Tracy Reese

Neatly Polished Dress

$42 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(101)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2011
this dress is beautiful. the metallic floral print is perfect, and the length worked with my height (right above my knees). i had a little trouble keeping it up over my chest though, and the color is darker in person. the material is thick, the dress is forgiving in the waist area! i love love loved it. i won prom queen in this dress :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2011
LOVE this dress! I wore it for my senior prom. It fit absolutely perfectly. I got soooo many complements on the dress itself and how great it made my figure look. Nice length too. Not shown are the 2 spaghetti straps that are the same material of the dress. I wore them so avoid having to pull it up. Im a c cup, 5'7'', and 125 lbs. wish I could own this dress!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
April 26, 2011
Beautiful dress that fit like a glove. Definitely a little darker, more pewter looking in person, but the embroidery is gorgeous. Beware if you have a butt; it was enough of a squeeze to make me wear the size up 2. Overall though, structured enough to stay in place through the night and hugs everything perfectly. Lots of compliments! Wore it for prom with nude pumps. Hits a couple inches above the knee, but definitely long enough to be classy which is a nice change. It's often difficult trying to find a long enough dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2011
Very flattering fit and material! Classy and sophisticated! Was very happy with this dress for a rehearsal dinner and received many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2011
this dress is super pretty! It's very classic! Fit true to size, not too long & not too short. The color on the model is a lot lighter than it is in person, but still very pretty. The bust fit a little weird, the next size up would've fit better in the bust area. overall, a great dress. i'd order it again, but the next size up....
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 7, 2011
Loved this dress. Wore it to a black tie optional wedding. Received a lot of compliments on it. Runs pretty true to size although it is a bit more snug on the bottom than the top. Not that big of a deal for me though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2011
Not a good dress. Again, the pictures on this website are not accurate for the dresses! I rented this dress for my senior prom as a back up, and it was so ugly. I have a big bum and I'm very small on top. This dress was not the dress for me. It looked gray, and the material wasn't that great. I'm 34B, 26 waist, and 122lbs.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 11, 2011
It's a little larger in the bust than it is in the waist/hips in terms of sizing-the smaller dress fit better up top and the larger one needed a padded bra. Loved the dress but I wouldn't recommend wearing it to an occasion with a lot of dancing-the boning makes it pretty stiff.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 14, 2011
The dress was more metalic than expected judging from the reviews. It fit perfectly but the fabric looked very worn/pulled. Still received compliments!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 9, 2011
Wore this dress to a wedding and got lots of compliments. I would have given this 5 stars if it fit better. I'm a 32C, 25, 34 and ordered the size 0. The dress length was fine. It came to my knees. The bust was tight, but the waist and hips were really loose - they may have been stretched out. It looked great standing still, but I looked preggers walking because the waist kept poofing out. This was my first time renting and I'll probably do it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 1, 2011
A M A Z I N G! Wore this dress to a wedding in the hamptons. It was classy and fit perfectly. I have large chest and the top stayed up well even with dancing! I ordered size 4 and 6, both fit but the 6th allowed me to wear a strapless for extra "umph". I got tons of compliments and would love to keep this dress. Will rent again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2011
I wasn't expecting the fabric of the dress to have as much silver in it and be so curtain like. the size was right though and I wore the dress anyway.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
September 12, 2011
This dress and the entire process of rent the runaway was outstanding! I paired the dress with a platinum shoe with black lace and very lond dangling silver earings and it worked out beautifully. ENJOY
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2011
This dress was fantastic! I felt fabulous and classy and got so many complements. The fit was great, I am 5'7.5'' and 135lbs and I wore the size 6. I am a 34C and didn't even need a bra because of the great corset like fit of the top section of the dress. I wore it with nude heels like the model and long crystal drop earings. It really does look like the picture but maybe a bit more silvery grey than blue. The evening wedding I went to was the perfect scene for this look. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2011
this dress is amazing! i wore it to my homecoming and i got so many compliments. its definitely more shimmery in person- but i liked that. it hurt that i had to send to send it back...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 10, 2011
Heads turning and eyes poppin' all night long!
I'm 100 lbs and 32B. The dress was great given it accentuated my natural curves and small waist. I received tons of compliments as a result. I didn't need to wear a strapless bra, but did anyway to add a little more sass to the cleavage. I wore it with silver heels. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because the dress was a little worn in a couple of areas, but luckily nothing blatantly noticeable to others.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
October 26, 2011
I'm 5'3" 105lbs with a 32DD chest. These measurements make dress shopping impossible without the help of tailoring. However, I ordered this dress in a 0 and a 4 (because a 2 was unavailable). The 4 was way to big all around! The 0 fit perfectly! I could not wear a bra but the dress has a built in corset that worked well. I wore this to a wedding and had no problem dancing the night away. It's a very classy dress and I received a lot of compliments. Again, the dress is silver not blue as it appears in the photo. This was my first experience with RTR and after this experience I will definitely become a repeat renter!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2011
I adore it!
I ordered the size 2 and 4, and it ended up that the 2 fit like a glove! I typically do wear a 2 in jeans and such, so it was as expected. I absolutely love it, it's extremely classy, and sleek, and gorgeous. Only word to the wise: if you have a larger chest, you really would want to consider going up a size I'm a 32 B and its close to being too tight. Also, it's quite silver/grey (in a VERY pretty way), so if you fell in love with the light blue color, note that it's not so blue at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
November 21, 2011
Successful First Rental
I ordered the 2 and 4 (0 wasn't available) and the 2 ran true to size. Fit just fine. I'm 5'5" and a 32B cup. I wore a strapless bra and double stick tape to keep everything in place, which worked great. I had no problems with the dress, though it did have some loose threads that needed attention when I put it on. I wore it for an evening wedding and reception. I had no problems dancing for a couple of hours. For a rental garment, I was very happy with it and will rent the runway again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2011
Lovely!
Beautiful, beautiful! Exactly as it is in the pictures. I ordered a 2, and RTR slipped in a 4 just in case. They accidentallly put in a 0 instead of a 2 and I'm glad they did because a 4 would have swallowed me whole and a 2 wouldn't have been much better. I typically wear a 0-2 depending on the brand of the dress. Either way, I'm glad I rented this dress. It was easily one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
November 1, 2011
When my principal's told me that I looked the most classy!
This dress fit like a glove! I have an hour glass shape, but I'm a 34DD. My boobs were popping out all night because I wore it to homecoming and was dancing the whole time, but other than that this dress is SO flattering and I received a lot of compliments =] Renting is so worry-free.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 20, 2011
Looked Great, wore to an evening wedding and recieved many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2012
Nice Dress. Middle Bunches Up.
I wore this to a work Christmas party. It looked nice, it bunches up around the middle in front and the zipper in the back. It looked nice, but I wouldn't wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2012
Wedding
This dress was amazing! It's very classic, yet still unique in a way. I usually wear a 4, and the 4 fit great, but I just felt more comfortable in the 6. It was going to be a long day, and since the fabric doesn't have much stretch in it, it was better to wear a dress with a bit more room. This dress has elastic sewn in on the inside at the waist that makes it stay up effortlessly! I got so many compliments on the dress and the whole renting process was flawless. DEFINITELY rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 19, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I got this as my back up and wish I could have worn it also. The material is a steel grey in real life. The metallic thread is more silver than gold in day light. It fits beautifully and the material is a very heavy rich fabric. Perfect for a winter wedding or holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
February 19, 2012
Rave reviews
I rented this for a wedding and it struck just the right tone. I have a long torso and narrow hips and this dress fit me perfectly. Received lots of complements and felt great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2012
Great!
It was a very nice dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 14, 2012
Truly Stunning
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. I'm pretty petite all over, so I was concerned about renting a strapless dress. While I was occasionally tugging at the top, I think that had more to do with my paranoia than actual fit. If I had time before the wedding, I think my double-sided tape would have solved that little issue. Several people came up to me at the wedding to tell me how beautiful the dress was, and my boyfriend loved it. It's a lovely silver color and the fabric is on the thicker side - making it great for cooler nights. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat, and I'm so looking forward to future rentals from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2012
My RTR experience was amazing. The dresses were here on time and they were in mint condition. I would def consider renting again in the future!
This dress was perfect for my college formal event! It was comfortable and fit perfectly! I would consider buying this dress to add to my collection! =]
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 28, 2012
very classy
This dress was beautiful! It hit my just above my knees and wasn't too big in the bust. But with the sweetheart neckline you could see some of my bra if you looked at the right angle, the hollywood tape included helped but didn't get it 100% covered. I do have to say, I never had to pull it up and that was amazing. I did use the white elastic band and that helped give the hourglass shape in the picture. I can't wait for an occasion to rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 10, 2012
Pretty Silver Dress!!
I wore this dress for my engagement lunch. It was a nice twist on a white dress for something wedding related. It is a nice material (silvery damask) and fit really well. If you are large chested though, this may not work for you as it is pretty structured with the boning. I got a lot of compliments and would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2012
Classy and sophisticated feel!
I thoroughly enjoyed wearing this dress and received many compliments at my sister-in-laws wedding. I would suggest definitely ordering a size up just in case if you feel self-conscious about curves because this dress is very tight and not forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2012
standout beautiful, center of attention; without trying too hard :)
Wore to the rehearsal dinner for my wedding. Absolutely loved it. It was prefect; fit was fantastic, and the detailing was awesome. Classy and beautiful. I thought it was comfortable enough. Would love to own this one - I'm sure over time you would find plenty of opportunities to wear it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Classy and sexy
This is a perfect figure flattering dress. It was comfortable to wear although dancing in a strapless is always difficult. The length is great too, not too short, just above the knee.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 12, 2012
Everyone loved it.
This dress fit me so well, it was perfect. Very classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress
I wore this for a summer wedding. It was great. The color is darker than in the photo. Boning held up the dress without any worry about slippage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Not for the busty....
I read the fit guide carefully on this one and maybe I should have just called RTR to ask, but I didn't. It said bustier girls should size up so I ordered the 6. It was much too big all over, except of course in the bust where it was like boob central. Not at all appropriate for a wedding. Would recommend this for A-B cups only. I also noticed little bits of thread coming out of the dress (size 6). Perhaps it's time to retire this one?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
Beautiful color and fit for the dress and the earrings looked perfect with it!
I wore this outfit for my boyfriend's Christmas formal and it was absolutely perfect! The dress hugged every inch of my figure perfectly and highlighted my hourglass figure. It definitely runs true to size, do not expect it to stretch- the fabric is pretty thick and keeps everything together but definitely will not work if it's too small. The color is gorgeous, and looks just as it does in the picture. I'm very short and the length was perfect, I also have an hourglass figure and definitely recommend it for someone who is also that shape. The look is sophisticated and classic and I would definitely recommend renting this dress. Bonus: the earrings looked perfect with it and completed the look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 17, 2012
something different!
I read all the reviews on this dress and ordered a 6 (my usual size) and an 8, since I saw that it could be small in the chest. I ended up with the 6 and it mostly fit great. My only qualm is that the cups for the chest were not very deep... it ended up kind of squishing my boobs since there was not much space for the girls to go. I got a lot of compliments on it though and would recommend it to others! Oh and I wore burgandy-ish shoes and silver jewelry and felt the look came together nicely :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Stand out!
I wore this dress for a wedding in September. It was comfortable and very original. It was a little large in the bust area.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×