You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Not Over You Dress
Rental $30 Retail $298
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Step out in style for the cocktail party wearing this Tracy Reese cobalt peplum dress. A necklace like the Lee Angel's Entwined Pearl and Chain Necklace is all you need to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue ponte (67% polyester ceramic, 29% viscose, 4% elastane).Strapless. Straight neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Invisible back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 31, 2014
Flattering
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up having to wear the larger size, it's very tight fitting around the bust. Very flattering though and I got a lot of compliments! Especially on the color.
Ann
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Feb 16, 2014
Very fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the dress for a wedding and I rented the 8 and 10. The ten was a little pilly and more warn, so I wore the 8, which was tight, but the fabric l is stretchy and it worked well. I wear an 8 in pants and a 12 in jackets, to put things in perspective.
cwilson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 18, 2013
Beautiful color!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress is beautiful, true to size, and very comfortable (stretchy material). Will probably rent it again.
Allie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5323
Oct 29, 2013
Awesome first experience with Rent the Runway!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with the dress!! I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. I was afraid that it was going to be too long because I'm shorter but the length was the perfect length for the event, both at the church and at the reception hall. The dress was very comfortable and I was able to wear it all day from 2pm-12am without any issues!
Candice
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 23, 2013
Classy and sexy, lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was easy to wear and fit nicely and was incredibly well made. The material was thick and felt like a wool blend that almost made me feel too hot at my South Florida wedding, but it the length was appropriate and the lining was comfortable. The boning in the breast fit me well, but if you have large breasts it might be a problem. My only negative criticism is that I could tell this dress is really popular. There was quite a bit of pilling on the dress and a few snags. They were really only noticeable to me, but it kind of felt like a "used" dress, which I guess it is. Otherwise, a great experience, and I will definitely rent from RTR again.
Maisie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Jul 6, 2013
So flattering and fun to wear!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress can be dressed up, or down! I found it to be very flattering, and comfortable. I didn't have any trouble with it slipping down or anything! I ordered the 0 and the 2, and I found both to fit well but the 2 gave a bit more room to move around comfortably.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jul 1, 2013
The fit made me feel so skinny and great!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the dress, but the main problem is that the boning came our and was stabbing me in the chest. I put on spanx, but by the end of the night I was still in pain due to the boning. Regardless I got a lot of compliments, and felt very stylish :)
Jovane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 13, 2013
I FELT LIKE A MILLION BUCKS!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a 4, and it fit like a glove! The fabric was a little thicker than I thought it might be, but it was perfect for the cool day. I didn't have to worry about pulling the top up due to the built in bra straps, and the dress hit appropriately right above my knee. I'd been eyeing this dress for awhile and I'm so glad I finally found an excuse to rent it!!!
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 9, 2013
Love it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear it for the rehearsal dinner because it didn't arrive in time but the dress is very flattering and I would definitely rent again!
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7633
May 16, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter wore this dress. She's 5'7" 1/2 and weighs 143 lbs. She got a lot of compliments and looked great. She said the dress was very comfortable. The drawbacks were that it was difficult to put on because of having to adjust the invisible bra strap and zipping the dress up was a real problem, too. Overall, she really loved the dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 27, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Another great dress by Tracy Reese! Does run slightly smaller in the bust than most Tracy Reese dresses. It does have a built in boning so not necessary to wear with a bra. Loved this dress though for a party, date, or even a daytime affair. Can easily be dressed up or down depending on the jewelry you wear as well as a great sandal or even a wedge for summer time. Highly recommend, fantastic color!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 21, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and felt very luxurious and well made.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a fraternity date function at a local restaurant/bar venue. Not pictured, I wore nude pumps with it. The fabric was thick in an expensive-feeling way. It fit pretty true to size, but the bust was a bit too big and it was loose in some areas (like the waist) although well fitting in the butt area. Overall it was an amazing dress that fit well and was easy to wear and comfortable. I had so many compliments! My bff (also in the picture) and I both wore RTR dresses and everyone complimented us!
