Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Charmed By You Dress

$40 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

216 reviews

Fit
Small 45
True to Size 137
Large 27
Photos 135
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

I didn't end up wearing this--it was my backup.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really cool, but just not for me. The fit was very specific--I couldn't fill out the bust and the straps sit off the shoulders. The back, while super pretty in the picture, did nothing for my figure because the wrap part in the back just hung there and completely flattened out my shape. The silvery stitching in the picture is actually more of a green-blue and the pattern is really intricate and pretty.
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2012

Ended up wearing backup.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is better looking online. It still looks nice in person, but the material gives it somewhat of the curtain look. Still nice colors and quality though. I bought it hoping to wear it for a wedding, but it didn't fit. In its defense though I typically wear a 8 or 10 depending on the style and they didn't have any size available larger than the 8. The 8 wouldn't fit over my hips. They style and fit is not great for anyone with wider hips or a pear shape. It will be too big in the top and not enough room in the hips.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Beautiful material & style!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I've worn Tracy Reese before and was comfortable choosing a size 10. Unfortunately it was all wrong. The bottom was too tight and the top was too big (it bunched). It's too bad too because the dress is beautiful. The detail shimmers and the bow accent on the back is fantastic.
Teresa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

This dress is beautiful! I love the beautiful teal metallic jacquard print. It just didn't fit me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I love the low back and bow detail. The metallic jacquard of blue and teal is beautiful. However, I put on the size 0, and it was too loose at the bust and shoulders. I am a 32B and usually wear a size 0, but I couldn't fill the top. I am so bummed as I was supposed to wear this tomorrow night for my birthday dinner.
Nina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Really pretty dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit too snug for me to actually wear. The Flap in the back didn't lay flat since it was tight on me.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous detail and color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal industry event. The color and style were so beautiful in person. I was a bit apprehensive about the back (with the bow) but ended up loving it--its not toob ig in the back. I got a ton of compliments. I would say that I got a 6 and an 8--I wore the 6 but once I got to the event I wish I would have worn the 8. The fabric doesn't have much give so I would consider sizing up. I loved the dress!
Missy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

I loved the way this dress looked but just did not flatter my figure.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was pretty on the hanger but just did not look right on my figure. I think for my shape i need something more fitted or a-line and this had more of the fit of a shift. Pretty dress but wasnt crazy about it on me so i actually didnt end up wearing out. It was my back up anyway since I was able to add a second dress for $25.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

classy and stylish with a hint of shimmer and sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
this dress was perfect. i wore it for a family event over the holidays and all of my cousins were complimenting me all night. i thought the dress was a little roomy overall i could have wore the 2 (i like my dresses tighter) and i felt because of the pattern and fabric it wasn't as slimming as i would like. i would still recommend esp for an event where you want to look stylish and glam but still conservative.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

Weird fit, gorgeous fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First of all the fabric was amazing, navy blue background but the design had plenty of shiny teal thread to bring life, color and interest to the dress. Unfortunately it had the weirdest fit. The chest was HUGE, while the bottom squished my hips to the point I was afraid to sit because I might tear it. If you have a larger chest with smaller hips then I think it would fit you well, but not someone with practically no chest. The straps were floating about my shoulders when I tried the dress on because it rode up. The back was pretty, I wasn't sure but when I saw it I thought it was gorgeous. The back where it looks like a wrap around is actually sewn so there isn't a worry about flashing anyone, which is always good!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Pretty Dress--a little short for my taste

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a business attire/cocktail attire party. The dress is beautiful--nice brocade fabric is heavy and forgiving. It actually helps cinch you in. The back is very beautiful (the reason I selected this dress) and as others have pointed out, is held in place so that there is no gaping. I did find the should straps a bit too long, even worn slightly off the shoulders and overall the fit was just a bit too snug for my taste and it was a bit shorter than I prefer (am in my 40's and this was a business function). I had the size 10 and 8, but the 10 was just a little bit snug. I think the 12 would have been too large, especially on the top (I am definitely pear-shaped). I ended up wearing my own LBD, which was ultimately more flattering. I returned all my dresses (first choice and back-up choice) and the staff at Rent the Runway were fantastic about the returns. I will definitely try again for another occaision.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Gorgeous but does not stretch!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. Like other reviewers have said, it does not have very much stretch and you probably will only wear a strapless bra or sticky bra (I wore neither) but it fit perfectly and was very flattering!
CB
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2013

Just didn't fit in all the right places

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you have curves "hips" don't rent it. This dress is not for curvy gals. I am so sad because its a beautiful dress and the fabric is very pretty. I tried everything: spanx, stockings and the fit was not right. It was tight in the legs, and too big in the waist and chest. Love RTR and will rent again.
Ann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 29, 2015

beautiful dress that I wore to a nighttime wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
tighter around the ribcage, while looser around the bust. Gorgeous dress, shows off curves well. I definitely recommend!
Special K
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2015

I was a little overdressed for this wedding but loved this dress so much I didn't care.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress fit well and the back was the best part very interesting detail. I got tons of compliments.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 9, 2015

Great Dress! love the back and the vibrant colors!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Does not stretch, so make sure your size fits. It was also a little baggy in the chest area as I'm not as developed as others.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 13, 2015

First time renting a dress and it turned out great! Would love to wear the dress again

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress it was true to size and comfortable
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×