Tracy Reese

Neatly Polished Dress

$42 to buy
$398 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(143)
Small
(101)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2012
My RTR experience was amazing. The dresses were here on time and they were in mint condition. I would def consider renting again in the future!

This dress was perfect for my college formal event! It was comfortable and fit perfectly! I would consider buying this dress to add to my collection! =]

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 28, 2012
very classy

This dress was beautiful! It hit my just above my knees and wasn't too big in the bust. But with the sweetheart neckline you could see some of my bra if you looked at the right angle, the hollywood tape included helped but didn't get it 100% covered. I do have to say, I never had to pull it up and that was amazing. I did use the white elastic band and that helped give the hourglass shape in the picture. I can't wait for an occasion to rent again!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 10, 2012
Pretty Silver Dress!!

I wore this dress for my engagement lunch. It was a nice twist on a white dress for something wedding related. It is a nice material (silvery damask) and fit really well. If you are large chested though, this may not work for you as it is pretty structured with the boning. I got a lot of compliments and would recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 25, 2012
Lovely and simple but unique

I loved it for a for a summer wedding, but the brocade fabric would work in all four seasons. The color goes easily with nearly any shoe and bag. Fits tightly through the abdomen--order up a size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2012
Classy and sophisticated feel!

I thoroughly enjoyed wearing this dress and received many compliments at my sister-in-laws wedding. I would suggest definitely ordering a size up just in case if you feel self-conscious about curves because this dress is very tight and not forgiving.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2012
standout beautiful, center of attention; without trying too hard :)

Wore to the rehearsal dinner for my wedding. Absolutely loved it. It was prefect; fit was fantastic, and the detailing was awesome. Classy and beautiful. I thought it was comfortable enough. Would love to own this one - I'm sure over time you would find plenty of opportunities to wear it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Classy and sexy

This is a perfect figure flattering dress. It was comfortable to wear although dancing in a strapless is always difficult. The length is great too, not too short, just above the knee.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 12, 2012
Everyone loved it.

This dress fit me so well, it was perfect. Very classy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
August 17, 2012
I want to rent a dress again. It was a great and easy experience.

It has a built in bra and is great for straight body types because it accentuates your curves.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Very fitted and sexy

I typically wear a size 10, but have a large bust (36DD), so had to wear the 12. That said, it fit snug and perfect. The "print" is subtle, it mostly looks shiny silver in pictures. It looks great with gold, silver, or pearl jewelry. Wore it to a black tie wedding in New Orleans and got tons of compliments. A standout at a black tie, even though its short. Would rent again if there weren't so many beautiful choices!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress

I wore this for a summer wedding. It was great. The color is darker than in the photo. Boning held up the dress without any worry about slippage.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
August 20, 2012
Not for the busty.

Absolutely beautiful dress, but I found that I didn't fit completely into the top portion of the dress. I'm a 36 D. Again, beautiful dress--but if you're fuller on top, consider strong tape to make this work.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
Wanted to love it...but didn't

This dress was so pretty! The fabric was elegent and really pretty. But on me, the fit was all wrong. The dress material was thin and had zero stretch. It was big all over, but especialll in the waist where it just kind of bunched on me. Too bad it didn't work!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2012
So many compliments and people wanting to know where I got it.

I wore this dress for a wedding and it was a big hit. However, as someone with a full bust it was very small up top, so it might a good idea to order a size larger just in case.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2012
Get ready for the compliments

This dress is snug. Be sure you have some spanks on hand. I really wish I had ordered the 10 but the 8 worked..... It just emphasized my chest more than I would have liked it to.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Not for the busty....

I read the fit guide carefully on this one and maybe I should have just called RTR to ask, but I didn't. It said bustier girls should size up so I ordered the 6. It was much too big all over, except of course in the bust where it was like boob central. Not at all appropriate for a wedding. Would recommend this for A-B cups only. I also noticed little bits of thread coming out of the dress (size 6). Perhaps it's time to retire this one?

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
September 9, 2012
elegant, but not quite perfect

This dress was just too large. The elastic band on the inside helped hold it up a little, but there was still too much fabric. The dress has a fairly stiff silhouette already, and since it didn't exactly lie flat on my body because it was too large, it just made me look larger. Some strategically placed safety pins (I was careful with the dress, I promise!) helped bring it closer to my body. Once it was tweaked though, it looked stunning--I never thought a dress could be so elegant and so sexy at the same time! The color looked a bit more gray in real life, but it somehow brought out my blue eyes. Definitely wish I could have kept it forever and simply gotten it altered.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
Beautiful color and fit for the dress and the earrings looked perfect with it!

I wore this outfit for my boyfriend's Christmas formal and it was absolutely perfect! The dress hugged every inch of my figure perfectly and highlighted my hourglass figure. It definitely runs true to size, do not expect it to stretch- the fabric is pretty thick and keeps everything together but definitely will not work if it's too small. The color is gorgeous, and looks just as it does in the picture. I'm very short and the length was perfect, I also have an hourglass figure and definitely recommend it for someone who is also that shape. The look is sophisticated and classic and I would definitely recommend renting this dress. Bonus: the earrings looked perfect with it and completed the look!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
September 17, 2012
something different!

I read all the reviews on this dress and ordered a 6 (my usual size) and an 8, since I saw that it could be small in the chest. I ended up with the 6 and it mostly fit great. My only qualm is that the cups for the chest were not very deep... it ended up kind of squishing my boobs since there was not much space for the girls to go. I got a lot of compliments on it though and would recommend it to others! Oh and I wore burgandy-ish shoes and silver jewelry and felt the look came together nicely :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Weird bunching at the waist

I LOVED this dress. The fabric is gorgeous, but the fit is really weird. It is VERY fitted through the waist with absolutely no stretch. It fit, but there was very odd bunching at the waist that made me feel like it I was jammed into it. I didn't end up wearing it because of the odd bunching, but wish it had worked on my body!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Stand out!

I wore this dress for a wedding in September. It was comfortable and very original. It was a little large in the bust area.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 20, 2012
The dress fit beautifully and I got a ton of compliments!

This dress is a dream! The silver is just the right amount of shiny and very tasteful. The silhouette hugs curves in the best way possible. I seriously loved this dress and was so sad to have to send it back when my rental was up.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2012
As usuall amazing !

Loved the dress fit well no stretch, but very comfortable. i would recomand

LauraSeptember 25, 2012
45?!?! No way,I don't believe that for a minute. You look 25!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
I loved how convenient this whole process is! I'm in the process of looking for another dress now!

This dress runs very true to size, maybe a bit small. It's a beautiful dress so I was really upset I couldn't wear it! Def. be careful ordering if you have a large bust size because this dress has zero give! I ordered a 2 but sometimes I can also wear a 0 depending on the dress designer so I ordered that as my backup just incase. I just recently became a few sizes larger in the bust if you know what I mean, and I didn't really consider that when I ordered!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 6, 2012
Looked pretty

This was prob my least fav rental. The fit was bizarre for my body-good in the boobs, puffy in the tummy, and the inner lining was tight in the thighs. Then the underwire band around the torso dug into my ribs the whole time. I think it photographed good though, I think =)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Amazing options and great reviews made selecting my dress a breeze.

The detailing was perfect. I loved it and so did the other guests!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2012
Gorgeous dress, good for a more formal occasion

I did not end up wearing this dress because 1. It was too small and 2. It was too dressy for the occasion. I was attending a Fall wedding, and this dress would have been better for a cocktail party or New Year's Eve, or a more formal wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
Pretty dress

The fabric is very thick and not stretchy at all, so I had a little bit of a hard time bending and sitting. It was a little bit shinier than I thought it would be, but it was pretty. Got a number of compliments

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2012
Pretty Dress, But Too Small

I got this dress for a December Wedding in the city. I ordered this one in 2 sizes and both were really small especially in the boobs. luckily, I opted for a econd dress which came in two sizes so I wore that one in a six and fit like a glove!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 15, 2012
great dress, not a lot of stretch but got tons of compliments!

not a lot of stretch

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 16, 2012
I felt beautiful!

