Neatly Polished Dress

$42 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(101)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2015
Love it!
Great fit and very comfortable
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
June 17, 2015
This is one of my favorite dresses I've ever worn - maybe even more than my own wedding dress!
This dress was a thicker brocade material and not cheap looking. Loved the subtle sparkle. Most of all it fit like a glove without being uncomfortable, although the size 0 I received was much tighter than the 0 I tried on in the studio. I guess some of the dresses shrink after multiple dry cleaning runs. In any case the 2 worked out fine (slightly looser on my hips but it looked fine).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2015
My original choice didn't fit, but the back up worked great!
This was my backup dress, and it ran a little small, but it stayed up all night and I got a ton of compliments! It was clean and looked brand new.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2015
bride picked a color that was off season. RTR saved me bc they had the dress in the exact color.
Fit is amazing! It does run small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 8, 2015
Very Elegant Dress
Unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress to a company party. I ordered my normal size 8 and a 10 (which I occasionally have to size up to in this style dress). Although I could zip this up in the 10 and absolutely loved the way it looked I couldn't even sit down. On the upside, RTR came to the rescue and was able to overnight me another style I loved at the last minute. I was very grateful. If you are an 8/10 and curvy I would highly recommend getting a size 12 if it's available. This dress is stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 9, 2015
Beautiful and elegant dress for a wedding, but a bit uncomfortable.
The size 4 is a lil loose on the top, too tight on the waist and too loose on the bottom. I tried the 6 just to give it a shot, but of course - it looked like I was swimming in it. I wore the size 4, but was uncomfortable throughout the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2014
Lovely in person - doesn't photograph well
I am usually a size 6 and am glad I got the 8 as a back up. It is a lovely dress in person but I felt it did not photograph well. I'm kicking myself for not saving the photo. I didn't end up wearing it as it was a back up. I also felt it gave me somewhat of a pooch in the stomach area and bunched up around my lower back. I am bottom heavy so it was pretty tight around the midsection. I would rent it again for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
December 8, 2014
Lots of compliments on this one!
I absolutely loved this dress... it was perfect for my boyfriend's company Christmas party! The color and detail are even better in person... lots of holiday sparkle! I had to wear the size up in this one, it definitely runs small and has no give. The 6 would've worked everywhere except in the bust. The 8 was still a bit tight up top but it worked to keep it in place all night. The length hit just at the knee on me, which was a perfect touch of modesty to compensate for the little bit of cleavage up top. Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2014
The venue
The fabric is beautiful and feels very rich; it is not itchy like other brocade fabrics. I normally wear a 4R and I opted for the 6R for more room through the thighs, however this made the bust a little big. I wore a strapless bra to take up more room in the bust, but the dress continued to fall down. There is a small slit in the back which does not leave a lot of room for movement. The dress would bunch up every time I moved and I had to readjust it. The dress is cut narrow; best for people who are straight and narrow. The dress does not have much structure.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
November 28, 2014
PERFECTION!
This was my first time ordering from the site and I WASN'T disappointed. I received so many compliments for this dress. It's a must have!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 16, 2014
somewhat long for a petite figure
fabric is beautiful!!! if you're not chesty, this sort of flattens things out more than they already are- it also runs a bit long for us petite ladies. ended up finding something a little more flattering but would have been a great choice for a special event.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 15, 2014
I didnt wind up wearing this dress
I am pear shaped -- small on top, bigger on the bottom. I generally wear a size 6 pant. The size 8 fit me well on the hips, but the top was 2 sizes too large. Couldnt wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
Lots of compliments but tricky fit
People asked me all night where I got my great dress! I ended up feeling great in it, but the fit is tricky. The dress was tight overall but not tight enough to confidently skip wearing a bra at my bust size. I ended up using a Nubra along with the built-in elastic and it worked alright. The fabric bunched for me around the bottom of my rib cage which I didn't care for. The boning wire in my dress was also starting to poke out from so many wears. All in all it was a glamorous dress if you can get it to fit right!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 1, 2014
Very pretty, classy dress.
I'm usually a 4 or 6, this 6 just barely fit. Definitely snug but it's a very pretty dress, nicer in person actually. I would recommend it but get your normal size and a size up just in case! Also the material is thick so the September wedding I wore it to was perfect, wouldn't recommend for 95 degree weather! Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
September 30, 2014
fit like a glove!
perfect for my company holiday party. classy with a touch of glitz. a little tough for a big dinner, though! not much room for expansion (probably for the best)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
September 26, 2014
Such a cute dress! The silver color is amazing in person!
The dress fits tightly but it looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 10, 2014
pretty
I couldn't wear this because the 0 was much too small and the 4 never came. Hoping to rent it again one day, I found out it no longer is available in that size. Bummer because I would love to wear this dress. I fear the 4 would be too big. For those who can fit one of the sizes available, it looked so pretty when I put the too small size on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
August 22, 2014
Too big to wear!
The dress is absolutely gorgeous and elegant. Unfortunately, the 0 was so big overall that I just couldn't make it work without looking silly! A 00 would have been perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2014
Clean lines, not a lot left to the imagination!
I rented this for a special wedding and while I loved the dress, it was a bit "showier" than I expected! Still, a beautiful dress and received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 3, 2014
AMAZING!
I rented this dress for a wedding that my husband was the best man in. After going through many different options, I chose this dress. All I can say is "Wow!" I rented the size 4 (which I tend to take), but thankfully also got the size 6. I think that because it was a lot tighter than dresses I tend to wear, I wore a size up, but, in retrospect, I probably could have gone up another size (I didn't even have room to wear a bra).. it was a tad tight. But, other than that, it was AMAZING. Beautiful shape AND material.. I got compliments the entire night.. People kept coming up to my husband saying how amazing I looked. Definitely a boost to my self esteem! I would definitely recommend this dress for any event where you want to look classy and sexy!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 3, 2014
It was a very classy dress and yet sophisticated. Complimented well!
It did fit rather snug. I'm a pear shape so it was tight around my hips and thighs. Loose around chest. I personally think it would fit better for someone with a larger chest and looking for a dress to accentuate their curves. I loved the fabric!!! It was gorgeous!!!! I would definitely recommend this dress, be sure to get a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 31, 2014
Waaay too small
This seemed like a very pretty dress and I would have liked to wear it, but I could barely squeeze the size 8 over my hips and butt. In every other RTR dress I've ordered, I've worn a size 6 and they have always fit great. This runs very small. I considered exchanging it for a size 10, but I think overall, this dress is just not for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2014
very pretty but too big
The size I originally ordered was no longer available, only my back up was and it was too big. Very pretty though and I will probably try to rent again to wear it to a different event in the right size!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
Beautiful dress! No wiggle room
So many compliments on this dress, however there is no give in the material so just know you won't be too comfortable for your evening. Would recommend for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2014
Classy and sexy!
This dress was so tight, I wish I would have gotten a 10. I normally wear a 6 or 8... The 8 was tight but it worked without a bra. :-) I received so many compliments and my husband was happy. The things we do to look good, right?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2014
Bummed I couldn't wear it!
This dress ran way too small! I couldn't wear it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
July 14, 2014
Beautiful dress, shows up wonderfully in photos, slightly bigger than a true size 0
The size was a bit bigger, in the hip and the chest area, so I found myself tugging at the dress quite a bit over the course of the evening. Overall a beautiful dress though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2014
tight in the bust, but a nice classic style
I figured that the size 4 was going to be too small for my 34D bust, but since they didn't have a 6 available, I figured I'd give it a shot anyways... My inclination was correct though. I could get it zipped on my 27 waist and 5'3 frame, but my chest was so squished I just returned the same day for fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2014
Had to return this.
This is a snug one. If you are curvy I would probably pass on this. Exchanged for something else.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 6, 2014
Great dress. Wore it to a wedding and was more attractive in person.
Length was perfect on me, I'm 5'1".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Age: 28
July 5, 2014
Nice dress for a date night
I wore this dress to dinner on our honeymoon. It was pretty, but some of the detail on the dress had been picked from general wear and tear. Definitely order a size up, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 4, 2014
Super small in the bust.
I really wanted it to work, but there are just not spanx enough in this world. If you're small boned I think it would work very nicely, but I'm a little juicer, so it just wasn't happening.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
I thought this was a horrible experience.
I have several Tracey Reese dresses and they are all a size 6. I ordered a six and an eight because the reviews kept saying how small it was. To say this product only runs small is misleading. This product is not correctly sized at all. Consider ordering two sizes up from what you typically wear. I was severely disappointed, I had a wedding to attend with nothing to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Beautiful Dress, many compliments!
Fit small, I always order a 2 from RTR but I could have used a 4 in this Tracey Reese. Still beautiful, Still worked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2014
Beautiful and classic!
This dress was amazing! The sweetheart neckline is a little low, so beware if you are looking to be more modest or if you are more busty. Other than that, the silver fabric with the shiny silver stitching is amazing. I wore it for a winter formal and had to wear a large coat and a thick slip underneath, but it took nothing from the dress! It was absolutely perfect and timeless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2014
The service was excellent. Arrived on time and was super easy to return.
The dress fits mostly true to size, but the bust was a bit large which usually isn't a problem for me. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is no give or stretch to this dress making it hard to sit down and very hard to go to the bathroom. I had to unzip the whole dress when I went to the bathroom. The only other issue I had with the dress, which I think you can see from others' photos, is that it gets wrinkle lines around the middle from sitting. I kept tugging on it but it didn't help. The dress is beautiful though. Still wouldn't rent this particular dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2014
I was described by a few other guests as "best dressed" & got MANY compliments:)
Great fit for my petite frame; just above my knee. Gorgeous shape and feel, but a bit tight in abdomen with boning and fabric with no give. Could've worn a 6 maybe, but not sure I would've liked the length. Overall, amazing dress. I would rent again and was very sad to send back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
So sophisticated!
I wore this to a wedding where my husband was officiating. Everyone thought we looked so sophisticated and I felt beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
Not a lot of give, but sexy and elegant!
I rented this dress for my sister in law's engagement party. The light shimmer of the fabric and sweetheart neckline makes it perfect for both a formal or cocktail affair. I got tons of compliments and it actually fit my ladies! I wear a 36D so I was a little afraid that would be a problem. The only con is that if it fits a little snug, there is no give to the material, so it can be a bit uncomfortable if it doesn't fit just right. However, I didn't have to wear any spanx so that was awesome and the top fit well so a bra was not necessary. The weather was perfect for the fabric, which is slightly thick, but if you are thinking about trying this for an outdoor summer event anywhere it is commonly warm or humid, I would choose another dress. All in all, I felt sexy and elegant and the color is flattering to any skin or hair color! Had a blast!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2014
Weird Fit
Unfortunately this dress just didn't fit at all...the 4 was way too tight around my hips, but the 6 was way too loose around my waist and bust. I wanted to love this dress but it just wasn't going to work.
See more reviews:
1 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×