Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Pharaoh Sheath

$58 to buy
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look hot in this strong, yet sexy sheath by Tracy Reese all summer long! With its classic shape and bold, bright hue, this dress is perfect for day or night. Now, all you need to pair it is a glossy nude lip and your new golden bronzed tan!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted throughout the hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted throughout the hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tomato stretch crepe (67% polyester, 29% viscose, 4% elastane). Faux gold leather inserts. Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. V-back. Lined. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 59
Large 16
Photos 36
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

So incredibly flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You really can not go wrong with this dress. It runs very true to size and it really is figure flattering throughout. The color is bold and the gold running through is such a great detail. Would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

My boyfriend's favorite dress so far!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Amazing dress. Sometimes I have to size up to a 6 to accommodate my pear shape but the fabric of this dress is thick with some stretch so the 4 was perfect. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra. The gold is darker in person–almost flecked with black–and perfect for fall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

When I tried this on for the first time it just felt like love.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great! I was the first person to wear it, and I was surprised at how red this dress is! It's almost so red it's orange! It was so easy to put on and wear it was pretty much perfect! I was a little bit disappointed at the small amount of compliments I received, but I didn't cross paths with THAT many people, so it could have been my fault. The downside of it is maybe it's a little plainer then what I would typically wear, but I really did like this dress.! Plus it was also very affordable which can never go wrong!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

So many compliments! Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress! Wish I could keep it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Brilliant color & perfect for dancing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
True story: I was walking between the wedding and the reception and a table full of girls stopped me and made me 360 the dress. Day. Made.
It is the PERFECT 'dance like a maniac dress.' It's stretchy enough for comfortable (aggressive) dancing and thick enough that you probably won't sweat through it! You can wear a regular bra and there is zero possibility of a nip slip as you dance the night away! The dress is a fabulous blood orange color and the gold cross is actually a ribbon sewn onto the dress. The ribbon is black with a lot of gold thread, so don't be afraid to accessorize with black! The material is nice and thick and perfectly stretchy - just enough to help suck you in but not so stretchy that it would reveal unsightly underwear (or spanx) lines. The fabric has a really nice texture (again, great for hiding unsightly undergarment lines) and well placed darts that you couldn't really see in the photos. I'm usually a 2 but I ended up wearing the 0 so I'm glad I sized down. Beautiful dress! Everyone (including Facebook comments) loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

This dress is an amazing orange red color! It's a perfect statement dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The ribbon isn't actually gold like in the picture, It's black with some gold thread. None-the-less, it is a gorgeous dress. I wore it for my 21st birthday and I absolutely loved it. I am normally a size 2 and the size 2 fit me perfectly. I am a little busty though. I would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Super comfy while still being sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - plenty of stretch, true to size, great color (a little more reddish than orange), and great detail. I got lots of compliments. I wore shapewear tights (black) and booties and it looked great. Could be worn for daytime too. The photo is not nearly as flattering as it looked in person (I blame the guy who took the photo, look at all that wall!). I would absolutely recommend this dress. I had a 2 as a backup but the 4 (my regular size) fit perfectly. I wore a normal bra, which was nice. I danced all night - no wardrobe problems, the straps stayed in place. It did ride up a tiny bit, but I think that was due to the tights, not the dress. Love!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

The dress fit well and I received lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits mostly true to size, maybe a little larger than most. The fabric's thick which is great. Although the detail looks gold in the model photo, in reality it's black with copper threads. I ended up wearing silver jewelry because the copper was barely visible. Overall, great dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

I loved this dress! Great for showing off your legs!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in Florida in early November. It's a great dress to dance in, very comfortable, and great color. Like other comments, the gold/metallic cording down the dress is actually darker than it appears. I wore some strappy metallic open toe shoes that were perfect with it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

Orange-Red color stood out in a crowd of LBDs

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore on NYE with a cream colored fur vest and felt FABULOUS! Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

This dress helped me look amazing for the Rachel Zoe Runway Show at NYFW

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. It could be dressed up or down to the event it was meant for.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2013

Classy dress with an interesting pattern

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material on the dress was maleable, so I was able to move around in the mid-weight dress easily all night. The color is beautiful in person and the length is appropriate for a wedding or more formal affair without being too stuffy. The area around the armpit was a bit big, as I am smaller up top, but i used some double-sided tape to help solve any peaking issues. Overall, it was a great rental and I got compliments on it all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect Holiday Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was just perfect for my christams party with close friends! the color is a little more orange/red that true red. The stripes in the picture are a little misleading- they actually have gold/metalic flecks that lay on top of the black lines. the cut is vey figure flattering. I went a size down on this dress, but honestly either size would have worked well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 8, 2013

Loved the dress, felt like a diva in this!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable and fit well. I will say I couldn't drop it low to floor like usually do on the dance floor...but other than that, fun dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

A very classy dress that was perfect for my sorority's philanthropy poker tournament

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is nice and thick- very good quality. The color is slightly orange-red versus a deep cherry red, but it is beautiful. Would definitely wear again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 3, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Let me begin by saying that I loved this dress SO much as soon as I returned it I started a search to find it online to purchase. It is now hanging in my closet for future outings! The color of the dress is a orange-red and the stripes are definitely more gold than in the RTR picture. The fabric is a good heavy one, does not wrinkle easily. Perfect for a night out!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Fun dress - loved the color and the striping.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Got a size 4 and 6, but def needed the size 2. It runs large in the waist.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

