Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Neatly Polished Dress

$42 rental
$398 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this simple and elegant floral dress by Tracy Reese for family event, party with the girls, or any wedding event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - smaller
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted throughout - fabric conceals midsection - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH:

UNDERGARMENTS:
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver metallic floral brocade. Sweetheart neckline. Boning at bust. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

258 reviews

Fit
Small 100
True to Size 142
Large 14
Photos 122
ner1ssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 10, 2011

Heads turning and eyes poppin' all night long!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 100 lbs and 32B. The dress was great given it accentuated my natural curves and small waist. I received tons of compliments as a result. I didn't need to wear a strapless bra, but did anyway to add a little more sass to the cleavage. I wore it with silver heels. I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because the dress was a little worn in a couple of areas, but luckily nothing blatantly noticeable to others.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

Looked pretty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was prob my least fav rental. The fit was bizarre for my body-good in the boobs, puffy in the tummy, and the inner lining was tight in the thighs. Then the underwire band around the torso dug into my ribs the whole time. I think it photographed good though, I think =)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

great dress, not a lot of stretch but got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
not a lot of stretch
Ariann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Like other comments, this fabric has no give. Especially for women with hips and a butt, this dress can get a little tight. I ordered a size 2 and 4, but had to wear the 2 because the four was huge. I was practically swimming in it. The dress is more of a dark silver color, rather than the blue that appears on the model. Overall I loved it and thought it was a great purchase for my first rental! I felt beautiful and sexy in this dress!
Jovane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

SHOWSTOPPER

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely amazing. The waist is cinched, creating an hourglass shape, and the top comes with a strap in the back to hold you in and push you up. If you are large chested, I'd recommend going a size up (I sized up from a 4) to make sure your bosoms aren't being suffocated. The fabric was beautiful, and the Badgley Mischka necklace I paired it with made for a clean, elegant look. This is my second time using RTR, and I'm just looking for an excuse to come back for the third time!!!
Ann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Def. Top notch, classy dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore the dress for my bachelorette party. I received so many compliments. The top fits perfectly, but the bottom was a little loose. Im a tiny 5"1 asian girl, so the dress did run a bit wide around the hip for me. I had to temporary stitch it in so it fits better. I love the dress and it was stunning!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie optional wedding. It was a perfect fit and really comfortable. I'm normally a size 4 and this dress fit like a glove and was probably the most comfortable strapless dress I've ever worn (no strapless bra needed). The silver adds a nice formal touch to the dress. Silver or diamond earrings would complement it really well.
Chels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 18, 2012

INCREDIBLE

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was made in the heavens! I was initially skeptical because I have red hair, blue eyes and fair skin but I felt like an absolute princess in this dress. I think that the color could illuminate both fair and dark skin, and the shape is PERFECT. I am relatively small-chested and I think that the dress works better for those less endowed-- I would imagine a larger chest would be busting out. The shape of the dress accentuated my waist and fit even with a large butt. I would imagine this dress would work for athletic, pear and hourglass figures.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

Favorite Dress I rented so far!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress ran a little small in the bust area, have a small bust and I still had to size up. I have curvy hips and this dress complimented them rather than accentuating them which is very unusual as I have a hard time wearing fitted dresses for that reason. I wore this to my bridal shower and I received an amazing number of compliments and requests of where I got the dress. I paired it with a white leather jacket and sparkly dark gray heels. Perfect for a chilly November day. HIGHLY recommend this dress!
April
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

