Tracy Reese

Candy Apple Jacquard Dress

$55 to buy
$365 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Going on that romantic date night out? Be swept off your feet by wearing this red hot Tracy Reese strapless cocktail dress. Step out in your best black pumps and you'll remember the night forever!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with padding so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red jacquard( 68% polyester; 32% polymide). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Draped body. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Measures 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(65)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 29, 2012
no go
I am between a 6-10 just depending on the brand and fit... at Macys I typically wear an 8. So when I ordered an 8 and 10 I expected one to fit... but neither did. Maybe I was just having an extra fat day? Not sure- it was a cute dress for sure.. I loved the pattern and if I could ensure it fit, I would rent again, but as it was, I ended up returning it and going dress shopping last minute.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2012
Stunning!
I rented this dress for my Senior Homecoming dance, and it was clear from the moment I put it on I had made the right choice. The size 2 fit me perfectly. It hugged me in all the right places, but wasn't too tight. I danced all night and I was comfortable the entire time. The leaf stitching is a lot more pronounced in person, but I liked that about it, thought the stitching on my dress was beginning to fray in some places. Otherwise, it was perfect! RtR also managed to deliver it on time, despite the Hurricane Sandy business that shut down their facilities the week of my event. Amazing customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2012
Bright and beautiful!
Lots of compliments, this dress fit well, was comfortable to wear and was unique in the pattern.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2012
Gorgeous! Great Cocktail Dress!
I wore this to a wedding and got tons of compliments! It was nice being the "lady in Red" for a change. Nice departure from traditional Black...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 24, 2012
beautiful dress for small hips
the dress was beautiful but I didn't get a chance to wear it. I have a large bust, small waist and big hips. It fit everywhere but in my hips. Would recommend for someone with slimmer hips. the design is perfect for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2012
A perfect dress for Christmas!
Fit was true to size other than being just a little snug in back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 10, 2012
I loved the color and pattern of this dress--it was perfect for a holiday party!
I loved the color and pattern of this dress--it was perfect for a holiday party! I felt like this dress ran very true to size, but was difficult to wear with my pear-shape. For me, the 2 fit in the bust but was very tight on the bottom, while the 4 was too large in the bust but fit everywhere else. The gathers are great for covering some extra holiday weight around the middle. I would recommend this dress for women who are more of a true hourglass shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 11, 2012
The jacquard-esque material was not as bright as I'd hoped and ran very small
The material was rather worn looking, like it had been washed a few times and dulled slightly. It was skin tight and not something I felt comfortable in. Ended up wearing another dress for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2012
I typically wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, but this 6 was too tight.
I could not wear either of the dresses and I missed the 3pm cut off to have something else overnighted. The Zipper Seam was ripped, slit in back of dress was also ripping. Red paint on zipper was scratched off. The dress looked like it should be retired.. or sent in for repairs. I love this concept, but since I am a hard fit, I still prefer trying things on in a store.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Beautiful holiday dress! I felt festive and beautiful!
This dress was beautiful and well made. I stood out from all the black clothes and really felt beautiful. I did the "Stylist Surprise" and they sent the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster Necklace. It went perfect with the dress for this holiday season! Fit notes: I usually wear a size 4 in RTR (thus far) but it was too snug in the hip/bum area (I have an athletic bubble butt). There is just no give in the fabric, so go up if you have any booty or are even a slight pear shape. I had to settle with the 6, although this was too big in the chest area. LOVE RTR and already have my New Year's Eve dresses rented!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2012
RTR staff is great!
I did not get to wear this dress because the zipper was messed up on the size that fit and the back up size was too small. I contacted RTR and they fixed the situation. I will rent from RTR again for sure. Just a note on the dress: the size that "fit" was sort of strange. The top was large and the bottom was small. Large chested girls with small hips would do great in this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 18, 2013
Uncomfortable but HOT!