I rented this dress for a 60s themed party and it was a hit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Tracy Reese dresses. They're beautifully made, true to size, and easy to wear. I'm 5'3" and the length was a few inches above the knee so that was nice... you don't have to be model-tall to pull it off. I saw great outfits all night but I was complemented over and over on my RTR dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Comfortable, well made dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bridesmaids luncheon. The material was heavy, in a good way, not cheap and thin. The dress is well constructed and has a bit of stretch to it which made it very comfortable. Loved this dress, fits like a glove!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2013

Great color for me. Felt snug but pictures dress looks big.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
felt like a pharoh
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Great fit! Super cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress out to dinner and then to a party he night before a wedding! It fit perfect. The material has some stretch, so it fits snug and gives shape.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Love the color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very fun! I loved the shift style! I would say it runs big (which is why i sized down) except it was a little high under the armpits so beware...I happen to have smaller arms than average but it still was high and tight and borderline uncomfortable at the armhole. The fabric is kind of thick and textured so it seemed a little wintery but I wore it to a summer wedding and was fine! I got a ton of compliments and would totally rent it again if I was going somewhere with different people!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Perfect color for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is thick and beautiful and can go all night without wrinkling. However, the dress runs a bit big, especially in the shoulder and arm area for us petite ladies.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2013

Easy and the dress was a success!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Worked for my large bust! Great fit overall. Super comfortable as well.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Great Dress for a Work Event

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a cocktail party I had to work at for Superbowl Weekend. Loved that it had an athletic feel with the cross pattern in front and it wasn't your typical LBD. I rented the zero and two and I really should have worn the two when I look back. I was almost in between the sizes, the 2 looked a little bigger in the chest and the zero was a little tighter in the bottom so in hindsight I should've just worn the 2. I really liked the dress though, it was dressy enough that I didn't feel out of place and I was able to run around, get things done and feel comfortable. Not too short and I liked that the material was thicker since I'm in NY and it's freezing!! Would probably rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Great, thick fabric!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I've been eyeing this dress for months and finally rented if for a valentines day date... It was very fitted but not uncomfortable and super flattering! Length was perfect on me, which is sometimes an issue since I'm petite. Can't wait to rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Not as tight as I had hoped.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice thick, stretchy material. I'd recommend sizing down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Great Quality

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a great quality, but I didn't love it on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 26, 2014

Fabulous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Although this dress ran a little big (I read the previous reviews and sized down), the size down was absolutely amazing. It was a perfect fit, extremely comfortable dress. I wore it to a 60s themed wedding, but honestly I would have worn it anywhere, and I wished it was mine! I was sad to send it back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

I loved everything about this dress! So classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a friend's wedding and it was a huge hit! I rented both the 0 and the 2, but the 0 fit wonderfully size- and length-wise. The fabric is super forgiving and comfortable for a long night of dancing and drinks, and the gold-flecked cross pattern is really flattering, too. I didn't have any issues with the bust area and was able to wear a regular bra without the straps falling out. I wore black strappy heels and paired it with the DVF Royal Leopard Clutch - the combo went together perfectly! Thanks for another great experience, RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

So mod

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress- wore it for my 6th anniversary dinner date with my boyfriend. Worn with black tights I felt like I was in the 1960's. Super comfortable with excellent, quality fabric. Would definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Sep 7, 2014

This one saved the day!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got this dress after my original dress I ordered didn't fit/look good. This one was perfect. Super comfortable and fit great! Edit: I rented it for another wedding and still was great, the armholes seemed a little too big this time though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

STUNNER!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is, by far, my most favorite so far from Rent the Runway. It fits true to size comfortably. I am 5'8" and the length was perfect; a little lower than on the model (who appears to be 5'10"-ish). The quality of the fabric was great; on the thicker side, but not so much that you couldn't wear this to a summer affair. I received a ton of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Birthday Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Loved the color and quality of this dress but I found it to be a bit on the small side. I typically take an 8 or 10 but would have been much more comfortable in the 12....it was very form fitting on my hourglass figure. I am a 34DDD and the dress didn't quite cover my bra on each side.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

My Mod moment !

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect red color. We all have that real red lipstick in our arsenal we need a dress to wear with. This it ! The fit is perfect and comfortable. The Mod look was fun to accessorize. I wore it with tall black boots and a leather jacket.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 47
Oct 13, 2014

I wore this dress for my Birthday party and received so many compliments. Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Size 4 fit me perfectly! It's made really well and has a liner, so no need to wear a slip.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Too snug to wear but pretty

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately too tight around my hips but I could see why this dress got lots of great reviews.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Bright red dress with black and gold lining - beautiful!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but I really liked it and thought I'd review it. It was a very heavy fabric, but in a good way. It was stretchy and comfortable -- a nice change from a normal fancy dress. You could really dance and move in it without worrying about coming undone or having a wardrobe malfunction. I would have worn this dress had it not been for my girlfriend wearing a similar one.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Good structure

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a work holiday party. Great fit and unique design.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Beautiful quality and color...just a tad big!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am a really petite women, I generally wear a 00 Petite. Bought this dress in size 0, its so lovely, just a tad big in the shoulder chest area. I would highly recommend to anyone, very classy and nice dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×