Tracy Reese

Bardot Bow Dress

$40 rental
$448 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

322 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 232
Large 46
Photos 167
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2012

Loved the detail on this dress! Very comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only downfall was the plastic piping that lined the bust area. A little uncomfortable until I bent it in a way I couldn't feel it anymore- it stayed in place all night.
Catarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Didn't quite fit the bill! And I'm sad about it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Hi Ladies, So I thought I was going to cover my tracks and order two sizes, a 10 and 12. Although the dress fit the bottom half, my top half didn't want to fit into the dress! I am a 38DD and this dress in those sizes aren't ready for my twins! If my event wasn't the next day, I'd try another size but I ran out of time. Overall it is an adorable dress and I will consider renting it again in a larger size.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

glamourous for sorority formal

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous! The neckline and the bust were really flattering. I didn't even need to wear a bra with the dress. The fabric is a bit more like windbreaker material than I was expecting, but not in a bad way at all! just not the fabric that i was expecting. All the gatherings and ruching made it kind of puffier than I anticipated, but it was still gorgeous and I loved it!
Heather
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect for a formal night of dancing

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. The material is a bit bulky but really forgiving for any lumps or bumps you may want to hide. It didn't ride up even when I was dancing which is a definite bonus. I would definitely rent the dress again.
Michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
May 4, 2014

First time using this website and will definitely be using it again!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The fit was very flattering and the bow on the right shoulder made the dress unique. My only "con" would be that I felt like my waist didn't look as defined/small as it could, so I added a belt to bring it in a little more, which actually ended up looking great. It arrived 2 days before it was scheduled to, which gave me time to pick out my shoes and jewelry without feeling like I was rushing to put everything together. It was the perfect dress for the wedding I went to and I would definitely recommend it to other girls.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014

Perfect dress to party hop from a wedding to an Engagement party all in one night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the way the dress accentuated my larger bust without looking inappropriate. The dress runs small through the hips and doesn't provide a ton of stretch so at times sitting down was a challenge- I didn't care though, I received compliments all night! I would suggest sizing up for ladies who have a bit of "junk in the trunk". I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone looking for a sleek and sophisticated LBD! P.S. The fabric is interesting. It's very shiny and picks up any little thing (especially lotion marks) so be aware when moving around throughout the night :-)
Lexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2014

Formal LBD!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress but it definitely wasn't perfect. Many other reviews said the dress is really comfortable, which I did not find true as taffeta does not have any stretch and the dress is pretty fitted and thick. I wore the 8 even though it was a bit tight through the hips which made sitting at the formal dinner I attended uncomfortable. Standing was not a problem and the thick taffeta is forgiving. I didn't need to wear a bra although if I went up a size for more room in the hips then I probably would have needed to fill out the bust more by wearing a bra. I loved the bow and don't normally like taffeta but loved this style!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 10, 2014

Beautiful, unique dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a formal wedding. It ran somewhat big as I usually wear a 2-4 and chose to wear the 2. The shoulder of the dress was too big in the 4. The 2 was fitted but comfortable. I received a lot of compliments and was happy with the choice. Definitely worth renting considering the price.
happi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014

overall it was a fancy but fun outfit and very comfortable to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I totally fit into size 4 but the zipper was a little difficult when it was almost up and my husband didn't want to 'force' it so I wore the 6. It was fine since I was going to a 10 course meal anyway :p so I didn't mind the extra room to expand ;) size 4 would've been snug fit, but not tight, still comfortable. it came to about mid-thigh on me, length wise. might be because of my butt... size 6 still looked good but it was slightly big around the waist. I thought about putting a belt with it but thought otherwise since i'd be eating 10 courses ;) hehehe. but yea that would've worked too. length came to about an inch or so lower than size 4, but didn't look too long. it was hard to match any necklace with the dress since the ribbon works to accessorize you already. i tried to get a full body shot from my husband but it was all blurry. but when I tried to take some in the bathroom, the pleats placement when it catches light to create harsh lines, it kinda make it look like you have a tummy :p fyi.
Eli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 15, 2014

This dress was so comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. Classic but unique. The material is a very flexible fabric that kind of stays where you put it. I was able to tuck in the one shoulder and make it a sweetheart neckline strapless! But I ended up wearing the one shoulder. I went with the 4 rather than the 6. It was form fitting but comfortable, I danced all night no problem! Would rent again.
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 18, 2014

Good, not amazing.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a 1920s-themed formal fundraiser. With the right hair and accessories, it worked perfectly. I really liked this dress, but I'll tell you two things that I didn't like. 1) the sheer amount of ruching adds bulk. If you are looking for a dress to make you look skinny, this isn't it. 2) I'll start by saying that I didn't wear a bra, but I am a 32A, and while everything stayed covered all night, the top of the dress kept twisting and needing to be adjusted. Not the biggest deal, but a nuisance nonetheless. Probably nothing some boob tape wouldn't have fixed, but small-on-tops should have some sort of plan if you're going to rent this dress. I liked the bow, but I couldn't really figure out how it was "supposed to look." I kind of puffed it up a little and made it kind of dramatic. I liked that better than letting it be flat and flaccid. The short but sweet review: good, not amazing.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2014

This dress stands out among other LBD with unique fabric, flattering ruching and big bow.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was hesitant about the dress after reading users' reviews regarding the added fabric in the midsection however I was pleasantly surprised when I put it on. I run between a 0-2 and while the 2 fit and was more comfortable, the tightness of the 0 got rid of the extra material that perceptively added bulk. I got a ton of compliments on the dress all night and everyone loved the big bow. It needs some fluffing if you want the added drama of it...but the dress was great. It is a shiny, black, thick, taffeta but the thick material and ruching smooth out lines and allow you to get away bra-free! I definitely recommend this dress!
Cecelia
Top Contributor
Age: 36
Jun 8, 2014

Being told how photogenic I look !!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit is true to size , but the bow did fall off occasionally.. All in all I felt great and felt sexy for my birthday dinner with my husband.
Briana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

I got a ton of compliments on my look!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit, ran true to size and was a perfect dress to wear to a black tie event!
Aaryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Flattering. Comfortable. Classic. This is a perfect dress to party the night away!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 4 but can go up or down a size depending on the article of clothing. By the looks of the dress on the model, I would have typically rented a 4 & 6. THANKFULLY, other reviews said this dress runs true to size or a TAD large. The 4 fit well but the 2 fit me PERFECTLY. The fabric & layering is a little thicker than I expected but going down in size made it look very tailored and flattering. This dress is a memorable classic that could be worn year round at a multitude of events. I highly recommend this dress to anyone.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

The bow was such a hit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! The bow was perfect and I received compliments all night long! Suggest ordering a size smaller then your usual size!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful dress. Perfect for formal event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the bow on the shoulder. It's very flattering. My only problem is that it wasn't all that comfortable. While it fit well, I felt like I kept pulling it up and adjusting the top all night. I think it was just because of the cut in the bust area. Overall though it is a beautiful dress at a great rental price.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

I got a lot of compliments on this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit wasn't as form-fitting at the waist as I would have liked, but it was still a great dress that earned compliments in person and online! The one-shoulder/bow was super fun!
Myriam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

AMAZING! Got tons of compliments :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered size 2 & 4 and ended up wearing the size 4 but I feel like something in-between those two sizes would have been just perfect. With the 2, I could barely sit so it was not convenient but the size 4 felt a little bit too large in the bust, but was still fitting better than the size 2. The bow on the shoulder is AMAZING and really makes the dress look special. The fabric is also super nice.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 28, 2014

Dress was fantastic fit perfect

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It had a tendency to hike up a bit during movement but was a great fit especially in the bust area
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Little short but beautiful anyway

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 6ft, so finding dresses that are long enough are always a chore but this one wasn't terrible. I wore shorts underneath just in case. The feel of the dress is a bit odd, it honestly feels like a windbreaker from the 90s. But it was do comfortable. I also made a belt from jewels and a piece of ribbon from Michael's. It's just what the dress needed and felt incomplete without it. I felt like a million bucks....
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Great for our black tie optional event

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm short so the dress hit me just above the knee. Didn't wear a bra but the dress kept me in and I liked the bow. The only kind of con was that the zipper was a bit sticky but my friends helped me in. Great dress over all.
Bruna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Pretty take on an LBD. Fits kind of funny.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Went to a wedding with this. While I liked it, I expected it to pop more. I thought the waist bunching made me look a little wider than I am. Wore the 10 because the 8 was too right around my hips and made it too short.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Very nice and elegant

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It has a lot of material so I think it makes you look a little heavier but the dress is beautiful and very comfortable
niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Super sassy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, really fun and glamorous! A little bunchy in the rear and it felt a little short waisted. Got tons of compliments so it was fun to wear.
RTR Customer
Aug 23, 2014

The dress for great! Loved everything about it! Will rent again!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top is a little big but if you wear the right size it won't fall down. It did ride up a bit but overall great dress!
Danielle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 2, 2014

Got compliments all night !

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress for an artsy wedding. I generally have trouble fitting my bust (I wear a 36DD) but had no problem with this one. There is very little give to the fabric but it was still comfortable and great to dance in. Highly recommend it, especially with bright red lipstick!
Christine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Sep 18, 2014

This dress is basically crushed taffeta w/ some TLC I ended up loving it! The bow makes the dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is basically crushed taffeta but after having the pleats pressed back into place it laid flat and looked great. I got so many great compliment and the dress photographs beautifully! For flat chested ladies like me, it does help to add some extra umph in the bust area. I would definitely rent again for a cocktail evening. I ordered the 8 & 10 and the 8 fit but for a wedding I needed to be able to move and dance so the 10 was the smarter way to go.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Classic style dress-perfect for a formal wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size- more fitted in the bust, but the cut of the dress was flattering. The only con would be the material- I read one of the other reviews that said it was like a "wind-breaker", and they were right...
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

The perfect LBD

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the zero, which was a perfect fit- the 2 would have been too big. I wore it with a belt from Express so I could make my waist a little smaller since the dress material is pretty thick. I loved this dress and didn't want to send it back!!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

So fun and cute! Great fit!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Loved the boning that really showed off my waist. The bow was so cute! Perfect for cocktail party and dinner.
sammy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

A lot of fun to wear, very comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a comfortable dress and I had no issues with it. It was a little on the poofy side, more than I expected, but it fit very nice and I had a wonderful night.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Loved the one shoulder look!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore to a charity event and loved the black one shoulder look! Received tons of compliments and was very flattering! Hard to get the now to lay right but looked great on. A little more fitted in the hips which made it difficult to dance. Overall loved it!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Bow detail is the best part.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I liked this dress and the bow detail is phenomenal. The material was not at all what I expected, though. It was much thicker material than I expected (I likened it to a comforter I once had - I know that's a weird comparison, but it's very accurate). Overall a great dress and great fit; not sure I loved the material.
Valerie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Dec 12, 2014

It is a stunning dress without going overboard!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for a cocktail party! Definitely runs big so get a size smaller than you think! Also would have looked better with a larger bust :)
RTR Customer
Dec 21, 2014

Great night celebrating the holidays with friends!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Fit well! I would recommend this dress!
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable and true to fit. I got lots of compliments on it!
Alex
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Very pretty.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved it. The cut and the fabric is very flattering! It was beautiful. The strap was a little large and I pinned it to be more fitted. Reviews said the fabric was like a 'wind-breaker' and they are right… it kind of feels like a parachute. Has little give and the rushing is not as soft as pictured.
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Might be in between sizes

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I am sometimes a 4, sometimes a 6 in dresses, and in this one I would've taken a 5 if it existed. The 4 was a little too tight around the rib cage, although it zipped up, so I wore the 6. However, the 6 was a little big in the top. I ended up using fashion tape to make sure the strapless side didn't droop down and show the top of my bra. If you're bustier than me, def go for the dress. If you're not, just be aware you might need some tape. Fabric was a little bit shiny and didn't feel very expensive, but the style looked great. I don't think I'll rent this dress again, but it was a nice formal dress. Def looks better without tights, but it was so cold here in Chicago for NYE!
Jocelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Little black dress with an extra little something!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
The bow on this dress takes it to the next level! The material is a bit heavy but the crisscross in the way the material lies is extremely flattering. I did use double sided tape to keep the bow from moving, the strap was a little large on me. Loved it, and loved how I felt in it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×