Pharaoh Sheath

$58 to buy
$328 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look hot in this strong, yet sexy sheath by Tracy Reese all summer long! With its classic shape and bold, bright hue, this dress is perfect for day or night. Now, all you need to pair it is a glossy nude lip and your new golden bronzed tan!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted throughout the hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt is fitted throughout the hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Tomato stretch crepe (67% polyester, 29% viscose, 4% elastane). Faux gold leather inserts. Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. V-back. Lined. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
80 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size59
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Let me begin by saying that I loved this dress SO much as soon as I returned it I started a search to find it online to purchase. It is now hanging in my closet for future outings! The color of the dress is a orange-red and the stripes are definitely more gold than in the RTR picture. The fabric is a good heavy one, does not wrinkle easily. Perfect for a night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2013
A very classy dress that was perfect for my sorority's philanthropy poker tournament
The material is nice and thick- very good quality. The color is slightly orange-red versus a deep cherry red, but it is beautiful. Would definitely wear again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 25, 2013
The men loved this dress!
I chose this dress for it's color specifically. It worked perfectly though a bit more orange than I had in mind (I was picturing a blood red). Consistent with other reviews, the banding has a gold sheen to it mixed with what appears solid black. As a side note, I received endless compliments from random men at my event throughout the night. It shocked me since the dress is rather conservative but they may be a testament to it's fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2013
Felt like a model.
The fit was a little large, so I suggest going down a size for the alternate. I loved the dress! Fantastic look and quality, and very functional.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2013
My head was spinning from all the compliments!
This was my back-up dress for Valentine's Day, and since my rentals came in a day early (and my first choice worked), I ended up wearing it on a nice day in the city. I went totally casual with a pair of flats and my hair pulled back to meet friends for drinks/dinner and a show, and everyone LOVED this dress - even complete strangers on the street gave me their good opinion. The V in the back is a bit low, and will show a bra strap, and the arm holes are also cut a bit low, so the edge of your bra will show there as well. Like other reviewers said, ribbons are a black/gold. This is a perfect dress for a picnic or outdoor event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 13, 2013
Cute but gapped in the armholes
The dress is very cute -- modest but fashionable. However, I couldn't wear it because you could see my bra from the arm holes. A cardigan could have solved that problem, but the dress seemed too cute to cover up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 8, 2013
Loved the dress, felt like a diva in this!
Super comfortable and fit well. I will say I couldn't drop it low to floor like usually do on the dance floor...but other than that, fun dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 22, 2013
Perfect Holiday Dress!
This dress was just perfect for my christams party with close friends! the color is a little more orange/red that true red. The stripes in the picture are a little misleading- they actually have gold/metalic flecks that lay on top of the black lines. the cut is vey figure flattering. I went a size down on this dress, but honestly either size would have worked well.
TaylorApril 1, 2013
Hi! Is it more red than orange??
RTR CustomerApril 5, 2013
Hi Taylor Yes, this dress is more red than orange, but it is a bit of a combination of both!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
Classy dress with an interesting pattern
The material on the dress was maleable, so I was able to move around in the mid-weight dress easily all night. The color is beautiful in person and the length is appropriate for a wedding or more formal affair without being too stuffy. The area around the armpit was a bit big, as I am smaller up top, but i used some double-sided tape to help solve any peaking issues. Overall, it was a great rental and I got compliments on it all night!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2013
This dress helped me look amazing for the Rachel Zoe Runway Show at NYFW
This dress fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable. It could be dressed up or down to the event it was meant for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2013
I rocked two different dates and a work event in this dress and it was flawless.
Strange that it is highlighted as something to wear with a tan as the dress is a thicker fabric more suitable for fall / winter, but it fit like a glove. With a big statement ring and tights, I looked and felt like a million.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2013
Orange-Red color stood out in a crowd of LBDs
Wore on NYE with a cream colored fur vest and felt FABULOUS! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 18, 2012
I loved this dress! Great for showing off your legs!
I wore this to a wedding in Florida in early November. It's a great dress to dance in, very comfortable, and great color. Like other comments, the gold/metallic cording down the dress is actually darker than it appears. I wore some strappy metallic open toe shoes that were perfect with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2012
Very nice dress
Very classy dress perfect for a cocktail party. I wore it to a Christmas Party with tights and black pumps and it was great. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2012
Beautiful color! Very photogenic dress! I should have sized down.
