Tracy Reese

The Vote Is In Dress

$126 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
721 reviews
Fit
Large
(224)
True to Size
(375)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 20, 2014
Gorgeous colors. Received so many compliments. Dress photographed very well!
Need to wear a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2014
This dress was gorgeous! And so unique.
The size definitely runs large. I ordered a 2 and got the 0 as a back up and good thing because even the 0 was a bit big so I added the gold waist belt. I'm 5'5 125lbs small chested but all in all a GORGEOUS dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2014
This was my first rental and I absolutely loved it!
I loved this dress and got compliments on it all night long. The color was great for an early fall wedding. I wore it with a nude wedge and camel colored scarf. Dress runs a little big, I usually wear an 8, but I tried on the 6 and it got like a glove. Loved the pockets on the dress too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 6, 2015
Everyone loved it! From the colors to the shape...it was beautiful
The one thing I wasn't a big fan of was that the fabric stretched out easy. By the end of the night it fit loose and it wrinkled quick
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
February 16, 2015
I got engaged in this dress!
I really liked this dress, my strapless bra did show a little on the sides due to the way the dress was cut but overall great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2015
Beautiful dress
Unfortunately due to bad weather the dress didn't arrive in time for me to wear it :( but I fit perfectly and would have been perfect for the conservative brunch I was going to...I'm usually a size 2 but the 0 fit well and even had a little room. Plus, Michelle Obama has worn the same exact dress so you know it has to be classy ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
March 1, 2015
Beautiful colors and great length
I rented this dress for a wedding. This was my first RTR dress. I chose it because of length and fit compared to other people who wore it. Overall it was very comfortable, mostly flattering, and I received many compliments! Since I am on the shorter side, the length through the bodice was not quite right and it made the pleat where the pockets were stand out a bit more, where it would have hit higher on a taller person. It wasn't a perfect fit. The 8 fit better through the waist but was too tight around my middle and shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a daytime wedding and received many compliments. My husband said it was his favorite dress I've worn. The pockets were very handy and I was able to wear a strapless bra. The model pic doesn't do it justice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2015
Beautiful and comfortable. Great dress!
I rented this dress for my niece's Bat Mitzvah. It fit great and looked very pretty. The necklace and purse are also from RTR They were great too. Very flattering dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2015
This dress was perfect for a spring wedding. Cool, comfortable and ready for the dance floor!
The dress was true to size, maybe a little bit big. The fabric is much lighter than I expected, which was a big plus in the Texas humidity. The dress hit right about at knee length (I'm 5'5") and was perfect for dancing at an outdoor wedding reception. I loved how unique it was, and got lots of compliments. This dress is perfect for curvy ladies who are smaller at the waist and bigger at the bust and hips! Loved wearing it and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
April 19, 2015
I felt beautiful in this dress!
First off, I was initially heartbroken because I got an email from RTR saying they didn't have the size 12 available because someone returned it late and damaged (shame on you!). Because of how late they found out, there wasn't time for me to select a replacement dress so RTR sent a different style in the size 12. Well, I'm so happy that the size 10 fit! There was a little bunching in the back, but not noticeable. The dress was slimming and moved like a dream while I was dancing! It reminded me of when I was little and would twirl so my dress would spin. I was worried the cut of the top would give that weird armpit fat thing, but the fabric was very forgiving and overall, I felt the look was incredibly flattering. I'm seriously contemplating renting this same dress again! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2015
Beautiful dress! I can't wait to wear it to my friend's wedding!
I rented a size down upon reading the other reviews! A bit tight in the bust, but I love it overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2015
Classy, comfortable and captivating
I wore this for a high level work event. Because it was a professional environment, I paired the dress with a lightweight shrug, in a taupe color with details that blended with the dress. I wore a cuff bracelet and small dangle earrings. I used to wear a 2 but have recently put on some weight. I ordered the 0 and the 2 because my extra weight is in my hips which wouldn't be a problem in this dress. I could get the 0 on but it was tight through the rib cage. The 2 was perfect. As the person organizing the event, I had to be "on" from 6am until after 10 pm. This dress was comfortable from start to finish! It was a blessing to have pockets so I could have my cell with me all day. I got lots of compliments on the dress and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
April 30, 2015
Great dress, got lots of compliments. Wore to wedding , pockets were a bonus, I
I ordered the 6 - wanted the 8 but was unavailable. 6 was perfect. This was my first RTR dress. Will use them again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
The dress photographed beautifully. I received many compliments.
