Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Neatly Polished Dress

$42 to buy
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

259 reviews

Fit
Small 101
True to Size 142
Large 14
Photos 122
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Amazing options and great reviews made selecting my dress a breeze.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The detailing was perfect. I loved it and so did the other guests!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Great Fabric!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the dress, especially the fabric, but I tried both the 8 and the 10 and the 8 was too tight on the hips and the 10 was too loose around the chest. The 10 could have been forced to work if desparate, but was clearly not a good fit.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Gorgeous dress, good for a more formal occasion

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress because 1. It was too small and 2. It was too dressy for the occasion. I was attending a Fall wedding, and this dress would have been better for a cocktail party or New Year's Eve, or a more formal wedding.
Tatum
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Pretty dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is very thick and not stretchy at all, so I had a little bit of a hard time bending and sitting. It was a little bit shinier than I thought it would be, but it was pretty. Got a number of compliments
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

Pretty Dress, But Too Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a December Wedding in the city. I ordered this one in 2 sizes and both were really small especially in the boobs. luckily, I opted for a econd dress which came in two sizes so I wore that one in a six and fit like a glove!
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Ladylike and Lovely!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 0 in everything but the size 0 in this dress ran small in the bust (and I am a small B cup). I cannot tell you how pretty I felt in this dress - just beautiful! The heart neckline is perfectly shaped and the length was classy but still sexy. Would rent again!
Cecelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Wonderful!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was an awesome dress, and I got a ton of compliments. However, the bottom tapers in the slightest bit, so walking from place to place took forever (dancing was fine, though).
C
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Beautiful. A bit large in the bust.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great with a blazer. Dress up dress down.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! fit really well, pretty color
Sabreen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Beautiful Dress...although SADLY I was unable to wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The process, the delivery, everything was good. When I got the dress and tried it on..the 8 fit my bottom half perfect but would not zip up further. I decided to try on the size 10. It zipped up, but it pressed into my chest and this made my back look wide...unfastened the hidden elastic band..that helped a little. The dress did not fit me properly and I was unable to wear it. I had to send it back in the morning. =( I will say that this dress is made for a lady that doesn't have a lot on top. I feel that I am average and It smashed me. Also, the reviews said to go up 1 size, to pull this off you may want to start off by one size and then go up another.
Casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Super cute dress. Got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top ran a little big- but with some hollywood tape- it looked great all night long.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Elegant with just the right amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my husband's formal office Christmas party. The overall silhouette was very elegant, and the silver and gold metallic thread really added an extra bit of sparkle. It is extremely snug through the hips, so I needed to size up. Rather than negatively accentuating my hips, it was very flattering. The only negative was that due to the upsize, the dress was a little loose in the bust. Overall it was a hit!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Great Dress - Will Rent Again

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup for a wedding. I couldn't decide which dress to wear!!! This dress is so pretty and perfect for a winter wedding. I wound up going with the other dress but I will be renting this again!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Gorgeous but wrong for my body

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was lovely. The material was beautiful, the length was tasteful, but unfortunately if you have a larger chest, i'd say any bigger than a B or a small C, the dress may be awkwardly revealing. I wasn't comfortable at all and ended up changing. So i'd say that the top of the dress runs small but the bodice and length of the dress would be considered true to size.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Perfect metallic attention grabber!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in a desert botanical garden and loved every minute of this dress. I've rented several fro RTR but this is my favorite.
Jena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Perfect for a NYE wedding!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fabric and pattern in the dress. The fit was a little off. The body was not as figure flattering as I woul have hoped, a little bagging in the waist. However, the chest was too tight to wear a strapless bra. I ended up wearing the stick on cups which filled it out well. If you are larger chested you may want to size up.
G
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

This dress is absolutely stunning.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, it was a bit too worn on the edges. For a woman with a tiny bust, it was too large all around for me to wear to my event :(
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Gorgeous for a social butterfly

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit well and very forgiving in front of the stomach. I loved that it had a corset structure and stayed up because of my bust size - it gets tiring to constantly pull up the dress. However, once I sat down it was just hard - uncomfortable to get comfortable. I had to sit upright and fidgeted a lot. I'm not much of a social butterfly so it was a bit of a hassle. Highly recommended if you're going to be on your feet and look fabulous. Not so much if you're sitting down and trying to be comfortable.
Willy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Pretty Fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
These dress was very lovely, unfortunately I did not get to wear it because it didn't fit. I took others advice and got a 2 and 4, but the 4 was too big all over and the 2 was tight in the hips and large on top. I think this dress is better for a bustier girl.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Perfect combination of classy and sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I felt great in it and got so many compliments. The fabric was beautiful and had a great shine to it. The fit of the size 0 was perfect. The light boning and thickness of the fabric gave the dress great structure so it stayed right where it was supposed to. Great dress!
Julianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

cute but no give

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
it was too tight with no stretch. didnt end up wearing
rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Amazing dress. Will definitely rent it again.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a different size in my hips than I am up top (larger on the bottom). What I loved about this dress is that that didn't matter -- there was enough room in the bottom for the dress to fit comfortably and the fabric did not pull. If there are other Tracy Reese dresses matching this silhouette, I will definitely be renting them.
Jeanine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Beautiful dress, just not a good fit for my body.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous but did not fit my body well. The size 6 was tight on my thighs so I had to wear the 8 which was too big in the bust. I had to keep pulling the dress up which was not good. Overall it was a beautiful dress, just not a good fit for me.
Ashly Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Not for broad up top, busty gals:(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is even more gorgeous in person than on the site, but unfortunately, I was unable to wear it. There is not adequate support or material on top for C plus cup ladies, and I have broad shoulders and back, so we couldn't quite get it to zip.If I lose a little boob weight, though, I will try again, because I was very sad I couldn't get it to work.
michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Loved it!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a night wedding! Would highly reccommened!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Fantastic

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit beautifully, but definitely size up. I was worried because I am fair that the grey would wash me out, but it had just enough blue undertone to complement my blue eyes and brown hair. I forgot my camera, but I wish I had a ton of pictures wearing it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2013

Returned It :(

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear for my bachelorette party in NYC. Usually, this style is flattering on me, but for whatever reason, I just wasn't feeling this dress. First of all, the bust cups are really small, even on a size 6. And the dress was especially tight in the hip area - and I even sized up to a 6, when I can usually wear either a 4 or 6. Plus, the material is one of those that, after you sit for 10 minutes, when you stand up, you've already got wrinkles going on in the lap area. It was beautiful to look at - it just didn't work for me.
chrissy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2013

Elegant look

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a really nice dress, however, I was in between sizes. The 6 fit my body, but was too tight in my chest. So I went with the 8, which fit my chest better. However, by the end of the night I had to keep pulling the top of the dress back up. I guess the fabric has more give then expected once you have it on more than an hour? So while it was a great look, it wasn't the most comfortable dress that I have rented.
Doyle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2013

compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very slim fitting. I had to wear Spanx.
Darcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2013

The impeccable customer service!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very pretty, I wore it to a wedding - I love the gold and silver combination (as a side note, my fiance wore a grey shirt with gold tie to match, sounds off, but it all came together very nicely!). Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews as much as I should have, as the dress is extremely tight in the hip/butt area. I'm apple shaped, very slim at the top with wider hips. The top fit me just fine, but I was uncomfortable sitting down. One size up would have completely done the trick!
Kamella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

Perfect fit and comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually rented this for a Gossip Girl party, I went as Blair. It was perfect. The fit was great. The dress was simple and elegant. Adding the headband people said I pulled off Blair Waldorf to a T. This was my first of many RTR rentals.
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

item did not come on time. had to have a friend pick it up from the Fed Ex office to rush it to me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
fit was big in the hips
Donna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Gorgeous dress but tight fit - didn't work for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is absolutely gorgeous and figure flattering except if you even remotely top heavy...it might be a tight fit. I'm a 36B that typically wears a size 4, even the 6 was very tight on me on the top (bottom was perfect). I zipped but wasn't able to breathe in it and knew I wouldn't make it through eating and dancing at the wedding I was going to attend. Might consider renting again but 2 sizes up next time :T
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

This is a stunning dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Although slightly tight in the waist and big in the hips, this dress makes your figure look great! Had a little trouble breathing in the 0 but a 2 wasn't available so I went with it. I got compliments all day!
Margaret
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

If you have an hourglass figure, it will make you look amazing.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit as expected. Quite tight around the bust--no need for a bra.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs very small in the chest--I was spilling out the top of it. Size up!
libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Great Dress! Unfortunately, it didn't work for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 0 & 2 (my normal dress sizes.) They arrived ontime & in great shape. Unfortunately, neither fit! :( I couldn't get it to zip in the ribcage/bust area. I would suggest sizing up 1-2 sizes. RTR customer service was AMAZING due to that, I cannot wait to try a rental again!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Felt like a movie star

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I'm obsessed! The RTR people were so helpful. I originally ordered a 2 & 4 because those are the sizes I normally wear (at times I can fit size 0 too). The 4 felt a little snug and had some strange crease lines under my bust area. The RTR people ended up sending a courier with a size 6 the next day when I called, and with no extra charge since I live in the city! I ended up spending about half an hour trying to decide between the 4 and the 6. The 4 was much more snug but fit my bust better, and the bottom also didn't feel as loose as the 6. The 6, on the other hand, didn't pinch in as much and I eventually went with that size since the wedding I was attending would include a long night of dinner and dancing and I wanted to be comfortable. Overall, the dress held very well and was very snug (in a good way). The corset-feeling bodice is tight, and by the end of the night I did have some marks in my skin, but I also felt like I could dance without feeling like the dress would shift down on me so I think it was worth it. Also, everyone told me how beautiful I looked and someone even stated that I looked like I was ready for the Oscars. This is definitely a formal dress and darker than it looks in the picture. I would also recommend going a size up (even for your back-up).
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 23, 2013

Great dress for a fancy night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked great. However, the fit didn't work for me and I ended up not being able to wear it. If you have a longer torso and are a little wider on the bottom than the top, as I am, then the cut just lands a little funny making it tight in areas it should have more room and loose in areas that should be tight. Overall though, the color and fabric were great and the top section fit fantastically!
Hali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 25, 2013

LOVE this dress!! Tons of compliments all night, felt like a million bucks. Great for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress!! Tons of compliments all night, felt like a million bucks. Great for a wedding!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×