You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Pharaoh Sheath
Rental $40 Retail $328
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look hot in this strong, yet sexy sheath by Tracy Reese all summer long! With its classic shape and bold, bright hue, this dress is perfect for day or night. Now, all you need to pair it is a glossy nude lip and your new golden bronzed tan!
Chat with a Stylist
Tomato stretch crepe (67% polyester, 29% viscose, 4% elastane). Faux gold leather inserts. Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. V-back. Lined. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted throughout the hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos33

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Feb 21, 2014
Great, thick fabric!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I've been eyeing this dress for months and finally rented if for a valentines day date... It was very fitted but not uncomfortable and super flattering! Length was perfect on me, which is sometimes an issue since I'm petite. Can't wait to rent it again!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 10, 2014
Great Dress for a Work Event
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a cocktail party I had to work at for Superbowl Weekend. Loved that it had an athletic feel with the cross pattern in front and it wasn't your typical LBD. I rented the zero and two and I really should have worn the two when I look back. I was almost in between the sizes, the 2 looked a little bigger in the chest and the zero was a little tighter in the bottom so in hindsight I should've just worn the 2. I really liked the dress though, it was dressy enough that I didn't feel out of place and I was able to run around, get things done and feel comfortable. Not too short and I liked that the material was thicker since I'm in NY and it's freezing!! Would probably rent again.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8634
Dec 3, 2013
Easy and the dress was a success!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Worked for my large bust! Great fit overall. Super comfortable as well.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 22, 2013
Perfect color for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is thick and beautiful and can go all night without wrinkling. However, the dress runs a bit big, especially in the shoulder and arm area for us petite ladies.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 15, 2013
Love the color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very fun! I loved the shift style! I would say it runs big (which is why i sized down) except it was a little high under the armpits so beware...I happen to have smaller arms than average but it still was high and tight and borderline uncomfortable at the armhole. The fabric is kind of thick and textured so it seemed a little wintery but I wore it to a summer wedding and was fine! I got a ton of compliments and would totally rent it again if I was going somewhere with different people!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 10, 2013
Great fit! Super cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress out to dinner and then to a party he night before a wedding! It fit perfect. The material has some stretch, so it fits snug and gives shape.
charlene
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2532
May 2, 2013
Great color for me. Felt snug but pictures dress looks big.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
felt like a pharoh
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 22, 2013
Comfortable, well made dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bridesmaids luncheon. The material was heavy, in a good way, not cheap and thin. The dress is well constructed and has a bit of stretch to it which made it very comfortable. Loved this dress, fits like a glove!
Querismatic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 11, 2013
I rented this dress for a 60s themed party and it was a hit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love Tracy Reese dresses. They're beautifully made, true to size, and easy to wear. I'm 5'3" and the length was a few inches above the knee so that was nice... you don't have to be model-tall to pull it off. I saw great outfits all night but I was complemented over and over on my RTR dress.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 1, 2013
Fun dress - loved the color and the striping.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Got a size 4 and 6, but def needed the size 2. It runs large in the waist.
dressmepretty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 22, 2013
Perfect Holiday Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was just perfect for my christams party with close friends! the color is a little more orange/red that true red. The stripes in the picture are a little misleading- they actually have gold/metalic flecks that lay on top of the black lines. the cut is vey figure flattering. I went a size down on this dress, but honestly either size would have worked well.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Let me begin by saying that I loved this dress SO much as soon as I returned it I started a search to find it online to purchase. It is now hanging in my closet for future outings! The color of the dress is a orange-red and the stripes are definitely more gold than in the RTR picture. The fabric is a good heavy one, does not wrinkle easily. Perfect for a night out!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 2, 2013
A very classy dress that was perfect for my sorority's philanthropy poker tournament
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material is nice and thick- very good quality. The color is slightly orange-red versus a deep cherry red, but it is beautiful. Would definitely wear again.
