Tracy Reese

Neatly Polished Dress

$42 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(101)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2014
Weird Fit
Unfortunately this dress just didn't fit at all...the 4 was way too tight around my hips, but the 6 was way too loose around my waist and bust. I wanted to love this dress but it just wasn't going to work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
So sophisticated!
I wore this to a wedding where my husband was officiating. Everyone thought we looked so sophisticated and I felt beautiful!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
I thought this was a horrible experience.
I have several Tracey Reese dresses and they are all a size 6. I ordered a six and an eight because the reviews kept saying how small it was. To say this product only runs small is misleading. This product is not correctly sized at all. Consider ordering two sizes up from what you typically wear. I was severely disappointed, I had a wedding to attend with nothing to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 4, 2014
Super small in the bust.
I really wanted it to work, but there are just not spanx enough in this world. If you're small boned I think it would work very nicely, but I'm a little juicer, so it just wasn't happening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Age: 29
July 5, 2014
Nice dress for a date night
I wore this dress to dinner on our honeymoon. It was pretty, but some of the detail on the dress had been picked from general wear and tear. Definitely order a size up, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2014
Had to return this.
This is a snug one. If you are curvy I would probably pass on this. Exchanged for something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2014
Bummed I couldn't wear it!
This dress ran way too small! I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2014
Classy and sexy!
This dress was so tight, I wish I would have gotten a 10. I normally wear a 6 or 8... The 8 was tight but it worked without a bra. :-) I received so many compliments and my husband was happy. The things we do to look good, right?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
July 31, 2014
Waaay too small
This seemed like a very pretty dress and I would have liked to wear it, but I could barely squeeze the size 8 over my hips and butt. In every other RTR dress I've ordered, I've worn a size 6 and they have always fit great. This runs very small. I considered exchanging it for a size 10, but I think overall, this dress is just not for my body type.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 3, 2014
AMAZING!
I rented this dress for a wedding that my husband was the best man in. After going through many different options, I chose this dress. All I can say is "Wow!" I rented the size 4 (which I tend to take), but thankfully also got the size 6. I think that because it was a lot tighter than dresses I tend to wear, I wore a size up, but, in retrospect, I probably could have gone up another size (I didn't even have room to wear a bra).. it was a tad tight. But, other than that, it was AMAZING. Beautiful shape AND material.. I got compliments the entire night.. People kept coming up to my husband saying how amazing I looked. Definitely a boost to my self esteem! I would definitely recommend this dress for any event where you want to look classy and sexy!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 22, 2014
Clean lines, not a lot left to the imagination!
I rented this for a special wedding and while I loved the dress, it was a bit "showier" than I expected! Still, a beautiful dress and received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 15, 2014
I didnt wind up wearing this dress
I am pear shaped -- small on top, bigger on the bottom. I generally wear a size 6 pant. The size 8 fit me well on the hips, but the top was 2 sizes too large. Couldnt wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Beautiful Dress, many compliments!
Fit small, I always order a 2 from RTR but I could have used a 4 in this Tracey Reese. Still beautiful, Still worked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2014
Lots of compliments but tricky fit
People asked me all night where I got my great dress! I ended up feeling great in it, but the fit is tricky. The dress was tight overall but not tight enough to confidently skip wearing a bra at my bust size. I ended up using a Nubra along with the built-in elastic and it worked alright. The fabric bunched for me around the bottom of my rib cage which I didn't care for. The boning wire in my dress was also starting to poke out from so many wears. All in all it was a glamorous dress if you can get it to fit right!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2013
Fantastic
Dress fit beautifully, but definitely size up. I was worried because I am fair that the grey would wash me out, but it had just enough blue undertone to complement my blue eyes and brown hair. I forgot my camera, but I wish I had a ton of pictures wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2014
The venue
The fabric is beautiful and feels very rich; it is not itchy like other brocade fabrics. I normally wear a 4R and I opted for the 6R for more room through the thighs, however this made the bust a little big. I wore a strapless bra to take up more room in the bust, but the dress continued to fall down. There is a small slit in the back which does not leave a lot of room for movement. The dress would bunch up every time I moved and I had to readjust it. The dress is cut narrow; best for people who are straight and narrow. The dress does not have much structure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
December 8, 2014
Lots of compliments on this one!
I absolutely loved this dress... it was perfect for my boyfriend's company Christmas party! The color and detail are even better in person... lots of holiday sparkle! I had to wear the size up in this one, it definitely runs small and has no give. The 6 would've worked everywhere except in the bust. The 8 was still a bit tight up top but it worked to keep it in place all night. The length hit just at the knee on me, which was a perfect touch of modesty to compensate for the little bit of cleavage up top. Would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2014
Lovely in person - doesn't photograph well
I am usually a size 6 and am glad I got the 8 as a back up. It is a lovely dress in person but I felt it did not photograph well. I'm kicking myself for not saving the photo. I didn't end up wearing it as it was a back up. I also felt it gave me somewhat of a pooch in the stomach area and bunched up around my lower back. I am bottom heavy so it was pretty tight around the midsection. I would rent it again for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 9, 2015
Beautiful and elegant dress for a wedding, but a bit uncomfortable.
The size 4 is a lil loose on the top, too tight on the waist and too loose on the bottom. I tried the 6 just to give it a shot, but of course - it looked like I was swimming in it. I wore the size 4, but was uncomfortable throughout the wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 17, 2015
This is one of my favorite dresses I've ever worn - maybe even more than my own wedding dress!
This dress was a thicker brocade material and not cheap looking. Loved the subtle sparkle. Most of all it fit like a glove without being uncomfortable, although the size 0 I received was much tighter than the 0 I tried on in the studio. I guess some of the dresses shrink after multiple dry cleaning runs. In any case the 2 worked out fine (slightly looser on my hips but it looked fine).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 100lbs
April 17, 2011
I rented this dress for my engagement party and it looked beautiful! Ordered my size and a size up. I'm a bit chesty, so I ended up wearing the size up. Got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 14, 2011
Girls with curves just steer clear of this dress! It was not flattering at all! It grabbed me in all the wrong places, and is not a good choice for anyone with a full bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 21, 2013
Perfect cocktail dress
Beautiful dress with a super flattering cut. Runs a little small and is a very form fitting - I would order a size up from normal if you'd like to be able to breathe by the end of the evening. Got a ton of complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
December 3, 2013
Fantastic dress!
The dress is a beautiful color and material. I totally agree with the other comments here though that it has no give and is very closely cut. Glad I read the reviews and sized up for the backup size. If you are particularly hippy or busty you would really need to size up 2 sizes. That said, it was a real stunner and I was very happy with my rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Absolutely wonderful first time experience! I loved the dress!
I loved it! Overall it was beautiful but the dress fits small. I am usually a size 4 and not even the 6 fit me. Absolutely greatest experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
June 16, 2014
I received compliments all night saying how beautiful my dress wasy
At first I didn't love the dress and was going to wear a backup one. It didn't feel like it would be comfortable for dancing. Day of the wedding I gave it another shot and decided to go with it. It ended up working out! I danced all night in it! The fit is a little tight around the hips and loose on the chest. Overall a win.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 3, 2014
It was a very classy dress and yet sophisticated. Complimented well!
It did fit rather snug. I'm a pear shape so it was tight around my hips and thighs. Loose around chest. I personally think it would fit better for someone with a larger chest and looking for a dress to accentuate their curves. I loved the fabric!!! It was gorgeous!!!! I would definitely recommend this dress, be sure to get a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2015
My original choice didn't fit, but the back up worked great!
This was my backup dress, and it ran a little small, but it stayed up all night and I got a ton of compliments! It was clean and looked brand new.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
love the pattern
Dress was beautiful. I felt that it ran a little large. The 4 I got was huge! The 2 fit perfect tho.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2012
Wonderful!!
It was an awesome dress, and I got a ton of compliments. However, the bottom tapers in the slightest bit, so walking from place to place took forever (dancing was fine, though).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2013
Not for broad up top, busty gals:(
This dress is even more gorgeous in person than on the site, but unfortunately, I was unable to wear it. There is not adequate support or material on top for C plus cup ladies, and I have broad shoulders and back, so we couldn't quite get it to zip.If I lose a little boob weight, though, I will try again, because I was very sad I couldn't get it to work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 18, 2013
Thank goodness RTR sent me another dress
I normally wear a size 6 and read all of the reviews and decided to order the 8. They did not have a 10 to order as well and I'm sad they didn't. The 8 fit fine in the torso area (no bra needed), but my thighs and behind were a huge issue. I ended up not wearing this dress as I could barely walk, let alone sit. So lucky RTR sent me another dress that was perfect and classier.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 27, 2013
Cannot find the right size
This dress must run super small to size because the first time I got a 6 and could not get it on. I figured maybe I gained a few or something, so returned it for a credit. Then got the same dress again guessing I needed a bigger size, yet still even with an 8 and TEN I still couldn't fit the dress. I returned it once again disappointed and have not used RTR since. I may give them another try, but these dresses or made for thin models.
SamanthaMay 2, 2014
Definitely give it a try again! I've rented like 10 dresses from them and they are not all made for super thin models. I highly recommend checking out the pictures submitted by people as it'll give you a very real view on what the dresses look like on multiple body shapes/sizes. Good luck!
SamanthaMay 2, 2014
(we have the same body size which is why i wanted to encourage you. i've had wonderful success.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 6, 2014
Pretty, but not for women with chests/ribs!
This was my back up. Really pretty dress, but definitely for women who are smaller up top. I got a 6 as my back up (no 8s available, which is my normal starting size), and it was picked out by a stylist only after there was a mix up with my original order. I knew there was a chance it'd be tight but I don't think an 8 or a 10 would've zipped up either, unfortunately. If you're smaller up top, def give it a try!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
Lot of compliments (winning!) a bit snug
I received many compliments on this dress and it is one I'd consider wearing again. The size six was too loose to hold in place even with the fastener inside of dress; while the size 4 that I did wear was VERY snug-- was a bit self- conscious about dancing in it, but let go let flow!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
June 3, 2014
Not for me.
This dress runs SUPER small. I did not end up wearing this dress. I usually wear a 4-6 and ordered an 8 but it was still much too small. Beautiful fabric and I did like the silver and gold details. Definitely not for someone with a bust.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2014
I was described by a few other guests as "best dressed" & got MANY compliments:)
Great fit for my petite frame; just above my knee. Gorgeous shape and feel, but a bit tight in abdomen with boning and fabric with no give. Could've worn a 6 maybe, but not sure I would've liked the length. Overall, amazing dress. I would rent again and was very sad to send back.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
February 5, 2011
Gorgeous!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2011
Amazing dress!!! Got so many compliments from friends and strangers alike! A very comfy dress despite looking so prim and proper. Amazing detail, the pictures don't do it justice. The dress hit me at my knees and was a little tight at the rib area but it was perfect. Enough leg room to walk in although it is a bit difficult to get into a car with, so slide in! Didn't have to worry about it sliding down despite having a small bust. Overall felt amazing in this dress! Definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2011
beautiful dress!
A very classy dress. Hits right about the knees and fits wonderfully. Many compliments, definitely reccomended
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×