Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Neatly Polished Dress

$42 to buy
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

259 reviews

Fit
Small 101
True to Size 142
Large 14
Photos 122
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

Not great quality, and I hated the material.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
There were multiple things I didn't like about this dress. It was a weird thick material that was metallic. It also had a lot of pulls in the fabric. I was surprised because I've rented a lot of dresses from RTR and everything has also been in terrific shape. This dress, however, was not. I didn't end up wearing it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Gorgeous details

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a formal wedding in August. I had read all of the reviews, so I was prepared for the heavy material and lack of "give" in the fabric, and both aspects made the dress as uncomfortable as expected. HOWEVER, it was a gorgeous dress and it's fabric details showed up great in photos --so no major regrets. I was hot and could barely move; but dammit, I looked great :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Classy!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and unfortunately, it wasn't available. I was able to try on the size 6, and although it was way too big, I could tell that it is a really really pretty and classy dress. I paired it with the Badgley Mischka falling leaf earrings and it made it even more special.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

This dress was perfect for a hip wedding in the city. It was classy and very easy to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For a small chested girl, the fit is perfect- snug up top and fitted around the hips. The fabric was beautiful but slightly worn (probably since it's been rented so many times). The sweetheart neckline is very flattering and this dress could easily be worn with a statement necklace or sparkly earrings.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 17, 2013

Not for those with a chest...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
There just isn't room in this dress for a chest! It's very pretty and the material has a nice sparkle to it. Would have loved to wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Thank goodness RTR sent me another dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 6 and read all of the reviews and decided to order the 8. They did not have a 10 to order as well and I'm sad they didn't. The 8 fit fine in the torso area (no bra needed), but my thighs and behind were a huge issue. I ended up not wearing this dress as I could barely walk, let alone sit. So lucky RTR sent me another dress that was perfect and classier.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding on New Year's Eve and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress ran true to size. It was a little long, but as I am only 5'3" that was to be expected. The fabric was beautiful and I got many compliments on it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Finding the right dress for an upscale wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Sunday, Jewish, Mid-Afternoon Black Tie optional wedding that had me clueless as to what to wear. This was a great fit, felt great (I still wore a strapless bra though) and stayed put all afternoon and into the evening. I was a little worried the bodice would collapse as other reviews suggested, but if that happened I didn't notice. I felt perfectly comfortable. Nothing in my closet would have worked and this was ten times simpler than months of shopping!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

The dress was very pretty but didn't fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very narrow in the hips and butt. I also ordered the size 8 and it was so big it was almost falling off. This dress is for a very specific body type and I do not have it! Very pretty dress but not made for girls with a butt!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Stunning color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I found this dress fit TTS. I wore it to a back tie wedding, and I thought it was the perfect dress for the event. It was classic and elegant. The extra shimmer in the fabric made it a hit! I would definitely order this dress again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have an athletic body type and this dress gave me some serious curves!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Beautiful, but not for me.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really really REALLY wanted to love this dress, but it was just not meant for my body. I ordered a 6 and 8 and ended up wearing neither to a wedding, instead wearing my backup dress. The fabric REALLY has no stretch. The 8 fit my hips and allowed me to sit, but was way too big in the waist and bust causing me to look oddly shaped and larger than I am. The 6 fit perfectly in the waist, but I was unable to sit for more than a few minutes before it got uncomfortable. I loved the dress and it was even prettier in person than in pictures, but I think it would work better on non-pear/hourglass ladies.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Cannot find the right size

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress must run super small to size because the first time I got a 6 and could not get it on. I figured maybe I gained a few or something, so returned it for a credit. Then got the same dress again guessing I needed a bigger size, yet still even with an 8 and TEN I still couldn't fit the dress. I returned it once again disappointed and have not used RTR since. I may give them another try, but these dresses or made for thin models.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 15, 2014

Pretty dress, runs small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a wedding and it was very pretty but definitely more snug than I thought it was going to be from the pictures online. But that being said, I got a lot of great compliments about the dress throughout the night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 22, 2014

Great semi-formal dress for the winter!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After I read the reviews, I was a little worried that the dress would run small, but it fit like a (comfortable) glove! I danced all night and got lots of complements!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

I got a ton of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size was good, although it was feeling a bit tight by the end of the night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 96 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Didnt get to wear this dress, but RTR shipped me my second choice overnight, thanks RTR!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first choice, unfortunately, it was too big and so I ended up returning it the next day (I typically wear 00 or 0 or XS, XXS). The dress is lovely, just too big.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

It didn't make the cut as a bridesmaid's dress, but it was a hit at the bar afterwards!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous. the stitching is exquisite, and it was my first choice to wear as a bridesmaid's dress; however, it didn't fit the vibe of an outdoor, mountain wedding and was too silver to match the greys of the dresses the other girls in the bridal party were wearing. The dress doesn't have much give, but the 4 fit like a glove. Not the most comfortable glove (thank goodness I'm not too busty), but the 6 was loose on me in the wrong places, so I went with the 4 and felt HOT. I had a lot of fun in this dress even if it was only for an hour at a local bar. I had so much fun that I don't have photographic evidence of me in the dress, but that's life, ladies. Sometimes the best moments go unrecorded.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! I got lots of compliments and it was super flattering. My hips are a bit "wider" and I typically wear a size 4, but this dress had little give so I had to size up. A great first RTR experience! I've already rented another one for an upcoming event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 30, 2014

Beautiful detailing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so sophisticated and beautiful in this dress. I got so many compliments and felt like a million dollars the whole night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Apr 28, 2014

Great Dress, but a little small (it will give you cleavage if thats what you're looking for!!)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and got tons of compliments, but definitely ran small. I usually wear a 0 in dresses, but this was a little tight. My biggest complaint was that they ran out of size 2 in this dress so I had to order a 4 as a backup which was much too big. I think the 2 would've been perfect. I wore the 0 and it was fine, but it was a little tight in the chest. I was able to sit down fine, though, and it was actually pretty comfortable despite being on the tight side. I loved that the dress has silver and gold. I originally planned on silver shoes but I wore those the night before and they killed my feet so I opted for my backup heels which were champagne. I paired it with a sweater since it was fairly cold for a Spring wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2014

Looked very good photographed.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was snug on rib cage and had some give in the mid section. I am post part in and wanted to make sure I had some room since I'm still getting back into shape. Otherwise I would've gone a size smaller.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

cute but sizes received were too big.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I received this and one other dress, this one was cute but both sizes I received were too big, so I went with the other dress which was perfect anyway.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014

Pretty, but not for women with chests/ribs!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up. Really pretty dress, but definitely for women who are smaller up top. I got a 6 as my back up (no 8s available, which is my normal starting size), and it was picked out by a stylist only after there was a mix up with my original order. I knew there was a chance it'd be tight but I don't think an 8 or a 10 would've zipped up either, unfortunately. If you're smaller up top, def give it a try!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 12, 2014

The earrings

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The chest was really tight from the wires bur otherwise it fit great.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 16, 2014

Lot of compliments (winning!) a bit snug

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I received many compliments on this dress and it is one I'd consider wearing again. The size six was too loose to hold in place even with the fastener inside of dress; while the size 4 that I did wear was VERY snug-- was a bit self- conscious about dancing in it, but let go let flow!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2014

Pretty fabric, ok fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits pretty tight on top - I didn't need to wear a bra with it. It's a little stretched out in the hips and stomach area, though. It's a great length (at least for a shorter person like me). Like all strapless dresses, I found myself tugging it up from time to time but nothing major. I got a lot of compliments on it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 23, 2014

Elegant, sophisticated, perfect for a southern night time wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Snug with a good structure. Not a ton of give, so don't plan on eating too much if you want to wear this all night. Dress looked even better in person than photos and was perfect for a wedding. Only issue was that the dress I received looked a little worn on one of the sides and the seams were starting to look stretched. Otherwise, perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
May 23, 2014

Photographs nicely

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little nervous about this dress when it arrived because it looked kind of shabby (almost like a second-hand dress). But once I put it on with my jewelry (Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster Necklace) it came together and actually photographed really nicely.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 27, 2014

Classy and elegant, but constricting!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The style and pattern of this dress is classic and elegant- the metallic jacquard print is different but I felt that it struck the perfect balance of wearing something different yet appropriate for a wedding. I'm usually a true size 4, but found the 4 in this dress too tight to zip up, so I was very glad to have ordered the size 6 as well. The fabric doesn't have stretch in it, so I strongly recommend ordering a size up for your additional size. As others have noted, the dress has some slight boning in the abdomen and therefore it felt a bit constrictive for a night of dinner and dancing. I found myself wishing I had opted for a dress I could dance a bit more freely in. I think this dress is good for a night of sitting/standing at an event, but I wouldn't recommend it if you plan to dance or eat freely! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Jun 3, 2014

Not for me.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs SUPER small. I did not end up wearing this dress. I usually wear a 4-6 and ordered an 8 but it was still much too small. Beautiful fabric and I did like the silver and gold details. Definitely not for someone with a bust.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Beautiful dress, especially in the wedding lighting! Brings out the silver accents :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a little snug in the bust and a little loose in the hips. I received lots of compliments throughout the night. I got a light spray tan and wore it to a wedding that had beautiful lighting & both of these things really made the dress "pop." I absolutely loved it, everyone that saw me in it complimented me, and my boyfriend said he didn't want me to give it back! The only downside to this dress is that you can tell it's a little "worn in"
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Great fabric, forgiving fit, very pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful dress. The fabric and silhouette are forgiving. It's was a wonderful rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Weird Fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately this dress just didn't fit at all...the 4 was way too tight around my hips, but the 6 was way too loose around my waist and bust. I wanted to love this dress but it just wasn't going to work.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

So sophisticated!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding where my husband was officiating. Everyone thought we looked so sophisticated and I felt beautiful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

I was described by a few other guests as "best dressed" & got MANY compliments:)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit for my petite frame; just above my knee. Gorgeous shape and feel, but a bit tight in abdomen with boning and fabric with no give. Could've worn a 6 maybe, but not sure I would've liked the length. Overall, amazing dress. I would rent again and was very sad to send back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2014

I thought this was a horrible experience.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have several Tracey Reese dresses and they are all a size 6. I ordered a six and an eight because the reviews kept saying how small it was. To say this product only runs small is misleading. This product is not correctly sized at all. Consider ordering two sizes up from what you typically wear. I was severely disappointed, I had a wedding to attend with nothing to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 4, 2014

Super small in the bust.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted it to work, but there are just not spanx enough in this world. If you're small boned I think it would work very nicely, but I'm a little juicer, so it just wasn't happening.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Great dress. Wore it to a wedding and was more attractive in person.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length was perfect on me, I'm 5'1".
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 10, 2014

Had to return this.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a snug one. If you are curvy I would probably pass on this. Exchanged for something else.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×