Tracy Reese

Candy Apple Jacquard Dress

$40 rental
$365 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on that romantic date night out? Be swept off your feet by wearing this red hot Tracy Reese strapless cocktail dress. Step out in your best black pumps and you'll remember the night forever!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with padding so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with padding so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red jacquard( 68% polyester; 32% polymide). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Draped body. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Measures 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

138 reviews

Fit
Small 63
True to Size 69
Large 4
Photos 58
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

I loved being a lady in red!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful. The red is a true candy apple red, and the jacquard and draping give the dress a nice texture. The sweetheart is super flattering. I ordered the 4 and 6. I am not a true hourglass, my hips are a bit bigger than my bust, and this dress is not so great for that which is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5, maybe the other way around. In the 4 I found that I had room in the bust even with a lined strapless bra but the hips were very tight and I wore a shaper. I could have worn the 6 but I was worried about pulling the dress up all night. However, by wearing the smaller size I was pulling the bottom down all night. Essentially, this dress is perfect if you have perfectly proportioned measurements. The color is gorgeous though, and I feel this red would look great on all skin tones. I wore sparkly chandelier earrings, black tights, black pumps, and a matte red lip. My husband said I looked smokin' hot.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Great dress for New Year's Eve!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is very cute and fun. I'm pretty small chested and I think it would have looked better on someone with a larger chest. Probably best on a C cup. Even though I didn't fill out the top you really couldn't tell so it wasn't really an issue :-). Fun dress to have on new years.
Aja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 6, 2012

Having 2 amazing dresses to choose from for 1 fabulous event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress and the Catherine Malandrino Modern Queen Dress (as a backup) for my friends wedding in San Francisco. Per the size chart, I rented a 4 and a 2 (in case I was feeling skinny that night). The 4 was alright, but it did feel large, everything was just a little bit too loose. The 2 fit better as it was more form fitting and fit my curves better. The dress was an absolute hit and was a nice pop of color in a sea of black. The Malandrino dress was even more fabulous than the Reese dress but it was a bit too sexy for a wedding. I plan on renting the Malandrino dress again later this month for my birthday. This was my first time renting for RTR and now it's my go-to site for any major occasion :)
BethAnne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 27, 2012

I got compliments all the way up and down Bourbon street on Mardi Gras. If that doesn't say something, I don't know what will.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Those of you who said it runs a tinch large on the top would be correct. I'm blessed with a 32DD, and I still had to make sure the top wasn't sagging at times. It was such a perfect dress though. If you want to show others you're gorgeous and confident about it, this is the dress. It hides any stomach issues and is just plain flattering. Of course I have to include that my boyfriend said I looked gorgeous in that dress. *sidenote: I'm not pregnant in this picture, just playing a joke on my bf :)
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 28, 2012

Getting to wear such a stunning dress that flattered my figure! I'm in love with the fabric and how unique it is.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the perfect strapless dress for a woman with a chest: It hugs your curves in all the right places, and doesn't make you look like a tube. It was a little tight around my hips, but the folds hide everything.The fabric is so beautiful, people were complimenting it all night. I didn't want to send it back!
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 7, 2012

I got many compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a semi-formal event and received many compliments! The color is bold, but the sweetheart neckline, damask, and ruching soften it a little bit. I loved it! Regarding the fit, I am somewhat top heavy (chest and midsection) compared with my bottom half, but this size four felt a tiny bit snug all over. I wore spanx with it and it LOOKED fabulous (just FELT a little tight).
Angel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 15, 2012

Red color really stood out in a crowd of black dresses

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a work conference and had ordered a 6 with a back-up size of 4 as I fluctuate between these two sizes. The dress is very form fitting so the 4 didn't even go past my hips but the 6 fit perfect after I sucked in and zipped! The bottom skirt part is a little restrictive as far as dancing but I did not find myself constantly pulling up the top of the dress either so felt it was a wash. I got compliments all night on the color and style so would definitely recommend for anyone else.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 16, 2012

The dress arrived a day early, giving me extra time to ensure it fit and find an alternative if it didn't!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and it was a hit! Appropriate length for a conservative wedding (it hit just above my knees), and the fabric is so unique and fun. It was perhaps a bit loose around the bust, so for that reason I probably could have gone down a size. If you have a small bust, consider sizing down for your 2nd size.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 21, 2012