I wore this for an outdoor wedding, it was a great choice. I wanted something bright and celebratory for a late Spring/early Summer event. The dress ran true to size for me. I lost track of the many compliments I received on the beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 12, 2015
True to size - bust was a bit snug. Love, love the dress and necklace and received many compliments!
Loved! Lots of compliments and perfect for my awards dinner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2015
Funky colors and generally looked different which I liked.
Loved the colors, length, and was very flattering but the armpit area felt big because of the unique neckline. Was good for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
June 9, 2015
Stunning! Lots of compliments!
Loved this dress! Fit very well in the bust and hips and liked the bit of tool underneath. The colors were beautiful and complimented well by any hints of blue/green. True to size and very comfortable. Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
June 16, 2015
Beautiful dress! Another one I wish I could buy! Beautiful fit and color.
If you are thinking of renting this dress, but you are not sure, don't hesitate! Rent it, you won't be disappointed! Runs a little big, so if you are able to get the second size, go smaller. Perfect for day or everything events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
Beautiful dress, and it had pockets!!
Overall a great dress. Fabric is heavier than it seems in the picture but was perfect for the occasion. Was rather difficult to get it so bra straps weren't showing (thank goodness for a convertible bra and a sewing kit!) but mainly because I didn't want to wear a strapless. Box was pretty mangled when it was delivered so I needed to iron it out before wearing but j was in good condition overall. I can't say how many people (strangers included) stopped to compliment me on the dress. Paired it with nude heels for a classy but fun look. Length of the 4 was great and while fitted, was still comfortable in the chest (34 D). Longer in the torso than I was expecting based on the pictures but fit was amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2015
Textiled Standout
LOVED this dress! I'm usually between a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfectly and fell right at the knee. Need a strapless bra, the neckline definitely accentuates shoulders, which I liked. The textile is so soft and in addition to lining there's another layer that poofs the skirt out just a little. I wore it to a wedding but this is one of those awesome multipurpose dresses that could definitely be appropriate for a date or work event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
June 21, 2015
Great dress - super light fabric which made it perfect for a summer wedding in Florida.
Fit was comfortable, easy to wear with no need for special underwear. A bit of tulle in the skirt helped give the dress some shape throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2015
Dress was perfect!
Dress we super comfy and the fit was great. Looks good with heels, a little long on me otherwise. Needs to be worn with a strapless bra. This dress was super flattering, really great colors and perfect for the occasion. Also it has fun pockets in the front!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 30, 2015
Love love loved it
Rented this for an engagement party, they only had one of the two sizes I would have ordered so I didn't have a choice in sizes but the 2 fit perfectly and I got a ton of compliments on it...I always brag about rent the runway and suggest it to everyone i can :) id rent this one again
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2015
The colors are perfect and the dress is extremely comfortable.
The fit is true to size. Definitely needed a sticky bra so nothing showed. This dress is very flattering and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
July 26, 2015
Beautiful dress and true to size!
I loved this dress except for the chest like others have said. The way it was cut was tough with a bra and I felt like t wasn't very flattering for me. Besides that the dress was beautiful and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2015
This dress is gorgeous and swings just perfectly when you dance! Love this! Rent this dress!
I did not wear a bra with this dress, just petals underneath. I'm 5'7" 32DD 125lbs and very small waisted so the 0 worked for me but the 2 would have fit if I were to wear a bra, I would have never been able to wear the 0!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 1, 2015
I had as many compliments on my dress as the bride!!
This dress slayed at my brother's late August country club wedding!! I had so many compliments!!! A simple set of pearls really set it off too, and allowed the dress to be the focal point. I had so many women asking me where I got it, who the designer was, and wanting to take a picture of me so they could go find it for themselves! Some random lady on the practice green even told me I looked "quite snappy." This dress definitely runs LARGE. I wore a 4, and had plenty of room to breathe, and it was not right in the shoulders at all (which is a problem I usually encounter when sizing down). I paired it with a pair of gold heels and pearl earrings and necklace. Even the bride's mother was pointing my dress out to her friends!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2015
Beautiful & comfortable! I wore this to a Kentucky Derby party and it was such a fun dress.
Fit well- was my 4th choice (BC others I wanted were sold out), but I ended up loving the dress! Perfect for a Derby party or any cocktail affair- sorry I didn't take any full length pictures, but the colors were great. It was a fun, classy dress for a fun event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 28, 2015
Super comfortable and unique dress!
I loved how this dress was a little different! I normally go with dark and solid colors so I was a little nervous but ended up loving it! I normally wear a 4 or 6 but ordered a 2 and 4 based on the reviews stating the dress runs a little big. I wore the 2 and it was actually still a little big. I'm small up top and wider through the hips and since this dress isn't fitted through the hips, make sure to order a size based on your waist/bust. Loved how comfortable this was for a night of dancing! (Needs a strapless bra)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
September 30, 2015
Pockets.
Dress was gorgeous! Material and color are beautiful in person. Was a little longer than I expected but overall it was a nice dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2015
Great reviews.
A little longer than I usually wear but that is because I am so petite. My first RTR and loved it. I wore this to an Indian wedding. Lots of compliments. Pockets were great and liked the tulle underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
October 9, 2015
It was a great fit and very different from what everyone else was wearing!
The dress fit perfect! I had no issues with it. I thought it would have been a little brighter in color. Overall I loved the dress and would recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2015
Loved this dress
This dress was perfect. Well made, comfortable, and I'm pretty sure there were pockets. (I'm writing this review months later...oops!) The material was pretty thick, but not in a bad way and I liked the length. Seriously, I had two guys come up to me at the wedding asking me about the dress. Not in a sketchy way, more like a "where can my wife/girlfriend get that dress?" Quite the unique experience, yet I thought it was worth mentioning since it was all because of the dress! I wish I had RTR referral cards with me or something. Beautiful dress for a July wedding in upstate New York. I would rent again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2015
Love rent the run way! Easy fast and affordable
This dress fit great. I was s little nervous about how the top was cut, that it would look weird for I have broad shoulders but it looked nice. The dress was super comfortable and perfect for a September wedding. I loved it. The length was also great. I don't like things to be super tight and short and this dress allowed for just the right about of snug to make it flirty and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 9, 2015
Unique colors, great cut- pockets could have been pressed better.
I loved the fabric, soft and feminine with bold touches- the gold and blue accents. I liked the toule at the bottom of the dress to give it the slight flair out. The pockets were handy but they could have been pressed better. They did not lay flat as I expected and wanted. However for a formal wedding it fit the bill and was fun to dance the night away in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2015
This dress is unique, and absolutely stunning. Overall i had multiple compliments all night.
This event was extremely important to me, this dress gave me the extra confidence to go up and talk in front of a huge crowd. It gave my body a beautiful figure and enhanced my skin pigmentation in pictures. Wearing a bra wasn't necessary, rose petals will do and it isn't even noticeable. What was best about this dress is that the event was during the day and i wore it until night, yet it fit the occasion. I know that i will always look back on the pictures and still live this dress, it's absolutely breathtaking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
November 26, 2015
Ugly dress in person. Looks like curtains.
Chest was too stretched out to wear. Fabric was very worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
September 8, 2015
The dress- loved the fabric and the delivery of the product.
This was my first experience with RTR and I could not have been happier. I ordered a size down from what I normally wear (8) and the 6 fit great. With the way the shoulders are cut I wore a strapless bra. I love, love the fabric. The tulle underneath made it fun dress on the dance floor. The amount of compliments really surprised me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 11, 2015
Perfect dress not thin not too worn.didnt need to be pressed
Summer wedding dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×