You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Neatly Polished Dress
Rental $40 Retail $398
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event . Paired with Miriam Haskell's Royal Contessa Earrings and Miriam Haskell's Deck Your Neck Pearl Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos97

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Feb 15, 2013
Gorgeous for a social butterfly
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit well and very forgiving in front of the stomach. I loved that it had a corset structure and stayed up because of my bust size - it gets tiring to constantly pull up the dress. However, once I sat down it was just hard - uncomfortable to get comfortable. I had to sit upright and fidgeted a lot. I'm not much of a social butterfly so it was a bit of a hassle. Highly recommended if you're going to be on your feet and look fabulous. Not so much if you're sitting down and trying to be comfortable.
G
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jan 12, 2013
This dress is absolutely stunning.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, it was a bit too worn on the edges. For a woman with a tiny bust, it was too large all around for me to wear to my event :(
Jena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 9, 2013
Perfect for a NYE wedding!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fabric and pattern in the dress. The fit was a little off. The body was not as figure flattering as I woul have hoped, a little bagging in the waist. However, the chest was too tight to wear a strapless bra. I ended up wearing the stick on cups which filled it out well. If you are larger chested you may want to size up.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 4, 2013
Perfect metallic attention grabber!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in a desert botanical garden and loved every minute of this dress. I've rented several fro RTR but this is my favorite.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Jan 2, 2013
Gorgeous but wrong for my body
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was lovely. The material was beautiful, the length was tasteful, but unfortunately if you have a larger chest, i'd say any bigger than a B or a small C, the dress may be awkwardly revealing. I wasn't comfortable at all and ended up changing. So i'd say that the top of the dress runs small but the bodice and length of the dress would be considered true to size.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 2, 2013
Great Dress - Will Rent Again
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a backup for a wedding. I couldn't decide which dress to wear!!! This dress is so pretty and perfect for a winter wedding. I wound up going with the other dress but I will be renting this again!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 17, 2012
Elegant with just the right amount of sparkle!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my husband's formal office Christmas party. The overall silhouette was very elegant, and the silver and gold metallic thread really added an extra bit of sparkle. It is extremely snug through the hips, so I needed to size up. Rather than negatively accentuating my hips, it was very flattering. The only negative was that due to the upsize, the dress was a little loose in the bust. Overall it was a hit!
Casey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 12, 2012
Super cute dress. Got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top ran a little big- but with some hollywood tape- it looked great all night long.
Sabreen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 10, 2012
Beautiful Dress...although SADLY I was unable to wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The process, the delivery, everything was good. When I got the dress and tried it on..the 8 fit my bottom half perfect but would not zip up further. I decided to try on the size 10. It zipped up, but it pressed into my chest and this made my back look wide...unfastened the hidden elastic band..that helped a little. The dress did not fit me properly and I was unable to wear it. I had to send it back in the morning. =( I will say that this dress is made for a lady that doesn't have a lot on top. I feel that I am average and It smashed me. Also, the reviews said to go up 1 size, to pull this off you may want to start off by one size and then go up another.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 21, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! fit really well, pretty color
C
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 18, 2012
Beautiful. A bit large in the bust.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great with a blazer. Dress up dress down.
Cecelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6331
Oct 28, 2012
Wonderful!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was an awesome dress, and I got a ton of compliments. However, the bottom tapers in the slightest bit, so walking from place to place took forever (dancing was fine, though).
angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Oct 28, 2012
Ladylike and Lovely!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 0 in everything but the size 0 in this dress ran small in the bust (and I am a small B cup). I cannot tell you how pretty I felt in this dress - just beautiful! The heart neckline is perfectly shaped and the length was classy but still sexy. Would rent again!
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 11, 2012
Pretty Dress, But Too Small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a December Wedding in the city. I ordered this one in 2 sizes and both were really small especially in the boobs. luckily, I opted for a econd dress which came in two sizes so I wore that one in a six and fit like a glove!
Tatum
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 10, 2012
Pretty dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is very thick and not stretchy at all, so I had a little bit of a hard time bending and sitting. It was a little bit shinier than I thought it would be, but it was pretty. Got a number of compliments
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 9, 2012
Gorgeous dress, good for a more formal occasion
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress because 1. It was too small and 2. It was too dressy for the occasion. I was attending a Fall wedding, and this dress would have been better for a cocktail party or New Year's Eve, or a more formal wedding.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 8, 2012
Great Fabric!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked the dress, especially the fabric, but I tried both the 8 and the 10 and the 8 was too tight on the hips and the 10 was too loose around the chest. The 10 could have been forced to work if desparate, but was clearly not a good fit.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 8, 2012
Amazing options and great reviews made selecting my dress a breeze.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The detailing was perfect. I loved it and so did the other guests!
brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 1, 2012
I loved how convenient this whole process is! I'm in the process of looking for another dress now!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs very true to size, maybe a bit small. It's a beautiful dress so I was really upset I couldn't wear it! Def. be careful ordering if you have a large bust size because this dress has zero give! I ordered a 2 but sometimes I can also wear a 0 depending on the dress designer so I ordered that as my backup just incase. I just recently became a few sizes larger in the bust if you know what I mean, and I didn't really consider that when I ordered!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 27, 2012
Chic dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress.. I have a large bust (34D-34DD) and it fit in the bust without the help of a strapless bra. However, the hips were quite roomy. I probably would have been able to fit in a size 4 instead of a 6. I received several compliments on how pretty of a dress it was!! :)
KS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Sep 24, 2012
love the pattern
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful. I felt that it ran a little large. The 4 I got was huge! The 2 fit perfect tho.
