Not Over You Dress

$65 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in style for the cocktail party wearing this Tracy Reese cobalt peplum dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue ponte (67% polyester ceramic, 29% viscose, 4% elastane).Strapless. Straight neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Invisible back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
87 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(58)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2012
Comfortable, figure flattering and versatile.
Great fit since it's stretchy. Long enough to be appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2012
Having fun with all of my fellow Runway Reps at UD!
This dress is super cute! It is an extremely comfortable dress and super trendy right now! I usually range from a 6-8. The 6 was unavailable therefore I rented the 8. It was a little big all over but especially in the bust. This dress is definitely for the more bustier woman. I would definitely recommend this dress however I wish I could have rented it in the size 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2012
Best service ever.. RTR made sure I had my dress even though they were dealing with Hurricane Sandy!
very flattering and received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
November 24, 2012
Fit perfect and got so many compliments!
I rented sizes 4 and 6. The 6 was a lttle big around the bust area, but the 4 would have been too uncomfortable because of all the movement I was doing. It covers my"pooch" and makes me look like I have a booty :) Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
December 3, 2012
Nice dress! Beautiful Color!
This was a nice dress I wore to a Rent The Runway event. I received a lot of compliements on the color and peplum style. The dress had some stretchy material, which is nice if you are trying to hid your little bump. I also liked that it had a built-in bra and provided straps so you could have the option to wear it strapless or not.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
The peplum made it really current and a little different from a regular strapless mini.
Was a little large in the chest. The fabric was very stretchy and flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 26, 2012
Simple, sleek and classy.
Fits like a glove. Classy look. Fun for dinner or a night with the girls. I dressed it up with a gold belt, a gold necklace and a gold bracelet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
January 15, 2013
Beautiful dress! More blue than purple.
I am a pear shape and this was the first peplum dress I had ever rented. I wasn't keen about the fit on me, but overall liked the dress. However, given how it fit on me (and my booty - it was extremely tight on the bottom), I would likely not rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
February 7, 2013
Felt like a million bucks with all the compliments!
Stretchy, comfortable, and a gorgeous color. What more could you ask for. So flattering with the peplum! No need to worry about a food belly. The only thing I had trouble with was the boning on the inside was poking me and hurting really bad at first, but once I put spanx on underneath it seemed to solve the problem! Great pick. Another favorite.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 17, 2013
Great Color, Great Dress, Bad Fit
I have used RTR a handful of times now and had never been disappointed, until now. This dress was great. The blue was vibrant, the material had a little stretch which was great, the peplum was very forgiving if you don't have a flat stomach, but the bust was way too big. I am a size 34D and It was still too big for me. The worst part was that the boning in the dress was stabbing me all night. The boning had ripped through the liner inside the dress & was not properly sewed back up. I had to keep adjusting the dress all night. I have tiny scratches on my sides from the boning. It's a shame because I really loved this dress.
DanielleMay 7, 2013
You still looked great! Just wondering how the midriff portion was? Some peplum dresses can be tight or uncomfortable...
FrancescaMay 9, 2013
Fit was fine at the waist. The dress has a little stretch.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2013
Bought it!
This dress was absolutely perfect for me. Being naturally big busted it had just enough room for me to breath and still be busting out. The length was perfect just about 2inches above my knee. Granted with all the wear the boning was sticking but with a lil Spankx action, didnt feel a thing. Loved it, found on the internet, and bought it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Better in pictures
This dress was okay but like the other reviews stated the top runs big compared to the rest of the dress. Even with a strapless bra the top did not fit quite right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2013
Didnt wear this...
Too Big!! But a cute dress. The fabric is really thick, and there is boning inside the bust.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and felt very luxurious and well made.
I wore this dress to a fraternity date function at a local restaurant/bar venue. Not pictured, I wore nude pumps with it. The fabric was thick in an expensive-feeling way. It fit pretty true to size, but the bust was a bit too big and it was loose in some areas (like the waist) although well fitting in the butt area. Overall it was an amazing dress that fit well and was easy to wear and comfortable. I had so many compliments! My bff (also in the picture) and I both wore RTR dresses and everyone complimented us!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 27, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!
Another great dress by Tracy Reese! Does run slightly smaller in the bust than most Tracy Reese dresses. It does have a built in boning so not necessary to wear with a bra. Loved this dress though for a party, date, or even a daytime affair. Can easily be dressed up or down depending on the jewelry you wear as well as a great sandal or even a wedge for summer time. Highly recommend, fantastic color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2013
This dress was great! Such a gorgeous color and such a flattering fit! So many compliments : )
I usually wear a size 2 and I got this dress in a size 2 which was a perfect fit. The dress itself is super comfy because it has a lot of stretch to it so you are definitely able to move and dance with no problems! I did have to go spray tanning when I got the dress because the color made me look pretty pasty, but with a spray tan it looked awesome! I loved this dress so much, I wish I owned it...Overall I would highly recommend this dress to others!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2013
Great dress!
My daughter wore this dress. She's 5'7" 1/2 and weighs 143 lbs. She got a lot of compliments and looked great. She said the dress was very comfortable. The drawbacks were that it was difficult to put on because of having to adjust the invisible bra strap and zipping the dress up was a real problem, too. Overall, she really loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
June 1, 2013
very pretty dress, but chose my backup dress instead due to fit
really pretty color and well made dress (very thick fabric, boning in the bodice, adjustable elastic band), but the slit in the back was really high, so i went with my backup choice instead. probably could have gone up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
Love it!
I didn't get to wear it for the rehearsal dinner because it didn't arrive in time but the dress is very flattering and I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
June 11, 2013
Fun, easy and comfortable
I wore this to a class reunion party and it worked out great. I wanted a dress but it was a casual occasion so this was a good choice. I think it could be dressed up too for a wedding, etc. I wore it with a bright pink necklace and got lots of compliments. The size was perfect so I'd say get the size you normally are. Overall a good choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2013
Cute style, thick material
I rented this as a backup to wear to a wedding and did not wear it. I did not realize when ordering how thick the material was and found it to be too thick for a summer wedding. It is a tight fit but flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 1, 2013
The fit made me feel so skinny and great!
I really loved the dress, but the main problem is that the boning came our and was stabbing me in the chest. I put on spanx, but by the end of the night I was still in pain due to the boning. Regardless I got a lot of compliments, and felt very stylish :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 6, 2013
So flattering and fun to wear!
This dress can be dressed up, or down! I found it to be very flattering, and comfortable. I didn't have any trouble with it slipping down or anything! I ordered the 0 and the 2, and I found both to fit well but the 2 gave a bit more room to move around comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173lbs
July 22, 2013
I never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small.
Never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small. I'm a 36 D
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2013
Loved this dress for my friend's wedding! Conservative, but still sexy.
True to size for the most part, but it was a little loose in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2013
Big on top small on the bottom
Usually the other way around for me. Sadly,I ended up not wearing it, but the color was beautiful and the dress structure was very well done.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2013
Fits in all the right places
This dress is great for girls with wide hips! I had a little trouble getting the top to stay up, but body tape did the trick. I got compliments all night. Love the peplum!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2013
The color is vibrant and the fit is true to size.
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I went with the size 2 because it gave me a little more leg room to move about easily. I would recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
Very cute, but the bust was stretched out.
I ordered a 10 & I usually wear a 8 & my measurements are 40 inch bust, 29 inch waist & 39 inch hip. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but the material is a very high quality heavy weight jersey. I would rent this dress again in a size 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2013
Pretty dress
I liked this dress. It was pretty but the material was thick. It was fine, but just thicker than I expected. Overall I liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 16, 2013
Pretty Color!
This Dress was a pretty color to wear. I wore this at a wedding, people loved the color on me. The waist line was true to fit size but the top part was showing the line of the strapless. It felt weird showing that line.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 20, 2013
Not best for curvy ladies
On my figure, this dress just didn't work. It was my backup dress, and I didn't end up wearing it. Nicely made, etc., but didn't look good on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
November 18, 2013
Beautiful color!!
Dress is beautiful, true to size, and very comfortable (stretchy material). Will probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2013
Pretty dress, but didn't pop
I got this as a backup dress because the size I usually wear for the other dress was not available, and so I only got one size. I was afraid it wouldn't fit, so I got this one as backup. Thankfully the other one fit just fine, so I didn't wear this. This dress is pretty, and it's nice. The fit was a little on the large side for a B chested me (I am normally between 6 and 8, but the 6 on this one felt a little empty in the chest, I probably could have gone with a 4), and overall the style was just very ordinary and wasn't really what I was looking for in a party dress. I really thought the color would be more vibrant, and that it this dress would pop a little more. I guess the peplum style maybe isn't for me - I already have wide hips, so a hiphugging number does more justice to my hourglass figure, whereas this one kind of made me look a little too straight, and with no booty. Overall a nice dress just not quite sexy enough for the event I was going to. I think this dress would be perfect for a wedding or date though, on the right body shape.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D+
July 27, 2015
you get two sizes which is amazing
I wore the 8 . usually wear a larger size. It was a nice Dress. It was long on me but it was okay. There is a weird elastic around the top that sticks out and I keep having to tuck it in. It happens to all of my other friend's dresses too. IDK why.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
December 23, 2013
The color was bold and stood out, I received so many compliments!
This dress was perfect for the wedding I went to. The peplum was perfect for eating and drinking all night! The color was bold and stood out, I received so many compliments! In the reviews I read, prior to renting, the main complaints were that the bust area was too large and that the boning of the dress was poking through and bothersome throughout the night. My dress must have been fixed by RTR because there was extra material over the boning which helped very much and also an extra strap that made the bust area secure. I would definitely rent this dress again for future occasions!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 26, 2014
Heavy fabric.
I didn't end up wearing this for the early fall wedding. The material was to thick for the outdoor wedding and the size was way too big. I needed a 4-6 but they didn't have my size so the RTR specialist sent me a second style that I loved and ended up wearing! Great customer service as always.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 16, 2014
Very fun!
I got the dress for a wedding and I rented the 8 and 10. The ten was a little pilly and more warn, so I wore the 8, which was tight, but the fabric l is stretchy and it worked well. I wear an 8 in pants and a 12 in jackets, to put things in perspective.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
Flattering
I ended up having to wear the larger size, it's very tight fitting around the bust. Very flattering though and I got a lot of compliments! Especially on the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Simple. Sexy.
The dress has a jersey feel to it, but you can dress it up with jewelry and an up-do.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×