Tracy Reese

Picture Perfect Little Blue Dress

$50 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This little blue dress from Tracy Reese is sexy and sophisticated. Pair with silver accessories and a pair of platform pumps for the perfect night on the town look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blueberry 64% polyester 32% rayon 4% spandex stretch jersey. All-over pintucking detail. Exposed back zip. Lined. 36" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 90
Large 0
Photos 41
Querismatic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 16, 2010

Very polished & chic

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a charity shopping event at Versace and everyone was in love with the color. I love how the detail accentuated what few contours I have: http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/uGjiAul7PNqrQqs7Odi9zQ?feat=directlink
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

The fact that no one will ever wear the same dress as me again at the same event! :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I enjoyed wearing this dress for our rehearsal dinner. It was beautiful and flattering. The only reason I gave it four stars was because the material is snug and does not have much give so you have to be careful while sitting down because it tends to ride up. Otherwise the dress was a great choice.
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

loved the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor wedding during the summer and it was absolutely perfect. I received a ton of compiments on the dress. The dress has a lot of stretch so i amagine it would fit any body type, and the bandage style rouching is very flattering. I'm 5'3" and 35/27/25 and a size 4 fit perfectly.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Jan 1, 2012

RTR's customer service is amazing! My items came 2 days after I placed the order.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly! I wore this dress to a NYE party and received several compliments from other guests. I highly recommend!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2012

Got tons of compliments....favorite was my grandfather who said I looked like a model and printed an 8 x 10 version of this picture! Felt fantastic!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
dress fit like a glove! comfortable and hugged all my curves perfectly! I am 5'11" and curvy with a 36D chest so this dress made me feel sexy but not overtly since I was covered up. And this was perfect to go from day to night...would recommend this to anyone!
chrissy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2012

The whole process was so easy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size and very flattering. I wore it to a wedding and was super comfortable all night. I got so many compliments on the color, such a beautiful blue. This is my first time renting and I will defiantly be doing it again.
KMBVa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 9, 2012

Great friends announced their pregnancies!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great fit, beautiful color. Sexy short, not distasteful.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

You look sophisticated and sexy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. It fit perfect and was so comfortable. It was elegant and sexy at the same time. By far one of my favorite dresses.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

wish i owned it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
beautiful fit and the zipper in the back really attracts the men's eyes...
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Aug 21, 2012

I rented this dress for my engagement photos and loved it! It felt perfect for a "city background" shot. I wish I could have kept it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the color and material was very comfortable. True to size.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Everyone told me that the dress was practically made for me and the color glowed with my complexion and my hair. I felt amazing the minute I put this dress on!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my BFF's birthday dinner at our university. I wear between a size 2 and a size 4 but am curvy in the bust and hips (I measure a 2 in the waist, a 4 in bust and hips) so I rented a 4 and it was PERFECT. Very flattering and the ruched style emphasized my curves. It was a BIT tight in the legs, but it's a bandage style dress, and I was still able to take normal steps and get in and out of cars easily. I'm 6 feet tall so I was worried about length. It was short enough to be fun, but long enough that I didn't worry when I sat down. 38 inches is my perfect length! The color is beautiful and I would happily rent again!
S.C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

Perfect dress for a wedding - my husband especially loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It came to me in perfect condition and right on time. The only issue was there was so size alternate size available for me to try on- but the 4 ended up working out well. I'm about 6 months pregnant and I felt really comfortable and supported in this dress. The layering of the fabric hides any flaws and its perfectly demure and sexy at the same time (something all pregnant ladies want!. I'm typically a size 0 and have only gained the weight in my belly - but the 4 had ample stretch to fit everything in! Definitely recommend this dress to ladies of all shapes and sizes - color and fit are extremely flattering.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I felt great, and the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove - it clings to your curves but was still flattering! It hides problem spots, but it gives an hourglass figure. I wore it in Las Vegas for a party, and it was perfect for the occasion!
Mason
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I wore this dress to my homecoming dance and it was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments from this dress! It fits so nicely, little snug but it is comfortable! Pros- Tight, but comfortable and comes up to a great length! Cons- Nothing bad to say except a portion of the back where the zipper hits (just above the hips) was a little itchy. Overall it is SUCH great dress! I wore this dress to homecoming and I have skin problems on my back so I didn't want to reveal the imperfections on my back, so i got this dress and i felt so beautiful and flawless. Loved it! It is definitely worth every penny!
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

I got tons of compliments on this dress from friends & strangers alike! Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits your body like a glove. It really shows off your curves while still being comfortable. It's structured so that it can fit your body right, but it also has enough room for movement (I was dancing all night!). The color is really unique, and stands out in all the right ways. I loved it and would rent it again!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it fit the occasion perfectly. It's not the type of dress that you have to fuss with all night and the folded detailing make it very flattering. I also love the exposed zipper in the back, I feel like it adds to it. The only reason I didn't give it a full five stars is because on the inside, all along the zipper there were tears. I know these dresses are used several times but I feel that if there are obvious tears in them, it's probably time to retire that one. But like I said, they were on the inside and absolutely not visible from the outside.
Casey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

This dress fit really well. I loved the shade of blue and zipper detail on the back!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got lots of compliments in this dress! Thanks RTR!
heidi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

fit perfect. loved it!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I bought this dress for my junior prom, fell in love with it once i saw it online and loved it once i saw it in person. definitely would recommend
whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