ChiChi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 8, 2013
Loved the dress, felt like a diva in this!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable and fit well. I will say I couldn't drop it low to floor like usually do on the dance floor...but other than that, fun dress!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 10, 2013
Classy dress with an interesting pattern
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material on the dress was maleable, so I was able to move around in the mid-weight dress easily all night. The color is beautiful in person and the length is appropriate for a wedding or more formal affair without being too stuffy. The area around the armpit was a bit big, as I am smaller up top, but i used some double-sided tape to help solve any peaking issues. Overall, it was a great rental and I got compliments on it all night!
CoCo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 7, 2013
This dress helped me look amazing for the Rachel Zoe Runway Show at NYFW
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. It could be dressed up or down to the event it was meant for.
BL
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 5, 2013
Orange-Red color stood out in a crowd of LBDs
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore on NYE with a cream colored fur vest and felt FABULOUS! Thanks RTR!
Autumn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 18, 2012
I loved this dress! Great for showing off your legs!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in Florida in early November. It's a great dress to dance in, very comfortable, and great color. Like other comments, the gold/metallic cording down the dress is actually darker than it appears. I wore some strappy metallic open toe shoes that were perfect with it.
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 2, 2012
The dress fit well and I received lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits mostly true to size, maybe a little larger than most. The fabric's thick which is great. Although the detail looks gold in the model photo, in reality it's black with copper threads. I ended up wearing silver jewelry because the copper was barely visible. Overall, great dress!
Julie
Age: 41
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 20, 2012
Super comfy while still being sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress - plenty of stretch, true to size, great color (a little more reddish than orange), and great detail. I got lots of compliments. I wore shapewear tights (black) and booties and it looked great. Could be worn for daytime too. The photo is not nearly as flattering as it looked in person (I blame the guy who took the photo, look at all that wall!). I would absolutely recommend this dress. I had a 2 as a backup but the 4 (my regular size) fit perfectly. I wore a normal bra, which was nice. I danced all night - no wardrobe problems, the straps stayed in place. It did ride up a tiny bit, but I think that was due to the tights, not the dress. Love!
Alex
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Nov 18, 2012
This dress is an amazing orange red color! It's a perfect statement dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The ribbon isn't actually gold like in the picture, It's black with some gold thread. None-the-less, it is a gorgeous dress. I wore it for my 21st birthday and I absolutely loved it. I am normally a size 2 and the size 2 fit me perfectly. I am a little busty though. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 29, 2012
Brilliant color & perfect for dancing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
True story: I was walking between the wedding and the reception and a table full of girls stopped me and made me 360 the dress. Day. Made.
It is the PERFECT 'dance like a maniac dress.' It's stretchy enough for comfortable (aggressive) dancing and thick enough that you probably won't sweat through it! You can wear a regular bra and there is zero possibility of a nip slip as you dance the night away! The dress is a fabulous blood orange color and the gold cross is actually a ribbon sewn onto the dress. The ribbon is black with a lot of gold thread, so don't be afraid to accessorize with black! The material is nice and thick and perfectly stretchy - just enough to help suck you in but not so stretchy that it would reveal unsightly underwear (or spanx) lines. The fabric has a really nice texture (again, great for hiding unsightly undergarment lines) and well placed darts that you couldn't really see in the photos. I'm usually a 2 but I ended up wearing the 0 so I'm glad I sized down. Beautiful dress! Everyone (including Facebook comments) loved it!
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 30, 2012
So many compliments! Loved this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress! Wish I could keep it!
