You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Candy Apple Jacquard Dress
Rental $40 Retail $365
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Going on that romantic date night out? Be swept off your feet by wearing this red hot Tracy Reese strapless cocktail dress. Step out in your best black pumps and you'll remember the night forever!
Chat with a Stylist
Red jacquard( 68% polyester; 32% polymide). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Draped body. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Measures 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with padding so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - very fitted at hips so curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos45

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Jan 2, 2012
Great dress for New Year's Eve!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is very cute and fun. I'm pretty small chested and I think it would have looked better on someone with a larger chest. Probably best on a C cup. Even though I didn't fill out the top you really couldn't tell so it wasn't really an issue :-). Fun dress to have on new years.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 2, 2012
I loved being a lady in red!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful. The red is a true candy apple red, and the jacquard and draping give the dress a nice texture. The sweetheart is super flattering. I ordered the 4 and 6. I am not a true hourglass, my hips are a bit bigger than my bust, and this dress is not so great for that which is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5, maybe the other way around. In the 4 I found that I had room in the bust even with a lined strapless bra but the hips were very tight and I wore a shaper. I could have worn the 6 but I was worried about pulling the dress up all night. However, by wearing the smaller size I was pulling the bottom down all night. Essentially, this dress is perfect if you have perfectly proportioned measurements. The color is gorgeous though, and I feel this red would look great on all skin tones. I wore sparkly chandelier earrings, black tights, black pumps, and a matte red lip. My husband said I looked smokin' hot.
Jo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 1, 2014
Dress fits well and looks so pretty in real life and pictures
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs just a smidge small but otherwise is true to size. Wore to a black tie dinner and this was perfect.
Abigail
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 30, 2014
Got lots of compliments on the dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a modest person so double stick tape was my friend so my cleavage wasn't too deep. It was a beautiful comfortable dress!
Kat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 22, 2014
I felt like a million bucks in this flattering little red dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress, and I was so pleased with my first experience with RTR! The dress is very comfortable and easy to wear, and isn't an awkward length for super short ladies like me. The only downside for me was that I found myself to be a little between sizes. This dress will work best for a woman who has a pretty balanced hourglass figure- I'm small on top and have a bit of a booty, and I found the 0 to be a little too "sexy tight" on bottom, and the 2 a little too loose at the top. I ended up using silicone inserts in my strapless bra and wearing the 2, which was just fine, but the fit is definitely not perfect for pear-shaped ladies.
Zoe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Mar 17, 2014
I received so many compliments in this dress, and felt like a curvy vixen for sure!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually an 8 but sized up based on reviews, I ordered a 10 and a 12 just in case. The 10 looked great but felt soooo tight at my hips, the 12 was way too big on top and didn't really flatter my curves. I opted to go with the 10 and throughout the night the dress started to stretch little by little so I wasn't worried that I'd bust out of it. An 8 would've prob fit me better up top w/o a bra so I had to wear one with the 10 for support. Had to readjust the top a lot during the night but it was fine. The dress made me feel beautiful and confident and was perfect for the wedding.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 17, 2014
I didn't wear it
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this dress. The material had leaves on it that did not look very Spring. It looked more like a holiday or fall dress. It was also very tight
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 3421
Feb 14, 2014
.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was great, felt secure in all the right places, without having to worry about pulling it up.
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 3, 2014
Great for a Christmas party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! It was a beautiful color and silhouette! Even though it fit perfectly the zipper was EXTREMELY difficult to get over the seam that I needed my fiance help to get it up. Once I did, it was beautiful. It fabric was heavier so it was perfect for a winter night
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 16, 2014
It was a bit small and not the most comfortable dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was nice in a sea of black and neutrals but it was a bit small.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 2, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too small.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The larger size wasn't available so I couldn't end up wearing this dress, so definitely size up as the reviewers have noted! It's a pretty red and the pattern adds some texture, but it's definitely very snug and the material has little give.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Dec 25, 2013
Great dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and fit great!! Everyone complimented me all night long! I'm bustier and I was nervous about it being too much but it was perfect! I would rent this dress again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 14, 2013
The dress was so pretty! I'm sad I couldn't wear it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This definitely runs small! I couldn't even get into the 4, which was so sad because the texture of the dress and the color red were so pretty. Maybe I'll rent another another time in a 6...
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 24, 2013
Definitely size up!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress, but this dress was much tighter than anticipated. I ordered this dress in a 4 as my first choice but I ended up wearing my back-up dress, another Tracy Reese dress in a size 4, because this one was too tight.
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 5, 2013
Did not wear this dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Didn't wear-it is not a true red as in the photograph, but more of a darker red. The color did not flatter my medium-olive skin tone and black hair. The dress gave my skin a greyish cast. The dress is also not so supportive on top for a D cup sized bust. Otherwise, a lovely, simple dress, but just not a fit for my features.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Sep 5, 2013
Great dress, awkward fit.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a really great shade of red and I love the jaquard fabric. However, being a pear shaped woman, the dress (as often happens) was too big on top for it to fit on bottom. I could easily solve the problem with a padded push-up. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 is because the skirt is rather narrow. It looks great, very flattering, but it would be hard to move in it.
Stacie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 12, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! Beautiful fit. The fabric is a bit thick, so it's not ideal for hot days.
Kalmoes
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 4, 2013
Not another black dress at fundraiser
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 6, but got the 8 based on prior reviews. It was a bit big in the bust but still tighter around the hips than I would have liked. Overall, it still looked good.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 24, 2013
Perfect for a date, but a little too much for a wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has a great leaf embroidery print to it, which you really can't see in the photos. I was worried the front part of the dress that has bunching to it would lay funny on my stomach, but it fit perfectly and gave the illusion of hips (which I have none of!). I would of worn this dress to the wedding I was attending, but being a little bit on the bustier size for my frame, the dress just looked a little too racy for the conservative wedding we were attending. I think this would be a great dress for a night out on the town with your man though!
