Neatly Polished Dress

$42 to buy
$398 retail
Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(101)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2012
Classy and sophisticated feel!
I thoroughly enjoyed wearing this dress and received many compliments at my sister-in-laws wedding. I would suggest definitely ordering a size up just in case if you feel self-conscious about curves because this dress is very tight and not forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2012
standout beautiful, center of attention; without trying too hard :)
Wore to the rehearsal dinner for my wedding. Absolutely loved it. It was prefect; fit was fantastic, and the detailing was awesome. Classy and beautiful. I thought it was comfortable enough. Would love to own this one - I'm sure over time you would find plenty of opportunities to wear it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Classy and sexy
This is a perfect figure flattering dress. It was comfortable to wear although dancing in a strapless is always difficult. The length is great too, not too short, just above the knee.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 12, 2012
Everyone loved it.
This dress fit me so well, it was perfect. Very classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 17, 2012
I want to rent a dress again. It was a great and easy experience.
It has a built in bra and is great for straight body types because it accentuates your curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Very fitted and sexy
I typically wear a size 10, but have a large bust (36DD), so had to wear the 12. That said, it fit snug and perfect. The "print" is subtle, it mostly looks shiny silver in pictures. It looks great with gold, silver, or pearl jewelry. Wore it to a black tie wedding in New Orleans and got tons of compliments. A standout at a black tie, even though its short. Would rent again if there weren't so many beautiful choices!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress
I wore this for a summer wedding. It was great. The color is darker than in the photo. Boning held up the dress without any worry about slippage.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 20, 2012
Not for the busty.
Absolutely beautiful dress, but I found that I didn't fit completely into the top portion of the dress. I'm a 36 D. Again, beautiful dress--but if you're fuller on top, consider strong tape to make this work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
Wanted to love it...but didn't
This dress was so pretty! The fabric was elegent and really pretty. But on me, the fit was all wrong. The dress material was thin and had zero stretch. It was big all over, but especialll in the waist where it just kind of bunched on me. Too bad it didn't work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2012
So many compliments and people wanting to know where I got it.
I wore this dress for a wedding and it was a big hit. However, as someone with a full bust it was very small up top, so it might a good idea to order a size larger just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2012
Get ready for the compliments
This dress is snug. Be sure you have some spanks on hand. I really wish I had ordered the 10 but the 8 worked..... It just emphasized my chest more than I would have liked it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Not for the busty....
I read the fit guide carefully on this one and maybe I should have just called RTR to ask, but I didn't. It said bustier girls should size up so I ordered the 6. It was much too big all over, except of course in the bust where it was like boob central. Not at all appropriate for a wedding. Would recommend this for A-B cups only. I also noticed little bits of thread coming out of the dress (size 6). Perhaps it's time to retire this one?
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
September 9, 2012
elegant, but not quite perfect
This dress was just too large. The elastic band on the inside helped hold it up a little, but there was still too much fabric. The dress has a fairly stiff silhouette already, and since it didn't exactly lie flat on my body because it was too large, it just made me look larger. Some strategically placed safety pins (I was careful with the dress, I promise!) helped bring it closer to my body. Once it was tweaked though, it looked stunning--I never thought a dress could be so elegant and so sexy at the same time! The color looked a bit more gray in real life, but it somehow brought out my blue eyes. Definitely wish I could have kept it forever and simply gotten it altered.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
March 23, 2013
Classy, STUNNING dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! This my my first experience renting a dress from RTR & I would definitely do this again in the future. After reading other reviews, I ordered sizes 4 & 6 just to be safe. I normally wear a size 4, but it was just too small in the bust (which tends to happen quite often). The size 6 fit perfect. I felt great in it & received a ton of compliments to top it off! I wish I would've known about RTR when I got married, I would've saved a ton of time & $ dress shopping. Btw, in response to others saying the dress looked used, I beg to differ. I am a Virgo, (so you can only imagine :) ) meaning I tend to be quite anal and the dresses did not look worn at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 5, 2013
I never get to dress up for events so picking out a beautiful dress and getting done up was so fun.
The dress fit great. The only downside was that the corset fit would protrude out or jab on the inside, depending on how I was sitting or how I would fix it. I think that was just because it had been worn in previously by others. The dress looked great and I got a lot of compliments. The earrings I also rented and they went with the dress flawlessly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 6, 2013
Fun party dress
I got a lot of compliments on this dress! I wore it to my holiday party and it was great! I was a bit nervous that it might slide down as this may not have been the best dress for my figure (size 0/2 in the hips, but D+ up top...). Certainly wasn't disappointed though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Beautiful dress, just not a good fit for my body.
The dress was gorgeous but did not fit my body well. The size 6 was tight on my thighs so I had to wear the 8 which was too big in the bust. I had to keep pulling the dress up which was not good. Overall it was a beautiful dress, just not a good fit for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, really comfortable and a great fit!!!
I really loved wearing this dress. I felt really good in it and I think it fit my petite frame really well. This was my first rental, but it definitley wont be the last! The dress feels really sturdy and holds you in really well. As for the second, free size, I do reccomend getting a size larger because although this dress fit true to size for me, it it more figure hugging so its good to have a larger size as a backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
Returned It :(
I rented this to wear for my bachelorette party in NYC. Usually, this style is flattering on me, but for whatever reason, I just wasn't feeling this dress. First of all, the bust cups are really small, even on a size 6. And the dress was especially tight in the hip area - and I even sized up to a 6, when I can usually wear either a 4 or 6. Plus, the material is one of those that, after you sit for 10 minutes, when you stand up, you've already got wrinkles going on in the lap area. It was beautiful to look at - it just didn't work for me.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2013
Elegant look
This was a really nice dress, however, I was in between sizes. The 6 fit my body, but was too tight in my chest. So I went with the 8, which fit my chest better. However, by the end of the night I had to keep pulling the top of the dress back up. I guess the fabric has more give then expected once you have it on more than an hour? So while it was a great look, it wasn't the most comfortable dress that I have rented.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2013
The round of applause I received as I entered the room confirm how gorgeous I felt in this dress!
I wore this dress to an awards banquet for my alma mater Towson University's Football team (back to back conference champs! #upROAR!). It was a PERFECT fit. I'm tall and slim but I have an athletic build so the dress was just a smidge tight around the thighs, making it interesting to drive in it lol. The only thing I didn't like was the extra fabric that gathered around the stomach area. It wasn't a lot, I seemed to be the only one to notice it, but then again no one was really looking at my stomach in this dress ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2013
The impeccable customer service!
The dress is very pretty, I wore it to a wedding - I love the gold and silver combination (as a side note, my fiance wore a grey shirt with gold tie to match, sounds off, but it all came together very nicely!). Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews as much as I should have, as the dress is extremely tight in the hip/butt area. I'm apple shaped, very slim at the top with wider hips. The top fit me just fine, but I was uncomfortable sitting down. One size up would have completely done the trick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
Perfect fit and comfortable.
I actually rented this for a Gossip Girl party, I went as Blair. It was perfect. The fit was great. The dress was simple and elegant. Adding the headband people said I pulled off Blair Waldorf to a T. This was my first of many RTR rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2013
The actual dress looked better in person.
I've rented a few times through RTR, size 4 fits perfectly or sometimes big but this dress was tight on me especially around the chest area. The rest of the dress fit me wonderfully. I loved the length and the slight gold accent. I wished I would have ordered a size 6. Nonetheless, I enjoyed wearing the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2013
item did not come on time. had to have a friend pick it up from the Fed Ex office to rush it to me.
fit was big in the hips
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress but tight fit - didn't work for me
The dress is absolutely gorgeous and figure flattering except if you even remotely top heavy...it might be a tight fit. I'm a 36B that typically wears a size 4, even the 6 was very tight on me on the top (bottom was perfect). I zipped but wasn't able to breathe in it and knew I wouldn't make it through eating and dancing at the wedding I was going to attend. Might consider renting again but 2 sizes up next time :T
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 10, 2013
This is a stunning dress!
Although slightly tight in the waist and big in the hips, this dress makes your figure look great! Had a little trouble breathing in the 0 but a 2 wasn't available so I went with it. I got compliments all day!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 8, 2013
I felt fabulous in this dress!!
I'm usually a size 4 but ended up wearing the 6 as the 4 was a bit to snug in the bust and midsection. Overall comfortable and beautiful dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
Beautiful Dress
This dress is beautiful. I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner. I ordered a 0 & 2 and I should have ordered a 2 & 4. The dress was smaller than I anticipated and even though the 2 fit, I would have been more comfortable in the 4 given how low cut the dress was. I often think about renting this dress again and would definitely recommend it for a formal occasion. Looks great with a set of pearls and nude shoes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2013
Great Dress! Unfortunately, it didn't work for me!
I ordered a size 0 & 2 (my normal dress sizes.) They arrived ontime & in great shape. Unfortunately, neither fit! :( I couldn't get it to zip in the ribcage/bust area. I would suggest sizing up 1-2 sizes. RTR customer service was AMAZING due to that, I cannot wait to try a rental again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 5, 2013
Felt like a movie star
This was my first RTR experience and I'm obsessed! The RTR people were so helpful. I originally ordered a 2 & 4 because those are the sizes I normally wear (at times I can fit size 0 too). The 4 felt a little snug and had some strange crease lines under my bust area. The RTR people ended up sending a courier with a size 6 the next day when I called, and with no extra charge since I live in the city! I ended up spending about half an hour trying to decide between the 4 and the 6. The 4 was much more snug but fit my bust better, and the bottom also didn't feel as loose as the 6. The 6, on the other hand, didn't pinch in as much and I eventually went with that size since the wedding I was attending would include a long night of dinner and dancing and I wanted to be comfortable. Overall, the dress held very well and was very snug (in a good way). The corset-feeling bodice is tight, and by the end of the night I did have some marks in my skin, but I also felt like I could dance without feeling like the dress would shift down on me so I think it was worth it. Also, everyone told me how beautiful I looked and someone even stated that I looked like I was ready for the Oscars. This is definitely a formal dress and darker than it looks in the picture. I would also recommend going a size up (even for your back-up).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 23, 2013
Great dress for a fancy night!
The dress looked great. However, the fit didn't work for me and I ended up not being able to wear it. If you have a longer torso and are a little wider on the bottom than the top, as I am, then the cut just lands a little funny making it tight in areas it should have more room and loose in areas that should be tight. Overall though, the color and fabric were great and the top section fit fantastically!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2013
Gorgeous details
I wore this dress to a formal wedding in August. I had read all of the reviews, so I was prepared for the heavy material and lack of "give" in the fabric, and both aspects made the dress as uncomfortable as expected. HOWEVER, it was a gorgeous dress and it's fabric details showed up great in photos --so no major regrets. I was hot and could barely move; but dammit, I looked great :)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2013
My daughter wore this to her high school Homecoming dance.
At the restaurant she was complimented repeatedly on her beautiful dress. It fit a little tight, but looked wonderful. It was comfortable, and the details in the dress drew enough attention that not much jewelry was necessary.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2013
Absolutely Perfect, Classy Dress
The title says it all. I wore this to a celebration dinner date at a very upscale restaurant in DC and it could not have been more perfect. For those of you who have any doubts, it's formal without being floor-length, but you can truly accessorize it to match whatever your occasion might be. Seriously a perfect and versatile, but very classy, dress. Fit: Definitely true-to-size. Probably a bit better suited for those smaller on top though, just given how it felt on me. It's very structured and unforgiving fabric, as others have mentioned, but it's gorgeous. Accessories: I wore a pair of Chinese Laundry "Lucky Charm" shoes which wrapped in a bit of gray and silvery white which were perfect, since I'm not a huge fan of nude shoes with a silver dress. I rented a pair of gorgeous earrings too (Gerard Yosca Nouveau Drops in grey), and paired the dress with a blue-silver pashmina. It's a silver dress with silver detailing, and is on the "cool" side of the spectrum. Overall, this dress is an eye-catching and unique one, and it couldn't have been more perfect for the occasion. The boyfriend loved it, and I wouldn't hesitate to use RTR again for special occasions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2013
Great Dress for a Black-Tie Optional Wedding
First off sorry for the not so great picture quality, cell phone pictures aren't the best. This dress was gorgeous and the 4 fit perfectly. The stylists were amazing and super helpful. Like the other reviews said it is very fitted, with no give. The only time where it is a little uncomfortable is when I would be sitting down, but it made me sit with perfect posture! I rented the necklace too which was a perfect touch and I got a lot of compliments. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a party!
This dress is beautiful, I wore it for a wedding on New Years Eve in Maui. It had just the right amount of sparkle and was very flattering. With that said, it does run small. I normally wear a 2 in most dresses, this one I had to size up to a 4 and did not fasten the built in bustier. It still fit and was very flattering, but like others have said, there isn't much give. I got many compliments this night and would definitely wear it again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2013
Classy!
I ordered the 4 and unfortunately, it wasn't available. I was able to try on the size 6, and although it was way too big, I could tell that it is a really really pretty and classy dress. I paired it with the Badgley Mischka falling leaf earrings and it made it even more special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2013
This dress was perfect for a hip wedding in the city. It was classy and very easy to wear.
For a small chested girl, the fit is perfect- snug up top and fitted around the hips. The fabric was beautiful but slightly worn (probably since it's been rented so many times). The sweetheart neckline is very flattering and this dress could easily be worn with a statement necklace or sparkly earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
Not for those with a chest...
There just isn't room in this dress for a chest! It's very pretty and the material has a nice sparkle to it. Would have loved to wear it.
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×