Alberta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 19, 2012
Weird bunching at the waist
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. The fabric is gorgeous, but the fit is really weird. It is VERY fitted through the waist with absolutely no stretch. It fit, but there was very odd bunching at the waist that made me feel like it I was jammed into it. I didn't end up wearing it because of the odd bunching, but wish it had worked on my body!
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Sep 17, 2012
something different!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read all the reviews on this dress and ordered a 6 (my usual size) and an 8, since I saw that it could be small in the chest. I ended up with the 6 and it mostly fit great. My only qualm is that the cups for the chest were not very deep... it ended up kind of squishing my boobs since there was not much space for the girls to go. I got a lot of compliments on it though and would recommend it to others! Oh and I wore burgandy-ish shoes and silver jewelry and felt the look came together nicely :)
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Sep 9, 2012
elegant, but not quite perfect
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was just too large. The elastic band on the inside helped hold it up a little, but there was still too much fabric. The dress has a fairly stiff silhouette already, and since it didn't exactly lie flat on my body because it was too large, it just made me look larger. Some strategically placed safety pins (I was careful with the dress, I promise!) helped bring it closer to my body. Once it was tweaked though, it looked stunning--I never thought a dress could be so elegant and so sexy at the same time! The color looked a bit more gray in real life, but it somehow brought out my blue eyes. Definitely wish I could have kept it forever and simply gotten it altered.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 9, 2012
Just as Beautiful as it Looks!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The material doesn't stretch, but that's what I like about it. It a dress grandma would love but that you can definitely wear out at night. I wouldn't get it if you have large breasts, just because it didn't seem like would stay up if my breasts were just a bit bigger.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 4, 2012
Not for the busty....
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read the fit guide carefully on this one and maybe I should have just called RTR to ask, but I didn't. It said bustier girls should size up so I ordered the 6. It was much too big all over, except of course in the bust where it was like boob central. Not at all appropriate for a wedding. Would recommend this for A-B cups only. I also noticed little bits of thread coming out of the dress (size 6). Perhaps it's time to retire this one?
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Aug 28, 2012
Get ready for the compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is snug. Be sure you have some spanks on hand. I really wish I had ordered the 10 but the 8 worked..... It just emphasized my chest more than I would have liked it to.
Syd
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Aug 26, 2012
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the material and the cut, but it was a little long on me so I pinned it short and you couldn't even notice it. Highly recommend this dress for formal attire if you're looking on the longer side.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 21, 2012
Wanted to love it...but didn't
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so pretty! The fabric was elegent and really pretty. But on me, the fit was all wrong. The dress material was thin and had zero stretch. It was big all over, but especialll in the waist where it just kind of bunched on me. Too bad it didn't work!
Hil
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 20, 2012
Not for the busty.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful dress, but I found that I didn't fit completely into the top portion of the dress. I'm a 36 D. Again, beautiful dress--but if you're fuller on top, consider strong tape to make this work.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 20, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer wedding. It was great. The color is darker than in the photo. Boning held up the dress without any worry about slippage.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7544
Aug 20, 2012
Very fitted and sexy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 10, but have a large bust (36DD), so had to wear the 12. That said, it fit snug and perfect. The "print" is subtle, it mostly looks shiny silver in pictures. It looks great with gold, silver, or pearl jewelry. Wore it to a black tie wedding in New Orleans and got tons of compliments. A standout at a black tie, even though its short. Would rent again if there weren't so many beautiful choices!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 15, 2012
Perfect dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my anniversary dinner. It was stunning and fit great. The band inside helped keep it up. The color is a dove grey blue with silver and every time I need to rent a dress i keep coming back to this one.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 10, 2012
Classy and sexy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a perfect figure flattering dress. It was comfortable to wear although dancing in a strapless is always difficult. The length is great too, not too short, just above the knee.
Meghann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 6, 2012
Classy and sophisticated feel!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thoroughly enjoyed wearing this dress and received many compliments at my sister-in-laws wedding. I would suggest definitely ordering a size up just in case if you feel self-conscious about curves because this dress is very tight and not forgiving.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jul 25, 2012
Lovely and simple but unique
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved it for a for a summer wedding, but the brocade fabric would work in all four seasons. The color goes easily with nearly any shoe and bag. Fits tightly through the abdomen--order up a size.
Elena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jun 1, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super beautiful and fitted, got this for my sororities parent's formal and got a bunch of compliments! Ended up wearing the size up, mostly for the fit in the bust, but great fit considering I'm pretty tall. Definitely recommend.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
May 28, 2012
very classy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! It hit my just above my knees and wasn't too big in the bust. But with the sweetheart neckline you could see some of my bra if you looked at the right angle, the hollywood tape included helped but didn't get it 100% covered. I do have to say, I never had to pull it up and that was amazing. I did use the white elastic band and that helped give the hourglass shape in the picture. I can't wait for an occasion to rent again!
H
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Mar 4, 2012
Too big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
While it was a nice dress, it was way too big on me and it kept sliding off the whole night
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 19, 2012
Rave reviews
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and it struck just the right tone. I have a long torso and narrow hips and this dress fit me perfectly. Received lots of complements and felt great
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress