelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2013

Wore the dress to a wedding this past weekend and it was a hit! I felt gorgeous in this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm glad I chatted with the online stylist before placing my order. I normally don't shop online because I wear a 36D, have a broad back and a tiny waist (BUSTY AND ATHLETIC should be a body type option). So while I wear a 2 from the waist down I can be anywhere from a 6-10 in the bust area. This dress fit my waist perfectly and had just enough stretch in the fabric so that I could wear a bra and feel secure without my boobs feeling mashed down. It's pretty long so I definitely suggest super high platform sandals. But the dress SO comfortable! Perfect for any spring/summer event!
Marion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2013

This was my favorite dress I have rented! perfect for a summer party!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I fortunately read the reviews for this dress and ordered a size 2 when i usually wear a size 4....this dress was incredible. It was perfect for a summer party. I wore a strapless bra and wedges because the dress was quite long. The colors are amazing and the fabric is breathable. The necklace is gorgeous...I wish I owned this dress!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2013

I got so many compliments and it was so unique!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits very true to size. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 2 fit right away and I didn't even try on the second size.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2013

Perfect dress for a beach wedding

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I do wish that the top crochet part was connected to the dress instead of being an overlay but regardless it still fit perfectly and was the perfect dress for a beach wedding
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2013

This dress was so fun, colorful and comfortable for my birthday dinner!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress because I loved the beige with the bright pops of orange and coral. It was very comfortable to wear out to dinner and walking around. I was nervous about the length because the long was recommended for heights 5'7" and up (I am a tiny bit over 5'7") but I decided to rent the regular length dress because I knew I was going to wear flat sandals. It fit perfectly and I'm so glad I didn't get the long. Definitely a fun dress to rent for a night out!
kestrawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013

I felt perfectly beachy in this gorgeous maxi

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for vacation at the beach. This dress is as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures. However, I wrote that it ran true to size, and, for the most part, it does, but it was a little loose in the waist. For that reason, it wasn't as flattering as it could have been. Other than that, I loved the length (I am 5'8" and wore the regular length with flats--I probably could have even worn a small heel). The crocheted top is great for adding a little texture. The dress is very well made and I felt great wearing it. Would definitely recommend!
Tara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013

Fun maxi dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
4R was the perfect length to wear with either flat or wedges. Loved this dress, got lots of compliments and it was super comfortable!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 2, 2013

Beautiful printed dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zipper was difficult to zip/unzip due to the crochet top. Not really meant for busty girls, the neckline hit right on my collar bone, and the neck tie was meant more for design not support. Beautifully designed dress, but not as supportive at the top as I would've preferred. Length was fine with heels
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Felt secure and pretty all day!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a bach party with a long line bra and it was a bit beefier than my regular strapless bra, therefore I had to wear the 12. I normally wear a 10. It took some help zipping up, but once in, it was great! I got lots of compliments!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Did not get to wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Did not receive until Monday even though Saturday delivery was promised. Had to go buy a dress to wear instead. Beautiful dress though, wish I had received it in time to wear.
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

This dress was just great!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was true to size and everyone just kept giving me compliments all night long.
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Very pretty

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a backup/replacement dress and although it was very nice on it just didn't work for my event. If you looking for a little more flowing in the dress I would size up as ur back up size.
Brianna21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a grooms dinner event. I have no chest to speak of, so the top was perfect - you can make it as tight as you want with the ties in the back. The dress was really comfortable and the perfect length. I would absolutely rent it again.
zoe
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 17, 2014

I was so comfortable all nite long

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable,perfect fit. At 5'6" I had to wear a wedge, with flats on I was stepping on the dress.The fabric hung beautifully.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Was so summery and pretty!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This can be dressed up or down. It is a beautiful, versatile maxi dress and it fit like a dream!
Autumne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect for a summer party

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my boyfriend's family party. It was great. I felt comfortable all day and didn't feel overdressed. My warning is to larger chested ladies. The crochet top can give a uni-boob effect.
Janis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Great dress for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and receive a lot of compliments. I wore it to an outdoor wedding.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Jul 28, 2014

Not for me

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a little tight on top for me and even though it just touched the ground when I wore 4 inch heels, I am sure I would have been tripping g on it all night. This wasn't quite dressy enough for the occasion.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

not wild about the dress. the beads on this dress are plastic, not metal--looked cheap.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
true to size fit. I'm 5'8" and I could not have worn heels with this.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Really flattering but snug waistline

