Neatly Polished Dress

$42 to buy
$398 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(101)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
June 16, 2014
I received compliments all night saying how beautiful my dress wasy
At first I didn't love the dress and was going to wear a backup one. It didn't feel like it would be comfortable for dancing. Day of the wedding I gave it another shot and decided to go with it. It ended up working out! I danced all night in it! The fit is a little tight around the hips and loose on the chest. Overall a win.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2014
Great fabric, forgiving fit, very pretty!
This is a beautiful dress. The fabric and silhouette are forgiving. It's was a wonderful rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 15, 2014
Pretty dress but not made for boobs
This dress is beautiful. But I am athletic and 36C which basically meant don't breathe or don't wear this dress. I'm still adjusting to my body so maybe it is normal. Bonus feature was that a bra had no room between me and the dress. Felt very uncomfortable but pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, especially in the wedding lighting! Brings out the silver accents :)
Fit a little snug in the bust and a little loose in the hips. I received lots of compliments throughout the night. I got a light spray tan and wore it to a wedding that had beautiful lighting & both of these things really made the dress "pop." I absolutely loved it, everyone that saw me in it complimented me, and my boyfriend said he didn't want me to give it back! The only downside to this dress is that you can tell it's a little "worn in"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 8, 2014
Great dress for black tie optional
The dress looked great, but the fit is a bit tricky. If you're heavy chested or have hips and a butt, I'd size up. Otherwise, beautiful dress for a black tie optional wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 3, 2014
Not for me.
This dress runs SUPER small. I did not end up wearing this dress. I usually wear a 4-6 and ordered an 8 but it was still much too small. Beautiful fabric and I did like the silver and gold details. Definitely not for someone with a bust.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 31, 2014
I loved the look of this dress. Very classy but I still felt sexy at the same time!
I ordered a 4 and 6 and I felt that the 4 was a bit stretched out. It fit me the same way the 6 did. I wish it was a bit more a snug on my but everyone else seems to have the opposite problem. Other than that, it was great and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2014
Classy and elegant, but constricting!
The style and pattern of this dress is classic and elegant- the metallic jacquard print is different but I felt that it struck the perfect balance of wearing something different yet appropriate for a wedding. I'm usually a true size 4, but found the 4 in this dress too tight to zip up, so I was very glad to have ordered the size 6 as well. The fabric doesn't have stretch in it, so I strongly recommend ordering a size up for your additional size. As others have noted, the dress has some slight boning in the abdomen and therefore it felt a bit constrictive for a night of dinner and dancing. I found myself wishing I had opted for a dress I could dance a bit more freely in. I think this dress is good for a night of sitting/standing at an event, but I wouldn't recommend it if you plan to dance or eat freely! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 23, 2014
Photographs nicely
I was a little nervous about this dress when it arrived because it looked kind of shabby (almost like a second-hand dress). But once I put it on with my jewelry (Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster Necklace) it came together and actually photographed really nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2014
Elegant, sophisticated, perfect for a southern night time wedding!
Snug with a good structure. Not a ton of give, so don't plan on eating too much if you want to wear this all night. Dress looked even better in person than photos and was perfect for a wedding. Only issue was that the dress I received looked a little worn on one of the sides and the seams were starting to look stretched. Otherwise, perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2014
Pretty fabric, ok fit
The dress fits pretty tight on top - I didn't need to wear a bra with it. It's a little stretched out in the hips and stomach area, though. It's a great length (at least for a shorter person like me). Like all strapless dresses, I found myself tugging it up from time to time but nothing major. I got a lot of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
Lot of compliments (winning!) a bit snug
I received many compliments on this dress and it is one I'd consider wearing again. The size six was too loose to hold in place even with the fastener inside of dress; while the size 4 that I did wear was VERY snug-- was a bit self- conscious about dancing in it, but let go let flow!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2014
The earrings
The chest was really tight from the wires bur otherwise it fit great.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 7, 2014
My first formal with some of my best friends!
The material is even more beautiful in person, unfortunately because of my body type it was tight in some places and loose in others, I ordered the wrong two sizes though. It kept falling down on me, but that was my fault.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 6, 2014
Pretty, but not for women with chests/ribs!
This was my back up. Really pretty dress, but definitely for women who are smaller up top. I got a 6 as my back up (no 8s available, which is my normal starting size), and it was picked out by a stylist only after there was a mix up with my original order. I knew there was a chance it'd be tight but I don't think an 8 or a 10 would've zipped up either, unfortunately. If you're smaller up top, def give it a try!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 5, 2014
Sexy yet comfortable and elegant
Received many compliments. The back up size 2 wasn't available so I had to wear he 0. Very form fitting but allowed me to dance all night. It is a bit tight around the waist but not suffocating lot so. The embroidery and tinsel make it eye catching.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
cute but sizes received were too big.
