Neatly Polished Dress

$42 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size143
Small101
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2013
Great for a formal wedding
I loved wearing this dress! It was easily dressed up for a winter black tie wedding with a chunky necklace and black tights. It was a little snug in the hips and a little large in the chest. I was not planning to wear a bra with it as it stands up nicely with the boning, but had to add a strapless at the last moment to help it stay up. It worked just fine with the bra. Overall, it was pretty comfortable. I didn't have any difficultly dancing, sitting or bending down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 20, 2013
Beautiful, but not for me.
I really really REALLY wanted to love this dress, but it was just not meant for my body. I ordered a 6 and 8 and ended up wearing neither to a wedding, instead wearing my backup dress. The fabric REALLY has no stretch. The 8 fit my hips and allowed me to sit, but was way too big in the waist and bust causing me to look oddly shaped and larger than I am. The 6 fit perfectly in the waist, but I was unable to sit for more than a few minutes before it got uncomfortable. I loved the dress and it was even prettier in person than in pictures, but I think it would work better on non-pear/hourglass ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I have an athletic body type and this dress gave me some serious curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2013
Stunning dress and fit like a glove. Felt amazing and sexy in it.
The fit of the dress is very form fitting and sitting down is not painful but you can feel it. It also is snug around the legs so it makes dancing and "getting low" a little difficult. One of the seams in the back actually opened by the end of a night of dancing. But that is the only somewhat bad thing about this dress. It looked amazing and the details on the dress are stunning. Does not need much of anything to accessorize. Would totally wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 15, 2013
Stunning color!
I found this dress fit TTS. I wore it to a back tie wedding, and I thought it was the perfect dress for the event. It was classic and elegant. The extra shimmer in the fabric made it a hit! I would definitely order this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2013
The dress was very pretty but didn't fit.
The dress was very narrow in the hips and butt. I also ordered the size 8 and it was so big it was almost falling off. This dress is for a very specific body type and I do not have it! Very pretty dress but not made for girls with a butt!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2013
Nice for a special occasion!
I ordered this as a backup dress for my engagement party & it's the one I ended up wearing. The party was more on the casual side, so I wore a sweater & flats with it, but it was still my night so I wanted to sparkle a little bit :) It's a nice flattering shape and glitzy while still being classy. Perfect dress to look hot but not too risque in front of the grandparents! Got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2013
Such a fun dress!
I was not sure I would like this dress. The 4 was WAY too small on my butt. The 6 fit better down below but had a lot of room on top. I wore a strapless bra and there is an elastic tie in the dress I used to made it fit better. I got so many compliments at the wedding and a ton more when I posted epicures online. The fabric is thick so it was not as flattering when it bunched in certain spots. Overall it was a fun dress and not too flashy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 2, 2013
Perfect for black tie optional
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Received compliments all night long. It fit a little snug, but it was comfortable and I didn't have to worry about it falling down. Perfect for a more formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 23, 2013
Finding the right dress for an upscale wedding
I rented this dress for a Sunday, Jewish, Mid-Afternoon Black Tie optional wedding that had me clueless as to what to wear. This was a great fit, felt great (I still wore a strapless bra though) and stayed put all afternoon and into the evening. I was a little worried the bodice would collapse as other reviews suggested, but if that happened I didn't notice. I felt perfectly comfortable. Nothing in my closet would have worked and this was ten times simpler than months of shopping!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 22, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding on New Year's Eve and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress ran true to size. It was a little long, but as I am only 5'3" that was to be expected. The fabric was beautiful and I got many compliments on it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 21, 2013
This is a great dress, looks very classy. I got a ton of compliments on it!
This is the first dress I've rented from RTR, and judging by this experience, I can say I'm a huge fan. I'm usually a size 0 and this dress fit me perfectly. The embroidery was beautiful and the color was sort of a pewter/silver. The only downside is you can tell it's been worn a few times, there were a few snags in the fabric - but nothing too noticeable. I felt great in it and it was surprisingly light and comfortable. I got many compliments on it - would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
October 18, 2013
Thank goodness RTR sent me another dress
I normally wear a size 6 and read all of the reviews and decided to order the 8. They did not have a 10 to order as well and I'm sad they didn't. The 8 fit fine in the torso area (no bra needed), but my thighs and behind were a huge issue. I ended up not wearing this dress as I could barely walk, let alone sit. So lucky RTR sent me another dress that was perfect and classier.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2013
Not for those with a chest...
There just isn't room in this dress for a chest! It's very pretty and the material has a nice sparkle to it. Would have loved to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2013
This dress was perfect for a hip wedding in the city. It was classy and very easy to wear.
