You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
The Vote Is In Dress
Rental $75 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and Badgley Mischka Jewelry's Entrancing Emerald Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Multicolor jacquard (88% rayon 12% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos155

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Elaine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7632
Oct 2, 2013
Look like FLOTUS. Eat like a pig.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress at a rehearsal dinner and it was awesome. The fabric feels soft and luxurious. And, like the other reviewers said, the pockets are great. I don't have much of a bust but I do have a bootie. This dress accentuated and minimized perfectly. I ate a lot in this dress and nothing bulged out. It's a fantastic dress. And the fact FLOTUS wore it made it even more precious. Got loads of compliments.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 25, 2013
Beautiful dress, but runs big
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a fantastic dress. I got more compliments on this dress than on any other dress I've ever worn -- seriously. As other reviewers have said, it runs big, so I sized down one or two sizes (I usually wear a 4 or a 6, and the size 2 fit perfectly). The fabric is heavier than you might expect, so it's a nice dress for fall, even though the color is pink. The armholes are cut wide in the front, so you'd have to be comfortable with that. I was able to wear a convertible bra with the straps moved to the middle. Note that Michelle Obama wore this dress to the Correspondent's Dinner, so inside-the-beltway types might recognize it. But overall this is a terrific dress.
Bettie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Sep 22, 2013
This dress is absolutely beautiful. I wore it for a wedding and it was a big hit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
t looks much nicer on than when you first take it out of the bag. The color is beautiful I was pleasantly surprised. Received lots of compliments. Had a shawl that matched perfectly which made the outfit.
Trish
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Sep 21, 2013
Loved wearing this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and it was a success. My daughter and I attended a breast cancer fundraiser (daytime event) and this dress was perfect. It is very comfortable, fun to wear and I received numerous compliments. It runs slightly large through the bust, but otherwise pretty true to size. My daughter ended up wearing the other dress I ordered (she is 5'5, 115 lbs and wore the Theia dress in a 0). It looked great on her. Both dresses arrived when expected, in good condition and ready to wear. It made getting ready for the event hassle free - will definitely use RTR again!
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Sep 17, 2013
Unique and flattering fit
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved wearing this dress. Great fit and unique. Very comfortable and flattering- tons of compliments. Highly recommend this rental.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 16, 2013
Lots of compliments! Hubby said it was a "WIN!"
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect for a wedding! The colors are even more vibrant and beautiful in person. Fit was a bit on the larger size but I think a 2 would have been too snug. Total win! Loved the dress. Thinking about buying it.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 16, 2013
Easy, reliable... great that they send the two sizes.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got so many compliments at the wedding we attended in Nantucket. It definitely runs big, I usually am a size 4 however I wore the size 2. The bust area is a little bit. I had to pin the dress up in the back as well and could have even used a size 0. However, the colors are great for a Spring or Fall wedding!! Definitely recommend.
JNM
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 16, 2013
Perfect for a tall girl! Compliments all night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a very tall (6'0") girl like me! The length was perfect and the color was amazing. It really looks very expensive. I received compliments all night long not only from fellow guests, but from random passers-by. There were just 2 slight issues that made this a 4 star review instead of a 5. There is no stretch in the bust area, so it was a little tight for someone with a large bust and rib cage like myself. Most other reviewers said there was a lot of room, so I wasn't expecting to have an issue. I wound up having to leave the back zipper slightly unzipped (not a problem with the keyhole, you could not tell) to keep my bust from being flattened by the dress. The 2nd issue was that when I received the dress, it REEKED of mothballs. I know RTR wants to protect their investments from those pesky bugs, and I'm not sure if this fabric just absorbed the scent more, but it took me 5 dousings of Febreze and airing it out all night in order to get the smell out. To me, it seems like they should've realized how smelly it was when they packaged it before sending those dresses to me. Aside from those minor issues, it really was a gorgeous dress and a huge hit! My husband and I were getting "most stylish" and "best dressed" compliments at the wedding all night!
Susan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8623
Sep 14, 2013
Didn't wear a black dress and I loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my husbands high school reunion. He now wants me to wear this to every event we go! It fit perfect (I don't think it runs big like other people say). I am usually a size 12 and I wore a 12. I am pretty busty and I filled the dress. I got so many compliments on this dress. The only thing I did not like was how it fit under the arm. I will rent this dress again for sure.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 13, 2013
Beautiful comfortable dress! Perfect for a wedding !
