Rent the Runway

Tibi

Vermillion One Shoulder Dress

$59 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Channel your flirty side in this one shoulder Tibi dress. With a cut-out detail on the shoulder, this style bares just the right amount of skin. To give your look a little shine, pair with Ted Rossi's Cleopatra Cuff and Miguel Ases' Hidden Treasure Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted above natural waist and looser at lower abdomen; ruching detail covers lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted above natural waist and looser at lower abdomen; ruching detail covers lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Vermillion silk. One shoulder neckline with circular cut-out at shoulder. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

44 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 35
Large 4
Photos 13
Ashley
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Feb 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love everything about this dress. It fit me perfectly.I'd recommend this to people with tanned skin. It's absolutely beautiful!
chicdress
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The 2 was too small because of my "full bust" (34DD) and the 4 was too big everywhere else. My friend ended up wearing it to the party and not me. It wasn't as red as I thought it would have been, and my boyfriend hated it. I wouldn't rent this dress again. I didn't like it as much as I thought I would have.
car-bear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
this dress was perfect! I wore it to a beach wedding in Mexico and loved everything about it. If you are a small framed girl with A/B chest Tibi will fit you like a glove. The keyhole detail on the shoulder was a fabulous detail. I got so many compliments and great pictures out of this rental. Loved it!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Loved this dress! The 4 fit perfectly. I am normally a size 2, but i ordered a size four as a backup!! The shoulder button (snap) was broken, so I needed to use double sided tape to hold up the shoulder piece. Other than that, the dress was a hit!!
doreen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my babyshower and i had gotten it in a size 8. the top portion was a little small but I was 8 1/2 months pregnant.If you are top heavy i would recommend getting one size bigger than your normal size. The color is more of a redish orange than red and the material is what i expected. In all it is a lovely dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
love love love!! got tons of compliments wearing this beautiful dress to a wedding rehearsal at the beach! the color is darker than the picture, but looks awesome. got wonderful pictures with the dress! great to pair with gold wedges or heels!!
Megs4480
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is super cute! They did not have my back up size, but the size 4 fit me perfectly (I am normally a size 4-6). It fits snug in the bust, so anyone over an A-B cup would probably need to size up. I wore it to a casual dinner with gold gladiator sandals and a chunky necklace and it was perfect.
liz
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress, got many compliments. The only thing is there was a lot of extra fabric on the bust side opposite of the shoulder draping, worked out fine though. definitely recommend it.
emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 19, 2011

rehearsal dinner shot

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. I think the color is as shown; there's a snap to keep the arm up that was off in one of my sizes but luckily it wasn't the size I wore. I'm normally a 2-4 and the 2 fit perfectly - I could squeeze into the 0 if I needed. I got a lot of compliments!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very beautiful in person and a deep orange-y color. It was very flattering and got a lot of compliments. The shoulder is held in place with a snap. My snap was unattached when I got the dress but I added a few stitches and it was back in business. Very pretty very flattering dress and it's fun to twirl in on the dance floor :)
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 9, 2011

hot and humid wedding, good dress for it; despite bad hair

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 0 and chose the 2 here bc I couldnt get the 0 zipped up. A super hot day, outdoor wedding. It did stretch a little (the lining and structure is like a cotton blend) and I did have to wear a bra and keep pulling up the shoulder all night (so the 0 would have been better). Short skirt in the back could be an issue for taller girls. Has room if you are bigger busted. Flattering, true to color in picture, super cute. They need a picture of the side arm here because the sleeve is more romantic and has a peep hole at the shoulder that these pictures do not show. Wore it with tan closed toe heels and flip flops, simple earrings, no necklace.
esabs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Aug 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. I rented it for a wedding and got many compliments. The color is a little darker than what the picture makes it out to be (it's more of a burnt orange in person). I am typically a 2 and have a B cup and I found the dress a little big at the top, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix. The material was beautiful and didn't feel cheap. Great dress to rent if you are looking to eat & dance without worrying about anything being too snug!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Aug 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very cute though the color is darker than pictured. HOWEVER, when I received it, it was not in great condition. The fabric was pilling a bit, and the one shoulder was fraying (also, the snap to connect it to the lining was gone). I would not order the size 0 unless you have confirmed that they have fixed the dress!
NY2SF
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I enjoyed wearing this dress. I am feeling a bit like I am at a max weight right now, and this dress looked cute, while hiding any curves. It's not the sexiest dress you could pick, but if you're not feeling your thinnest, this will help cover up.
Suze
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
They did not have a 2 in this dress so I ordered up a size based on the previous reviews that it runs a bit small in the bust. The 4 was a little big, but nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix! Great dress!
A.M.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a summer beach wedding - the length/draping are perfect, and the shoulder detail adds just a little something different. Got a ton of compliments!
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2011

obsessed!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented this dress for a outdoor wedding - it's gorgeous! a little darker in person - it appears more like "persimmon." I ordered the 4 and 6 - the 4 fit like a glove - but I would no recommend for women with large chests. I almost didn't wear a bra, but it ended up fitting fine with one. The draping was a little funny on the front - like some of the stitching had come out, but it didn't bother me too much. Looked great on my olive skin & dark hair! LOVE!
kaitm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Love, love, loved this dress! Wore it to a summer wedding. Super comfortable. I ordered a 4 and 6. Although I could have fit into the 4, I felt more comfortable with the 6. Fashion tape is definitely a must for the shoulder!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 14, 2011