I received this and one other dress, this one was cute but both sizes I received were too big, so I went with the other dress which was perfect anyway.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
Looked very good photographed.
Fit was snug on rib cage and had some give in the mid section. I am post part in and wanted to make sure I had some room since I'm still getting back into shape. Otherwise I would've gone a size smaller.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2014
Great Dress, but a little small (it will give you cleavage if thats what you're looking for!!)
Loved the dress and got tons of compliments, but definitely ran small. I usually wear a 0 in dresses, but this was a little tight. My biggest complaint was that they ran out of size 2 in this dress so I had to order a 4 as a backup which was much too big. I think the 2 would've been perfect. I wore the 0 and it was fine, but it was a little tight in the chest. I was able to sit down fine, though, and it was actually pretty comfortable despite being on the tight side. I loved that the dress has silver and gold. I originally planned on silver shoes but I wore those the night before and they killed my feet so I opted for my backup heels which were champagne. I paired it with a sweater since it was fairly cold for a Spring wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect for James Bond themed formal!
Absolutely stunning dress, I was so upset to return it! The color and fabric are so rich and beautiful, it's a bit thicker fabric than I assumed but I danced the night away in it and it was fine the whole time. I couldn't wear a bra with it because it was pretty tight but it still looked great. The cut is very slimming and the dress itself is so gorgeous that I didn't have to accessorize too much. I would get your second size in a size up instead of down. I would highly recommend this dress to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2014
Perfect fitted dress I could dance in that enhanced my bust and curves!
This was my first time renting from RTR and this dress was everything I was looking for in a dress for my sorority formal. Every other short dress was either too casual or too raunchy for the event. I read reviews before I ordered about the dress fitting very small which I completely agree on. I normal fit a size 8/10 but with this dress I ordered a size 10/12 and ended up wearing the size 12 with a shaper. However, I got endless compliments and would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 20, 2014
Beautiful and glamorous!
Fit tight but it worked because it wasn't sliding off me all night. Very interesting color and pattern. Looked beautiful in low lighting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
Classy!!
I usually fit between and 4 and a 6 in dresses and the 4 fit perfectly. The dress is the perfect length for a tall girl like myself, there was never an issue of whether or not it was too short, and it definitely wasn't too long so that it fell in that kind of weird area of length. I felt so confident in this dress and LOVED it! I got so many nice compliments, it was definitely a hit. I didn't want to return it, I wanted to wear it forever! The only (small) negative is that it's not very comfortable to sit down in, but I wasn't sitting for much of the night so it was alright. Overall, this was one of the best dresses I've ever worn!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Absolutely wonderful first time experience! I loved the dress!
I loved it! Overall it was beautiful but the dress fits small. I am usually a size 4 and not even the 6 fit me. Absolutely greatest experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 30, 2014
Beautiful detailing
I felt so sophisticated and beautiful in this dress. I got so many compliments and felt like a million dollars the whole night!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2014
Very nice, simple, classy dress!
First RTR experience. RTR was amazing when I had a shipping mishap with UPS (deliveryman didn't leave the package at my door and I was leaving first thing the next a.m.). RTR overnighted new dresses to my hotel and had the undelivered package returned to sender. I'm sooo thankful that RTR did that for me! On to the dress: the fit is quite tight through the bottom half of the dress, but it made me look a lot thinner than I actually am! It was very beautiful and classy looking. I went with the 4 because the material looked newer and less frayed than the 6, and the top fit tighter which is essential for a strapless. Overall great experience with customer service and great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
March 19, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Great dress! I got lots of compliments and it was super flattering. My hips are a bit "wider" and I typically wear a size 4, but this dress had little give so I had to size up. A great first RTR experience! I've already rented another one for an upcoming event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
It didn't make the cut as a bridesmaid's dress, but it was a hit at the bar afterwards!
This dress is gorgeous. the stitching is exquisite, and it was my first choice to wear as a bridesmaid's dress; however, it didn't fit the vibe of an outdoor, mountain wedding and was too silver to match the greys of the dresses the other girls in the bridal party were wearing. The dress doesn't have much give, but the 4 fit like a glove. Not the most comfortable glove (thank goodness I'm not too busty), but the 6 was loose on me in the wrong places, so I went with the 4 and felt HOT. I had a lot of fun in this dress even if it was only for an hour at a local bar. I had so much fun that I don't have photographic evidence of me in the dress, but that's life, ladies. Sometimes the best moments go unrecorded.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 96lbs
March 17, 2014
Didnt get to wear this dress, but RTR shipped me my second choice overnight, thanks RTR!
This dress was my first choice, unfortunately, it was too big and so I ended up returning it the next day (I typically wear 00 or 0 or XS, XXS). The dress is lovely, just too big.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
February 18, 2014
I got a ton of compliments on this dress.
The size was good, although it was feeling a bit tight by the end of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress but a little snug
I wore this dress as an usherette for a friend's wedding in September. I was glad there was a chill in the air that day because the dress fabric is thick and warm. The dress is very structured and runs small. I'm consistently a size 4 (or a 4P) in dresses--at RTR and other stores (Nordstrom, J Crew, etc.)--but I had to squeeze into this 6. I recommend ordering a size up. I enjoyed wearing the dress and received tons of compliments. The bride allowed the other usherette and me free reign over our dress choice, and she (along with the bridesmaids) were in love with the look of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
January 22, 2014
Great semi-formal dress for the winter!
After I read the reviews, I was a little worried that the dress would run small, but it fit like a (comfortable) glove! I danced all night and got lots of complements!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
January 15, 2014
Pretty dress, runs small
Wore this dress for a wedding and it was very pretty but definitely more snug than I thought it was going to be from the pictures online. But that being said, I got a lot of great compliments about the dress throughout the night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 8, 2014
Beautiful dress, very flattering!
This dress truly is stunning! I do think it ran small, or perhaps it was the corseting in the top, but it was a little difficult to breathe at times. I wore a size 0, which I normally wear, but also because when I ordered it the size 2 was not available. However I think if I had ended up with a 2 the top would have felt better, but the rest of the dress may not have been as flattering. That's really my only con with this dress. It is definitely more silver than gold, but if you wanted to play up the little bit of gold thread that runs through the fabric you definitely could. It was perfect for the NYE wedding I attended because it was just enough sparkle for such a night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2014
Classy with a sexy silhouette!
(Disclaimer: the photo is horrendous but this is the only full length shot I could find) This dress was rented for a wedding/NYE 2014 celebration. When it arrived in the great bag with the fun NYE hat from RTR, I was so pleasantly surprised. The silvery tones in this dress were perfect for New Years Eve and the wedge wood blue color is really beautiful. The overall fit was snug! I normally wear an 8 or a 10 so I am so glad the only size left was a 12 - I would have been in trouble! Loved this experience and am grateful for a resource like RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 27, 2013
Cannot find the right size
This dress must run super small to size because the first time I got a 6 and could not get it on. I figured maybe I gained a few or something, so returned it for a credit. Then got the same dress again guessing I needed a bigger size, yet still even with an 8 and TEN I still couldn't fit the dress. I returned it once again disappointed and have not used RTR since. I may give them another try, but these dresses or made for thin models.
SamanthaMay 2, 2014
Definitely give it a try again! I've rented like 10 dresses from them and they are not all made for super thin models. I highly recommend checking out the pictures submitted by people as it'll give you a very real view on what the dresses look like on multiple body shapes/sizes. Good luck!
SamanthaMay 2, 2014
(we have the same body size which is why i wanted to encourage you. i've had wonderful success.)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
December 8, 2013
Loved it!
I rented this dress for my senior show exhibit. It fit like a glove and I received many compliments on it. I was worried about wearing a bra and having the top slide down, but that wasn't an issue. The color was more faded than I thought it was and the fabric had some snags, but it was still very beautiful. It made my night even better! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 8, 2013
Wore this to wedding !! got so many compliments, and felt great !
I ordered a 6 and 4 never got the size 4 so I had to wear the six, it was a little big on so I had to keep pulling it up. but by the time we were done eating and drinking it started to fit a little better ! Because the size 4 never came I emailed them, they had to send me a different dress but I had already left for wedding so they refunded me the money, I couldn't believe they did that ! I cant wait for my next event to rent from here again ! as far as the dress it looked great and my husband LOVED IT .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
December 7, 2013
Perfect dress for a holiday cocktail party
The dress is beautiful in person. I'm usually a size 10 but I wore this in a 12. The bottom half of the dress was a little snug, but felt alright everywhere else. I didn't need a bra or tape. Get a size up from what you normally would wear, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
December 3, 2013
Fantastic dress!
The dress is a beautiful color and material. I totally agree with the other comments here though that it has no give and is very closely cut. Glad I read the reviews and sized up for the backup size. If you are particularly hippy or busty you would really need to size up 2 sizes. That said, it was a real stunner and I was very happy with my rental!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×