Tracy Reese

Candy Apple Jacquard Dress

$55 to buy
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Going on that romantic date night out? Be swept off your feet by wearing this red hot Tracy Reese strapless cocktail dress. Step out in your best black pumps and you'll remember the night forever!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with padding so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red jacquard( 68% polyester; 32% polymide). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Draped body. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Measures 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(65)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 24, 2013
Definitely size up!

Pretty dress, but this dress was much tighter than anticipated. I ordered this dress in a 4 as my first choice but I ended up wearing my back-up dress, another Tracy Reese dress in a size 4, because this one was too tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2013
The dress was so pretty! I'm sad I couldn't wear it

This definitely runs small! I couldn't even get into the 4, which was so sad because the texture of the dress and the color red were so pretty. Maybe I'll rent another another time in a 6...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2013
Perfect color for the Red Carnation Ball

The dress ran really small and I barely fit into the 2. This dress was not the most comfortable because of the fit, but I loved the color and the print. I wish I had gotten a 4 too. Overall, this dress was okay, but definitely get your size and a size up if you want to rent this.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too small.

The larger size wasn't available so I couldn't end up wearing this dress, so definitely size up as the reviewers have noted! It's a pretty red and the pattern adds some texture, but it's definitely very snug and the material has little give.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2014
Show-Stopper!

This dress fit like a glove and the rich, red color was gorgeous. Easy to wear with a strapless bra without any issue. It is form-fitting but the draping makes sure it doesn't look tight or unflattering- it runs a little small so going a size up will make sure it doesn't look small. The sweetheart neckline is really sexy. Lots of fun in this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 16, 2014
It was a bit small and not the most comfortable dress.

It was nice in a sea of black and neutrals but it was a bit small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2014
Great for a Christmas party!

I love this dress! It was a beautiful color and silhouette! Even though it fit perfectly the zipper was EXTREMELY difficult to get over the seam that I needed my fiance help to get it up. Once I did, it was beautiful. It fabric was heavier so it was perfect for a winter night

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2014
Lady in red.

Like most of the reviews said this dress runs small and so I ordered my size which is a 4 and one size up which is a 6. Now this dress has absolutely NO STRETCH so I felt like a mummy in the 4. The 6 was still snug but a whole lot more comfortable. I got a lot of compliments and a lot of "likes" on FB. This is my first time renting and the entire rental process was quite pleasant and easy and seeing that I hardly ever wear a dress twice renting makes shopping a whole lot more economical. I will definitely do this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2014
pretty color but REALLY tight

I read the other reviews on this dress but decided to still give it a try for my rehearsal dinner. If you have ANY curves in your waist, hips or butt, I would order a size up. But in doing that the bust allowance of the dress goes up a considerable amount. So I ended up having to wear spanx and a crazy padded bra just to make the dress work. Also, the back of the dress wouldn't stay up for me. It kept rolling down. Which was really annoying. Would not recommend unless you have a stick straight figure with a large bust.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 17, 2014
I didn't wear it

I didn't wear this dress. The material had leaves on it that did not look very Spring. It looked more like a holiday or fall dress. It was also very tight

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2014
I received so many compliments in this dress, and felt like a curvy vixen for sure!

I'm usually an 8 but sized up based on reviews, I ordered a 10 and a 12 just in case. The 10 looked great but felt soooo tight at my hips, the 12 was way too big on top and didn't really flatter my curves. I opted to go with the 10 and throughout the night the dress started to stretch little by little so I wasn't worried that I'd bust out of it. An 8 would've prob fit me better up top w/o a bra so I had to wear one with the 10 for support. Had to readjust the top a lot during the night but it was fine. The dress made me feel beautiful and confident and was perfect for the wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 27, 2014
Great Color

I rented this as a back up dress for a Christmas party. The color was wonderful, and the weight of the fabric is perfect for a winter party. Unfortunately, it runs a bit small and I wasn't able to comfortably squeeze into it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
April 29, 2014
This dress was phenomenal! It did run small so I am glad I read the reviews. Rent this and feel hot!

