Tracy Reese

Not Over You Dress

$65 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in style for the cocktail party wearing this Tracy Reese cobalt peplum dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue ponte (67% polyester ceramic, 29% viscose, 4% elastane).Strapless. Straight neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Invisible back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(58)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 2, 2016
My best friend said "this is the best I've seen you look in all the years I've known you !"
A little heavy and thick, so on a hot day the dress and I became one... Lol. Also it wasn't in the best condition, the top elastic was stretched and I had to make sure it was tucked under the whole time . Otherwise very flattering and a hit. I felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2016
Something Blue!
Wore to a wedding. A simple classic design that can be dressed up or down.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
July 27, 2015
you get two sizes which is amazing
I wore the 8 . usually wear a larger size. It was a nice Dress. It was long on me but it was okay. There is a weird elastic around the top that sticks out and I keep having to tuck it in. It happens to all of my other friend's dresses too. IDK why.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2014
Good fit, beautiful color!
As others have said, the bust area is quite big. I'm a bit bigger on bottom than on top and the 12 fit my bottom well but it was huge on top. Luckily the material is stretchy and the peplum hides the tightness, so I wore the 10. The top was still a little big, but doable. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2015
Great for a wedding rehearsal!
Great dress!! Did not have to wear bra which was great-has a built in corset-like top in it. I could have worn a 2, but it was not available but the 4 still worked great bc of the fit of the dress. Nice material as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 14, 2015
Great color and quality
The material of the dress was thicker than I expected. I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! I wore the bigger size to fit my chest area. The peplum hit in the right place to hide any problem areas. Overall, great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
July 27, 2015
Beautiful color & peplum, awkward bust
I loved the color of the dress and the silhouette. However, the bust was awkward/ kept falling down. I kept yanking it up all night!
JacquelynJuly 27, 2015
Does the dress have a purple hue to it or is it blue? Does the dress have a purple hue to it or is it blue?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2015
LOVED this dress!
The body of this dress fit perfectly. As others have mentioned, the top was a bit big but surprisingly it didn't look like it and didn't slip down (maybe because of the boning beneath?). I will say I'm a D cup so if you've got a smaller cup that might mess with your fit. I planned on wearing spanx but once I tried the dress on I realized I didn't even need it. The material was great quality and made everything appear smooth. The peplum also covered what probably would have been my trouble spot (after 2 kids) which was nice! Loved the color. I wore this with nude shoes and a nude shawl. Received many compliments. Wish I took pics with better lighting. The only pics I have are too dark and you can't really tell anything about the fit but I did look at all the other pics from other reviewers before I rented and feel like the dress for as expected :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2012
Having fun with all of my fellow Runway Reps at UD!
This dress is super cute! It is an extremely comfortable dress and super trendy right now! I usually range from a 6-8. The 6 was unavailable therefore I rented the 8. It was a little big all over but especially in the bust. This dress is definitely for the more bustier woman. I would definitely recommend this dress however I wish I could have rented it in the size 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
December 3, 2012
Nice dress! Beautiful Color!
This was a nice dress I wore to a Rent The Runway event. I received a lot of compliements on the color and peplum style. The dress had some stretchy material, which is nice if you are trying to hid your little bump. I also liked that it had a built-in bra and provided straps so you could have the option to wear it strapless or not.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 17, 2013
Great Color, Great Dress, Bad Fit
I have used RTR a handful of times now and had never been disappointed, until now. This dress was great. The blue was vibrant, the material had a little stretch which was great, the peplum was very forgiving if you don't have a flat stomach, but the bust was way too big. I am a size 34D and It was still too big for me. The worst part was that the boning in the dress was stabbing me all night. The boning had ripped through the liner inside the dress & was not properly sewed back up. I had to keep adjusting the dress all night. I have tiny scratches on my sides from the boning. It's a shame because I really loved this dress.
DanielleFebruary 17, 2013
You still looked great! Just wondering how the midriff portion was? Some peplum dresses can be tight or uncomfortable...
FrancescaFebruary 17, 2013
Fit was fine at the waist. The dress has a little stretch.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2013
Better in pictures
This dress was okay but like the other reviews stated the top runs big compared to the rest of the dress. Even with a strapless bra the top did not fit quite right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2013
Didnt wear this...
Too Big!! But a cute dress. The fabric is really thick, and there is boning inside the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2013
Pretty dress, but didn't pop
I got this as a backup dress because the size I usually wear for the other dress was not available, and so I only got one size. I was afraid it wouldn't fit, so I got this one as backup. Thankfully the other one fit just fine, so I didn't wear this. This dress is pretty, and it's nice. The fit was a little on the large side for a B chested me (I am normally between 6 and 8, but the 6 on this one felt a little empty in the chest, I probably could have gone with a 4), and overall the style was just very ordinary and wasn't really what I was looking for in a party dress. I really thought the color would be more vibrant, and that it this dress would pop a little more. I guess the peplum style maybe isn't for me - I already have wide hips, so a hiphugging number does more justice to my hourglass figure, whereas this one kind of made me look a little too straight, and with no booty. Overall a nice dress just not quite sexy enough for the event I was going to. I think this dress would be perfect for a wedding or date though, on the right body shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 26, 2014
Heavy fabric.
I didn't end up wearing this for the early fall wedding. The material was to thick for the outdoor wedding and the size was way too big. I needed a 4-6 but they didn't have my size so the RTR specialist sent me a second style that I loved and ended up wearing! Great customer service as always.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2014
Prom 2014
The dress was looser fitting than I was hoping for, I could have definitely ordered it in a smaller size. I loved how elegant it made me feel to wear it and it photographed very well. The bodice of the dress had a plastic ribbing and one of the pieces ripped through the liner of the dress (before I opened the package) and was scratching against my skin, which made it very uncomfortable, and I had to adjust it often. Other than that I loved it, very beautiful and classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
Beautiful Dress..
I wore this to a Sweet Sixteen and love how the dress made my body look nice and curvy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
July 5, 2015
Bottom fits great, HUGE on the top.
I rented a size 4 and a 6 for back up. The size 4 was tight through the waist and hips, but the top was super lose. Thinking it may have just been stretched out, I tried the 6. The size 6 fit was snug, but again the top was way too big. I did not end up wearing this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 15, 2014
The whole process was really unforgettable! What sealed the deal was all the compliments!
The 6 was the best option for me. The top of the dress was either stretched out or just big, but the rest of the dress fit like a glove! I was able to dress it up for a wedding and got lots of heads turning and plenty of compliments! Very classy! Will definite RTR again! (This was my first time and I was very pleased!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 103lbs
February 23, 2014
Gorgeous fabric, elegant look
I loved the colour and feel of this dress--it is SO elegant on. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it was way too big around the bust/ribcage area. Even stuffing my bar couldn't even come close to making it work :-( If you are an hourglass or are fuller busted it would look stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
June 1, 2013
very pretty dress, but chose my backup dress instead due to fit
really pretty color and well made dress (very thick fabric, boning in the bodice, adjustable elastic band), but the slit in the back was really high, so i went with my backup choice instead. probably could have gone up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173lbs
July 22, 2013
I never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small.
Never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small. I'm a 36 D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2013
Big on top small on the bottom
Usually the other way around for me. Sadly,I ended up not wearing it, but the color was beautiful and the dress structure was very well done.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
Flattering
I ended up having to wear the larger size, it's very tight fitting around the bust. Very flattering though and I got a lot of compliments! Especially on the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2015
Loved this dress!!!
This dress fit me very well and hid my biggest problem area, my stomach! I received tons of compliments. I usually wear size 12, and the size 12 was a little tight, but that was the only problem I had. This dress looks very classy and does not show a lot of cleavage. Will rent again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2015
Flattering!
I wore this to a sorority semi-formal and it looked awesome! It covers your hip and stomach area well, but it can run a little tight so get your backup as a size bigger than you are.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2014
Although the 2 was really tight, it was a beautiful dress and receivers compliments all night!
Material is heavy and doesn't stretch. Felt like I couldn't move in it. Beautiful dress though, wish I went up a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2013
Amazing customer service - no hassles.
The lining in this dress was a little more structured and hardy than I expected as the dress itself was stretchier so I feel like that caused it it ran a little small. If you are top-heavy, I would say go a size bigger on your second dress for this reason. I ordered this dress for a wedding but since it was too small I didn't end up wearing it. This was my first experience with RTR so I was a little bummed. But they were so wonderful about the return and it was so easy to credit the account. I used the credit to rent my engagement dress which was beyond all expectations. I really love RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Great color...very flattering and stretchy
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party and really loved it. I would have given this five stars, but I could tell that the dress had seen A LOT of wear. Luckily, the clubs weren't bright so no one noticed. I usually wear a 0 or 2, but i have found the 4 in TR usually fits me better. I probably could have gotten away with a 2 (even with 32D bust), but the 4 gave me room to breathe.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2016
Bright color
Cute and fun dress for a wedding. Enjoyed the color, thought it was a teeny bit short in the back.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 18, 2017
friends
Color of this dress was beautiful, and it fit great! didnt have to keep pulling it up all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2012
Comfortable, figure flattering and versatile.
Great fit since it's stretchy. Long enough to be appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2012
Best service ever.. RTR made sure I had my dress even though they were dealing with Hurricane Sandy!
very flattering and received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 24, 2012
Fit perfect and got so many compliments!
I rented sizes 4 and 6. The 6 was a lttle big around the bust area, but the 4 would have been too uncomfortable because of all the movement I was doing. It covers my"pooch" and makes me look like I have a booty :) Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
The peplum made it really current and a little different from a regular strapless mini.
Was a little large in the chest. The fabric was very stretchy and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 26, 2012
Simple, sleek and classy.
Fits like a glove. Classy look. Fun for dinner or a night with the girls. I dressed it up with a gold belt, a gold necklace and a gold bracelet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
January 15, 2013
Beautiful dress! More blue than purple.
I am a pear shape and this was the first peplum dress I had ever rented. I wasn't keen about the fit on me, but overall liked the dress. However, given how it fit on me (and my booty - it was extremely tight on the bottom), I would likely not rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
February 7, 2013
Felt like a million bucks with all the compliments!
Stretchy, comfortable, and a gorgeous color. What more could you ask for. So flattering with the peplum! No need to worry about a food belly. The only thing I had trouble with was the boning on the inside was poking me and hurting really bad at first, but once I put spanx on underneath it seemed to solve the problem! Great pick. Another favorite.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 28, 2013
Bought it!
This dress was absolutely perfect for me. Being naturally big busted it had just enough room for me to breath and still be busting out. The length was perfect just about 2inches above my knee. Granted with all the wear the boning was sticking but with a lil Spankx action, didnt feel a thing. Loved it, found on the internet, and bought it!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and felt very luxurious and well made.
I wore this dress to a fraternity date function at a local restaurant/bar venue. Not pictured, I wore nude pumps with it. The fabric was thick in an expensive-feeling way. It fit pretty true to size, but the bust was a bit too big and it was loose in some areas (like the waist) although well fitting in the butt area. Overall it was an amazing dress that fit well and was easy to wear and comfortable. I had so many compliments! My bff (also in the picture) and I both wore RTR dresses and everyone complimented us!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×