Florence
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 21, 2013
dress is small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
bust is super small. rest of dress is tight; I normally am a tight 6, true fit 8 and tried the 10 but the bust is tight. I'm a 34DD and it wouldn't close up top. bummer because the dress is really cute.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7334
May 9, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just wanted to review so that curvier ladies (especially up top) would know that it's pretty fitted throughout and actually turned out way too short on me.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
May 1, 2013
Super cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was made of very nice fabric. Had a beautiful pattern that I hadn't noticed online. Very classy and perfect for a work party! I will say if you have a full bust it did show more than I thought it would. But it was still classy at the same time.
Mignon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Apr 24, 2013
Tight around the midsection but still fits so you don't have to suck it in!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a sz1 but I fit the sz0 in this one, could be because I worked my ass off - which is why I labeled it "true to size". The banding around the waist was tight enough to hug the midsection and create curves I don't have without being too constricting. It also helped because I'm fairly flat chested so I didn't spend all my time pulling my dress up. Great dress, bold color.
vivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 3, 2013
Loved this, wore it for Christmas dinner. The waist was defining but the front panels were forgiving
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering and no roll-down for me on the strapless part.
S
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 3, 2013
Feminine and sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sweetheart neckline, fabric, and draping made this dress extremely flattering. I received so many compliments and I was very happy to get this on time! I also got the size 2... and I was slightly in between the 2 and the 4. Would've gone for the 2 for date night or going out, but the 4 was better for a wedding.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 25, 2013
This dress is very well made and the fabric is luxurious.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it wasn't roomy enough for my bust (but not many dresses are). So despite how beautiful it is - even more so in real life - I couldn't wear it. If you have a large bust, you should probably rent something else.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 23, 2013
I had trouble with the zipper and it wouldn't go over the bodice band if thats what its called.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It seemed to true to size and lovely in person. It had floral detail I didn't notice on the internet.
Elise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 7, 2013
Fit perfectly!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looked amazing for my boyfriend's company's holiday party.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 24, 2013
Showstopper!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! The shad of red is perfect and ver flaterring. Wore this dress on New year's and felt like a million bucks! Dress does fit snuggie around the hips so if you are not straight up and down go one size up.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 21, 2013
Wanted to love this and ordered down due to last order running too large... Couldn't fit the 4 or 6
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Too small, sad, would have been very flattering and beautiful! :(
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 17, 2012
RTR staff is great!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not get to wear this dress because the zipper was messed up on the size that fit and the back up size was too small. I contacted RTR and they fixed the situation. I will rent from RTR again for sure. Just a note on the dress: the size that "fit" was sort of strange. The top was large and the bottom was small. Large chested girls with small hips would do great in this dress.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Dec 14, 2012
I typically wear a 4 or 6 in dresses, but this 6 was too tight.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could not wear either of the dresses and I missed the 3pm cut off to have something else overnighted. The Zipper Seam was ripped, slit in back of dress was also ripping. Red paint on zipper was scratched off. The dress looked like it should be retired.. or sent in for repairs. I love this concept, but since I am a hard fit, I still prefer trying things on in a store.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 11, 2012
The jacquard-esque material was not as bright as I'd hoped and ran very small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The material was rather worn looking, like it had been washed a few times and dulled slightly. It was skin tight and not something I felt comfortable in. Ended up wearing another dress for my event.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4322
Dec 10, 2012
I just love getting dressed up (:
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. It fit perfectly and got a lot of compliments. Definitely recommend.
Gwynyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 4, 2012
Stand out in RED!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a dress for a formal fund raising event. My first choices weren't available (book early if you can!) and I ended up renting this one. I liked the bright red color and the overall style. This dress fit a little funny. I ordered a 0 and 2. The 0 was a little tight across my butt and thighs, but the 2 was very large on my bust. I wore the 0 because the dress has some stretch to it and decided that the tight-across-the-butt feature would be a present to my fiance. He appreciated it :) I got a lot of compliments throughout the night and got to promote RTR. Many women seemed to like the idea. Why spend 2-3 times more for a dress that you will only wear once? This was my second experience with RTR and it did not disappoint!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 24, 2012
beautiful dress for small hips
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
the dress was beautiful but I didn't get a chance to wear it. I have a large bust, small waist and big hips. It fit everywhere but in my hips. Would recommend for someone with slimmer hips. the design is perfect for a formal affair.
phoeviney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 19, 2012
.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
.
Jayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 11, 2012
Beautiful dress but in need of replacing.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: super tight. Definitely made for showing off the figure. I should have ordered a 6. The dress I got looked like it had been worn several times.
Marsha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Nov 7, 2012
Stunning!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my Senior Homecoming dance, and it was clear from the moment I put it on I had made the right choice. The size 2 fit me perfectly. It hugged me in all the right places, but wasn't too tight. I danced all night and I was comfortable the entire time. The leaf stitching is a lot more pronounced in person, but I liked that about it, thought the stitching on my dress was beginning to fray in some places. Otherwise, it was perfect! RtR also managed to deliver it on time, despite the Hurricane Sandy business that shut down their facilities the week of my event. Amazing customer service!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 29, 2012
no go
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am between a 6-10 just depending on the brand and fit... at Macys I typically wear an 8. So when I ordered an 8 and 10 I expected one to fit... but neither did. Maybe I was just having an extra fat day? Not sure- it was a cute dress for sure.. I loved the pattern and if I could ensure it fit, I would rent again, but as it was, I ended up returning it and going dress shopping last minute.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress