Tracy Reese

Picture Perfect Little Blue Dress

$50 rental
$295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This little blue dress from Tracy Reese is sexy and sophisticated. Pair with silver accessories and a pair of platform pumps for the perfect night on the town look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- fitted at bust so size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Very fitted - most narrow at natural waist with very little give in fabric
HIPS: Very fitted - runs slightly narrow throughout hips- size up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra and can be worn with SPANX to cinch in waist
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blueberry 64% polyester 32% rayon 4% spandex stretch jersey. All-over pintucking detail. Exposed back zip. Lined. 36" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(90)
Small
(19)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2011
I'd rented two dresses from RTR that didn't fit (too short), but I gave it one last chance with this dress and I was so pleased with it!! It was the perfect length and hugged me in all the right places. I wore it to an evening wedding with nude pumps and a gold necklace and received tons of compliments. I highly recommend similarly sized girls getting this dress - you won't be disappointed! (I'm about 5'10, 140 lbs, 28 in pants, 32DD in bust and I ordered the 6 and 8 but went with the 8 which fit slightly better.)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
November 17, 2011
Awesome Dress
Loved this dress! Felt so comfortable in it. Fit like a glove. Got tons of compliments. Would totally wear again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2011
loved the dress
I wore this to an outdoor wedding during the summer and it was absolutely perfect. I received a ton of compiments on the dress. The dress has a lot of stretch so i amagine it would fit any body type, and the bandage style rouching is very flattering. I'm 5'3" and 35/27/25 and a size 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
January 1, 2012
RTR's customer service is amazing! My items came 2 days after I placed the order.
This dress fit perfectly! I wore this dress to a NYE party and received several compliments from other guests. I highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2012
Got tons of compliments....favorite was my grandfather who said I looked like a model and printed an 8 x 10 version of this picture! Felt fantastic!
dress fit like a glove! comfortable and hugged all my curves perfectly! I am 5'11" and curvy with a 36D chest so this dress made me feel sexy but not overtly since I was covered up. And this was perfect to go from day to night...would recommend this to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2012
beautiful dress
I usually wear either an 8 or a 10, but I was a 10 in this. I am a hourglass figure but I definitely have to worry sometimes about some belly jiggle. This dress concealed and flattered perfectly, without any of that semi-trashy look I usually associate with rouching. It looked great with a tan for my end of summer boat cruise. Wish I had taken a photo to share, but I definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 14, 2012
Fun for any occasion
I loved this dress. I wore it twice in the weekend! Once out with work friends and also to a bridal shower. It really flatters your shape and makes you have an hour glass appearance. Definitely recommended
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 28, 2012
Amazing Dress!
This was the perfect dress! It fit amazing in every way! I got so many compliments from it. Wish I could own it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2012
The whole process was so easy!
This dress is true to size and very flattering. I wore it to a wedding and was super comfortable all night. I got so many compliments on the color, such a beautiful blue. This is my first time renting and I will defiantly be doing it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2012
Great friends announced their pregnancies!
Great fit, beautiful color. Sexy short, not distasteful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2012
Awesome dress
This dress is a lovely blue that would complement nearly any coloring. It was fitted, flattering and above the knee on a short girl like myself. As others have indicated, not many accessories are needed to make this a stand out. However, I did order the "mystery bling" and the stylist sent me the CK Pave Pyramid bracelet... it was gorgeous and completed the outfit. Fantastic choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2012
You look sophisticated and sexy.
This dress was perfect. It fit perfect and was so comfortable. It was elegant and sexy at the same time. By far one of my favorite dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2012
Best dress ever!
I LOVED this dress. It was very flattering and true to size. I would definitely wear it again! I received a ton of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 12, 2012
wish i owned it
beautiful fit and the zipper in the back really attracts the men's eyes...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 13, 2012
Ruching in all the right place
This dress is extremely flattering. I liked that it was on the short side and that it had a higher neckline. I felt confident and beautiful. I received tons of compliments and everyone was asking where I got it. Its versatile as well. You could really dress it up for a date or a rehearsal dinner. You could dress it down with a blazer for work to wear out after or maybe a sunday baby/bridal shower kinda thing. The ruching looks better in person than in this photo, its not as 3D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
August 21, 2012
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and loved it! It felt perfect for a "city background" shot. I wish I could have kept it!
Love the color and material was very comfortable. True to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Cute dress, fabric seemed worn
This is a super cute dress & great color. The rouching is very flattering and the color is very vibrant. The visible zipper I the back really adds an extra something. The fabric of the dress seemed a bit worn like the color had faded a bit and was a bit stretched in certain areas. But overall, a few cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt great, and the dress was perfect!
The dress fit like a glove - it clings to your curves but was still flattering! It hides problem spots, but it gives an hourglass figure. I wore it in Las Vegas for a party, and it was perfect for the occasion!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2012
Fit perfectly & so easy to dance it!
I usually wear a size 4, but got a size 6 as well since the site said to size up, but the size 4 fit perfectly! It is extremely flattering, got lots of compliments, and is so easy to dance in! A major pro that I didn't even think about: there is a zipper on the bottom and top of the back of the dress, so that if you zip up the bottom when going to the ladies room you don't have to bunch up the dress at all! haha as a lady this was a major pro!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
This was a great dress and really flattering
It was a good fit but very thick material, I wore it to a summer event and was a little hot. But it looked fab.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2012
I wore this dress to my homecoming dance and it was perfect!
I got so many compliments from this dress! It fits so nicely, little snug but it is comfortable! Pros- Tight, but comfortable and comes up to a great length! Cons- Nothing bad to say except a portion of the back where the zipper hits (just above the hips) was a little itchy. Overall it is SUCH great dress! I wore this dress to homecoming and I have skin problems on my back so I didn't want to reveal the imperfections on my back, so i got this dress and i felt so beautiful and flawless. Loved it! It is definitely worth every penny!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
I got tons of compliments on this dress from friends & strangers alike! Loved it!
This dress fits your body like a glove. It really shows off your curves while still being comfortable. It's structured so that it can fit your body right, but it also has enough room for movement (I was dancing all night!). The color is really unique, and stands out in all the right ways. I loved it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2012
Came when it said it would. Got an email that confirmed they've received my return.
Fit really well. I got many compliments. The color is sort of a primary color blue, so it was a little difficult to pair accessories with, but it was sharp and different.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
October 10, 2012
Great, classy dress
Very classy dress. Comfortable. Recieved tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2012
Extremely comfortable!
I really liked this dress! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal dinner and it fit the occasion perfectly. It's not the type of dress that you have to fuss with all night and the folded detailing make it very flattering. I also love the exposed zipper in the back, I feel like it adds to it. The only reason I didn't give it a full five stars is because on the inside, all along the zipper there were tears. I know these dresses are used several times but I feel that if there are obvious tears in them, it's probably time to retire that one. But like I said, they were on the inside and absolutely not visible from the outside.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 2, 2012
This dress fit really well. I loved the shade of blue and zipper detail on the back!
Got lots of compliments in this dress! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Gorgeous!
Very pretty, perfect for a wedding/shower/slightly more dressy party. The dress was tight but forgiving and the zippered back added a fun touch
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2012
Perfect Dress!
I loved renting this dress! I rented this for my birthday and it was just the cutest dress. The fit is unbelievable! It fits very true to size. The material is durable and looks expensive. It would fit nice on petite or curvy girls. I'm tall and curvy and it looked nice fitting every curve of my body. I wore it with nude heels and a flirty ponytail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Great dress but adds a bit of bulk in the midsection
Loved this dress but ended up wearing another one. It's sexy without being obviously skin tight and really shows off womanly curves. Definitely recommend it and may rent it again if the right moment comes along!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
January 15, 2013
fit perfect. loved it!!
I bought this dress for my junior prom, fell in love with it once i saw it online and loved it once i saw it in person. definitely would recommend
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2013
This dressed shows off ALL the good stuff.
This dress makes you look dead sexy. Slightly limited my walking stride and dancing, but hey, it's hot. With my bust size I was able to wear a push up bra and fill out the dress a bit better. If you like your butt, you'll love this dress. And the zipper detail in the back is the perfect amount of flare.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 22, 2013
Boyfriend's jaw dropped when he saw me in it!
This dress is incredibly flattering. It gave ma a great hourglass shape, no Spanx needed. The color is a little darker than in the picture but I think it's an improvement. Hem is long enough so you don't feel like you're revealing too much but the way it shows your curves keeps it sexy. Comfy too. I am just sad I forgot to get a picture of myself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 18, 2013
I have to buy this dress!
I love love love everything about this dress. The exposed zipper gives it a litte flare. The rouching is very flattering. The length is short enough to be sexy but not too exposing. My fiance said he is going to buy it for me because he loves it so much! Perfect. I <3 RTR.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 8, 2013
Figure flattering
Overall, this dress was definitely worth renting. It was tight through the waist, which made me look extra curvy! I received many compliments throughout the night. I like that you could wear a regular bra. The only downside was that the dress did look like it had been around the block a few times, but you couldn't notice it in the atmosphere of a night wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2012
great wedding perfect dress
was a great fit very comfortable and sexy
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
Fit like a glove, I have a pear shaped body and this dress definitely shows off your curves!
The way the fabric is gathered on this dress makes it very flattering. The color was a little darker than expected, but pretty nonetheless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
April 1, 2013
Huge RTR success for a spring wedding!
At 5'4 and 107 lb, I usually struggle finding a good fit that isnt too big. This dress, while far from skin tight, fit GREAT. The length was not too short and the waist/chest fit where I usually struggle. The pleats laid a lot flatter on me than in on the model, where it looks really 3D. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
This dress was amazing! It hugged my body in all the right places.
My husband loved this dress. I have only positive things to say about the test.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
June 24, 2013
Classic dress in a fun color!
Perfect dress for a wedding, The fit was awesome, I didn't have to worry at all the whole night. The earrings were gorgeous but a tad heavy. I took them off for the break between the wedding and reception. Over all a great combo that the stylists from RTR picked. Couldn't have been happier.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
August 7, 2013
Great fit - sexy but comfortable!
This was a backup dress as the one I originally ordered arrived damage. I was so happy to find that it fit impeccably and was really comfortable despite how form fitting it was. Unique color blue which I loved - and great to dance in all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×