Not Over You Dress

$65 to buy
$298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style for the cocktail party wearing this Tracy Reese cobalt peplum dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue ponte (67% polyester ceramic, 29% viscose, 4% elastane).Strapless. Straight neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Invisible back zipper. Lined. 29” from top of bodice to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size57
Small9
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 23, 2013
The color was bold and stood out, I received so many compliments!
This dress was perfect for the wedding I went to. The peplum was perfect for eating and drinking all night! The color was bold and stood out, I received so many compliments! In the reviews I read, prior to renting, the main complaints were that the bust area was too large and that the boning of the dress was poking through and bothersome throughout the night. My dress must have been fixed by RTR because there was extra material over the boning which helped very much and also an extra strap that made the bust area secure. I would definitely rent this dress again for future occasions!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 29, 2013
Pretty dress, but didn't pop
I got this as a backup dress because the size I usually wear for the other dress was not available, and so I only got one size. I was afraid it wouldn't fit, so I got this one as backup. Thankfully the other one fit just fine, so I didn't wear this. This dress is pretty, and it's nice. The fit was a little on the large side for a B chested me (I am normally between 6 and 8, but the 6 on this one felt a little empty in the chest, I probably could have gone with a 4), and overall the style was just very ordinary and wasn't really what I was looking for in a party dress. I really thought the color would be more vibrant, and that it this dress would pop a little more. I guess the peplum style maybe isn't for me - I already have wide hips, so a hiphugging number does more justice to my hourglass figure, whereas this one kind of made me look a little too straight, and with no booty. Overall a nice dress just not quite sexy enough for the event I was going to. I think this dress would be perfect for a wedding or date though, on the right body shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
November 18, 2013
Beautiful color!!
Dress is beautiful, true to size, and very comfortable (stretchy material). Will probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
October 29, 2013
Awesome first experience with Rent the Runway!!
I was very happy with the dress!! I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. I was afraid that it was going to be too long because I'm shorter but the length was the perfect length for the event, both at the church and at the reception hall. The dress was very comfortable and I was able to wear it all day from 2pm-12am without any issues!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
October 23, 2013
Classy and sexy, lots of compliments!
This dress was easy to wear and fit nicely and was incredibly well made. The material was thick and felt like a wool blend that almost made me feel too hot at my South Florida wedding, but it the length was appropriate and the lining was comfortable. The boning in the breast fit me well, but if you have large breasts it might be a problem. My only negative criticism is that I could tell this dress is really popular. There was quite a bit of pilling on the dress and a few snags. They were really only noticeable to me, but it kind of felt like a "used" dress, which I guess it is. Otherwise, a great experience, and I will definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 22, 2013
Absolutely Stunning
This dress fits like a glove. The color is so flattering. Since I am petite, it hit a couple inches over my knee. I received so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 20, 2013
Not best for curvy ladies
On my figure, this dress just didn't work. It was my backup dress, and I didn't end up wearing it. Nicely made, etc., but didn't look good on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 16, 2013
Pretty Color!
This Dress was a pretty color to wear. I wore this at a wedding, people loved the color on me. The waist line was true to fit size but the top part was showing the line of the strapless. It felt weird showing that line.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2013
Pretty dress
I liked this dress. It was pretty but the material was thick. It was fine, but just thicker than I expected. Overall I liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
Very cute, but the bust was stretched out.
I ordered a 10 & I usually wear a 8 & my measurements are 40 inch bust, 29 inch waist & 39 inch hip. I didn't end up wearing this dress, but the material is a very high quality heavy weight jersey. I would rent this dress again in a size 8.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
September 18, 2013
The color is vibrant and the fit is true to size.
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner. I went with the size 2 because it gave me a little more leg room to move about easily. I would recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 29, 2013
Fits in all the right places
This dress is great for girls with wide hips! I had a little trouble getting the top to stay up, but body tape did the trick. I got compliments all night. Love the peplum!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2013
Amazing customer service - no hassles.
The lining in this dress was a little more structured and hardy than I expected as the dress itself was stretchier so I feel like that caused it it ran a little small. If you are top-heavy, I would say go a size bigger on your second dress for this reason. I ordered this dress for a wedding but since it was too small I didn't end up wearing it. This was my first experience with RTR so I was a little bummed. But they were so wonderful about the return and it was so easy to credit the account. I used the credit to rent my engagement dress which was beyond all expectations. I really love RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
August 23, 2013
Big on top small on the bottom
Usually the other way around for me. Sadly,I ended up not wearing it, but the color was beautiful and the dress structure was very well done.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2013
Loved this dress for my friend's wedding! Conservative, but still sexy.
True to size for the most part, but it was a little loose in the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 173lbs
July 22, 2013
I never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small.
Never got a chance to wear it because the top portion was too small. I'm a 36 D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 6, 2013
So flattering and fun to wear!
This dress can be dressed up, or down! I found it to be very flattering, and comfortable. I didn't have any trouble with it slipping down or anything! I ordered the 0 and the 2, and I found both to fit well but the 2 gave a bit more room to move around comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 1, 2013
The fit made me feel so skinny and great!
I really loved the dress, but the main problem is that the boning came our and was stabbing me in the chest. I put on spanx, but by the end of the night I was still in pain due to the boning. Regardless I got a lot of compliments, and felt very stylish :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2013
Just OK dress
I have a bit of a pear shape figure, but the dress was unusually tight on the bottom for being so big up top! Even a zero was swimming around the bust area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2013
Cute style, thick material
I rented this as a backup to wear to a wedding and did not wear it. I did not realize when ordering how thick the material was and found it to be too thick for a summer wedding. It is a tight fit but flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2013
I FELT LIKE A MILLION BUCKS!!!