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my boyfriend’s mom’s wedding and it was perfect. I was so comfortable in the dress and received tons of compliments. It was a bit big on top, (I am small chested) so I wish I had rented the 0. I had originally rented another dress that had been ruined so a RTR rep. worked with me to get another dress to me in time. The customer service was amazing. I was overall happy that the other dress didn’t work out because this one worked so beautifully.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Sep 10, 2013
This dress could not have been better!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outside wedding on the bay. It was absolutely gorgeous and I received SO many compliments! It is very flattery. I usually wear a size 8 but the size 6 fit perfectly! Definitely size down on this dress. Also, I would recommend this dress for people who are a bit taller. I am 6ft and this dress went to my knees. All in all I had an amazing experience with this dress. If I could, I'd buy it wear if over and over again!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 8, 2013
Got stopped on the street asking about this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a bridal shower, and to a salon before that. Got so many compliments and questions about this dress, I was advertising for RTR!! :) Strange on the fit however, the size 2 was actually a roomier fit on me than the size 4 was, weird. But I could have gotten away with either. I'm very curvy so the waist was even a little big, which is why I cinched it with a small belt. So happy with this dress, I want to wear it again and again!!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Sep 7, 2013
Beautiful and fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5'2 and it was not too long for me, I will rent this for a work event or even meeting the parents... the fabric is soft and the material is beautiful. Size down for backup as the fabric has some stretch to it. Love it!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 29, 2013
Amazing in person!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress because the FLOTUS wore it at the democratic convention. I only saw it through media and it does the dress no justice. The beautiful print comes to life in any light. I wore the dress inauguration weekend in DC for church, brunch and even to a sports bar for the NFL playoff watch party! Perfect ten!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 28, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
All the reviews are accurate- the dress is really beautiful, very well-crafted, but does run large, especially in the chest if you are on the smaller side up there like me. I normally wear a 4, but the 2 fit with room to spare. Definitely order one size down. All in all, loved it.
Meaghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 25, 2013
Fun and feminine dress for our engagement pictures!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for our engagement pictures in a public garden and it was just perfect. Gave me the formal look I was going for without being stuffy or over the top. The fabric was so soft and light and fit me perfectly in the bust (I usually have difficulty with other dresses given my size). It was a little loose throughout the midsection, so I had to use a skinny belt to take it in. Wish I had ordered a size smaller, but in the end it looked beautiful. I will definitely rent this again and have even thought about purchasing!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Aug 15, 2013
Elegant and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, very comfortable. I'm about 5'7 and it hit just above the knee. Only drawback is, if you have a small bust, you don't exactly fill out the top. I'd say that didn't take away from the dress much at all though.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 11, 2013
Comfy dress, beautiful colors and unique styling, but the fit could have been a little better
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience, so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I loved the unique design and coloring of this dress, and that definitely didn't disappoint. I rented a 6 and an 8 based on recommendations, but I ended up wearing the 8. You could definitely tell it had been worn several times, but I don't think it was too noticeable when the dress was being worn. The fit of this dress could have been better. It was loose in the bust and not really designed for girls with hips and a butt. I am a true hourglass, and this dress made my hips look pretty wide. I felt it made me look a lot bigger than I really am. The hem also hit my legs a little lower than I would have liked. It came below my knees. That being said, the dress was still very comfortable and I got many compliments. The material was light enough that I didn't burn up at an outdoor wedding in August. The blue detail on the bottom of the dress really shows up vibrantly in person, which made me glad I chose turquoise accessories. Also, I LOVED the pockets! Thanks to them, I really didn't even need to carry a clutch. Overall, I would recommend this dress; however, I would probably suggest renting a back up style especially if you are shorter or have hips and curves.
