Girls Will Be Girls Dress

$56 to buy
$445 retail
Stylist Notes

Go feminine, chic wearing this Tracy Reese blue lace peplum dress. A waist cinching style that is great for all body types! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cornflower lace (100% cotton). Cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2013
So cute!
I am typically a 4, so thank goodness I also had the 6. It was a little lose fitting on the top (perhaps it got a little stretched out) and tighter on the bottom. The detail of the dress is beautiful, but it was not the easiest dress to wear as it was tight on the bottom and took effort to get up and down to use the loo. I do have a butt, so probably not as problematic on everyone. Great dress, I would rent again and recommend to most as it is a flattering dress. The whole process was also easy, I only wish I had thought of this amazing concept.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2013
Perfect for a wedding
Fit perfectly while still allowing for dancing and even a roller-coaster ride (randomly on the pier on Galveston Island). It does tend to stretch out a bit throughout the night, but otherwise a fantastic dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136lbs
October 16, 2013
great dress to if you want some coverage in the stomach area!
this dress works well if you want to hide your stomach but accentuate your butt/hips/legs! dress was true to size. the lace overlay did catch easily on things which was a little annoying. i wore the dress to a wedding in FL. it didn't really have a wow factor, but it did the trick and i did get compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2013
Pretty but not for me
My first choice (Tracy Reese, Not Over You) was not available so RTR sent this one. It was very close to my first choice- Tracy Reese, blue and peplum! Although, I got many compliments, I did not feel comfortable in this dress. The top was very loose and the skirt was tight in the hips. I must say RTR was very easy to work with, the informed me right away and this dress was an upgrade from my choice. I also could have sent it back but I didn't have time, the wedding was out of town.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2014
Loved the tight fitting, hugged my curves and left room to breathe!
I didn't love the zipper in the back, but I didn't see it ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
April 15, 2014
The products came fast !
Big at top and fit perfect at the bottom . Love the dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 30, 2014
I wore this for my bridal shower. The color popped. Received so many compliments!
I LOVED this dress. I wore this for my Bridal Shower. This is not something I would usually wear so at first I was hesitant. The color was gorgeous and really popped. The lace was a very heavy duty lace and really held me in all the right places. The cons would be that it was much shorter than I expected (I am 5'7) and I also had to wear a larger size because it runs a little small. I'm usually a 10 but wore the 12. Even the 12 was a little tight and short. I have a really large chest (36 DDD) and it fit the girls nicely but was a little low cut so prepare for that. All in all I ADORED this dress. I received so many compliments. I really felt like a beautiful princess on my special day! This is my 3rd rental from RTR. You never disappoint!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 11, 2014
RTR is addicting and this dress was perfect!
The dress was amazing. SO FLATTERING. I have a kangaroo pouch on my stomach and the peplum COVERED IT COMPLETELY. I received so many compliments and felt incredibly confident in the dress, which is not the way I usually feel in a dress. I have bigger boobs, so the cleavage was a little more than I expected, but nothing too extreme. It was in great condition and it fit perfectly. I usually wear an 8 or 6, but I ordered an 8 & 10 because of the reviews I had read. It was not too short and not too restricting. The color behind the blue lace is darker than it looks in pictures, but that did not matter to the overall dress experience. I loved it and cannot wait for my next order to come in!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Love the thick lace!
It fit true to size. The top is a little bigger than a usual 10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 21, 2014
It was perfect for my son's wedding.
I loved the quality of the dress and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2014
Not a winner
I didn't care for this dress. It was very heavy and the neckline was a bit low, especially if you have larger breasts. I felt like I was constantly on display. The rest of the dress fit well, but I wouldn't rent this again.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 20, 2014
Too Short for Tall Ladies
I was looking for something different + loved the texture of this dress. Sadly it was WAY too short, tight and big at the top to wear for my husband's holiday party. Wore my back up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2015
Rented twice in a row
Great last minute backup, first rental and I loved wearing it so much I rented twice in a row. Wore it for a holiday party and than again for a romantic dinner. Low cut but a push up bra made it look amazing. The butt looks great too. I wasn't daring enough to dance without a coat cover but ran into an ex and felt bad for the guy wasn't my intention to show off so much. But this was a very sexy dress couldn't help it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2015
A
Wore this dress for my first wedding anniversary. I felt great and the dress looked good. It was a little tight but because of the flap that went around the waist, you couldn't even tell there was a little pooch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2015
Great dress! Wore for an audition.
Was a little roomy on top and tight in hips but overall, a great, classy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2015
Fun Dress!
Fit was great, tighter in the chest though. It is a well made dress and comfy. You feel better when you know the dress isn't see through, and made well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
Pretty in peplum! More tan than pictured.
Who doesn't love peplum? This was one of my 1st unlimited rentals and I may have jumped the gun weather wise with this one. Having a broader upper body I didn't find the wide scoop neckline as flattering but as luck would have it I happened to have a matching purple scarf to offset it, not to mention the chilly March weather in NY. The dress photographs as purple but is a lot more tan/brown than pictured. I ordered a size 4 which fit nicely but I probably could have gone with a 2 as well. Now that I'm a seasoned unlimited subscriber and the weather has improved I plan on renting it again, in a size smaller sans scarf and ugly work pumps! My daughter and husband loved this dress and with the right accessories it has enormous potential.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Bust size: 32B
May 11, 2015
Loved it
The dress is beautiful! However, it is a little large in the breast area. I am a 32B and it was ok. However, I had to stand straight so it would not ride down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
September 17, 2015
I was given so many compliments on this dress, amazing color and fit
Fits true to size. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2013
This is an AMAZING dress. I wore it as a bridesmaid dress and got compliments all night!
A little tighter in the hips but it wasn't affecting any dance moves :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2015
Perfect flattering dress!
I found out I was attending a gala with 48 hours notice. I had previously rented this dress but wore the other one I rented so I knew this one would fit and that I liked it. I was beyond thrilled that it was available on short notice. The top runs a little large but the rest fit great. I loved the fit of the dress and I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 29, 2015
Nice dress, needed accessories
I really really liked this dress. The peplum wasn't as peplum-y as it is on the model, but it showed just fine. The one thing I will say is that the dress needed accessories. It was pretty so-so without any, but once I added the necklace and belt, I think it really came together. I even went a little flashier with the necklace than I normally do (Slate & Willow Dripping Arbor necklace) because I felt like the dress could handle it and I was right- neither the dress nor the necklace overpowered the other and I felt like they balanced each other well. The dress can be pretty busty if you're well-endowed. I'm a 34E and if I twisted the right way or bent over at all, the girls were definitely saying hi, but it wasn't anything distasteful as long as I was careful. The skirt fit perfectly snug which was nice to perk the booty a little and there was plenty of room up top, even if you're busty. The peplum was perfect if you like to hide your stomach like me. Material was slightly heavier, which was good to bring everything in and was perfect for an early fall wedding. Overall, I was really pleased with the dress and got lots of compliments, both at the wedding and from pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 30, 2015
Flattered my body type even being pregnant!
It was a bit bigger on top and showed a bunch of cleavage but the style hid my bump well and flattered my curves! Got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 12, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding! It looked nice with a pashmina to keep warm.
Like other reviews, the dress was tight around the hips and booty. I am pretty small and normally a 0-2, but this dress was especially tight on me in that area. I am a 32B and I found the chest to be roomy but a reasonably good fit with a padded bra. Overall, I got so many compliments and I felt cute, comfortable and pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2015
Beautiful Color Lace Dress
When I received it on the hanger it looked unimpressive and dull. The dresses I got actually looked a bit "worn" but when I put the dress on it looked a lot better. If you have any sort of hips at all, I advise going with one size up as it is snug in that area (I usually wear a 4 but the 6 was the only one I could get into)! Love the blue-purple color and the nude lining is not too light- even for my darker skin tone which was nice. .
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2016
My favorite RTR so far!
I absolutely loved this dress- super flattering, great color, sexy yet classy. Overall fit was really great- fitted without making you feel like a sausage and the asymmetrical peplum hides any tummy area you might be worried about. I'm usually between a 4 and 6 in size and the 4 fit like a glove- the 6 was a little baggy right near the zipper part but could have worked if it had to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2016
I did not end up wearing this item
I don't think it did anything for my pear shape figure and was a little snug in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
Felt feminine and classy for a work function at a country club
Fit was nice, comfortable and a good length....not too long or short, just right. The material itself is thicker than I expected but I still liked it. I also liked the peplum around the waist, it was my first time wearing a dress that had it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
Super cute! Very flattering!