The fit run small thru the middle, but upsizing affected the bust fit. The top slid down several times, so have fashion tape on hand.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Runs small

I usually wear a size 6 and I saw from reviews that this dress can run small so I ordered a size up. That still didn't fit. I didn't care for the fabric at first but after trying it on I think it has the potential to be super pretty. Just order a few sizes up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014
Would make a great holiday party dress

This dress was sent to me as a backup when my original became unavailable at the last second so I didn't end up wearing it. It's very tiny and I couldn't even get the size 2 on. The color is a darker red than appears in the pictures and a very thick material- I wouldn't wear in the summer. Perfect for a holiday party though

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Gorgeous dress

The dress definitely ran small and the zipper got stuck a lot, I fit into my back up size but just barely!! Also the detail in the front of the dress pooches out a lot, so it makes you look like you have a belly when you don't! But definitely a gorgeous and sexy dress and I got lots of compliments on the color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2014
I ordered this but didn't wear it. It was too small very from fitting

Would not recommend for athletic built girls. It was very right and uncomfortable

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
June 29, 2014
I rented this dress for a red-carpet gala for work, where I had to look nice but also run around!

The cut of the dress is SUPER flattering, and the pleats make it low maintenance (read: no ironing required). It runs a tad small, so size up for your back-up size (particularly if you have a bust). The color and texture are fabulous, and I got TONS of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 27, 2014
This dress just makes you feel good. It hides problem areas and is very flattering!

The fit is tricky. I have large ribs that always make me run higher in dress sizes to get around my ribs. But I also have a small chest so usually find dresses big in that area. This dress was not! This is great for me but probably not for the average woman. It is a tricky one to zip. I had to zip in the front and shimmy it to the side. There is not a back zip like the description says. Overall, I was really happy with the material (it held up to lots of dancing) and the way I felt in the dress, the material was forgiving and seemed to work well for a formal summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 7, 2014
Really beautiful dress!

It definitely ran small, so order a size up.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 22, 2014
Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!

This is a stunning dress - you will definitely not blend in! As other reviews have mentioned it does run small, especially over the hips, so I would order your back-up a size up just in case. I ended up wearing the 12 to fit more comfortably over my hips. It was ever so slightly loose in the bust but with a good bra it worked fine. Your curves will be on display in this dress! If you want something a little more subtle, this may not be the one for you. If you want to stand out, this is it!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 14, 2014
Great dress

This dress fit beautifully, but definitely runs small. I am usually a 0 and the 2 was much more comfortable in this dress. Overall, loved it.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 30, 2014
Great color and perfect for a petite girl

I wore this dress to a charity event/dinner. This dress was great for a petite girl - perfect length which can be hard to find. It did run a bit small - I found myself just fitting into the 2 when I usually wear a 0 in dresses. The zipper on the dress I had was quite difficult - I had to have someone else zip it up. You can't beat the color, pattern, and wrap-around style of this dress though. I went for a classy look with black and gold pumps and a pearl necklace. Overall, I would definitely rent again.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 17, 2015
The dress was beautiful.

I knew that I would not receive a backup size and that's the only reason I was not able to wear it. The size 8 was too small.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
October 19, 2015
RUNS SO TIGHT IN THE HIPS

I ordered a size up because everyone said it would run really tight in the hip area. They weren't kidding!! There is NO stretch at all in this dress! I could barely move. If I would have gotten a larger size though it would have been way too big in the boobs. Even to get it on my boyfriend would have to pull it down for me while I tried to make myself squeeze to be as small as possible. The zipper is also really hard to zip and gets caught where the fabric is thicker. Giving it a 3 because it was a pretty dress, but would definitely not recommend for anyone with any hips at all (my hip measurements are about 42")!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!

This was my second time using RTR (and second time renting this dress as well!...there were no pictures from last time, so I didn't get to review with a photo)...It was a little tight, but nothing moved and it wasn't uncomfortably tight. For someone who is self conscious about their belly, the way the material fell in the front was perfect! The entire RTR system was perfect, so easy to use. I've used it twice now, and can't wait to use it again!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 18, 2014
Beautiful, fun dress - received a ton of compliments!

