Tracy Reese

Bardot Bow Dress

$40 to buy
$448 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look red carpet ready by wearing this breath taking Tracy Reese over sized bow shoulder dress. Go with accessories like the House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff and Kate Spade's Flicker Gold Monette Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black silk taffeta(70% polyester, 30% cotton). One shoulder sweetheart neckline with over sized bow detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
331 reviews
Fit
Large
(47)
True to Size
(238)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2012
compliments while saving a lot of money!
true to size, tight in waist but a great fit, flattering cut, but if you're smaller on top you might not fill it out all the way
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 3, 2012
Love, love, love this dress! So many compliments.
I am a DD cup so it's often difficult to find dresses that fit. I was really nervous but this dress fit me perfectly. I would've never found something I felt so good in had I went shopping at the store.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 7, 2012
This dress was beautiful!
This dress did not even come close to fitting me, so I never had the chance to wear it. It was very beautiful though!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2012
I felt so sophisticated and classy in this dress!
I wore this dress for a rehersal dinner. The size 0 fit perfectly throughout my body, but was a little tight across my chest. I ordered a size 2 as well, but that was too big around my waist area and made me look wide and took away from my figure. I recommend ordering a side down from what you normally wear because if it is too big, will look unflattering, as did the size 2 on myself. The only downside to this dress was that it didn't have any stretch so sitting and getting in and out of the car was a little challenging. However, the dress was great quality and truly stunning! I received many compliments throughout the evening and would love to wear this again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 9, 2012
Great dress, super comfortable, received lots of compliments!
The fit is true to size. Easy to wear a strapless bra with this dress. The ruching (sp?) is very flattering and also makes the dress essentially wrinkle-free.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
LOVED it!
This dress was great! I wore it to a wedding and even though it is black it definitely makes a statement. Would recommend pairing it with a red lip.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 12, 2012
Always love RTR's customer service
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I have a pear-shaped body and I thought the ruching made me look wide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2012
I wasn't able to wear it.
Unfortunately, this dress came very wrinkled and there was a tear in the seam on the right side. I also didn't love the fabric. It looked almost cheap. Luckily, I rented two dresses, and the other worked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2012
Runs large, but very cute.
The ruching is bulky. I normally wear a 4, but should have gotten a 2. The 4 was loose (but still doable) and the ruching added to it feeling too big. The bow was adorable, and the dress was really comfortable! I got lots of compliments, despite feeling like it wasn't quite right. Size down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
It was a great dress for the wedding I wore it too.
Great dress, but fit a little snug in the chest area, but I have a larger back/chest area.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
it was fashionable, classy, comfortable and very flattering!
I wore this to a wedding at a winery and it was amazing! It was really flattering, especially with drinking wine ; ). I would rent again!~
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
October 23, 2012
I've never felt more beautiful! :)
Being so tall, it's always hard to find cocktail/short dresses that don't look too scandalous... Pros: I wore black tights, and always hate how I have to hike them up to my boobs, just so I don't have some sort of "muffin" top over the elastic, so the ruching/gathering in the dress hid this very well. Very slimming, despite having to go with the 10 vs. 8. When you slip on this dress... confidence, sexiness, sophistication all comes with it! Wearing the dress, I felt like all eyes were on me... maybe because I was 6'3" with heels on [ha ha], but nevertheless, I felt gorgeous and amazing in this dress! Cons: The boning was poking out on the left side of the dress, and kept sticking into my side. The 8 wasn't available to rent when I placed the order, so I went with the size 10. Can't complain, because I'm so HAPPY I was able to wear this dress to the wedding. IF the 8 was available, that would have been my 1st choice. Overall: Where was RTR when I was in high school and college? You all are amazing! Received my order on time, felt like a celebrity with the way you made me feel special [garment bag, hang tag directions, sticky straps/tape included], and especially loved the reminders of when to have the dress returned by. I can't wait to use RTR again!!:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2012
Got so many compliments
It was a little long on me I am short but it still looked great excellent fit for a busty girl
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2012
Loved the big bow!
Was a little tight around the hips since I'm more of an hour glass, but loved how it came in at the waist, and the bow detail. The material didn't have much give but was very high quality and luxurious.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2012
Loved the detail on this dress! Very comfortable and flattering.
The only downfall was the plastic piping that lined the bust area. A little uncomfortable until I bent it in a way I couldn't feel it anymore- it stayed in place all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 4, 2012
This dress was perfect for my hourglass shape! I felt very comfortable in it.
The dress looked great. I felt like I had to fix the folds a couple of times throughout the night, but the dress was well worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
November 9, 2012
sexy, confident and flattering
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I rocked it with silver dangle earrings, a pony tail and black tights and pumps i looked great! it was a flattering dress for the gal with the big butt. I would say go a size up though, i normally rock a 6 but it was a little more snug than usual. Order true size and get the next size up just incase!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2012
Lots of compliments
Fits true to size. Dress is better in person than in photos
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2012
Feeling fabulous!
This really is a gorgeous dress. The skirt is a little tight to get in and out of cars but, in general, I felt that it fit well, maybe even a bit large. The only thing that made me give it 4 stars instead of 5 is that you could tell it had been used many, many times. The fabric was a bit worn. Still got so many compliments and felt great wearing it. I would definitely buy this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2012
This dress was comfortable and flattering - great pick for a fall wedding.
Fit was true to size - had no issues.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
November 14, 2012
Loved the dress, wanted to keep it!
I wore this dress to a black tie event, it runs slightly large, I was able to make it work though. I received many compliments throughout the night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
November 21, 2012
i received so many compliments
loved the dress - fit well - formal and fun at the same time
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 25, 2012
Loved this dress. Made me feel glamorous.
I got the 8 and 10 the 8 fit great on the top but was tight in the hips so I wore the 10, which fit great in the hips but was a little loose around the waist and chest
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 25, 2012
Super comfortable and flattering!
I was a little nervous/annoyed that my dress was shipped a day late, but luckily it came just in time for the wedding and fit great! Super comfortable and very flattering. It was also nice that the style/material didn't have to pressed. I could wear it straight out of the package! Loved the big bow on the side too. Definitely recommend! My friend on the left rented a dress from RTR and it was super cute as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Everyone's comments! People constantly complimented my dress! Made the night perfect!
Great dress, had more fabric than expected but really was a great fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2012
short, classy and fun!
This dress was absolutely perfect. I received so many compliments on the dress all night! It was classy but still fun with the asymmetrical sweetheart top with bow. It was a great length- not too short even with heels. Fit very nicely and was able to wear a strapless bra with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2012
LOVED THE BOW!
Fit like a glove, very flattering. Fits true to size, excellent quality for the price. Received tons of compliements, Ive rented several dresses and I will continue to do so.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2012
I LOVED this dress!
I wore this dress to a black tie debutante party. Although many of the other guests were in floor length gowns, I felt completely comfortable and not underdressed! This dress is very comfortable and was surprisingly long enough for my 5'9 frame! I would definitely wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2012
Unflattering dress
There was so much fabric that it overwhelmed my frame and made me look larger than I was. Thank god, i rented a back-up dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
December 7, 2012
The dress fit great! :D
For the most part, the dress ran true to size. It was slightly snug on the bust, but I have a DD size bust and I ALWAYS run into that problem. If you do too, rent a size up. I STRONGLY recommend wearing a black bra with this. I wore a nude bra strapless and the dress at times slipped down and my bra would show. People keep trying to fix it for me all night...it was annoying. Overall, I got a lot of compliments on the dress and though it was black, it stood out (it was the bow). I will say the RTR staff are awesome. I changed my dress twice 24 hours before my dress was to be shipped out, because I was hosting a launch party for a modeling agency and it was crucial that I didn't have a similar dress to the guests. The staff changed my order without a hassle. <3 Rent the Runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
December 8, 2012
loved it!
It was a little bit short- I am 5'11" and I had to be careful that I didn't give anyone a show. I loved it otherwise though. Very form-fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
great dress, but not for petite body types
Technically the dress fit, but it looked kind of big, especially around the hips. It was also kind of long. Not ideal for petite women, definitely looks better on someone taller/with a bigger frame. A friend of mine wore it instead (it was my backup dress) and it looked way better on her.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 11, 2012
I wore this dress to my company holiday party and everyone loved it! The compliments did not stop!
This dress fit perfectly! It ran a touch big in the bust but I just used some of the tape Rent the Runway sent with the dress and it worked out splendidly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2012
This is a fun, pretty dress that is easy to wear for something formal.
This dress was too big for me overall. Even though it has a shoulder, it kept slipping down around my chest and I wish it had come a size smaller, because it is very pretty in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
December 17, 2012
Office Party Hit!
I wore this dress for an office Christmas party. I think it was a great choice for the event, and I really enjoyed my first Rent The Runway experience. I would order your back up dress in a size smaller. I normally wear a 2, and I was concerned that I should have ordered a back up 4, but I ended up wearing my back up size zero in this dress. Also, I have a larger bust and it fit into the dress fine. The only things I noticed about the dress that I didn't like was that it was not very fitted in the waist, and the top had a tendency to turn, needing an occasional adjustment. Overall, I would recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2012
Did not end up wearing this style
Did not like the fabric in person, and didn't feel it was appropriate for the black tie wedding i was attending.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Always Great Service
Great fit. Tiny bit loose which is good so you have room to breathe, but true to size!! Def wear a strapless to help the girls in this dress. Loved it's for my NYE outfit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
This dress was classy, fit well and overall perfect for a formal occasion.
I wore this in my friends wedding and all 3 of the bridesmaid's loved the dress! It fit all of us well and we all ordered our normal sizes. I felt great wearing it and it was the first time that I wished we had to buy the dress to be in the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2013
Dress fit great!
Dress fit amazingly on me -- very flattering! The only con (maybe kind of a big con) is the material of the dress! It's kind of plastic-like, which I didn't realize! The other dress I ordered didn't fit, and I needed a dress for NYE 2012, so I wore it anyway. I got compliments on the dress... I suppose just personally I didn't like how the material seemed to be made out of a plastic tablecloth.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2013
Fit very well!
This dress was actually a backup dress after another one did not work! The fit was fantastic and the dress was comfortable.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×