Not Over You Dress

$65 to buy
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style for the cocktail party wearing this Tracy Reese cobalt peplum dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue ponte (67% polyester ceramic, 29% viscose, 4% elastane).Strapless. Straight neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Invisible back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size57
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2016
Something Blue!
Wore to a wedding. A simple classic design that can be dressed up or down.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 2, 2016
My best friend said "this is the best I've seen you look in all the years I've known you !"
A little heavy and thick, so on a hot day the dress and I became one... Lol. Also it wasn't in the best condition, the top elastic was stretched and I had to make sure it was tucked under the whole time . Otherwise very flattering and a hit. I felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2016
Bright color
Cute and fun dress for a wedding. Enjoyed the color, thought it was a teeny bit short in the back.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 15, 2016
The dress was really wonderful. It fit like a glove and the mid-section was incredibly flattering.
The one challenge was that at the top of the dress it didn't lay flat easily- like it has been worn too much or ironed the wrong way. I used dress tape to hold it properly in place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 30, 2015
LOVED this dress!
The body of this dress fit perfectly. As others have mentioned, the top was a bit big but surprisingly it didn't look like it and didn't slip down (maybe because of the boning beneath?). I will say I'm a D cup so if you've got a smaller cup that might mess with your fit. I planned on wearing spanx but once I tried the dress on I realized I didn't even need it. The material was great quality and made everything appear smooth. The peplum also covered what probably would have been my trouble spot (after 2 kids) which was nice! Loved the color. I wore this with nude shoes and a nude shawl. Received many compliments. Wish I took pics with better lighting. The only pics I have are too dark and you can't really tell anything about the fit but I did look at all the other pics from other reviewers before I rented and feel like the dress for as expected :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
July 27, 2015
Beautiful color & peplum, awkward bust
I loved the color of the dress and the silhouette. However, the bust was awkward/ kept falling down. I kept yanking it up all night!
JacquelynSeptember 3, 2015
Does the dress have a purple hue to it or is it blue? Does the dress have a purple hue to it or is it blue?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D+
July 27, 2015
you get two sizes which is amazing
I wore the 8 . usually wear a larger size. It was a nice Dress. It was long on me but it was okay. There is a weird elastic around the top that sticks out and I keep having to tuck it in. It happens to all of my other friend's dresses too. IDK why.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
July 5, 2015
Bottom fits great, HUGE on the top.
I rented a size 4 and a 6 for back up. The size 4 was tight through the waist and hips, but the top was super lose. Thinking it may have just been stretched out, I tried the 6. The size 6 fit was snug, but again the top was way too big. I did not end up wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2015
Fun day
Loved this dress. Tight in the right places...Hid the post-baby tummy. The top was a little loose. Since I am large-chested, I needed a strapless bra as well. The material is a little heavy so it would not be good for a summer, outdoor event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 14, 2015
Great color and quality
The material of the dress was thicker than I expected. I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! I wore the bigger size to fit my chest area. The peplum hit in the right place to hide any problem areas. Overall, great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2015
Great for a wedding rehearsal!
Great dress!! Did not have to wear bra which was great-has a built in corset-like top in it. I could have worn a 2, but it was not available but the 4 still worked great bc of the fit of the dress. Nice material as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
Great color...very flattering and stretchy
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party and really loved it. I would have given this five stars, but I could tell that the dress had seen A LOT of wear. Luckily, the clubs weren't bright so no one noticed. I usually wear a 0 or 2, but i have found the 4 in TR usually fits me better. I probably could have gotten away with a 2 (even with 32D bust), but the 4 gave me room to breathe.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2015
Loved this dress!!!
This dress fit me very well and hid my biggest problem area, my stomach! I received tons of compliments. I usually wear size 12, and the size 12 was a little tight, but that was the only problem I had. This dress looks very classy and does not show a lot of cleavage. Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2015
Beautiful, well-made dress for a work holiday party
Great dress, flattering for most body types! I would have usually ordered a 4 and a 6 but only a 4 was available; the 4 worked well but was slightly on the snug side. Ideally would have liked to have had the 6 as well to try.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2015
Flattering!
I wore this to a sorority semi-formal and it looked awesome! It covers your hip and stomach area well, but it can run a little tight so get your backup as a size bigger than you are.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 18, 2015
Such an amazing experience with this dress! It was perfect for the occasion!
The dress was true to size. I was hesitant about the sizes, as I have larger hips and ribcage, but the dress was very accommodating. It is a stretchy material. Be careful with the zipper! It can catch, just work with it to zip it up. The built in bra was a life-saver- so nice! The dress color was perfect, and the overall fit was excellent. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for a great dress to wear to a nice occasion! The reviews helped me a lot, so I thought I would participate. Enjoy the dress! (:
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 1, 2015
Dinner Date
I loved this dress! I'm usually between a 10 and a 12, but the 12 wasn't available so I got a 10. Unfortunately, it was too tight, but the dress is ADORABLE. The material is nice and heavy and the blue is beautiful. I wish I had gotten it in the right size!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
December 18, 2014
Very flattering for Apple shape
I am always concerned about strapless, but this fit perfect. Never once had to pull it up. The peplum was flattering to cover my extra love around my mid section.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2014
Good fit, beautiful color!
As others have said, the bust area is quite big. I'm a bit bigger on bottom than on top and the 12 fit my bottom well but it was huge on top. Luckily the material is stretchy and the peplum hides the tightness, so I wore the 10. The top was still a little big, but doable. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
December 9, 2014
Wore it to the company holiday party. I planned poorly and needed a dress on short notice.