I felt like the Belle of the Ball! This dress is truly a show stopper, and I am a new RTR fan!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
OK, so I knew that a size 12 would be a gamble for me, being that I am 5' 7", 170 lbs., with 36DDs. It took a team of three (my husband, girlfriend, and stylist) to get me zipped up! I definitely needed spanx for my hips, but made it work without a bra. I did have to continually pull the girls up throughout the night, but that was a better alternative than spilling out of the top due to wearing a bra. Since this was my company's Christmas party, I knew this dress would be sexy, but classy. Other than the fact that I could barely sit in the dress, I was able to walk and dance fairly easily in it. I'm just so happy that I was able to pull it off. Believe me when I say that I had doubts when I tried to put it on after it arrived in the mail. I am usually a size 10 or 12, but after reading the reviews, I almost wish there were a size 14 that I could have ordered. But it was worth the risk, and I am thoroughly satisfied with the RTR service and product. I will never go back to buying dresses for special occasions again!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Fit great and loved the color. Had hints of silver and gold; perfect for a winter affair.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress has hints of silver AND gold (couldn't tell the gold from the photo). Fit perfect, a little big in the chest area, but I tend to have the problem in any dress (32A).
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Absolutely STUNNING classic dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is probably one of my favorite dresses I've ever worn. I rented this for a wedding at a California vineyard. The material has NO stretch, so it hugs your body. It almost has a "corset" type of fit because the material is very thick and durable. It feels expensive and looks elegant in person. I received endless compliments. You can wear a cropped cardigan or blazer if you need warmth. I wore with nude pumps and nude pantyhose. Top it off with pearls and simple hair/makeup.
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority formal. It was my first time using RTR and I was a little scared about how the dress would fit. However, once I received it and tried it on for the first time, I immediately fell in love. It was classy because of the length and print but the sweetheart neckline gives it the perfect sexy touch. I also rented the Lee Angel necklace to go with it. The combination kept the compliments coming all night!!!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

A great dress for an hourglass figure.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First and foremost- I'm sorry the picture isn't full length! I wasn't feeling very well that night, and was only able to get one picture before I had to head home...So sad! I wore this dress for New Years Eve and I felt stunning in it. I paired it with nude pumps and a clear crystal earring/necklace set and it looked very classy. I tried it on as soon as it came in the mail (sans makeup, sans cute hair..) and my boyfriend said "wow" when he saw me in it.This dress really accentuates a small waist and hugs your booty (in a good way)...I looked so curvy! The dress is thick enough that it hides any flaws from the hips down, so I didn't need spanx. I got a ton of compliments on the dress all night. It is very classy looking and has a curtain-like shiny silvery with a hint of gold pattern. I thougth it was great for an upscale NYE party. Downsides to the dress- The bust of the dress was too loose for my liking and didn't give me any lift. I have a 34C bust but I still felt that I didn't fill out the dress's top. I had to wear a pushup strapless to get the full hourglass effect. A second downside- It is TIGHT!!!! This dress has zero give, so although the 8 fit my hips well, I could barely pull it up over my hips when I had to use the restroom. I was worried I would have to unzip the back and pull it down! Also, when I sat down, it pooched my stomach out in a very unflattering way after I'd eaten...It looked great before that though!
Alexandria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

I wore this at my high school graduation and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit me really well. It is very figure hugging, but with that being said runs true to size. If you're between two sizes I'd most likely go with the larger one.
Beth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Absolutely amazing. I felt incredible in this dress and got many compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit absolutely perfectly. I could not have asked for a better dress for the party. I am so pleased and referred at least 20 people to RTR that night
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Great Dress! Sexy and classy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an event with about 1500 people, and I was able to find a unique dress! I had considered several other RTR dresses for the event, all of which I saw atleast once that night. I ordered this dress in 0 and 2. Usually I wear size two, but I went with a 0 for the backup size knowing that 2's on me are usually a little loose. When the dresses came, the 2 was pretty worn, maybe washed a few too many times. And it actually felt tighter than the 0. Luckily, the 0 fit like a glove and was in good condition. Normally I hate strapless dresses, but this one fit beautifully, and looked great. I rented the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster necklace to go with it, knowing I would need something special to accent my dress. The compliments are still rolling in!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 21, 2013

Perfect cocktail dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress with a super flattering cut. Runs a little small and is a very form fitting - I would order a size up from normal if you'd like to be able to breathe by the end of the evening. Got a ton of complements!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Someone told me I look sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I used some fashion tape around the top of the dress just in case things came loose while I was dancing, but everything was fine. I would definitely rent this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Great dress! Perfect fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a nicer wedding. It looked a little worn, but I enjoyed wearing it and felt comfortable. It also has a bra-like strap in the back which offers some support and makes it tight against your chest so you're showing cleavage. It is a little constricting for dancing too crazy though! Probably a good thing and kept me from getting too wild!
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

Classy, STUNNING dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! This my my first experience renting a dress from RTR & I would definitely do this again in the future. After reading other reviews, I ordered sizes 4 & 6 just to be safe. I normally wear a size 4, but it was just too small in the bust (which tends to happen quite often). The size 6 fit perfect. I felt great in it & received a ton of compliments to top it off! I wish I would've known about RTR when I got married, I would've saved a ton of time & $ dress shopping. Btw, in response to others saying the dress looked used, I beg to differ. I am a Virgo, (so you can only imagine :) ) meaning I tend to be quite anal and the dresses did not look worn at all!
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Mar 25, 2013

Incredible dress that kept the compliments coming!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Before renting it I had read that it ran a little small and to order up a size, but I ended up wearing the exact same size dress that I normally do. I wore the 8 and my extra size was a 6, which I still fit into, but knowing the night would be filled with dancing, food, and drinks, I went ahead and stuck with the 8. I felt amazing with this dress on and received compliments all night long.
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

I never get to dress up for events so picking out a beautiful dress and getting done up was so fun.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. The only downside was that the corset fit would protrude out or jab on the inside, depending on how I was sitting or how I would fix it. I think that was just because it had been worn in previously by others. The dress looked great and I got a lot of compliments. The earrings I also rented and they went with the dress flawlessly.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

Fun party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a lot of compliments on this dress! I wore it to my holiday party and it was great! I was a bit nervous that it might slide down as this may not have been the best dress for my figure (size 0/2 in the hips, but D+ up top...). Certainly wasn't disappointed though.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Beautiful dress, really comfortable and a great fit!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved wearing this dress. I felt really good in it and I think it fit my petite frame really well. This was my first rental, but it definitley wont be the last! The dress feels really sturdy and holds you in really well. As for the second, free size, I do reccomend getting a size larger because although this dress fit true to size for me, it it more figure hugging so its good to have a larger size as a backup.
Shelby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Being told I was the classiest person at the event--repeatedly.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have to admit that I hated the dress when I took it out of its package. The print is far more obvious in person than it is online. However, once I got to the dimly lit venue the dress truly looked amazing. Perhaps that was what it was designed to do? The dress was tight and a little long for my petite frame but it didn't overpower me. The next best thing? There's an elastic band that fastens in the back that keeps the dress from slipping. I was able to dance, and laugh, and have a great time without pulling the dress up once. Also, there are gold and silver accents in the dress so you can wear whatever color jewelry looks best with your skin tone. Rent the dress and you'll be told all night long how yours is the most beautiful!
Mirandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 2, 2013

The round of applause I received as I entered the room confirm how gorgeous I felt in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an awards banquet for my alma mater Towson University's Football team (back to back conference champs! #upROAR!). It was a PERFECT fit. I'm tall and slim but I have an athletic build so the dress was just a smidge tight around the thighs, making it interesting to drive in it lol. The only thing I didn't like was the extra fabric that gathered around the stomach area. It wasn't a lot, I seemed to be the only one to notice it, but then again no one was really looking at my stomach in this dress ;)
Dawn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 28, 2013

Kinda difficult to keep this dress up despite having a full-chest, but beautiful AND classic.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress's fit is a little strange, but this could be because others have worn it previously and stretched it out. The waist seemed stretched out and made me look a little pregnant and I am not sure if it is because I have a chest (not too big or not too small though) but this dress was a little constricting (up top) yet somehow it did not want to stay up... It was also a little tight around the base of my thighs which just caused me to take smaller steps, so, no biggie, but I thought I should mention it because it is usually my hip, butt, and thighs where dresses hug my curves... I threw on removable straps from a bra and a fitted tuxedo jacket and this seemed to cover the aforementioned flaws (with the exception of the of the later which wasn't actually unflattering) and it ended up looking very sophisticated. I received many compliments!
joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 28, 2013

The actual dress looked better in person.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented a few times through RTR, size 4 fits perfectly or sometimes big but this dress was tight on me especially around the chest area. The rest of the dress fit me wonderfully. I loved the length and the slight gold accent. I wished I would have ordered a size 6. Nonetheless, I enjoyed wearing the dress!
DPittsburgh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Beautiful dress but maybe for smaller chested gals

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was gorgeous, and perhaps I just don't have much strapless dress experience, but the top started to sort of collapse pretty early on. I should have worn a strapless bra of steel, rather than the fairly weak one I had on, but then I still think the dress still would have been too big in the middle and on the bottom and too small on the top. So, busty ladies beware, but it's still a lovely dress!
Nitza
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

I felt fabulous in this dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a size 4 but ended up wearing the 6 as the 4 was a bit to snug in the bust and midsection. Overall comfortable and beautiful dress!!
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful. I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner. I ordered a 0 & 2 and I should have ordered a 2 & 4. The dress was smaller than I anticipated and even though the 2 fit, I would have been more comfortable in the 4 given how low cut the dress was. I often think about renting this dress again and would definitely recommend it for a formal occasion. Looks great with a set of pearls and nude shoes!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Stunning dress makes just the right statement!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional wedding. There wound up being many varying levels of formality at the wedding, and this dress was perfect. It was short and not super embellished, which kept it from being too formal, but the shiny silver/gold embroidery made it fancier than your run of the mill cocktail dress. It is also an extremely flattering cut, creating an hour-glass illusion for even the smallest girl. Would definitely recommend!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

My daughter wore this to her high school Homecoming dance.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
At the restaurant she was complimented repeatedly on her beautiful dress. It fit a little tight, but looked wonderful. It was comfortable, and the details in the dress drew enough attention that not much jewelry was necessary.
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Absolutely Perfect, Classy Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The title says it all. I wore this to a celebration dinner date at a very upscale restaurant in DC and it could not have been more perfect. For those of you who have any doubts, it's formal without being floor-length, but you can truly accessorize it to match whatever your occasion might be. Seriously a perfect and versatile, but very classy, dress. Fit: Definitely true-to-size. Probably a bit better suited for those smaller on top though, just given how it felt on me. It's very structured and unforgiving fabric, as others have mentioned, but it's gorgeous. Accessories: I wore a pair of Chinese Laundry "Lucky Charm" shoes which wrapped in a bit of gray and silvery white which were perfect, since I'm not a huge fan of nude shoes with a silver dress. I rented a pair of gorgeous earrings too (Gerard Yosca Nouveau Drops in grey), and paired the dress with a blue-silver pashmina. It's a silver dress with silver detailing, and is on the "cool" side of the spectrum. Overall, this dress is an eye-catching and unique one, and it couldn't have been more perfect for the occasion. The boyfriend loved it, and I wouldn't hesitate to use RTR again for special occasions.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Great Dress for a Black-Tie Optional Wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First off sorry for the not so great picture quality, cell phone pictures aren't the best. This dress was gorgeous and the 4 fit perfectly. The stylists were amazing and super helpful. Like the other reviews said it is very fitted, with no give. The only time where it is a little uncomfortable is when I would be sitting down, but it made me sit with perfect posture! I rented the necklace too which was a perfect touch and I got a lot of compliments. I will definitely be renting again!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Perfect dress for a party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful, I wore it for a wedding on New Years Eve in Maui. It had just the right amount of sparkle and was very flattering. With that said, it does run small. I normally wear a 2 in most dresses, this one I had to size up to a 4 and did not fasten the built in bustier. It still fit and was very flattering, but like others have said, there isn't much give. I got many compliments this night and would definitely wear it again!!
Lynn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

This is a great dress, looks very classy. I got a ton of compliments on it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the first dress I've rented from RTR, and judging by this experience, I can say I'm a huge fan. I'm usually a size 0 and this dress fit me perfectly. The embroidery was beautiful and the color was sort of a pewter/silver. The only downside is you can tell it's been worn a few times, there were a few snags in the fabric - but nothing too noticeable. I felt great in it and it was surprisingly light and comfortable. I got many compliments on it - would definitely rent this one again!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Perfect for black tie optional

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Received compliments all night long. It fit a little snug, but it was comfortable and I didn't have to worry about it falling down. Perfect for a more formal occasion.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was not sure I would like this dress. The 4 was WAY too small on my butt. The 6 fit better down below but had a lot of room on top. I wore a strapless bra and there is an elastic tie in the dress I used to made it fit better. I got so many compliments at the wedding and a ton more when I posted epicures online. The fabric is thick so it was not as flattering when it bunched in certain spots. Overall it was a fun dress and not too flashy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×