Cherie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5632
Aug 8, 2013
I loved this dress! I wore it as the mother of the groom. Very comfortable, Loved the pockets!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I would normally wear a size 6 and ordered a 2 and 4 due to previous reviews. I ended up wearing the 2. I am small chested and the dress was great for that; as you may see I don't even fill out the dress but I don't think it looked bad. I did have to pin my bra straps in the front. I was very comfortable and as cool as can be. (the temperature on wedding day was 99 degrees) The fabric is not light but the cut of the dress made for a comfortable event.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Aug 6, 2013
Fun to dance in!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of compliments on the dress, and it was fun to dance in because the skirt is very loose and flowy. The colors were brighter and more saturated than they look in the picture of the model (more hot pink and teal than pink and light blue). On the fit: As other reviewers have said, the dress runs big. I wear a 2 or 4 in fitted dresses because my bottom half is bigger than my top half. I got the 0 and 2 because of the warnings. Unfortunately, because there was no elasticity at all in the dress, even the 0 didn't fit snugly around my chest and rib cage (no matter what bras I tried), so I wouldn't recommend this dress to small-chested women. Also, there's a satiny liner, a thin layer of crinoline, and the fabric, so if you want the skirt to poof out, you might want to get another layer.
Debi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 5, 2013
Perfect dress for a perfect day! Very comfortable fit and loved the built in pockets
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress arrived looking exactly as it did on the website. Very pleased with the overall quality and fit of the dress.
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 2, 2013
Very comfortable, colors are stunning in person
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for Mother of the Bride :)
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5424
Aug 1, 2013
This is the second time I've ordered this dress. Love it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I've worn this dress for an evening wedding and, more recently, a work party. I love this dress; it's different from everything else I own. Please heed the warning that this dress does run big. I normally wear a 6, but the 4 fit perfectly. Also, it's best to wear this with a stapless bra.
Rikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 29, 2013
Amazing dress!! Everyone (including me) loved it!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did end up wearing the smaller size, thanks to everyone's comments. I would normally order a size larger, but luckily I ordered the smaller one and it fit perfectly! Everyone loved it! It turned out great!
Shellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Jul 27, 2013
Confidence and pizzaz for an Awards dinner
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was easy and fun. The pockets make it flirty and I received SO many compliments! RTR was spot on with stylist help and I found the perfect accessories to duplicate the look shown on the model! I wore a strapless bra and hose.
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jul 21, 2013
Stunning, flattering, vibrant dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more beautiful that the picture can convey. There are two fabrics pieced together so the contrast hem is sewn on. The tailoring is superb. the fabric is very soft. There are three layers: the exterior, a slip to give it body and flounce, and an soft lining. The dress is comfortable and very special occasion. I was at a wedding with 200 guests and loved having a one-of-a-kind dress. I wore it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Florentine Garden Necklace (my selection based on the dress suggestion to wear turquoise jewelry) and it complimented the dress beautifully. I wear size 8 for RTR but here got a 6 and a 4: the 6 was snug but comfortable. (39-30-39). Truly this dress was a dream come true.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Jul 16, 2013
This dress made me feel very classy! It's a very unique, conservative dress that's super comfy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried about this dress being too tight in the bust/ too long on me since i'm only 5'5. However, the length was great for the occasion. It hit a little below the knee, but didn't' look too baggy or overwhelming. I was also concerned about the cut with the extra armpit area, but this actually had a slimming effect that I was a big fan of! I got lots of compliments on this dress and it was SO comfortable. I was expecting the material to be very stiff and thick, however it had a little stretch to it and was so soft. I wore this to a wedding and was very comfortable in it all night! I loved the flare of the skirt while i was dancing! awesome dress. I only wish it was a litttttle bit shorter- but other than that it was great!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jul 16, 2013
Absolute ease of renting and returning the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress this past weekend for a wedding. I read all of the reviews first and people aren't lying when they say it runs large. I ordered a 6 (which is what I normally wear, sometimes even an 8) and a 4 as the backup. I tried the 4 on first and it fit like a glove! Honestly, there were even some areas where I would have taken it in had it been my own dress. The dress has pockets too, which you might not be able to see from the pictures! It's the most comfortable dress ever and I received tons of compliments on it at the wedding. Definitely don't pass this one up!
Margareeta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jul 8, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the this dress the moment the FLOTUS walked out on stage wearing it at the DNC and was ecstatic that RTR had the dress. It was perfect, comfortable and a great fit. I wore it to a wedding and was able to dance and got a ton of compliments. I did wear a strapless bra with it because of the cut of the straps. The opening in the back gave it some sex appeal. I ordered the 12 and 10 but the 12 was too big. I paired it with the Oscar de la Renta Music Box Drop Earrings. I wish I had the option to buy it.
E
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jul 8, 2013
LOVED this dress!!! Gorgeous and comfortable!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 or a 6. Ordered the 4 fit comfortably. I agree Witt the other reviews that his dress runs big.
AnyoneButJordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jul 5, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding guest!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. The top was flatering but the bottom/skirt was very full. At my height, heels were necessary to balance it out. I work with nude heels and a bright yellow necklace for a contrasting pop. The pockets were awesome and I recieved many compliments.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jul 3, 2013
A tricky fit, but lovely dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to love this dress more than I did. First, it' runs large. I ordered a four and was immediately swimming in it. Second, the cut on the bust is unusual - it dips in more than you'd expect from the photo. i needed a strapless bra to accommodate the cut and a lot of boob tape to hold it in place (thanks RTR!). Length is great, colors are bright. The fabric shows its wear - the brocade has become a little fuzzy from other uses. All in all, I looked passable for the event, but I'd hesitate to recommend this one again.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 24, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4, but all reviews said to downsize. Size 2 was perfect. Who wouldn't like to wear a size smaller? It was so comfortable and the material itself was soft to the touch. I LOVED it! I paired it with a gold Kate Spade clutch, gold heels, Kate Spade turquoise statement earrings, and a large crystal/gold cocktail ring by Kenneth Jay Lane.
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Jun 23, 2013
coquettish
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color mix
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jun 21, 2013
Compliments ALL night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone at my cousin's wedding was asking me where I bought my dress, but I had to break it to them that it wasn't mine it was from RTR! Although this dress was not one that I could wear a normal bra with, it was still tight enough up top for me to not have to adjust myself constantly. I loved this dress!
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jun 20, 2013
Perfect fit and length for a California graduation!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got this for my sister for her graduation. This is what she wrote: "When the dress first arrived, I thought that it was not going to fit. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit me. I was so happy that I got the lower size. This fit perfectly. The dress was picked for my graduation which ran the entire day. I was grateful that it was sleeveless; but even I did sweat, the cut underneath the arms is too low for anything to catch. The fabric was surprisingly lightweight and comfortable. Since I come from a conservative family, the length was very appropriate."
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5622
Jun 18, 2013
Tons of compliments from random strangers!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an evening fundraising party held in a garden, and I loved this dress. It was extremely comfortable and flattering, the colors were amazing, and it even had pockets! My only problem with the dress was that the cut of the arms meant that there was a little extra, ahem, roll of flesh in the front where the dress dipped towards the armpit. No big deal but *I* noticed it - my husband said he didn't until I pointed it out. I would recommend this dress for almost any body type, but be warned that if you have a little bulge between your bra strap and your arm, it will show.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 16, 2013
Lovely Dress for a Lovely Evening!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried because my actual size wasn't available for the weekend I needed, but I had heard it ran large, so I risked it and ordered a size down. What a great choice! I felt so comfortable and so pretty in this dress. The pockets were a plus as well. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone that wants to look and feel elegant. Sorry, the picture doesn't really do it justice, because I was already a little toasty and it was back at my boyfriend's house.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Jun 16, 2013
Great dress and earrings for a luncheon!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little big, which is why I belted it. In retrospect, I would have ordered a 0 and 2 instead of 2 and 4. Fits mainly in the bust, so go off of that!
Lis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3221
Jun 16, 2013
Vivid colors and classy dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My daughter wore this for a party. She is usually a size 2 but as other reviewers have noted, this dress runs large and looks a tad loose in the chest area if you are not busty. However the size 0 fit her nearly perfect and wearing a good bra will correct that problem. The dress she received was in new condition (tags still on dress) so no issues there. She received many compliments about this dress. The dress is pretty not not overly formal. The material is not fancy but the style and the design of the dress make this dress stand out. The dress is lined and has another lower layer for a little fullness. You will not need a slip while wearing this dress. My daughter loved the pockets! Thanks RTR.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress