The Vote Is In Dress

$40 rental
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
706 reviews
Fit
Large
(221)
True to Size
(367)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 29, 2016
Great dress!
I wore this dress to my cousin's September wedding. Fit true to size. Very flattering and comfortable. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2016
Replacement dress but a gorgeous one.
My first dress didn't fit so they sent me this one straight to the hotel overnight. Was worried for I didn't have another option if it didn't work, but a very pretty dress and fit me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2016
Perfect colors for the wedding attire and theme
Fits true to size. Very easy to wear and very comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 31, 2016
I absolutely loved the pockets, the material was very soft, it was PERFECT!
I wore this for a fall wedding. The fit was great. Tight at the top, loose at the bottom. The fabric and the pattern were absolute perfection and the fact that it had pockets was amazing. I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 31, 2016
Pretty dress, but fit was not good for me.
This dress was very big on top for me. I do have narrow shoulders and a small bust though. I normally wear a 2 or a 4 and the size 2 was swimming on me in the top. Pretty dress and would have been perfect for my Moroccan themed work event, but the fit was just so bad on top that I could not wear. If you are a "normal" size on top this dress could be great for you.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
October 26, 2016
Perfect dress for a perfect night!
I received so many compliments on this dress! In fact, my friend decided to rent it for another wedding she was invited to. It fit perfectly (which was a good thing because I didn't order a back up size).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2016
Loved it
This dress was so comfortable to wear. Being 5', it was a bit long for me but it was still great. The fabric was so soft. Got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This dress was beautiful. The fabric was soft with very pretty colors. It was a perfect fit and even had pockets. I received a lot of compliments and would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2016
Great color. And pockets!!
I received many compliments, the color is great. The pockets didn't lay quite right. And it looked pretty wrinkled by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2016
great colors, lightweight, and pockets!
This dress ran a little big for me, so I had to go with the 0 instead of 2. The 0 felt a little too snug, but the 2 just wasn't fitted enough to look good. I'm athletic/curvy but petite, and I loved the dress but overall the fit wasn't ideal for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 116lbs
September 21, 2016
Shimmery fabric, bold color, flounce skirt, and pockets!
As always, RTR is awesome. This dress was perfect for a Catholic wedding (conservative length and coverage), and it was festive and fun for the reception. I loved the light, though durable and high quality feel of the fabric, which photographs nicely with a shimmer. The top of the dress cuts inward like a halter cut, and I stupidly didn't pack a strapless bra. Don't make the same mistake and have your bra straps sneaking out all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2016
Beautiful dress - runs large
I didn't get to wear this - my backup size 0 wasn't available and I needed it. There's plenty of room up top for a bigger bust, so this was too loose on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2016
Beautiful dress and vibrant colors!
I loved this dress! I rented for a mountain wedding and I got so many compliments!
KimberlySeptember 20, 2016
Ha!! Hi Hil!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2016
Pink delight!
The dress was flattering for my torso but the bottom seam was layered oddly so it looked wrinkled no matter how much I steamed it. Be prepared for a long dress if you're short like me (5'2)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 12, 2016
Loved the dress. For perfectly
Loved it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2016
Beautiful fit and colorful pattern
Very flattering a-line fit. Beautiful colorful pattern. I received many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2016
Comfortable, classy, and fun
I wore this dress to a semi formal spring wedding and I was very happy with my selection. The dress runs true to size and is forgiving in the hips but not so much in the bust area. I wore a strapless bra but going braless or racerback wouldn't be a problem. I received a lot of compliments and had so much fun dancing in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2016
Beautiful and fun to wear!
This was my first RTR experience and I have already ordered dresses for two future occasions. The overall experience was so wonderful. This dress is amazing. The fabric, color, details and cut were so beautiful. The pockets and flare of the skirt made it fun to wear. I received so many compliments! As reviewers noted, it runs a little large (meaning size down). I normally wear a 6 but the 4 was beautifully fitted and worked well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2016
Complements all night in this stunner!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner, loved the fit and feel. I reviewed compliments all night! Runs a bit big, usually wear a 4 but went with the 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
August 8, 2016
Beautiful but big!
This dress is so pretty in person! The colors are super vibrant and the fabric is really nice. I unfortunately couldn't wear it because it ran so big! They didn't have my backup size and I normally wear a 4 so I figured I would be ok. I ended up renting another dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
August 2, 2016
Elegant and comfortable
Very elegant and comfortable. Wore for my daughters baptism. I used a blue necklace to enhance blue details on dress and contrast. Great service!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
July 26, 2016
Love this dress! It was prefect for a summer wedding!
