Tracy Reese

Bardot Bow Dress

$40 to buy
$448 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
331 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(238)
Small
(38)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 27, 2015
5'7 120 / athletic build - fit perfectly!
Wore to a winter wedding, received a ton of compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
March 19, 2012
Black tie affair
I rented this dress for a balck tie event and it was beautiful. The fit is very flattering. I ordered a 6 and an 8, but the 6 fit well. I might have been able to fit into a 4, but the 6 was comfortable and looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
April 12, 2012
It was soo easy, I even rented jewelry which really completed the look!
I normal wear a size 6, so I wanted to rent a 6 & 8. But the 8 was unavailable, so I order a 6 & 4 since I still wanted to take advantage of the extra size offer. And thank goodness I did, because although the 6 fit, the 4 fit even better! I still think the dress fits true to size, i just underestimated my dress size. It was very comfortable to wear and dance in! The texture was so great because I didn't even need to steam it or even worry about wrinkles!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2012
dress fit perfectly, I now have a new designer that I am obsessed with!
I originally ordered the Halston Heritage Sunny Days Dress for my event. The zipper broke and after live chatting with a stylist, Jocelyn saved the day. Because we were having to overnight something I did not have a lot of options beause a lot of the dresses I wanted were unavailable for such short notice. I ended up with this dress and WOW, I got so many compliments all night. It fit great and felt great. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing an LBD for an event. And thank you again to Jocelyn, your customer service was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 16, 2012
This was the first dress that I rented and I am so glad I did! This dress was amazing. It fit perfectly and I received so many compliments on it. It was extremely comforable and forgiving after some cocktails.This dress was perfect for an elegant wedding. I also received a surprise accessory from RTR and im so glad I paid extra for them. The earrings were the best accessory to accompany my dress. Another friend of mine wore a Kate Spade dress from RTR and I think we convinced people to try it out because we both had such success.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2012
Felt Like a Movie Star
I loved wearing this dress. I wore the size 2 to the ballet because it fit, but after sitting in it I found it too tight at the ribs and there was a wire poking me under one arm. I switched to the much more comfortable size 4 - which is usually my size - and went to a fancy dinner. I felt like everyone glanced up as I walked by. It really is a movie star dress. I can't believe I didn't take ANY pictures! I will have to rent it again. Once I wore the right size it was surprisingly comfortable. And since I'm short, the length was closer to the knee, which was good because I get really uncomfortable in short skirts.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
June 19, 2012
Perfect dress to celebrate my last night out as a single woman!
I wore this fantastic dress to my bachelorette party this past weekend. I ordered the 6 as my backup as I was worried it would run a little tight. The 4 fit perfectly. It is defintely the perfect combination of sexy and classy. I wore with black heels and the Badgley Mischka Dramatic Drop Earrings and received compliments all night. Highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 22, 2012
What made this unforgettable was that RTR made the process very easy to buy the dress, wear the dress and simply send the dress back with no hassle, wherever I was. Thank you for this site!
This was a dress was simply lovely, I rented to wear at a friend's wedding because I didn't have the time nor energy to look for another. This dress was comfortable and I felt very sexy and exquisite all night. I ordered a size 6 and an 8 and was able to fit the 6 with no problems, the top of the dress was a little big for me as my top is small than my bottom, but thanks to RTR for sending double tape and that's all I needed! Thank you! Will be renting more for my upcoming wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2012
I love the classic LBD and the bow gave it that little bit of extra specialness to make it an unforgettable dress!
I rented this for a charity dinner and got a ton of compliments all night! The bow isn't quite as big as it appears on the model and it took some fluffing after being squished during shipping. This dress is not altogether comfortable and it may have been because I was in between sizes (the 2 was a wee bit snug and the 4 was too big) but it really does photograph well. It's a classic and special take on the LBD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
July 19, 2012
I loved this dress! I wore it to an Art Gallery in Aspen. Received a lot of compliments about how unique the dress was. I would highly recommend this outfit to any girl looking for a sexy, feminine yet unique dress.
