Tracy Reese

Girls Will Be Girls Dress

$56 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Go feminine, chic wearing this Tracy Reese blue lace peplum dress. A waist cinching style that is great for all body types! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cornflower lace (100% cotton). Cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2016
I did not end up wearing this item
I don't think it did anything for my pear shape figure and was a little snug in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2016
My favorite RTR so far!
I absolutely loved this dress- super flattering, great color, sexy yet classy. Overall fit was really great- fitted without making you feel like a sausage and the asymmetrical peplum hides any tummy area you might be worried about. I'm usually between a 4 and 6 in size and the 4 fit like a glove- the 6 was a little baggy right near the zipper part but could have worked if it had to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2016
lace too worn to wear
Unfortunately the frock had seen better days. RTR was wonderful as usual giving me a refund. Wish everyone had such great customer service!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 34
January 3, 2016
Did not wear this dress.
I didn't end up wearing this - the fit wasn't great. It fit very tight on the bottom and very big on top. If you have a smaller chest or narrow shoulders this may not work for you. Too bad because otherwise the shape and material (which was a bit heavy) were flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2015
Prettier in person!
I loved this dress! I would rent it again! It is a tad bit short, but that's only because I'm tall and I'm use to wearing longer dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2015
Beautiful Color Lace Dress
When I received it on the hanger it looked unimpressive and dull. The dresses I got actually looked a bit "worn" but when I put the dress on it looked a lot better. If you have any sort of hips at all, I advise going with one size up as it is snug in that area (I usually wear a 4 but the 6 was the only one I could get into)! Love the blue-purple color and the nude lining is not too light- even for my darker skin tone which was nice. .
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 12, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding! It looked nice with a pashmina to keep warm.
Like other reviews, the dress was tight around the hips and booty. I am pretty small and normally a 0-2, but this dress was especially tight on me in that area. I am a 32B and I found the chest to be roomy but a reasonably good fit with a padded bra. Overall, I got so many compliments and I felt cute, comfortable and pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 30, 2015
Flattered my body type even being pregnant!
It was a bit bigger on top and showed a bunch of cleavage but the style hid my bump well and flattered my curves! Got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 29, 2015
Nice dress, needed accessories
I really really liked this dress. The peplum wasn't as peplum-y as it is on the model, but it showed just fine. The one thing I will say is that the dress needed accessories. It was pretty so-so without any, but once I added the necklace and belt, I think it really came together. I even went a little flashier with the necklace than I normally do (Slate & Willow Dripping Arbor necklace) because I felt like the dress could handle it and I was right- neither the dress nor the necklace overpowered the other and I felt like they balanced each other well. The dress can be pretty busty if you're well-endowed. I'm a 34E and if I twisted the right way or bent over at all, the girls were definitely saying hi, but it wasn't anything distasteful as long as I was careful. The skirt fit perfectly snug which was nice to perk the booty a little and there was plenty of room up top, even if you're busty. The peplum was perfect if you like to hide your stomach like me. Material was slightly heavier, which was good to bring everything in and was perfect for an early fall wedding. Overall, I was really pleased with the dress and got lots of compliments, both at the wedding and from pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2015
Perfect flattering dress!