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 17, 2013
Great Color, Great Dress, Bad Fit
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I have used RTR a handful of times now & never been disappointed, until now. This dress was great. The blue was vibrant, the material had a little stretch which was great, the peplum was very forgiving if you don't have a flat stomach, but the bust was way too big. I am a size 34D and It was still to big for me. The worst part was that the boning in the dress was stabbing me all night. The boning had ripped through the liner inside the dress & was not properly sewed back up. I had to keep adjusting the dress all night. I have tiny scratches on my sides from the boning. It's a shame because I really loved this dress.
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5323
Feb 7, 2013
Felt like a million bucks with all the compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Stretchy, comfortable, and a gorgeous color. What more could you ask for. So flattering with the peplum! No need to worry about a food belly. The only thing I had trouble with was the boning on the inside was poking me and hurting really bad at first, but once I put spanx on underneath it seemed to solve the problem! Great pick. Another favorite.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 10, 2012
so classy and amazing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits well- a little bit big on the top is the only problem- the peplum covers your stomach so you dont have to suck in
B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 24, 2012
Fit perfect and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented sizes 4 and 6. The 6 was a lttle big around the bust area, but the 4 would have been too uncomfortable because of all the movement I was doing. It covers my"pooch" and makes me look like I have a booty :) Loved it.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
Nov 8, 2012
Having fun with all of my fellow Runway Reps at UD!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is super cute! It is an extremely comfortable dress and super trendy right now! I usually range from a 6-8. The 6 was unavailable therefore I rented the 8. It was a little big all over but especially in the bust. This dress is definitely for the more bustier woman. I would definitely recommend this dress however I wish I could have rented it in the size 6.
Renee
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 8523
Dec 3, 2012
Nice dress! Beautiful Color!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a nice dress I wore to a Rent The Runway event. I received a lot of compliements on the color and peplum style. The dress had some stretchy material, which is nice if you are trying to hid your little bump. I also liked that it had a built-in bra and provided straps so you could have the option to wear it strapless or not.
Brielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 9, 2014
Simple. Sexy.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a jersey feel to it, but you can dress it up with jewelry and an up-do.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Feb 23, 2014
Gorgeous fabric, elegant look
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved the colour and feel of this dress--it is SO elegant on. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it was way too big around the bust/ribcage area. Even stuffing my bar couldn't even come close to making it work :-( If you are an hourglass or are fuller busted it would look stunning.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 26, 2014
Heavy fabric.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this for the early fall wedding. The material was to thick for the outdoor wedding and the size was way too big. I needed a 4-6 but they didn't have my size so the RTR specialist sent me a second style that I loved and ended up wearing! Great customer service as always.
Tina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 23, 2013
The color was bold and stood out, I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding I went to. The peplum was perfect for eating and drinking all night! The color was bold and stood out, I received so many compliments! In the reviews I read, prior to renting, the main complaints were that the bust area was too large and that the boning of the dress was poking through and bothersome throughout the night. My dress must have been fixed by RTR because there was extra material over the boning which helped very much and also an extra strap that made the bust area secure. I would definitely rent this dress again for future occasions!
gellybear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 29, 2013
Pretty dress, but didn't pop
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got this as a backup dress because the size I usually wear for the other dress was not available, and so I only got one size. I was afraid it wouldn't fit, so I got this one as backup. Thankfully the other one fit just fine, so I didn't wear this. This dress is pretty, and it's nice. The fit was a little on the large side for a B chested me (I am normally between 6 and 8, but the 6 on this one felt a little empty in the chest, I probably could have gone with a 4), and overall the style was just very ordinary and wasn't really what I was looking for in a party dress. I really thought the color would be more vibrant, and that it this dress would pop a little more. I guess the peplum style maybe isn't for me - I already have wide hips, so a hiphugging number does more justice to my hourglass figure, whereas this one kind of made me look a little too straight, and with no booty. Overall a nice dress just not quite sexy enough for the event I was going to. I think this dress would be perfect for a wedding or date though, on the right body shape.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 22, 2013
Absolutely Stunning
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits like a glove. The color is so flattering. Since I am petite, it hit a couple inches over my knee. I received so many compliments.
