Tracy Reese

The Vote Is In Dress

$65 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Entrancing Emerald Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% rayon 12% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

489 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 271
Large 180
Photos 281
Rae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

It swooshes beautifully when you're dancing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a Punjabi wedding and it was the perfect mix of bright and traditional. It's a bit tight in the chest, so if you have the goods, size up. The fabric is super soft and the dress flows like water. Gorgeous and fun!
Elise
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful dress! I got so many compliments and it is incredibly comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con is that you can wear a bra, but it is right enough across the bust that I didn't really need one
Lifshey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

It was my daughter's graduation from elementary school. I got about 1,000 compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was soft and nice fabric. I found the top by the arms to be a little low cut, so had to wear strapless bra with it. I ordered the 0 and the 2 - the 0 was better on the top (and didn't come down so low under the arms), but it also flared out too much on the skirt part so I went with the 2.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Just a great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second time I have worn this dress, I got so many compliments the first time I wore it, I decided I had to wear it again. It's a heat dress for a wedding and strangers, men and women come up to me and tell me how much they love the dress. Want to know where I got it. Friends tell me how great I look! You could go down a size if you are small chested or small through the ribs. The dress is comfortable and the swing skirt makes it so fun for dancing!
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Quite possibly the best dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress really does run large. I normally wear a 4, but in this case, the 2 fit like a glove. Very flattering, beautiful colors, and undeniably unique. I received so many compliments. I'm already trying to find an excuse to rent it again!
Tara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Jun 29, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It did run a little big so I wore the smaller size. It was very comfortable. I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. What a beautiful dress!
Alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

The dress was so beautiful & it made me feel special wearing it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It runs a little small. I'm happy that I got a bigger size. Loved the pockets.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Fun dress, easy to wear.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit snug but was comfortable. The fabric is a little softer and more casual than I was expecting (on the website, I thought it was more of a brocade). I agree with some others that the pockets weren't really necessary but I didn't find them unflattering. I wore a strapless bra. The length was just right and the back was very flattering.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

This dress is as gorgeous as everyone says it is!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely runs big! I'm actually a "true" size 6 and yet the size 0 was almost too big. Also, when describing the material, I'd have to go with "curtain style". It's pretty heavy and has just a little give (don't confuse this with true stretch though). Another thing most people didn't mention is it has a decent petticoat, which I didn't expect. I had a lot of getting up/sitting down to do at my event, and creasing it down each time got a little annoying. Still wouldn't have traded it for the world!
Sandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Good comments on how beautiful the dress was from people I had never met!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little tight in the chest area - but loved the overall fit!
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Perfect for summer graduation in Montreal

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress partially because Michelle Obama wore it at the DNC, and I found that it looked stunning against dark skin. I'm somewhat lighter than Michelle but the jewel tones still popped. My bust is actually a 28E or 30E and fitted better into the zero; the two left some room there. I did notice that the tightness of the dress around the chest area caused some armpit fat to bunch up, but not so much that it was very noticeable. This dress was lightweight enough for my graduation in the midst of a hot Montreal summer, and I received many compliments on it. I paired it with nude wedge sandals and pearls for a classic look.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

This dress was super comfortable and easy to move in.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is gorgeous. The fit is very flattering and its very lightweight. The wedding I attended was a very hot and humid July day and this dress was perfect.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

I loved this dress!! I ordered it for a wedding and it was perfect!!! Received tons of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit but if you have shapely arms you may want to order a size up
Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Great pattern cool slit in back

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I think it's kind of big in waist/ pocket area but perfect up top.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