I got to wear such an amazing dress on a special night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I am not usually a girl to wear red but decided to spice things up for my valentines day dinner with my fiancee. I am so glad I did. The dress was gorgeous! You cant tell from the picture but the detailed lace on the dress is amazing. I felt so good in this dress and it gives the illusion of a flat tummy so I ate and drank without worrying about feeling or looking bloated.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

the compliments I received

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved, loved, loved this dress!!! My goal was to knock my boyfriend on the floor with it, and it definitely did that. He couldn't take his hands off me. It was comfortable, and I felt like a million bucks.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Perfect for Holiday

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a holiday party and it was great!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

A girl always turns heads in Red!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a snug in the hip and seat areas, but fit me well up top. The fabric and color are really beautiful and the length was great. It didn't ride up when I sat for dinner. Unless you have a very large chest, you don't need to wear a bra with the dress. It is structured & supportive up top. Also want to add that the RTR team was amazing at helping me modify my order. The package had already been shipped to my house, but we had to evacuate for Hurricane Isaac. The sytlist credited my account and I was able to reorder the dresses and have them shipped within 2 days to my hotel in Vegas! Thanks so much RTR team!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 9, 2012

I really didn't want to send this one back!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a stylish Chicago wedding and it stood out in a sea of black. Loved the fit (but it is very form-fitting, so know that going in), the color, and the fabric (which is thick, but being strapless and short, it wasn't too hot for the summer). True to size and no need for a bra. Very comfortable to dance in. Loved it!
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2014

Great for a Christmas party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! It was a beautiful color and silhouette! Even though it fit perfectly the zipper was EXTREMELY difficult to get over the seam that I needed my fiance help to get it up. Once I did, it was beautiful. It fabric was heavier so it was perfect for a winter night
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 14, 2014

.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was great, felt secure in all the right places, without having to worry about pulling it up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 17, 2014

I didn't wear it

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this dress. The material had leaves on it that did not look very Spring. It looked more like a holiday or fall dress. It was also very tight
Zoe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

I received so many compliments in this dress, and felt like a curvy vixen for sure!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually an 8 but sized up based on reviews, I ordered a 10 and a 12 just in case. The 10 looked great but felt soooo tight at my hips, the 12 was way too big on top and didn't really flatter my curves. I opted to go with the 10 and throughout the night the dress started to stretch little by little so I wasn't worried that I'd bust out of it. An 8 would've prob fit me better up top w/o a bra so I had to wear one with the 10 for support. Had to readjust the top a lot during the night but it was fine. The dress made me feel beautiful and confident and was perfect for the wedding.
Kat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in this flattering little red dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress, and I was so pleased with my first experience with RTR! The dress is very comfortable and easy to wear, and isn't an awkward length for super short ladies like me. The only downside for me was that I found myself to be a little between sizes. This dress will work best for a woman who has a pretty balanced hourglass figure- I'm small on top and have a bit of a booty, and I found the 0 to be a little too "sexy tight" on bottom, and the 2 a little too loose at the top. I ended up using silicone inserts in my strapless bra and wearing the 2, which was just fine, but the fit is definitely not perfect for pear-shaped ladies.
Abigail
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Got lots of compliments on the dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a modest person so double stick tape was my friend so my cleavage wasn't too deep. It was a beautiful comfortable dress!
Jo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Dress fits well and looks so pretty in real life and pictures

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs just a smidge small but otherwise is true to size. Wore to a black tie dinner and this was perfect.
G-Mart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2014

Great Color

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a back up dress for a Christmas party. The color was wonderful, and the weight of the fabric is perfect for a winter party. Unfortunately, it runs a bit small and I wasn't able to comfortably squeeze into it.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 6 and I saw from reviews that this dress can run small so I ordered a size up. That still didn't fit. I didn't care for the fabric at first but after trying it on I think it has the potential to be super pretty. Just order a few sizes up.
Lucia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014

Would make a great holiday party dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent to me as a backup when my original became unavailable at the last second so I didn't end up wearing it. It's very tiny and I couldn't even get the size 2 on. The color is a darker red than appears in the pictures and a very thick material- I wouldn't wear in the summer. Perfect for a holiday party though
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 23, 2014