I wore this to a grad school formal event. The color was perfect and I loved the textured fabric. The fit was good too - I never had any problems with it falling down even though I was doing a lot of dancing. The only reason I took a star off is that the size 4 dress they shipped me had a tear in the back which essentially extended the slit up to a point wear the dress was no longer wearable. Thankfully I ended up wearing the larger size, so it didn't matter. Also, the fabric was slightly worn looking, but you really couldn't tell unless you were up close, and I guess that's what you get for wearing a used dress. Overall, great first experience with RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 15, 2011
Love this dress

I wore this dress to my husband's work holiday party and got tons of compliments! It runs pretty small in the waist/hips - I normally wear a 0 and was glad I ordered the 2 as well. The color is great, and I loved the jacquard print. This dress was also an appropriate length for someone tall.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 15, 2012
body hugging lil red dress

Wore this dress for Vday dinner with my sweetie. It was a very form fitting dress. I was definitely glad to have the back up size 8 instead. Size 6 was just too tight for comfort for me. Although I'm not a fan of the jacquard fabric, at least bf enjoyed his viewing pleasure for the night. :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
Cute but not for me.

This dress was really cute but not for me. I got the 10 and a 12 as backup. I said it runs small but it really just runs awkward. The hips are really narrow and the waist looked too bunchy almost. The size 12 was way too big. This dress would be great if you were not curvy. Shame, it was very cute.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2012
if you have a large chest/ribcage - this is difficult to zip up the side-was big on bottom

I will say i was 4 months pregnant when i rented this - so my chest has grown - so definitely part of the problem :) but the bottom part of the dress would have fit perfectly (even a little big - i went a size up) if i could have zipped past my upper rib cage. but was very pretty - wish it would have fit! its a tad more red-orange than true red

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
November 11, 2012
Beautiful dress but in need of replacing.

Fit: super tight. Definitely made for showing off the figure. I should have ordered a 6. The dress I got looked like it had been worn several times.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 25, 2013
This dress is very well made and the fabric is luxurious.

I didn't end up wearing this dress because it wasn't roomy enough for my bust (but not many dresses are). So despite how beautiful it is - even more so in real life - I couldn't wear it. If you have a large bust, you should probably rent something else.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
May 23, 2014
Would be great for women with curves up top AND below

I loved this dress. I'm normally a 4 but I have wide hips and a booty so I rented the 6 also because I read that it runs small in the hips. The 4 wouldn't zip over my hips, but the 6 did. It made the lower half of my body look amazing, however, I'm lacking in the chest region and the top of the 6 was way too baggy and falling. If someone has hips and breasts, this dress is perfect for you!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2014
runs small in rear

did not wear this was something i had shipped overnight because my other choices did not fit. this was very tight in thigh and back side. this was a 12 and my ususal size is a 10.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2015
Dress was very slimming. Wished I had gotten a size bigger, was a bit too snug across my back.

Runs small, get a size up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
It fit really well. Super elegant.

Dress was a little worn, but it was not noticeable to the

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
January 12, 2016
I wore this for my husband's 30th high school reunion which was at a classy casino. It was perfect!

Dress fit like a glove! I usually wear a size 4 in pants and a small top. I have a very small bust. This dress gave a bit in the hip area which made it very comfortable to wear all evening.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2016
Gorgeous dress & fit like a glove. Perfect for an evening wedding any time of the year!

Length is a bit short but luckily I am short so it didn't look inappropriate. Definitely looks good on busty girls without being too revealing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 4, 2016
Classy/Sexy

5'2'', 120 lbs, 32C, hourglass body type, big in the butt region Size 2 fit perfectly! Gorgeous dress. Beautiful color. Beautiful design. Love the strapless look. Decided to not wear a bra because the dress would not cover the strap across my mid back. Did not have any wardrobe malfunctions! Beautiful dress!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×