Like other comments, this fabric has no give. Especially for women with hips and a butt, this dress can get a little tight. I ordered a size 2 and 4, but had to wear the 2 because the four was huge. I was practically swimming in it. The dress is more of a dark silver color, rather than the blue that appears on the model. Overall I loved it and thought it was a great purchase for my first rental! I felt beautiful and sexy in this dress!

AlyOctober 16, 2012
You look beautiful! I love your necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
SHOWSTOPPER

This dress was absolutely amazing. The waist is cinched, creating an hourglass shape, and the top comes with a strap in the back to hold you in and push you up. If you are large chested, I'd recommend going a size up (I sized up from a 4) to make sure your bosoms aren't being suffocated. The fabric was beautiful, and the Badgley Mischka necklace I paired it with made for a clean, elegant look. This is my second time using RTR, and I'm just looking for an excuse to come back for the third time!!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 28, 2012
Ladylike and Lovely!

I'm usually a 0 in everything but the size 0 in this dress ran small in the bust (and I am a small B cup). I cannot tell you how pretty I felt in this dress - just beautiful! The heart neckline is perfectly shaped and the length was classy but still sexy. Would rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!

Absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding. It was a perfect fit and really comfortable. I'm normally a size 4 and this dress fit like a glove and was probably the most comfortable strapless dress I've ever worn (no strapless bra needed). The silver adds a nice formal touch to the dress. Silver or diamond earrings would complement it really well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 18, 2012
Beautiful. A bit large in the bust.

Looked great with a blazer. Dress up dress down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
November 21, 2012
Loved it

I got so many compliments on this dress! fit really well, pretty color

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
Favorite Dress I rented so far!!!

This dress ran a little small in the bust area, have a small bust and I still had to size up. I have curvy hips and this dress complimented them rather than accentuating them which is very unusual as I have a hard time wearing fitted dresses for that reason. I wore this to my bridal shower and I received an amazing number of compliments and requests of where I got the dress. I paired it with a white leather jacket and sparkly dark gray heels. Perfect for a chilly November day. HIGHLY recommend this dress!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 3, 2012
I felt like the Belle of the Ball! This dress is truly a show stopper, and I am a new RTR fan!!!

OK, so I knew that a size 12 would be a gamble for me, being that I am 5' 7", 170 lbs., with 36DDs. It took a team of three (my husband, girlfriend, and stylist) to get me zipped up! I definitely needed spanx for my hips, but made it work without a bra. I did have to continually pull the girls up throughout the night, but that was a better alternative than spilling out of the top due to wearing a bra. Since this was my company's Christmas party, I knew this dress would be sexy, but classy. Other than the fact that I could barely sit in the dress, I was able to walk and dance fairly easily in it. I'm just so happy that I was able to pull it off. Believe me when I say that I had doubts when I tried to put it on after it arrived in the mail. I am usually a size 10 or 12, but after reading the reviews, I almost wish there were a size 14 that I could have ordered. But it was worth the risk, and I am thoroughly satisfied with the RTR service and product. I will never go back to buying dresses for special occasions again!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
December 4, 2012
Fit great and loved the color. Had hints of silver and gold; perfect for a winter affair.

Dress has hints of silver AND gold (couldn't tell the gold from the photo). Fit perfect, a little big in the chest area, but I tend to have the problem in any dress (32A).

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2012
Beautiful Dress...although SADLY I was unable to wear it.

The process, the delivery, everything was good. When I got the dress and tried it on..the 8 fit my bottom half perfect but would not zip up further. I decided to try on the size 10. It zipped up, but it pressed into my chest and this made my back look wide...unfastened the hidden elastic band..that helped a little. The dress did not fit me properly and I was unable to wear it. I had to send it back in the morning. =( I will say that this dress is made for a lady that doesn't have a lot on top. I feel that I am average and It smashed me. Also, the reviews said to go up 1 size, to pull this off you may want to start off by one size and then go up another.

See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×