I found out I was attending a gala with 48 hours notice. I had previously rented this dress but wore the other one I rented so I knew this one would fit and that I liked it. I was beyond thrilled that it was available on short notice. The top runs a little large but the rest fit great. I loved the fit of the dress and I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
September 17, 2015
I was given so many compliments on this dress, amazing color and fit
Fits true to size. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 27, 2015
Looking good to meet my boyfriends co-workers :)
This dress is very pretty and looks great on. I got the 2 and the 4 as I usually fall in between those two sizes and I went with the 4. The 2 was tight around the middle/thigh/butt area and the 4 was roomier. I have a muscular low body and smaller upper body so that made sense. I have a small chest so I did find myself having to pull the top part up a few times a push up bra was clutch..It was great for a summer wedding, the reception was outside and the material is heavier so I was a little hot but it was later in the evening so it was okay and the reception was inside which was nice. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
July 7, 2015
I did not love the dress....felt like a potato sack :(
I ordered the size 4 and 6 and I am 3 months pregnant so I thought it would be a good dress to hide my growing belly. I wore the 4 since it fit fine in the hips/leg (slightly snug) but the top was very large. My bust is not huge but I do have something especially now with the pregnancy but it was so loose by my shoulders, etc. I just did not feel attractive at all in this dress. I am sure others do but it just was not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Bust size: 32B
May 11, 2015
Loved it
The dress is beautiful! However, it is a little large in the breast area. I am a 32B and it was ok. However, I had to stand straight so it would not ride down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
Pretty in peplum! More tan than pictured.
Who doesn't love peplum? This was one of my 1st unlimited rentals and I may have jumped the gun weather wise with this one. Having a broader upper body I didn't find the wide scoop neckline as flattering but as luck would have it I happened to have a matching purple scarf to offset it, not to mention the chilly March weather in NY. The dress photographs as purple but is a lot more tan/brown than pictured. I ordered a size 4 which fit nicely but I probably could have gone with a 2 as well. Now that I'm a seasoned unlimited subscriber and the weather has improved I plan on renting it again, in a size smaller sans scarf and ugly work pumps! My daughter and husband loved this dress and with the right accessories it has enormous potential.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2015
Fun Dress!
Fit was great, tighter in the chest though. It is a well made dress and comfy. You feel better when you know the dress isn't see through, and made well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2015
Great dress! Wore for an audition.
Was a little roomy on top and tight in hips but overall, a great, classy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2015
A
Wore this dress for my first wedding anniversary. I felt great and the dress looked good. It was a little tight but because of the flap that went around the waist, you couldn't even tell there was a little pooch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2015
Rented twice in a row
Great last minute backup, first rental and I loved wearing it so much I rented twice in a row. Wore it for a holiday party and than again for a romantic dinner. Low cut but a push up bra made it look amazing. The butt looks great too. I wasn't daring enough to dance without a coat cover but ran into an ex and felt bad for the guy wasn't my intention to show off so much. But this was a very sexy dress couldn't help it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 20, 2014
Too Short for Tall Ladies
I was looking for something different + loved the texture of this dress. Sadly it was WAY too short, tight and big at the top to wear for my husband's holiday party. Wore my back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2014
Beautiful dress! I loved wearing it
This dress was perfect for my 3 months postpartum figure. The peplum and extra room on top were a perfect fit for me. The color is very pretty and the material is thick and good quality. It a little heavy for a summer wedding but it was indoors so I knew it wouldn't be an issue. I felt sexy and classy in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 8, 2014
Gorgeous dress and I felt gorgeous in it!
I absolutely loved the dress and I received a ton of complements on it as well. I wore this for my university's senior holiday party and it was perfect for the occasion. The only complaint that I have about the dress is that it is tight at the bottom so it was a tad hard to dance in it, but not impossible. Otherwise, the color, length, style and size were perfect. This is my second time renting from Rent The Runway and I haven't had anything but wonderful experiences when renting from them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 15, 2014
So flattering!
I wore this dress to one day of a muti day conference. It was professional flattering and unique. I am a 36dd+ and it had plenty of room. I wish I had a pic:(
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2014
Loved the tight fitting, hugged my curves and left room to breathe!
I didn't love the zipper in the back, but I didn't see it ;)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
August 21, 2014
Unique dress and thick material
The scoop next made my chest look HUGE and was kinda baggy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2014
Love the easy return and the free second size!
The dress runs large, I ended up using a belt to cinch the dress at my waist. Will definitely be renting other dresses from RTR!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 15, 2014
Photographs really well.. Pretty color and lace is very lady like
The dress is a bit tight. The skirt does not ride up though which is good. The fabric is very heavy, but flattering. I also rented the necklace. Very happy with both pieces, will definitely rent again. Thank you :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 7, 2014
Great dress (and comfy!)
Fits great, super comfy. I got the size 8 and 10...could have worn either but 8 was more fitted in hips area. I wouldn't suggest this dress to someone without a chest because I barely filled it out and I am a 34DD. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 13, 2014
Size 12 with Broken Zipper
Would have been a great dress. Tight fitting but figure flattering. Fabric a thick heavy beautiful lace. Unfortunately, the zipper came broken with 3 missing "teeth" and the dress was unwearable. Customer service from RTR was amazing. They shipped me 2 replacements the next day to wear on my vacation!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2014
Not a winner
I didn't care for this dress. It was very heavy and the neckline was a bit low, especially if you have larger breasts. I felt like I was constantly on display. The rest of the dress fit well, but I wouldn't rent this again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 21, 2014
It was perfect for my son's wedding.
I loved the quality of the dress and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
April 15, 2014
The products came fast !
Big at top and fit perfect at the bottom . Love the dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Love the thick lace!
It fit true to size. The top is a little bigger than a usual 10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 11, 2014
RTR is addicting and this dress was perfect!
The dress was amazing. SO FLATTERING. I have a kangaroo pouch on my stomach and the peplum COVERED IT COMPLETELY. I received so many compliments and felt incredibly confident in the dress, which is not the way I usually feel in a dress. I have bigger boobs, so the cleavage was a little more than I expected, but nothing too extreme. It was in great condition and it fit perfectly. I usually wear an 8 or 6, but I ordered an 8 & 10 because of the reviews I had read. It was not too short and not too restricting. The color behind the blue lace is darker than it looks in pictures, but that did not matter to the overall dress experience. I loved it and cannot wait for my next order to come in!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 30, 2014
I wore this for my bridal shower. The color popped. Received so many compliments!
I LOVED this dress. I wore this for my Bridal Shower. This is not something I would usually wear so at first I was hesitant. The color was gorgeous and really popped. The lace was a very heavy duty lace and really held me in all the right places. The cons would be that it was much shorter than I expected (I am 5'7) and I also had to wear a larger size because it runs a little small. I'm usually a 10 but wore the 12. Even the 12 was a little tight and short. I have a really large chest (36 DDD) and it fit the girls nicely but was a little low cut so prepare for that. All in all I ADORED this dress. I received so many compliments. I really felt like a beautiful princess on my special day! This is my 3rd rental from RTR. You never disappoint!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2014
Great Fit, Love the Blue Lace
I wore this dress for my 27th Birthday dinner with my fiancé. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I love that it is blue lace a peplum.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2013
This is an AMAZING dress. I wore it as a bridesmaid dress and got compliments all night!
A little tighter in the hips but it wasn't affecting any dance moves :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2013
Pretty but not for me
My first choice (Tracy Reese, Not Over You) was not available so RTR sent this one. It was very close to my first choice- Tracy Reese, blue and peplum! Although, I got many compliments, I did not feel comfortable in this dress. The top was very loose and the skirt was tight in the hips. I must say RTR was very easy to work with, the informed me right away and this dress was an upgrade from my choice. I also could have sent it back but I didn't have time, the wedding was out of town.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136lbs
October 16, 2013
great dress to if you want some coverage in the stomach area!
this dress works well if you want to hide your stomach but accentuate your butt/hips/legs! dress was true to size. the lace overlay did catch easily on things which was a little annoying. i wore the dress to a wedding in FL. it didn't really have a wow factor, but it did the trick and i did get compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2013
Perfect for a wedding
Fit perfectly while still allowing for dancing and even a roller-coaster ride (randomly on the pier on Galveston Island). It does tend to stretch out a bit throughout the night, but otherwise a fantastic dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×