Would be great for women with curves up top AND below

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I'm normally a 4 but I have wide hips and a booty so I rented the 6 also because I read that it runs small in the hips. The 4 wouldn't zip over my hips, but the 6 did. It made the lower half of my body look amazing, however, I'm lacking in the chest region and the top of the 6 was way too baggy and falling. If someone has hips and breasts, this dress is perfect for you!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Jun 1, 2014

I ordered this but didn't wear it. It was too small very from fitting

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Would not recommend for athletic built girls. It was very right and uncomfortable
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Best Dress Ever

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a sexy pin-up when I wore this dress. It fit like it was made for me, and I'm a true 4. Could not have been happier with this dress, only wish I could find a way to purchase it because I would wear it again and again. Fabric is a nice thick weight brocade, but the down side is that there is little stretch in it. Hugs you nicely and sucks you in at the right places. Red is a true scarlet.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

runs small in rear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
did not wear this was something i had shipped overnight because my other choices did not fit. this was very tight in thigh and back side. this was a 12 and my ususal size is a 10.
Victoria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 10, 2014

I looked elegant and one-of-a-kind.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress ran true to size. The bodice was a little tight and kind of hard to sit down and stand up in but I had so much fun in it! I loved this dress!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 15, 2014

Didnt wear this, but may rent again in smaller size.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress, but some of the rouching is too much on the stomach area and can make you look bigger. I would size down.
RTR Customer
Aug 4, 2014

Great fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great neckline. Hugs the body. Tough to get into big vehicles, not a lot of give in the fabric.
Whit
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

I wore this dress to a Rehearsal Dinner Party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was flattering and I loved the color. The dress material is kinda stiff and not very giving. The material is a lot thicker than the picture led on. I loved the dress, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

It was a hit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. I had it shipped directly to the hotel, which worked out really well. It was actually my back up dress, but was happy my first choice was a little too big because I loved wearing this dress. If you are between a 00 and 0, I would recommend the 0 and if tend to wear a 0 or 2 go for the 2.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Beautiful dress for a beautiful wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a stunning dress - you will definitely not blend in! As other reviews have mentioned it does run small, especially over the hips, so I would order your back-up a size up just in case. I ended up wearing the 12 to fit more comfortably over my hips. It was ever so slightly loose in the bust but with a good bra it worked fine. Your curves will be on display in this dress! If you want something a little more subtle, this may not be the one for you. If you want to stand out, this is it!
Alex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit beautifully, but definitely runs small. I am usually a 0 and the 2 was much more comfortable in this dress. Overall, loved it.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Great color and perfect for a petite girl

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity event/dinner. This dress was great for a petite girl - perfect length which can be hard to find. It did run a bit small - I found myself just fitting into the 2 when I usually wear a 0 in dresses. The zipper on the dress I had was quite difficult - I had to have someone else zip it up. You can't beat the color, pattern, and wrap-around style of this dress though. I went for a classy look with black and gold pumps and a pearl necklace. Overall, I would definitely rent again.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Lovely color!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is made of good, thick material and really pops in color! The bust area is not as spacious as one would like. The length of the dress is appropriate for formal weddings or office parties.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Perfect for NYE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is definitely form fitting, not too much stretch. I find it runs true to size, so the size you would wear in a bridesmaids or bridal gown is probably equatable. I loved the color and the pattern on the dress, which was a surprise because I didn't see that detail online. I am curvy on the bottom and the dress was flattering for my taste. If you are very curvy or conservative/shy about your backside I would probably suggest to size up. The only downside was the back of the dress rolled over on top a little. I was able to dance, eat and drink the entire time well until my feet couldn't stand my shoes anymore...
Courtney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Dress was very slimming. Wished I had gotten a size bigger, was a bit too snug across my back.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small, get a size up!
Nadine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

Flirty, sexy dress!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is much more beautiful in person than any of the pictures posted! Overall a fun sexy dress! The other reviews I read said the bust was a little big. However the little bit of room allowed me to wear a strapless bra. The slit in the back looked a little strange to me towards the end of the night but I doubt anyone noticed that part of the dress. I received so many compliments. I highly recommend this dress! You will love it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I wore this as a bridesmaids dress for a wedding, it was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The neckline showed a tasteful amount of cleavage, ran true to size, hit just above the knee's . It is a very tasteful looking dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×