Rent the Runway

Tracy Reese

Charmed By You Dress

$40 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a wedding or holiday party? This Tracy Reese shift with bow back detail is a flirty and feminine style to look fab for the gathering. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Beaded Tassel Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue metallic jacquard (52% polyester, 41% cotton and 4% metal fiber.). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible side zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

215 reviews

Fit
Small 45
True to Size 136
Large 27
Photos 134
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jan 28, 2014

Beautiful statement dress to be the center of attention.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal dinner - I got so many compliments on it. It was a little short, so I work the 6. You could tell it was a little big in the arm holes but that was definitely only noticeable to me. The color was fantastic and it hides all your little bumps!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
May 12, 2014

Very pretty and colorful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was shinier than I expected, which just added to it. It is very pretty and flattering. It was a little tight in the rib cage, but overall fit well. The cut on the top was a little strange, I had to adjust it frequently, because the straps were supposed to be more toward the outside of the shoulders and they kept migrating inward. Overall, though, many compliments and a great dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 20, 2014

Perfect Wedding Guest Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a show stopper. I wore it to my sister-in-law's wedding and received tons of compliments. It runs true to size, so I ended up wearing my normal dress size 2. Paired it with the Alexis Bittar talon drop earrings and nude heels. I was also able to wear a normal strapless bra with it which was a bonus. Would definitely rent again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfect dress for formal event

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, photographed well, only cons were it was large in the bust for me, and the shoulders of the dress move around a bit. Not the most comfortable, but was very happy with the photos and compliments. The back detail was a huge hit.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
May 25, 2014

Flattering fit for a formal wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I went one size larger for comfort, mainly in my hips. The dress was perfect for a formal wedding. I LOVED the bow in the back and the sparkle to the dress. Very classy. I got lots of great compliments on the dress!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

I received compliments the whole night, this dress is beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits perfect to size. I recommend wearing a strapless bra since it sits off the shoulders. I wish i didn't have to return it!
ashlyn
Age: 19
Jun 7, 2014

I got so many comments on my dress! Everyone loved it as much as I did! Can't wait for the next one!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! It was snug to my body so there was no adjusting throughout the night. The colors were bright and just the way they looked online! Looking forward to renting my next dress from RTR!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

This dress made me feel glamorous and confident!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress for an outdoor wedding in June. The fabric is on the heavier side but since my arms were exposed the thicker material did not bother me. I have a very straight figure and think that this dress did an excellent job hugging me in just the right places to give me shape. In addition, I had a great time dancing in this dress! I was even able to raise my arms up successfully. Two thumbs up!
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super cute. I have short legs and it was as short as I would be comfortable wearing - it rides up A LOT when you sit down! Everyone loved the back detail and the pattern of the fabric. There is very little stretch and I definitely needed help getting it zipped up - the size 6 was ALMOST too small but in the end, fit like a glove.
Sara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Loved this dress, it was beautiful and classy without being boring.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was planning on wearing the 8 but when I got the dresses I ended up switching to the 10. I am rather curvy but skinny in the waist so although the top of the 8 fit perfectly i couldn't even get the bottom of the dress over my hips. The ten worked very well though, I had to adjust the top a bit but no major problems. The fabric does not stretch which can be good and bad. Overall loved the dress. I wish I had gotten more/better pictures of it.
tamara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

The color is great! I got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The rib cage was tight, so I had to size up to a 4 from a 2. The fit was great otherwise.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

I felt beautiful to celebrate my birthday!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress would be great for a variety of occasions, the fit was perfect I was able to wear normal strapless bra with no problem. I'm obsessed with the back detailing and got many compliments throughout the night! This is one I'd like to purchase
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Sparkling beautiful bow dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I choose the 4 because it gave a tiny bit more length to the dress. A strapless bra is a must - the straps of the dress come more off to the sides of the shoulders. Overall super comfortable, no issues with my strapless bra falling down. Lots of compliments!
Cjones
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

I received complements all night on the dress! Will rent again from RTR! Great experience!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4 but there were none available in this dress for my dates so I went with the 6. The fit was off, tight in the bust like many have said. The neck line and back straps have to be adjusted every so often. This dress also has no stretch so it's smart to let it fit a little loose. I would recommend this dress and RTR to anyone looking to save some closet space!
RTR Customer
Jul 5, 2014

My entire RTR experience is always wonderful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like other reviews have said, this dress has thick fabric. I wore it for a July 5th wedding in Maryland, and it was 80 degrees outside. It was definitely warm! But, once I was able to get into some shade, I was comfortable. It is very sparkly, and the blues in the dress are beautiful. I wish I would've worn nude or teal heels; felt the black ones I chose weren't quite right. The fabric does not stretch at all, so be sure to order the correct size. I am 5'9", and it came just below my fingertips on my thigh. I wore a strapless bra; a regular bra would not work due to the large underarm cut outs.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

It was a classy, formal dress great for a formal wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size, was an appropriate length (though it rode up a little when I sat down), and was flattering. The sleeves rose up a little bit, but overall it was comfortable. It was a feminine, unique dress; I would definitely recommend it.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

tricky, but beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was brighter than I expected based on the web photos, but it was beautiful and not too shiny for an afternoon outdoor wedding. I loved the style and the colors, but it was tricky to wear. There is absolutely no give in the material (think brocade), and though the size 4 fit, it was not flattering and the back of the dress hung awkwardly. The 6 was a little large on top, but it worked. Even with the 6, though, it was hard to raise my arms high enough to put up my hair or dance. I got lots of compliments, and it definitely stood out from everyone else, but I'm not sure I'd rent it again for a summer event with dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jul 15, 2014

Dress was beautiful and I love wearing it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding in July. It was a rainy day so the heavier material was just fine. I had to drive an hour to the wedding and my biggest issue was with the bow on the back...it was not comfortable to sit in because the bow digs into your back if you sit against a chair. I enjoyed wearing the dress and thought it was beautiful!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Jul 16, 2014

So cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love the bow!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Flirty yet classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress for a friend's wedding and wanted to dress a bit modest without feeling frumpy -- this dress was perfect. I loved the blue color, metallic details, and cute bow in the back to make it a little more flirty. I am usually between a size 2 & 4 but the 4 fit wonderfully (the 2 would have worked in a pinch). Some of the metallic threading was a bit loose and you could tell it was worn, but no one noticed unless they were looking carefully. Would rent again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Perfect balance of classy & flashy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Length is great - I'm short (5'3") and always concerned about dresses being too long and frumpy looking. This fell perfectly mid-thigh. Appropriate for the banquet I was attending while still transitioning seamlessly to a night out. Color is beautiful. Looks more navy on the model, but as you can see in my photo it's a deep sea blue, with added greens and golds. So pretty! One review mentioned the top constraining overhead motion and the small sleeves irritating the shoulders. This didn't happen to me. The sleeves sat loosely as cap sleeves on my shoulders and didn't cause any problems.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Classic yet Unique

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The thick fabric and subtle sheen made this a great choice for the law school winter formal I attended. It definitely was a more tasteful length on me than it appears on the model, so I was thankful for that. Just FYI - the deep armholes make wearing a regular bra with this difficult.
Amo
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Disney Wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I found this dress to be much tighter than expected. I had read the other reviews for busty people, but I could not squeeze mine in with a bra. There was a bit too much side boob once I did get them in, but I did make it work. Overall I felt the dress was tight, which made dancing and sitting a little scary at times at an open bar wedding - but such is life. Cute dress, just maybe get a bigger size than you would expect!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Great colors for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you don't want colors too bright for a wedding but don't want to wear black, this dress is perfect! The dress looked great on and photographed great. The fit was a little big on top for me but I have a small chest. The nubra was a must because the arm holes were so low you'd see my bra. The fabric didn't have any give for dancing but it wasn't too bad. And I was very happy that it wasn't too short on me. I'm tall and it was a little short for sitting but manageable.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Third wedding/rental of the summer....

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove, but was different than what I expected from the pictures. Really sparkly (kind of too much), style reminded me of a mandarin dress.
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Obsessed with this bow-tiful classic.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect dress for a September wedding. The fabric was luxurious and the colors were even more stunning in person. The bow accent on the back was my favorite part about the dress. I ordered the size 2 and size 4 as a back up; the 2 fit me perfectly, and the size 4 fit me similarly except for the straps which were much too long and the top was a bit loose, as well. I am only 5'1", so I was happy that the dress was the perfect length on me (usually, I need to hem everything). I received compliments all night, which helped me share the magic of RTR!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Rich Colors and Cute Bow

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 2 and 4 fit, but I thought the 2 was more flattering because it hugged my shape better (and was not noticeably shorter). I ended up going with a different dress for the wedding, but this one was equally lovely and one I would definitely consider renting again for a future event.
Batty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 6, 2014

Pretty Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The material and print on the dress is absolutely beautiful. In the sunlight the dress really glistens. I loved the bow on the back but it was wrinkled from packing and I had to steam it out to ensure it stayed flat. The dress has no stretch so if your busty or curvy I would go a size up.
Lara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments. And the bow on the back is a nice touch! The fabric does not give and can be a little tight, especially in the bust area. I tried on a size larger and the mid-section looked a little poofy.
bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Pretty dress for a Fall wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful fabric and love the shimmer with the deep jewel tones for Fall. Unfortunately there wasn't a 4 available so I had to wear the 2 (I normally go between the two sizes) and the 2 was a bit snug. Really tight in the ribcage and a little snug in the hips as well. Other than that its a really pretty dress!
Colleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 19, 2014

Compliments! Oh so many

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
I felt that this dress was pretty however the chest area was limiting and was why I had to go up a size. The neck line allows the straps to sit on the outer part of the shoulders which limits your arm movement. I don't think I would rent this again because I didn't feel my 100% best but I did receive many compliments.
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

I would wear this dress all day, every day if I could!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is simply amazing, from the style to the shimmery fabric; pictures do no do it justice! In person the colors are much more vibrant and jewel-toned, with beautiful yet subtle shimmer. The fabric is slightly thicker, which was great for a November wedding. I'm extremely petite, so this dress did run a little large on me, but it was nothing a bit of pinning along a seam couldn't take care of! The length however was great, it came a few inches above my knees. I got compliments all night and would love to own this dress one day! I definitely recommend it!
Maryam
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

cute and festive

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to our Christmas party and got lots of compliments. I love the Bow on teh back, I forgot to take a pic. It was very comfortable to hear. Wish it was mine to keep :)
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Had to work with it a little but it's stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ok. Tricky dress but definitely worth it. It's tight in the rib cage and kinda big everywhere else. The chest area is awkward because the upper part of it is really loose but with some double sided tape it's doable. With that said, I got many many compliments and it's truly a gorgeous and unique dress. It's in good condition, probably one of the best condition dresses I've rented. The back is so pretty and makes the dress worth renting. I regret not taking a picture of it. Anyway, to sum it up...if you're willing to work with it a little it's a great dress to rent. Ps: I love that RTR sends a little packet of goodies with the dress. Always thought that's a nice touch.
Anne
Age: 25
Feb 9, 2015

Classic, versatile and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit true to size. I am 5'7, 125 lb and wore size 2. I was able to fit in the 0, but the bust area felt tight. The fabric does not give any stretch and it fairly thick. Really liked this dress and would highly recommend!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

I received so many compliments on this dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in sizes 4 and 6. I had to go with the 6, but even the 6 was a little tight on the hips, while the bust was a little too loose. The fabric is thick and does not stretch at all. I also did not have to wear a bra with this dress! Aside from the snugness around my hips and thighs I was very happy with this rental and received compliments on the dress all night! I would highly recommend this dress, just keep in mind if you're bigger around the hips/thighs you might need to order up a size.
E
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Great fit and comfortable, beautiful colors and pattern!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great for a March wedding. Comfortable, nice material and the perfect length (may be too heavy of a material for a summer wedding.) The bow in the back was a little big so I had to pin them which worked out fine. The only problem was my bra was showing on the under arm area which wasn't that big of a problem. The bra area was a little snug but a size up would have been too big. Overall a great dress
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of compliments on this dress! The size ran a little small (I wore an 8 and am usually a 6) but I loved the dress!
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 10, 2015

I wore this dress for my dads wedding in May. I got so many complements throughout the evening!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was tighter through the hips than the top but I would say it ran true to size. The overall cut of the dress was body hugging but the fabric does not give. I would recommend this dress! Got so many complements all night long!
Abi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2015

The material to this dress was sooo fun and pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was absolutely perfect, to the T. The material is heavy and made me feel very fancy. The green is brighter than in the picture and sort of shiny as well, really makes the dress stand out. And of course the bow in the back is super cute.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×