I usually wear a size 2 but I would have liked it one size smaller. The material is a pleated rouche so if you're a thin girl I would suggest going one size smaller or it may make you look bigger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 25, 2012
Beautiful but weird fit
I ordered this dress in both an 8 and 10 to wear as a bridesmaid dress in a wedding. I'm tall (5'9") with a long torso, and while the 10 fit in length and the bust, the waist was odd. The fabric bunched up and I didn't feel like my waist was defined. I figured it was because I have a long torso, but I had a friend try on the 8 and it did the same to her. Thank goodness for backup dresses! I'm not sure who this would fit - maybe someone with a more boyish or athletic figure. It is well made, no stretch, mid-thigh length. The bow was floppier than I expected (not tacked down in the front or back) but that could be addressed with fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
August 2, 2012
Cute dress
The dress looked great and fit true to size. I wore it with the Southern Plantation earrings and Star Light Star Bright bracelet by Nicole Miller. The accessories looked so elegant with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 3, 2012
Didn't work out for me
This dress looked really cute on everyone else in the reviews but it didn't quite work out for me. First of all, I just had a baby 4 weeks before, so I definitely had some extra bulge I was looking to hide and I was hoping the rouging on this dress would do the trick. I ordered the largest size this dress is offered (12). Although it zipped up, it was too tight around the waist and therefore kept riding up. If a 14 was available, I think that would have worked out. Oh well. The only problem I'd tack on this company is that the pleats in the boob area weren't freshly pressed... the extra fabric puffed out and looked stupid. So even if it wound up fitting, it wasn't going to work for me. PS, aside from the puffiness of the fabric around the bust, the actual dress fit fine around the bust... but keep in mind, I'm breast feeding so my boobs are even larger than normal. So unless you're busty, I'd say it runs large in the boob area :-)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2012
Great Wedding Dress
Although the dress is super tight, it was still easy to dance in. The bow is very chic and I received a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 12, 2012
This dress is fierce...
...according to my friend and she is 100% right. I'm not usually into LBDs because they're usually so generic OR one shoulder dresses because they can be too trendy, but this dress manages to stand out from the crowd in all the right ways and I'm so glad I picked it to wear to the city wedding of two good college friends. I have an hourglass shape and it definitely hugged my curves in all the right ways. The fabric is stiffer and ruched so its very forgiving. I went for understated accessories so the dress could have its moment, and so my outfit didn't look like it was wearing me. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone on the fence about renting it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
Another great experience with RtR!
I wore this to a Charity Dinner and loved it! Usually I am not one to wear bows or frills but I really enjoyed the subtle black dress with the extra kick that the bow provided. I have a shorter torso with longer legs so the inseam of this dress was also very flattering in adding a good curve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
In-between sizes
I was in-between sizes on this dress -- the 4 fit perfectly everywhere but the bust, so I ended up wearing the 6. The 6 looked fine, but the bodice was not as fitted as I would have liked. I still enjoyed this dress and would recommend ordering up a size if you have a larger chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Me in Tracy Reese
I rented this dress for a friend's evening wedding at a country club. I liked the dress overall, but it was not a perfect fit like some of my other RTR rentals. Particularly, I didn't like how the top part fit me (it was very low and was not tight enough). It would have flattered someone with more bust :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Fun LBD
This dress runs a little large. I am normally a size 4-6, and the size 4 was a little big on me. The fit was weird in the chest area as well, I am a 34DD and the top part gaped open (double-sided tape fixed the problem), but if I can't fill out the top.....well that's saying something. The bow is also extremely deflated and limp upon arrival. Clear spray starch could stiffen it up and make it stand a bit better. That being said, it's a fun take on LBD and I received compliments all night. The rouching adds some texture/detail, and I could comfortably wear a strapless bra underneath without it showing.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2012
Perfect fit
I wore it to a movie premiere event. It fit perfectly and felt very comfortable. Got lots of complements on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
The dress was so comfortable and easy to wear - I didn't have to worry about it being in place and was able to dance the night away!
This dress was GORGeous. The ruching on the dress is extremely flattering and adds a fun element to the LBD. The bow on the shoulder is perfect - it wasn't too big and puffy and fell nicely on the shoulder. I would wear this dress again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
It made my night when my close friend, who knew I had rented my dress, told me I should pay whatever it cost to keep that dress - it would be well worth the dent to my bank account!