This dress was prefect for my friends summer wedding! it was a light fabric and fit great! I always worry when getting a dress online because I have a large chest, but the girls fit perfectly. I was really happy with this dress and I will definitely rent from RTR again :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Heavy material, comfortable, and beautiful design
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2016
BEAUTIFUL dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! The bottom was a little wrinkled when it arrived, but other than that it was absolutely stunning! It was a little snug in the bust, and I'd definitely recommend sizing up. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2016
Easy, breezy, flattering comfortable
This dress worked out very well. The fit was flattering without being too tight--but it was just snug enough across the bust that I didn't have to wear a bra. The colors were beautiful and the fabric was very comfortable. I danced all night long in the dress and felt great the whole time!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2016
Great colors!
I ordered a 6 & 4, but the 6 was not delivered for some reason. I still wore the 4 even if it was a little snug. The 6 would have been more comfortable. I emailed RTR and they sent me a different dress in size 6, but the fit was also snug. I wore this dress for the wedding itself and the other dress for the rehearsal dinner. I locked out, I got 2 different dresses. Thanks RTR... You know how to please your customers!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2016
Pretty spring dress.
Wore this dress to a spring wedding at a vineyard. Very pretty, received lots of compliments. Note that you can't wear a normal bra with this dress because of the neckline. You'll need to have a strapless bra. Another issue was the bottom hem was always wrinkled, even after I steamed the dress. It seems like the inner layer wasn't attached properly. (You can see this in the pic) Overall didn't detract from the dress too much and I still enjoyed it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2016
Great dress for a vacation!
Loved this dress! Fit was perfect and the dress is very comfortable. The only downside is not being able to wear a normal bra. Needs a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
May 28, 2016
Awesome dress!
I got this dress to wear for a wedding. It was absolutely wonderful. This was my first time using RTR and from the reviews for similar sized girls , I went with a size 10. If I had to do it again I would probably have liked to try the size 8 because the 10 was a little big, but not unwearable. It was very comfortable and a great length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
May 25, 2016
Beautiful and comfortable! I got so many compliments on this dress!
I am 5'5, 135 lbs with a small chest. I wore a plain strapless bra and it worked fine. I had the same issue with the hem that other ladies mentioned. It's like it wasn't evenly sewed at the bottom so it looked like it was puckering in places. I wore the size 4 but probably would've preferred the 2. That said, it was beautiful and perfect for an outdoor late Spring wedding in MI.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 23, 2016
This is an unforgettable dress! The colors and cut are perfect!
The dress is very flattering even if you are short waisted like me. I was able to wear a regular bra. The colors are vibrant but just subtle enough. I highly recommend this dress when you want to be a standout!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
May 22, 2016
Do I have to return ?!?
My first RTR experience.. And it was awesome! I was a bit nervous because so many reviews said the dress ran large. The backup size 2 wasn't available so I just went with my usual size 4 and it fit like a glove. So comfortable and so stunning. Many compliments.. Even from random strangers. I'll definitely rent RTR again. LOVED!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 6, 2016
The dress was amazing and I got lots of complements.
Loved the dress although it was a little narrow on top so I had to pin my bra straps in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2016
Beautiful colors
This colors and pattern of this dress were stunning! I received a lot of compliments. My only negative would be the cut of the neckline wouldn't allow for a normal or even racer back bra. So find a good strapless before renting!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 2, 2016
The colors really popped and this dress was very comfortable for an outdoor wedding.
The dress is beautiful in person. I got many compliments on it at the wedding and everyone was asking where I got it. However, I will say that the cut is kind of odd and I was disappointed in how poorly it fit. You definitely can not wear a regular bra with it because of the way it is cut in at the top. Even my strapless bra had to be pinned under the arms since the arm holes seem to be cut kind of low on the sides. It's longer than I had hoped, as well. It also runs quite large. I wore the size 4 and should have had a backup size of 2 instead of 6. I would definitely size down if you want to wear this one. The material was much softer than I anticipated since in the photos it looks thicker and stiff. The dress was comfortable and pretty and perfect for an outdoor event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
April 27, 2016
Dress was beautiful!
Colors are more vibrant than they appear in the photo. Fit was perfect, as described in the size chart.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
April 26, 2016
I didn't wear the dress.
I didn't end up wearing the dress. It looks really pretty however if you have a but it sits above it making it look weird. I wanted something really special for my engagement pictures but it wasn't the dress. The front pockets are a little weird too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2016
I was unable to wear the dress
The dress runs quite large. You definitely have to wear a strapless bra. I am 5'7'' and the dress runs longer than in the photo on the model. The size 2 I received was not sewn correctly and the zipper bunched at the base so I did not wear the dress which was very disappointing. I had brought the dress with me on a trip and luckily brought a back up dress that I owned since I didn't feel that I could wear the dress when it did not lay flat in the back.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2016
I wore this to an event at the horse races. I would definitely recommend this dress. It fit perfect.
This dress is beautiful and so comfortable. I got many compliments. The fabric is soft and flattering. The only problem was the lining of the dress was ripped when I received it. Thankfully it didn't prevent me from being able to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2016
Super comfortable fit, and who doesn't love pockets?
Dress is a little heavy for a summer wedding, though.
See more reviews:
1 / 18
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×