This dressed shows off ALL the good stuff.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress makes you look dead sexy. Slightly limited my walking stride and dancing, but hey, it's hot. With my bust size I was able to wear a push up bra and fill out the dress a bit better. If you like your butt, you'll love this dress. And the zipper detail in the back is the perfect amount of flare.
Brooke
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Perfect fit, comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is even better in person! I wore it to my best friend's wedding rehearsal dinner and got a million compliments. I'm very curvy, so fit can be difficult. Both the size 6 and the 8 fit really well. I ended up wearing the 8 because it was about a half inch longer and I knew I'd be sitting. This dress makes you look like a million bucks! (And the zipper details up the back - super hot!)
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Figure flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, this dress was definitely worth renting. It was tight through the waist, which made me look extra curvy! I received many compliments throughout the night. I like that you could wear a regular bra. The only downside was that the dress did look like it had been around the block a few times, but you couldn't notice it in the atmosphere of a night wedding.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Huge RTR success for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At 5'4 and 107 lb, I usually struggle finding a good fit that isnt too big. This dress, while far from skin tight, fit GREAT. The length was not too short and the waist/chest fit where I usually struggle. The pleats laid a lot flatter on me than in on the model, where it looks really 3D. Would definitely recommend!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Shows off curves really well!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both a 6 and a 4, but the 6 was a snug fit (I probably could have worn the 8 more comfortably). It was a little tight but I still loved the dress; my boyfriend was certainly happy at how it showed off my curves! I'm pretty short, but the length was still good. I wore the dress to a waterfront wedding and it was perfect for the affair. I wore a gold belt, gold wedges, and gold bracelets.
Jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Jun 24, 2013

Classic dress in a fun color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a wedding, The fit was awesome, I didn't have to worry at all the whole night. The earrings were gorgeous but a tad heavy. I took them off for the break between the wedding and reception. Over all a great combo that the stylists from RTR picked. Couldn't have been happier.
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Great fit - sexy but comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a backup dress as the one I originally ordered arrived damage. I was so happy to find that it fit impeccably and was really comfortable despite how form fitting it was. Unique color blue which I loved - and great to dance in all night!
Tayler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Such a sexy dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. It gave me a nice waist and hugged my hips to give me a nice hourglass figure
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the 4th of 5 dresses for my $50 At Home Trial. I loved this. It's a gorgeous color and excellent quality. The zipper on the back gives it a little sass. The dress is super flattering and shows your figure but is still conservative.
Sulgi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

This dress was incredible! Fits nicely and shows off your curves!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was skeptical about this dress at first because I usually wear a 2, but they only had a 4 available. The 4 was perfect, though. The collar was slightly loose, but it wasn't saggy. It was snug and showed off all my curves without being too skimpy. Nice and classy.
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The 2 fit the best. Having the option of receiving two dresses is great! The dress was a little worn, but it wasn't too noticeable. The length was perfect for my school's winter formal dance that requires dresses to be no more than 2 inches above the knee.
Tanviidotcom
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2014

Gorgeous Dress for a New Orleans Wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. Fits like a dream, highlighting my curves. I have never received this many compliments.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

A wonderfully fitting dress for a new mom's debut

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly. It is fully lined and made of thick material, so any wobbly bits (I had had a baby just one month prior) were completely hidden. I got tons of compliments on how "classy" i looked and was able to really let go of any body insecurities and enjoy my cousin's wedding. I ordered sizes 2 and 0 and ended up wearing size 0.
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

I had originally rented this dress for my best friend, but ended up wearing it instead!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great. I am curvy and was very happy with the fit of this dress. It hugged in all the right places and really hid my imperfections. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Meh

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and didn't end up wearing it. The fabric is super thick and made me feel thicker than I am. Just not my favorite.
Jaimie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Very nice dress, just wasn't the overall look I was going for.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental from RTR, and I ordered a second dress style as a back up, this dress was very nice but it wasn't the overall look I was going for when trying it on so I didn't end up wearing it. I would however considering renting it again for a different occasion! It was very flattering too
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 102 lbs
May 5, 2014

Perfect for a rehearsal dinner!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit like a glove, true to size. I received so many compliments on how flattering it was, but still not too revealing.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 18, 2014

Very figure flattering

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, little tight but sucked in everything in which was great. Doesn't look that interesting in the picture but I loved this dress. One of my favorites
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

It was a perfect fit and very flattering. Not too short and did not ride up when I walked or danced

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a perfect fit and very flattering. Not too short and did not ride up when I walked or danced, would 100% recommend this dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 2, 2014

Would have been a beautiful dress, but I could not get it zipped.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Could have been my fault, but I ordered what I thought was my normal size and could not get it zipped up. It has been a while, but if I recall correctly, I did not get a backup size so there wasn't anything to compare it to. If in doubt, I would recommend ordering a size up.
Jacky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Loved this dress! Looked great and was comfy all night long.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was very tight but I was expecting that. It was form fitting and really accentuated my body making it look like I had curves - I don't! I'm straight and narrow. I would rent this dress again. It was a hit not just with me but with everyone!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Pretty blue color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty tight with no give. It's beautiful and fun, but be warned to go a size or two up. That being said the ruching is great, the color is great, and the full length zipper is really cute. I wore a blazer over it the entire time because it was a wedding and the dress was almost too tight to remain respectful (by my personal taste), but I still got noticed (in a positive way) by the other attendees. Overall, it is a beautiful dress and great for hourglasses just size up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×