My sister wore this dress. This is what she said about it: This dress is very trendy and VERY flattering! I am some curves in the stomach area and this dress hid them perfectly.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2012
LOVED this classy dress!
I wish I could own it! SUCH a classy dress. It fits big, as I usually wear a 4, and in this dress I wore the 2. If you are small busted, you need to wear a push-up bra, for sure! The material is very nice, and the dress is very well made. Rented it with the recommended clutch, which complemented the dress very well.
AllyFebruary 9, 2013
you look absolutely beautiful! Any more pictures you could share? I am almost the same body type as you and I want to wear this dress to a wedding this summer but am self conscious about not trying it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2013
Great dress, highly recommend for a night on the town or formal affair.
LOVED this dress! Classy and feminine, and while I have curves in the hips/butt, the peplum style did not make me look wide, as some peplum styles can. I wore this dress out for dinner & drinks on Valentine's Day - my boyfriend loved it (hugs all the ASSets)! I'm glad I read the reviews as it does run a bit big in the bust... So if you're smaller chested like I am, wear a good push up bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 13, 2014
Size 12 with Broken Zipper
Would have been a great dress. Tight fitting but figure flattering. Fabric a thick heavy beautiful lace. Unfortunately, the zipper came broken with 3 missing "teeth" and the dress was unwearable. Customer service from RTR was amazing. They shipped me 2 replacements the next day to wear on my vacation!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 15, 2014
Photographs really well.. Pretty color and lace is very lady like
The dress is a bit tight. The skirt does not ride up though which is good. The fabric is very heavy, but flattering. I also rented the necklace. Very happy with both pieces, will definitely rent again. Thank you :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2014
Great Fit, Love the Blue Lace
I wore this dress for my 27th Birthday dinner with my fiancé. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I love that it is blue lace a peplum.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 27, 2015
Looking good to meet my boyfriends co-workers :)
This dress is very pretty and looks great on. I got the 2 and the 4 as I usually fall in between those two sizes and I went with the 4. The 2 was tight around the middle/thigh/butt area and the 4 was roomier. I have a muscular low body and smaller upper body so that made sense. I have a small chest so I did find myself having to pull the top part up a few times a push up bra was clutch..It was great for a summer wedding, the reception was outside and the material is heavier so I was a little hot but it was later in the evening so it was okay and the reception was inside which was nice. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
November 19, 2012
People on the street were turning their heads to get a better look!
This was a great dress. I have an apple shape and a very full bust (34G) on a small frame. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and could have worn either, but the 4 definitely fit better. The lace is heavy and thick and the lining is a dark taupe, almost gray. The neckline is quite low - so much that I was bordering on inappropriate for the fundraising dinner I attended in it. I had a lot of exposed cleavage and had to use double stick tape to keep my bra from peeking out. A demi bra is probably the best bet. The structure of the dress is really good and you can probably get away with no bra at all if you have an average or small bust. This dress is a great mix of classy and demure but sexy. My husband loved it on me. I wore it with tomato red pumps just for fun and that worked great. I recommend not wearing any bracelets as the lace catches on everything. I will definitely rent this dress again. I may even buy it because it looked so good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2013
It definitely became a conversation starter, from compliments.
It fit well, compliments an hour glass figure, and is a secure fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
Great dress! So unique, got tons of compliments!!
The size's are not exactly proportional. I tried on the 2 which was huge in the shoulders. The 0 fit perfect in the shoulders and chest but was very tight through the hips and butt. I opted to wear the 0 and to just be careful moving my legs because it looked beter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2013
didn't actually wear it got it as a second option was too tight.
was too tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2013
Very flattering on my post-prego figure.
Renting dresses for my post-prego figure is so great since I'm still working on losing weight. I wore a size 8. The 6 fit as well but was a little too fitted on the bust. Current weight 138lbs, 5ft 5in tall, 32D bra size. Very comfortable. Received many compliments! Would rent again!
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×