I felt great in this dress, so comfortable and perfect for summer

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress, I wore it to a summer wedding and got so many compliments. The actual color of the dress is much darker, I was expecting a coral color but it's really almost red. Fits true to size and is super flattering. I absolutely loved it!
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2011

People told me I had the best dress there!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a beautiful color and a stunning shape. When I matched it with gold jewelry and cheetah heels, I received a ton of compliments. I definitely recommend it!
sevinc
Age: 38
Nov 11, 2011

make looks waist line bigger

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress did not fit around the skirt part i m size 6 , if you have littel bit a belly dossent look right . the dress makes look your waist line bigger than as it is.
AAD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress in the 6 and backup size 8. The 8 went on easier, but fit really oddly; the 6 was much harder to zip, especially around the bust, but it definitely looked better. The draping was pretty, but it took me forever to figure out how to get the little armhole cutout to stay in place - apparently there's an extra strap in the dress to button to do that. It looked really nice on and I stood out at the wedding!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2012

RTR staff is always super helpful.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got several compliments throughout the day! Great to wear for a hot summer outside event.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2012

I also rented a pair of Cecile Lena earrings with this dress, and they looked terrific!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding, and received so many compliments! The dress was perfect and I loved the color. If you have a bigger bust, I suggest going up a size for additional coverage and and support in the top part of the dress. I would have worn the 6 as my back up size, but it was not available on the day.
mini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Apr 11, 2012

In horrible condition

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was in awful condition - faded color, fraying in several places, and just looked very old. I had never received this type of product from RTR before and was disappointed with the customer service I received when I notified them as well. Don't rent this one! :(
carolyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Cute and Fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress I wore to my sister's wedding- love the style and color very fun for a summer event.
Jackee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 23, 2012

Fun & Flirty

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit differently than the photo but it looked even better on... The bottom was uneven and layered and it gave a soft and flirty look. I loved it and got a ton of complements....
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I received so many compliments on the color of the dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size. The color is really beautiful in person; it's very bright and the fabric feels great. My only issue was the boning in the bodice part; it got a little too tight after eating, but that's probably my fault more than the dress.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

I have never received as many compliments as I did the night I wore this.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would get my extra dress in a size smaller. I didn't need a bra with it. As the night went on, it got a little loose around the bust area but nothing to worry about. It was a good length from the knee as well.
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

PERFECT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The shape is super flattering and the color is so beautiful!! I would totally buy this dress (if I had the money!) It was perfect for my sorority's formal and my date couldn't stop complimenting me! This was the first dress I ever rented and it was the most perfect experience. Thanks RTR!
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little darker than the picture suggested, but I loved it. It was a little short when I sat, but other than that it worked well!
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding and I absolutely loved it! It was gorgeous and fit perfectly!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

This dress was comfortable, cute and flirty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fact that I could sit comfortably in this dress. I could sweep the sheer overlay over my knees to be conservative when sitting, but get up and dance freely when standing. The skirt is definitely on the shorter side, but so sexy and fun!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Meh.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well and was comfortable but didn't feel like it was as adorable as on the model.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

The dress was perfect. Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great. It's a "thicker" dress, so good for cooler weather. I wore this in November without a jacket.
Joanna B
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Looked great, but fit was a little awkward

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Greek wedding and got a TON of compliments as I always do with an RTR rental. The color was awesome and the style very unique. But it didn't feel like it fit right, the dress felt like it was tight through the waist and hips, which was weird because I have a small waist. The fabric doesn't have any stretch. Overall, nice dress and I was sure no one would have anything similar.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Felt stiff, feeling like it was going to fall off my shoulders
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2013

My 22nd Birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This ended up looking like a horribly wrapped bed sheet! The color is the only thing I liked about this dress. I'm thankful I ordered a backup!
Leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Nice Color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided not to wear this one, as it was a backup option to another. But overall it fit very well and was still beautiful! I just wish I had another event so I could wear this one too.
Micah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Unique color and style. LOVED this!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well and I didn't worry about anything hugging too much or looking bizarre. It was a great length and the right size for my chest. It was slightly big in the shoulders, but barely. I really loved it and hated having to send it back! Beautiful!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×