This is a gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely runs big - I'm usually a 10 and I wore an 8, which fit well. It's a beautiful dress, and the fabric is rich and prettier in person than on the website. I wore it to a country club evening outdoor wedding, and got lots of compliments. Plus, it has pockets!
jordie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

everyone loves the color and how unique the dress was!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a small bust but the size 4 was waay to small up top.
NN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Everyone loved the dress! I wore it to my bridal shower and felt beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is true to size, I did t even try on the size 4 I ordered as a back up. The 6 was flattering and comfortable!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Got a lot of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Runs a little large and it is hard to find a bra that works with this dress. I used a stick on bra and that worked really well. Very comfortable. I loved this dress overall!!!
Holly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful and very comfortable. Loved it!
Kenna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Love the beautiful colors, and the fabric is so soft! Let's not forget about the pockets!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size, After reading all the other reviews I was prepared for the dress to be huge. I ordered a 10 and. 12. The 12 for snug around the top, but then again I'm a busty gal at 38D. If you have any extra upper chest fat , you may want to reconsider. The arm holes are cut really deep into the chest area. I got by with a strapless bra no problem. I would rent again but maybe a size larger as the rib cafe was snug as well.
Claire P
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Flattering dress, feels sophisticated!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was glad I read the reviews that this dress runs large- I consider myself in the 2-4 range and for this dress, the 0 worked best. A little snug around the ribs, but I couldn't fill out the bust of the 2. Pros: Material has good weight, dress required no fussing-with at any point in the 10 hours I was wearing it. The shape felt flattering, and the length was perfect for me. It was fun to wear something that I knew would be different than what the other guests were wearing, but not too much of a risk :) Cons: If you look closely, you can tell the material has been to a lot of events. However, from a normal-person distance this was not noticeable. Also, because of the way the top cuts in above the bust, the door was opened for a little side-boob-flab... this might have been less so if I'd worn the size 2, but I just couldn't fill in the top of that. if I stood up straight this wasn't apparent.
MGA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Amazing dress, beautiful material, hidden pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The cut of this dress is super flattering, there is tulle under the bottom the dress to make it stand out even more and Hidden Pockets!! The colors are peachy/pinky and a light blue--goes very well together. Wore nude heels and this dress 100% hides any stomach flaws you may have (ie. pooch). Plan on EATING in this one!!! Great dress overall!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Super soft fabric, stunning color.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: much softer than the dress appears in the photos, also much more comfortable and forgiving than the dress appears. Pockets. Beautiful and unique color. Cons: Cut of sleeves doesn't allow you to wear a non-strapless bra (though the fabric is thick enough to go bra-less) the pockets are in a strange spot and stuck out very awkwardly on the dress. The dress is also very long. I'm 5'2 and it came to my mid shin. I rolled it up and put a belt on and that worked fine but I wish it had been at least knee length. All in all, a pretty dress for a conservative style party I would say. Wouldn't rent again because of length but otherwise it was great!
D3001
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Fun, flattering, comfortable, and fabulous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It felt great in it, and the color and cut were all that I had hoped. And Michelle Obama wore it! Awesome.
CAP
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

The small layer of tulle under the skirt made the dance floor more fun for me!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect for me, not too big, not too small. I received endless compliments which made the event that much more fun for me! The dress was very complimentary of my shoulders and waist. I highly recommend this dress! It was classy and fun and flattering all at once.
Ann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

This dress was SO fun to wear (pockets!) and I got so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great Dress! I love that Michelle Obama wore it. I felt super classy :)
Rhonda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

I love this dress!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit on this dress was perfect. I received so many compliments on it, I want to buy the dress. It is forgiving in the hips and the 6 fit me perfectly up top and through the rib cage. I will rent it again.
DT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Loved the design and color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I read the reviews that it ran big, but I thought the 2 would still fit me. The top and waist fit too big so I pinned it in the back to fit a little tighter. The overall color and design were beautiful and received many compliments.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

This dress was beautiful in person. Very vibrant. I got tons of compliments, which is always nice!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit pretty true to size maybe a bit large. Both the 4 and 6 fit but the 6 laid more nicely through the waist. If you have a larger chest it may be tight on top as I am fairly small and had no extra chest room. The pockets were great for hiding my phone with no weird bulge, but I did need to press the dress so they laid flat. All in all my first RTR experience was a hit!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Received many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was gorgeous and comfortable. I really wanted to keep this one! The sizing was true to size, maybe even a little big in my opinion. Many times I wear a size up with designers (due to my chest & shoulders), this time I wore the 8 and is was perfect!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Fun dancing dress...and LOVE the pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my cousin's wedding and loved it - it was perfect for many reasons, primarily because I had my 3 year old and 1 year old at the wedding with me and needed something that I wouldn't be worried about being too low on top, too short on the bottom, and I could carry kiddos around and not worry about my dress bunching up or getting wrinkled, etc. And pockets are always good for mom! I received many compliments and my daughter loved dancing with me, it's a great "spinning dress" :) This pic pretty much sums up the night...one kid wants to go one way, the other kid wants to go the other way...
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Great dress, bold colors, very comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, perfect length just above the knee.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor mountain wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for my brothers outdoor wedding in Aspen (5:30pm). The dress had all the Colorado sunset colors, such as pinks, golds and turquoise). It was conservative enough not to steal the show, but still fun. I twirled and twirled on the dance floor with the flouncy petticoat and tulle that laid under the skirt. It runs one size too big. I ordered the 2 but normally wear a four. It's tight through the rib cage. I had to wear a strapless bra . I got a ton of compliments, and it even looked good with my jean jacket for the outdoor portion of the wedding. Thx rent the runway! It did arrive with a few small stains that were hard to detect, but once I saw them, it became glaring to me and my daughter. They were super speedy to correct the problem. A++++++++
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

fun, comfortable dress! runs big, tricky neckline (plan on a strapless bra)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and pretty. I love the pockets! The color and fabric are lovely and the fit is flattering. The neckline cut is a little tricky though, because it cuts in on the front, but has an open slit in the back so a racerback bra shows. I wore a strapless bra which worked well. The size 2 fit me well, was snug enough up top but not too constricting. The 4 also fit, but was just more loose.
Jilanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

The perfect Greenbrier dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a special evening at The Greenbrier Resort in Lewisburg, West Virginia. My boyfriend picked out the style, and I was not certain it would be flattering. Well, I was wrong! This dress is a quality soft cotton material. I ordered both the 4 and 6, and I wore the 6. It is true to size. I wore a bra that crossed in the back and did have a bit of an issue with it sticking out on the sides. No need for spanx. The dress hit me right above the knee and had a bit of swing and volume due to an underlay of tulle. I paired it with a bronze shoe, although you could also use something in the gold family, or go bold with pink, orange or turquoise. And it looks great in pictures (enough for 19 comments and 51 likes on Facebook :) Thanks RTR.
Rebecca
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Aug 24, 2014

The dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!
karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 30, 2014

I felt like a Moroccan Barbie!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Conservative length and youthful colors that match every skin color! Im in love with this dress and wish I could keep it forever!
Lainie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is absolutely beautiful! It is well made and fit as expected based on the other reviews. I was comfortable in it all day. I'd rent it again for another event.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

This farm wedding was so beautiful and I loved being in a fun, bright color.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'll start at the top: this dress is flattering on shoulders. Don't plan to wear a regular bra with it because the fabric cuts in a bit in the front. I thought I might wear a sportsbra BUT the back has a deep keyhole/opening which would have shown the back of the sportsbra. I ended up going with my beloved "sticky strapless bra" from nordstrom, and it was perfect. Now the waist: I am normally a 2 or 4 on top. The 2 fit like a glove, so I never tried on the 4. I had followed the advice of other reviewers to size down. Now the skirt: I am normally a 6 or 8 on the bottom, so the full skirt on this dress was absolutely perfect. There is a nice lining against the leg, and then a layer of tulle petticoat (not too fluffy don't worry) to give the skirt a little bit of volume. Shoe - I almost wore black shoes bc I love this one pair I own, but after looking at all the RTR reviews, EVERYONE wore nude. I decided to go with nude patent wedges and they were perfect. Accessories - a big chunky necklace just added to the lovely effect of the dress. I wish the dress had been a tiny bit shorter, hitting right above the knee. But the length was very classy and perfect for a wedding.
Caroline
Age: 46
Sep 4, 2014

It was non stop compliments all evening, on the love of my dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read it ran big, I am steady size 6 or Medium. I ordered a 4 just in case. But 6 fit perfect. I'm 5'7" and 150lbs athletic build. Very comfortable, perfect for outside, material breathable and comfortable. I can't say enough great things, this dress is a 10 and made me feel like a 10. Can't go wrong !!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×