I usually wear a size 6. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and when it arrived the 6 was SOOOO tight - I couldn't believe it was a 6. Thankfully they had an 8 to send me and that's what I ended up wearing. Major CONS - When the dress arrived it had a HOLE in the side!! No bueno. Thankfully my coworker had thread and knows how to sew and solved my fashion emergency. The underwire in the chest of the chest of the dress was also broken and it was jabbing into my chest all night. I was painful. I did receive a lot of compliments thought and everything said I looked stunning - so that's a plus!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 19, 2013
Felt great all night!
I wore this dress for Homecoming this year, and it worked out wonderfully! The fit was great, and I felt great in it as well. I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 21, 2013
Wanted to love this and ordered down due to last order running too large... Couldn't fit the 4 or 6
Too small, sad, would have been very flattering and beautiful! :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2013
Showstopper!
This dress was amazing! The shad of red is perfect and ver flaterring. Wore this dress on New year's and felt like a million bucks! Dress does fit snuggie around the hips so if you are not straight up and down go one size up.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2013
"Stunning!" was my favorite compliment of the night.
The dress was gorgeous, though it was really tight in the hips. I had to be really careful about sitting down and how I moved throughout the evening. The dress was also a little worn looking, there were some loose threads and the zipper's paint was chipped, but I think only I noticed. Overall, I felt confident in the dress and it was perfect for the Inaugural Ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 27, 2013
I loved the way this dress was both sweet and sexy.
I thought that this dress made my butt look amazing. It was a little bit tight on the bottom as compared to the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 7, 2013
Fit perfectly!
Looked amazing for my boyfriend's company's holiday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2013
Feminine and sexy
The sweetheart neckline, fabric, and draping made this dress extremely flattering. I received so many compliments and I was very happy to get this on time! I also got the size 2... and I was slightly in between the 2 and the 4. Would've gone for the 2 for date night or going out, but the 4 was better for a wedding.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
March 15, 2013
The bright red color really stood out!
It's definitely tight on the bottom, and slightly roomier in the bust but it's true to size! Normally when I wear 0s, they feel more like 2s but this is a true 0. If you're in between sizes I would go up. Other than that, it fit really well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 24, 2013
This dress made me feel fabulous! The detail is amazing, and the shade of red pops in a crowd!
I would recommend ordering a size or two up if you have any curves in the legs! I usually wear a 4 or 6, but had to get an 8 in this dress because it is so form fitting. It is very flattering for all body types and was perfect for my sorority semi-formal! The jacquard detailing made it so unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
Loved this, wore it for Christmas dinner. The waist was defining but the front panels were forgiving
Very flattering and no roll-down for me on the strapless part.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2013
Tight around the midsection but still fits so you don't have to suck it in!
I'm usually a sz1 but I fit the sz0 in this one, could be because I worked my ass off - which is why I labeled it "true to size". The banding around the waist was tight enough to hug the midsection and create curves I don't have without being too constricting. It also helped because I'm fairly flat chested so I didn't spend all my time pulling my dress up. Great dress, bold color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
Super cute!
This dress was made of very nice fabric. Had a beautiful pattern that I hadn't noticed online. Very classy and perfect for a work party! I will say if you have a full bust it did show more than I thought it would. But it was still classy at the same time.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2013
Great dress and overall great first experience with RTR! I'll be renting frequently!!
I rented 2 dresses for the affair, the other was Nicole Miller "Make him regret it" in size 4 which fit true to size. I read the reviews for this dress thankfully & rented a 4 and 6 to be sure. The 4 was too tight in the hips through thigh area for my shape & would have been uncomfortable dancing and moving around. The bust I thought was quite large (made ideally for a size C) I have a small chest so I'm use to this in fitted dresses with no elastic or give in them. I wore a strapless bra to compensate, which worked nicely. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 9, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it
Just wanted to review so that curvier ladies (especially up top) would know that it's pretty fitted throughout and actually turned out way too short on me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
May 31, 2013
Simply loved it!
The size does run a bit small, as others have mentioned, especially in the bust area, and the zipper was a little hard to manage at two points. All in all, I enjoyed the dress very much and got a lot of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2013
Another great dress from RTR!
I ordered the 4 and 6 based on other reviews saying the dress was super tight. I found the 4 to fit me perfectly! Tight through the legs and butt and the draping on the front of the dress was very flattering. You could tell the fabric was a little worn. Since I didn't end up wearing the 6 it wasn't a big deal, but the size 6 dress had a tear in the side of the dress near the seam.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 21, 2013
dress is small
bust is super small. rest of dress is tight; I normally am a tight 6, true fit 8 and tried the 10 but the bust is tight. I'm a 34DD and it wouldn't close up top. bummer because the dress is really cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 16, 2013
PERFECT DRESS FOR A FORMAL WEDDING. FELT SO CLASSY!
This was my first rental from RTR, and I am so happy with my experience. I ordered a 10 and a 12 after reading the reviews, and just as the others said, it was a little tight in the hips, and having a large bust I went with the 12 - a perfect fit. I felt classy and beautiful but still had room to dance and eat lots of yummy food. Can't say enough about it--it's a gorgeous dress and I would love to wear it again.
RTR CustomerAugust 7, 2013
You ate yummy food and still looked this amazing?!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
July 24, 2013
Perfect for a date, but a little too much for a wedding
This dress has a great leaf embroidery print to it, which you really can't see in the photos. I was worried the front part of the dress that has bunching to it would lay funny on my stomach, but it fit perfectly and gave the illusion of hips (which I have none of!). I would of worn this dress to the wedding I was attending, but being a little bit on the bustier size for my frame, the dress just looked a little too racy for the conservative wedding we were attending. I think this would be a great dress for a night out on the town with your man though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 4, 2013
Not another black dress at fundraiser
I normally wear a size 6, but got the 8 based on prior reviews. It was a bit big in the bust but still tighter around the hips than I would have liked. Overall, it still looked good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 5, 2013
Great dress, awkward fit.
This dress is a really great shade of red and I love the jaquard fabric. However, being a pear shaped woman, the dress (as often happens) was too big on top for it to fit on bottom. I could easily solve the problem with a padded push-up. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because the skirt is rather narrow. It looks great, very flattering, but it would be hard to move in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2013
Did not wear this dress
Didn't wear-it is not a true red as in the photograph, but more of a darker red. The color did not flatter my medium-olive skin tone and black hair. The dress gave my skin a greyish cast. The dress is also not so supportive on top for a D cup sized bust. Otherwise, a lovely, simple dress, but just not a fit for my features.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 24, 2013
Definitely size up!
Pretty dress, but this dress was much tighter than anticipated. I ordered this dress in a 4 as my first choice but I ended up wearing my back-up dress, another Tracy Reese dress in a size 4, because this one was too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2013
This dress worked great for a black tie event!
I rented my size and the size up for this dress as recommended as it does run small in the hips/legs. I ended up wearing the size up to be comfortable. The bust was a bit large on me but it still worked well. Being a little taller, the length worked great as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2013
The dress was so pretty! I'm sad I couldn't wear it
This definitely runs small! I couldn't even get into the 4, which was so sad because the texture of the dress and the color red were so pretty. Maybe I'll rent another another time in a 6...
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 25, 2013
Great dress!!
This dress was beautiful and fit great!! Everyone complimented me all night long! I'm bustier and I was nervous about it being too much but it was perfect! I would rent this dress again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2013
This shade of red is a knockout!
I gained a few pounds and therefore didn't choose my dress sizes wisely. This was my back up dress so I didn't end up wearing it. But it's stunning. So classic. Makes your waist look extra small, if you can zip it up! I would say it runs a tad small to true to size. Hard to say since I'm no longer a 0 and tough to navigate. The dress is a stunner. Feels very Pretty Woman!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2013
Perfect color for the Red Carnation Ball
The dress ran really small and I barely fit into the 2. This dress was not the most comfortable because of the fit, but I loved the color and the print. I wish I had gotten a 4 too. Overall, this dress was okay, but definitely get your size and a size up if you want to rent this.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×