I was so excited to finally put this dress on when it arrived. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but the 4 hugged everything so perfectly! I was worried as I was pulling it on because it seemed snug, but once it was zipped - it fit like a glove!!! I felt sexy and sophisticated all night from the many compliments I received. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 22, 2012
Being able to keep the garment bag, as well as the emergency kit and bumble and bumble samples were an unexpected plus!
Dress runs true to size. Arrived clean and pressed in perfect condition. The post marked envelope made it incredibly easy to return. It was a perfect dress for my black tie wedding. It fit perfectly, and stayed in place the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
August 22, 2012
Too small
Loved the dress but couldn't zip up, my hips were way too big...
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
August 24, 2012
Great fit
Loved this dress! Great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2012
Fabulous!
I received tons of compliments on this dress--it is super flattering. As an "apple" shaped girl, I always have a hard time finding dresses that fit around the middle. This dress did the trick perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
not a winner
I rented this for a wedding but did not wear, the 8 through the hips fit but then was too big through the bust. I would have had to alter to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 28, 2012
Pretty Dress, but not for me
I got this dress to wear to a wedding, but didn't end up wearing it. The dress fit true to size, but the ribbing in the side of the dress was coming out, and poked into my side (I took it to the dry cleaner to fix it, but still did not wear the dress). It's a pretty dress, but I didn't love the way it fit me, and thought it was more of a fall/winter dress than my early summer wedding.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
My first RTR dress!
This was a great dress! I am 5'10 and I was worried this would be too short but it was a perfect length! The bow was perfect too--not to poofy and I never once had to fuss with it! The only problem was the lining on the inside kept riding up all night and was such a pain when I was dancing! I kept having to pull it down because it would bunch up on the inside! All in all, got lots of compliments and loved having a new dress for the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 31, 2012
Compliments galore! This dress is FABULOUS!
It is hard not to feel amazing in this dress. The construction is fabulous. I am 135lbs 5'6" with a 36D bust. I generally wear size 6 (sometimes a size 4) in street sizes but in dresses like this one I have to bump up to an 8 to fit my bust. The 8 fit perfectly and looked amazing! I got so many compliments and felt like a million bucks!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 5, 2012
Wedding Sparkle
I wore this dress with a bright blue necklace and got so many complements on it. I really like the one should look and how elegnat it looks in photos. The dress runs true to size however the zipper can be a bit tricky. Overall I would wear this dress again
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
Everything was so easy and simple!
I rented this for a friend's wedding... I fell in love with this dress and just had to have it, even though I was definitely overdressed! I would have given the dress 5 stars, but I found the fit to be slightly off. I have an hourglass shaped body and I usually worry more about dresses fitting my large breasts (32E) and this was actually a little too big in the chest and waist and slightly snug in the hips (which rarely happens on me). Overall, it was an amazing dress and really comfortable! I also rented the Finley earrings from Dannijo and they were amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2012
The Best LBD.
I wore this dress for a July wedding and received so many compliments on it. I believe this dress is one that can flatter many different body types. It defines curves and makes the appearance of any extra around your middle disappear! I am thinking about renting it again in the near future for another formal event!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2012
Beautiful dress, between sizes
I absolutely love this dress! Unfortunately I am a size 2-4 everywhere except my bust which is about a size 6. So the fit was off, but if you have average proportions it will work great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Great lbd
This dress fit great, was comfortable and very flattering. The only negative i would say is that i wish the bow was poufier, i kept having to fluff it throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 19, 2012
Amazing Dress
Really comfortable, loved the fit! The bow wouldn't cooperate - but I got over it by the end of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
great for weddings
i rented this as a backup dress and it was the one i ended up wearing to the wedding. it fit perfectly and even the bride kept asking me where i had gotten it and complimenting me. would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
Looked and felt absolutely stunning.
Fit perfectly and flattered my body very nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 25, 2012
Super flattering, fun dress!
This is a fun cocktail dress, however I didn't end up wearing it, as it was my backup. The hips run pretty narrow. If you are a curvy girl I would size up!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
I LOVED IT! I didnt want to take it off! Great dress, very flattering.
I'm glad the 4 fit because the boning was coming out of the other size i ordered, and it would have been uncomfortable to wear all night. Everyone kept asking where i got my dress from! I think i just made a lot of my friends RTR fans! :)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×