Should have sized down on this one, dress was a little baggy on me in the stomach and hips. Length was fine. I was worried if I sized down, the dress would be too short. Loved the color. Zipper was a little difficult to work with.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2012
Not for all body types
I thought this dress would work for a cocktail party, but it was not as dressy as I had imagined. The material is very thick and has a nubby texture with some stretch. I sort of had a retro "70's look to it. Also, it was very tight and showed every bulge, and even with spanx, showed panty lines. It was only available in a 10, so I don't know if a back-up size would have worked, but it just didn't work for my body-type.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2012
The dress fit well and I received lots of compliments!
It fits mostly true to size, maybe a little larger than most. The fabric's thick which is great. Although the detail looks gold in the model photo, in reality it's black with copper threads. I ended up wearing silver jewelry because the copper was barely visible. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
Super comfy while still being sexy
I loved this dress - plenty of stretch, true to size, great color (a little more reddish than orange), and great detail. I got lots of compliments. I wore shapewear tights (black) and booties and it looked great. Could be worn for daytime too. The photo is not nearly as flattering as it looked in person (I blame the guy who took the photo, look at all that wall!). I would absolutely recommend this dress. I had a 2 as a backup but the 4 (my regular size) fit perfectly. I wore a normal bra, which was nice. I danced all night - no wardrobe problems, the straps stayed in place. It did ride up a tiny bit, but I think that was due to the tights, not the dress. Love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2012
The color of this dress is so bold that it really made me stand out in a sea of black!
I hate that I don't have a picture of me in the dress because this one was really a hit. The fit was PERFECT - it really fit true to size for me (small waist, wider hips). That being said, I do have a larger bust, so I could imagine it may be slightly to big on top for those with an A or B cup. As other reviewers have noted, the color of the stripes is more bronze than gold, but I loved them anyway because they are such a unique detail. Loved this one and will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2012
This dress is an amazing orange red color! It's a perfect statement dress!
The ribbon isn't actually gold like in the picture, It's black with some gold thread. None-the-less, it is a gorgeous dress. I wore it for my 21st birthday and I absolutely loved it. I am normally a size 2 and the size 2 fit me perfectly. I am a little busty though. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
November 15, 2012
Great dress!! Wore it for a friend's rehersal dinner! TONS of complements!
fits perfect! Great material and super flattering... The cross detail is very slimming!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 5, 2012
The color was different than expected.
It was just okay for me at best.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 29, 2012
Brilliant color & perfect for dancing!
True story: I was walking between the wedding and the reception and a table full of girls stopped me and made me 360 the dress. Day. Made. <br> It is the PERFECT 'dance like a maniac dress.' It's stretchy enough for comfortable (aggressive) dancing and thick enough that you probably won't sweat through it! You can wear a regular bra and there is zero possibility of a nip slip as you dance the night away! The dress is a fabulous blood orange color and the gold cross is actually a ribbon sewn onto the dress. The ribbon is black with a lot of gold thread, so don't be afraid to accessorize with black! The material is nice and thick and perfectly stretchy - just enough to help suck you in but not so stretchy that it would reveal unsightly underwear (or spanx) lines. The fabric has a really nice texture (again, great for hiding unsightly undergarment lines) and well placed darts that you couldn't really see in the photos. I'm usually a 2 but I ended up wearing the 0 so I'm glad I sized down. Beautiful dress! Everyone (including Facebook comments) loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 28, 2012
Amber Hot Dress
I wore this dress to a friend's 50th birthday party among a sophisticated crowd. Everyone loved the color which is beyond description and the banding which is a bronze leather like material. I was very happy with my outfit and felt very uptown.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2012
PERFECT DRESS for the Rehearsal Dinner at the ranch!
The color was amazing. A very vibrant orange. The gold does have alot of black in it, more so than the picture shows but I loved it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
October 4, 2012
This dress was great!
