Tracy Reese

The Vote Is In Dress

$126 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this bright and cheerful little number designed by Tracy Reese that has received the First Lady’s stamp of approval! Simply pair with the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multicolor jacquard (88% Rayon 12% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Back keyhole with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden lower back zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
721 reviews
Fit
Large
(224)
True to Size
(375)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2016
Summer wedding on the water
Ordered 2 sizes because of other reviews. It was a bit large on top and I wore a size 2 ( normally I'm a 4 ). The colors were a bit more faded then I expected but overall I nice dress for the event.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
March 24, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Loved this dress for an outdoor, morning wedding in Phoenix. It was colorful and bright and had a full lining, tulle skirt to add some volume, and then the main fabric overlay. The 0 fit perfectly and I didn't try on the 2. The shoulders do cut in some (not straight up) and there's a slit above the zipper in the back, so I ended up wearing a strapless bra (razorback didn't work with the slit). Overall very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 29, 2016
I loved the dress! It was elegant yet fun. The details and color were amazing . Lots of compliments!
I loved it! I wish I owned it! It wasn't form fitted at all and since I have no belly fat and a narrow fat,it made me appear boxy. Lovely otherwise! The 4 fit well except in the stomach but the 6 was way too big. I loved them though! The colors and the intricate details were to die for! Would rent again! I rented it for Easter and I recieved lots of compliments. Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 9, 2016
This dress is amazing & comfy! I got so many compliments on the color in a sea of black dresses!
I loved everything about this dress! I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses and ended up ordering a size 2 after reading the reviews about the ample bust. I'm small chested, so the 2 was perfect. I love the cut of the shoulders, and the slightly open back, they both added a little flair. I would buy this dress in a heartbeat!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2016
Ordered this last minute & RTR had it to me on time. Thanks RTR!
True to size. Be careful if you have a large chest. Dress top cuts in so you need a strapless bra. Not very dressy, made of some sort of fabric. Had to dress it up with accessories & shoes. Very comfortable and length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Weight: 160lbs
April 19, 2016
I wore this to an event at the horse races. I would definitely recommend this dress. It fit perfect.
This dress is beautiful and so comfortable. I got many compliments. The fabric is soft and flattering. The only problem was the lining of the dress was ripped when I received it. Thankfully it didn't prevent me from being able to wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Age: 36
April 26, 2016
I didn't wear the dress.
I didn't end up wearing the dress. It looks really pretty however if you have a but it sits above it making it look weird. I wanted something really special for my engagement pictures but it wasn't the dress. The front pockets are a little weird too.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 24, 2015
I got numerous compliments on the dress!
The dress was not a perfect fit and I went down a size than what I normally wear. It was still a tad to large in some areas but it worked. There a pockets to the dress, which I always love, but they are positioned more in the front of the dress. I did get compliments before, during and after the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 16, 2015
Dress material is soft & very comfortable. Wish it came in 12p a bit shorter. Fun, great color!
He dress fit well all but the top back crunched in the back. Beautiful material and color. Was a great color and great dress for this cocktail event
KarenJune 5, 2015
Hope you don't mind a quick question, I absolutely adore this dress and am trying to think about necklaces, yours looks fantastic! Can I ask what the "blue" color on the bottom of the dress is closest too? It seems periwinkle in some people's pictures and almost turquoise in others. I just want to find the right pieces to compliment it. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2015
Felt like it was perfect for the occasion.
Loved the dress and I got compliments on it all evening. Wore it to a wedding at the San Diego botanical gardens picture is with my daughter and her RTR dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
Recognized as Michelle Obama's dress!
Ordered both the 2 and 4 -- not much of a difference between the two but armholes were a little smaller/less revealing in the 2 so I wore that. The pockets were fun, and the length was just to my knees. I wore gold shoes to match the Nicole Miller necklace I also rented. Fabric was a little thick/heavy for a July wedding, but was fine once the sun went down. Got lots of compliments, very unique dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2015
Fun dress :)
Fit perfect, loved the pockets! Wore to an pushed wedding and it was colder than expected so I paired it with a jean jacket and boots and it was a perfect look for the wedding I was at.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 12, 2016
I love this dress!! Strangers were coming up and complimenting me on it.
I wanted a dress that I wouldn't feel uncomfortable in throughout the night and this dress did the trick. The material is much different then what I thought from the picture but that didn't matter to me. It definitely runs big. I'm glad I got a size smaller then what I thought.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2015
Didn't. Unflattering for women with hips
Don't rent if you have curves
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
July 9, 2015
Easy process
Loved this dress. Received so many compliments. Wish it was a little shorter but I am short. Loved the pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2015
So many compliments. Loved the pockets.
Wore to a bridal breakfast/brunch. It was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2016
Beautiful colors
This colors and pattern of this dress were stunning! I received a lot of compliments. My only negative would be the cut of the neckline wouldn't allow for a normal or even racer back bra. So find a good strapless before renting!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 6, 2016
The dress was amazing and I got lots of complements.
Loved the dress although it was a little narrow on top so I had to pin my bra straps in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 28, 2016
Awesome dress!
I got this dress to wear for a wedding. It was absolutely wonderful. This was my first time using RTR and from the reviews for similar sized girls , I went with a size 10. If I had to do it again I would probably have liked to try the size 8 because the 10 was a little big, but not unwearable. It was very comfortable and a great length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2016
Great dress for a vacation!
Loved this dress! Fit was perfect and the dress is very comfortable. The only downside is not being able to wear a normal bra. Needs a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2016
Great colors!
I ordered a 6 & 4, but the 6 was not delivered for some reason. I still wore the 4 even if it was a little snug. The 6 would have been more comfortable. I emailed RTR and they sent me a different dress in size 6, but the fit was also snug. I wore this dress for the wedding itself and the other dress for the rehearsal dinner. I locked out, I got 2 different dresses. Thanks RTR... You know how to please your customers!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2016
BEAUTIFUL dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! The bottom was a little wrinkled when it arrived, but other than that it was absolutely stunning! It was a little snug in the bust, and I'd definitely recommend sizing up. I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 2, 2016
Elegant and comfortable
Very elegant and comfortable. Wore for my daughters baptism. I used a blue necklace to enhance blue details on dress and contrast. Great service!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
August 8, 2016
Beautiful but big!
This dress is so pretty in person! The colors are super vibrant and the fabric is really nice. I unfortunately couldn't wear it because it ran so big! They didn't have my backup size and I normally wear a 4 so I figured I would be ok. I ended up renting another dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 14, 2016
Complements all night in this stunner!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner, loved the fit and feel. I reviewed compliments all night! Runs a bit big, usually wear a 4 but went with the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2016
Beautiful fit and colorful pattern
Very flattering a-line fit. Beautiful colorful pattern. I received many compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 12, 2016
Loved the dress. For perfectly
Loved it :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2016
Pink delight!
The dress was flattering for my torso but the bottom seam was layered oddly so it looked wrinkled no matter how much I steamed it. Be prepared for a long dress if you're short like me (5'2)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2016
Beautiful dress - runs large
I didn't get to wear this - my backup size 0 wasn't available and I needed it. There's plenty of room up top for a bigger bust, so this was too loose on me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2016
Beautiful dress and vibrant colors!
I loved this dress! I rented for a mountain wedding and I got so many compliments!
KimberlySeptember 20, 2016
Ha!! Hi Hil!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2016
Great color. And pockets!!
I received many compliments, the color is great. The pockets didn't lay quite right. And it looked pretty wrinkled by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2016
Beautiful dress!
This dress was beautiful. The fabric was soft with very pretty colors. It was a perfect fit and even had pockets. I received a lot of compliments and would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2016
Perfect colors for the wedding attire and theme
Fits true to size. Very easy to wear and very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2016
Replacement dress but a gorgeous one.
My first dress didn't fit so they sent me this one straight to the hotel overnight. Was worried for I didn't have another option if it didn't work, but a very pretty dress and fit me perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2017
Perfect choice for a summer wedding!
The fabric had some give and eased over my body to create a perfect fit. It was comfortable and cool (it survived a full length catholic mass in a church with no air conditioning on a 90 degree day!). Looks great with a tan.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2017
Compliments galore!
I rented this dress for a wedding and received many compliments. The fit for me was true to size. I'm 5'2" and it fell just passed the knees. It was comfortable and even had deep pockets! Only con I thought of was that it definitely photographs better than how it looks in person. I thought it looked sort of like hotel curtains in person, but in pictures, the lights hit the dress perfectly!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 28D
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2017
Perfect summer wedding dress!
Fits nicely, very forgiving on figure. Sizing is accurate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2013
Pretty as Punch
So cute, but I didn't actually wear it to my event. I went with the other dress that I ordered. I didn't feel it was formal enough. I runs a little big, not too much though. It has pockets!!!! I would order this again if I have a spring-summer wedding to attend. I may end up buying it too to add to my collection of cute dresses.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 15, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress..plus pockets! :)
I rented this dress as a back up dress for a work cocktail event. As soon as I took the dress out, I fell in love! The color is so gorgeous and the material/print is so elegant. I of course loved that it had pockets! Sadly, the dress was just too big in the waist and bust. I considered putting a belt around it out of desperation to still make it work, but it just looked awkward. Wish they had a smaller size than the 0.
RebeccaMarch 24, 2013
Hi, I'd like to know if you have broad shoulders? I have broad shoulders due to swimming. But I have a bust size of 32A, and 5' 2" and about 110 lbs. Do you think this would be able to fit me?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 19, 2013
Beautiful dress but ran a little large.
The dress was gorgeous, great colors, gorgeous feel but the dress ran a little bit large. I ordered a 4 &. 6. The size 6 was way too large. The size 4 fit me but in reality I probably could have fit into a size 2. Loved the little pockets too. You will need to wear a strapless bra because of the halter-like sleeveless look. I didn't wear a necklace because I thought the dress carried itself well without an extra piece on the top. Just a note that if you are somewhat less than buff around the arms and underarms this dress will show it. Received great compliments all night and everyone remembered that Michelle Obama wore this dress to the convention!! Thanks you!
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×