For a small chested girl, the fit is perfect- snug up top and fitted around the hips. The fabric was beautiful but slightly worn (probably since it's been rented so many times). The sweetheart neckline is very flattering and this dress could easily be worn with a statement necklace or sparkly earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2013
Classy!
I ordered the 4 and unfortunately, it wasn't available. I was able to try on the size 6, and although it was way too big, I could tell that it is a really really pretty and classy dress. I paired it with the Badgley Mischka falling leaf earrings and it made it even more special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a party!
This dress is beautiful, I wore it for a wedding on New Years Eve in Maui. It had just the right amount of sparkle and was very flattering. With that said, it does run small. I normally wear a 2 in most dresses, this one I had to size up to a 4 and did not fasten the built in bustier. It still fit and was very flattering, but like others have said, there isn't much give. I got many compliments this night and would definitely wear it again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2013
Great Dress for a Black-Tie Optional Wedding
First off sorry for the not so great picture quality, cell phone pictures aren't the best. This dress was gorgeous and the 4 fit perfectly. The stylists were amazing and super helpful. Like the other reviews said it is very fitted, with no give. The only time where it is a little uncomfortable is when I would be sitting down, but it made me sit with perfect posture! I rented the necklace too which was a perfect touch and I got a lot of compliments. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 16, 2013
Absolutely Perfect, Classy Dress
The title says it all. I wore this to a celebration dinner date at a very upscale restaurant in DC and it could not have been more perfect. For those of you who have any doubts, it's formal without being floor-length, but you can truly accessorize it to match whatever your occasion might be. Seriously a perfect and versatile, but very classy, dress. Fit: Definitely true-to-size. Probably a bit better suited for those smaller on top though, just given how it felt on me. It's very structured and unforgiving fabric, as others have mentioned, but it's gorgeous. Accessories: I wore a pair of Chinese Laundry "Lucky Charm" shoes which wrapped in a bit of gray and silvery white which were perfect, since I'm not a huge fan of nude shoes with a silver dress. I rented a pair of gorgeous earrings too (Gerard Yosca Nouveau Drops in grey), and paired the dress with a blue-silver pashmina. It's a silver dress with silver detailing, and is on the "cool" side of the spectrum. Overall, this dress is an eye-catching and unique one, and it couldn't have been more perfect for the occasion. The boyfriend loved it, and I wouldn't hesitate to use RTR again for special occasions.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2013
My daughter wore this to her high school Homecoming dance.
At the restaurant she was complimented repeatedly on her beautiful dress. It fit a little tight, but looked wonderful. It was comfortable, and the details in the dress drew enough attention that not much jewelry was necessary.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2013
Gorgeous details
I wore this dress to a formal wedding in August. I had read all of the reviews, so I was prepared for the heavy material and lack of "give" in the fabric, and both aspects made the dress as uncomfortable as expected. HOWEVER, it was a gorgeous dress and it's fabric details showed up great in photos --so no major regrets. I was hot and could barely move; but dammit, I looked great :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2013
Not great quality, and I hated the material.
There were multiple things I didn't like about this dress. It was a weird thick material that was metallic. It also had a lot of pulls in the fabric. I was surprised because I've rented a lot of dresses from RTR and everything has also been in terrific shape. This dress, however, was not. I didn't end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 25, 2013
LOVE this dress!! Tons of compliments all night, felt like a million bucks. Great for a wedding!
LOVE this dress!! Tons of compliments all night, felt like a million bucks. Great for a wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 23, 2013
Great dress for a fancy night!
The dress looked great. However, the fit didn't work for me and I ended up not being able to wear it. If you have a longer torso and are a little wider on the bottom than the top, as I am, then the cut just lands a little funny making it tight in areas it should have more room and loose in areas that should be tight. Overall though, the color and fabric were great and the top section fit fantastically!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2013
Felt like a movie star
This was my first RTR experience and I'm obsessed! The RTR people were so helpful. I originally ordered a 2 & 4 because those are the sizes I normally wear (at times I can fit size 0 too). The 4 felt a little snug and had some strange crease lines under my bust area. The RTR people ended up sending a courier with a size 6 the next day when I called, and with no extra charge since I live in the city! I ended up spending about half an hour trying to decide between the 4 and the 6. The 4 was much more snug but fit my bust better, and the bottom also didn't feel as loose as the 6. The 6, on the other hand, didn't pinch in as much and I eventually went with that size since the wedding I was attending would include a long night of dinner and dancing and I wanted to be comfortable. Overall, the dress held very well and was very snug (in a good way). The corset-feeling bodice is tight, and by the end of the night I did have some marks in my skin, but I also felt like I could dance without feeling like the dress would shift down on me so I think it was worth it. Also, everyone told me how beautiful I looked and someone even stated that I looked like I was ready for the Oscars. This is definitely a formal dress and darker than it looks in the picture. I would also recommend going a size up (even for your back-up).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2013
Stunning dress makes just the right statement!
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional wedding. There wound up being many varying levels of formality at the wedding, and this dress was perfect. It was short and not super embellished, which kept it from being too formal, but the shiny silver/gold embroidery made it fancier than your run of the mill cocktail dress. It is also an extremely flattering cut, creating an hour-glass illusion for even the smallest girl. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2013
Great Dress! Unfortunately, it didn't work for me!
I ordered a size 0 & 2 (my normal dress sizes.) They arrived ontime & in great shape. Unfortunately, neither fit! :( I couldn't get it to zip in the ribcage/bust area. I would suggest sizing up 1-2 sizes. RTR customer service was AMAZING due to that, I cannot wait to try a rental again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2013
Beautiful Dress
This dress is beautiful. I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner. I ordered a 0 & 2 and I should have ordered a 2 & 4. The dress was smaller than I anticipated and even though the 2 fit, I would have been more comfortable in the 4 given how low cut the dress was. I often think about renting this dress again and would definitely recommend it for a formal occasion. Looks great with a set of pearls and nude shoes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
.
Runs very small in the chest--I was spilling out the top of it. Size up!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 8, 2013
I felt fabulous in this dress!!
I'm usually a size 4 but ended up wearing the 6 as the 4 was a bit to snug in the bust and midsection. Overall comfortable and beautiful dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 113lbs
June 28, 2013
Beautiful dress but maybe for smaller chested gals
The dress was gorgeous, and perhaps I just don't have much strapless dress experience, but the top started to sort of collapse pretty early on. I should have worn a strapless bra of steel, rather than the fairly weak one I had on, but then I still think the dress still would have been too big in the middle and on the bottom and too small on the top. So, busty ladies beware, but it's still a lovely dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2013
If you have an hourglass figure, it will make you look amazing.
Fit as expected. Quite tight around the bust--no need for a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 10, 2013
This is a stunning dress!
Although slightly tight in the waist and big in the hips, this dress makes your figure look great! Had a little trouble breathing in the 0 but a 2 wasn't available so I went with it. I got compliments all day!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2013
Gorgeous dress but tight fit - didn't work for me
The dress is absolutely gorgeous and figure flattering except if you even remotely top heavy...it might be a tight fit. I'm a 36B that typically wears a size 4, even the 6 was very tight on me on the top (bottom was perfect). I zipped but wasn't able to breathe in it and knew I wouldn't make it through eating and dancing at the wedding I was going to attend. Might consider renting again but 2 sizes up next time :T
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2013
item did not come on time. had to have a friend pick it up from the Fed Ex office to rush it to me.
fit was big in the hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2013
The actual dress looked better in person.
I've rented a few times through RTR, size 4 fits perfectly or sometimes big but this dress was tight on me especially around the chest area. The rest of the dress fit me wonderfully. I loved the length and the slight gold accent. I wished I would have ordered a size 6. Nonetheless, I enjoyed wearing the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 28, 2013
Kinda difficult to keep this dress up despite having a full-chest, but beautiful AND classic.
This dress's fit is a little strange, but this could be because others have worn it previously and stretched it out. The waist seemed stretched out and made me look a little pregnant and I am not sure if it is because I have a chest (not too big or not too small though) but this dress was a little constricting (up top) yet somehow it did not want to stay up... It was also a little tight around the base of my thighs which just caused me to take smaller steps, so, no biggie, but I thought I should mention it because it is usually my hip, butt, and thighs where dresses hug my curves... I threw on removable straps from a bra and a fitted tuxedo jacket and this seemed to cover the aforementioned flaws (with the exception of the of the later which wasn't actually unflattering) and it ended up looking very sophisticated. I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
Perfect fit and comfortable.
I actually rented this for a Gossip Girl party, I went as Blair. It was perfect. The fit was great. The dress was simple and elegant. Adding the headband people said I pulled off Blair Waldorf to a T. This was my first of many RTR rentals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2013
The impeccable customer service!
The dress is very pretty, I wore it to a wedding - I love the gold and silver combination (as a side note, my fiance wore a grey shirt with gold tie to match, sounds off, but it all came together very nicely!). Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews as much as I should have, as the dress is extremely tight in the hip/butt area. I'm apple shaped, very slim at the top with wider hips. The top fit me just fine, but I was uncomfortable sitting down. One size up would have completely done the trick!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2013
compliments
very slim fitting. I had to wear Spanx.
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×