I originally ordered an 8 and a 10 in the dress. The 8 arrived and was snug in the hips. RTR immediately sent me a replacement dress (the 10 was unavailable). The replacement dress arrived, I wasn't thrilled with it. Because I was traveling and had ordered the dress two days in advance, they were able to send me the 10 to my destination. It arrived on time and was a great fit! Keep in mind, the dress is short and the back V is low-- my husband was on bra watch all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2012
Love the color pop!
I love this dress! Although it was slightly different from what I expected. The fabric was pretty thick, and the striped detailing is more of black with gold flecks, rather than gold, as it appears in the photo. It was very flattering, and fit true to size, but you could definitely size down in the back up, as the fabric has some stretch. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2012
A new hit color of fall!
I wore this dress to a casual rehearsal dinner. This dress was a lovely tomato red color but the "faux leather gold" stripes were actually black with flecks of gold on them. It was not what I was expecting according to the picture. Also, the dress ran large in the bust and was a very short 36".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 30, 2012
So many compliments! Loved this dress!
Perfect dress! Wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 28, 2012
The dress is too big.
The size zero was too big in the bust for me. It fit nicely in the hips and waist, but the bust was too big to even wear it. The gold stripes are not bright gold like they appear in the picture, but more of a burnished gold. The fabric also reminds me more of a work dress than a formal dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 23, 2012
When I tried this on for the first time it just felt like love.
This dress is great! I was the first person to wear it, and I was surprised at how red this dress is! It's almost so red it's orange! It was so easy to put on and wear it was pretty much perfect! I was a little bit disappointed at the small amount of compliments I received, but I didn't cross paths with THAT many people, so it could have been my fault. The downside of it is maybe it's a little plainer then what I would typically wear, but I really did like this dress.! Plus it was also very affordable which can never go wrong!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
September 21, 2012
I usually wear a 4 but in this I wore a 2
nice conservative dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 20, 2012
Nice but the gold detail is more of a pewter color.
Runs a little small recommend you go a size up for your back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
great date night dress!
This was my backup dress for a wedding. My first choice wound up working out and i though that this was too casual for a wedding. So i wore it on a double date with my boyfriend the night before and it was a great dress. it came brand new with tags on it! the material is comfortable and good quality. i wore flat gold sandals with it and they matched the pattern on the dress perfectly. would definitely recommend for a party or special date night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2012
Not for me
I had both sizes shipped to me, but wasn't happy with the translation of the colors in the picture to the actual dress. It was more red than orange, and the gold appeared brown to me. Fit was great, but was looking for a bolder statement for the event and decided to pass on the dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2012
LALALALOVED IT!!!
Wore this dress for my girl's birthday bash, it was a hit! I felt sexy, yet classy. I'm very curvy (big butt and thighs), it fit snug around my bottom area but definitely not uncomfortable. I matched it with a statement cuff and black pumps and danced the night away! :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
Loved this dress!
Got LOTS of compliments. Fit great - easy to wear. Substantial weight to the material - high quality feel. One note: Gold trim is not faux leather - it's a gold/black fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
My boyfriend's favorite dress so far!
Amazing dress. Sometimes I have to size up to a 6 to accommodate my pear shape but the fabric of this dress is thick with some stretch so the 4 was perfect. I was able to wear a regular strapless bra. The gold is darker in person–almost flecked with black–and perfect for fall.
MikkelDecember 26, 2012
You look amazing!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
Great dress!
great dress, tons of compliments, but just a few minor issues keeping it from being perfect. The top part and arm holes seemed to bunch out a little too much, but with a little fashion tape it worked out ok. Had to go one size down because there was so much gaping in the arm holes on size i usually wear. Would order one size down as a backup. Also, dress was a tad short for my liking. The gold stripes are actually a blackish cloth with gold sparkles, not a gold leather that it seems in the pic. But overall really great dress that would work for a variety of events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 4, 2012
So incredibly flattering!
You really can not go wrong with this dress. It runs very true to size and it really is figure flattering throughout. The color is bold and the gold running through is such a great detail. Would definitely recommend!
GeoSeptember 6, 2012
what color shoes did you wear?
RTRSeptember 10, 2012
Hi Geo! We suggest wearing black or nude heels with this dress!
ESeptember 11, 2012
You look great!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×