Tracy Reese

Bardot Bow Dress

$40 rental
$448 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

323 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 232
Large 46
Photos 168
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Fun, cute dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding late in September. I received so many compliments! If I could have kept it, I would have. Great experience renting too... the stylists were extremely helpful with all questions I had as it was my first time using RTR. I will definitely rent a dress again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Loved the big bow!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little tight around the hips since I'm more of an hour glass, but loved how it came in at the waist, and the bow detail. The material didn't have much give but was very high quality and luxurious.
gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. Dress is better in person than in photos
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 15, 2012

LOVE IT, and will rent again! I got so many compliments on this dress a felt so glam!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove. Was very comfortable and forgiving. It didn't ride up so was perfect for dancing! I was worried that the bow would flap around but it stayed put.
mmb4335
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

i received so many compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the dress - fit well - formal and fun at the same time
Kellen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Loved this dress. Made me feel glamorous.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the 8 and 10 the 8 fit great on the top but was tight in the hips so I wore the 10, which fit great in the hips but was a little loose around the waist and chest
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 25, 2012

Super comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous/annoyed that my dress was shipped a day late, but luckily it came just in time for the wedding and fit great! Super comfortable and very flattering. It was also nice that the style/material didn't have to pressed. I could wear it straight out of the package! Loved the big bow on the side too. Definitely recommend! My friend on the left rented a dress from RTR and it was super cute as well!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

PERFECT!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit perfectly and was beautiful. Very happy
Kristan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

short, classy and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect. I received so many compliments on the dress all night! It was classy but still fun with the asymmetrical sweetheart top with bow. It was a great length- not too short even with heels. Fit very nicely and was able to wear a strapless bra with it!
cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

LOVED THE BOW!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove, very flattering. Fits true to size, excellent quality for the price. Received tons of compliements, Ive rented several dresses and I will continue to do so.
Christina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Dec 7, 2012

The dress fit great! :D

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For the most part, the dress ran true to size. It was slightly snug on the bust, but I have a DD size bust and I ALWAYS run into that problem. If you do too, rent a size up. I STRONGLY recommend wearing a black bra with this. I wore a nude bra strapless and the dress at times slipped down and my bra would show. People keep trying to fix it for me all night...it was annoying. Overall, I got a lot of compliments on the dress and though it was black, it stood out (it was the bow). I will say the RTR staff are awesome. I changed my dress twice 24 hours before my dress was to be shipped out, because I was hosting a launch party for a modeling agency and it was crucial that I didn't have a similar dress to the guests. The staff changed my order without a hassle. <3 Rent the Runway!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

I wore this dress to my company holiday party and everyone loved it! The compliments did not stop!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly! It ran a touch big in the bust but I just used some of the tape Rent the Runway sent with the dress and it worked out splendidly
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 14, 2012

This is a fun, pretty dress that is easy to wear for something formal.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was too big for me overall. Even though it has a shoulder, it kept slipping down around my chest and I wish it had come a size smaller, because it is very pretty in person.
Clair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Office Party Hit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an office Christmas party. I think it was a great choice for the event, and I really enjoyed my first Rent The Runway experience. I would order your back up dress in a size smaller. I normally wear a 2, and I was concerned that I should have ordered a back up 4, but I ended up wearing my back up size zero in this dress. Also, I have a larger bust and it fit into the dress fine. The only things I noticed about the dress that I didn't like was that it was not very fitted in the waist, and the top had a tendency to turn, needing an occasional adjustment. Overall, I would recommend this dress!
Akeeba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

Always Great Service

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Tiny bit loose which is good so you have room to breathe, but true to size!! Def wear a strapless to help the girls in this dress. Loved it's for my NYE outfit.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

This dress was classy, fit well and overall perfect for a formal occasion.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this in my friends wedding and all 3 of the bridesmaid's loved the dress! It fit all of us well and we all ordered our normal sizes. I felt great wearing it and it was the first time that I wished we had to buy the dress to be in the wedding.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Dress fit great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit amazingly on me -- very flattering! The only con (maybe kind of a big con) is the material of the dress! It's kind of plastic-like, which I didn't realize! The other dress I ordered didn't fit, and I needed a dress for NYE 2012, so I wore it anyway. I got compliments on the dress... I suppose just personally I didn't like how the material seemed to be made out of a plastic tablecloth.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Sexy LBD!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit like a dream. The ruching is very figure flattering and I loved the one shoulder bow detail. Was the perfect dress to ring in the new year with style!
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Chic, classy & elegant... a head-turner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, but it wasn't the perfect fit for someone who is small in the bust and has hips & thighs. I found myself needing a little more support in the top, and having it bit snug in the hips. I tried on the 6, but it looked a little frumpy so I stuck with the 4. I did receive a lot of compliments, and the dress was quite sexy while still being elegant. I loved the way the bow laid on the shoulder. It was the perfect accent to spice up a LBD!
Giana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

So many compliments from friends on what a pretty dress and how good it looked on me

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size zero even though I'm generally between a 0 and a 2. If you have a tiny waist like I do it might be a tad baggy in that area. Fit great up top though! The dress was very comfortable. I got so many compliments from my friends!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect dress for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great but it does run small in the hips. The 8 was a little roomy at the top but the 6 on my hips made it really difficult to sit/move. I was super comfortable all night and got lots of compliments. In fact, the dress was so popular--one of my best friends was wearing the same thing! I would definitely recommend this dress for any formal event!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress a lot and got many compliments on it. It fits true to size. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the material of the dress, for some reason I had thought it would be soft and stretchy. The only thing I can compare it to was it kind of was like the material used for snow pants. It was "swishy" if you will. Overall a great dress and perfect for an evening wedding!
jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 23, 2013

Wore this dress on NYE. Loved the dress. Great LBD with a little twist.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit and very flattering. You will get many compliments!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 27, 2013

Stand-out dress, fun to wear!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true-to-size, the fabric doesn't really give and it sort of rides up when you walk around-- good to know if you are walking around a city in the winter! (Also note: hard to get out of cabs/cars gracefully so you don't pull a Britney Spears...). Wore the dress to a holiday work party and got lots of compliments. It's a little tricky to get the bow to stay where you want it, but overall it was a great choice!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Very true to size! Very comfortable. Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits very true to size. I'm a pear shape and was worried it would be too tight in the hip area or too big around my chest, but everything fit perfectly! I received a lot of compliments while wearing this dress and it was perfect for my black tie event. It was very hard to send it back! I would rent it again, for sure.
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

Very nice dress, I received plenty of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice design, dress was very comfortable
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

I love RTR, I have used it three times now and plan to use them again in April for two events!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress, but everyone loved this one more, so I chose to wear this one instead. Looking back I wish I would have worn my original choice, but I got tons of compliments on this one. My only complaint is the bow on the shoulder didn't lay exactly does it on the model. Yet again a great experience with RTR! I
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Absolutely perfect dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely amazing! I am usually always a size 6 (JCrew, The Limited, Banana...), and rented a 6 in this dress and it fit perfectly. The bow on the right shoulder makes it stand out from the usual little black dress. Might be hard to tell from pictures, but you can really make the bow as big and poufy or small and flat as you'd like. My boyfriend asked what would happen if I didn't send this dress back...I'm not sure, but I was tempted to find out! I HIGHLY recommend this dress! I'm sorry that I don't have a better picture to show the whole dress...but I'm about 5'3" and the dress hit just below fingertips, mid-thigh, perfect for a charity gala. I also rented the "Flash of Crystal" earrings by Rodrigo Otazu, and wore those along with a simple diamond tennis bracelet to complete the look.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Very cute but not crazy about the material

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit very well and I loved the bow to spice up the LBD. I ordered a size 0 & 2 and wore the 0 which is my typical size however the material on the 0 seemed to be not as good as the 2. On the 0 I could hear it as I walks and it wasn't soft. Other than that liked the dress a lot!
Rachael
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2013

Very easy and affordable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great. Happy was able to order two sizes. Would definitely do again in a heartbeat. Very good if you have a lot of weddings to go to and can't afford to buy new dresses for each!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Super comfortable, fit great. Huge success!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable, fit great. Huge success!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect. Fit was tighter in the bust, but not uncomfortably so, and I was able to dance all night. I am still getting compliments on it from friends looking at the wedding pictures -- would definitely recommend it for any occasion!
Ramey Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Loved It!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it.. But I didn't wear it. I rented 2 options that night, and the other dress was better for the event. It was a great fit though. I'd rent it again for another occasion!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Classic black dress fit great and was comfortable!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great - got lots of compliments on it!! Loved the bow - it needed a little fluffing, but added a nice touch to a classic black dress!
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 21, 2013

black tie meets cocktail perfection

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit and easy to wear all night long!
JenniferNYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 30, 2013

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding I attended in California. The bow was a little deflated compared to the photo on the model, but otherwise I loved the dress. It was just fitted enough to be flattering, but comfortable enough to dance in. I got tons of compliments, and I would definitely rent it again!
Tracy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
May 16, 2013

I got tons of compliments and felt very confident with teh fit. It was flattering and appropriate.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We went to a black tie gala so it was a great lenght but was still fun!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2013

lbd with texture

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
great little black dress with some texture. the texture makes the dress more forgiving; however, the dress does run a little large. i typically wear a 0 and an 0 in this dress was just slightly loose. the neckline is very flattering and having one shoulder strap was great because i didn't spend the whole night pulling the dress up.
Liana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 29, 2013

Perfect twist on the LBD

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding! I ordered both a 2 and a 4 - the 2 fit great on the bottom but was a bit too tight on the top, so I ended up wearing the 4. It was super comfortable and easy to dance in. Definitely recommended!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

I loved the way I looked in this very flattering Tracey Reese dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway. I was very pleased with my rental. This Tracy Reese dress was perfect. I received many compliments. I am someone that buys a new dress every time I have a wedding or a party. I decided I was tired of spending hundreds of dollars on a new dress when I was only going to wear it once. Rent the Runway is perfect because the rental fees are affordable and I was able to wear a designer dress. I have another wedding in July and I will be getting another Rent The Runway dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×