I ordered this dress in a 4, and it fit like a glove! The fabric was a little thicker than I thought it might be, but it was perfect for the cool day. I didn't have to worry about pulling the top up due to the built in bra straps, and the dress hit appropriately right above my knee. I'd been eyeing this dress for awhile and I'm so glad I finally found an excuse to rent it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
June 11, 2013
Fun, easy and comfortable
I wore this to a class reunion party and it worked out great. I wanted a dress but it was a casual occasion so this was a good choice. I think it could be dressed up too for a wedding, etc. I wore it with a bright pink necklace and got lots of compliments. The size was perfect so I'd say get the size you normally are. Overall a good choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2013
Love it!
I didn't get to wear it for the rehearsal dinner because it didn't arrive in time but the dress is very flattering and I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
June 1, 2013
very pretty dress, but chose my backup dress instead due to fit
really pretty color and well made dress (very thick fabric, boning in the bodice, adjustable elastic band), but the slit in the back was really high, so i went with my backup choice instead. probably could have gone up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2013
Great dress!
My daughter wore this dress. She's 5'7" 1/2 and weighs 143 lbs. She got a lot of compliments and looked great. She said the dress was very comfortable. The drawbacks were that it was difficult to put on because of having to adjust the invisible bra strap and zipping the dress up was a real problem, too. Overall, she really loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 29, 2013
Perfect fit but watch out for the ribbing!
Even though the dress fit perfectly, the ribbing on the inside of the dress started to come out which would make the dress extremely uncomfortable. I opted to wear a different dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2013
This dress was great! Such a gorgeous color and such a flattering fit! So many compliments : )
I usually wear a size 2 and I got this dress in a size 2 which was a perfect fit. The dress itself is super comfy because it has a lot of stretch to it so you are definitely able to move and dance with no problems! I did have to go spray tanning when I got the dress because the color made me look pretty pasty, but with a spray tan it looked awesome! I loved this dress so much, I wish I owned it...Overall I would highly recommend this dress to others!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 27, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW!
Another great dress by Tracy Reese! Does run slightly smaller in the bust than most Tracy Reese dresses. It does have a built in boning so not necessary to wear with a bra. Loved this dress though for a party, date, or even a daytime affair. Can easily be dressed up or down depending on the jewelry you wear as well as a great sandal or even a wedge for summer time. Highly recommend, fantastic color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and felt very luxurious and well made.
I wore this dress to a fraternity date function at a local restaurant/bar venue. Not pictured, I wore nude pumps with it. The fabric was thick in an expensive-feeling way. It fit pretty true to size, but the bust was a bit too big and it was loose in some areas (like the waist) although well fitting in the butt area. Overall it was an amazing dress that fit well and was easy to wear and comfortable. I had so many compliments! My bff (also in the picture) and I both wore RTR dresses and everyone complimented us!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2013
Didnt wear this...
Too Big!! But a cute dress. The fabric is really thick, and there is boning inside the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Better in pictures
This dress was okay but like the other reviews stated the top runs big compared to the rest of the dress. Even with a strapless bra the top did not fit quite right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2013
Bought it!
This dress was absolutely perfect for me. Being naturally big busted it had just enough room for me to breath and still be busting out. The length was perfect just about 2inches above my knee. Granted with all the wear the boning was sticking but with a lil Spankx action, didnt feel a thing. Loved it, found on the internet, and bought it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 17, 2013
Great Color, Great Dress, Bad Fit
I have used RTR a handful of times now and had never been disappointed, until now. This dress was great. The blue was vibrant, the material had a little stretch which was great, the peplum was very forgiving if you don't have a flat stomach, but the bust was way too big. I am a size 34D and It was still too big for me. The worst part was that the boning in the dress was stabbing me all night. The boning had ripped through the liner inside the dress & was not properly sewed back up. I had to keep adjusting the dress all night. I have tiny scratches on my sides from the boning. It's a shame because I really loved this dress.
DanielleMay 7, 2013
You still looked great! Just wondering how the midriff portion was? Some peplum dresses can be tight or uncomfortable...
FrancescaMay 9, 2013
Fit was fine at the waist. The dress has a little stretch.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
February 7, 2013
Felt like a million bucks with all the compliments!
Stretchy, comfortable, and a gorgeous color. What more could you ask for. So flattering with the peplum! No need to worry about a food belly. The only thing I had trouble with was the boning on the inside was poking me and hurting really bad at first, but once I put spanx on underneath it seemed to solve the problem! Great pick. Another favorite.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
January 15, 2013
Beautiful dress! More blue than purple.
I am a pear shape and this was the first peplum dress I had ever rented. I wasn't keen about the fit on me, but overall liked the dress. However, given how it fit on me (and my booty - it was extremely tight on the bottom), I would likely not rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 26, 2012
Simple, sleek and classy.
Fits like a glove. Classy look. Fun for dinner or a night with the girls. I dressed it up with a gold belt, a gold necklace and a gold bracelet.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 15, 2012
Very feminine, very flattering!
I rented the 0 & 2. I think I could have worn either one but I went with the 0. It hit me right above the knees. I don't think it was a very memorable dress though. There were tons of other peplums at the party--if I could do it again I would opt for something more intricate and unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
so classy and amazing
fits well- a little bit big on the top is the only problem- the peplum covers your stomach so you dont have to suck in
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2012
The peplum made it really current and a little different from a regular strapless mini.
Was a little large in the chest. The fabric was very stretchy and flattering.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
December 3, 2012
Nice dress! Beautiful Color!
This was a nice dress I wore to a Rent The Runway event. I received a lot of compliements on the color and peplum style. The dress had some stretchy material, which is nice if you are trying to hid your little bump. I also liked that it had a built-in bra and provided straps so you could have the option to wear it strapless or not.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×