The dress was great for the event. The fabric was thick, so even though I was showing a lot of skin I was still warm. The color was a show stopper. Tons of complements. Like other reviews stated, the chest is gigantic. I've never had a problem filling out a top and I was struggling to keep it up. I was pulling at it all night. There is a little rubber lining on the inside of the top. You know, to hold up the top in a good spot, but the lining somehow folded forward and pointed out. On both the 8 and the 10. So around the top of the dress there was the rubber seam/lining pointing out for all to see. It looked unfinished. But after a few glasses of wine I didn't care. Overall enjoyed wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 8, 2014
Loved the dress, but the bust area was way too loose!
The dress wasn't available in a 2, so I had it sent in a 0, and a 4. The 0 was way too small, but the 4 fit great until I zipped it all the way up. The bust area was gaping open. I am a B cup, and was even wearing it with a padded bra, but it was still huge. I was really disappointed because otherwise the dress looked great, and really accentuated your curves.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
October 16, 2014
I attended a wedding for a friend i cheered with, so you know there was a lot of dancing.
The size 4 was too tight around my butt and the size 6 was a little big around the bust area. I ended up wearing the size 6 and I did "tug" on the top a little while dancing, although I never had a problem while walking around or sitting. I had MANY compliments and I would defiantly rent this dress again. It's a little stretchy, photographs well and long enough in the length for it to "ride up" a little while dancing. This was my first experience with Rent The Runway and I ended up renting another dress for another wedding the following weekend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2014
I got the dress the next day!!
The dress was fabulous and looked great. My only complaint was that one of the metal wires started digging into my side at one point during the night. This could have been avoided by wearing the larger size but I was just floating in that. Overall the dress was great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2014
Beautiful Dress..
I wore this to a Sweet Sixteen and love how the dress made my body look nice and curvy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2014
Stunning color
This was my first RTR rental and I was very nervous as there would be no time with a holiday weekend to have a replacement sent. The 10 was a perfect fit. The material does have some stretch to it and I though it was snug, if I had went up to the 12, I am sure the bust would have been too large. I am a 34DD and the 10 fit perfectly with a strapless bra. The peplum waist hid exactly my trouble zone and I was comfortable. I have never had compliments from total strangers in the past, but in this dress I did. It was fun to go with a vibrant color instead of my typical black. Paired with a nude strappy heel as well as the necklace I rented, it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2014
Hourglass Figure Friendly
I attempted to wear this dress for a wedding. It was a pretty basic dress. The color of the dress I received was not as vibrant as expected. The dress fits wonderfully. It has a strap within the dress to hold the girls in, which is nice. Wouldn't recommend for anyone not an hourglass as the waist on this dress is pretty tight. Unfortunately, the zipper came apart while zipped as I was walking out. Thank goodness for Rent the Runway customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
June 18, 2014
Amazing color! Flattering for larger chest!
This dress is great! Wonderful for a larger chest! The color is amazing. There is boning inside to give the top a little structure. I received SO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 15, 2014
The whole process was really unforgettable! What sealed the deal was all the compliments!
The 6 was the best option for me. The top of the dress was either stretched out or just big, but the rest of the dress fit like a glove! I was able to dress it up for a wedding and got lots of heads turning and plenty of compliments! Very classy! Will definite RTR again! (This was my first time and I was very pleased!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 8, 2014
Although the 2 was really tight, it was a beautiful dress and receivers compliments all night!
Material is heavy and doesn't stretch. Felt like I couldn't move in it. Beautiful dress though, wish I went up a size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 1, 2014
Prom 2014
The dress was looser fitting than I was hoping for, I could have definitely ordered it in a smaller size. I loved how elegant it made me feel to wear it and it photographed very well. The bodice of the dress had a plastic ribbing and one of the pieces ripped through the liner of the dress (before I opened the package) and was scratching against my skin, which made it very uncomfortable, and I had to adjust it often. Other than that I loved it, very beautiful and classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2014
The color and fit were spot on
I LOVE this dress! I wish I could keep it. The color was gorgeous in person. The pictures do not do it justice. It fit like a glove and was fun to wear. I got so many compliments! Would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 10, 2014
I received a ton of compliments! It was a hit.
The fit was true to size. I have a large bum so I had to go up a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2014
A little too worn in
I overall liked the dress as did my fiancee, but it seemed a little too worn in. The boning was starting to lose shape and material was starting to look a little pilly. Fit was good especially for a busty girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 28, 2014
Elegant and Professional
Rented this for an interview. The outfit was perfect and I was called in for a second interview!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
April 25, 2014
Graduation party
A little bit lose, but overall was super classy and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2014
Simple. Sexy.
The dress has a jersey feel to it, but you can dress it up with jewelry and an up-do.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
Flattering
I ended up having to wear the larger size, it's very tight fitting around the bust. Very flattering though and I got a lot of compliments! Especially on the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 103lbs
February 23, 2014
Gorgeous fabric, elegant look
I loved the colour and feel of this dress--it is SO elegant on. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it was way too big around the bust/ribcage area. Even stuffing my bar couldn't even come close to making it work :-( If you are an hourglass or are fuller busted it would look stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 16, 2014
Very fun!
I got the dress for a wedding and I rented the 8 and 10. The ten was a little pilly and more warn, so I wore the 8, which was tight, but the fabric l is stretchy and it worked well. I wear an 8 in pants and a 12 in jackets, to put things in perspective.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 26, 2014
Heavy fabric.
I didn't end up wearing this for the early fall wedding. The material was to thick for the outdoor wedding and the size was way too big. I needed a 4-6 but they didn't have my size so the RTR specialist sent me a second style that I loved and ended up wearing! Great customer service as always.
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×