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was gorgeous, but the only problem is that the waistband is not elastic at all, and was too snug. I didn't end up wearing the dress, but every other feature is great and would have been otherwise perfect. I would recommend sizing up solely if you are concerned about the waistband size. In the photo it looks like the waistband is lower - I'm 5'3 and it was a lot higher on me.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Bright beautiful colors, matched with taupe colored ornate croshay top

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
After delivering twin babies my body is in an awkward stage where my maternity clothes are too big, yet my regular clothes are small. This dress was forgiving in the stomach and hips. It was nice that I didn't have to wear a bra!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Sep 9, 2014

Wore this dress for my cousin's outdoor wedding on the bay.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is very comfortable and I was able to dress it up with gold heels and accessories for a summer evening wedding. Could have easily been dressed down with sandals. Love that the top tied so it was easy to make sure the top of the dress really fit well, as you could adjust it.
Vilma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

hmm, not true love. I would have loved it if I had a smaller bust.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved the colors and texture, but found the top somewhat uncomfortable. I rented one size up because the top runs small. It was not as flattering as I thought it would be. but I think that on someone with smaller bust size it would better.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Great fit

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great. I wore my normal size. It was comfortable and cute.
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 9, 2014

the perfect wine country wedding guest dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i am 5'5 115lbs and the 0 was snug but not too tight. the only surprising part was that i needed to wear flat sandals because it was the perfect length without heels so if you want to wear a heel, i'd recommend going with a long. loved this dress and would definitely recommend!
NMG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Was a hit at wedding rehearsal dinner. I am 5'0 and wore flats and had no problem in length.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My DDD fit in there without spillage. Needed help putting on.
Holly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

I ended up not liking the way my larger chest fit in this dress. However, the dress was beautiful.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tying the bow in the back correctly makes a big difference in how this dress looks and fits your chest area. You may need someone to help you tie it.
Becky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Favorite RTR so far. So many compliments! Perfect length with flats. I was comfortable all night.
AJSA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2014

Wearing this dress with the sunset in the background.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was as described by other reviewers. It was fitted in the top so I went bra-less. The way the top is put together made it easy to adjust for fit. It was a tad long, but nothing heels couldn't fix. I got a lot of compliments and found it comfortable to wear. My only complaint about the dress was that the back-up dress (10) had cute gold bobbles at the end of the strings that tie around the neck and the 8, which I ended up wearing, did not. They added a cute detail to the back of the dress and I wish my size had them.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 13, 2015

Not great for big bust

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a very cute dress. Love the idea of it but it didn't suit a large bust, as many requiring a strapless bra don't.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 5, 2015

friends bridal shower

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved loved lovedddd this dress, I didn't want to return it! I am a perfect size 12, but the 12 wouldn't zip up at all. I wore the backup 14 and it was still a bit tight on the chest area, but not uncomfortable. I had to wear wedges with it because it was long, and I'm 5'6. Beautiful dress!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Lovely and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Vacation
I am so bummed I didn't get pictures in this dress! It was beautiful and very comfortable. Fits true to size! Would def rent again!
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Tropical beachy perfection!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was the perfect dress for a vacation in Hawaii, specifically for dinner on the beach. I got compliments all night long - people kept telling me I matched the flowers and the Mai Tai's! Definitely runs small overall - I am flat chested and short, and this dress was the perfect length and tight in the bust. Works great with low-to-med heels and NuBra (strapless/backless stick on bra). No jewelry needed! EASY.
Roz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

too casual for wedding

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was a touch too casual for the wedding, not the fault of the dress, but i just felt it was too casual. 4R fit perfectly and length was fine for me with 4 inch shoes on.
tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

It is a gorgeous dress and loved it but the chest area is pretty snug

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
very pretty
LW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Beautiful dress -

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered the wrong size unfortunately so could not even zip this up. I have a broad back so while the size 2 fit in the waist - I couldn't zip up the top (and I have a smaller bust) - although I suspect if I had ordered a 4 I would have been OK. While the dress is beautiful the color up top didn't compliment my skin tone as much as I would have liked so ordered a different dress in a size 4. One of my first rentals so it was a learning experience.
Julieann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Really beautiful dress-- fit perfectly and it was true to size! Love love love!!! my third rental !

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit is true to size :) nice material classy dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×