Tracy Reese

Neatly Polished Dress

$42 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

257 reviews

Fit
Small 99
True to Size 142
Large 14
Photos 121
Lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Apr 14, 2011

beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A very classy dress. Hits right about the knees and fits wonderfully. Many compliments, definitely reccomended
BAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
May 2, 2011

Loved this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to an evening Spring wedding. It is very form-fitting and accentuates your curves. I have a small bust and it fit my top perfectly. The fabric is absolutely gorgeous - a lot shinier than the pictures show. There is an inner elastic strap below the bust and rubber lining the neckline to keep you all in place. Straps were included but I did not need them. Great dress!!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 1, 2011

When my principal's told me that I looked the most classy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! I have an hour glass shape, but I'm a 34DD. My boobs were popping out all night because I wore it to homecoming and was dancing the whole time, but other than that this dress is SO flattering and I received a lot of compliments =] Renting is so worry-free.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 28, 2011

"You look comfortable and great!"...and I was!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress for the fall wedding I recently attended. The fabric is heavier so it's, thus, a bit warmer. The built in bra-like addition was very helpful and held me up all night. I wore a fabulous blue scarf with this and got compliments all night!
Kellie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2011

I attended my cousin's beautiful wedding in a beautiful dress :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with the dress and received many compliments on it. I paired it with nude heels and RTR's RJ Graziano Pirate Treasure Necklace. The only cons were that the dress was a bit difficult to dance in, considering it is made of a stiffer material, and that it does run small (I usually wear a 4 and ended up opting for the 6). But other than that, it's a beautiful dress and I was extremely impressed with my first RTR experience!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2011

Having both my options exceed my expectations! Both dresses were so gorgeous and fit so well.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first option for a Christmas party. I didn't end up wearing it and went with my 2nd option. Honestly, I wished I could have worn both. I seriously considered pulling a costume change during the night just to wear it! I do feel that it is very, very tight in the rib area and I have a large ribcage so the size 8 was very snug. I could have really used a size 6 for my hips and chest. Again, I'm thankful for all the helpful reviews on here.
Giselle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 14, 2011

winter wedding chic

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When I received this dress, I went back to the reviews and read further back, until I found one where it warned me about wearing this dress if you have a butt. I usually wear a size 0 or 2, but ordered a 4 to be safe, and had to stick with the 2 and have it really tight on bottom (I was drowning in the 4). Also, beware, the waist is cinched/clipped on the model. I'm shaped like that, but the dress sure isn't. Overall, the dress looked great, I was just a little self-conscious and worried that it looked too sexy for a wedding. In any case, despite the tightness (or maybe because of) I got 5 million of compliments on the dress, and was happy with it overall.
sophiemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

This was a perfect prom dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is great quality, and the metallic sheen is subtle. Although the bust fit me fine, it was a bit tight through the ribcage, so I would recommend ordering a size up as a backup.
Belmax
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2012

Great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a very nice dress.
Adrianna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2012

My RTR experience was amazing. The dresses were here on time and they were in mint condition. I would def consider renting again in the future!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my college formal event! It was comfortable and fit perfectly! I would consider buying this dress to add to my collection! =]
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2012

This dress is so beautiful it took my boyfriend's breath away.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress made me feel like a million bucks. When my boyfriend saw me in this dress he said I was gorgeous. The detailed rosette pattern was especially gorgeous. As the "size and fit" section states, this dress is definitely very fitted in the waist. I have a bit of a tummy and I'm so happy I wore my spanx with this dress. It helped out tremendously. One thing that I noticed the other reviewers didn't say is that this dress also comes with an inner white elastic band for a more tighther fit around the waistline. I've never seen this before in a dress and I thought that was a very nice addition to its construction. Overall, great dress and I highly recommend this as a dress to a very nice restuarant or New Years Eve. The metallic color will really pop!
Alli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 2, 2012

I definitely felt like I was straight out of Gossip Girl the whole night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 4 with fitted dresses because my ribcage needs extra room, and that was true for this dress. It got a bit snug around the middle throughout my night because I was at a formal dinner, but other than that, the dress fit perfectly and was so stunning! I was worried the metallic would be too much, but the print is gorgeous and great for a formal event.
jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 10, 2012

Pretty Silver Dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement lunch. It was a nice twist on a white dress for something wedding related. It is a nice material (silvery damask) and fit really well. If you are large chested though, this may not work for you as it is pretty structured with the boning. I got a lot of compliments and would recommend this dress.
R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

standout beautiful, center of attention; without trying too hard :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to the rehearsal dinner for my wedding. Absolutely loved it. It was prefect; fit was fantastic, and the detailing was awesome. Classy and beautiful. I thought it was comfortable enough. Would love to own this one - I'm sure over time you would find plenty of opportunities to wear it!
Roxanne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Everyone loved it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me so well, it was perfect. Very classy.
Brady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

I want to rent a dress again. It was a great and easy experience.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It has a built in bra and is great for straight body types because it accentuates your curves.
Manda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

I was told all night how beautiful the dress was.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my rehearsal dinner. Looks great with a tan!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 28, 2012

So many compliments and people wanting to know where I got it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and it was a big hit. However, as someone with a full bust it was very small up top, so it might a good idea to order a size larger just in case.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2012

Beautiful color and fit for the dress and the earrings looked perfect with it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this outfit for my boyfriend's Christmas formal and it was absolutely perfect! The dress hugged every inch of my figure perfectly and highlighted my hourglass figure. It definitely runs true to size, do not expect it to stretch- the fabric is pretty thick and keeps everything together but definitely will not work if it's too small. The color is gorgeous, and looks just as it does in the picture. I'm very short and the length was perfect, I also have an hourglass figure and definitely recommend it for someone who is also that shape. The look is sophisticated and classic and I would definitely recommend renting this dress. Bonus: the earrings looked perfect with it and completed the look!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Stand out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding in September. It was comfortable and very original. It was a little large in the bust area.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

The dress fit beautifully and I got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a dream! The silver is just the right amount of shiny and very tasteful. The silhouette hugs curves in the best way possible. I seriously loved this dress and was so sad to have to send it back when my rental was up.
Maryann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

As usuall amazing !

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress fit well no stretch, but very comfortable. i would recomand
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

Had such a great time and the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is beautiful! I wish I could keep it! No complaints here : )
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Great dress. Wore it to a wedding and was more attractive in person.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length was perfect on me, I'm 5'1".
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 10, 2014

Had to return this.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a snug one. If you are curvy I would probably pass on this. Exchanged for something else.
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

tight in the bust, but a nice classic style

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I figured that the size 4 was going to be too small for my 34D bust, but since they didn't have a 6 available, I figured I'd give it a shot anyways... My inclination was correct though. I could get it zipped on my 27 waist and 5'3 frame, but my chest was so squished I just returned the same day for fit.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Bummed I couldn't wear it!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress ran way too small! I couldn't wear it.
Lee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Beautiful dress! No wiggle room

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments on this dress, however there is no give in the material so just know you won't be too comfortable for your evening. Would recommend for sure!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

very pretty but too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size I originally ordered was no longer available, only my back up was and it was too big. Very pretty though and I will probably try to rent again to wear it to a different event in the right size!
Chelsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Waaay too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This seemed like a very pretty dress and I would have liked to wear it, but I could barely squeeze the size 8 over my hips and butt. In every other RTR dress I've ordered, I've worn a size 6 and they have always fit great. This runs very small. I considered exchanging it for a size 10, but I think overall, this dress is just not for my body type.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Clean lines, not a lot left to the imagination!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a special wedding and while I loved the dress, it was a bit "showier" than I expected! Still, a beautiful dress and received lots of compliments.
Mish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Too big to wear!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is absolutely gorgeous and elegant. Unfortunately, the 0 was so big overall that I just couldn't make it work without looking silly! A 00 would have been perfect!
Ariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

pretty

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't wear this because the 0 was much too small and the 4 never came. Hoping to rent it again one day, I found out it no longer is available in that size. Bummer because I would love to wear this dress. I fear the 4 would be too big. For those who can fit one of the sizes available, it looked so pretty when I put the too small size on.
Del
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 15, 2014

I didnt wind up wearing this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pear shaped -- small on top, bigger on the bottom. I generally wear a size 6 pant. The size 8 fit me well on the hips, but the top was 2 sizes too large. Couldnt wear this dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

somewhat long for a petite figure

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
fabric is beautiful!!! if you're not chesty, this sort of flattens things out more than they already are- it also runs a bit long for us petite ladies. ended up finding something a little more flattering but would have been a great choice for a special event.
Tamekia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Nov 28, 2014

PERFECTION!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time ordering from the site and I WASN'T disappointed. I received so many compliments for this dress. It's a must have!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

The venue

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fabric is beautiful and feels very rich; it is not itchy like other brocade fabrics. I normally wear a 4R and I opted for the 6R for more room through the thighs, however this made the bust a little big. I wore a strapless bra to take up more room in the bust, but the dress continued to fall down. There is a small slit in the back which does not leave a lot of room for movement. The dress would bunch up every time I moved and I had to readjust it. The dress is cut narrow; best for people who are straight and narrow. The dress does not have much structure.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Lovely in person - doesn't photograph well

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 6 and am glad I got the 8 as a back up. It is a lovely dress in person but I felt it did not photograph well. I'm kicking myself for not saving the photo. I didn't end up wearing it as it was a back up. I also felt it gave me somewhat of a pooch in the stomach area and bunched up around my lower back. I am bottom heavy so it was pretty tight around the midsection. I would rent it again for a formal affair.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Very Elegant Dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
Unfortunately I was unable to wear this dress to a company party. I ordered my normal size 8 and a 10 (which I occasionally have to size up to in this style dress). Although I could zip this up in the 10 and absolutely loved the way it looked I couldn't even sit down. On the upside, RTR came to the rescue and was able to overnight me another style I loved at the last minute. I was very grateful. If you are an 8/10 and curvy I would highly recommend getting a size 12 if it's available. This dress is stunning.
Jrod
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

bride picked a color that was off season. RTR saved me bc they had the dress in the exact color.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is amazing! It does run small
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×