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3232
Sep 23, 2012
When I tried this on for the first time it just felt like love.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great! I was the first person to wear it, and I was surprised at how red this dress is! It's almost so red it's orange! It was so easy to put on and wear it was pretty much perfect! I was a little bit disappointed at the small amount of compliments I received, but I didn't cross paths with THAT many people, so it could have been my fault. The downside of it is maybe it's a little plainer then what I would typically wear, but I really did like this dress.! Plus it was also very affordable which can never go wrong!
mw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 10, 2012
My boyfriend's favorite dress so far!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Amazing dress. Sometimes I have to size up to a 6 to accommodate my pear shape but the fabric of this dress is thick with some stretch so the 4 was perfect. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra. The gold is darker in person–almost flecked with black–and perfect for fall.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 4, 2012
So incredibly flattering!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You really can not go wrong with this dress. It runs very true to size and it really is figure flattering throughout. The color is bold and the gold running through is such a great detail. Would definitely recommend!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 15, 2014
Great Quality
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a great quality, but I didn't love it on me.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Mar 30, 2014
Not as tight as I had hoped.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice thick, stretchy material. I'd recommend sizing down.
j
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 18, 2014
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very nicely cut dress. Heavy fabric kept me warm without looking bulky.
jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 16, 2014
Love this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress was amazing! It fit perfectly! All the other RTR users' reviews were so helpful! It was perfect for a summer date night!
Hazelgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 17, 2013
It was okay, not what I wanted
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received this dress in place of another dress that was not returned in time. I had my heart set on the other dress for my birthday date and this dress was not what I was looking for. I wanted red but this dress was orange. The fit was fine. I'm top heavy so it worked. The material was thick, a good thick. The arms were a little too big though. I decided not to wear the dress. It was not what I was going for. I just wished RTR would have told me earlier than they did about my other dress.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5341
Dec 14, 2013
Super cute dress perfect for any event LOVED it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits very well and true to size, its comfy easy to move in
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 1, 2013
LOVE!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a great, thick material which worked for a fall pre-wedding event for me. It's a little shorter than it looks in other people's pics, but I just wore sheer black tights with it and felt comfortable. The color is very vibrant and stands out in a crowd. I got lots of compliments (mostly from guys). Loved wearing it, wish it were mine!!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 1, 2013
A bold stand-out!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was stretchy enough to be comfortable and the fabric was on the thicker side so it was extremely figure flattering. I even got the "most beautiful woman at this wedding" compliment from a fellow wedding guest (who was not my husband). Like others noticed the striping has a hint of gold in person, which was a fun surprise. I paired it with nude pumps and an awesome pair of gold earrings from RTR. Such a winner!!
Dar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 14, 2013
Fun dress for the right event.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this dress because neither of the sizes that I ordered fit.
Anjali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jul 24, 2013
Great dress for a housewarming party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I hosted a housewarming party and this was the perfect mix of casual and glitz for the event. Nice heavy material with a little bit of give. Definitely recommend!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 9, 2013
Great dress for work, date or casual wedding but not a WOW dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup for my brother's wedding. It was definitely an interesting dress due to the tangerine color and black cross stripe *but* too casual for the sister of the groom to wear. The material is pretty thick and would be better used for a date, party or work in the winter paired with black tights and a black blazer. I wanted this backup dress to work so badly as the other dress I ordered was a complete fit fail, but it just wasn't formal wedding appropriate. I ordered a size 4 and ran true to size. It is a shift dress so note that it will not hug you at all (neither in the right places or wrong places, it just sort of hangs on you in a flattering way). Luckily, If none of your rental fits, if you return to RtR fast enough, you get a credit (minus shipping) so at least it wasn't a total loss.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
May 28, 2013
Stunning and Show Stopping
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So classy and a little retro. I paired it with knee high black books. You can eat and dance and drink it and know you look fabulous the whole time.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 17, 2013
Wore this for a RTR Internship Interview! It was perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress really is stunning, unique, and I would definitely rent again. The only issue I had with it was the size I ended up wearing was missing its zipper pull, so it made it a little more difficult to put on. Once I figured it out though, the dress was really perfect - walking to Varick St., I felt like I belonged in NYC. To top it all off, I landed an internship with RTR; practice what you preach, especially if it's Rent The Runway! :)
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 1, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was difficult to zip where the material changes but was super cute on. I ordered a 4 & 6 and went with the smaller size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress