Tracy Reese

Girls Will Be Girls Dress

$56 to buy
$445 retail
Stylist Notes

Go feminine, chic wearing this Tracy Reese blue lace peplum dress. A waist cinching style that is great for all body types! Shown here with the Kenneth Jay Lane's Sculpted Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Cornflower lace (100% cotton). Cap sleeve. Scoop neckline. Straight skirt with peplum. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(16)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2013
they suckered me in with that "rent a second dress for $25" and I didn't end up needing it.
I got this as a backup dress and didn't end up needing it. I was hoping one of my friends might want to wear it, but no such luck. It was really cute! I'm usually between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit snugly, so I'd say its pretty true to size. Not very much stretch, which is good for shaping but would have made it difficult to walk long distances or do crazy dance moves in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2013
People asked all day where this dress was from!
I wore this dress to a sorority mother daughter luncheon. The lace is beautiful, the backing is more gray than tan or taupe. I am very petite, and the 0 fit me like a glove. It was the perfect length (1 in above my knees) for a day luncheon. If i were to wear this at night I would have hemmed it up with hem tape. The skirt was slimming and body hugging. The top was slightly big and the only problem was when i leaned down you could see my chest. But a little stick tape would have helped that. It was comfortable and the fabric was thick and of quality.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 8, 2013
I felt like a celebrity for the night!
It fit great! I rented the 2 and the 4 and I didn't even need to try on the 4. Perfect fit and I loved it! I received compliments on it all night and many people asked where I got it from. All the previous comments on here were spot on- the bust area is a little small if you are on the smaller side like I am, but the rest of the dress fit like a glove! Great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 13, 2013
I'm a RTR rep for my sorority, so everyone who came up to me asked, "Is this from Rent The Runway?!"
I wore this dress to my Formal and no one had anything similar to it--a remarkable feat considering it was an event with 150 girls! The nude-colored fabric underneath the lace overlay was darker than pictured, and the peplum wasn't as flared (it might have gotten crushed during packaging?), but otherwise I still loved the dress. It fit like a dream and hugged in all the right places; I received tons of compliments all night. I can't wait to rent again for my next event!!
NatishaMay 19, 2013
ITB!! You look lovely!
AngelaJune 6, 2013
thank you!! itb <3
CatherineJanuary 4, 2014
ITB! love this dress you look fabulous!
KellyOctober 6, 2014
ITB so beautiful!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2013
Lots of compliments
Great dress however the color of the lining is more grey than beige. It still worked and I got lots of compliment. Also I wished the waist went in a bit more, but with a belt it helped emphasized the waist more. This was the best picture that I had unfortunately.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2013
The Color and Lace are a Terrific Combination!
Ordered from RTR for 2012 Christmas Indoor/Outdoor Party in Texas. RTR is wonderful! Both dresses sent were clean,pressed, and on time with extra goodies. I was concerned about the length but was not an issue. Wore the size 0 with regular undergaments and felt comfortable all night. Caution with the lace since it can hook on to any jewelry. Can’t wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2013
Great party dress!
This dress was really great. I wore it to a wedding in April and got so many compliments throughout the whole night. I ordered the 10 and when I put it on it was really really snug. Like uncomfortable snug. I ended up wearing my backup size 12. Instead of pairing it with black shoes and accessories I wish I had worn nude shoes and accessories, I just think it would have looked better but I wasn't organized when packing for the wedding weekend. You don't have to be a size 2, 4, 6 to rent this dress and look fab!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2013
Unique, fun peplum dress for wedding!
I ordered this dress in size 0 and 2 as it sounded from other reviews that the dress might run a bit tight/small. I ended up trying only the smaller size on and it fit nearly perfectly. I would agree that the chest runs big - but perhaps because I have a small upper body frame. The material is definitely thicker, but will be great as it's not very warm for spring here just yet. I plan to bring a blazer as my jacket/cover-up. Stay tuned for photos as the wedding is tomorrow :) All in all, a great dress and I am very satisfied. Included in the mailing package were a bunch of cute samples from Neutrogena! Lastly, after just quickly trying it on to ensure it fit, I did feel that the bottom/skirt part of the dress fit snug/tight as other girls mentioned. However, after walking around the house a bit I think I should be fine when dancing at the reception. I'll just need to be mindful of the skirt hiking up my legs, but that shouldn't be a problem! Chest/bust seemed to stretch out a bit throughout the night, ended up using the free included adhesive double-side tape to stick the lining of the dress to my bra. Seemed to help a lot more to ensure my bra didn't poke out all night. (*Please excuse the pictures as the one is when I just tried it on and the other two are obviously after a few cocktails...HAH)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
Loved it
It fit very well all over and was the perfect length. It was also very comfy. I loved the detail. I got tons of compliments on the uniqueness of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 28, 2013
Received a TON of compliments!
Dress was very flattering on top, and even gave me the appearance of a larger bust! It was a bit tight in the hip/thigh area though, so if you are pear shaped (like me!) it may help to go a size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2013
First RTR rental was a success! Entire experience was a breeze & super convenient.
Purple color was beautiful & great with a tan! I was unsure about the size because I range from a 4-6 depending on the brand - it's great that RTR sends you 2 sizes, the 4 ended up doing the trick! It was very comfortable & great for a wedding where we were doing a lot of eating & drinking. I got a ton of compliments on the dress & the tuape shoes I wore it with. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2013
Just Okay...
I'm usually between a size 4 and 6, but with this dress wore the 4. The dress was okay, nothing spectacular. It was comfortable and fit well, but I wouldn't rent it again, since it had no wow factor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 6, 2013
This was my first time using RTR, and I am already looking for a new excuse to rent another dress.
I was terrified of the process - ordering online, trying it on for the first time the day before my event. What if it didn't fit? What if the zipper broke? What if i got stuck to a nail sticking out of a wall and ripped the dress??? Well, lets just say none of those events took place, and this was the smoothest process ever. The dress fit perfectly, the length was just right, and the color was awesome! I would simply recommend reading reviews and comments thoroughly to ensure the dress you choose is the dress for your body type.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2013
Would rent again. First time experience and it was wonderful!!
Dress fit great... A little snug on the thighs but overall it fit great. I received many compliments. I paired it with nude pumps and pearl earrings & necklace. If dress ever goes up for sale .., I think I'd like to purchase it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2013
So cute!
I am typically a 4, so thank goodness I also had the 6. It was a little lose fitting on the top (perhaps it got a little stretched out) and tighter on the bottom. The detail of the dress is beautiful, but it was not the easiest dress to wear as it was tight on the bottom and took effort to get up and down to use the loo. I do have a butt, so probably not as problematic on everyone. Great dress, I would rent again and recommend to most as it is a flattering dress. The whole process was also easy, I only wish I had thought of this amazing concept.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2013
Perfect for a wedding
Fit perfectly while still allowing for dancing and even a roller-coaster ride (randomly on the pier on Galveston Island). It does tend to stretch out a bit throughout the night, but otherwise a fantastic dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136lbs
October 16, 2013
great dress to if you want some coverage in the stomach area!
this dress works well if you want to hide your stomach but accentuate your butt/hips/legs! dress was true to size. the lace overlay did catch easily on things which was a little annoying. i wore the dress to a wedding in FL. it didn't really have a wow factor, but it did the trick and i did get compliments on it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2014
Loved the tight fitting, hugged my curves and left room to breathe!
I didn't love the zipper in the back, but I didn't see it ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 15, 2014
The products came fast !
Big at top and fit perfect at the bottom . Love the dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
Love the thick lace!
It fit true to size. The top is a little bigger than a usual 10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 21, 2014
It was perfect for my son's wedding.
I loved the quality of the dress and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2014
Not a winner
I didn't care for this dress. It was very heavy and the neckline was a bit low, especially if you have larger breasts. I felt like I was constantly on display. The rest of the dress fit well, but I wouldn't rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2015
A
Wore this dress for my first wedding anniversary. I felt great and the dress looked good. It was a little tight but because of the flap that went around the waist, you couldn't even tell there was a little pooch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2015
Great dress! Wore for an audition.
Was a little roomy on top and tight in hips but overall, a great, classy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 9, 2015
Fun Dress!
Fit was great, tighter in the chest though. It is a well made dress and comfy. You feel better when you know the dress isn't see through, and made well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
September 17, 2015
I was given so many compliments on this dress, amazing color and fit
Fits true to size. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 29, 2013
This is an AMAZING dress. I wore it as a bridesmaid dress and got compliments all night!
A little tighter in the hips but it wasn't affecting any dance moves :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 29, 2015
Nice dress, needed accessories
I really really liked this dress. The peplum wasn't as peplum-y as it is on the model, but it showed just fine. The one thing I will say is that the dress needed accessories. It was pretty so-so without any, but once I added the necklace and belt, I think it really came together. I even went a little flashier with the necklace than I normally do (Slate & Willow Dripping Arbor necklace) because I felt like the dress could handle it and I was right- neither the dress nor the necklace overpowered the other and I felt like they balanced each other well. The dress can be pretty busty if you're well-endowed. I'm a 34E and if I twisted the right way or bent over at all, the girls were definitely saying hi, but it wasn't anything distasteful as long as I was careful. The skirt fit perfectly snug which was nice to perk the booty a little and there was plenty of room up top, even if you're busty. The peplum was perfect if you like to hide your stomach like me. Material was slightly heavier, which was good to bring everything in and was perfect for an early fall wedding. Overall, I was really pleased with the dress and got lots of compliments, both at the wedding and from pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 12, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding! It looked nice with a pashmina to keep warm.
Like other reviews, the dress was tight around the hips and booty. I am pretty small and normally a 0-2, but this dress was especially tight on me in that area. I am a 32B and I found the chest to be roomy but a reasonably good fit with a padded bra. Overall, I got so many compliments and I felt cute, comfortable and pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2016
My favorite RTR so far!
I absolutely loved this dress- super flattering, great color, sexy yet classy. Overall fit was really great- fitted without making you feel like a sausage and the asymmetrical peplum hides any tummy area you might be worried about. I'm usually between a 4 and 6 in size and the 4 fit like a glove- the 6 was a little baggy right near the zipper part but could have worked if it had to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 9, 2016
I did not end up wearing this item
I don't think it did anything for my pear shape figure and was a little snug in the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
Felt feminine and classy for a work function at a country club
Fit was nice, comfortable and a good length....not too long or short, just right. The material itself is thicker than I expected but I still liked it. I also liked the peplum around the waist, it was my first time wearing a dress that had it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
Super cute! Very flattering!
My sister wore this dress. This is what she said about it: This dress is very trendy and VERY flattering! I am some curves in the stomach area and this dress hid them perfectly.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2013
Great dress, highly recommend for a night on the town or formal affair.
LOVED this dress! Classy and feminine, and while I have curves in the hips/butt, the peplum style did not make me look wide, as some peplum styles can. I wore this dress out for dinner & drinks on Valentine's Day - my boyfriend loved it (hugs all the ASSets)! I'm glad I read the reviews as it does run a bit big in the bust... So if you're smaller chested like I am, wear a good push up bra with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 13, 2014
Size 12 with Broken Zipper
Would have been a great dress. Tight fitting but figure flattering. Fabric a thick heavy beautiful lace. Unfortunately, the zipper came broken with 3 missing "teeth" and the dress was unwearable. Customer service from RTR was amazing. They shipped me 2 replacements the next day to wear on my vacation!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2014
Great Fit, Love the Blue Lace
I wore this dress for my 27th Birthday dinner with my fiancé. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. I love that it is blue lace a peplum.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 27, 2015
Looking good to meet my boyfriends co-workers :)
This dress is very pretty and looks great on. I got the 2 and the 4 as I usually fall in between those two sizes and I went with the 4. The 2 was tight around the middle/thigh/butt area and the 4 was roomier. I have a muscular low body and smaller upper body so that made sense. I have a small chest so I did find myself having to pull the top part up a few times a push up bra was clutch..It was great for a summer wedding, the reception was outside and the material is heavier so I was a little hot but it was later in the evening so it was okay and the reception was inside which was nice. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
November 19, 2012
People on the street were turning their heads to get a better look!
This was a great dress. I have an apple shape and a very full bust (34G) on a small frame. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and could have worn either, but the 4 definitely fit better. The lace is heavy and thick and the lining is a dark taupe, almost gray. The neckline is quite low - so much that I was bordering on inappropriate for the fundraising dinner I attended in it. I had a lot of exposed cleavage and had to use double stick tape to keep my bra from peeking out. A demi bra is probably the best bet. The structure of the dress is really good and you can probably get away with no bra at all if you have an average or small bust. This dress is a great mix of classy and demure but sexy. My husband loved it on me. I wore it with tomato red pumps just for fun and that worked great. I recommend not wearing any bracelets as the lace catches on everything. I will definitely rent this dress again. I may even buy it because it looked so good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2013
It definitely became a conversation starter, from compliments.
It fit well, compliments an hour glass figure, and is a secure fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
Great dress! So unique, got tons of compliments!!
The size's are not exactly proportional. I tried on the 2 which was huge in the shoulders. The 0 fit perfect in the shoulders and chest but was very tight through the hips and butt. I opted to wear the 0 and to just be careful moving my legs because it looked beter.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×