HKR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Oct 20, 2013
Not best for curvy ladies
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
On my figure, this dress just didn't work. It was my backup dress, and I didn't end up wearing it. Nicely made, etc., but didn't look good on me.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6422
Oct 16, 2013
Pretty Color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Dress was a pretty color to wear. I wore this at a wedding, people loved the color on me. The waist line was true to fit size but the top part was showing the line of the strapless. It felt weird showing that line.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 6, 2013
Pretty dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress. It was pretty but the material was thick. It was fine, but just thicker than I expected. Overall I liked it.
leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Sep 26, 2013
Very cute, but the bust was stretched out.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 10 & I usually wear a 8 & my measurements are 40 inch bust, 29 inch waist & 39 inch hip. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but the material is a very high quality heavy weight jersey. I would rent this dress again in a size 8.
Kelley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 18, 2013
The color is vibrant and the fit is true to size.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I went with the size 2 because it gave me a little more leg room to move about easily. I would recommend this dress!
Randi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Aug 29, 2013
Fits in all the right places
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great for girls with wide hips! I had a little trouble getting the top to stay up, but body tape did the trick. I got compliments all night. Love the peplum!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 23, 2013
Amazing customer service - no hassles.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The lining in this dress was a little more structured and hardy than I expected as the dress itself was stretchier so I feel like that caused it it ran a little small. If you are top-heavy, I would say go a size bigger on your second dress for this reason. I ordered this dress for a wedding but since it was too small I didn't end up wearing it. This was my first experience with RTR so I was a little bummed. But they were so wonderful about the return and it was so easy to credit the account. I used the credit to rent my engagement dress which was beyond all expectations. I really love RTR.
Kath
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8444
Aug 23, 2013
Big on top small on the bottom
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually the other way around for me. Sadly,I ended up not wearing it, but the color was beautiful and the dress structure was very well done.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 22, 2013
Loved this dress for my friend's wedding! Conservative, but still sexy.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size for the most part, but it was a little loose in the top.
nicliving
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jul 22, 2013
I never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small. I'm a 36 D
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 18, 2013
Just OK dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a bit of a pear shape figure, but the dress was unusually tight on the bottom for being so big up top! Even a zero was swimming around the bust area.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8431
Jun 17, 2013
Cute style, thick material
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup to wear to a wedding and did not wear it. I did not realize when ordering how thick the material was and found it to be too thick for a summer wedding. It is a tight fit but flattering.
CAS33
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jun 11, 2013
Fun, easy and comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a class reunion party and it worked out great. I wanted a dress but it was a casual occasion so this was a good choice. I think it could be dressed up too for a wedding, etc. I wore it with a bright pink necklace and got lots of compliments. The size was perfect so I'd say get the size you normally are. Overall a good choice!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 1, 2013
very pretty dress, but chose my backup dress instead due to fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
really pretty color and well made dress (very thick fabric, boning in the bodice, adjustable elastic band), but the slit in the back was really high, so i went with my backup choice instead. probably could have gone up a size.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Apr 29, 2013
Perfect fit but watch out for the ribbing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even though the dress fit perfectly, the ribbing on the inside of the dress started to come out which would make the dress extremely uncomfortable. I opted to wear a different dress.
Jaimie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 15, 2013
This dress was great! Such a gorgeous color and such a flattering fit! So many compliments : )
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2 and I got this dress in a size 2 which was a perfect fit. The dress itself is super comfy because it has a lot of stretch to it so you are definitely able to move and dance with no problems! I did have to go spray tanning when I got the dress because the color made me look pretty pasty, but with a spray tan it looked awesome! I loved this dress so much, I wish I owned it...Overall I would highly recommend this dress to others!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress